TalkTalk Broadband Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for TalkTalk.

Recent Customer Ratings for TalkTalk

  • Satisfaction
    2.7 stars
  • Customer Service
    2.6 stars
  • Speed
    2.4 stars
  • Reliability
    2.6 stars

Based on 8054 customer ratings since 2018-12-08 (Show all time ratings)

Visit TalkTalk   Read our TalkTalk buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

5654 Customer Reviews for TalkTalk

Reviewer Location Reviewing Date Ratings
Difficult to speak to anyone. I had e.mail to say my provider had been changed from another company to Talk Talk which I had not requested, sent router which I sent back immediately after receiving it. Then I lost phone and broadband for almost a month. I have had £31.98 taken from my account and I did not authorise a direct debit I did not wish to change my provider and I am never likely to go to Talk Talk in the future after this appaling service I can agree with everything that has been said about the Company I would like this sorted out otherwise I shall be taking it further.
Dorset TalkTalk  
I am constantly going days at a time with no internet, especially if I run out of electric and the router turns off. They always tell me to do what I already have done when contacting customer service. Why repeat the same things I've repeated 3 or more times before contacting them? Even after making it clear I did all these steps after numerous attempts they still make you do them again. They have no sympathy for those who struggle with mobility, and one of their agents cut me off because I couldn't type fast enough through my phone. I am currently changing providers, suprise suprise they cut me off again despite the fact I am still paying for their service. This has been a huge time and massive waste of money. It is rare for me to be a negative person, but the only thing that is ok are the speeds when it is working.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
Leasowe TalkTalk  
Talk talk is the worst broadband provider ever.the connection speed was very poor . I than keep ringing talktalk to discuss. Every person you talk to is telling you something different no uk customer service you have to wait 15 minutes or more before they can put you through than they asking you questions for another 30 minutes than they transfer you to someone else than you have start all over again than it goes on and on.at the end of my contract I called in advance to cancel than I've been told to give 30 days notice and all they can say is we apologise. Than I rang them up again and I've been told to give another 30 days notice and pay more without my knowledge I did asked them to terminate it and they didn't and still billed me for it.everytime you call them they transferring you to a different people . They are useless . I will not recommend . Stay away
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Keynsham TalkTalk  
What a shocking company. Broadband keeps freezing totally unreliable. The customer service is appalling no one wants to help at all. Kept on being promised someone would look into it. Not delivered on that promise at all.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Londin TalkTalk  
Disgusted and appalled with this company!
Disgraceful customer service. Promised I would be online by 23rd April 2019, Still not connected by the 27th April 2019. Two engineers sent to fix issue with the line without success. Phoned customer service to cancel the contract and was told they will charge 99 pounds cancellation fee. Stay away from TalkTalk. Absolute disgrace of a company.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Birmingham TalkTalk  
Terrible customer service staff can hardly talk English and were laughing when trying to stop renewing contract.Do not use this firm .
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
Lochmaben TalkTalk  
I have had nothing but trouble since i moved to talk talk . Mybills doibled. I also have had a few cheeky staff in customers customer services. I know people who's bills are 3 times less than mine. I have had extra charges put on my bill which hasn't been for me. I am so disgusted.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    2 stars
Portglenone TalkTalk  
Disgusted and appalled with this company ! Got talked into upgrade to fibre after upteen faults , openreach engineer turned up to install.
When he left I noticed my card reader was not working in my shop , (the master socket for broadband and phone is in the staffroom )the engineer had called the cable to the card reader in the shop thus unabeling us to except card payments ...
Talktalk after numerous noncence phone calls just asking for an engineer to come out and fix what he broke ?? Your answer was .. and I quote ... " THATS NEVER GOING TO HAPPEN " with a smug attitude !! Wtf
If I can't take card payments without embarrassingly asking customers into the staffroom as opposed too the till ( in the shop ) err talk talk err business ? .. think I will be seeking action .. loss of earnings etc....
Blackpool TalkTalk  
talk talk is one of the worst internet providers, my connection constantly dropping every 5 minutes, and never got my promised speed. after numerous chats and engineer visit, still rubbish...
  • Customer Service
    3 stars
  • Speed
    2 stars
London TalkTalk  
Although their speed is about the same as Sky and BT both my previous suppliers it now buffers a lot more, drops out a lot more and takes a long time to load pages. I am using no more than before when on sky but it is so much slower. They say it is hitting target speed so why am I having these problems.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
Spalding PE11 3WL TalkTalk  
Stay away if possible...
From the first day of installation(26/03/19), the performance was poor and keep ringing talk talk to discuss, Every day the executives comes with different options and finally send another router. Over the phone they offered half price on bill for first month for the inconvenience, but they taken the discounted bill(First Bill)on 12/04/19 and set that day as the billing date.
In other way it was a false promise as i paid the half bill for two weeks..
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    2 stars
Exeter TalkTalk  
1- No UK customer service: the representatives have poor and often confused English, whether Chat online or telephone.
2- Unreliable broadband: I paid for 35MB and received 22MB, sometimes dropping to 6MB. I was told it was my internal wiring. I changed to SSE 35MB and constantly get 33MB.
3- The all inclusive phone calls do not include 0845 or 0870 numbers.
4- The overcharged me for the billing.
5- At the end of their contract they still wanted their old cheap router back (they did send me a stamped addressed envelope though).

I will never go back to them again. It is cheap and nasty, more nasty than cheap.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Sheffield TalkTalk  
Disgraceful customer service, liars or incompetent. Their poor English makes communication very difficult but they let me down over reconnection date, delivery of router and when I tried to make a complaint, disconnected.
northamptonshire TalkTalk  
Insufficient band width to watch BBC iplayer
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    2 stars
West Molesey TalkTalk  
joined talktalk on an 18 month contract 6 months ago worst service ever do not be tempted to join unless your hub is in the same room as your devices its useless
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    3 stars
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Surrey TalkTalk  
Package price
0.5 out of 5
Customer service
0.5 out of 5
Broadband speed
2 out of 5
Overall satisfaction
0.5 out of 5
DO NOT USE TALK TALK UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES. When my account was due for renewal, I tried phoning, emailing, tried to find their chat online but just got write to such and such address or phone. Eventually got through and spoke to a man and I could not understand a word he said, I asked to be put through to a manager several times and was ignored and he persisted to speak fast despite my repeatedly saying I could not understand him. The upshot was I said I would stop my standing order. After weeks and hours on the phone repeating the same thing I was cut off broadband and phone. The only number I could get was to pay Talk Talk's outrageous bill. Today they are now trying to charge me for the time they cut me off, and the lady said they could bill me up until 2020. I said they could not bill me for services they had cut me off from and we had no contract and I have made other arrangements. I have reserved my position against them and said if they tried to enforce a contract which did not exist I would counterclaim and that they can now only contact me in writing etc. AVOID AT ALL COSTS
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    2 stars
Fairlight TalkTalk  
Told talk talk twice in the phone call I couldn’t afford to pay it and they could cut me off, so now they’ve taken £67 on my daughters money, and then use the systems are down as an excuse but called back for a different reason and the system if perfectly fine hmm... told them they were stealing my daughters money and they needed to put it back, they said call back in 3 hours!!! As if I don’t have things to do!! Terrible talktalk, will never recommend you to anyone!! Your theifes and I will make sure everybody cancels there talktalk connection and goes better!!! Your **** little theiviving *****
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
London TalkTalk  
Not good at all I signed up for fast internet and gess what it’s very slow so I will be leaving and I will pay the cancellation fee to leve talk talk are not Reliable go somewhere else for your internet
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
Stoke on Trent TalkTalk  
Loyalty could ts for nothing. New customers get new wifi hub for free where us older loyal customers have to pay. I upgraded to fast fibre and expected to be given the new wifi hub as a new fast fibre upgrade member. No chance ! When I asked for one they said I would have to pay. Shocking service.
Hawick TalkTalk  
As is common when you have a problem you have to converse with someone from another continent and it is often difficult to understand them.
  • Satisfaction
    2 stars
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    2 stars
glasgow TalkTalk  
A lot of micro cuts. I’m a 18 months client, in that time I’ve been without broadband at least five times; never been refunded or never got an apology.
  • Satisfaction
    4 stars
  • Customer Service
    3 stars
  • Speed
    4 stars
  • Reliability
    3 stars
15 St Luke’s Road TalkTalk  
Less than 'guaranteed' speed of 1.7mbps and wants £75 for me to end the contract!! Embarassment
TalkTalk  
I first had it fitted with some teething problems such as it dropping when it was working things out. After that I had no issues except with the rrouter. It broke down yesterday. I went on their live chat and after helping me to try to resolve the issue, they sent a new box out. It came today. It works fine. They re reasonably priced and the speed is fine. Customer service was brilliant.
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    4 stars
  • Reliability
    4 stars
Wales TalkTalk  
Awful service! I have now left Talk Talk and they own me money, but would not refund. My last month with talk talk was only 11 days of the month, but they told me I have to pay for the full month and then request refund later. I did as I told and guess what - they only refunding me for 10 days instead of 20!!! I have been chatting to people online who I'm sure are just using a pre-approval script of answers or have a list of responses on there screens, I phoned them and manager female was so rude to me, she blamed me as I am making up stories that I never give notice of leaving !!! I have saved my online chat when I did told of leaving them, but manager ignoring me saying I can forward it to her. They are thief's!!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
London TalkTalk  
A load off rubbish internet keep cutting out couldn't use WiFi for a few months but my partner still had to pay the few months that we couldn’t use the WiFi the internet speed is **** talk talk is **** going back to sky when contract is up as talk talk is scamming money for leaving I wouldn’t recommend talk talk at all with sky we had no problem go to talk talk and every ****** up not worth the time or day or money
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Winchester TalkTalk  
Contacted TalkTalk with regards if I needed to cancel my old provider. One occasion they said that I needed to contact my old provider to cancel. The other didn’t know. So I contacted my provider and they said that they have been informed and everything was in hand. This was only 3 days after agreeing to a change over. Very disappointed with the knowledge and communication. So tempted to cancel and go elsewhere
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
Harrogate TalkTalk  
Such a headache! Service (connection and customer services) is abysmal and systems are constantly down
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Feltham TalkTalk  
1. organised wifi to go live on 26/03/19- It didn't go live
2. Rang Talktalk organised engineer to attend on the 29/03 between 8am-1pm rang at 9am to be told that no appt has been scheduled and I would have to wait for an engineer to come on 2/4/19
3. engineer attended and connected wifi.
4. tried to watch Netflix- lagged, buffered, picture quality terrible.
5. received an email from talk talk for a bill of £20 - my normal bill was set up as £17.
6. I rang talk to to say my wifi barely worked and to ask why I was being charged £3 extra. I was told that the charge was for wifi from the 26/3- 31/3 I informed them I didn't have wifi at this time because an engineer didn't come and im not happy to pay bill as the wifi was awful.
7. I was told it was investigated and they would ring back between 2-4pm on 9/4- no-one called.
8. it is now the 10/4 I have rang them as no-one contacted me. I have currently been on the phone for 1 hour 4 minutes.

Hoping the bill thats due to come out on 12/4 will be cancelled but I doubt it will.. I am apparently getting another call on 13/4 but I doubt it.

Also I have been told they did a test and all wifi speed is fine so insinuating that I am lying I guess and im not sat here with laggy buffering wifi that I can only get in the living room.
if nothing is better by the call back this Saturday I will be cancelling and going back to sky.
SAVE YOURSELF THE STRESS
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Northampton TalkTalk  
I've got the new talktalk hub just over a month or so today the hub caught fire, rang talktalk to tell them what happened, after trying to explain to one of their representative, only to be holding on the phone for half an hour I wasn't put on hold the guy was ignoring me until the phone cuts.
Ring them back again speaking to one lady I've told her that the hub they've sent me caught fire, she didn't have a clue what that means. If a person doesn't know what caught fire means they should not be working in any organisation eventually I was put on to someone else who told if I wanted a new hub I would have to pay them £25 one even told me to plug the hub back in so he could run a check on it how dumb can these people be.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
LONDON TalkTalk  
Talktalk broadband is CRAP
Always running slow or going off
Internet channels freeze spoiling entertainment and games online take ages to load then broadband drops out during a game
TALKTALK IS A JOKE
My advice.........
DON'T EVEN CONSIDER TALKTALK

TOTAL GARBAGE
Huddersfield TalkTalk  
With call centres based in phillipines and South Africa what a shambles. Help is appalling.
  • Satisfaction
    3 stars
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Selby TalkTalk  
Took this contract out was one of the worst decisions I made. Two ppl using devices (for social media and google-not films,music..etc) and the speed is socking.So slow we would end up using all of our 4g in the first couple of weeks at home!Complained several times, the cables "were fixed",promised a refund when the internet was down for a whole month and nothing happened! Now my contract ended today and I messaged them (again from 4g as there is no internet-last time I called them I had a bill for £10 for calling them) and all they could say is we apologise but no refund,no compensation and when I told them I want my contract terminated today, they told me it will finish when the new provider takes over and there is nothing they can do!!So after paying for months for nothing I have to pay for an extra week for nothing even tho my contract is finished and I asked them to terminate it!!!
ABSOLUTELY SOCKING!!!
And I was trying up a message (for like 2 mins)to a guy I was chatting to on the site about the contract and he said he hasn't heard from me for a while so he closed the window!but there is a line that appears in bottom of the window when the the other person is typing so he saw that I was writing a message like I saw it every time he was typing!!!
Don't go with this company if u want internet that's all I can say!!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Newmarket TalkTalk  
frequent drop
Customer service really couldn't help, they just run a line check and ask you about the setup and tell you there is no problem.
Ping is tolerable but package loss is a real pain of ass!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
London TalkTalk  
Absolutely shocking service. Long wait time. My broadband was set to go live on 15 March. After a two week delay, they offered me practically not compensation. I also used the switch service and was informed that I did not need to inform my previous supplier. However, this did not happen and nor was I informed. I therefore ended up paying for two broadband providers at the same time. Lastly I moved due to an offer, which they said I was no longer eligible for as the offer ran out several months ago - the offer is still in their website!!! Don’t waste your time or money. It’s not worth it.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Hampshire TalkTalk  
This is one of the worst internet connection I’ve ever used, it constantly freezes or stops working for no reason and it won’t load the pages even when you are connected it will just keep coming up with timed out because the connection is so slow. I would not recommend this broadband to anyone, the customer service is almost as bad.
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
TalkTalk  
Words can describe how terrible this broadband is. Can’t even stream a movie on now tv yet they claim it can handle up to 50 devices!! Cheap and nasty. Pay a bit extra and get decent broadband is my advice
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Wales TalkTalk  
I’m soo mad rang them to cancel my contract with them they put phone down on me when I tried to cancel really really pathetic stupid idiots disrespectful toward my mrs while she is pregnant and asking of £500 to cancel my services wtf
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
PReston TalkTalk  
I pay highest rate for top broadband provided by talk talk and still struggle with connections or continuity even when kids not connected playing games or streaming movies....don't bother!!!
Northern ireland TalkTalk  
I wouldnt give not even a star to this is the worst connection i ever been on. DO NOT get Talk Talk they are cheap but the services they offer to you dont even worth those money.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Ballymena TalkTalk  
Be warned! Do not try to save a few quid on your internet... you will regret it!

The terrible connection speed and connection stability is just one major part of their terrible overall service - but it is NOTHING compared to their incompetent and completely useless customer service team and department. Almost impossibly to reach them through a complicated number of voice and text selections etc only to end up speaking to the wrong department.... then they can't tell you anything about your billing or account or how its been calculated.

You've been warned!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Cambridge TalkTalk  

Loading...

  • 5654 reviews, showing page 9 of 142, skip to page 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13

The reviews published on this page are those of the individual authors who have warrantied that they abide by our review guidelines. Reviews are not the opinion of Broadband.co.uk.

Broadband.co.uk