TalkTalk Broadband Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for TalkTalk.

Recent Customer Ratings for TalkTalk

  • Satisfaction
    2.9 stars
  • Customer Service
    2.8 stars
  • Speed
    2.7 stars
  • Reliability
    2.8 stars

Based on 3505 customer ratings since 2020-10-28 (Show all time ratings)

Visit TalkTalk   Read our TalkTalk buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

6,266 Customer Reviews over 157 pages

  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    TALK TALK IS WORST COMPANY EVER, THEY ARE SCAMMERS. CHARGING FOR SERVICES NOT PROVIDED.

    I joined AOL telephone and broadband service in 2002 ad was with them until the service was taken over by Talk Talk @ 2014? My service was automatically transferred to Talk Talk following that takeover.

    Within a few years, @ 2016, the service got worse and despite repeated complaints of intermittent & permanent loss of service to both telephone & broadband (sometimes for days or weeks) Talk Talk failed to take effective action to remedy the situation. Meanwhile they continued to bill me each month. Sometimes they will give me £5 credit as compensation!

    I terminated the contract in 2019 after repeated warnings of my intention over the course of at least one year. Talk Talk were unhappy to let me go even though they were unable to provide an uninterrupted service. They tried to tie me into a contract that they were not performing. They demanded that I pay for a further 5 months.

    When I refused to pay, they registered a default debt against my name since 2019 thereby damaging my ability to get credit and/or get credit at a standard rate of interest. I had difficulties getting mortgages but when I did get one, it was with a non standard lender at a higher than usual rate. I only became aware of the default entry when that mortgage lender insisted that I have to settle the debt before they can lend to me.

    The problem which Talk Talk did not resolve for over 3 years was resolved when the new provider, Vodafone, got BT Openreach to renew the telephone line. Openreach recorded the fault as corroded and ‘crumbled’ copper.

    Talk Talk are yet to apologise and are insisting that they were within their ‘contractual rights’ to register the debt default against my name with the credit reference agencies. They are however offering a refund of 3 months’ bill (@£68) for the damage done to my name.

    Their staff are a waste of time as most complaints remain unresolved
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Mid Glamorgan
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Comments
    This has got to be the worst company in history,I don't know what type of scam they have going but there definitely is one they tried to overcharge me on my phone bill after a few calls I got it sorted and paid my final bill that was months ago have had no correspondence since then but then a letter off them Monday saying I owe a final payment I don't even know what it's for when I rang them they said it was for a late charge,I told them what they can do with their late charge I honestly think they try their luck to get vulnerable people to pay we'll talk talk I'm not that person when I left they tried to get me to stay with their pathetic offers I told them I wouldn't stay with them if it was for free my services were terrible my house phone used to crackle my internet speed was slow and used to freeze this company needs to be closed down it's absolutely useless
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Birmingham
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    DONT EVER GO WOTH THIS STUPID COMPANY!! They have taken 70 something pound off me!! And trying to take another 132?! Even though I owe them 50!! And now they have the cheek to take my WiFi!!!!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    tayport
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    worst company for customer service i have ever experienced appalling. rude rude staff who lie about anything they can. lie about when you will get your internet and the reasons why you dont have it . transferred from person to person having to explain your situation over and over again to different idiots for your entire day
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Simply, disgusted by the appalling services I have received or better say not received!
    No Internet services! If you call and complain, you are just passed from post to goal.
    This team to the other and nobody does take ownership of your issue.
    No team know what they are doing. Just false promises over and over.
    I have never received such a terrible service. They have caused me massive stress. My blood pressure actually has risen due to the stress they have caused me!
    They cant fix their problem (provide you the internet) but they wont let you cancel either.
    Big bully I call the Talktalk.
    Even when you log a complaint it get lost in the system! the owners of this company must be ashamed of themselves for not knowing what is going on in their company.
    I believe that they are not treating their staff fairy, nor provide them with clear job role or to empower them to make a decision or to solve an issue.
    Even though I have managed to cancel my contract with them, but they still did not disconnect and carried on charging me!
    How can I really get rid of you Talktalk. I had enough of your bullying.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Scotland
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Terrible broadband speed. Terrible customer service. Worst company I've ever been with.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Warwickshire
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Now 6 weeks without and trying to blame Openreach. Everyone you speak to tells you a different story. No sign of ever getting a service from them again. Wish we'd stayed with Virgin. Awful.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Terrible service, we have been withiout broadband for almost a month. I don't even know the amount of hours I have wasted on the phone/live chat to these people and they get nothing sorted! Finally, an engineer was booked, but they didn't show up. A total disgrace! Still no internet after hours and hours wasted.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Dorchester
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    If i could give you half of star i will do it ,horible internet provider and customer service
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Hampshire
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Stay well clear, money grabbing, bad customer service, trying to bill twice, quick to take money, not easy to get hold of when you need to resolve any issue however. BT miles ahead.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    COVENTRY
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    'Talk-Talk' Consistently Wrong Billing Every Month for 8 Months! Avoid this Company! Even with a Barge Pole!

    In all honesty, I cannot avoid writing this terrible ‘Review’ about ‘Talk-Talk’ after the sheer litany of failures I have experienced with them, over the past 8 months.
    And it’s still going on! – Despite me leaving them for ‘Sky Q’ and ‘Ultrafast Broadband’ (who are so much better) on 10th October 2021.
    Yes – ‘Talk-Talk’ are still ‘billing me’ for my old service (Faster Fibre 150) even though they have confirmed by email, that I was ‘leaving them’ in mid-October when they promised to send … a ‘final bill’ - (which they still haven’t done!)
    So I feel duty bound to warn others by relating my experiences.
    Firstly, every single bill has been wrong – each and every month – for the past 8 months – since ‘switching to Faster Fibre Broadband 150’ with Talk-Talk’ in March 2021.
    Yes, that’s my March bill – WRONG – My April Bill – WRONG – My June Bill – WRONG - My July Bill – WRONG - My August Bill – WRONG - My September Bill – WRONG and finally still - My October Bill – STILL WRONG.
    As Oscar Wilde might have said … Getting one bill wrong … ‘may be regarded as a misfortune’ … but to get two bills wrong … ‘looks like carelessness.’
    Well getting 8 Bills wrong … is sheer ineptitude … bordering on fraud!
    And to add to the absolutely inexcusable inconvenience of wrong billing … you, as the customer, have to tell them every time, that they are in error! And that involves either using their ‘CHAT’ or PHONING them.
    And both of these methods of contacting them … have ‘long waiting times.’
    CHAT too – when you finally do get through … and have been through the ‘Security Questions’ – actually ends up with them saying ‘Oh, you need to ring the Faster Fibre Team’ with this matter’ after all. An utter waste of time!
    And so each and every month, I have had to endure long waiting times listening to their simplistic, repetitive muzak … (based loosely on the chords to ‘Let It Be’) … and phone call durations of over 25 minutes … and on at least three occasions almost an hour.
    Not on!
    And in the phone calls … they frequently ‘pass you on to another person / Dept.’ … who when they connect … they put through the same ‘Security Questions’ … AGAIN … and ask you to articulate the issue … AGAIN!
    Often they don’t believe you! And insist they are right. For example when I told them I was getting slow broadband speeds – they explained that they deliver 150 mbps to ‘your house’ through the external connection … but they are not responsible for the Wi-Fi speeds ‘inside the house’ which is down to internal configurations beyond their control!
    So my ‘Faster Fibre 150’ was actually giving me around 30mbps most of the time!
    I am double that now with Sky!
    Anyway, returning to billing, I did get some alterations / discounts when they finally accepted that I was still being billed for my ‘previous service.’
    ‘Faster Fibre 150’ is ‘Broadband Only’ and does not support a Landline Phone or a TV package … but every month I was being ‘charged / billed’ for a ‘TV Boost’ and an ‘Unlimited Calls Phone Boost.’
    They even asked, as one of their ‘Security Questions’ – “What is your Landline number?” – So clearly, the move to the ‘Faster Fibre’ product was never properly actioned and activated.
    Several Talk-Talk representatives told me this – that the new Faster Fibre Dept. had not ‘moved the product across’ so the finance people were still sending out monthly bills for my old (previous) service.
    Anyway if a Company can’t get their ‘charging procedures’ right – then that’s a massive flaw. Not one customers should be faced with.
    The one thing you expect, when you pay money to a company or business, every month, is fiscal integrity.
    Talk-Talk literally cannot be trusted to get their Bills right.
    So my advice is – avoid them! Even with a very large barge pole!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    LN44PB
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Almost a year later..hours and hours following TT instructions and tests, new router, Brightspark engineer visit..still averaging 16-28Mbps.
    This is what a TT guaranteed 34Mbps download actually looks like.
    BS Engineer suspects Openreach line/connections back to green box (which is only approx 200metres away.
    This ball is still in TalkTalk's court.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    TalkTalk continue to maintain the child lock on our broadband even though we do not use them and instead use Now broadband.

    Trying to fix this issue with them is ridiculous - instead of offering solutions they behave as if they have never experienced this sort of issue before and that it is our responsibility to fix.

    They have prompted me to get in touch with the old tenants of my property to sort it out. Luckily - I know their identities and can do so, but in the case where I didn't - what could I possibly have done? They're either unwilling/unable to unilaterally terminate the service to our flat which I find laughable considering they can cut it if you don't pay your bills.

    Terrible customer service!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    ALTRINCHAM
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Awful. Just awful. cant wait to change provider. am buying out the rest of my contract, thats how crap it is,
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bacup, Lancashire
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    I ordered Fibre 65 service from Talk Talk which has a headline speed of 67MB. The service speed is stable bur never gets above mid 30s. Talk Talk advisor told me that the expected figure should be around 36MB. i could have got 38Mb service a lot cheaper from other providers.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Belfast
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    This company has to be without doubt the worst in the UK, I asked for an extension to be put on my account for 30 days which they agreed too, then cut off my services before the date was up waffling on about the unpaid bill, then continued to lie and lie that the ban had been lifted, spent 2 hours on hold having to endure the same rubbish from people who haven't a clue my cat could do a better job, so to anyone thinking of getting Internet from this beyond appalling company DONT run a mile, and Talk Talk 3 cheers for being the worst of the worst.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Here
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Comments
    Absolutely lousy customer service.
    Instead of fixing my broadband connection, they just want to push me on to a more expensive package.
    Stay away!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Glan Y Nant
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I was guaranteed 56mb download speed but at most times I barely hit 20mb. WiFi is intermittent and I was forced to by plug in boosters which have done nothing to boost my signal. Avoid talktalk at all costs in this area.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Crook
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    These guys suck, Customer service is terrible. Do not go for their amazon upgrade - you lose the £90 voucher and get a ECHO 4rth gen worth £40 for the pleasure of paying an exta £2 a month. Customer service then do everything in their power to stop you getting the origonal offer and are rude, patronising and hang upon you. go with Virgin or anyone else.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Midlands
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    I am now leaving talk talk after they broke my contract for 18months with no increase after 12 months they raised my payments. Now i find i have t pay £50 to remove a device they installed at the street box to block me moving BE WARNED!!!!!!!!!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Rustington, West Sussex
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    We were recently sent a new super router and switched to a fibre network on the promise of faster speed and more reliability. Although not the fastest, we never had any issues before the switch over. Our internet now drops out several times a day for varying lengths of time. I need reliable internet as I now work from home. We are seriously considering a change of ISP
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Gloucester
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I had worst experience with talktalk. I have always faced connection problems and hardly used their services. Upon complaining daily, they sent an engineer which was of no use. I asked them to cancel the contract but they dragged it for 3 months and did not cancel, upon that they sent a bill of £100 even after knowing that we did not use their services at all. No communication within departments, they lie, no trust worthy firm. Unfortunately, I called them up for broadband, I regret that call. Very disappointed, very frustrating, they made me cry.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    TalkTalk Made Me Feel Unsafe & Violated As A Woman In My Own Home!

    Women please beware of this company!
    I just want women to be aware of my recent experience in relation to an engineer visit, particularly where women’s safety concerns are mounting in the current climate (i.e., women don’t feel safe outside), and my experience made me feel unsafe in my own home).

    1. In June 2021, TalkTalk sent an engineer to my home. They told me that it was their engineer, but I later found out that this was a lie, and it was an engineer from a third-party company called QubeGB.

    2. The engineer that TalkTalk sent to my home:
    (a) failed to show his ID upon entering my home.
    (b) when I asked him for his name he seemed reluctant to provide it and he asked me why I wanted to know his name.
    (c) he displayed clear intimidating behaviour, including the obvious endangerment to my health/life as a result of his continued refusal to wear a mask.

    3. I found the engineer that TalkTalk sent to be VERY intimidating from the outset and I was distressed by his demeanour, attitude, actions, and by the statements that he made. He didn’t seem to have a clue about how to behave appropriately inside a customer's home, particularly a woman who is in her home alone.

    4. I recorded my interaction with the engineer and this clearly shows him being aggressive and extremely confrontational. He even took down his mask, so that he could be more intimidating, and he was standing less than a meter away from me at the time. I had to ask him at least 5 or 6 times to put back on his mask.
    He then laughed at me before finally putting the mask back on.

    5. I was very shaken and alarmed by the behaviour that the engineer displayed. I have never experienced anything like this before!

    6. I forwarded TalkTalk CEO's office the recording of the incident. You know what they did? NOTHING!

    7. I forwarded TalkTalk's CEO the recording of the incident. You know what she did? NOTHING!

    8. TalkTalk has offered no formal apology in relation to this incident or expressed any concern about my well-being/health. They failed to acknowledge the distress caused by the incident and the clear intimidation I was subjected to.

    9. After TalkTalk failed to deal with this matter properly and take the appropriate action, I referred my complaint and concerns to CISAS/CEDR (the independent adjudicator). You know what they did? NOTHING!

    10. Both QubeGB and TalkTalk have failed to deal with this very serious incident. Both companies are hiding behind it's "relationship", which apparently means that this serious incident does not have to be properly addressed by either party!
    (a) TalkTalk asserted that it is not responsible because the engineer in question is a "third-party"
    (b) QubeGB said that they are not the service provider/don't own my account - so for this reason, I couldn't get any proper redress from them, or from the independent adjudicator.

    11. This incident also raises questions around “duty of care” in the law of vicarious liability, which need to be clarified to ensure that TalkTalk customers are protected. The current "set-up" and "lack of accountability" obviously creates the perfect environment for incidents like this (and MORE SERIOUS) incidents to occur, and this cannot/should not be allowed to go unchecked!

    Stay safe and God Bless!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Preston
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Shocking internet, shocking customer service, shocking all round,

    Please what ever you do dont be foooled keep well away
  • Reviewer
    Location
    KCA
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Comments
    Terrible. Phoned up for an upgrade was told it would be quicker. Was told that I would not need a booster. Was told I could use more devices. None of which is true. Spoken to several people and even had an engineer out. Can only get reception next to the box as soon as I leave the room it drops off significantly. People on the phone seem to be utterly useless. After a week of phone calls still no where and they won’t let me leave as I missed the deadline by a couple of days
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Alfreton derbyshire
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Diabolical service, slow broadband when it works, I’m leaving at the earliest opportunity. Faster fibre my arse download speeds of only 8 mbs instead of a promised 32-39 mbs
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Southend-On-Sea
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Comments
    The worest company i deal with in whole my life
    2 months after providing my broadband, everything goes wrong ..broadband didn't work..I contacted them many times to sort out .they promised to send technician to sort out problem.
    Now I am waiting for 8 months and still didn't attend.
    I cancelled my direct debit 4 months ago because I don't have service.
    Now asking me to pay £135 or they going to damage my credit.
    I am going to take them to court to stop this joke.
    Please never have any contract with them
    It is all up to you ,, if you want have a bad experience and pay your money for now service then contact them
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Edinburgh
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    The experience I have had with this company is honestly the worst I think I have had with any company I have engaged with. I switched homes and decided to stay with Talktalk despite the internet being a bit patchy. They told me that the service would be switched off on Friday night/Saturday and the earliest they could send out an engineer would be Tuesday. They also said that Fiber would not be available in the new place. It is now Thursday and despite an engineer coming out I am still not connected, and the information I was given about fiber not being available was wrong. I spent over 3 continuous hours on the phone to them today, spoke to countless different people in countless different departments and repeated the same info each time. I feel exhausted and completely demoralised, and I still can’t work because I still have no internet.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Croydon
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Do not get into a contract with them. It is that simple. I have called them to cancel my 18 months contract and they keep putting me on hold for long periods of time so i cannot end the payments to them. They will try everything and anything to get you to stay when you want to leave them. It has been 20 months now. Find another company for your broadband.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Sheffield
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Comments
    I was happy enough with the person I spoke to on the phone. Its TalkTalk I am not happy with. I agreed a deal on the phone last time round which the person on the phone assured me was fixed. I even have a recording of that. Then guess what months into the contract TalkTalk put the price up, no choice at the time. So the person on the telephone who is trying to make verbal deals has no authority to do that. No point talking to them, is there ? So now my contract is up I have exercised my right and finally after some 11 years i have left. I have had enough run ins with this company so through thick and thin they have finally convinced me to leave. So all I can say is 'Well done' to their sales prevention department. Sticky buns all round. I have arranged for Plusnet to give their sales director a lesson in selling
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Glasgow
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    AVOID! Had this connection for 6 weeks, 2 engineers, multiple phone calls and chats on their online service, and still to "wait and see how it goes". Wasting a fortune on 4G add ons to my phone so I don't lose my job. Cuts off on calls. Internet TV doesn't work, and repeatedly wasting 50mins on the phone to re-set my router again. Router is clearly faulty been told multiple times but they refuse to replace it. Absolute scam.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Rochdale
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    My mother is their customer and account holder. Averages around 30 mbs download and 9 mb upload when it is working. Problem is it doesn't work properly about 70% of the time. It does this across all devices in our home. They play nice for a bit, maybe a few months if you are lucky, and then go back to stalling your internet or just cutting it off every 10 - 30 minutes or so. When you call in with an issue you will struggle to have your problem validated - they probably hope people get tired in the circuit of gaslighting on that customer service line. It also drops to dismal levels if someone is streaming something. Fair enough it can drop but to be at around 5% it's usual download speed? Really? Struggling to load a google searches this past week after 9.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Had talktalk connected today, 27-09-21, it’ll be great for phones and kids computers they said…
    Can’t watch tv, phone speeds are horrendous!
    Done my own speed tests and got this. Download speed of 1.03 and upload of 0.43,
    How can they charge for this, it’s robbery.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Nottingham
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Comments
    Unprofessional, lying, cheeky, misinformed and disrespectful staff I have ever come across in my life.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    My aunty had an issue where she has forgotten the password and email address to her talk talk account as it was made so long ago, she answered all the other questions correctly only these two she forgot she could not pass security and they had no alternative options of resetting it until she finds these details they said. Complete joke every company has an alternative option and can use other security data questions to get into the account as all she wanted to do was cancel her broadband. The people on the phone were no help what so ever spoke to 5 different departments and go no where in the end decided to have a chat from their website live chat only reasonable person was Asanda who kindly explained that we should try to find these details on letters we recieved in the beggining when we set up which was (7 years ago) and then explained that if we cannot find it we can call a number to help us. She was very kind and great better than anyone on the phone. On the phone it feels like you repeat yourself or speak to robots. Rubbish company, rubbish service DO NOT RECOMMEND
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Suddenly no internet for a week, called Talktalk, they did send engineer who changed router 2 days ago, a few hours after he left internet not working again, been calling talktalk every day this week and every time have to go through same process, security, then go though whole lots of thing to test everything EVERY SINGLE CALL, even though had been testing everything every single day and still no internet and talktalk claims system is working fine there is no fault, then WHY I DON'T have internet and my router, which is plugged in master socket they installed, is flashing red? They claiming socket is fine too, they want to send new router which will arrive in 3-5 working days even though they replaced my router for new 2 days ago and they have to replace it again? WHY? It is not router! They haven't got a clue what is going on!!!! Appaling service! Avoid!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Cardiff
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    I just moved house having been with TalkTalk for years and previously having little reason to speak directly with them. Moving house under TalkTalk has proved to be an absolute nightmare due to their ineptitude and I would advise anyone against this. After being uphold Fibre (which I am happy with) they then charged me £43 for leaving my contract despite 3-4 of their representatives guaranteeing this would not be applied and 2 even saying they had taken the charge off. I have today spent over 2 hours on the phone trying to resolve this speaking with various people in South Africa, all of whom were pleasant but utterly clueless. Their systems are so arcane and through multiple contacts over the last month I can confidently say they are the worst amenities company I have ever had to deal with. You may be OK with them for a while but as soon as something goes wrong or your situation changes beware. I'd avoid them like the plague.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Croydon
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Talk talk is crap! I was warned more than once by friends and family not to go with them but I didn't listen. Cheaper than most, I only pay £26 a month for the highest speed of Internet.
    My connection doesn't work half the time, myself and my partner work from home and errr constantly having to use our mobile data which ends up costing more as when we run out we have to top up. You contact talk talk support and they run their test and tell you nothing is wrong but yet it clearly shows on the router that there is no itnernet connection as it flashes orange. I cannot wait for the contract to end so I can go else. Its not always about the cheapest deals. Awful service and awful connection.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Leek
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Talk talk internet quality and provisions are well below par. I’ve never had this sort of problem with internet provision or the lack of help from your customer service team sending me back and forth between technical support and customer service. I was evidently being passed off and I could tell. I was over charged for something I shouldn’t have even been charged for in the first place. A measly 11 pound compensation was provided for a charge of nearly 70 pound for a technician to be sent out and my monthly subscription fee which was taken 3 days before my bill date causing me stress and anxiety to set off which was unneeded to say the least. As far as being a customer with talk talk it will be a one hit contract and I would NEVER advise or refer anyone to you. The internet is a joke. The customer service is bloody awful the technical support I was charged for was disgusting. No help has been given to me. All talk talk do is provide a crap service and rob the hard earned money out my bank! Absolute disgrace of a company! One of the countries best suppliers my arse!!!! I’d rather **** in my hands and clap than deal with you for another year after my service runs out! I bet a pound to a penny this is ignored and disregarded!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Leeds
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    There’s a reason why they are cheap. Worsts broadband company in UK in fact talk talk is a fraud and a scam. The customer service is a disgrace.

The reviews published on this page are those of the individual authors who have warrantied that they abide by our review guidelines. Reviews are not the opinion of Broadband.co.uk.