EE Home Broadband Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for EE.

Recent Customer Ratings for EE

  • Satisfaction
    3.3 stars
  • Customer Service
    3.6 stars
  • Speed
    2.9 stars
  • Reliability
    3.1 stars

Based on 555 customer ratings since 2021-07-05 (Show all time ratings)

Visit EE   Read our EE buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

1,560 Customer Reviews over 39 pages

  • Reviewer
    Location
    Doesnt matter
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    This is a must NOT buy ISP!
    I had Virgin, Sky, BT, TalkTalk none had problems, and now am stuck with EE luckily am going back to Virgin as they provide best internet in UK. EE is one of the most awful providers ever, not to even mention their customer service, one of the most terrible services you could imagine. The person on the other end doesn't give a damn what you say, they ask you if you tried to turn the router on and off, they do a connection test which doesn't tell anything and lastly they will make you pay £50 for an engineer to come and visit your house to fix an internal problem with your dial-up box. If you had an internal problem you can simply fix it yourself, nothing hard just YouTube it. Apparently there is never a problem with EE it's always you, the router or the line. What a load of bollocks. Internet keeps cutting off, impossible to play video games, PING 500 :D. When I call them they say my internet connection is very stable and there is no problem. Ahh screw you EE am so happy am never gonna have to come across EE ever again.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Kent
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Comments
    I placed an order for Home Broadband with EE. A couple of weeks later when I checked the status of the application using the online account, found out that they router was attempted to deliver to a wrong address. I did not get any email/SMS communication regarding that. When I rang them up, they said it was a human error, and they will dispatch it to the correct address. Since I did not want to get stressed due to a broadband connection, I decided to go for a reliable broadband provider, Sky. So I had to ring them up a couple of hours later and cancel the open order and after several attempts of trying to convince me to stay with EE, I said I want to cancel. They said they will have to charge me for postage, Yes! for delivering to the wrong address. I couldn't believe it! I said it was never delivered to my address. They said that it was already dispatched to the new address, which is unbelievable that they would dispatch it within couple of hours since I called. I said if it was already dispatched, I would have got an email confirmation like I did the last time. I told firmly that I am not paying any postage to EE for delivering the router to a wrong address and all the time I had to waste over the phone.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Just don't.
    Day One 13Mbs
    Day Two 11mbs
    Day Three to Five 8Mbs
    Day five onwards 1Mbs

    Just don't. Their CS is rubbish, speeds are horrible. Only good this is their modem has real good distance.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Liverpool
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    The worst and slowest broadband that I have ever experienced. The worst and completely uninterested/incompetent/crass and inept customer services section I have EVER known.
    KEEP AWAY FROM EE BROADBAND!!!!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    What a pathetic service for a top price they charge. Can't wait to swich to ANY other provider. Speed is rarely over 10mb's in the evenings somewhere between 2 and 4, 5 means you're in luck! Netflix struggles most of times, good luck streaming from two devices! Had virgin before thought they were crap, these one is much-much worse. Do your research properly and never buy what they promise! Once you're hooked there is 18 months to unhook. You've been warned!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I have recently signed upto EE broadband, please no one else make this mistake the speeds and the throttling are horrendous, I should have stayed with sky none of these issues. can't wait for my contract to run down to return. Do not sign up for EE broadband!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Kingston upon Thames
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    Comments
    I arranged the service but it never worked properly from the start. I had 4 engineers visit but couldn't diagnose the problem. I made 3 or 4 calls per week to their customer services since Jan. I cancelled in April and they are billing me £546.58 cancellation charges for a service that didn't work and didnt meet the contractual standards. This is woeful
  • Reviewer
    Location
    greenock
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    cant get a decent broadband speed even after them telling me the router was faulty now replaced thinks its even worse than before
  • Reviewer
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I'm a very patient person, but EE's customer service is terrible. Received my router, confirmation letters about a week ago. Have only just received notice that, our order has been cancelled... No explanation, now we've been told we'll need to pay an additional fee to get a line installed and that it'll take another 10 WORKING days (two full weeks). We've been offered no help and no explanation. You really do pay for what you get...
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Comments
    I have moved houses a year ago and my isp at my previous property was plus net, due to location I was never able to have fiber and had regular ads listed but the speeds were great 15-17 mbs. After move I decided to try a different provider BT, I must say the speed wasn't as good as plus net but it was acceptable for 2 people house hold. After a year my contract has expired and yet again I have changed isp, because bts customer service is just... lacking? Anyway I got an ee contract for 18 month. Now I feel like I'm a mug! The speed is very low, higher than the guaranteed speed of 2 mbs, but still low for 21 century! Connection constantly drops to the point that I'm not able to stream movies anymore. Today I'm going to try to get in touch with ee yet again after doing all sorts of troubleshooting last night (some of them are just ridiculous). In short, never get ee's adsl. It is simply rubbish and I'm now stuck with them for another 17 month.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Portsmouth
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    Comments
    Is the first time I ever do a review regarding to anything. I never in my life faced such a bad broaband company NEVER. Is ridicilous I have almost 5 months that I ordered to get broaband and still I have not got internet yet.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Cwmbran
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Be aware when signing up all inclusive calls do not include mobile calls, you have to choose another option to include mobiles. Found this out at my cost on first bill. Customer service is good and changed but in this day and age why aren't mobiles included I guess a good way to squeeze even more out of customers. Broadband is reliable and quick.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Southport
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    We moved house and after market review I decided to go with EE broadband 72mb. Price was all right and there was £100 gift card and extra 5GB per month on my wife's mobile allowance. When activation day arrived we received message that line is live. But there was no internet nor signal on landline. We rang helpline and very helpful Andrew went trough all the steps to find a problem, it was phone line. Next day we had a visit from engineer and he fixed phone line, it was cut. But there was still no internet, so I rang to help line and very lovely girl helped us. She gave my wife free 10GB to use on mobile phone and free first month for broadband to compensate for our inconvenience. Next day second engineer came out and fixed/activated our broadband. Happy days. Very satisfied with customer service and speed of problem fixing. And broadband is fast, average 4-5mb/s download
    speed on torrents(max >8mb/s). Recommended.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Cannock
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    EE has been the worst provider I've ever been with they say there bright box 2 is amazing when it can't send signals up only straight and they stated I'd get 72mbs real sale 13mbs,
    Customer service team are just out of this world rude and don't right insulting. I asked for an engineer to come out and the only availability they gave me was for 3weeks and still charged me for no Internet. Overall use as a company I give them 1/10 never again and I'm constantly spreading the word!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Stevenage
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    The worst experience ever! Constant broadband problems which I did not experience with TalkTalk in the past. Very rude and unhelpful Indian customer support which wastes a lot of your time.

    I recommend to pay more and save yourself time and maintain sanity.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Dagenham
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    AVOID. The numerous times i have to phone because broadband is not working. All i get is excuses. They go through the usual test line, speed etc. The speed I was promised at the time i signed up were not anywhere near what i get. Despite only having my mobile connected to wifi broadband still will not work. And because i have other devices although not connected the usual excuse was 4 devices can slow down internet.

    EE could not find a fault apparently my broadband is running smoothly. They Suggested an engineer attend and test the line etc subsequently threatening me that if no fault was found i would be charged. Thereafter swiftly attempting to sell fibre optic to me to ensure I have broadband.

    EE is the worst broadband provider. Go elsewhere.

    PLEASE AVOID..AVOID AVOID. They are not worth the stress!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    East Sussex
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Absolutely rubbish customer services you get switched from one department to another, no-one knows what they are talking about, will definitely be cancelling my contract with EE
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Oldham
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Constantly cuts out and should not take 30 minutes to watch a 10 minute video. When we have tried to call and resolve the issue, we just get told that there is nothing wrong. Disgraceful.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Oldham
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Connected with no Internet access multiple times per day, sometimes for up to 2 hours but apparently there is nothing wrong with it. Absolutely sick of EE.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wooler
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      4 stars
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    If you have a problem with EE broadband speed, particularly upload, replace the terrible bright box 1 router. I started using the technicolor I got from SSE 3 years ago and the problem with unusable slow upload has disappeared. I feel sorry for the people working on the customer service line. They can't say that the supplied router is rubbish and you need to use something else to get reasonable service.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    South Yorkshire
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Good as long as their is only one user, any more and it completely flops and is very frustrating. They also block P2P connections most of the time.

    My friend has virign and it seems flawless where as EE seems more like minor broadband upgrade.

    Would strongly recommend against getting EE even if it is a little cheaper, not worth any savings.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Slough
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    Comments
    Very bed customer services and all advisers are not fully trained to handle any complains.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    leicester
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    surfing the internet is painfully slow, and download speed is non. very disappointed. I can understand that is cheep, but if I had the chance to change it I would not get it not even for free.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    london
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Hi,
    I called EE customer service around 10 times and my issue has still not been solved. They owe me more than 200 pounds because I have been invoice wrongly. Each time I called, they apologized for the mistake BUT never send my money back.
    WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Stroud
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Having switched broadband between Sky, BT and Talktalk I had mistakenly formed the opinion that it didn't really matter who your provider was. They were all much of a muchness, just get the cheapest deal. Then I switched to EE on an 18 month contract. Big mistake! It's like a trip back in time to the good old bad old days of dial up. Was dial up this bad? Never again, all the one and no star reviews are accurate. It's truly shocking.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Sheffield
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Worst Worst Worst customer service ever! Not sure how they are still in business. I have been with ee for about a year. No issues when I first signed up a year ago. However I applied for a house move recently and ee couldn't get my broadband working for nearly a month!

    Every time I called I was put on a waiting list for as long as half hour and even when they picked the call they just passed me from one dept to another.

    What was meant to be a 10 working day SLA to activate broadband never happened even after several calls. They gave 3 more dates never to be adhered to. Complaints to customer services didn't go far as they just put me through to home dept who transferred to technical dept and so on. Call centre in India are crap and they even hung up after putting me on waiting for few min.

    I eventually decided to exit EE (wish I had done that sooner) and went to BT who activated my phone and broadband in 5 working days exactly what they told me when signing up.

    EE promised to refund the payment they took in Aug and asked me not to cancel direct debit as the funds will be returned through it but they had taken another payment 4 days ago, so I have another battle on my hand to get my money back.

    I am so angry with EE that I am considering to also cancel my mobile contract with T-Mobile as it's now owned by EE, although there is nothing wrong with the mobile service (for now!)

    I suggest it's worth your time and money,even if your are paying slightly more,to go with either BT or Virgin. I think they provide a far better service.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Hove
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I would never never use EE agin. Initially I was given a price and a date for the installation and it did not happen. I was charged more and the engineer did not come. I had an email welcoming me and giving another date. The engineer did not come. Thus meaning I had now waited in, taking time off work twice. I went into my local EE store and a member of staff rang EE and they gave another date. The engineer did not come. After approx 2 months the engineer did come and since then I have had terrible broadband and telephone line. I phoned and complained and the person went through some checks saying she had changed the settings. If I have lots of work to do I pay and go out to an inter net cafe. On Sunday I had business documents to do and was up until 1am as it is so slow. The week since has been the same. Tonight I phoned EE, I have been cut off 3 times- after listening to their recorded message saying to go to their website , if this was possible to use the Internet to look at the website- difficult when you are ringing about a non Internet connection, which everyone who presses that series of buttons is. I finally, at my 4 th attempt got answered by a non English speaking person who then did not respond when I gave my number, even though I could hear background talking of the call centre. Then I got cut off. If you want a terrible Internet connection nod no ability to stream, plus non existent customer service, broken promises and over charging- this is ideal for you. My telephone line is also poor, it cuts people off and is often so feint I cannot hear the person who I am calling. Do yourself a favour and steer clear of EE.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Shocking. Extremely slow speeds and sometimes it grinds to a complete halt. I put up with it as they have a very good unlimited anytime call package that goes with their broadband, but I've had enough now, I'm changing suppliers. Their technical support leaves a lot to be desired. Poor/non-existent communication skills and beware if you are speaking to someone and the clock hits 11pm - the line will automatically go dead. Download speed currently clocking at 0.03Mbps, upload speed of 0.01Mbps and I'm in London. This is the 4th or 5th time this year this has happened. I can't work from home tomorrow now with such slow speeds, have to go to the office. Oh well. Do yourselves a favour and avoid EE broadband at all costs.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    newport south wales
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Never go with EE worst internet i have ever had customer service is appalling you asked to speak to a manager and they wont put you through i have been charged £10 on my bill for something called number preservation when asked what it was their reply is it to keep the same number why should i pay to keep the same number been overcharged on my bill every month since going with EE i frankly i cant wait to finish with them ASAP
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Loanhead
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Months ago we get call from EE about brodband my wife told guy that she need to talk with me about switching from Virgin. Days after we received txt on EE mob / loosing signal everywhere or no signal at all/ that we will be connected in few days!!! We didn't agree to switch!!! Finally after calls to EE and Virgin we managed to sort it out. This month we moved to new house in Loanhead we couldn't get Virgin in this area so we decided to go with EE. Guy on phone told us that we will be connected in 5 days. After 6-7 days I call them asking when someone will come to set up router and to check connection. They told me that we will be connected in 14 days and they will send router next day! They provide tracking Nr. In next few days we checked tracking and it says that router has been delivered to letter box 9.55am I check CCTV from my front yard and no one been even near my doorstep that day so I give them a call. I spoke with Asian man and I didn't understand a word he said!!! I'm not native British but my English is good enough. So we call them again and they started with standart bs like did u check if someone bla bla bla... I told her that we have cctv around property. She told us that she will dispatch new router imidiatly and we will get it in 48h! / so it's possible!?/ router arrived within 36h and this last Friday of the month after over 20 days nightmare we received txt that we are connected and guess what? No signal in line no internet connection!!! Numerous calls and problems not fixed. Just a moment ago I have had call from +44 7973 100194 And guy said that line is cracking and he hang up. He called on EE mobile phone iPhone 5s . I'm waiting for my wife and we will cancel this brodband landline and mobile phone and I do not take anything from that company in the future. Pls stay away!!!!!!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Notting Hill Gate, London
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Comments
    I feel bad to give EE even a star, they simply don't deserve any form of credit, not even a single star!

    Unfortunately I ended up getting my broadband from EE, partially my own fault for not doing the research I was supposed to do, but more importantly due to all the great promises they gave me, which by the way they broke every single one of them. This company has no respect for your time, they keep you on the telephone line for hours hopelessly with no resolution whatsoever. They have the slowest connection I have ever experienced, and based on other reviews on this website it's not because of my area, as they claim it!

    Do yourself a favour and pay a bit more per month and get a proper broadband, mark my word, they will go out of business in few years, at least I hope they do. The level of inefficiency and incompetence is shocking at this company.

    It only took them 55 days to install my broadband which every few weeks stops working for 2 days and then reconnects automatically! I tired to cancel my contract three times but every single time they keep me on the line for hours and make me explain my request over and over to a point that I hang up and give up on even leaving them.

    EE has an appalling customer service, they should be ashamed of themselves.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    london
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Avoid and don't get caught in this sticky trap, Slow unhelpful, Faults after faults, Dial up connections like, Cant wait for the contract to terminate. Stay miles away.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Around first week of March I approached EE sales by phone and asked whether I could transfer my phone & broadband line to EE from Talktalk. I have two other EE accounts one with mobile and another with landline.My object was that to keep all my communication contracts with one provider for simplicity and probably for a better service.
    I was told “no problems at all” by the EE salesman who processed my request although I said it is from Talktalk and what the landline number was.
    The transfer date was fixed to 31/03/16 and an open reach engineer came and tested and I was under the impression that all would go and change smoothly.
    Unusually I didn’t have any incoming calls during first few days except some unexpected marketing calls and by this time some of my family members and friends started ringing on my mobile saying my landline was keep ringing but not get answered.
    I dialled my landline from mobile and I found the same it kept ringing elsewhere but not ringing at my premises. I was then horrified to found out (from dialling from my landline to a caller display) that it was changed to anther number. This was a shock to me as neither I was told that I will be issued with a new number nor given the number itself. I never wanted this. I wanted to keep my old number and that was my initial request to the sales person.
    I phoned EE customer service and explained all and they apologised and said they will try and get my old number back ASAP. Days went weeks went and finally after talking to 10 different people at customer support I was given a date for my old number to be reinstated on 26/04/16.
    On that day my old number came back but this time no incoming calls at all. Broadband and outgoing calls were unaffected. Since then I talk to EE Customer services and Technical every day (nearly 25 times minimum) and eventually I was told that EE cannot port my old number completely from Talktalk and they have to cancel my order.
    My order was cancelled on 10/05/16 and I was given a compensation of £154. I already paid £59 via direct debit for a service which never happened. In total I was given a compensation of £95. I am sorry this is nothing to me and my family for the inconvenience and the amount of time we spent chasing and talking to very incompetent personnel in your customer service and technical sites. I was so frustrated when I phoned on every occasion I had to repeat all the problems to get them understand in order to get even a reaction. Some I found with no work ethics at all to sort out the problem. Sometimes I was hanging on the phone for 10-15 minutes and eventually cut off. Some didn’t even understand the problem. I found no one has the knowledge to explain exactly what the problem is plus unwilling to switch to an expert who could pin point the cause for a “no incoming calls only” problem.
    Absolute disbelief and disgraceful.

    To my disbelief I went back to Talktalk and found out that my old line number was still active with them. They said EE applied for a transfer but never took over the line completely. This clearly explains it why! Now I have got my line working again with Talktalk. It is not the best but atleast it works.
    I have written to EE awaiting for their reply. What an experience! Please avoid EE.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Been with EE Broadband for about 6 weeks now. The first 2 weeks were fine. I was getting similar speeds to my previous provider. I only changed because previous provider capped the upload speeds at 512Kbs (EE offer 1Mbs upload).

    Since then it's continually getting worse. My speed fluctuates between 2Mbs - 4Mbs. EE speed check said I should be getting 9.7Mbs. Indeed with my previous providers I was getting around 9.5Mbs (I was getting 11Mbs with O2 until Sky took them over). So what is the experience with this speed? Web pages stutter when scrolling, youtube videos default to SD instead of HD, online gaming is practically impossible as you will constantly freeze.

    Have tried to email my speed tests to EE but all their email addresses bounce. Try looking for a support email address on their website (Good luck with that!). Finally had enough and tried to call them yesterday. The lady on the other end seemed nice but in the middle of her saying she was going to test my line the phone just cut off. Tried calling back and apparently it's now out of hours.

    The only difference with my setup is EE as the ISP and the router they provided. Everything else (my line, computer, phone etc) are exactly the same. Had I known all of this I would never have changed. To cap it all off I'm paying £1.50 a month more for a connection that isn't fit for purpose.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    St Albans
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    Comments
    I had a near miss with this company! Beware when you sign up! You appear to be in "their area", then suddenly, when activation becomes nearer, you are out, your broadband is no more unlimited but capped at 20GB per month, plus various £ 10s here and there on top of your package. My first experience with them was in the spring this year when I went to the EE shop to buy a dongle as my phone+internet were down. There I was promptly informed of their fabulous deals on home broadband packages. As my contract with Bt is coming to an end, I went back to have more information. And I check on the net: yes, I was entitled to their broadband, not the fastest, but I know it is not very fast where I live anyway. I rang up their sale dept and I found a very nice guy who gave me an even cheaper deal. This was 2 weeks ago. But the day after I tripped over this website and alarm bells started ringing seeing all the bad reviews. I rang them up and they reassusered me they have been voted the best by Which magazine. Customer servise seemed very nice. However last tuesday I received their "welcome pack" and again I was very alarmed as I read - in the tiniest little print, at the very bottom of the letter, that what I was getting was not unlimited but capped at 2oGB; plus various other fee. Again I called and the pre-live broad.b even sent an email confirming what I was getting was totally unlimited. Thursday 4th the router turned up. And the progress of my order on line started to go backwards: there appeared to be "a slight problem" which Saturday at about midnight became "a hiccup". Sunday (yesterday) I called them first thing in the morning. well, they had a system problem. I tried again in the afternoon: I was informed that - after almost 2 weeks - they realized I wasn't living in one of their areas after all. And my unlimited internet was - in fact - limited to a 20GB monthly allowance. Then there were few other fees to be paid as well, Therefore I ordered the chap I was speaking to cancel my order immediately as I was still in my 14 days cooling off period. Just on time. Had I waited today it would have been a total disaster, I would have been stucked with these con people for the next year! However my order has been cancelled, I hope they do not take any money from my account (they said I don't owe them a penny - how generous!) What am I waiting now is to receive their silver envelope so I can get rid of their bright box.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Leigh on Sea
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I was a customer of Freeserve, which became Wanadoo, which was taken over by Orange and - finally - EE when this took over Orange. My association with EE continued until the end of June 2016, so I think it fair to say that I gave them a chance! I received a discount on the price of our broadband/landline due to the prolonged association with the company; EE are also my mobile phone provider which also meant the cost was slightly cheaper.

    Our broadband got progressively slower and slower, until it regularly ground to a complete halt virtually every evening. Numerous calls to customer services were answered by people with a frustratingly poor grasp of English; although they did try to help, nothing they did resulted in a prolonged improvement and I was left with having to unplug the router from the power supply every night to re-boot it - not what anyone wants when they are in the middle of playing a game or downloading a large file, for example.

    I gave up a couple of months ago and found another supplier who could offer a better service for about the same price.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Felixstowe
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Customer Service is not bad it's none excistant!!!
    Do EE ever read their reviews??
    My latest experience was talking to the complaints dept. from one of their shops and the person I'm talking to kept complaining to me that he could not hear me
    I told him the phone was the EE store phone but that didn't mean anything to him.
    On top of that their land line?????phone kept turning its self off!

    The rude and unapologetic sales man just wanted me gone so they could play with their toys , physical ones, with their mobiles.
    RUDE. RUDE people who would not last 5 mins with their attitudes and product in USA.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bristol
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    An Absolute no go company. I had experienced Talk Talk before and thought it was the worst Internet company ever, until I signed up to EE. Their customer service doesn't exist and the help line I actuallys bogus! Last call lasted 1 hour and 13 minutes, no reply. After a moltitude of others before, I left the phone on the line on loudspeaker for over 2 Hours on a separate occasion, got a reply from a representative asking me what was wrong, before putting the phone down on me. Deleted my account and got debited for it anyway. The case has now been sent to the ombudsmen.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    stoke on trent
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    absolute rubbish .didnt know it was part of bt stay well away not worth the problems
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Devon
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Average between 0.80 and 2.45mb slow beyond believe have received better service on Caribbean Islands disgusting

The reviews published on this page are those of the individual authors who have warrantied that they abide by our review guidelines. Reviews are not the opinion of Broadband.co.uk.