EE Home Broadband Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for EE.

Recent Customer Ratings for EE

  • Satisfaction
    3.3 stars
  • Customer Service
    3.6 stars
  • Speed
    2.9 stars
  • Reliability
    3.1 stars

Based on 555 customer ratings since 2021-07-05 (Show all time ratings)

Visit EE   Read our EE buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

1,560 Customer Reviews over 39 pages

  • Reviewer
    Location
    Edinburgh
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I have been with EE for one month, coming from their parent company of BT. I was under the impression that the type of service would be exactly the same because BT own EE but in my time I have, had nothing but issues. EE are a complete tripe of an internet provider. The connection is so terribly slow, it's almost like you've travelled back to the bad old days on 64k dial up. Of course that's assuming you can get connected in the first place and there isn't a DNS error; which nine times out of ten there will be.

    Imagine spending an hour trying to check your email. Very frustrating and that's EE in a nut shell. Everything is frustrating. Their customer helpline is anything but, their staff are ill equip and, I suspect, poorly trained to deal with any serious issue more complex than "have you tried turning the modem off and on again?" Or my personal favourite "have you connected to the right network?" Their staff are also quite partial at lying, telling the customer what they would like to hear just to pacify them. Expect empty promises of "our technician will sort the issue" to "we will credit your account the value of X as a form of compensation" something which according to the guys in the EE store, the technicians aren't allowed to make.

    In the space of a month, we've had 2 replacement modems and a wireless network extender from EE in an attempt to sort this but you can only polish something so much before you realise it's a....well you get the jist. The best piece of advice I can give you is to simply stay away. I'll be getting out of this contract ASAP.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Hayes
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Totally waste of time and money and your health, They will never listen to you positively, Very bad in all aspects, Just veer away from them.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Norfolk
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    Comments
    After placing an order for home phone and broadband 1 month ago, nothing apart from 2 lost days (taken as holiday) no communication from EE,and when I contacted them all they did was blame BT and said it was not worth complaining as nothing would happen. Terrible Terrible service from EE
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Cardiff
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I had been having Standard broadband with EE for a while and had been pleading with them to upgrade my service to Fibre for well over 6 Months. I finally got tired of them with the low standard broadband speeds in the low range as they were not going to upgrade the area to Fibre connections anytime soon. While Virgin Media was serving our neighbourhood with the top speed Fibre Connection. I had no choice but to switch to Virgin Media and I am now enjoying top of the line Fibre Broadband speeds from Virgin. But when i switched Provider's over, EE is now claiming a big disconnect fee from me ! Firstly EE was UNABLE to provide me with the Fibre Service and hence I had to switch providers and I have a justified TECHNICAL reason for switching over. So how can EE still demand disconnect and outstanding on contract fees !! This is Daylight Robbery from EE !
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Stamford
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Comments
    Hopeless broadband, always dropping out.

    staff on the phone were always useless.

    They may be cheap, but avoid like the plague!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Compared to BT, I am so glad I switched. When my BT renewal came up, BT was so unhelpful, would not move on price and would only offer 18 months rather than a 1 year contract I was on. I asked the BT adviser what the early termination would be and she said it was another department and could not say, and would only know how much if and when I ended the contract. This was just stupid, she could not tell me the T&Cs she is asking me to sign... terrible. Most ask for about 40-50% of the full contract, so no wonder they are all pushing people to longer term contracts.
    Decided I needed to change even though it is a monopoly all back by BT OpenReach's infrastructure , and BT own several of the other providers anyhow.
    Called EE and they have been nothing but helpful and honest. Said they have been improving their call centres to keep & win customers, since you need to differentiate when the product is the same, and it shows. The speed is a bit lower (55Mb) than my BT connection (70Mb) but had a long chat with them and believe it will be resolved once line settles down (been just 2 days). The other provided will need to up their game and focus on customer service, EE's is very good so far and not dodge my many questions.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Just moved to Plusnet with no problems whatsoever. Broadband transferred a few days ago with phone to follow soon. Now EE have sent an email "We have closed your second line service as requested however you can continue to enjoy EE broadband as usual.Best Regards
    EE Broadband Team" Erm how can I continue to enjoy their broadband when I don't have it! Very confused.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    devon
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Comments
    ee totally ignore your consumer rights. they mislead you with wrong advice/information. they are unhelpful and stubborn. they ignore your consumer rights which is a criminal offence. they remove and block you from their ee facebook site. they don't give a dam about you. they are operating outside the law. report them to the ombudsman. it costs you nothing and costs them several hundred pounds. I don't know of any other large company that operates in such a disgraceful and illegal way.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Cumbernauld
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    DO NOT TOUCH. Supposed to connect with them on 4/3/14, phone connected but no Broadband. Every time I called customer service I was told lies and told to call back in 48 hours and we'll definitely have an answer for you. Eventually I was told I would be connected in less than the 13 days it normally takes because of the problems I've had then they sent me a text to say id be connected on the 1/4/14, this was in 18 days time, not less than the 13 they said. I cancelled and im now waiting on a new supplier. Thanks to EE I've had no broadband since the 4/3/14 and I now need to get a new home phone number too since they've messed that up too. Please don't go anywhere near them.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Colne
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Horrible customer service twice time just switch off my phone. Very unhelpful not renew contract again.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Hampshire
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Absolutely hopeless customer service. I'm currently waiting for 24 minutes on hold waiting for so-called Customer Service to get back to me. I've been waiting over a month for connection, and still no news. AVOID.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Essex
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I took a contract out on 13.08.15 with EE for broadband, home phone and EETV.

    Today it is 18.09.15 and I still have no broadband, phone or EETV. I was told I would have wifi today, and this morning I received a text to say it will be switched on at 23.59! I am also supposed to have EETV..... No one has contacted me still about even delivering the box to me!!! I signed up for this 5 weeks ago and I still don't have it. I have written to cancel and will be calling around in my lunch break to find someone better than these cowboys!!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Gloucester
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Useless ,unreliable,you cant recommend it even to your enemy.internet keep on stopping,"not so" brightbox is faulty,they send me new one and still internet keep on stopping.Nevet ,ever get an EE broadband,ithere is nothing good in it.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Lymington Hants
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Stunned. 37/10 as it said on the tin. Consistent, good even at 8pm, the version 2 router is really good with great gift range. Massively better than BT at 8 or less for same price.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Cowdenbeath
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Often using phone access 4g.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bala
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Trash broadband. Completely trash. Download speed is too slow to use. You get nowhere complaining to their service dept. Absolute complete total unbelievable trash broadband!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Sheffield
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I have had EE broadband service for 9 months now. Since I joined I've experienced frequent disconnection and extremely slow internet connection. Customer service is not helpful as they make it seem as if it is your fault. I feel like I'm in 1999. I really cannot believe that Internet service can be this slow. I will not wait until my contract ends. I am switching! DO NOT PURCHASE EE's BROADBAND SERVICE!!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Fife
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      4 stars
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    I have been very impressed by the product offered. The speed is above average compared to last provider. Customer service has been first class and I find it very difficult to find fault.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Our download speed is 3Mb/s and upload is just over 1Mb/s. We contacted Customer Service and they asked us to pay in order to increase our speed.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    We bought an 18 month deal up front at the same speed as our previous broadband deal (~20MB), which is perfect for us as 2 people living in a small flat, only using the internet for streaming SD videos. The speed is abysmal since we switched, and regularly drops to below 1MB. EE have tried to fix this my playing around with our router settings remotely, but we really haven't been happy with the service at all! It just keeps happening, and we cant even load the speed test website sometimes, let alone watch videos! On top of this, they raised the charge by £2 a month a few months after we joined, when we thought we were getting a fixed price deal by paying for 18 months up front. Really disappointed!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    South Wales
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I live in an area where high speed broadband is not available. I opted to use EE 4G broadband with an external antenna. Speed is good at around 20mbs (compared to 2mbs on landline. The biggest issue is that broadband is capped at between 50 and 200 gb depending on which package you purchase. I have 200gb which lasts 3 weeks leaving us without any internet for one week each month. we are not particularly heavy users although my three children do watch TV online. Customer service are great, they have on 2 occasions refreshed the broadband mid month but they cant keep doing that. I'm tied in to an 18 month contract which I regret taking out. The landline was slow but at least it was always available.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Comments
    Would not waste your time with EE they are a joke seriously when it comes to Mobile Phones no problems at all I have a contact with them never had any issues with Mobile, I took out WIFI with them as I thought I could have Mobile + WIFI all in one bill nice and convenient and it was the worst thing I ever done. When I enquired over the phone about the WIFI I told her the WIFI will be used for gaming with a Playstation 4 (Older Version) and watching/streaming Netflix etc she promised me I would not have any issues connecting to my Console so I took it out had issues straight after it went live my router was downstairs and could not even connect my phone to my WIFI from one floor up! They told be to buy a WIFI booster £25 and they would take it off my bill I reluctantly said ok bought it and that still did not work! I said I would like to cancel the contract as I was promised services and they were not delivered then 3 weeks later I receive a bill for £300 rung them up and complained there was nothing they could do as "the debt was sold to a collection agency" well jokes on them when I said I will pay a £1 a week/ Dont waste your time with EE they know about phones and not much else.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Warrington, Cheshire
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Less than 2mb broadband download.... is not broadband and is not acceptable. But EE think it is just fine and charge for it. Their "Customer Service" people are so immune to criticism that they just cannot care less. So....absolutely dreadful Broadband combined with Non-existent customer care and mid contract price increases = the Worst Broadband Provider in the UK. DO NOT TOUCH WITH A BARGE POLE!!!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    One star may be too high for the service we have received. I have racked up phone bills for calling their support from my mobile when their services are down (frequently). We were offered an upgrade and the sales team kept saying our charges would go down - I asked her the catch and it turns out it included paying more than 50% of the annual cost upfront. Can't ever get hold of them (48 minutes on hold last night, only to be cut off by the operator when I finally got through). Overpriced, the service often doesn't work, and no notification when they put our charge up. I took over the contract when a former housemate moved out having not paid rent or bills for some time - EE even made it difficult for me to ring up and pay the money we owed them! Now 2 years on, they are still unable to put me as the main account holder, answer my questions or use my email address or tell me what the one on our account is. Basically, they are rude, unhelpful, and take no responsibility for the 'service' they provide.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Redcar
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Wow!! I'm bowled over by the consist bad service I'm receiving, apart from the awful customer service (I am constantly promised agents will ring me back and they never do) I have had 4 engineers out to fix my Internet the 5th is on Tuesday. I am hoping that the supposed "customer care team" will finally resolve the issue,I've had money knocked off my Internet, phone and tablet and I'm still annoyed lol. What is the point in selling a service that clearly doesn't work?
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Fife
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Had EE fibre broadband since March 15, was a nightmare getting connected and being past from pillar to post when speaking with customer services.
    It was finally connected and it's soooo slow! Constantly cuts you off, you can't seem to have more than 1 person online at once or it just leaves you at a stand still. Not easy with a 13 year old who loves gaming!
    We persevered this long and have now decided to change suppliers..
    Can get much better service and connection elsewhere for the same price of not cheaper.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Devon
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    It has been nearly 3 weeks since activation. I am still experiencing internet drop-outs every day. I am unable to watch a movie on my PS4 (streaming) without it buffering at least 10 times!
    The customer service is DIRE! Technical support is ALL based in India (or somewhere similar), 90% of the things they say will do.....they dont! They seem incapable of making sufficient notes about your call, and as I mentioned, do not action stuff they say they will e.g. a few times the agent has said they will credit my account with a free month, but subsequent phone calls revealed that the free month was NOT applied! despite (the 2nd time)my asking her to double check the credit had been applied.
    Also, despite 4 calls about getting the eeTV (my reason for going to EE), they went back on their marketing blurb (eetv available to folks taking out broadband of at least 9.95 per month), and after TWO months i finally got bullied into changing my 31.70per month sub to 35.70 in order to get eeTV! I am locked into an 18mo contract.... :(
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Nottingham
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    I've been with broadband for three weeks and have had bad connectivity and speed. However, the customer service has been great. EE have done everything they can to sort the problems out. They have responded very quickly to any calls I've made and engineers have been sent out the next day. The line was checked twice and no faults found so they are now sending out a new router AND they are reimbursing me for loss of service. Although there have been issues with my broadband, the customer service makes up for that. I previously had my broadband with Virgin Media - not only did it cost a fortune but the connectivity was also poor at times and their customer service not very good at all. I am therefore happy with EE overall and would recommend them to others.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    worst broadband service ever, would advise everyone stay clear of this useless service, a hot spot from 3g internet on ur phone would be more reliable then their wireless service
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bracknell
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Michael in Tyneside North call centre was absolutely fantastic today.
    EE have been superb since we changed over to them.
    Highly recommended
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Monmouth
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    My review is a positive one.
    I left BT due to their increase in prices for the package I had. EE were offering £1 a month for unlimited broadband and if I paid my line rental in advance I would receive a discount. Including delivery for the Brightbox I have paid £183 for a years line rental and broadband. EE also paid my BT cancellation charge. The deal also included a £120 Amazon voucher which I have received.
    I contacted customer services to check that my number would be ex directory and withheld when I made calls, my call was answered immediately and dealt with promptly.
    I signed up in October, the Bright box arrived within days and I was connected on the day EE informed me I would be. Set up was easy and I was connected straight away. The speed is fine and hasn't dropped out at all.
    Perhaps I'm one of the lucky ones as everything is going well and I cant knock EE.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    North Notts
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Be warned.
    I had to break my contract after halfway of a 12 month term, as there was no way I could take it with me for a house move as was having 3months away. They quite happily charged me £200.00 and were really horrible when I tried to argue it. So if they want my future custom, I wouldn't touch them with a barge pole.
    They could have offered to give me a 3 month postponement but No....they were adamant.
    Do not expect good customer service as far as the contract for broadband and home phone is concerned.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Greater Manchester
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    Initially my contact was for a complaint relating to one of their authorised online sellers called Metrophone. When I tried contacting them their telephone number was not in use, so I tried cancelling the purchase. Eventually I was in contact with a guy called Daniel in the exec team at EE, and credit where it is due, he was brilliant. I was so impressed I decided to take out my broadband with them, but I told him I had read some bad reviews about waiting time for equipment and connection. He sent me a mobile Internet device with data FREE of charge for the interim peroid. Four months later, Daniel had left the business and EE have used the direct debit set up for my mobile phone and taken £45 for the FREE device (my mobile phone contract was £14 per month)! I struggled to get my money back and I am now in deadlock. The exec team have passed me from pillar to post! One of the team actually made threats towards me, suggesting that if I don't agree to their resolution suggestions, they will revoke the resolution deal from the original complaint back in December! Absolutely appalled at the handling of THEIR mistake! Be warned .... they cannot be trusted with access to your bank account! The bank did get the £45 back, but I would not pay anything by direct debit to this company ever again!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    edinburgh
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    By far the worst company I have ever dealt with. Customer service is criminal, and they have cost me enormous amounts. Avoid at all costs.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I had EE broadband for 18 months before requesting them to do a home move. After moving into our new property we had problem after problem! There was a problem with the line, with our broadband box, technical faults, problems with the line again. Cut to 5 weeks after our move and internet STILL wasn't activated. Not only that but we were threatened with being charged for an engineer to come out and see what the problem was.

    I can't emphasise this enough - do NOT go with EE Broadband. Awful service. By contrast we got so fed up and cancelled our account despite having 3 months worth of credit at this point. Virgin Media had the box with us and the line active in 48 hours AND gave us a couple of weeks free service as a thank you for switching.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    UK
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    DONT GO WITH EE!! Period! Their technical support-which you will need - are totally clueless-I figured out how to fix my own internet problem while on line to them as they ?consulted manuals on what to do.They told me my laptop was faulty- absolute rubbish! They might as well say "to repair your broadband you need to go away and eat baked beans on toast!"Total numpties. I went for this contract for the free £100 amazon gift voucher which is coincidentally(?) now due for pay out- now my broadband is awful-I cant use it- and obviously want to go elsewhere-but I will lose my £100 voucher if I do. My advice - Steer cleer of EE.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    EE Broadband is absolutely shocking! Internet is so slow, it becomes 'limited' so often that it's better just using 3g or 4g which is way quicker and reliable. Everytime someone calls, the internet disappears which is not good considering my work is based on using the computers.. Absolutely disgusting and waste of money..
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Birmingham
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    I don’t know about other people but Iv always had good customer service, even when my internet had stopped working. EE gave me free data when I had no internet for three days. Iv had an EE engineer come out and very honestly said that, fibre internet isn’t in my area and not to get it if an EE sales person rings me to upgrade. I can’t fault EE, yes they are expensive but I would never go with virgin or sky or BT, as their customer service is terrible. Doesn’t make sense if BT took over EE, why does EE internet work fine in my area, but BT internet doesn’t. Very strange.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Merthyr Tydfil
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Connection goes down several times a day, often not returning for hours at a time. EE themselves are very unhelpful. It's been ongoing for months, and has gotten to the point where I've had to upgrade my phone contract (thankfully not with EE!) because I'm using so much data thanks to having to tether my phone because my EE broadband is ALWAYS DOWN!

    Do yourself a favour, DO NOT sign up for broadband with EE! It is a nightmare.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    stockton on tees
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    cut me of for no reason at all joined sky and they keep sending letters asking for £11 21 saying they have disconnect my services and close my account and giving me 30 days to pay this amount before they take further action to recover the outstanding debt wich may include referring my account to a dept collector I wrote a letter back to them saying they had already disconnected my internet and landline saying when I rang them that someone with a different phone number had canceled my contract with and ask me to set another contract up with them and said it would take 14 days but they would reconnect me within 7 days I canceled the contract the next day and joined sky in theory they ee still owe me money because I was paid up every month sky router is far better than ee and the only time I had any thing to do with ee was by phone or email sky sent me all the contract papers and in my eyes a far better the ee who are a bunch of crooks

The reviews published on this page are those of the individual authors who have warrantied that they abide by our review guidelines. Reviews are not the opinion of Broadband.co.uk.