TalkTalk Broadband Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for TalkTalk.

Recent Customer Ratings for TalkTalk

  • Satisfaction
    2.7 stars
  • Customer Service
    2.6 stars
  • Speed
    2.4 stars
  • Reliability
    2.6 stars

Based on 8036 customer ratings since 2018-12-12 (Show all time ratings)

Visit TalkTalk   Read our TalkTalk buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

5663 Customer Reviews for TalkTalk

Reviewer Location Reviewing Date Ratings
For the duration of my contract, my broadband speed was less than 1.5 mbps. Each time I called customer service, they would try the same things to boost it. Always unsuccessfully. I would always be on the phone for a long time as they outsource their customer service and it was often difficult to understand some of the technical language given.
I left and moved to sky and I get over 20mbps now. I settled the final bill but a month after leaving I was issued with a late payment on the direct debit. I called them to ask why I had been charged a fee for a £0.00 bill. They removed the charge. Then they issued the same charge every month for the next 4 months when they threatened me with debt collection!
I spoke to them again and they wouldn't concede that the charge was ridiculous. "we will waive the charge on this occasion for you as a gesture of good will". I almost exploded when they said this. I wanted them to garuantee the they wouldn't do this to someone else who wouldn't have the nous to call them out on the scam. They said that the charge was correct.
Terrible broadband service. Even worse customer service. Absolutely the most horrendous company I have ever had to deal with. Avoid them at all costs.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Burton TalkTalk  
the service we had over the last 10 years was hit and miss with long downtimes and intermittent quality, customer service will tell you that your contract has been cancelled and continue to take payments from your account. when you phone to ask for the money to be refunded they tell you your still a customer even though you haven't been using their services. in short your nightmare only begins when you try to leave. as talktalk are not registered with the communication onbudsman you will get no help there.do yourself a favour avoid this company like the plauge
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
cornwall TalkTalk  
Talktalk are the worst company I have ever dealt with. I got broadband from them 6 months ago and it was way under the 70-80mb quoted and I was paying for. So if you have talktalk check your speed!!!!

I've been promised call backs and never got them.
I have spent hours and hours on the phone and the aweful online chat service trying to get things resolved and it took six months to get things fixed.

They have finally fixed the issue and only offered me a £14 refund for all the months of poor service which I feel is more of a joke and a gesture of good will. I've spent more than that on calls to them alone.

Keep Away they suck go with another provider!!!!!
Staines TalkTalk  
Be careful when you sign-up, even after you request ELECTRONIC BILLING and opt on via their on-line portal for paper billing. They still send it to you and charge 4 pounds for 3 sheets of cheaply printed paper!

Trying to get through to the "UK" based tech support is a nightmare! as basically your time is wasted forced to listen to DID YOU KNOW! pre recored messages for non important issues not relating to your issue.

Then staff are uninterested and do not care a less attitude towards its "customers!" regret the day I signed up with this vile company.

SIGN-UP at your own risk! and read on-line reviews before signing a 24 month contract.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
London TalkTalk  
I am a long time customer for TalkTalk. 2 months ago the regular internet service become unreliable.
I switched to Fibre and it is no deference. Top of that they are giving the same deal to new customers cheaper. Clearly they are not rewarding loyal customers. Be careful, because your contract is starting when you are placing your order and the delivery time at least 2 weeks, so with a 20 days cooling period, you do not have time to test the system. I was on my holiday when they delivered the new service, so when I started to use it, I was already the end of my cooling period. Very bad customer service and broadband service.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Birmingham TalkTalk  
Talk talk is so slow. The internet can not handle more than 3 devices connected to it at once else it takes ages to use the internet. It’s so laggy and buggy. It turns off on its own and talk ages to work again. I do not recommend.
England TalkTalk  
As a loyal customer I was with TalkTalk for many years, if you do not need support the package is very good, however I knew if I ever needed support I was in for a frustrating and nightmare journey dealing with their customer services/support teams, they read to a script, do not listen and not helpful at all, or you get passed around the departments (call centres) and can be on a call for an hour and more, and still not get results. They check your line, you can see improvement whilst they are on the phone, and then an hour later it is poor performance again and you don't have the will for another hour long call. Time allowed me to research another provider and I left and Talk Talk kept on billing me, and adding interest to the amount. Under no circumstances would I return to Talk Talk or recommend them to anyone who wishes to have a good provider and keep their sanity, they are beyond awful and the service appalling.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Dorset TalkTalk  
I was with TalkTalk for several years during which I received low speeds for high prices 27.00 for standard internet and line rental (no calls included).

I left TalkTalk after they left me without a working line for 21 days, despite my making repeated calls to them. The staff in their call centre are impossible to deal with due to poor logic, arrogant attitudes and arbitrary rules. I was told that I could only report a fault at my home from my home number (impossible because it wasn't working).

I was never offered any money back for the loss of service and they finally forced me to pay them an additional £60.00 after my contract expired upon threat of ruining my credit rating; even though I had already paid for the whole contract period and transferred to another provider, who gave TalkTalk the correct notice.

A TalkTalk Customer Service Manager demanded to know why I was leaving them when they had left me without any service for 21 days, when TalkTalks rules say that they have 30 days to repair a fault!

Throughout the contract period TalkTalk delivered a speed of less than 6mb Since switching to Plusnet they deliver around 12mb to me at the same address, via the same phone line, from the same exchange, but for £10.00 a month less.

Plusnet aren't perfect but after reading reviews of lots of other providers I have found Plusnet to be the best of a bad lot. I note that on this site they score 3 out of 5, which is the highest score.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
London TalkTalk  
Appallingly poor service. Download speeds as low as 0.01mbps with an average 1.0mbps. Customer support manager was rude and unhelpful. Complaints procedure takes forever.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Cononely TalkTalk  
Appalling. Can't get through security as was set up with AOL about twenty years ago. Wanted a new router but would not provide without changing land line. Pay £27 a month just for internet - going to cancel direct debit. Cant speak badly enough. Wanted to leave zero stars but system wont let me
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
COLWYN BAY TalkTalk  
The connection is shocking! I had the basic £17 per month package which worked fine. Then, all of a sudden it stops working completely to be told I need rewiring work to be done. That gets done and the connection I once had was like dial up from 20 years ago. I spoke to them about what had happened and was told that is what to expect in the basic package and that there were no issues with my connection. Obviously there were as I'm not blind deaf or stupid. I was told I needed to upgrade to a fibre optic package for a decent connection. Stupidly I accepted and I pay £30 more a month for a very slow service, exactly the same as it was with the £17 per month before I needed this 'rewiring'. Only to be slammed with a £50 fee for an engineer to come out which wasn't explained to me at any point at all. Absolutely disgraceful and a big big regret of mine! Avoid talktalk at all costs!! They are a bunch of con artists. The connection is ridiculously poor and the customer service is terrible.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Carmarthen TalkTalk  
Just been with TalkTalk for couple of weeks now and already had to contact them on numerous occasions regarding the incredibly slow internet speed. An average of 0.4 mbps, well below the minimum guaranteed speed of 1.5 mbps (even this I'd regard as poor considering the advertising material promotes an average of 11 mbps). Keep going round in circles with the Live Chat guys...that is when I can even contact them due to insufficient network speed). There is a 14 day stabilization period but I doubt very much there will be a miracle overnight! Therfore paying for a service I'm not getting
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Lambe TalkTalk  
If you ever try to call talk talk, expect to wait 15 mins on hold, only for the music to end and nobody speaks. No one answers the phone. you pay the money for no internet, no service. They have a 30 day Money back guarantee,but i guarantee after your 30 days things go down hill and no body will answer the phone. No internet, no help, but they take your money.
  • Satisfaction
    2 stars
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
Preston TalkTalk  
Very bad broadband provider
Upload speed 0. 66MB less than 1MB
Download speed 5MB
Can't use most TV, laptops, smartphone
I have 5 months speed problems
Not able to solve speed issues
No refunds
Charges when you terminate your contract
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Nottingham TalkTalk  
We had no real issues with TalkTalk up until about 8 months ago when our contract ended, the internet started slowing down and becoming intermittent. We logged a fault and everything went downhill from here. There were numerous times we called and spent well over an hour on the phone to them at a time. Every time we called we had to start from the beginning as they hadn’t logged the issues correctly on their system. They charged us for an engineer to come out even when the issue is a fault with their line and service.
Eventually we logged a complaint because things weren’t getting resolved and we were paying for a service we weren’t actually receiving. The customer service from their complaints team was even worse than from their technical team! Never receiving any calls back when promised, asking me to explain the full story to them EVERY time I called them, arguing back with me on the phone! They are truly an awful company to deal with, with no respect or care for their customers! As soon as we have moved house we will be changing providers immediately. And I would highly recommend people NOT TO GO WITH TALKTALK!
Awful internet, Awful customer service!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
TalkTalk  
Stay away, the service is terrible. When you call them with an issue your put through to India or Pakistan, and you can't understand a word there saying. I had my details stolen and now receive calls from scammers in India. Don't go near Talktalk
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Rawtenstall TalkTalk  
I had joined talk talk, they gave me a installation date, which the failed to come, phoned them, and they apparently didnt have any record of me on the system, then magically founf us, they gave us another date that they were coming, which they did.
Broadband was working fine for 3 weeks, then talktalk cancelled our order, and cut us off.
Phoned talk talk several times, they they didnt know why we had been cut off of our broadband, but amitted it was there fault.
After conversations with talk talk they have said they can only re-connect us in 2 and half weeks.
As this wasn't good enough, i spoke with the CEO, who also wasn't helpful, i had explained that my wife works from home, and as its talk talk fault i had bern cut off, i want compensating, she said it wasn't her problem that my wife works from home, and the only date to reconnect is 2 and half weeks, with a £15 credit.
I told the CEO that it wasn't good enough.
I have now left talk talk, what an appalling company,and an appalling CEO.
Virgin media have great deals on and have decided to go with them.
Also i have reported them to watch dog.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Worthing TalkTalk  
Honestly don't know where to begin with this shocker of a company.
I had talktalk at a property I was renting, and had no end of problems, my mother is with them too in a different part of the country but has the exact same problems. If it's not a lack of connection, it's a router issue, if it's not that, it will switch off for weeks on and off or work extremely slowly.
The customer assistants are awful, but the managers I've spoken to and those in the CEO's office are genuinely helpful, but often "can't see" an issue their end, when there's evidently a problem if I can't load even the talktalk webpage.
Could not recommend avoiding more, don't be suckered in by the cheap prices, it's really not worth the hassle at all!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Birmingham TalkTalk  
Tried to stop our contract just now due to poor connection for a long time. The customer service sounds like an idiot for 1, keep asking us to repeat what we said! And she asked us to give 30 days to cease the contract says it’s their policy. Fine. But our contract ends on 21/06/2019. She could’ve told me that we can stop our contract on 21/06 but she didn’t. Instead, She put it through and ends it on 19/06/2019 and we will be charged for penalty for those 2 days for breaking the contract plus extra 30 days fee!!!! This is ridiculous and 3 not to mention the broadband connection is terrible!!!! Will never use TalkTalk again!!!!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Poole TalkTalk  
I would give less than one star for All of those if I could. My partner and I joined talktalk about 5 months ago as they offered the cheapest service in the area. We knew we were moving in the contract time so they told us we would get a free move no strings attached.our service never fully made it up to scratch and even when it said we were getting a good connection it wavered and things would always buffer. We moved sooner than expected and they agreed to move us but increased our bill and reset our contract to another full year. I didn’t argue as we just needed the move ASAP. An engineer came out after 2 weeks and set the line up to leave a fault in the connection and we weren’t even receiving 1mbps more like 0.2mbps. We called to fix this to be told we would need to pay for an engineer. We argued them down to no payment and they set a date and I received a text confirming. For the engineer to never show up. I even booked a day off work to ensure I was home. I called and apparently an engineer hadn’t been booked and it would be another week before one was available. They then told us our two month router was out of date. They sent a new one but at this point we were done. They even tried charging us for a new router! The basic one I’ll add that you get for free when you sign up! We spent evenings after work and weekends on the phone to them for up to an hour (mostly on hold) trying different methods and sometimes even getting angry and then apologising because we understand it isn’t the advisors fault. But they all say different things and then tell you that the last persons promises were wrong. As we had a new contract we were told we have the cool down period if we would like to leave for free. I got told it was on the 20/4 so I said we will see how it goes and I call up on the 16/4 to cancel to be told I was going to have to pay over £200 to leave. They read my chat transcript that said the 20/4 and came back tail between their legs and agreed to waiver the payment. I get severe anxiety on the phone and these people take the royal piss and do not communicate well at all. We were told our property could only get 9.8mbps when we were guaranteed promised 11.5mbps so they weren’t meeting the contract in the first place. They agreed that it’ll take 30 days to cancel the contract so there will be one more final bill. Talktalk kept calling me at around 12-2 most weekdays so I called and said I work please call me after 5 if they have further information but when I asked what they were after they had no info to give. I kept getting texts in the 30 day wait being told my case was being closed as I had made no contact even though I had called multiple times. When they book a call they will not call you at that time. I kept calling and being on hold for ages just to be met with “you need to call on the 16/5. I had a call booked in and as I said they didn’t call to get w call while I was at work Friday at 1.30. Luckily I was on lunch so I answered. The guy started rattling on and I stopped him and asked why he called me. He said it was to
Discuss compensation and I said about work and he said “oh yes I see that on your file” to not even apologise and continue his speech. So I stopped him and asked for weekend hours. I hung up and tried calling back on Saturday. But now my accounts been disconnected I couldn’t get through. They put me in touch with a text guru to say I needed to call sales as my compensation should be ready and they cannot help me. They’ve taken £45 over the last two months when we have had no service and just keeping saying “we will compensate you the reasonable correct amount after your final bill” the one that came out on the 16/5. Do I sit on hold for 30 minutes on the sales team to be put through to a manager finally. I was already irritable because of the half hour hold but as always I was polite and asked for my compensation after explaining the situation the manager got an ear full when he told me another final bill will be coming out on June 4th. So another £20 they are taking from us with literally no service and no notification of this! I said I wanted my £45 now and I couldn’t afford to pay out another £20 to them when I now have another provider offering a service a million times better then them and they were able to fix the “fault”. The guy said I would need to call up on the 4th of June once my final bill has been paid and they’ll be able to discuss my compensation. I said I’d never received such awful service when the advisors can’t even give the same advice. Talktalk have been nothing but a pain. I remember the first time I called them with the fault all concerned and confused as they said our service would be ready that evening so calm and collected to be told we would have to fork out money for their mistakes. If they try this with you stand your ground. If it is a fault of theirs they need to take the responsibility. I have friends and family with talktalk and they luckily have good connection but have agreed the customer service has been awful whenever they reach out. They may be one of the cheapest but they have ways of making money from you. I will never go back to talktalk and will never recommend them to a friend or family member or my worst enemy.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Gloucester TalkTalk  
Complete waste of time and money! Don’t bother. Go with someone like sky or BT. The WIFI is slow and fails, I’m going to throw the tv box and router out of the window!!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Poole TalkTalk  
Short review as only just switched from BT.
Set up, start to finish very easy,plug in and off you go on line.
Wi-fi signal 30% stronger than BT, can watch Netflix at the bottom of the garden now.
Better price for broadband and phone costs from talktalk.
Easy to switch.
That’s it, Thanks
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Barry, South Wales TalkTalk  
Avoid.
Customer service lie to you with a better deal to stay then lie and say they never offered it in the first place when it doesn't change.
Very slow speeds.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    2 stars
hove TalkTalk  
Rubbish. Can't even get the 3mb download promised in my contract.
They keep sending me new routers because they can't see an issue else where. When i tried to cancel, because they are breaching the contract, they are trying to charge me £180 and when we explain they are in breaching the contract they hang up on us or talk over us. Just save the hassle and don't use this joke of a company
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Yorkshire TalkTalk  
Been with them for years, problem is customer service, a straight honest answer I would have been happy, not people robot questions, a straight honest answer was all needed never got one yet. Before you can type a reply it’s cuts you off, 7 times, 2 hours and got nowhere. I am not 18 but 65 not as quick as an 18 year old. I have a long contract in desperation at there appalling service, threatened to leave £155 for the privilege, I will leave.
The things is before I contacted them i was a happy customer, a simple reply with a real person, my query would and should have been solved, they have a customer service system that’s so bad, a content customer , after they finished leading you a 2 hour dance, you will be determined to leave first chance you get,
They are a lesson in how not to handle a customer,
PS my bit tip to Talk Talk, scrap the automated systems, call you back later in day, a real person, instead of 2 hours and a future lost customer. I am sure 2 minute on phone issued solved, and if not can be made better, a real explanation would no doubt have done.
So Talk Talk if you a reading these reviews my name is Richard Quinn in Doncaster area.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    3 stars
Doncaster TalkTalk  
I am now on my 3rd router. Lots of drops in connection. Customer service is soo slow and they keep going through the same stuff routine that didn't work before. I will never again use this company. I have to rely on my 4g phone as this is reliable.
  • Satisfaction
    2 stars
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    2 stars
Eastbourne TalkTalk  
Well then I've been a computer repairer and tech whizz for over 20 years, my internet was going down and down from around 60mb to finally 10mb ive tried phone them told them ive tried 3 different routers and changed cable . That i wanted the line checked they still said we will send you new router ive told them time and time again 2 months down the line im still 10mb all i get from them is send you another router i knew the problem in the end but i never got understood so im still on 10mb ....... While i was writing this review they called me up and offerd me another router ha
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Wales TalkTalk  
Please please don't make a contract with this company . The worst in everything . Worst connection, customer service and prices. I almost cried when i was talking to them on the phone regarding slow connection and price rise.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
KIRKCALDY TalkTalk  
Absolutely useless.

Do yourself a favour and don't use this company. The service they provide is shocking, we've been with them only a few days and have moved back to sky.

Poor customer service

No Internet

Nothing working

Do not use this company
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Bracknell TalkTalk  
Customer service really poor. Had to explain the concept of moving home over and over again yet still ended up without internet for weeks.
Wrote to head office to complain but no one got back to me.
Left TalkTalk. Three times! Each personnel failed to successful cancel my account. Last person I spoke to on chat continued to stall until 10pm then said the business is shut. I have been with 3 for two months now and thought i'd heard the last of talktalk but each time I enter into a chat I know i'll end up banging my head against a brick wall.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Glasgow TalkTalk  
I joined talktalk in 2016 and as has been mentioned was charged for new router £60.Recently reaching the end of my contract found trying to get a deal the same as new customers would be given extreemly difficult.As with most companies now having call centres based thousands of miles away makes understanding someone on the phone far more difficult than if you were speaking face to face.Having talked with them for a very long time and as other people have said,being passed from person to person saying that they could not confirm anything to me as the "system"was not responding,and i should call back later which i did and guess what after another very long conversation repeating everything that i had said to the previous agent he said the system was down nothing could be confirmed and i should call back later!I have now had more than enough of this nonsense so will continue my search for an ISP with call centre in GB.This will not be easy and they are very competative on price and the new fibre router is a quality product up there with the best of them.
MARKET DRAYTON TalkTalk  
TalkTalk promise good download speeds but i've never seen more than 8mbps often much less. After 1.5 hrs on the phone they said they'd send a new router but of course this doesn't increase the internet speed only the WiFi. Will probably change ISP.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
TalkTalk  
It is very annoying when my internet goes down so often and customer call service is impossible!
  • Satisfaction
    2 stars
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
TalkTalk  
If there was a 0 star option for customer service then they would get it, Talk talk is totally crap! There customer service via the online chat or phone call is shocking! They are rude and just want to pass you onto someone else ASAP.
I was in a 18 month internet tv contract which after 15 months they put the price up month on month for three months until I was paying £15 more than I originally was paying the only rise I was notified about was for the tv which was terrible the box I had to change 4 times as it kept breaking or freezing. They added on charges for the landline telephone which I never wanted but was part of the package and was told I had to have. Over all I only went with them as at the time Sky and Virgin didn’t cover my area and BT is expensive but other than the internet being okay most of the time the rest is crap. My advice is if you’re just after internet for under £20 and will never complain to anyone working for Talk talk then go for it but if you want TV and other stuff stay well clear
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    4 stars
  • Reliability
    4 stars
Erith TalkTalk  
Talk talk is totally crap! There customer service via the online chat or phone call is shocking! They are rude and just want to pass you onto someone else ASAP.
I was in a 18 month internet tv contract which after 15 months they put the price up month on month for three months until I was paying £15 more than I originally was paying the only rise I was notified about was for the tv which was terrible the box I had to change 4 times as it kept breaking or freezing. They added on charges for the landline telephone which I never wanted but was part of the package and was told I had to have. Over all I only went with them as at the time Sky and Virgin didn’t cover my area and BT is expensive but other than the internet being okay most of the time the rest is crap. My advice is if you’re just after internet for under £20 and will never complain to anyone working for Talk talk then go for it but if you want TV and other stuff stay well clear
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    4 stars
  • Reliability
    4 stars
Erith TalkTalk  
I've been with TalkTalk ever since they existed and while they've had their moments, overall I've few complaints. For at least the past few years they've actually been extremely good and reliable with a speed usually around 35Mbps.
About the only thing that lets them down is their new lousy email page - it's both archaic and awkward to my mind. (Their old one wasn't much better either, to be honest)
Customer service is fairly hard to get hold of but they've been able to sort out the few problems that I've encountered without delay or question.
Overall I, personally, would rate their services as being at least as good as I can expect from any IPS.
  • Satisfaction
    4 stars
  • Customer Service
    4 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Taunton TalkTalk  
Great for the contract period. After that, dumped onto a high cost tariff. So much for a Company rewarding loyalty. Decided to shift provider. Talktalk had no joined up thinking to a person switching. Only ONE interest, get cash in from the customer. Relentless pressure to pay. Left with a very sour taste to their service. If they had moved me onto a reasonable tariff, I'd i've stayed. But, simply treated with contempt. Stuff you, and I'd never recommend you.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    4 stars
  • Reliability
    4 stars
Aberdeenshire TalkTalk  
Horrible service, not recommended Please please don't go with them as they will bring you a heard attack. Misleading and confusing information any time you call to complain about an issue!!! Even managers can't solve issues!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Ab TalkTalk  
If there was a 0 star, that would be better - shocking customer service based from the Philippines, not getting the speeds we signed up for, constantly trying to charge me for an engineer, although the issue is theirs. DO NOT GO WITH TALKTALK!!!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Brighton TalkTalk  
My internet went down last Friday night (5 days ago). The best option I could find was to contact TalkTalk’s messaging service, but this was only open until 10pm. So they replied in the morning around 8am. For the next 5 hours they went through a diagnostics process and everything about this service is bad. Here are some examples; 1) They cannot switch to live conversations. Everything has to be done via texts, which makes more complex diagnostic procedures almost impossible, 2) They cannot receive pictures. Surely this would really help? 3) The customer does not keep the same service operator throughout the process - you are switched around. This leads to complexity, long delays and frustrations. Anyway, after 5 hours it was determined that the router was at fault. I expected an urgent resolution from a company valued at £1.5 billion with nearly 2,500 employees and 4 million customers. Especially when my heating, my alarm security system, my television services and my general web service runs off the internet. Surely there would be same-day delivery with onsite help from a business this size? Sadly, no. The process does everything it can to avoid onsite assistance. And the router was ordered for normal delivery. As of now - 5 days later - it still hasn’t arrived and I still have no internet. TalkTalk is blaming the Bank Holiday. Unfortunately I have to travel abroad today and my home will be left without internet making it impossible for me to operate my alarm and my heating remotely. This is shockingly poor and demonstrates why the Daily Telegraph recently reported that TalkTalk has the worst service of all broadband providers.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Berkshire TalkTalk  

Loading...

  • 5663 reviews, showing page 8 of 142, skip to page 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12

The reviews published on this page are those of the individual authors who have warrantied that they abide by our review guidelines. Reviews are not the opinion of Broadband.co.uk.

Broadband.co.uk