TalkTalk Broadband Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for TalkTalk.

Recent Customer Ratings for TalkTalk

  • Satisfaction
    2.8 stars
  • Customer Service
    2.7 stars
  • Speed
    2.6 stars
  • Reliability
    2.8 stars

Based on 5221 customer ratings since 2020-04-17 (Show all time ratings)

Visit TalkTalk   Read our TalkTalk buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

6,092 Customer Reviews over 153 pages

  • Reviewer
    Location
    Stockport
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Several weeks without broadband or landline, completely useless, have also tried blocking another provider from taking over. Have taken up with ombudsman and will also be taking them to court over non service whilst still charging me. Avoid
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Kent
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Worst customer service you'll ever experience
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Hastings
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Continual breaks in service and slow speed, virtually impossible to contact technical support or customer services. Had to send four letters to achieve any response and when I invoked my right to cancel, they tried to charge early cancellation fee!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bolton
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    This service is diabolical had no internet for over 2 weeks now they jeep saying they are going to ring me back and never have done yet, im having to ring every single day to be told the same thing and i keep getting transferred to technical support im on hold that long i end up being cut off, stay away from these people they are a joke
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bolton
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Comments
    This service is diabolical had no internet for over 2 weeks now they jeep saying they are going to ring me back and never have done yet, im having to ring every single day to be told the same thing and i keep getting transferred to technical support im on hold that long i end up being cut off, stay away from these people they are a joke
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Ash, Canterbury
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Rubbish
    Cheap, unreliable, crashes for hours so no tv or anything else for hours. Changing back to Sky.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    sellyoak
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Talktalk are awful

    Been told I was sent a amazon prime code that is in the deal bundle have not been sent it, Internet keeps cutting out or slowing down have been charged full amount when my tv services have not even been activated

    I'm switching to virgin and cancelling my direct debit they are also gonna try and charge me loads

    They are liars I have ring up so many times and messaged them avoid

    They do not keep there promises I have not even got my amazon prime code very dissapointed
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Middlesbrough
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    If I could put 0 stars for customer service I would. Absolutley shocking. Literally impossible to speak to anyone and when you manage to get through on the only form of communicating with them on the ‘live chat’ they ask if you have switched it off and on again and when you say yes they disconnect. This has happened 3 times over the course of 2 weeks. Absolutley shocking service. No adequate method of communicating with them so left in the lurch. As an NHS worker working from home this is unacceptable and will be changing over as soon as possible
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Dagenham
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    Comments
    I just cancelled my talk talk internet.because in the time this.has been expensive and bad quality..and after cancelling I pay extra.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Rochester
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Got offered deal over the phone. Was told monthly £21,95 + VAT, was assured there will be no hidden charges, also Order Summary received by email confirmed that. 2 months down the line I'm getting charged £4 paper bill surcharge. And reply from customer service:

    ''Thank you for contacting TalkTalk Business, At the bottom of your order confirmation it states 'And remember, your account will be currently set up to send you a paper bill each month. If you want to save money by opting to receive online invoices for your account, you will need to access the Support Centre to turn off paper billing. Activate your registration now by clicking on the secure link in the Support Centre email that we have just sent you' within this part of the email it is stated you can save money by opting out of paper billing. This indicates that you will be charged or the paper bill unless you choose to change your billing preference.''

    If this is not a hidden charge, then I don't know what is. I will further report this to Ombudsman Services.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    TalkTalk are the absolute worst in terms of speed AND service. Since joining them 2 years ago I've had to use 4G most of the time at home because it's so slow and they refuse to refund or compensate me for my waste of money "until the problem is fixed".... but the problem never gets fixed! I've had advisers be very rude and argue with me, tell me it's my own fault that they overcharged me and generally just TERRIBLE customer service. Most of the time I just accept my broadband won't work and don't call because I know that I'll end up on the phone for an hour or 2 trying to explain the same thing again and again to someone that isn't going to help. EE broadband is bad too but at least their customer service is good...
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Brighton
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    I moved house on the Saturday after lockdown and I cannot thank Talk Talk enough for the great service provided. When I phoned up about moving, I got brilliant service, and was moved to a better and more suitable contract. Also, because of the way Talk Talkalk is connected, I could still watch all my recordings on my Talk Talk box before connection. I got a call from a connecting engineer and he talked me through the process of connection. Then Talk Talk checked my lines for speed, and transferred my phone number without any problems. Thank you Talk Talk for being there for me during the start of lockdown when it was very hard to get any services.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Kidderminster
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    WORSE PROVIDER EVER!!!!!! Do not switch !!!!! The worse customer service skills, not worth it , in the end I cancelled and would rather pay £7 a month more to have BT than deal with them!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bolton
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    broadband dropping out was told to switch off all devices when it happens to see if that solves it,if not it could be your nabours devices or electrical/magnetic disturbance in your area ha ha
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Plymouth
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Appalling service from talk talk. Had issues with an email back in late Feb early March. Reported it and after an hour on phone was told there was a fault and it would be passed to team to fix within 4 days. 5 days later and still not fixed, Called again and after another hour was told it would be escalated and I would receive a call within 7 days. No call received. Called again and told it would be fixed but couldnt give time scale.Not fixed. Decided to send written complaint. No reply received after 3 weeks. Sent another email complaint and received a reply stating that due to Covid 19 they would not be answering my complaint. Only course of action now is complaint to independent complaints commission. To top it all now my broadband is down to 5mbps again. I have been with talk talk for over 10 years but think it's time to move on.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    london
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I left Virgin because they were rubbish and I have jumped out of the frying pan into the fire. I signed up for the Faster Fibre service from Talk Talk and without a doubt it is horrendous. Pages take ages to load if, at all, downloads go on forever, I am sick of explaining to Indian call centers who tell me how much they appreciate my custom and how much they are going to bend over backward to help me. I am counting the days when I can cancel my contract and get away from these lying crooks. Warning, stay away, they are cheap for a reason.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Devon
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I have been with TalkTalk for many years but over the last month the service keeps dropping. Customer service is absolutely terrible. I have moved to another provider. Avoid TalkTalk at all costs, great when it is working but as soon as you need help from customer services yo are in trouble.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    BIRTLEY CHESTER LE STREET
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    internet speed is getting slower, 3.6 at last test promised at least 12.
    cannot speak to anyone been on live chat and was disconnected.
    service very poor ,seriously considering leaving
  • Reviewer
    Location
    london
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    They cancel my contract without contact me , I call to ask why ? they didnt solve my problem ... And I said I dont want a new broadband anymore they sent a bill with £200 to pay ....

    I am furious with them
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Harlow
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Comments
    I have moved to Virgin happy with their service. I was so pleased when 2 months ago my contract with Talk Talk came to an end. Poor in all departments. Had no phone line for a couple of months. Broadband kept dropping out. I can't tell you how many many hours I spent trying to get things sorted out.
    And now That I have moved to Virgin they don't have any way to notify them of my change of provider through my account with them or by phone and so still being billed. Avoid this company is my recommendation.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wakefield
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Up until a month ago I couldn’t really complain about Talk Talk as a provider, however since then I have not had a good word to say about them. First of all we moved house and made Talk Talk aware of this and they confirmed they had chan he s our address. The internet worked out our new address for a day and then went down. We spent a few days talking to numerous people on there app and trying to call to get down to the problem and eagh time we talked to someone new they just repeated what the previous person said. Some even stopped conversations with us mid conversation and passed us on to someone else who then started from the beginning of t he troubleshooting process even though we told them what we had already tried. We finally arranged for a engineer to come out and fix the problem and we double checked they had the right address which they confirmed but guess what... when the time came the engineer went to the wrong address and couldn’t come to our new address due to policy reasons. He was furious too as he couldn’t get through to Talk Talk either to understand why he’d been sent to the wrong address. My partner is a teacher and during this pandemic has been trying to teach from home when she’s not in school emailing and contacting parents and children to help them with work. She has ran out of data on her phone twice and had to buy more just to help reply to questions asking for help from her students. She’s also had to make extra trips into her school to try get some work done which she couldn’t do at home due to no internet, adding to the health safety risk she’s already under teaching children of key workers. Talk has said on numerous occasions that there technical support team was going to call us and has never done so. They did call once to which we answered but they hung up within 3 seconds of us answering the call. We have changed provider because of this terrible service, as while they charge a cheap rate and the speed of the broadband is okay, there’s nothing worse than poor service when something goes wrong especially when they don’t even act like they care and considering the current climate which has put my partner and family at risk by having to make more trips outside when we should have been in lockdown limiting our time spent outside. Horrendous service I would not recommend going with Talk Talk just for the rubbish service. You’ve been warned, I’d much rather pay the extra couple pounds a month and go with someone more reliable. I don’t normally review products but felt like the bad service in this unprecedented time was unreasonable as at no pint we’re we kept updated about what was being down to resolve our problem.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Tried to get my late mother's account closed down. Six months later, and TalkTalk are still sending bailiffs to the house where she used to live, and still sending her new bills every month, even though the line no longer exists and we returned the equipment.

    We have written four letters of complaint over the past six months, including one to the CEO. TalkTalk have completely ignored all of them.

    They are evil and liars. Avoid like the plague!!!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Kingslynn
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I am very unfortunate to order Talk talk on the 7th of April. I got the connection on 23rd of April, and the engineer came with the very primitive type of TV box which is very slow to work on 29th April. During this 2 weeks I have been going through my hard period of Internet service and TV. Finally I made the decision to opt-out the contract. The company is very intelligent on that, my cooling off period 20 days since my contract date. According to them my final cooling off period comes 26th of April, this date come before my TV connection on. Very obvious how they cheat their customers. I have to pay early termination fee,within my 2 weeks of broadband connection. I have not provided any access to call them, the only acces will be the "chat". If you are lucky they will answer your chat before 35 minutes. The poor "CORONA VIRUS" get the blame, for their delay in answering. The broadband signal drops frequently.
    As I am am NHS front line worker, have been going through very stressful period. This stupid company gives us additional stress to me and my family. I have been chatting for last 3 days, more than 10 of their customer service officers. Each time starts with ID check and explain my problem. Very painful period. My kind advice " DON'T BUY TALK TALK"
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Lisburn
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Do not sign a contract with talktalk. This is the worst broadband supplier I had to deal with. I definitely not recommend. Should be removed from the market for cheating people!!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Exeter
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Internet is so unrealable do not buy from them you have to reset the internet 5 times a day it’s outrageous
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    My internet was active on 24th of April 2020. My contact was faster fibre with minimum 57mbps speed . From the first day i was getting maximum 37mbps speed. I have spoken to several talk talk technician via chat , for the next 5 days until 29th of April , finally i was told that my internet speed will be normal after 14 days as this is going to some optimisation period. On 8th of april still no improvement of speed , again i have chatted with more technician and finally i have been told on 12th of may that i don’t have the boost and my internet was limit maximum up-to 40 mbps. Thats why i am not getting not more than 37 mbps ( mystery solve ) . This is pathetic that i had to chat almost 3 weeks to find out that my broadband speed was limit to 40 mbps even though i order the superfast broadband. Anyway that technician added the boost on 12th of may , i was told it will be active within 24 hours ,on 13th of may again i called but was told by technical again will be solve in next 24 hours . So on 14th i chat with them again , this time was told my order is stuck so the technician suggested to cancelled my pending order and add a new one this way i will have the boost . But after cancelling the order the technician could not add the boost again so i was told to contact again tomorrow which is 15th of may 2020. Since 24th of april to 14th may i have spoken to at least 30 to 40 technician and i was very disappointed with the customer service, i strongly believe staff are not trained properly an that’s why customer like us is suffering and wasting our time with them . Horrible broadband company .
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I wish there was minus options in star reviews. There are the worst broadband company especially when it comes to customer service and the grab your money as much as they can. Their agents all give over different info.
    DO NOT USE THEM IF YOU CAN!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Sheffield
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    The broadband has slowly deteriorated throughout the contract and become slow and unusable.
    On top of this, a month into my contract they put the monthly cost up by £5 which no longer made them the cheapest option but sadly I was tied into a 2 year contact. To add insult to injury they LITERALLY advertise that they wont hike the price mid contract. So that's a lie.
    They schedule upgrades in the area but don't bother to tell you in advance so you're just left without internet for 6 hours with no warning.
    Ringing them is the biggest waste of time, don't bother. Can't wait till my contact is up, 3 months to go!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Louth
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    It’s absolute trash, the bill is cheap, so what do you expect from the service, it’s ridiculously slow, nothing works, the internet speed is around 500 kmbps and at max it’s 10 mb/s, which is extremely below average, when ever you ring these people up to make a complaint, it’s like speaking to a machine, they hardly ever answer and they do, they read answers off a card. Every time you make a formal complaint, they fix it, and then within half an hour to an hour, it doesn’t work, and it was as slow as it was before, they send you free merchandise just to make you stay with them, and nothing solves the problem, when you threaten them that you will leave the company, then panic and send an engineer out, and charge £100 for the privileges, and to your surprise they tell there’s nothing wrong with the service, when there is. Save your money and your hair and switch to Sky or BT, have a lovely day
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Dawlish Warren
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Comments
    I haven not had any internet service for 3 months and despite numerous emails to the company no response had been made to let me know what attempts are being made to rectify the situation, This company is the worst and i do not recommend this company to anyone DO NOT BUY FROM THEM!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Aberdare
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    The internet is really good ant got a bad word to say but when it comes to the people of talk talk well that's a different story!!! Be careful what they say and promise as they lie out there teeth then when you call them out on it they will say sorry as they been caught and then do it all over again!!! So please be very careful and if I was you record all phone calls!!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Comments
    Talk talk. The first months of the contract, the Internet is fast, then the signal is very low, when you call to make the claim they have you online for about 1 hour in front of a computer acting as an employee for them, then they send you a technician who comes to your house and that he puts in his system a few numbers that solves the problem for a day, then the problem continues, and the worst thing is that Bill paid for it myself. Is incredible
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Lymington
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    over the years I have had a number of different accounts with Talk Talk. Because you cannot add a new service to an existing account, you have to come up with a new email address each time. Eventually you run out of email accounts !!! and whilst you can log-in to phone or broadband you cancelled 3 years ago, you cannot access your current service. Customer Service is useless and in these COVID days non-existent, so don't bother. I'm going to be moving the five different accounts I have with talk Talk to another provider. Trying to sort things out on chat lines is all very well if you have nothing else to do with your time, except even that doesn't resolve any problems.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Nottingham
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Signed with company 2 hours later got text saying there was a delay. That was 6 weeks ago. Waited and waited ,tried to phone them no reply
    emailed them nothing. But they put thier account on a direct debit..So I took them off direct debit.
    Sent them another email telling them what to do with thier service.. What a bunch of amateurs.Went back to sky I only had to wait 2 days..Warning dont use then -10 stars
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Basildon
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      4 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    All what people are saying about talk talk broadband are well wrong I left sky to go to talk talk and it knocks spots of sky broadband
  • Reviewer
    Location
    wirral
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    I have been unable since February to reliably access my tiscali email despite many calls. There service is a complete disgrace. Have written to their complaints department and been ignored. I would not recommend them to anyone if this is how they treat a long standing customer who will be leaving at the end of the contract
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Surrey
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    If I could give 0 stars I would. We have had non stop issues with the internet dropping and extremely low speeds despite being on the best deal possible and paying extortionate prices. The live chat are humans with no IT knowledge reading off a script and solving nothing. Can not contact anyone helpful or competent. And we’ve been promised everything from new routers, to package upgrades, to refunds that have never happened. Horrendous.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Southport
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    Comments
    Good luck trying to play any sort of online game while talk talk are slapping u with 500+ ping without fail never had worse wifi
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Manchester
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    upgraded to faster broadband in November 2019 which is suppose to be over 60 Mbps at an extra cost , Its now May 2020 and getting 12 Mbps !
    I have spent over 14 hours trying to get this problem sorted out .
    I am using the talktalk router and every time I phone to complain they say they need to run diagnostics on the line .
    We are now 6 months in and have been paying the extra money from November 2019.
    On the last conversation I told them I was going to cancel the direct debit as I am not getting what I'm paying for and have waited for 6 months to try and sort this matter.
    They told me if I did cancel they will charge me the full contract term which still has 12 months to go !
    They are truly thieves in every sense of the word and advise never to go with such a company .
    I really hope this review saves people from going through what I am going through
    Disgusting disgusting disgusting .
    Talktalk are nothing but thieving scum .
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Ruthin
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    Comments
    My elderly and widowed mother has been with talk talk for several years. She has a phone and broadband package with them. During the COVID crisis, housebound, she has needed to rely on online provision and needed a new router. I called on her behalf last Saturday - exactly one week ago to be told that the number I had called was only for people who wished to move to talk talk. I was given another number for people already with talk talk who needed help. I called it but it was only operational on weekdays, so I called the following Monday. A recorded message said they were having to help vulnerable customers and therefore couldn’t process my request. My sister has tried emailing over a week ago and participated in online talk talk community help - but again, no response so far.
    Yesterday, I called BT who said government guidelines now say no transfer is possible as all efforts should be directed to helping vulnerable customers. Therefore, had we been with them, they would immediately have been able to supply another router.
    Talk talk - you’re a despicable, dirty company - without ethics or care, once you have got a customer, your interest in them stops.

The reviews published on this page are those of the individual authors who have warrantied that they abide by our review guidelines. Reviews are not the opinion of Broadband.co.uk.