TalkTalk Broadband Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for TalkTalk.

Recent Customer Ratings for TalkTalk

  • Satisfaction
    2.8 stars
  • Customer Service
    2.7 stars
  • Speed
    2.6 stars
  • Reliability
    2.8 stars

Based on 5221 customer ratings since 2020-04-17 (Show all time ratings)

Visit TalkTalk   Read our TalkTalk buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

6,092 Customer Reviews over 153 pages

  • Reviewer
    Location
    King's Lynn
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Have been a talktalk customer for over 10 years. Have been happy with the m being our ISP but just got to watch them raising bills when contract is over. This time they nearly doubled in price to over £50 a month so I want to change to sky for half they price. Talktalk won't let you go very easily. Wasted 5hrs trying to change but TT won't help. Long queues to talk to someone. Sky really helpful but TT not letting me become a sky customer. Don't let TT get the hooks into you.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Croydon
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Terrible service from day one. Very polite but awful customer service. Have to ring multiple times to register problem. It's been 9 days and broadband still not working....was told by customer service they can take up to 28 days to fix!
    I finished contract early because of how rubbish it is.i was willing to pay early disconnected for this. I'm now with Virgin and very happy! Never sign up to talk talk....it really isnt worth it.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    leicester
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Been with talk talk for 3months i have standard broadband since than am getting 3.5mbps download and 32.2kbps upload i get over 1000pings theres only 3devices connected had engineer over twice still nothing still bad connection drop out. its Complete awaful and crap. leaving asoon as my contract ends.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    SHEFFIELD
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Renewed with them 13/4/20 -nothing happened except they increased my bill by £4.95 per month. Impossible to contact them . Went via resolver got calls from 3 different people all said they would sort it as not trace of my renewal even though they sent an order acknoledgement- received 4 emails asking for my details to check my order. Finally said could not find it I even sent copies of ack to them.
    Finally called me saying years free amazon prime was for new customers only. Offered me 18 months at £ 6.95 discount because of zoom meetings cannot risk changing at this time but will never deal with them again. Poorest customer service imaginable.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    We've been on talktalk's 11mbps deal for years. It's costing us £35 per month. As long as it worked we didn't pay any attention to other deals. But recently talktalk have been giving us really low speeds, sometimes as low as 1mbps. So finally, I looked for a new deal. At first I checked talktalk and found they were offering fast broadband at 60mbps for £26. I selected the deal only to find that they added on £17 worth of unwanted extras which I couldn't remove. I could have phoned them up to get the £26 deal, but I knew that they'd probably waste an hour of my time trying to up-sell me. So that was it, we switched ISP. Suddenly talktalk were contacting us, offering us new deals as low as £21. But too late, we're never going back to talktalk. Ironically, if they'd just given us the 11mbps we were paying for they could have kept on charging us over the odds for a few more years.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Uk
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Awful service. First time user, box got sent with no leads or connectors. Nearly 3 weeks without a service and got offered £5 compensation. The lady on the phone was extremely rude, talking down to me! I’m pregnant and do not need the added stress of this terrible company and staff!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I dont know why it took me so long. After 25 years I am leaving due to their abysmal customer service and broadband which is much slower than I am paying for. Even though I have already left Talktalk still insists on one months notice and I am not happy with that since I was not getting the service as described and not compensated. Right now I am still paying them and using my new suppliers service. You are currently unable to speak to customer services as they have obviously reduced their support team. Why? You also cannot communicate via their chat app as it fails, and I would have quit much sooner if I could have. Finally I had to put in a formal complaint before anyone responded. Too little too late.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    AYLESBURY
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    TalkTalk Business installed a business line in my new premises. During the transfer of my existing phone number they messed it up resulting in all my lines and net access being cut off. They said a week to restore it!!!! This is talktalk mistake but I am picking up the full cost that could potentially run into tens of thousands of pounds. No phones, no email, no SIP trunks! In the middle of a global pandemic as if business isnt already hard enough! I was promised a call back within 8hrs (i kid you not!) from a “manager” to discuss my query, and guess what....they never called me back. DO NOT take any service with talk talk. You will be read pre scripted lines at customer service. You will here “i understand” and “im sorry” dozens of times which in itself is extremely frustrating because believe me they have zero understanding of the dire consequences for a small business for this to happen! They will do absolutely nothing to help you out of a situation they have caused. Avoid like the plague and go with a telco who will move heaven and earth to fix a situation they created and understand this type of mistake can sink a business very quickly.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Scotland
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Never never sign up with this company. I've tried cancelling THREE times and they can't bloody manage it. The third time I called, I asked to speak to someone else and the rep had the audacity to put me on indefinitely hold until it went back to the intro message.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Carlisle
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      4 stars
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    Just upgraded form bog standard broadband to faster fibre on the 18 month deal with phone calls costing £3 more a month got e mail with go live date it went live 1pm that day was a bit concerned assorted tests on phone and lap top showed not much improvement but cabled up laptop to router and bang stable at advertised speeds.
    I can only speak as I find I actually have family who hate talk talk with a passion but mines always been spot on.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Liverool
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Talk Talk is an absolute disgrace.
    Can we not awaed zero stars.
    Trouble started even before connection date with the loss of the router. 3 enginneers, no wifi and 14days later i cancelled. But have to pay for 2 months for nothing.
    Then they add charges
    Allow yourself at least an hour per call. I added up the total phone time with a manager... 15.5 hours on the phone in 14 days.
    Must have spoken with over 25 different people and it isnvery difficult to understand anyone at thr company as the spoken English isnt good.
    Managers dont call back
    Please please join another company.
    The stress and hassle we had had has been immense.
    Disgraceful.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    For £40 a month I was getting 10mps download speed and 600kps upload speed. Overpriced and the most unreliable network. When you phone up your on the phone for at least an hour.
    I'm with sky super fast now £30 a month with 100mps download and 10mps upload.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    New Cross gate-Lewisham
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      4 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    After 3 years of complaining and reporting issue with line’s reliability and speed I can say whole heartedly that this is one of the laziest,incompetent,false help, could not care less company I came across in my 8year living in London. Promised a lot of things and did nothing actually. Not only the internet is slow (3mbp) but it drops out every day, someday even 10-15times (if I care to be bothered with it that long). Have to use mobile data, which makes the home broadband absolutely useless. No refund, because you have to file a report for 12 consecutive months in order to get a refund and I only had 11 months registered. This company makes no sense to me, since they don’t own lines they renting it which means they can’t do **** about your line problem. When BT decided to upgrade then and only then you can get your fiber cable. Hyperoptic has already done it in 2 years and they were nowhere in this area 2-3 years ago and still they managed to get things done. It is a shame to be part of this and experience something like this. Rip off and unprofessional. That’s my experience with this “company”
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Manchester
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    had an 18month contract with them . The speed is fine but the reliability is shockingly awful . Never again will I go for anything talk talk
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Southport
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Only manage to get 10Mbps average for super fast broadband. Trying to get hold of Customer Services is impossible.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    S2
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    Comments
    I have been cut off every three months in an 18 month contract. In between I receive intermittent connectivity on a line that can only deliver speeds up to 5mbps anyway.
    If you contact them to complain, you are
    a) sent yet another new router, which has a stabilisation period if 3 weeks = no internet for 3 weeks
    b) told to contact them when the router/actual internet is down because in the 45-60 mins wait time, plus all the questions, checks etc they put you through the connection magically reappears.
    Customer Service are wonderful people, but know **** about tech/hardware/software or even that a line that is adsl to cabinet and to home is incapable of being upgraded to fibre speeds. It's a vicious circle of checks, no problem here, and losing internet connection and the will to live.
    Avoid this company like you would the coronavirus. It wants your money and nothing else.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Birmingham
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    If I could give none I would. Out of all broadbands please safe yourself the stress and go elsewhere virgin media, sky , BT anything else.

    Because my experience with them is a joke. To no WiFi connection slowest broadband ever, worse than student accommodation and there’s multiple students 100s sharing that WiFi company and this WiFi is struggling to reach my bed room from my kitchen. Ridiculous. Then you call the company rudest staff was told what do you want me to do about it. It’s your fault you got charged a fee....we don’t control the speed of the WiFi. Let run a test. That does nothing. Only good thing was one lady who understood and waived a fee for me as she understood how ridiculous the amount was. But overall a total disgrace.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Harrogate
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I rang up to cancel with them as the wifi is sporadic and the download speed is appaling.

    The day we cancelled with them, our internet "coincidentally" went down so I rang them.
    This call was 2 hours long and I spoke to 5 different people and got hung up on while on hold just for the laughs.

    Finally got a new router sent out which I didn't think was the problem anyway.
    I asked to complain about the customer service but I got cut off again. Lovely stuff
    After another call I was told a supervisor would call within 72 hours, obviously I didn't think they would and obviously they didn't.

    Router comes and fantastic news, it doesnt work!
    Calls up again
    After an hour and speaking to just the two people this time, I was on hold while they ran some checks and I was hung up on again.

    Another phone call
    45 minutes in and I was told by some rude woman who continuously interrupts me and says she can either send a third router out for some reason. I said no.

    If we're all keeping count, she wants me to own 3 routers because the first mysteriously became too old the day we cancelled our deal and the second "brand new" router is faulty.
    Baring in mind I leave them in 20 days so gotta send these heaps of scrap back.

    She said there is nothing more they can do. Plot twist! So that's it then. The end of the story. Absolutely nothing more can be done, they are just out of ideas. Exhausted.
    Plan A didn't work and they have no more tricks.

    So now I have 20 days until a proper provider arrives. Until then... no internet for me

    Bonus feature - if you move house then your contract is automatically renewed from the beginning again so you could end up with another 2 years with them just for moving house. They sneak that one in fine print. Got done on that one too.

    So to be honest TalkTalk have consistently ruined my life and will continue to do so for another 20 days and 10 hours 54 minutes.

    Petty petty company! Avoid!

    Almost forgot this nugget
    The rude bigfoot sounding shrekalite said as it shows on her computer the home has internet then nothing more can be done.
    Just calling me liar as a little cherry on the cake.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Basildon
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Stay away from talktalk. I mean run run.
    I've ordered a boundle online on the 8th of june an ingenier was suppose to install my router. They emailed me that i won't need an ingenier they will guide me through a video call.which never happen. I have to call them to guide me. Then after all that no internet. So they said an ingenier will come on the 11th of June to fix the problem. Nobody turned up, so i called them and they booked another day. Nobody turned up. 4th appointment and until now no ingenier turned up to fix my Internet. And nobody contacted me.
    No communication, no information.
    On top of that, talk talk is sending me a bill for a service they haven't provided.
    I really mean it STAY AWAY FROM TALKTALK
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Watford
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Ping 109 and upload 0,42.That’s what i’m getting at the moment.If you can,stay away.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Leicester
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I was a new customer, I never recieved any Broadband service and TalkTalk said they had sent me a faulty router but if I paid £25 they would send another. I refused, and demanded a manger explain why they demand money to replace faulty goods in contravention of the sale of goods act 2015. No manager called me back so I cancelled as is my right under the same act. Now they want to bill me, well I will happily see them in court, I had exactly the same problem with BT 8 years ago and won that case so in addition to the new stronger act, I also have case law on my side. Avoid TalkTalk they are just money grubbing charlatans and will get nothing from me except the contemp they deserve.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Since I have been with Talk Talk all they have done is stress me out by adding money whenever they want, can't get through to them by phone email or letter. My bill is meant to be £23 a month it's £89 for some reason there adding charges that I don't no about. It's out of order. Advisable don't go with them. BUNCH OF PRICKS ✌️
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bromsgrove
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    Comments
    WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER.

    Left their service in February 2020. In spite of that, have been consistently charged 'late fees' of £12:50.

    When i try to enquire about it, I am unable to do a thing because the account is in my ex's name. We filled in the appropriate forms several times to change the name before I left their service, but they didn't bother, losing the forms I guess. When asked, all they had to say was 'sorry can't help'.

    I have now paid the latest bill out of sheer frustration as it was damaging MY credit record... If I receive another bill I shall be reporting to trading standards.

    Would give 0 marks if I could.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Accringtom
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      4 stars
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Was with them for 2 years really bad internet connection cUt off loads of times and had to reset which didnt always work so had to phone up and get then to fix. I got an out standing balance of £10 on final bill which I wasnt informed off found out 3 months later and they added a charge of £12.50 per month making the outstanding £47.50. Good customer services on the phone is only positive.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Shropshire
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    Comments
    Who ever reads this needs to know that “Talk Talk” can destroy any bodies credit rating even though they are not a customer of theirs!!! Back in May 2020 I was looking at broadband deals via uswitch, Talk Talk was one of the providers that had popped up so I wanted to know which broadband package they could offer me in my local area. After only filling in my landline number and post code as required on their main website I wasn’t happy with what they had to offer me, and so I had decided to go with another provider. Then in June I had received notification from Equifax that Talk Talk had done a hard search on my background and had affected my credit rating by 74%, (even though I am no customer of theirs) I had emailed Talk Talk as advised by Equifax as companies should only be doing hard searches when applying for credit. A few weeks later I had heard nothing back, and so I’d decided to let Uswitch know about the situation and to help warn other users about Talk Talk checks. The next day I had received an email from Uswitch saying that they would raise the second complaint for me. Now in July 2020 I have still not received any response from Talk Talk, but not only that Equifax has noticed me again telling me that Talk Talk had the audacity to do another hard search which has yet again affected my credit rating by another 74%!!! What’s even funnier is that I cannot even complain to the ombudsman as TalkTalk isn’t signed up to their scheme, so they can’t review anyones complaints. If you are looking to join Talk Talk I would think very seriously before giving them your home landline and address!!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    King's Lynn
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    Comments
    Genuinely dreadful, having to use mobile data to even post this
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Comments
    horrible!!! waiting for live chat with loyalty team more than 1.5hour !!! disgusting!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    I actually would give TalkTalk a five star rating the Internet is so fast, I was actually in two minds with going with talk talk, I did make the right decision.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    CV3 1ES
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Comments
    Had a connection date of 29th May, today, 10th June told after many other dates, I will be connected! At midnight!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    My name is Melek and I am 89 years old, this message is being written by my grandson, I would like to let everyone know that Talk Talk is stealing money from me. I pay them 50 pounds a month for phone and Internet and the phone is bad and the Internet doesn't work. They have stolen from me before also and apologied for it and are still doing it again. My grandson has called them many times (Talk Talk has recorded phone lines to confirm this) and yet they say they will call back to discuss it and they never do. They have now taken 150 pounds from me in the last three months without providing me with the service I paid for. All I am getting is a noisy phone line and Internet speeds of 1.5mbs which cuts on and off every 2 mins. Please please do not use Talk Talk as a provider and if someone can help me I would appreciate it. Thank you.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Despite a good costumer service and employees who care about your issue.
    Talk Talk is very unreliable.
    If you want fast internet speed, DO NOT CHOOSE TALK TALK.
    I am a student, when I need the internet IS NOT WORKING.
    Will change my provider very soon, but for those who dont want a headache, DO NOT CHOOSE TALK TALK as your provider.
    I swear I wanted to start a riot many times just because of the quality of their service.
    AWFULL
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Birmingham
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    I've been trying to contact customer service for over a month by direct chat or by phone, each time the same answer, too busy, really bad. The technician to install my box it works, but it has to pass the cable through the window, and in front of the house, it is really not good, it was to come the following week, I am no news. Do something! One month that I cannot close my window, you are incredible!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Axbridge
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    This company is taking full subs every month, but is not providing customer service or anyway of contacting them.Its using covid-19 as the excuse. They have no face to face contact with the public there should be no issue with staffing.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Nottingham
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    4 years ago my TalkTalk was not at reliable. They sent an engineer who tuned the line and everything has been perfect since. The visit should have been free because there was no fault my end but they did charge me. However I rang them up, they admitted the mistake and refunded immediately. Be polite and understanding - we all make mistakes. I don't normally ring them I use their message service - again just be polite and patient and they will sort everything out. When my contract is up I message them and they sort out the best price without having to haggle (unlike Virgin). I've renewed my contract 3 times now and each time the price has got cheaper - they are very competitive. They also guarantee no price rises during your contract.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Fife
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Never get anywhere near the 35Mb speed that they claim is available.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Oakham
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Told speed wold be 60 ish actual 25
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Absolutely shocking. Often went down and no explanation or compensation. I finally cancelled as am moving out of my flat and gave them 3 weeks notice, which the rep confirmed it would actually need to be 30 days notice, which was fine. They cancelled my service that day, so now have no wifi and given covid and being stuck at home it. When I complained they said I woudl have to sign up on a new sales contract even though was their fault. Would never use them again.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    South Wales
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I've been dealing with this company for over 2 months, the broadband speed isnt what i'm paying for its lower, after two external openreach engineers and one that came into the house my line from the box right up to the router is perfect, so from the router out why isnt it the same, i'll answer that, because talktalk are reducing it, i get sometimes 5 times a day of no internet, its suppose to be 60-80 i'm lucky to get 50, i've emailed the ceo more times than i'd email my best friend, all i get back is excuses and apologies, told them i dont want apologies i want the speed i'm paying for, i do my own speed tests with ookla, i'll do a talktalk test the speed will obviously say 63 for example, then ookla and it says 43, who do i believe, ookla obviously, the mornings when the engineers are due the speeds rise until the engineer has gone back to his van and spent 5 minutes putting in his report then my speed drops again, its so obvious its embarrassing, talktalk just chat ****, i've had enough, i'm sick of them, i was told today not to shout down the phone, well sorry but keep sending fools to speak to me and i'll just get crosser, once again today i was told we'll do a couple of tests and call you back, that was 3 hours ago and still no call, i want someone sensible to speak to not a talktalk robot, i've got a notebook full of data, ombudsman next i think because this is just total rubbish, i hope talktalk read this but i know they dont care.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Essex
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I was recently waiting a month to receive a replacement for the router because broken down just after few days of use. Do a favour to your self and stay away of this company. Also I forgot to mention the broadband speed had all the time problems. I switched now to vod.... and is amazing the difference!!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bargoed
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Appalling service , no internet for 10 days , engineer out twice , three different routers and still no idea why we didn’t have any internet ! So after numerous calls could not give me an answer. I have just cancelled my policy . AVOID

The reviews published on this page are those of the individual authors who have warrantied that they abide by our review guidelines. Reviews are not the opinion of Broadband.co.uk.