TalkTalk Broadband Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for TalkTalk.

Recent Customer Ratings for TalkTalk

  • Satisfaction
    2.8 stars
  • Customer Service
    2.7 stars
  • Speed
    2.5 stars
  • Reliability
    2.7 stars

Based on 6466 customer ratings since 2019-05-26 (Show all time ratings)

Visit TalkTalk   Read our TalkTalk buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

5838 Customer Reviews for TalkTalk

Reviewer Location Reviewing Date Ratings
Terrible service, Terrible company, Avoid at all costs, they just do not care about customers and they are technically incompetent
Norfolk TalkTalk  
Absolute bunch of con artists. Appalling customer service - can't even provide an invoice for a late payment. I'd rather pay twice as much to never have to deal with them.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    2 stars
Bristol TalkTalk  
They are super unreliable and the WiFi cuts out. Also the speed is only a third of what they guarantee for the plan we are on.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
McCarthy TalkTalk  
Absolute rubbish. Constant internet drop out every day but never made a problem for them about it even though it annoyed me and I didnt see any point paying it. Lost internet connection a week ago and still dont have anything (I only use internet no broadband) talk talk were unable to fix it so now i have to pay for a month that i didnt even use! Was just told that I have to move in 10 days so went to cancel my internet and they tried to make me for 2 months plus early cancellation fee. Had a massive go about everything. I'm not paying 2 months when I'm not able to use it. Ended up getting it knocked down to only one month but still not good enough these people just want your money! I only agreed to pay one month bcoz I was so sick of arguing with them and they dont even listen to you. It took me 3 hours to cancel my damn internet. First 30 minutes I was calling their cancellation team and they didnt speak (as if they were hoping this would stop me from canceling) I will never ever use talk talk again and I will advise everyone I know to never ever use talk talk. Honestly just pay the extra for something else. Dont ever go to talk talk. I wish they were shut down. Their service and their staff are just absolutely s***
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
London TalkTalk  
In contract speed was 1 to 2Mbs, out of contract price went up by £10 pm and speed went down and reliability was at best haphazard. Really tired of battling to get a service. BTW adverts showing great prices are false, they only link to higher offers on Talk talk.
  • Satisfaction
    2 stars
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
County Antrim TalkTalk  
A shockingly poor service. Regular down time and constant buffering. Avoid and pay the extra fiver a month for a decent provider.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Wallsend TalkTalk  
Pile of ****. Just take your money even tho contract has ended and blackmail you with debt collectors if you don't pay. Awful connection. Customer service is diabolical
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Portsmouth TalkTalk  
It really shames you can’t fix my broadband for 9 months !!! Your customer service just cheaters!!
I contacted TalkTalk hundreds of times by phone, twitters and compliant but your company has no shame to stolen customers money with zero quality services.

Last time I spoke with the 4th customer service manager and she promised that will sort it out asap, I explained to her I can’t trust you because I had a lot of cheating experience with TalkTalk, all promises NOT TRUE.

It is really SHAME TalkTalk failed to provide broadband below the minimum guaranteed limit and still charge customers without refund.
Your liar customer services promised me ten times but all promises just a cheat !!!

It really shames all your customer's staff and all your engineers unable to fix broadband for one customer !!

I would recommend you to dissolve your company or do other business because your company unable to provide broadband for 9 months !! and unable to fix my broadband for 9 months !! and still charging full price !!!

YOU HAVE NO SHAME TO STOLEN CUSTOMERS MONEY !!!!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Nottingham TalkTalk  
I'll keep it short and sweet. I get at least one connection drop out every day, usually more. The firmware on my router is years out of date and after hours of trying to get it updated over several months, I'm still stuck on the old version. Their tech support in my experience is always either not experienced or overly evasive. Constantly asking me to post my problems on the public forum for the world to see. No thanks. That is not what I pay you for! Whenever I did manage to talk to someone "technical" I practically had to explain to them what firmware was. I'd give higher ratings for the decent speed, if it worked for 24 hours without failing!
Avoid at all costs people! The rumours are true and I wish I'd listened. The higher upload speed was not worth this.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Cheshire TalkTalk  
The worst support service ever! Had several problems with the line and nobody came for weeks, they even sent me a useless engineer. NEVER AGAIN!!
  • Speed
    2 stars
Aberystwyth TalkTalk  
Spent hours on the phone to customer services who have not resolved my problems of slow speeds 0.2Mbps (unbearable). I have tried to be patient and work with them but everytime I call I get different advise and it seems that none of them seem to know what they are talking about and they are difficult to understand too.
  • Satisfaction
    2 stars
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    2 stars
Watford TalkTalk  
So fed up with everything about Talk Talk, unreliable and constantly being put on hold to sort things out. I will definitely not be using them again.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
London TalkTalk  
Worst company in over charge billing.

I have noticed when I have seen my bank statements few months back and I called them to complain of Over Charge billing. They apologise and credited in next month. Then two months later they started same thing again and this time I wants to take this case to Ombudsman. This is total fraud to steals customer's money without knowing them. I have a contract with talktalk to pay £17/month in total. And I never agreed on paper billing, however they put my record it self on paper billing. I am going to cancel the contract now as I calculated they have overcharged me about £60-00 in one year. So be careful if you don't notice then they robbed your money quitely. If you raised then with apology they might give you back. Look they have millions of connections and I bet you all, Have a look at your bank statement, and see how much they have over charged you !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! They are Nutters / Robbing in day light ..............
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
Glasgow TalkTalk  
Shockingly bad. Over paid a monthly payment and having to battle to get it refunded. During the process, it transpired I am also owed a refund from a previous talk talk account from previous years. They sat on it and never notified me. Thats appalling. The actual broadband was rubbish despite being assured it would be ideal for my requirements. I strongly advise NEVER to use this company.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
worthing TalkTalk  
Having checked other provider reviews I consider My BB service from TT to be good.but my TTemail can be troublesome at times
  • Satisfaction
    4 stars
  • Customer Service
    3 stars
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    4 stars
South Yorkshire TalkTalk  
For the duration of my contract, my broadband speed was less than 1.5 mbps. Each time I called customer service, they would try the same things to boost it. Always unsuccessfully. I would always be on the phone for a long time as they outsource their customer service and it was often difficult to understand some of the technical language given.
I left and moved to sky and I get over 20mbps now. I settled the final bill but a month after leaving I was issued with a late payment on the direct debit. I called them to ask why I had been charged a fee for a £0.00 bill. They removed the charge. Then they issued the same charge every month for the next 4 months when they threatened me with debt collection!
I spoke to them again and they wouldn't concede that the charge was ridiculous. "we will waive the charge on this occasion for you as a gesture of good will". I almost exploded when they said this. I wanted them to garuantee the they wouldn't do this to someone else who wouldn't have the nous to call them out on the scam. They said that the charge was correct.
Terrible broadband service. Even worse customer service. Absolutely the most horrendous company I have ever had to deal with. Avoid them at all costs.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Burton TalkTalk  
the service we had over the last 10 years was hit and miss with long downtimes and intermittent quality, customer service will tell you that your contract has been cancelled and continue to take payments from your account. when you phone to ask for the money to be refunded they tell you your still a customer even though you haven't been using their services. in short your nightmare only begins when you try to leave. as talktalk are not registered with the communication onbudsman you will get no help there.do yourself a favour avoid this company like the plauge
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
cornwall TalkTalk  
Talktalk are the worst company I have ever dealt with. I got broadband from them 6 months ago and it was way under the 70-80mb quoted and I was paying for. So if you have talktalk check your speed!!!!

I've been promised call backs and never got them.
I have spent hours and hours on the phone and the aweful online chat service trying to get things resolved and it took six months to get things fixed.

They have finally fixed the issue and only offered me a £14 refund for all the months of poor service which I feel is more of a joke and a gesture of good will. I've spent more than that on calls to them alone.

Keep Away they suck go with another provider!!!!!
Staines TalkTalk  
Be careful when you sign-up, even after you request ELECTRONIC BILLING and opt on via their on-line portal for paper billing. They still send it to you and charge 4 pounds for 3 sheets of cheaply printed paper!

Trying to get through to the "UK" based tech support is a nightmare! as basically your time is wasted forced to listen to DID YOU KNOW! pre recored messages for non important issues not relating to your issue.

Then staff are uninterested and do not care a less attitude towards its "customers!" regret the day I signed up with this vile company.

SIGN-UP at your own risk! and read on-line reviews before signing a 24 month contract.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
London TalkTalk  
I am a long time customer for TalkTalk. 2 months ago the regular internet service become unreliable.
I switched to Fibre and it is no deference. Top of that they are giving the same deal to new customers cheaper. Clearly they are not rewarding loyal customers. Be careful, because your contract is starting when you are placing your order and the delivery time at least 2 weeks, so with a 20 days cooling period, you do not have time to test the system. I was on my holiday when they delivered the new service, so when I started to use it, I was already the end of my cooling period. Very bad customer service and broadband service.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Birmingham TalkTalk  
Talk talk is so slow. The internet can not handle more than 3 devices connected to it at once else it takes ages to use the internet. It’s so laggy and buggy. It turns off on its own and talk ages to work again. I do not recommend.
England TalkTalk  
As a loyal customer I was with TalkTalk for many years, if you do not need support the package is very good, however I knew if I ever needed support I was in for a frustrating and nightmare journey dealing with their customer services/support teams, they read to a script, do not listen and not helpful at all, or you get passed around the departments (call centres) and can be on a call for an hour and more, and still not get results. They check your line, you can see improvement whilst they are on the phone, and then an hour later it is poor performance again and you don't have the will for another hour long call. Time allowed me to research another provider and I left and Talk Talk kept on billing me, and adding interest to the amount. Under no circumstances would I return to Talk Talk or recommend them to anyone who wishes to have a good provider and keep their sanity, they are beyond awful and the service appalling.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Dorset TalkTalk  
I was with TalkTalk for several years during which I received low speeds for high prices 27.00 for standard internet and line rental (no calls included).

I left TalkTalk after they left me without a working line for 21 days, despite my making repeated calls to them. The staff in their call centre are impossible to deal with due to poor logic, arrogant attitudes and arbitrary rules. I was told that I could only report a fault at my home from my home number (impossible because it wasn't working).

I was never offered any money back for the loss of service and they finally forced me to pay them an additional £60.00 after my contract expired upon threat of ruining my credit rating; even though I had already paid for the whole contract period and transferred to another provider, who gave TalkTalk the correct notice.

A TalkTalk Customer Service Manager demanded to know why I was leaving them when they had left me without any service for 21 days, when TalkTalks rules say that they have 30 days to repair a fault!

Throughout the contract period TalkTalk delivered a speed of less than 6mb Since switching to Plusnet they deliver around 12mb to me at the same address, via the same phone line, from the same exchange, but for £10.00 a month less.

Plusnet aren't perfect but after reading reviews of lots of other providers I have found Plusnet to be the best of a bad lot. I note that on this site they score 3 out of 5, which is the highest score.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
London TalkTalk  
Appallingly poor service. Download speeds as low as 0.01mbps with an average 1.0mbps. Customer support manager was rude and unhelpful. Complaints procedure takes forever.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Cononely TalkTalk  
Appalling. Can't get through security as was set up with AOL about twenty years ago. Wanted a new router but would not provide without changing land line. Pay £27 a month just for internet - going to cancel direct debit. Cant speak badly enough. Wanted to leave zero stars but system wont let me
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
COLWYN BAY TalkTalk  
The connection is shocking! I had the basic £17 per month package which worked fine. Then, all of a sudden it stops working completely to be told I need rewiring work to be done. That gets done and the connection I once had was like dial up from 20 years ago. I spoke to them about what had happened and was told that is what to expect in the basic package and that there were no issues with my connection. Obviously there were as I'm not blind deaf or stupid. I was told I needed to upgrade to a fibre optic package for a decent connection. Stupidly I accepted and I pay £30 more a month for a very slow service, exactly the same as it was with the £17 per month before I needed this 'rewiring'. Only to be slammed with a £50 fee for an engineer to come out which wasn't explained to me at any point at all. Absolutely disgraceful and a big big regret of mine! Avoid talktalk at all costs!! They are a bunch of con artists. The connection is ridiculously poor and the customer service is terrible.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Carmarthen TalkTalk  
Just been with TalkTalk for couple of weeks now and already had to contact them on numerous occasions regarding the incredibly slow internet speed. An average of 0.4 mbps, well below the minimum guaranteed speed of 1.5 mbps (even this I'd regard as poor considering the advertising material promotes an average of 11 mbps). Keep going round in circles with the Live Chat guys...that is when I can even contact them due to insufficient network speed). There is a 14 day stabilization period but I doubt very much there will be a miracle overnight! Therfore paying for a service I'm not getting
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Lambe TalkTalk  
If you ever try to call talk talk, expect to wait 15 mins on hold, only for the music to end and nobody speaks. No one answers the phone. you pay the money for no internet, no service. They have a 30 day Money back guarantee,but i guarantee after your 30 days things go down hill and no body will answer the phone. No internet, no help, but they take your money.
  • Satisfaction
    2 stars
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
Preston TalkTalk  
Very bad broadband provider
Upload speed 0. 66MB less than 1MB
Download speed 5MB
Can't use most TV, laptops, smartphone
I have 5 months speed problems
Not able to solve speed issues
No refunds
Charges when you terminate your contract
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Nottingham TalkTalk  
We had no real issues with TalkTalk up until about 8 months ago when our contract ended, the internet started slowing down and becoming intermittent. We logged a fault and everything went downhill from here. There were numerous times we called and spent well over an hour on the phone to them at a time. Every time we called we had to start from the beginning as they hadn’t logged the issues correctly on their system. They charged us for an engineer to come out even when the issue is a fault with their line and service.
Eventually we logged a complaint because things weren’t getting resolved and we were paying for a service we weren’t actually receiving. The customer service from their complaints team was even worse than from their technical team! Never receiving any calls back when promised, asking me to explain the full story to them EVERY time I called them, arguing back with me on the phone! They are truly an awful company to deal with, with no respect or care for their customers! As soon as we have moved house we will be changing providers immediately. And I would highly recommend people NOT TO GO WITH TALKTALK!
Awful internet, Awful customer service!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
TalkTalk  
Stay away, the service is terrible. When you call them with an issue your put through to India or Pakistan, and you can't understand a word there saying. I had my details stolen and now receive calls from scammers in India. Don't go near Talktalk
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Rawtenstall TalkTalk  
I had joined talk talk, they gave me a installation date, which the failed to come, phoned them, and they apparently didnt have any record of me on the system, then magically founf us, they gave us another date that they were coming, which they did.
Broadband was working fine for 3 weeks, then talktalk cancelled our order, and cut us off.
Phoned talk talk several times, they they didnt know why we had been cut off of our broadband, but amitted it was there fault.
After conversations with talk talk they have said they can only re-connect us in 2 and half weeks.
As this wasn't good enough, i spoke with the CEO, who also wasn't helpful, i had explained that my wife works from home, and as its talk talk fault i had bern cut off, i want compensating, she said it wasn't her problem that my wife works from home, and the only date to reconnect is 2 and half weeks, with a £15 credit.
I told the CEO that it wasn't good enough.
I have now left talk talk, what an appalling company,and an appalling CEO.
Virgin media have great deals on and have decided to go with them.
Also i have reported them to watch dog.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Worthing TalkTalk  
Honestly don't know where to begin with this shocker of a company.
I had talktalk at a property I was renting, and had no end of problems, my mother is with them too in a different part of the country but has the exact same problems. If it's not a lack of connection, it's a router issue, if it's not that, it will switch off for weeks on and off or work extremely slowly.
The customer assistants are awful, but the managers I've spoken to and those in the CEO's office are genuinely helpful, but often "can't see" an issue their end, when there's evidently a problem if I can't load even the talktalk webpage.
Could not recommend avoiding more, don't be suckered in by the cheap prices, it's really not worth the hassle at all!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Birmingham TalkTalk  
Tried to stop our contract just now due to poor connection for a long time. The customer service sounds like an idiot for 1, keep asking us to repeat what we said! And she asked us to give 30 days to cease the contract says it’s their policy. Fine. But our contract ends on 21/06/2019. She could’ve told me that we can stop our contract on 21/06 but she didn’t. Instead, She put it through and ends it on 19/06/2019 and we will be charged for penalty for those 2 days for breaking the contract plus extra 30 days fee!!!! This is ridiculous and 3 not to mention the broadband connection is terrible!!!! Will never use TalkTalk again!!!!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Poole TalkTalk  
I would give less than one star for All of those if I could. My partner and I joined talktalk about 5 months ago as they offered the cheapest service in the area. We knew we were moving in the contract time so they told us we would get a free move no strings attached.our service never fully made it up to scratch and even when it said we were getting a good connection it wavered and things would always buffer. We moved sooner than expected and they agreed to move us but increased our bill and reset our contract to another full year. I didn’t argue as we just needed the move ASAP. An engineer came out after 2 weeks and set the line up to leave a fault in the connection and we weren’t even receiving 1mbps more like 0.2mbps. We called to fix this to be told we would need to pay for an engineer. We argued them down to no payment and they set a date and I received a text confirming. For the engineer to never show up. I even booked a day off work to ensure I was home. I called and apparently an engineer hadn’t been booked and it would be another week before one was available. They then told us our two month router was out of date. They sent a new one but at this point we were done. They even tried charging us for a new router! The basic one I’ll add that you get for free when you sign up! We spent evenings after work and weekends on the phone to them for up to an hour (mostly on hold) trying different methods and sometimes even getting angry and then apologising because we understand it isn’t the advisors fault. But they all say different things and then tell you that the last persons promises were wrong. As we had a new contract we were told we have the cool down period if we would like to leave for free. I got told it was on the 20/4 so I said we will see how it goes and I call up on the 16/4 to cancel to be told I was going to have to pay over £200 to leave. They read my chat transcript that said the 20/4 and came back tail between their legs and agreed to waiver the payment. I get severe anxiety on the phone and these people take the royal piss and do not communicate well at all. We were told our property could only get 9.8mbps when we were guaranteed promised 11.5mbps so they weren’t meeting the contract in the first place. They agreed that it’ll take 30 days to cancel the contract so there will be one more final bill. Talktalk kept calling me at around 12-2 most weekdays so I called and said I work please call me after 5 if they have further information but when I asked what they were after they had no info to give. I kept getting texts in the 30 day wait being told my case was being closed as I had made no contact even though I had called multiple times. When they book a call they will not call you at that time. I kept calling and being on hold for ages just to be met with “you need to call on the 16/5. I had a call booked in and as I said they didn’t call to get w call while I was at work Friday at 1.30. Luckily I was on lunch so I answered. The guy started rattling on and I stopped him and asked why he called me. He said it was to
Discuss compensation and I said about work and he said “oh yes I see that on your file” to not even apologise and continue his speech. So I stopped him and asked for weekend hours. I hung up and tried calling back on Saturday. But now my accounts been disconnected I couldn’t get through. They put me in touch with a text guru to say I needed to call sales as my compensation should be ready and they cannot help me. They’ve taken £45 over the last two months when we have had no service and just keeping saying “we will compensate you the reasonable correct amount after your final bill” the one that came out on the 16/5. Do I sit on hold for 30 minutes on the sales team to be put through to a manager finally. I was already irritable because of the half hour hold but as always I was polite and asked for my compensation after explaining the situation the manager got an ear full when he told me another final bill will be coming out on June 4th. So another £20 they are taking from us with literally no service and no notification of this! I said I wanted my £45 now and I couldn’t afford to pay out another £20 to them when I now have another provider offering a service a million times better then them and they were able to fix the “fault”. The guy said I would need to call up on the 4th of June once my final bill has been paid and they’ll be able to discuss my compensation. I said I’d never received such awful service when the advisors can’t even give the same advice. Talktalk have been nothing but a pain. I remember the first time I called them with the fault all concerned and confused as they said our service would be ready that evening so calm and collected to be told we would have to fork out money for their mistakes. If they try this with you stand your ground. If it is a fault of theirs they need to take the responsibility. I have friends and family with talktalk and they luckily have good connection but have agreed the customer service has been awful whenever they reach out. They may be one of the cheapest but they have ways of making money from you. I will never go back to talktalk and will never recommend them to a friend or family member or my worst enemy.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Gloucester TalkTalk  
Complete waste of time and money! Don’t bother. Go with someone like sky or BT. The WIFI is slow and fails, I’m going to throw the tv box and router out of the window!!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Poole TalkTalk  
Short review as only just switched from BT.
Set up, start to finish very easy,plug in and off you go on line.
Wi-fi signal 30% stronger than BT, can watch Netflix at the bottom of the garden now.
Better price for broadband and phone costs from talktalk.
Easy to switch.
That’s it, Thanks
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Barry, South Wales TalkTalk  
Avoid.
Customer service lie to you with a better deal to stay then lie and say they never offered it in the first place when it doesn't change.
Very slow speeds.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    2 stars
hove TalkTalk  
Rubbish. Can't even get the 3mb download promised in my contract.
They keep sending me new routers because they can't see an issue else where. When i tried to cancel, because they are breaching the contract, they are trying to charge me £180 and when we explain they are in breaching the contract they hang up on us or talk over us. Just save the hassle and don't use this joke of a company
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Yorkshire TalkTalk  
Been with them for years, problem is customer service, a straight honest answer I would have been happy, not people robot questions, a straight honest answer was all needed never got one yet. Before you can type a reply it’s cuts you off, 7 times, 2 hours and got nowhere. I am not 18 but 65 not as quick as an 18 year old. I have a long contract in desperation at there appalling service, threatened to leave £155 for the privilege, I will leave.
The things is before I contacted them i was a happy customer, a simple reply with a real person, my query would and should have been solved, they have a customer service system that’s so bad, a content customer , after they finished leading you a 2 hour dance, you will be determined to leave first chance you get,
They are a lesson in how not to handle a customer,
PS my bit tip to Talk Talk, scrap the automated systems, call you back later in day, a real person, instead of 2 hours and a future lost customer. I am sure 2 minute on phone issued solved, and if not can be made better, a real explanation would no doubt have done.
So Talk Talk if you a reading these reviews my name is Richard Quinn in Doncaster area.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    3 stars
Doncaster TalkTalk  

Loading...

The reviews published on this page are those of the individual authors who have warrantied that they abide by our review guidelines. Reviews are not the opinion of Broadband.co.uk.

Broadband.co.uk