TalkTalk Broadband Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for TalkTalk.

Recent Customer Ratings for TalkTalk

  • Satisfaction
    2.9 stars
  • Customer Service
    2.8 stars
  • Speed
    2.9 stars
  • Reliability
    2.9 stars

Based on 623 customer ratings since 2023-06-17 (Show all time ratings)

Visit TalkTalk   Read our TalkTalk buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

7,013 Customer Reviews over 176 pages

  • Reviewer
    Location
    South Yorkshire
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    I am only getting a speed of 0.8mps, contacted supplier twice,spent up to 1/2 hour going through settings and set up but still pathetic......
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Liverpool
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    adsolutely awful speed i was regular 30-35mbps now i am lucky to get 10 mbps now my bloody phones dont work despite trying all the fixes i was told to try,fed up with talktalk and i have have been a customer for many years without problems
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Actually I do not have a problem with the speed of my Broadband and I wanted to stay with TT but I have to cancel my contract due to their price increase. Last December I signed a new 24 months fixed price contract. The T&C of my contract clearly stated that it gives me a "peace of mind that my package price will stay the same for the length of my contract"! 5 months through my contract and TT decided to increase the monthly fee. It is a direct breach of the contract terms and I have no trust in the company that does not respect the letter of the contract.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Chailey, Lewes
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    The broadband performs adequately, but I could write an essay on their lack of customer services and 'useability' - Talk Talk are insistant that I am a middle aged woman to whom they always wish to speak and repeat the same questions over and over without listening at all. I have been paying them for my internet since the dial up days. It is not my error. I am still (a 37 year old man) called Mrs Jean on their emails.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    CLITHEROE
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Just a basic point: I did talk to someone about the increase in the price of my ISP, which was TISCALI, before TT. They offered me an apparently good deal-one will find out!!!!!!!!!!!! I talked to someone who had an accent which reminded me of living in parts of Lancashire-BUT she was in SOUTH AFRICA. I have found this before with other organisations!!!!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Hove
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    High speed broadband when it works but connection is often intermittent. I work from home and its totally untenable for me. Customer service was terrible. Sucked up lots of hours in failing to fix it.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    home
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    BB is very slow, 0.75kbs today, max has been around 6-7kbs, but until BT renew old aluminium cables and install FO, nochoice despite what they all advertise.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bury
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    I have been a loyal customer with talk talk for 10 years starting with line one then tiscali.
    We received a letter last month stating they were moving me to a new broadband package and adding extra charges to my account.
    I subsequently moved to sky broadband. Then I received a final bill with a contract breaking fee of £69!
    In anger I rang them up but got nowhere. I was passed from pillar to post. The guy in the call centre argued that this was correct and that the new package was optional. When in reality the letter didn't give me much choice.
    I ended up having to ask to speak to a manager over 5 times and eventually was put on hold for over 20 minutes when I gave up.
    I spent over an hour on the phone overall and came away with nothing.

    Don't use them you will regret it when you need to ring them up for anything.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Tideswell
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    Have tested speeds with numerous test sites, all show much lower speeds than Talk Talk test shows,is this a coincident? I think not.
    Customer service is appalling once hooked,takes months and hours of calls to rectify problems mostly getting billing wrong.Cant wait until contract runs out so that I can change suppliers.This is the worst company I have EVER dealt with over fifty years of buying services.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Fife, Scotland
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    I would never ever recommend talktalk to anyone. Took out a contract in December 2014 on the 18months offer. I then moved back to my parents as I was going travelling 6 months into the contract, instead of cancelling I agreed to pay the monthly installments until the contract had finished due to it being more to cancel. Called them up, changed the address for correspondence (wasn't using the service as I wasn't there and my parents already had a Talktalk account - also had further issues with the company).. thought that was it. Then came the end of my contract - June 2016. Called to arrange the cancellation, only to find out they had begun a brand new contract which was an extra 6 months added on to my original contract of 6 months. Argued my point, to then which they wanted to charge me to hear my recording of agreeing to this new contract (which I hadn't) for the next 6 months, I went back and fourth between customer service, management, complaints team - 80% of them were no help. Luckily near the end of the contract in December 2016, I struck gold.. two lovely people from customer service & complaints managed to come to an agreement after I finally was able to prove I had not agreed to this extra 6 months. I was given £60 in refund (after negotiation - they took off the final balance payment of £40.00 too) which was better than nothing, figured I would take what I could get and cancelled the contract thinking this would be the end. Silence from the company was bliss until June this year.. I have now moved to Australia and my partner brought out a letter that had arrived from back home... Talktalk had contacted a Debt Collector to collect the £40.00 plus over due fees. I am now trying to communicate with 2 companies from the other side of the world, different time zones and no verbal communication. Would highly recommend looking elsewhere as TalkTalk are only interested in money money money. Terrible customer service.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    glasgow
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Never get the quoted speed.... so upgraded to fibre and even that doesn't match what I should be getting
    Customer service is an absolute joke, don't know how to help, can never answer ur question cos they don't have a clue what your talking about and always want to pass u on to someone else! I've had a couple of bills shoot up for no reason at all and had to fight with them to get it lowered to what it should be! I call mobile team to speak about my sim only plan and they tell me they can't help that I then need to contact customer service to speak about my account! I was told 4 weeks ago I'd get a call back about a reimbursement I was to relieve and surprise surprise.... no one's called and when u call them I get told someone will contact me! Only thing they do quick enough is take your money! I'm not racist but why isn't there an English call centre? I keep getting told that I can't be understood! Overall talk talk is a joke in every department and I highly advise anyone thinking about joining them to avoid and go elsewhere
  • Reviewer
    Location
    King's Lynn
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Have been a talktalk customer for over 10 years. Have been happy with the m being our ISP but just got to watch them raising bills when contract is over. This time they nearly doubled in price to over £50 a month so I want to change to sky for half they price. Talktalk won't let you go very easily. Wasted 5hrs trying to change but TT won't help. Long queues to talk to someone. Sky really helpful but TT not letting me become a sky customer. Don't let TT get the hooks into you.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Tamworth
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    I am writing this review up stairs in my bedroom using my 4G data on my phone as my talk talk router cannot seem to find enough power to send a signal up thirteen steps.
    Over the last week my service has dropped out four times, when I tried to resolve the situation I was told that if an engineer has to come into my property to see if the problem is there I would be charged… charged for fixing a problem caused by talk talk and their unreliable internet.
    This was at 2pm on the 23/06/22, the engineer was meant to come out on the 24/06/22 between 1pm and 6pm, when I told talk talk no one would be in the house till after half past three they said they couldn’t guarantee a time and that if someone turned up and I wasn’t in I would be charged £65.
    So I decided to cancel the engineer, to which I was told that I had now past “the point of no return” this is when openreach have been booked. Despite me booking the engineer at around 3pm I was told that you have to cancel before 12pm at least one day before your appointment… can anyone tell me how I’m supposed to do that when the booking was made at 3pm the day before the engineer was due to come out?
    Subsequently as I had missed “the point of no return” I would now get charged £65 for cancelling the engineer because I didn’t have the ability to time travel back to 12pm on the 23rd to avoid the “point of no return”.
    I was then told, after some discussion that a note would be put on my account to say that I attempted to cancel the engineer, and that when the £65 showed up on my bill I had to phone back to see if I could get the £65 removed from my bill, something the talk talk agent openly admitted would probably not work.
    By this point it was nearly 5:30pm I was no closer to getting my shoddy internet connection fixed and was potentially looking to get a £65 fine for my inconvenience.
    I asked to make a formal complaint and was told over the phone, by text and email that someone from complaints would call me the following day between 4pm and 6pm… I am still awaiting the call.
    These texts and emails were then followed up with another set to say “we can see that an engineer has been out to you and has fixed the problem, however you may experience some drop out in your connection as the signal adjusts, we are monitoring it”. Honestly talk talk this felt like you were attempting to cover your backs in case I contacted you again to say my internet had dropped out… “oh but Mr Davis an engineer has been out and we informed you this might happen”.
    Do engineers normally get to you ten minutes after speaking to talk talk the day before they were supposed to? If so they need a medal for efficiency.
    Sorry to ramble on but long story short, DO NOT use talk talk, their service is unreliable and when you do try to fix it it will some how become your problem that you will have to pay for and god forbid you should reach the dreaded “point of no return” that you’re not informed about until after booking an engineer
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Chester
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Not delivering 67 MPs as promised
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Kent
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    At one stage TalkTalk had over charged me, when I sat and waited on hold for 30 minutes, I was put through to an Offshore Call Centre. The person I spoke to didn't speak much English which made this a tricky situation. They ended up saying they will credit the funds into my account. After a few months and a fair few more calls, I didn't ever receive the money. When I called up to cancel, the customer service is the worst I have ever experienced. I haven't used TalkTalk for 2 months now, they still haven't cancelled my account I am still paying them money, despite calling loads of times to tell them I want to cancel. I would AVOID at all costs.

    I am not usually one to write a review, but the customer service I have received is so dreadful, people need to know how bad this company is!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    durham
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Customer service is absolute rubbish cant even speak to a real pesrson. Instalation was late and broke down after 2 weeks.only good thing is the speed of the internet. (when it works)
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Ilminster
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Keeps dropping out, talk talk website reports all is well.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Stockport
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Reliability, terrible, speed 30 when promised 40
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Overton, Morecambe
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Overall, happy with our telephone and broadband price. But living in a village we STILL don't have the broadband speeds that most people who don't live in rural areas have as a norm. !! Would really love it if something could be done to improve our broadband speeds, and soon. :)
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Dorset
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Would advise any person thinking of purchasing broadband or phone to go elsewhere and steer clear of this company I would not go back to them even if they were half the cost of others
  • Reviewer
    Location
    WATTISHAM
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    I switch BT to Talk Talk becouse thier adverttise speed was good and price was only £34 per month but now my broadband speed is much less than they advertise and price also gone up within the four months so I am going to end this contract
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Chippenham
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Been with AOL since 1997, has been good service until Talk Talk took AOL over since 2006. Since 2013 the service has become very poor and next month I would be a Talk Talk customer, I had applied for my MAC code and they tried to put me off in trying to get me to sign up to a cheaper deal which I was not interested. Would not recommend Talk Talk as the customer service is poor, also had drop out on the internet on many times which proved to being a fault at their servers.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Carnforth
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Speed and reliability are not too bad BUT the customer service is absolutely diabolical. Worldwide call centres and the people you speak to have no interest in what you, the customer, wants unless it involves you giving them more money. They can be quite rude and sharp with you and half the time could not comprehend what I was after. Absolute wast of time.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Weston Super Mare
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    When I initially called Talk Talk about changing provider I was told they would take care of everything.
    That wasn't true, they didn't terminate my phone line contract with BT so I ended up paying for a phone line that I didn't have and had to organise that myself. Talk Talk customer staff were unhelpful and rude on that occasion, BT were also useless but that's only to be expected.
    Internet cut off completely three times over the two years I had Talk Talk for days at a time, an engineer called to assess, the fault was at the exchange. No offer of compensation for the downtime.
    When working speeds were good but the supplied router was unreliable and needed rebooting a few times a week.
    I would advise people to avoid Talk Talk
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Glasgow
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Avoid them like plague. Tried to cancel my broadband after having the contract expired over a year ago, and I was moving too. First I was 30 mins into the call - they were not happy that I don't wish to pay an extra month for them. As I don't use the service anymore I do not wish to pay. Other big names do not charge you if you don't use their services anymore and it is reasonable.
    Well not for them. After getting put on hold for the fourth time I hung up - time is money. I could charge them for not making cancellation easy and wasting my time. I called again after realising that the first call wasn't enough, my account is still active while I clearly expressed that I want to cancel in the first call.
    So I called again and the only way I could cancel was if I agree with their policy otherwise I can not cancel. I tried to ask for the deletion of all my personal data which I have the right to (data protection act 2005) and I got that refused. I think that's illegal and I am already seeking help from my lawyer. That's corporate scam. I find it utterly disgusting that they are just money centered and making everything harder with their hidden fees. They asked me for every equipment (router cables etc...) they have provided or otherwise they also charge me with £50. Now the router contains information about the computers you connect and if I can not even trust Talktalk with a simple out of date contract cancellation how could I trust them with sensitive data from my computer. Not deleting my personal data is illegal it should never be taken into terms.
    Their only reason was that that they can't cut of the internet which is a lie - during the pandemic when I couldn't pay they cut it off straight away. Lies lies. Talktalk is simply out there to take your money and put you into a contract you wish you never signed. Not customer friendly at all.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Gifford
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    Just a horrible, horrible company.

    I cancelled our internet using Facebook message on the 14th of June, I gave all the required information. Name, address, account number and phone number.

    Talk talk came back and insisted I have not passed security and kept sending me a link to login into some portal even though I told them repeatedly that I had forgotten my login details.

    They then hounded my wife so much by text that she became quite upset, I explained this to talk talk but they did not care they just sent a FINAL DEMAND message which has now upset my wife even more.

    This company is money grabbing and ruthless, they are only interested in one thing - money.

    Just avoid them please.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Nottingham
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Talktalk is like a super cheap Chinese imitation of real broadband bought at a discount on Alibaba .com. It'll take ages to arrive and probably arrive damaged. It'll work, but probably not very well. And it's pretty much guaranteed to break.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Nuneaton
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Avoid Avoid Avoid.

    I initially signed up with TalkTalk because I wanted a cheap package for the internet which offered unlimited download. After the 18 months od their service, I would absolutely recommend you do not use TalkTalk.

    Shocking customer service. People are lovely at the end of the phone but their ability to one, listen and two, resolve issues do not exist. I had problems with connectivity via WIFI which eventually resulted in TalkTalk setting up a new wireless network. Setting up a new wireless network took all of 15 minutes. Getting to that point took 8 days, 6 hours of call time and no end of repeating the same answers to the same questions even though I kept telling them 'I have tried that'!

    Even telling them that I am leaving them as I am moving house and would like to close my account saw me being passed from person to person being asked the same questions over and over and also being asked would I like to take their service with me.

    NO, I would not like your service because it was awful to and frustrating!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Aberfeldy, Perthshire
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    The telephone service is excellent, with very good rates for home, overseas and mobile calls but the broadband is terrible and has got worse since TalkTalk announced they were 'improving' it. The download speed (0.9mbs) is possibly the worst in the country. When I complained to TalkTalk last year they sent an engineer to check my equipment (for which they charged me,)gave me a new Router but said all the problem was down to BT, who had promised to improve things by 2017. Who do I believe?
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Norfolk
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    All we wanted was Talktalk to transfer our service from one home to another in the same village. We were assured that this would happen at a certain time, two days after our moving date.

    They failed to do this, and we were left without a service for two weeks. After repeated texts and telephone calls and great difficulty in understanding what was being said over the the mobile phone by the Talktalk personel we did finally get connected.

    Despite being without a service for two weeks we were not offered a reduction in payment, in fact they wanted to charge us for ending our contract. After more frustrating phone calls we finally managed to escape from this awfull Company without further payment and are now going with BT, it’s £4.00 per month more but judging by our experience so far, will be worth it.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bradford
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    I’ve been with talk talk for years but will NOT be renewing when my current contract expires in November ... why?

    Simply because I found my last bill had an increase charge of £4 for “tv services” ? . Had to spend ages getting through to customer services to find out about the extra charges I knew nothing about. It turns out I was informed by email (more than likely it went in my junk folder therefore not read by me) about the £4 monthly charge for extra tv services I did not want or request ! Yes i was told I’d received an email about the charge and I opted out of receiving the new “tv services” BUT my complaint, and why I will be dumping talk talk is because the email should have had the option to opt in for the new @services” rather than just opting me in mandatorily requiring me to pay an extra £4 per month for something I didn’t ask for or want !

    Very naughty talk talk, I’m guessing from the chat I’ve seen online that you will be losing many thousands of customers because of your underhand tactics to charge customers more for extra “services” we do not want or need .... and I will be one of them !!!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Their prices are reasonable, but that's about all the positive that I can say about them! Their broadband speed is both poor, (we stream at around 28mps and we're on their fastest fibre which should provide up to 76mps), whilst their Customer Service staff make promises that are unrealistic and promises to return calls that are never kept to! I have been in touch with their Executive Office on two protracted occasions and they're pleasant enough, but nothing ever happens and all they do is to hide behind T&Cs when asked for compensation! In my opinion, you should pay more, get more and steer very well clear of TalkTalk, as Dido Harding, (their CEO), does nothing and everyone else is about as useless as a chocoloate fire guard!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Cardiff
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    If you are connected and land line working this is a good enough service for the money. If ANYTHING goes wrong or you need to change anything that is not on the standard Menu YOU WILL SPEND ENDLESS TIME ON PHONE and in our experience have a b***** nightmare that can drag on for months.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Devon
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Email through their webmail not working for over a month since their alleged cyber attack. Telephone call to their service centre a waste of time, they could not see my tiscali email accounts on their system. Asked to log a complaint an for someone in authority, if there is such a being, to phone me. FAT CHANCE.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Gravesend
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Webmail down yet again since yesterday. The website is not helpful by updating frequently the problem.Very poor service, especially after the last shambles.
    For those of us that needed to send or receive important emails, this really is the last straw. The length of the outage is not acceptable.The Website has not been properly updated since the Cyber attack and still contains messages relating to that, but not the current issue.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Hartlepool
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Worst broadband service reliability for the whole time I’ve been a customer, spent hours on chat ( through my mobile) not wifi and stillhave the same problem with dropouts as iv always had, IF it works its good for speed, but I rarely have a connection so for me its a total waste of money paying for a service i just dont get, its getting cancelled v soon
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bolton
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Set up December 13th all was well. Two weeks later the Internet stopped working. Spoke to many advisors including 3 managers over a total of 2 days. Will not go into detail about the poor service received to have finally got through to Steven Buerg who finally allowed for an engineer to come and fix the problem. The problem was when the initial engineer came to set up he did not complete it accurately. Thank you to Steven. No thanks to the cancellations manager who spoke to me for an hour going over the same thing. Talk talk... I am very worried about my service if within the first month of setting up I have already experience problems.. god help me for the next 11. When connected though I have no problems.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    cumbria
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    not a very good provider, service is not good as i was talking to talktalk on phone and they hung up.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Lichfield
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    I wish I'd heeded the warnings before I joined in December 2013, TalkTalk have been an absolute nightmare from start to (nearly) finish.

    Initially I signed up because I was tempted by the good value pricing vs. the Sky package I was already on. TT were offering a free YouView box to sweeten the deal - and that sold it to me. After 3 months the YV box started freezing during playback, and after another few weeks the hard drive died altogether - rendering the YV useless and crippled.
    I called technical support who confirmed that the hard drive was probably dead, but unfortunately also confirmed that because the YV box was free at the initial point of contract that there was NO WARRANTY PROVIDED. I would have to purchase another box at £200. What an absolute load of tosh. I was paying extra monthly for this YV box, so why did it not come with a warranty?

    To top it off, after just 4 months of being in contract with TalkTalk, they emailed to say they were putting the contract price up for my package. How is that fair? 4 months into an 18 month contract and they hike up the price without any way to protest or break away without penalty.

    The final nail in the coffin for me is more recent, I'm now over 13 months into the contract, and looking forward to leaving in July. However, I'm also moving house in the next couple of months, and called TalkTalk to discuss the house move process so I can see out the remainder of the contract at my new property. At this point I was advised that the house move process RENEWS the contract for a further 24 MONTHS! Absolutely not! I will NOT stay with these thieves for another 2 years. No way.

    So I called to see how much a cancellation would be at this point. After doing some maths, the retention personal said I would have to pay £270 - WHAT!? 5 months left equates to £270? I asked her to break it down; 5 x my monthly contract of £40 PLUS a £70 fee for the YouView box. HAHA what!? £70 for the FREE YV box that doesn't work and isn't in warranty because it's free? Unbelievable. Absolutely unbelievable.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Birmingham
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    I've been trying to contact customer service for over a month by direct chat or by phone, each time the same answer, too busy, really bad. The technician to install my box it works, but it has to pass the cable through the window, and in front of the house, it is really not good, it was to come the following week, I am no news. Do something! One month that I cannot close my window, you are incredible!

The reviews published on this page are those of the individual authors who have warrantied that they abide by our review guidelines. Reviews are not the opinion of Broadband.co.uk.