TalkTalk Broadband Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for TalkTalk.

Recent Customer Ratings for TalkTalk

  • Satisfaction
    2.9 stars
  • Customer Service
    2.8 stars
  • Speed
    2.9 stars
  • Reliability
    2.9 stars

Based on 628 customer ratings since 2023-05-22 (Show all time ratings)

Visit TalkTalk   Read our TalkTalk buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

7,013 Customer Reviews over 176 pages

  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Unless you have a PC with cable, do not use this this broadband. I fell for their marketing when they had "an offer: "Sign up before end of May and you will have an installation for free." Then they send you an email that you are eligible to set it up yourself... Once I demanded the engineer to come to house they refused to send one. Appalling customer service.
    Now the WiFi. It's highly unreliable. It cuts off constantly and it struggles loading simple youtube videos even in 720p, not to mention higher resolution like 1080p or 4K. I decided for this broadband for their upload speed as it's the highest among all and reasonably cheap. But I am looking forward to change to someone else later. Virgin Media maybe although I hate them too since they throttle the speed.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Coventry
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Trashy reliability, used to be good, looks like theyve tried to downgrade us without us knowing or something. internet cuts out every 2 minutes for about 15 seconds. worst reliability ever
  • Reviewer
    Location
    deeside
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    cheap, but when you get a fault its almost impossible to get it fixed, expect to spend at least 1 hr on the call but from experiance you will need to call several times to get it fixed, in my case 6 hrs 5 calls and they just keep asking you to try this try that, they dont understand the line is totally dead. its actually my elderly mothers phone im trying to sort out and she has been in tears over it and im stressed, my advice dont bother with TT
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    So I made the mistake of signing up to TalkTalk Broadband Fibre just over 12 months ago. I was told at the time that the Broadband element (then costing £3.75) would be free for the length of the contract, that Fibre would be £10 for 12 months then £15 thereafter and that the phone line (which I don't use) would be £16.70 so £26.70 a month rising to £31.70 a month after 12 months.

    Fast forward 12 months and the charlatans are now claiming that the simply broadband element is no longer free (I specifically checked this several times with the sales rep when I bought the package) and not only this but they have put the price of it up significantly in the last 12 months (e-mails I didn't respond to given I assumed that this would remain free). Upshot is that they've suddenly hiked my bill from £26.70 to £40.20 per month - a 50% increase for absolutely no extra service (unless you count losing all of your account details to some Irish teenagers as an added extra).

    My personal opinion is that if you have a contract both parties should stick to that contract, however it seems that TalkTalk are perfectly happy to hike prices and there is virtually nothing you can do about it. They were not as happy to hear my idea about unilaterally lowering my bill by £20 per month because that's what I decided I wanted to do.

    Trying to reason with TalkTalk has been nigh on impossible. They basically have said tough luck we can charge what we want - and if you don't agree you can pay us an early termination charge of £135.

    These guys are con artists and thieves pure and simple - avoid at all possible costs!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wantage oxfordshire
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    I contacted you as my signal is poor. The WiFi is great but the connection is rubbish. It does not extend to the second floor of my property and even when I put my phone next to the router I only have 2 out of 3 bars of WiFi. The only way you can resolve this is by CHARGING me £85 for your booster! Ridiculous! I shouldn’t have to pay for something to improve the signal that should already be good! I’m on your best package too! Outraged and currently looking at a new provider!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    The actual internet speed and quality is very good overall. However the customer service is appalling and I have been overcharged nearly 15 times now for random reasons that they try to put on your bill without noticing. By now I check my bill thoroughly every month as I am used to it and every time this happens I have to waste my time and money calling up and arguing with them to get the charges taken off that should never have been there. I'm so bored of this I'm considering paying the cancellation fee just so I don't have to deal with them anymore. I would recommend paying more to another company because it really isn't worth the stress in the long run and talk talk will probably charge you more anyway overall due to the continuous 'Mistakes'. Also note they have never accidentally under charged or apologised.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    wirral
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    I have been unable since February to reliably access my tiscali email despite many calls. There service is a complete disgrace. Have written to their complaints department and been ignored. I would not recommend them to anyone if this is how they treat a long standing customer who will be leaving at the end of the contract
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Thanet
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    We were previously with Sky, it’s slow Broadband speeds and price was the reason for switching.
    TalkTalk had a really good deal and promises fast speeds. I wish I had stayed with Sky. TalkTalk constantly cuts out, it’s so annoying! After having them for a few weeks, I called up to complain. An engineer came to investigate but couldn’t find any issues. I’m still left with awful internet. I really wouldn’t recommend.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Birmingham
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Customer service is rubbish.
    I have called them and was told someone would call me back that did not happen I had to call them back. Then I had to repeat the same information 3 times. Which was just drama. I do not understand if these calls are recorded or you make notes why do I have to explain myself. Then I am on hold and I can hear everthing that is being said in the background. What kind of service are you offering people. An to top it off I left you in October it is now January 2015, and I am still getting bills, an you are putting charges on my account. I really think. That once a person has left your company that you should finalise the last bill 30 days after they left not 3 months later. I will never go back to talk talk and I would not be recommending them to anyone. Customer Service appalling. Staff need to go on Customer Service course and get an NVQ Level 1.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Warwickshire
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Go live date was supposed to be 11th, nothing came through the post by that date, didn't get notified at all. when called they said it will go live on the 24th and there is nothing they can do about it. Wouldn't moan but I work from home pretty often so the go live date was pretty crucial to me.

    Also contract length was supposed to be 12 months and it's 12.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Largs
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Have huge problems now as they duped me into taking new tv package and 24 months additional contract. It no use to us and after One Day tried to return it only to be told I couldn't or it would cost me £200. Seems the minute I connected I waived all distance selling and cooling off period rules. Only connected as they told me t hurry up and do it or they might charge me! Dodgy practices, terrible customer service, managed to ruin my day after spending long hours with 5 different advisors in UK and India. Bad experience and really want to leave them now. Avoid if possible.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Greater Manchester
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    You get what you pay for with Talktalk and they are cheap. Virgin, BT and Sky have all offered "Cheaper" deals, but it's always for limited time, 3 months usually on a 12-24 month contract, after which it's much dearer. Their phone customer service is poor, very poor. If I had problems, I soon discovered it's better to use their forums rather than their call centers. The TV boosts are very good as long as you have decent download speeds, above 8mb/s, this is Internet TV and isn't in HD, but they constantly have deals on and you can opt in and out monthly. Got Sky sports for £11 a month for 9 months. It's not HD but again it's cheap. There are better, more reliable suppliers, but if you're on a budget and you use their forums to contact customer service engineers when you have a problem, Talktalk aren't as bad as many make out.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Truro, Cornwall
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    We started off with the TT basic broadband facility until we found that the speed of about 4mbps did not match the estimated speed by TT of 8mbps. This coupled with the BB dropping out several times a day caused us to complain. The telephone respondant recommended we upgrade to the fibre optic version and we could expect a minimum of 30 to 35mbps. This was appealing although the price went up accordingly aS did the contract period, which might have been worth it if the promise was achieved. 8mbps was received and after numerous and lengthy phone calls the technical department managed to get us some 13mbps.
    They then told us that this was the best that they could do and the problem was fixed. I complained again that the promised 30 t0 35mbps turned out to be 13mbps, and in my opinion the salesman who talked us into it was at a minimum misleading and at worse a "con merchant" who would go to any length to produce a sale.
    Talk Talk are suggesting that 13 mbps is workable andf that is the end of the matter.This in my opinion is disgraceful and no way a reputable company behave. All I can now do is to try and warn as dmany people as possible not to be taken in (as I was ) by the lies of Salesman.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Nottingham
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    I have been with them for a long time and have just upgraded to their fast broadband.
    1. My new router never arrived.
    2. No one visited the property to install anything.
    3. I am bombarded with telephone calls purporting to be from talk talk regarding my internet connection. When I tell them that this is a police station they ring off.
    4. Customer services do their best, but I cannot understand what they say. An English call centre would improve things.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Cardigan
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    What a joke they are. You get 19mbits (as promised) for the first 6 months, then they gradually reduce your speed by 1mbit every month until you're down to 10mbits (hoping you don't notice). When you call them, they claim that it's the router, or the dsl filter or solar flares causing the speed drop, total lies. So after 3 wasted hours talking to them over 3 weeks, they finally decide that sending out a new router would "solve the issue". So the new router arrived and bingo the speed is back to 16mbits...but oh...here's the thing - it's also back up to 16mbits with the old router too. so they blamed the router and then quietly changed a server setting to give me back the 6 mbits they had taken away. Nefarious methods indeed!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    bury st edmunds
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Slow speed problem took months to resolve. hours of chat on-line . decisions reached not put on my account so getting calls when not needed while promised calls not received. In desperation wrote to CEO office.Now "resolved" Still only getting 20mb when should be 28mb but with reduced price. In spite of this have had THREE calls about my "outstanding complaint"!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    York
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Terrible, a lot worse than the wifi in my Year 1 accommodation. It's so slow, even when I'm the only one in the house. It often doesn't load websites properly and when I video call my boyfriend he says I sound robotic and my video lags. Can't wait to move into my new student house and use a better provider.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bury St Edmunds
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Don't bother trying to get anything resolved when there is a problem as you get passed from one person to another. Nothing for loyalty as they slyly take things from you. Time to look for another providor.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Gloucester
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    My connection with TalkTalk is fine, but the customer service is the worst I have ever encountered. They changed my phone number without telling me and it took them 2 months to change it back. They denied me the 'new customer' offer of a £100 high street voucher even though I was a new customer. Now they've decided that I owe them £75 which is impossible as I have free broadband and free calls and pay by direct debit. But because of an admin error on their end (which they've admitted to), they're threatening to cut off my services and ruin my credit rating. Staff struggle to understand you as they are based internationally. Would not recommend to anyone.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    NN8
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Could not believe when the talk talk engineer came to connect me just how bad he was 1st he stay 10 minutes they left for 3/4 hour then came back for 5 minutes and got a call to some emergency he said he would be back within an hour after 2 hours I phone him when he said I could finish it myself there wasn’t that much left to do ??? Then I phone talk talk who didn’t seem bother I spoke to complaints who said they would look into the problem .... NEVER heard from them again ... luckily my daughter manage to set up the connection even after I went live I still receive emails from TalkTalk saying they had a problem setting me up but were working on resolving the problem ... absolute joke
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Worthing
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    When I ordered the broadband, they pestered and pestered me with emails and messages that I should make sure I had the router ready for the engineer to install. When he arrived, he told me he wasn't supposed to install it and I should do it myself.
    When I got going, I found that I had only restricted access to the internet. I complained, and they told me that "Kids Safe" was implemented on my account. I'm considerably in excess of 6 years old. They would not remove it, and gave me long instructions as to how I should do this myself, including changing my internet browser if necessary. I'm really hacked off with them.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Scotland
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    One of the worst Company ever.
    Talk Talk has provided internet to my house for 2 years. It was Ok - enough I wanted to ask about Fibre option 30 days before my original contracts ends. All good - they have scheduled an engineer (TalkTalk Fibre 150 Data date of order 06/03/2023) and he should arrive 20/04/2023 to install Fibre Broadband. Guess what - no one show up, when I contacted Talk Talk they have blamed some system order and ask for 7 day so they can investigate. obviously- on one even bother to contact me. Because my previous contract ended (only monthly rolling left) I have asked for cancelation. 3h of online chat - asking me what size sis my shoes, pant, what's my name, number email god knows what else - no luck - they will not cancel it. I have sent written cancellation (14 April 2023), paid extra month but they still don't want to accept me leaving. What's more - they are sending me treating letters demanding money for service I have resigned and not use. I have asked them to not harass me - they don't care. It looks like I will ask Solicitor to deal with this. Luckily I have all the paper work plus correspondence with talk talk, nice mess in this company
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    Never had any problems until I moved homes and wanted to take my broadband with me. Three weeks and 7 hours on the phone to be told my order has been cancelled because the provider can't give me full fibre at my new address (which I didn't ask for btw but the Sales team upsold it to me because of course they would) and now I have to wait another three weeks for another installation. No updates from TalkTalk until I called them. Although the staff can try their best to be useful, no actual solutions are found when an issue outside of their process arises.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Chichester
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    It works, may be not the best though. Customer service is probably the worst I have ever experienced, you get past from person to person with little satisfaction. Will not renew when contract is up.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Leeds
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Im paying for a 80 20 Internet speed about 1 month ago did a speed test on this site it was 45.6 down 8 up rang talk talk about this im a avid online gamer they was blaming sony network so i did a talk talk speed test same as your test speed they rebooted my router the person ssaid it Could take upto a month to get to full speed. I said im out of contract im going to leave been with talk talk for five years only thing i got back was ill type that into the computer and put the phone down on me i went onto there website and there was 100s of comments from talk talk customers having same issues mine keeps going to full speed then dropping like a brick. I Would lik to know which is the Best provider for gaming online. Thanks
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Rolleston on dove
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    On switchover to fast fibre broadband early last week, I lost internet for 24 hours, and phone service has completely gone!! We feel that we have returned to the 1950s!
    There are NO PHONE BOXES any more and it is embarrassing to aske a neighbour to use their phone
    I phoned and an engineer eventually called after 2 days he checked the phone sockets, and the connections.
    He agreed that physically nothing was wrong in the property, and that the fault lay outside the property.
    I have phoned repeatedly, on a pay as you go mobile kept for emergencies. This is costing me a fortune!
    After 9 days still no phone, no update and a stream of platitudes. The apologies and oft repeated phrase " we are looking into the problem" result in nothing .Talk talk don't seem to care once you have signed up to a monthly contract.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    North Wales
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    After many years with Talktalk l decided to transfer to BT, mainly to get BT Sport at a reasonable price. Talktalk managed to sabotage the changeover leaving us without a phone line for several days. When l rang to complain l got someone in a noisy call centre who was totally inadequate in dealing with the issue. No wonder they get such poor customer satisfaction scores.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Frodsham
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    I chose Talk-Talk through a recommendation from a friend for Home Based work, but after June 2021 they upped my Payments from £22 p/m to £25 to £27.50 p/m which was quickly corrected after I complained. But after receiving an email on the 18th January 22, offering a upgrade to my Broadband offering Full-Fibre with no changes to my contract as part of a nationwide service, but this wasn't the case. Once I contacted Customer Service they stated that I would have to change my contract plans. Which I declined, trying to get me to pay more than I am currently paying. I will be finding a new service provider in march when my contract plans end.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    STOURBRIDGE
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    not great internet is slower than it should be, and goes off quite a lot,how ever on the plus side,when logged in to your account you can do a speed test,and get a breakdown off the results.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    south west
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    i was fine with talk talk, until i decided to change provider from them, constant phone calls and harrassement, phone disconected and all calls went to talk talk account details shared without my permission, and all this at a time when i was recieving treatment for cancer and did not need the hastle, would never return to talktalk,
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Meopham Kent
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Moved from Sky, service was always there never any down time. Talk Talk connection keeps dropping, pretty impossible to get a service at peak times. Just waiting for the contract to end so I can move back to a descent provider. Just don't consider moving to them.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Purfleet,Essex
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    I really do not understand "HOW" when you have signed up to a "FIXED PRICE CONTRACT" your provider can "HIKE" the cost of your service less than 6 months into your 18 month term and with a "TAKE IT OR LEAVE IT" attitude that frankly stinks, to then blame this rise on kids home schooling due to Covid absolutely shameful.
    What I find absolutely galling though, if as a new customer you sign up for a new contract you get a gift card which when taken from the overall monthly cost of their service means said new customer is actually paying less than a customer who finds themselves in the same position as I now find myself in, i.e paying for said "Gift Card"
    Here is a suggestion "TalkTalk" by all means offer new customers incentives to sign with you but not at the expense of existing customers, in this way you may find your customers will actually stay with and recommend you rather than spending their time looking for alternative providers. I for one cannot wait to get away from you now, your Customer Service is wanting to say the least.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Gloucestershire
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    I'm a long-time customer with Talk Talk. Originally I was with Tiscali which Talk Talk bought out. For the price they could not be beat in my area as we have limited options. When they updated my service free of charge to a faster ADSL 2 service it would have been nice to know my router would no longer work. It took them weeks to finally tell me. That is history now. I recently upgraded to the Faster-fibre with boost with guaranteed 68.1MB. I even went for their new router to ensure it would be problem free. Well I should have learned. The best I get is 40MB so I raised the issue and they set their engineers to the task. The outcome was no response that they failed, I just logged into my account to find no open service call and my service is now 40MB. I signed up to the free boost so they have just taken this away. Nice. Suck you in a spit you out.
    I work from home and the service has been pretty reliable so I will probably not change as thit is the most important thing for me.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Cheshire
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Poor poor company. Customer service is shocking. Loose orders! Despite sending out confirmation emails saying everything will change! 9 different departments bouncing me around because they don’t know how to deal with it or who should. Can’t wait for my contract to end! If I can’t get out of it sooner. Internet seems okay not really had issues with that but when there is a issue, you won’t be treated right and they don’t care!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    banbury
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    To cut a long story story stay away and go with BT. Awful all there customer service staff speak off a script. Cannot understand them they made prices up and LIE over the phone. Useless! only thing re motley good was the broadband speed was better then they said. STAY AWAY!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    DO NOT EVEN CONTEMPLATE USING TALKTALK the customer service is absolutely DIABOLICAL, THE absolute worst customer service experience in my entire life. The advisors are barely understandable and extreamly rude. They don't update their data systems and you end up repeating your self untill you feel suicidal. These people are the most un professional, unorganised and incompetent customer service team I have ever had the misfortune of doing business with and I am thankful that I will never have to deal with them again. UNBEARABLE DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Rochdale
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Broadband is good but we left as of the lack of channels we got in this area. When we tried to leave talk talk refused and said they wont cancel we had to ring them about 6 times before they agreed to do what we asked and end the package we agreed to pay the fine to leave it was £98. Very Rude!

    My advice is don't even look at them if you try and leave they are very rude and nasty... never again!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    UK
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Awful Customer Services - Once your contract ends talk talk will double your monthly payments and make it impossible to contact anyone from customer services -AVOID
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Eastleigh
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Customer service is terrible. All calls to customer service are dealt with from outside the United Kingdom and are difficult to understand.
    Customer services are unfriendly curt and rude.There is no line to a British agent. If you have a problem it’s a nightmare.
    Avoid TalkTalk if you can.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Harrow
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    It appears I have had broadband upgrade and then my landline does not work ffor several daays and they wanted £50 to repair. I refused and it was fixed, one month later same issue. You guessed it they want money, engineer in street says they should come and change configuration. Hours on phone, dont use talk talk

The reviews published on this page are those of the individual authors who have warrantied that they abide by our review guidelines. Reviews are not the opinion of Broadband.co.uk.