TalkTalk Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for TalkTalk.

Recent Customer Ratings for TalkTalk

  • Satisfaction
    2.5 stars
  • Customer Service
    2.5 stars
  • Speed
    2.3 stars
  • Reliability
    2.4 stars

Based on 13136 customer ratings since 2017-12-12 (Show all time ratings)

Visit TalkTalk   Read our TalkTalk buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

4963 Customer Reviews for TalkTalk

  • Showing page 1 of 125, skip to page 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
Reviewer Location Reviewing Date Ratings
The worst company for both broadband speeds and customer service. The worst customer service I have ever experienced in my life from my initial sign up to my cancellation of services. Avoid at all costs.
TalkTalk  
Avoid at all costs! You pay for absolute crap. Customer service are people in India and they are useless, you'll be extremely lucky if you can get someone that understands the situation. I've terminated my contract and moving back to sky
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
TalkTalk  
Talk talk are absolutely awful I have a phone line with them and broadband and the broadband where do I start it hardly works only one person can go on, it's so slow, it's quite expensive for how rubbish it is. The customer service is appalling the way they treat you like your a high qualified engineer rather than bothering to send one out to you and it would be such a good idea to have a help station/ call centre in the U.K. Rather than the Philippines because they can help more that way rather than being rude over the phone and talking to you like your an idiot, I would not recommend anyone joining talk talk broadband. Don't get me wrong there phone line is fine but there broadband is terrible!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
TalkTalk  
0* review score should be made avaliable for talktalk broadband its beyond a joke .you cant even do a internet speed test because broadband is so slow the web page cant open.custmmer service ????? You just get told to turn off /on router to reboot as if it is something you havent tried yourself.im lucky if i get 10 miniutes of surfing the net before i lose internet .ive had to cancel netflix because all i got was non stop buffering.im having to write this using my mobile phone and mobile network data because i cant even get on the net this morning.in the old days of aol dial up i got better internet.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
TalkTalk  
Just can't wait to finish my 18 months contract with TalkTalk - most incompetent service quality with equally horrible broadband reliability to match. Just keep away and save yourself from all the headache. They represent a very poor value for money. They are cheap for a reason!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
TalkTalk  
This was my worst experience and it is without a doubt a rip off as I haven't even got the tv box yet I have to pay and if I could give it zero stars I would. I call customer service at least 6 times a month and I am really disappointed. I am not paying for this and I would not recommend it to anyone.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
TalkTalk  
disgusting service , customer service have no people skills, i stayed on the phone an hour till i finally spoke to management, after being on the phone a whole hour, management hung up on me on purpose just because i was explaining my situation and that my problem has never been fixed. you would think management wouldn’t be so immature to hang up and actually should help you, especially after being on the phone an hour and getting nowhere, they’re disgusting !
TalkTalk  
The customer support is awful! I've spent about 4 hours on the phone to them trying to sort the situations out, explaining the situation 50 times to different agents. When you explain them your situation, they say "Oh I understand, we're sorry" and then I have to repeat myself again as they simply DON'T listen to you. They're useless. They also tend to lie. Never go with talktalk.
TalkTalk  
Awful company... do not touch them, their customer service skills are non existent and they are holey incompetent.

We moved house after our contract with talktalk ended and switched to virgin, everything was fine until 3 months down the line we get letter from a bailiff saying we owe talktalk £96.... after several hours on the phone with them and trying to explain that we had cancelled I eventuality got through to a manager who said that because I hadn't 'officially' cancelled there was nothing he could do. I had informed them that I wanted to cancel using the online chat service and my request was kindly accepted by the customer service agent I was chatting to!

Despite all this they still maintain I had to pay but agreed to reduce the fee by £20 as they could see that a mistake had been made on their behalf.....

I would strongly advice anyone to stay well away from this cowboy outfit.
  • Speed
    4 stars
  • Reliability
    4 stars
TalkTalk  
They failed to send me my router 3 times and are very unreliable.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
TalkTalk  
Broadband is too slow I can't even watch a video the router is too old and I'm losing my connection every time I can't wait to leave talktalk, and I do not recommend to anyone if you want to waste your time and your money than go with this company. Me and all my family and friends got the same problems with talktalk and we all leaving soon as we can.poor customer support.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
TalkTalk  
TalkTalk is extremely bad! I would never recommend TalkTalk as their internet is very slow and they have poor customer service!
TalkTalk  
Where do I even start, I was told by a talk talk worker that my internet speed would be almost double the speed of my old Internet providers... Biggest lie I've ever heard! False advertisement... My speed is almost 100 times slower than my last providers hitting a grand total of 0.03 Mbps. Faster using data than this rubbish they call Internet, for everyone out there reading this DO NOT GO WITH THIS DREADFUL NETWORK.
TalkTalk  
Terrible company, terrible service avoid at any cost!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
TalkTalk  
computor connection overall very slow to connect asked them in the past what mb they where providing theyre coment was the max the phone exchange could allow they reckon i was getting 5mb
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
TalkTalk  
Talk talk give out rubbish customer service, when signing up with them we have had NO service! When we called to set up the account they set a date for when our service was supposed to start,before that date came they were trying to take out money from our account!! When I called up to cancel they sent out a bag to send the box back straight away!!!! They had the cheek to charge us for making a call when we have NO landline, you can be on the phones to their customer service for hours and still will not get the outcome as they do not listen to you! They are now trying to get us to pay £93.63 for something we have not got!!!! Complete waste and of time ignore talk talk would rather pay a little bit more to get proper customer service!!!!!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
TalkTalk  
Can we get this straight they give me a router but I still can’t connect to the internet then they take me to a help guide the most unhelpful garbage guide I’ve read they say go on th internet to see but th internet dosent work
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
TalkTalk  
Talktalk’s inadequate, unprofessional ability to manage and maintain clients’ details securely. Specifically those belonging to myself. They have breached the codes and practice of the Data Protection Act and have allowed, through your own published acceptance that this occurred in October 2015. Let me remind you of the data they have given to online scammers.

1. My Date of birth
2. My Talktalk phone number
3. My Talktalk account number
4. My Talktalk direct debit bank details
5. My full name
6. My home address
7. Details of past contacts regarding my broardband

All of which breach my right, as protected, by the Data Protection Act.

Still waiting for the Support CEO to reply to my letter so that I can report the to OFCOM

Please ditch the provider and save yourself time, effort, money and your own data security.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
TalkTalk  
I am an existing talktalk customer and i called them to cancel my contract and go with sky because i wanted fibre broadband. The advisor taljed me into staying with them and signing up for broadband with them which i did on 16th september 2014. My go live date for fibre broadband was 25th september 2014. On that day nothing changed. I still had standard broadband. I called them 4 or 5 times and got nowhere with them. Anyway i eventually found out my go live date is now 18th october 2014 and the engineer will switch my service over then. On the 17th my internet went off. The engineer has damaged something and no one has told me anything. Ive had to call them again. Now i have no internet and dont know when I'll be getting it. DO NOT SIGN UP WITH TALKTALK. They're a bunch of scamming idiots!!!!!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
TalkTalk  
The worse Internet ive ever had... Even had to use my phone to post this. Changing providers as soon as my contract expires, which can't come sooner
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
TalkTalk  
Very bad experience,
I have pay for a package,engineer come over and install the broadband and hi told that is going to be ready to use in few hours.I have been waiting for a week and I didn’t receive any conection,I call them and they told is no conection in our building????,I cancel true the phone the contract with TalkTalk and they told me that I will recive my money back.
Is nt much £18.67 but they mail me saying that will be happy to refound me £11.41 ????
That is not nice
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
TalkTalk  
One word- appalling. The Internet speed is extremely slow even in the same room as the router. Called numberous amounts of times but they always say my connection speed looks fine over the phone. No matter how much you stress the problem to this company, they simply don't care. They are all money money and provide terrible products. I am glad I am have their broadband deal, as it causes more than enough stress. Pay that little bit extra for better quality!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
TalkTalk  
Worse company ever, customer service is really bad and the company it self is not trsutworthy at all. As they over charge and never listen to the customers. Managers are useless to making threats to customers and taking money out of pur bank account more than they should. Can never trust talk talk
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
TalkTalk  
Talk talk is the worst providers to go with if your thinking of joining don't as there signal is weak and customer service is rubbish also.
TalkTalk  
We got talktalk within the first two weeks our hub stopped work they kept telling us the new hub was on its way but It wasn't then we got the new hub we were meant to get 3 months Compensation but we never they canceled the compensation without telling us the worse company I have ever dealt with
  • Reliability
    3 stars
TalkTalk  
Would definitely recommend.
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    4 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
TalkTalk  
Don't ever use talk talk. Speed poor with constant dropped connections. Every time called about it got fobbed off.Had an increase in fee so jumped at the chance to cancel within cooling off period. Took 3 phone calls to cancel with assurances I wouldn't be charged. Each call was a nightmare - they were a sales team not a cancellation team. Sent me texts, emails and 3 letters confirming I was leaving and offering services I can't even avail of to get me back. More interested in selling than any sort of customer service. The chat service was useless and can't action anything. Also ended up charging me for leaving even though I shouldn't have been. AVOID
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    2 stars
TalkTalk  
If you like having your internet drop out completely, often and at random, and having customer support tell you they've run a line test and nothing is wrong before hanging up, then this is the service for you
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
TalkTalk  
Ok, I have free Internet for life but this slow thing is making my life a misery!
Time to move on to other providers?
  • Satisfaction
    2 stars
  • Customer Service
    4 stars
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
TalkTalk  
ABSOLUTELY AWFUL. Wouldn't recommend to anyone. The customer service is appauling, forced to ring them up nearly every week because the internet speed is so slow/ not there at all. Never sort out the problem. YET THE MONTHLY PRICE HAS HEEN INCREASING. I have never been so angry at a company before. Absolutely horrible.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
TalkTalk  
Worst broadband you could possibly get, unprofessional unorganised customer service no basic manners and etiquettes on how to talk to customers. Management are a disgrace and are utterly confused themselves regarding talktalk policies and rules. Staff do not even speak fluent English so is very difficult to communicate especially when they are sat on the other side of the world
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
TalkTalk  
Unbelievably bad!I cancelled my talk talk account over a month ago and still getting charged for the service! I phoned customer service and they were really unhelpful and then I get put through to the customer service manager who you think would put things right and she didn't! I'll never recommend talk talk to anyone, whatever you do stay well clear of them. All they want is more of your money and even thats not enough.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
TalkTalk  
do not get internet with talk talk, very slow and the box keeps cutting off. customer service not helpful at all.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
TalkTalk  
simple dreadful left my mother 75 year old with out phone for 19 days and counting and have heard a list of excuses, problem will be resolved by midnight in 2 days , x 3 , not our issue problem with openreach, we will call you back x 2 never happened, we cant call you back, computers not working so we cant update you please call back tommorow.
TalkTalk  
Been with talk talk for the past few yrs even knowing that talk talk is not good. Upgraded to fibre on May 11th 2017. Got message that it will be live from 22nd of May 2017. Never received the router for fibre broadband. Kept ringing them for the new router and been told that one will be sent few days before the fibre goes live. Never happened withn the time period. Kept ringing two to four times a week and everytime the customer services is from a different country and they don't have a clue at all. Got an email on 11th of July saying my fibre is live and got disconnected from the internet. Internet stopped working, no new router. Had to ring every day two to three times but no straight answer. Atlast after a two months and one week, upon very fierce arguments reiterating how we are losing our patients and income as professionals they sent an engineer from BT who came and checked the outside lines to say that everything is fine. Then we have to ring again and request for a new router which was sent after two days. Very horrible customer services and customer relations. No one in customer services work with a brain.

I am going to switch to another provider immediately
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
TalkTalk  
Internet goes off every 10 mins, customer service staff dont know what they are talking about and can not even speak English we told them we needed a engineer and they said no there is nothing wrong with the line at last we got a engineer out he said there is a fault with the line, phoned back up they still insisted there is nothing wrong also tried charging us £50 for engineer coming out.

They told us we would be getting no less then 7.5 Mbps we are not even getting 5 Mbps, we told them they had broke there T&C but they said there will be a £9 charge per month left on the contract so we told them to canal it and we will pay the money (total of £66)


PERFECT COMPANY OF YOU LIKE YOUR INTERNET CUTTING OFF EVERY 10 MINS

Pay that bit more and go with a good company.!!!!!!!
TalkTalk  
was on a 18 month contarct at our first flat. then we decided to move house and was tricked into thinking that we were on the same plan but instead our price gone up by £8 and the plan was renewed. absolutly disgusted with the way they treated me and hope they get whats coming to them. DONT GET TALK TALK
TalkTalk  
DO NOT EVEN CONTEMPLATE USING TALKTALK the customer service is absolutely DIABOLICAL, THE absolute worst customer service experience in my entire life. The advisors are barely understandable and extreamly rude. They don't update their data systems and you end up repeating your self untill you feel suicidal. These people are the most un professional, unorganised and incompetent customer service team I have ever had the misfortune of doing business with and I am thankful that I will never have to deal with them again. UNBEARABLE DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    4 stars
TalkTalk  
Utter utter rubbish in all aspects. You might as well not have Wifi and save yourself the money, because you're not going to have it if you sign up with talktalk.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
TalkTalk  
Useless Customer Service since August 1st we have had 1 engineer and 2 new talk talk boxes....still not working...and now I have to wait 2 more weeks for a 2nd engineer!!!!oh and to top it they cant refund my money untill they have resolved the problem.
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    4 stars
TalkTalk  

Loading...

  • 4963 reviews, showing page 1 of 125, skip to page 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9

The reviews published on this page are those of the individual authors who have warrantied that they abide by our review guidelines. Reviews are not the opinion of Broadband.co.uk.

Broadband.co.uk