TalkTalk Broadband Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for TalkTalk.

Recent Customer Ratings for TalkTalk

  • Satisfaction
    2.9 stars
  • Customer Service
    2.8 stars
  • Speed
    2.9 stars
  • Reliability
    2.9 stars

Based on 679 customer ratings since 2023-04-13 (Show all time ratings)

Visit TalkTalk   Read our TalkTalk buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

7,005 Customer Reviews over 176 pages

  • Reviewer
    Location
    Whitacre
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    Comments
    Talk Talk is absolutely abismal-we had it installed on the 12th September and since then have had TWO WHOLE DAYS of been able to watch the subscription channels we pay for; apparently it is because our line speed is running at 2mb (we pay for the "faster broadband" aswell (oh the ironary!)) and its a minimum of 5mb to work the TV??! But they wont let me cancel, despite it obviously not being fit for purpose, as they have 28 days to fix the fault....the fault that, despite us ringing EVERY DAY & wasting an hour a night of my life, wasnt logged on their system until 10 days after the initial complaint!
    In short; shocking internet speed, dire customer services, avoid!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Whitacre
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Have had it 6 weeks, we pay for "faster broadband" (oh! The ironary) that, upon complaining every day (no understatement, an hour + of my life every day) turns out the line is running on 2mb...considering it apparently takes 5mb to watch the subscription channels we are paying for that aint much good!!!
    Customer services are shocking (surprisingly polite considering the ammount of abuse they must get) & the internet/TV is just plain DIRE!!!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Whitby
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Whatever you do don’t have anything to do with any talk talk products,the service is absolutely disgusting the operators are totally clueless and speak terrible English , my service didn’t even work and they tried to charge me more for 1 days line rental than for an entire months broadband and complete phone package I will never ever have anything to do with them again as long as I live and will never recommend them to anybody, go to hell talk talk you’ve maid my life a misery
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Whitechapel, East London
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I was initially on a 12 month contract with talk talk which ended sum time ago however I did nothing about it... thought when I have the time being a busy mum of 3 and pregnant with my fourth working full time and being a part time student in my last year thought after baby and graduation in may 2014 I would look around for the best deal. However only recently end of august 2014 I looked online and found a very good deal with sky and decided to join sky. My service qith sky began on the 1 oct 2014 Only a yesterday did I receive a email telling me that I have to pay £201.74 for breaking my contract early I kept tinking I got this contract 1 yr and a half ago What so they mean then I called talk talk to enquire about it and was told I WA initially on 12 months contract but I was upgraded to the TV essentials package on the 17 Jan 2014 which is a 2 yr contract ending 16 Jan 2016... and the advisor said they upgraded me to it only after I agreed or gave consent... let me clarify I DID NOT CO SENT OR AGREE TO THIS CONTRACT OR HAVE ANY KNOWLEDGE OF IT. I received no paper works to say thanks you for upgrading you are now on our 2yr essential tv package if I did I would have called them. In my time with talk talk I have never made any contact with them they only called me to offer me the you view box which they said is free as their offer ring it to new customers I specifically said if it's free il take it if not then no thanks they tried offering for me to upgrade to some other package which I said no to because as talk talk can check on their records I hardly use my landline Iv got it for my broadband purposes and for making calls to 0844/0845/0870 numbers etc official offices other then that don't use it . However I should have suspected something when my bills hiked up from £27 to £38 per month. Unbelievable how they deceived me and committed this fraud. It is outrageous and damn right wrong on top of that have the cheek to hare me for coming out of a contract I didn't have any knowledge of. Furthermore talk talk it was at the you say I agreed to it in Jan 2014 I would have known that I'm in a 24 months contract and not gone looking one line to see who had cheapest offers also I believe I was under alot of stress around that time because my uni assignment was due in on the 19 of January do to u reply tink I would have put that on hold to agree to a contract which will oat me more each month when I have 3 mouths to feed. You sceaming scammers. Urgh left a very bad taste in my mouth never ever will I be going to talk talk again or recommending you will be telling everybody about this Facebook instagram twitter get ready here I come...
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Whitehaven
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    Previously a sky customer I wasn't happy with my sky package so left and came to talk talk couldn't believe the difference with how your treat customer service far superior always happy to help and offer a package to suit my needs I'm getting 79mbs speeds with a fibre boost which is excellent value doubled my speeds for a fiver a month. Sky have called me everyday since leaving trying to get me back but I'm very happy with my service now and fully recommend thumbs up to the customer service staff doing an excellent job unlike sky that only care about selling and not looking after there customers.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Whiteley
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    ABSOLUTE JOKE OF A COMPANY! Been waiting nearly 2 months for WiFi to come through! Booked for an engineer to come out at the beginning of October, who didn’t show up! Phoned talk talk to ask why this had happened and there response was that they had cancelled our contract without informing us! During this 2 month period they had cancelled our contract TWICE without letting us know why. I then phoned them asking why they cancelled and no one could give a reason why. All they did was read out the email that I had apparently received from them instead of answering my countless questions! Then tried setting up a contract with them for the third time (third time lucky and all that) all went through fine, the guy in the phone reassured us that the shimmer would be out on time and that there would be no Moreno problems with them. LIES!!! As some self reassurance, thought I would call talk talk to make sure the delivery was coming out today, for them to them tell me that there is some ‘open activity’ that is still yet to be completed before they can send an engineer out! It’s highly frustrating that I have had to be the one to phone them to actually find out anything instead of them contacting us! The worst customer service I have come across, a very unapologetic team who seem like they don’t know what they are talking about! Definitely going to cancel my order with them now! would not recommend them to anybody! Absolutely shocking!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Whitley Bay
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Never use Talk Talk!!!
    The internet speed is extremely slow in the Whitley Bay area. The customer service is absolutely terrible the worst I have ever experienced they made moving house a nightmare when I rang to find out my options he made it extremely confusing and proceeded to book me in for an engineer without my agreement and when I had to ask him several times to cancel it he kept refusing to. They wouldn't let us keep our current contract and the new contract was over double what we are paying now but if you want to leave early there is a massive fine so they are able to trap you in.
    Stay well clear!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Whitley bay
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Avoid absolutely disgusting company who just want to take your cash and don't care whatsoever. I terminated my contract due to the 3 times they've been hacked I didn't feel my data was safe and talk talk were in breach of their contract they are now trying to charge me termination fees despite the company saying people could transfer and on top of all of that I took a tv box with them in 2014 this never worked on my tv so I cancelled it and was told sometimes the boxes aren't compatible with certain TVs the adviser told me to bin it however I didn't and 2 years later talk talk are now trying to charge me £75 because I didn't return the box which I have never used now won't take it back I've taken my issues to the ombudsman this is very stressful but talk talk just don't care demanding money I'm with talk time now and have no concerns or issues whatsoever my bill just comes out by direct debit every month and the signal is perfect unlike talk talk please don't fall foul to them a disgusting money grabbing company
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Whitley Bay
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Speaking on behalf of a client who will be leaving Talktalk tomorrow due to them failing to repair her broadband which has been offline for over 2 months and also lied on more than one occasion, also failed to book technician's on 4 occasions, and wanted to check inside the property more than once even though OpenReach confirmed the problem was at the exchange or Talktalk itself and not in the home...NO MORE....NEVER AGAIN...

    Also talktalk business beware: you are using outdated and insecure email servers (less secure than regular talktalk accounts)

    Also personal details are being leaked to 3rd party companies to scam customers (I have actual evidence to support this).

    TALKTALK NEEEDS TO BE CLOSED DOWN NOW!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Whitstable
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Worst service ever have deal with. Charge me for an extra 3 months after cancellation. Telling me that the line was dropped during a cancellation. Always pay my bill on time from first day till the end, please be aware of this company. Very disappointed.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    why do u want to know?
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Sometimes the internet reaches a top speed of 1 mb/ second but other than tht 99 percent of the time your left looking at a buffering screen, I had trouble loading up this website.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    wickford
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      4 stars
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    after a lot of phone calls to Talk Talk and speaking to ever more senior staff I finaly got the speed from 1m if lucky, to 6.5m all the time. It has been like this for a year now. My next door neighbour with same company is still getting around 800k.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Widnes
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Wouldn't recommended TalkTalk, sorry ever left Sky ! TERRIBLE connection TERRIBLE customer service! Impossible to get problems resolved & complete waste of hours waiting on the phone to get any sense ! GUTTED can't wait for contract to finish & go back to a proper company like Sky or Virgin. Avoid at all costs !
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Widnes
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    If I could score 6 I would
    67 meg download
    23 upload
    I don't know what all the fuss is
    Best provider for a country mile
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Widnes
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Comments
    Gave 1 star as not possible to give 0. If I am lucky enough to get a broadband connection it is incredibly slow, almost as slow as the Youview box! Took 6 different engineers to complete the installation as a lack of communication within Talk Talk meant they either brought incorrect or faulty equipment. I'm on my 3rd Youview box in 8 months and even this one keeps freezing and needs resetting. Customer Service is appalling, the call centres are abroad so there is a clear language barrier so even if you get one of the few who know how to help they often misunderstand and fail to resolve the faults. Currently experiencing a network outage, this has been a daily occurance for at least the last 2 weeks. Told to ring back in 3 hours to see if they can help then. Told it is a one off, eventhough i've been reporting the same fault as recently as yesterday. They can't even advise if it will be reflected in my bill as they can't look in to if until at least 3 hours from now. So as far as I know I am paying to not receive broadband or subscription channels. Ridiculous "company" if you can call it one.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Widnes
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Talk talk is shocking customer service i got my broadband fitted on 6th march 2017 and since then its disconnects itself every few minutes so we have to reboot everything they provided me with a router than can not handle fibre broadband and fail to send me the right router. Talk talk also tried to take an extra months payment before i even had talk talk installed
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Widnes
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I urge anybody that is thinking about going with talk for any of their services to think again. Worst mistake I ever made. I wish I had stayed with sky.

    My talk talk broadband is fine when it's actually working, but the problem is that the broadband only works for five minutes at a time before dropping out. I have spent hours on the phone to them about this, I have had countless engineers come out and tell me it's fixed. It isn't fixed and I doubt it ever will be. Talk talk are dreadful, I have never experience a customer service that is as useless and unhelpful.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Widness
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Awful super fast brpadband?more like super slow hardly watch any vids on YouTube Netflix seem ok most time but I can't watch now tv for more than 10min without it crashing what's the point !!!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wierzbowska
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Spend 6 months on trying to find out why I can't work from home. I had to put formal complain on Ofcom. Customer service shocking and without the knowledge to help. No care for your situation either. Any scheduled calls did not happened. So 1 out of 10 actually happened on time. Chief office of complaint - even worst - spoke with woman who gave me attitude and help with nothing and calling when not schedule. Just so poor and will be looking to switch.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wigan
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Worst company I’ve had broadband since September last year of them and it has never worked properly every month I’ve complained to talk talk about this issue and they just fob me off with excuses and now they have done it again the man on the phone who has just rang me was t willing to help me and wasn’t will to put me through to his manager till I mentioned I was taking them to court absolutely disgusted with there attitude in how they treat customers dunno how they are still in business
  • Reviewer
    Location
    wigan
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    This is my letter of complaint to TALKTALK!!

    On the 21st January we should have changed service providers from Sky to yourselves we had a fee to pay Sky of £20 to leave them and come to you as we were a month early leaving the contract. You assured us that we would be credited with this amount when our account was up and running. Unfortunately for us that was never to happen. An engineer was booked to come out on this day to connect us to your services, consequently Sky cut off their services which left us with no phone and no internet connection. We waited in all day for the engineer to arrive but he did not. On the 22nd January we received a phone call to say an engineer has called but couldn’t gain entry but we had received no call prior to this to say he would be coming a day late so we weren’t in. After numerous phone calls made on a mobile as we now had no phone line and no internet, we were told the next available slot would be 5th February we reluctantly accepted this and got prepared to manage without any services until this date. On the 4th February we received an email about 8pm in the evening to say the appointment had been cancelled. The following day I had to ring you again numerous times and got different stories as to why the appointment had been cancelled. It finally transpires that talktalk did not confirm the appointment with open reach so open reach cancelled.

    So now we have had no services for all this time making phone call after phone call using our mobiles. We finally were given another date of the 9th February but by now we had lost all confidence in TalkTalk and really couldn’t be taking more time off work as already we have lost 2 days holidays waiting in for engineers that didn’t turn up. Finally we decided we had made a huge mistake changed from sky and rang them to get reconnected. We were then connected back to sky on the day they gave us but with a reconnection charge of £25.

    I can honestly say I have never dealt with a company as bad as TalkTalk nobody knows what’s going on when you ring and you are just given lies and stories to basically get you off the phone. You could give me a bit more faith if you considered some kind of compensation to cover the fees we have been charged, phone calls we have had to make and days off work we have to take, not to mention the stress and and aggravation you have caused us.

    I hope to hear from you in due course
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wigan
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Omg what have I done.. I must have been mad going to these useless people. Biggest mistake I have ever made. Wish I had read the reviews first. Now I am stuck in a contract.. customer service is poor, attitude on the phone from customer service is a disgrace and annoying because they don't care.. I was sold a package and being charge more than they agreed .. the broadband keeps going off. The SHORTEST spell on the phone I have had has been 34 minutes to confirm my email address. Never got a mobile SIM card I was promised and now I have 2 direct debits set up by them.further more why can no one do anything about this complete rip off. DONT switch to these....
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wigan
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Talk talk are terrible. Broadband speed is slow, customer service is useless and most of all their e-mail service fails three or four times a day. I am in the process of collecting all my e-mail data with a view to leaving in a few weeks. I have been with them for a few years and they have got worse. When they changed their e-mail system by shrinking it, giving it less features and far worse reliability that was the last straw. Good riddance.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wigan
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    My problem started when leaving talk talk first they charged a leaving fee when they had been paid till the end of the contract and then charged me again for the period until the end of contract and two weeks beyond even though they had disconnected my service.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wigan
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    they wanted to put the price of my plan up so I contacted what is laughingly called customer service after 45 mins I just cancelled the whole thing because they would not or could not understand what I was saying to them. The customer service is not fit for purpose
  • Reviewer
    Location
    wigan
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    CS is useless iv had a average speed of 243kb/s yes kb for the last two months and CS Have done nothing. This all happened after being badgered by there sales department to upgrade our internet, of which i siad i dont need to it works fine then two weeks later is started to half its average speed almost every other day. Dont go with these crooks.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wigan
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    MY EXPERIENCE READ IT MY HELP EVERYONE WHO IS TRYING TO CANCLE BUT CANT. I have had faster fiber over 4 months and I wouldn't even rate it 1 star ... faster fiber is £27 a month, since I have had it I can't connect more than one deivce as it stops working, and if one device is connected it is really slow can't watch a video or download a app ect. Rang up on lots of occasions been on the phone for over a hour (they charge you) and the staff are very rude! After ringing up for the 3rd time I asked to speak to a manager. The manager then told me I had to purchase a laptop or a computer to sort the diagnosis out or there is nothing that could be done. They told me I couldn't cancel then contract so I asked them to refer me to the coustmer service, after another half a hour they said I could cancel it if it has been 28days after I rang up and complained, but it had only been 11, so if the contract isn't fixed within the 11days I can cancel it without fee as I am paying for somthing that dosent work, hope this helps!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wigan
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Comments
    Not a day goes by without this "broadband" continuously dropping out. It's always 'limited'. At least 5 times a day. Extremely frustrating when you are trying to do a degree and the internet is so unreliable!!! looking at all of the other reviews it's astonishing that nothing has been done about this yet.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wigan
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Speed
      3 stars
    Comments
    TERRIBLE - disgusting customer service!!!! RUDE, FRUSTRATING AND LIE CONSTANTLY
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wigan
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Absolute rubbish n slowest connection, wish I had never left sky
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wigan
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Don't waste Ur time or money with this provider. Absolute waste of time, so f***ING frustrating
  • Reviewer
    Location
    WIGSTON
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Thankfully, with a £20 escape fee, I am finally changing providers. TalkTalk have been horrendous in terms of broadband speed and reliability - we cannot rely on a good connection. As an example, since Friday my speed has gone up and down from about 0.01 - 4mgb.
    They have sent two letters offering better things but they can't seem to understand that we need consistent connection which they are unable to provide.
    Apart from that, we have gone through two of their TV boxes, both of which fail to play consistently and service to streaming channels is obviously slow because of the slow connection.
    If you can, avoid this company - it's just too much stress.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    WIGSTON, LEICESTER
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    my 40 meg fibre broadband runs at between
    2 and 10 meg i spent 8 months of my 18 month contract having days off work to wait for their engineers who always said problem was with bt and bt engineers said problem was with talktalk got nowhere and gave up in the end and now i am leaving my broadband is going even slower
    thinking of going to virgin but their reviews are terribl as well
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Willenhall
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Very poor service. I have contract with talk talk but internet always disappoints me.always issues about connection with devices. I want terminate my contract but talk talk refused to do and asking more money. No body listen complaints.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wilmslow
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      4 stars
    • Customer Service
      4 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Activated on day promised. Speed faster than quoted, only downside, was the website, took too many attempts to log in. Very happy so far, big saving on Sky.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wilmslow
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Please please don’t sign up with TalkTalk. They are unquestionably the worst broadband provider on the market. CustomerCare is a call centre in a third world country where the untrained call handlers just guess. Yep, that’s right. They guess. It’s now day 5 of our internet not working and we are still no nearer a solution. Apparently it’s because the phone exchange has developed a fault for their product only. No other homes on our road are affected. Just us because we are talktalk customers. When it is working it’s painfully slow with many breaks in coverage. Choose Anyone else, you’ll thank me.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wilts
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Charged for 1 month advance even though we ended contract due to increase in price. Now charged overdue charges. Absolutely wrong. Don’t ever go with them. More trouble than they are worth. Customer service is hopeless
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wiltshire
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Took out a TalkTalk broadband contract but had slow speeds from day one. Told it can take time to settle, left for a week and then contacted TalkTalk. Tried some fixes but wanted to charge for an engineer to visit. Took up my right to cancel within 20 days. Signed up with Virgin Broadband. 4 months later realised TalkTalk have still been charging me every month so I rang to report this and refused to refund money taken as claimed it was Virgin 'who didn't take over the line' and was therefore my fault as stated it verbal terms and conditions.
    Horrendous experience and will never return as a customer.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wiltshire
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    lost service. Support shockingly bad.A week now with no service. Support just make it as hard as possible to get support. Just switched provider and It's cheaper.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wiltshire
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Comments
    Talk talk took my account from all with no consultation, communication to me. Was then moved to flur again no consultation or communication except stating when my payments due, rang to cancel, flur was amenable after long argument and threat to trading standards, talk talk still ongoing... Could not give reason for why lack in communication, and passing on my details, including bank details without my permission....supposedly closed my account .... Had another bill today... Strange I can't get through to them!,,,, think trading standards or rouge traders need a call?.......

The reviews published on this page are those of the individual authors who have warrantied that they abide by our review guidelines. Reviews are not the opinion of Broadband.co.uk.