TalkTalk Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for TalkTalk.

Overall Customer Ratings for TalkTalk

  • Satisfaction
    2.6 stars
  • Customer Service
    2.6 stars
  • Speed
    2.3 stars
  • Reliability
    2.6 stars

Based on 122585 customer ratings since 2009-04-02 (Show recent ratings)

Visit TalkTalk   Read our TalkTalk buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

4963 Customer Reviews for TalkTalk

  • Showing page 1 of 125, skip to page 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
Reviewer Location Reviewing Date Ratings
Started my 12 month contract on Nov 2017 for standard broadband (copper) for £19.95 per month (£240 per year). Was told I'd get an average speed of around 16mbps. Well it would fluctuate constantly every second and I'd say my average was around 6mbps overall. The router would need reset daily and sometimes multiple times a day. Customer chat and phonecalls were extremely long and frustrating.

I switched to plusnet a month ago as I'd previously been with bt at the same address and was receiving around 17mbps with bt. Well plusnet is exactly the same and my speed stays between 16-18mbps and I'm very happy. I also pay £40 less a year now for 3 times the speed talk talk could provide on the exact same line.

Very unhappy with the service talk talk provided. If bt and plusnet can give me good speeds at the same address and same line then why couldn't talk talk?

If you're with them and not getting what you're paying for then make a complaint and get out of your as soon as possible. There's better services out there and cheaper too.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Edinburgh TalkTalk  
Absolutely terrible been with talk talk for just over two years so out of contract changed on the 3rd December after paying up front on the 12 th November full payment they have just sent me another bill for another upfront payment till January for Internet I don't have with interest if I don't pay, after a phone call seems I owe them this bill and in January I need to ring back for a refund what a bloody farce they owe me 9 days back plus now another month I came off the phone thinking why the hell did I pay another month but let's see if I get it back they also change £12 for late payments SO BE WARNED BE WARE Keep an eye on your account and DD they did try to set up mine again after I cancelled mine without me saying so
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
tidworth TalkTalk  
Since having this terrible broadband it had dun nothing but fail every day through out the day....call customer service and can't understand a word what they say...ive now had 5 men to come out to my home and fix the problem only to find it's not been fixed at all. Do not go with talk talk they havnt a clue what planet they are on ! Waste of my time
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Stoke on Trent hanley TalkTalk  
Worst broadband I’ve ever had! Literally never works.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Sandiacre TalkTalk  
very slow broadband speed next to useless
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Bridlington TalkTalk  
Horrible broadband provider.

I am actual customer for already 6 months.

Every month is problem with signal and internet is not working.

Customer service is very slow and not able to resolve the problem.

Better change operator because you will pay for service which is not working.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
London TalkTalk  
Talk talk have been awful from day one internet drops out constantly, told them this and they offered me an upgrade if I paid, I thought i had already paid for an upgrade when I moved to fibre optic. Called then again today as oddly enough speed tracker doesn’t work, the call cut me off and sent me a message saying if they don’t respond instantly get on with your day... shocking! I called them again to be told I can have a paid for upgrade again, I’m sure the technical team are just sales people. Contract ends in June so looks like they have permission to take my money and give a rubbish service.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
TalkTalk  
Terrible service! On the day the engineer was suppose to arrive they sent me a message that he will be there between 8.00-13.00. However no one turned up! They took the money 2 weeks before!! No apologies or anything... Ridiculous!!!!!!!!
TalkTalk  
Absolutely terrible broadband. I would leave immediately but the fees to leave so so damn high.

The quality is unbelievably bad for this day and age. My internet drops several times a day.

In trying to sort out the above issue their customer service is also unhelpful and slow and have ultimately done nothing to fix it

Avoid. Save yourself.

Pay a little extra to get some broadband which actually does what it claims.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Edinburgh TalkTalk  
I absolutely concur with the other reviews that I have read. This company are total pants. A total waste of money, time and effort.
At its peak, despite paying for 'superfast fibre broadband' my download speed was5bps! NOT 5Mbps but 5 bps! I was getting 22,200 with AOL about 20 years ago! This is lamentable enough but the 'customer service' is, if conceivable, worse than this. I received 3 'very important' phonecalls over 18 months from people with an accent so strong and background noise so loud that it made conversation impossible. The phone line cut off on 4 occasions and eventually I just hung up so pointless was the exercise! They rang back but I didn't answer, there was no point I concluded. The issue was so 'important' that no-one rang again for over 6 months and I stupidly answered to go through exactly the same scenario again.
I have concluded that it's called TalkTalk because you have to do and say everything at least twice. Indescribable rubbish.
I have now changed as soon as the contract allowed me and look forward to watching a film with my daughter without the habitual buffering and to a mobile signal and bills that are what I agreed to.
TalkTalk is just a different way of spelling of abysmal really.
GO THERE ONLY IF YOU HAVE MONEY, TIME AND PATIENCE TO SQUANDER.
If there a no star option that's what I would have happily given.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
canterbury TalkTalk  
I terminated the contract with TALKTALK in June 2018. To be honest, I began to regret about it. My life with a new provider has become boring. During the last 4 months the Internet has never shut down. I miss so much the time when I was a customer of Talktalk, when every day several times I had the Internet disconnected, I endlessly overloaded the modem, called and wrote to Talktalk, spent many hours in chat. But Talktalk did not leave me, today, 4 months after the termination of the contract, Talktalk sent me a bill, I again owe them money. Moreover, without informing me, they independently activated Direct Debit and took my money. Phenomenal.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
TalkTalk  
A fortnight after Joining TalkTalk, and at least 20 hours on the phone I still did not have a working internet or access to my account. I had two visits from open reach both informing me the line was in tip top condition, and that the signal to noise ratio was badly wrong, in other word TalkTalk were restricting my internet, I even listened to one of the engineers telling them this.
I had no choice but to leave as I had no usable internet and it was unlikely they would resolve the problems caused by them. Over the last couple of months they have started demanding money for cancelling and moving to a supplier that instantly gave me internet. Now they are going to send this “dept” to a dept collector and were keen to tell me this would seriously affect my credit rating.
TallTalk are an evil company who will go to any lengths to make money and have no concern for the way they treat their customers, you have been warned!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Plymouth TalkTalk  
What a bunch of crooks.

Internet contract was signed 15 August for set-up 21 August. Hub arrived timely but was not working. Spending hours and hours on the phone with TalkTalk, they decided to send me a new hub. Set up the new tool - again not working. Again spent hours and hours on the phone. Decided then to cancel all as TalkTalk has never been able to set up an internet connection. Cancelation was done by phone, SMS, Chat and letter. The two internet boxes were sent back to them.

What seems to be however perfectly working at TalkTalk is their billing department. They simply continue sending bills - and reminders!!! Even to a point that Moorcroft Debt Recovery has been involved. BTW, Moorcroft Debt Recovery should seriously think about their own reputation when working with such kind of crooks. MDRL, when called, were not able to elaborate any conditions under which I should pay, nor were they aware that I sent cancelations and the like. They are only there to recover money. Full Stop. They are not interested in the story behind.

Never ever in my life have I had this kind of experience with any service provider. They simply do not care about their customers. What a bunch of un-professional service providers.

Keep you hands off of TalkTalk. It is the best advise I can give.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
London TalkTalk  
Total rubbish services have promise lots but can,t deliver ,have been with them a long time but no loyalty for their customers, Can do alot lot better ,would love to hear from head talk talk .
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
northern ireland TalkTalk  
It is the worst broadband service ever, the dial up was much better than their broadband speed,the speed was supposed to be around 17Mbps but hardly you get 3Mbps and it not reliable at all,every time I had to reset the router, I called them so many times they fix it, the next day back to square one. my contract was £19 a month when I told them I am leaving they increased to £29.
Avoid at all cost especially the cheaper one, I cannot say anything about their fibre optic.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Leicester TalkTalk  
Terrible service, we have had problems for a year now, works for 2 weeks then problems for 4 weeks and so on. We are an online retail company and had internet connection issues on black Friday causing us huge issues.
Talk talk have been less than helpful and wanted to charge a termination fee even though they are not providing the service! Terrible company, would not use again!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Midlands TalkTalk  
Useless company. Ordered broadband, phone and tv. Could only receive basic Freeview channels when higher package was ordered. No amount of talking to them resolved the problem, every time I did I got the same response which was they would run checks. They couldn't find anything wrong but were happy to carry on charging me for the full tv service and refused to let me cancel. Had to cancel direct debit in the end.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    4 stars
Kent TalkTalk  
Worst company I have ever dealt with! I'm 8 months pregnant with no landline because talk talk are that incompetent they don't feel they have to provide a service even though u pay them! It's been one thing after another with them and that's if u can get through to them without them dropping the call. They are in no which way uk based so even when your emotional and in need of information you just get read out the scripts in front of them WHICH they read out 50 times before they actually do what they are saying! They have put a mark on my credit rating even though I've paid on time every month and haven't received a service for over 4 month. I've been trying for over a month to move my services to my new address but can't as firstly there was technical difficulties and now my order has been rejected!!!! A manager will ring me in a WEEKS time to explain why!!! I've just paid my bill yesterday. So turns out it was rejected because they forgot to ask me some information...so instead of ringing me n clearing it up straight away they cancel my order and then can't book me an engineer for the day I already had booked I have to wait a further 10 days for that....meaning that in the duration of my contract with talk talk I have received services for 5 month out of 12. Will not be letting this drop. I will take my matter as far as I can and I urge everyone else to do the same. This company is the biggest joke going....must be shut down I'd day
Middlesbrough TalkTalk  
If I could give these NO stars I would
STAY CLEAR OF TALK TALK they take money out your account when they feel like they want to, they took 2 months worth of bills then took a further 2 lots of £12.50 all in one month, there customer service is absolutely disgusting, vile intact they speak to you like crap, there broadband is shocking , I’m connected the seccond I walk out my living room it disconnected, only 2 items can be added at a time or nothing connects
You spend loads of money to be on hold for 30minutes to be answered and say we are closed when there not , £15 + for that phone call, there not helpful in the slightest
They are just liars and thieves, and to top it all of I finally leave to go with another company and they have the cheek to send a letter saying I have to pay a £60 leaving fee , well up yours talk talk you ain’t getting a penny of me, you need to be shut down completely

AVIOD THEM , DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY
YOU MAYSWELL FLUSH YOUR MONEY DOWN THE TIOLET
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Westmidlands TalkTalk  
By far the worst broadband company ever they take money out of your account when you have already payed the bills they have took £150.00 out of my account with out asking when ive already payed the £125.00 that I had to pay it is december and I am now behind with all my monthly bills not including the fact its christmas in a couple weeks when I do not owe this money. Nobody on the phone can speak full english this company is dog **** do not go with them!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
dukinfield TalkTalk  
SCAM ARTISTS! WORST COMPANY EVER TO HAVE EXISTED! AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE! I have never experienced such a money grabbing company that has absolutely no regard for human decency or even the most basic customer serivce or even your legal rights. I have absolutely no idea how on earth they have not been taken to court or gone bankrupt. I dont even know where to begin, I have had two run ins with the company, the second was unwittingly after they brought out the company tiscali. The first time they renewed by contract despite me telling them not to, despite not even providing me with internet but insisting I pay for internet and fee's for a property i no longer lived in and for a contract I 100% did not renew and actively told them not to renew it. The second time was even worse! They over charged me by £100+ consecutively for 3 or 4 months for my internet contract (which was orignially with tiscali and they took over and didnt tell me) for phone calls! I DIDNT EVEN HAVE A LANDLINE PHONE IN THE FLAT! I told them that these calls were not me and asked for my money back, they refused, they said it could be a crossed line which wasnt their problem, I said I will not pay for someone else's phone calls, they said they did their own checks on their computer and had decided there was no crossed line - i begged them to check this in person or visit my flat to investigate as I dont even have a landline phone and they told that someone must be breaking in to my house to make phone calls on a landline phone i didnt have and then leaving and locking the door behind them before i got back from work! WHAT THE HELL!?!?! PLEASE PLEASE NEVER USE THIS COMPANY! HOW THEY ARE STILL ALLOWED TO DO "BUSINESS" IS BEYOND ME! THEY ARE SCAM ARTISTS WITH THE WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE IN THE WORLD!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Manchester TalkTalk  
This is was the worst ever service I have received ever from anyone not only telecom but any service company.
The connection was bad, cancelation was impossible and when I moved they just stopped the service and kept charging me. Stay away...
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
London TalkTalk  
Awful company and disgusting customer service ! I am unhappy with the service wished to cancel they wouldn't let me and we're going to charge me 233 pounds to leave after I had been with them for 2 years . I went with another Internet provider yet they were still billing me monthly even though the Internet line with them was cut now I had changed providers. Wouldn't reccomend customer service is appalling they don't care about their customers they just want money and all the hidden fees that come with it ! Awful
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Lancashire TalkTalk  
I’ve joined talktalk, with their fastes broadband on 15th of november 2018. From the very first day, the internet speed I was getting 40-54Mbps was way below the minimum guaranteed 66.6Mbps. As every broadband provider, talktalk says that the first 7 days, the internet gets stabilised and the speed settles, however after 2 weeks, i was still getting 54Mbps and below. I’ve contacted talktalk several times, they’ve sent out an openreach engineer, who looked to the settings, line quality and identified that nothing is wrong with my line and setup, just talktalk is not providing the promised speed.
Today, 2.12.2018 I’ve contacted talktalk, that I’m not happy with the service they provide, and as they have the “Great Connection Guarantee” i’m still in the cool down period to freely cancel my broadband with talktalk. After requesting the cancellation on their online chat, my internet stopped working for 15 mins, and i got disconnected from the chat, after which I’ve received an email from talktalk, that i need to pay £359 as for early cancellation fee. (Still inside they great connection guarantee cool down period).

Also just to mention, that when I opted to go with talktalk as my broadband provider, I've signed a contract for £26/month. Without any notification from talktalk, they raised my monthly bill to £28/month, this way my first bill ended up being £29.9 (£1.9 was the fee, that they took over my service from ee 1 day before my service month started)

Conclusion: talktalk offers are just an illusion, they have a lot hidden costs which they forgot to mention and also their “super fast service” is terrible.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
Cambridgeshire, uk TalkTalk  
The worst service in England. During the contract, they raise the price. Also I bought from them for the better speed Faster Fibre, but never get it. They sent to me Opensearch engineer and he found cable damage, reported to Talktalk but company nothing to did, just carry on charge extra money, I three days chatted to them and they said me: "We provide to you Faster Fibre and we will not return money to you." Maaad!
Yesterday was frequent breakages of the connection and I contact to them again. (I played poker online and lost some money, not too much, but it is unpleasant) They offer me to send engineer for inspection again, but I have to pay for that 65 pound charge. I was indignant, began to explain the situation as a whole, but he just closed the chat. Now my internet connection speed 8.01 Mbps Thanks TalkTalk!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Epping TalkTalk  
On Friday my broadband did not work and all I have been told is lies fist they told me there was a problem outside and a engineer was dealing with it.then they told me the problem was with the exchange and it would take up to 72 hrs to fix it by Monday contacted them on Saturday to find out why it would take so long to fix it again they told me an engineer was working on it.finaly called talk talk today who are now telling me that a engineer has now been booked for Tuesday when i then asked them about the engineer who was dealing witb it tbey told me they dont have engineers who work on weekends so everything they have told me about engineers working on the fault is a lie.talk talk could not care less about there customers I spoke to someone who works for bt open reach who told me that talk talk are only interested in saving money because bringing in engineers after 10pm or weekends cost them more money paying overtime to there engineer.so they string you along profit comes before customers stay away from this company. Talk talk came up top of the list worst home broadband provider more complaints
glasgow TalkTalk  
Absolute joke. They can not produce what other companies can. I went to them solely because they could give me cheaper prices. Well, it shows for itself why it’s so cheap. Problems with connection from a couple of months in, internet speeds didnt exist, tv box stopped working in full twice and that is the problem I’m fighting with now. On my way to find a new provider. I’ve had it!!!
Hyde TalkTalk  
I have issues with my internet report to talk talk keep on saying I should remove faceplate by myself to run some checks and told them I can’t do that need to send someone out to have look at the problem .my son can’t even using the laptop cause the internet keep on saying loading very disappointed with talk talk
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Dudley TalkTalk  
Please do not sign up to this poor service I can’t wait till the contract end date. Why can these Companies promise a service they can’t provide come on OFCOM earn your fees.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
North Wales TalkTalk  
I am making a massive complaint about your talk talk company they are bang out of order I pay my bill on time every month and I’m a new customer and the way my and my partner has been spoken to for the past 2days on the phone is bang out of order with attitude we have been given and been refusing to speak to the manger and have been threading to hang up on the phone number of times and the when my Leah speak to the agance speaks to me he changed and gave me attitude towards a female but not a male and when we got through to the manger she hung up and refused to sort this complaint I’m so so angery with this situation as my and my partners phone bills has gone over so we have to pay more money on bills and get spoken to rubbish by three people on the operation teams and I’m paying every month to be spoken like that this is bang out of order and I want to take this further !!!!!!!! This is my complaint to talk talk as I am disgusted by the way we’ve been treated
Leeds TalkTalk  
Your service is terrible. I've been on phone to one of your team for about 2 hours in total, just trying to place an order for broadband. Sales team can't sell me one cos my order a month ago was 'rejected' apparantly, even though I had no email or new anything about this. And apparantly the cancellation hasn't gone through so can't order a new one. But the cancellation team new nothing if this cancellation. I was put on hold about 10 times. 2 people just put the phone down on me and the complaint department was apparantly "closed" when I wanted to put in a complaint. Awful service!
Isle of wight TalkTalk  
Do not go with talk talk. It has been 3 months of problems with them, even tho 2 engineers have told them what the problem is. they have yet to fix it and I've spent up to 3 hours at a time on calls going around in circles because all thru do is follow a script. It take 30/40 mins just for them to read and re read you notes on your account that you already know about for no reason.
I'm absolutely done with company and am changing to another hopefully will have a better experience
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Essex TalkTalk  
If there was an option to put 0/5 stars I would have done that across the board. This has been the worst experience I have had with any company. I spoke to them on the phone for hours and hours over the course of 6 months to cancel my WiFi that never worked in the first place, hence why I cancelled within a week of installation... absolutely ridiculous. I am still receiving emails of late bills and letters from a debt collection company because people at talktalk don’t know how to do their job. It’s not their fault I feel sorry for them for working for such a rubbish company.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
London TalkTalk  
Worst customer experience I've had in a long time.

Someone took over our line without authorisation, so our Internet with BT was taken over by talk talk.

When I call talk talk about it, they can't do anything or give me any details because I can't get past the idiots in customer services. Foreign based call centre with poor english skills, none of the operators could understand the problem. None would pass me to a manager.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Beckenham TalkTalk  
I would not use this crowd if it they were the only broadband/telephone provider, overseas telephone helpline, the usual hard to understand foreign person on the other end, do not ring you back when they say they will, I use Sky UK based helpline. do what they say they will. Says it all!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Northants TalkTalk  
Talk Talk are the worst provider ever - if i could give them zero stars then i would do so. Broadband speed has been slower than carrier pigeon and very unreliable. Continually crashes and rubbish customer services - outstanding complaint that does not get resolved; letters of complaint not responded to; phone calls cut-off during complaints and service not provided as per contract. DO NOT USE
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Warrington TalkTalk  
I was a Talktalk customer for 4 years. The last 6 months it was a real nightmare. Internet dropped every day, several times every day. I wrote many complaints, spent many hours in online chat, but everything was useless. Then I demanded compensation. Can you imagine what Talktalk offered me? a £5 goodwill gesture!!! I paid £150, did not receive service, had to spend about 20 hours trying to fix Internet. They did nothing and offered me a £5 goodwill gesture! Sadistic bullying! Usually reviews on this site help to improve the service of companies. But not in the case of Talktalk. I specially looked for information about Talktalk and found that poor service and bullying are the main characteristics of Talktalk since 2009. TalkTalk were even fined £750,000 for "dishonest and misleading" sales practices following an Ofcom investigation.
Since Talktalk ignores all our complaints, does nothing to improve the service, I think we, the customers, who received all this terrible service and numerous bullying, should set themselves the goal of getting Talktalk out of the market.
To do this, we must describe in detail and objectively all the cases of the disgusting service of Talktalk, put the likes of other similar feedbacks, share experiences when it was possible to obtain compensation or successfully leave Talktalk. I hope that we will be able to attract the attention of the Ofcom to prohibit the activities of Talktalk.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Buckinghamshire TalkTalk  
Worst company I have ever dealt with! Engineer booked to come to my home on the 29/11/2018 and my services to be active by midnight, engineer never turned up. I rang him to be told he didn’t have the job and to call someone else, I then speaks to the person who is suppose to be here, to be told he’s now out of town so it’s tough luck!!!
I rings talk talk and not once did I get to speak to someone I could actually understand propley! I kept been put on hold every 2 minutes.
Then then text me, and after explaining the issue a further million times, they still haven’t come to a resolution!
I woke advise anyone to NOT USE TALK TALK, unless you like been pissed about, and wasting valuable days waiting in for engineers who do not actually turn up!
I will be cancelling my contract with immediate effect!!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Anonymous TalkTalk  
ABSOLUTE JOKE OF A COMPANY! Been waiting nearly 2 months for WiFi to come through! Booked for an engineer to come out at the beginning of October, who didn’t show up! Phoned talk talk to ask why this had happened and there response was that they had cancelled our contract without informing us! During this 2 month period they had cancelled our contract TWICE without letting us know why. I then phoned them asking why they cancelled and no one could give a reason why. All they did was read out the email that I had apparently received from them instead of answering my countless questions! Then tried setting up a contract with them for the third time (third time lucky and all that) all went through fine, the guy in the phone reassured us that the shimmer would be out on time and that there would be no Moreno problems with them. LIES!!! As some self reassurance, thought I would call talk talk to make sure the delivery was coming out today, for them to them tell me that there is some ‘open activity’ that is still yet to be completed before they can send an engineer out! It’s highly frustrating that I have had to be the one to phone them to actually find out anything instead of them contacting us! The worst customer service I have come across, a very unapologetic team who seem like they don’t know what they are talking about! Definitely going to cancel my order with them now! would not recommend them to anybody! Absolutely shocking!!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Whiteley TalkTalk  
Wouldn’t recommend. I have contacted them for disabling my land line, they have restricted my broadband as well. I had to call them several times to get my broadband connection back. Finally they have enabled my landline as well without my consent. You are not served for what we ask. Customer service is too bad.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    2 stars
Watford TalkTalk  

Loading...

  • 4963 reviews, showing page 1 of 125, skip to page 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9

The reviews published on this page are those of the individual authors who have warrantied that they abide by our review guidelines. Reviews are not the opinion of Broadband.co.uk.

Broadband.co.uk