SSE Broadband Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for SSE.

Recent Customer Ratings for SSE

  • Satisfaction
    2.8 stars
  • Customer Service
    3 stars
  • Speed
    2.5 stars
  • Reliability
    2.7 stars

Based on 403 customer ratings since 2020-04-13 (Show all time ratings)

Visit SSE   Read our SSE buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

433 Customer Reviews over 11 pages

  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wirral
    Reviewing
    SSE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Great service and speed.Very satisfied.Broadband speed better that Virgin and half price.Recommended!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    nottingham
    Reviewing
    SSE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    great service from sse broadband i get good speed 15 megs ,,i was with E.E. WHAT A LOAD OF RUBBISH THEY ARE . am very happy with sse broadband ,,,am glad i signed up with them ...for me its great ..and good value
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Surrey
    Reviewing
    SSE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Have had SSE broadband for almost 17 months now and its been the best we have had, good speed, reliable and excellent customer service
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Almondsbury
    Reviewing
    SSE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Excellent customer service: Called the faults tea
    And an advisor answered within 2 minutes. The lady established Remotely that the fault was external and arranged with openreach to have the fault fixed within 48 hours. In fact the connection was up and running within 6 hours. Thank You SSE!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire
    Reviewing
    SSE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Moved to SSE recently from BT, who kept adding things to my account I didn't ask for (i.e. BT Sport). I have never switched before, however, and was a little apprehensive about doing it.

    I have gone from paying £200 a quarter to £87 for the same level of service (17mb unlimited broadband and anytime calls). SSE have also given me this for £5 a month for the first 6 months (including line rental!).

    The speeds are also faster, as I have a new router, I suppose.

    Thus, I am very impressed. Their energy prices are totally extortionate, but broadband is fantastic. Thanks, SSE.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Pontypridd
    Reviewing
    SSE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    Comments
    Just signed up for basic internet and phone. Customer services have been really helpful. Yazmin very patient while i set up router and solved issue with mobile phone connection quickly. Havent used a lot yet and just surf. Dont download much or stream. I will review speeds in a few days. So far so good.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Lancashire
    Reviewing
    SSE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    10/10
    I left Plusnet three months into an eighteen month contract, it was that bad they let me leave completely penalty free!
    Was very dubious but signed up with SSE anyway, purley as it was on a rolling one month contract anyway.
    Great decision!
    Started off with the same issue I had with plusnet for three months, constantly dropping connection.
    One call to SSE and it was completely fixed in 48 hours.
    I spent hours and hours on the phone to plusnet, at least 15 calls, minimum of 10 live Web chats, and a huge in depth plusnet forum discussion and they couldn't resolve it.
    Also even though their guaranteed minimum download speed was 8Meg lower than what everyone else quoted I'm actually getting an extra 6Meg download than I was with plusnet and talktalk before.
    Very happy.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Newcastle upon Tyne
    Reviewing
    SSE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Being technically "challenged" I really wasn't looking forward to trying to set this up , and expected I would have to get somebody to do it for me . The pack arrived well in advance of the switch over date (13th) I read all of the instructions ,and looked at the diagrams . British Telecom cut us off pretty promptly , and the SSE service was there immediately , phone working fine , when I plugged in the broadband connections they all worked fine too , amazingly !! Put the new codes into laptops , kindle etc and we were all set up by 10.00 am , fantastic service .The speed seems faster than we originally had and its £30.00 a month cheaper than our original provider .It's only day 2 but so far it's still working perfectly . Would just like to say that if I can do it anybody can , as I'm useless with anything technical .We were kept informed of the change over date by SSE , and the pack was self explanatory , very easy to set up the change over and the equipment .
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Somerset
    Reviewing
    SSE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Connected September (phone) and last week (adsl) one tech phone call for router english voice straight answer no waiting!!! Speed as good as BT and better than plusnet. Very impressed.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Hincklye
    Reviewing
    SSE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    A faultless move with everything done when expected or sooner with Broadband change over occurring seamlessly. Moved from TalkTalk and the improvement in every area is clear. Better service, better connection, better, more friendly and informative customer service. I am delighted and a lower charge as well!! I would recommend SSE Broadband without reservation!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    SSE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    After reading many of the reviews of SSE Broadband, one could be easily mistaken for thinking SSE broadband is a pile of s__t. What nobody ever seems to realise is the quality of your ‘fibre’ broadband is going to be wholly dependent on the quality of the copper line from the node, to your premises. Seemingly a lot of people whinging on this website, simply have a crap copper line, or are miles from the fibre node, and therefore, will have issues with their VDSL regardless of the provider.

    I took the leap to SSE broadband a few days ago, the reason namely due to the fact I already was with SSE for electricity and didn’t want to sign up to an 18 month contract with another provider for fibre. I have had TalkTalk and Sky on the same physical line, with absolutely no issues.
    The result?

    Three days of a solid connection of 10 mbit up, and 40 mbit down. Uploaded 40GB to Google Cloud in a day without issue, speed tests using fastest.sh (on Linux) have been consistent:

    2018-10-19, 18:55, None, 37.2, None
    2018-10-19, 12:03, None, 37.2, None
    2018-10-19, 12:06, None, 37.2, None
    2018-10-19, 15:35, None, 37.1, None
    2018-10-19, 15:55, None, 37.2, None
    2018-10-19, 16:55, None, 37.2, None
    2018-10-19, 17:55, None, 37.2, None
    2018-10-19, 18:55, None, 37.2, None
    2018-10-19, 19:55, None, 37.4, None

    What can you ask for really? YMMV. If you have a poor quality copper line to your house, you're going to have poor internet regardless of the provider - blame Openreach.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Neston wirral
    Reviewing
    SSE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Woke up at 9-15 am this morning on change over day for phone & internet changed over routers from EE to SSE hey presto all up and running by 9-30 am could not have been better. Now getting 38mb,I was getting 30mb with EE so that is a good result and hope it stays that way.
    Well done SSE this is a great deal £21.00 for all calls and Internet .
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Brighton
    Reviewing
    SSE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Was with EE on non-fiber. Kept disconnecting and terrible hour long calls to fix. Switch to optic SSE, no problems at all, getting advertised speeds and no drop outs whatsoever. Very happy and it is cheaper than EE as well. Set up was very easy.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Northampton
    Reviewing
    SSE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    I was paying £52.49/month with BT for Anytime Calls and basic ADSL Broadband (5Mbps). Seamless change to SSE and I now pay £31/month for Anytime Calls and fibre Broadband (getting 31Mbps). No set-up charge, prices guaranteed for 3 years and no contract period - brilliant! Saving at least £773 over the 3 years. Plus very helpful call centre staff.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Gorton Manchester
    Reviewing
    SSE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Really happy and satisfied with my broadband and homephone services from sse that o recently changed over to from plusnet bonus is getting my home phone and broadband for only £18.99 for 18 months as a new customer so happy days no problem with my broadband at all with sse unlike plusnet which i had a terrible broadband service from highly recomend sse broadband and home phone services
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Somerset
    Reviewing
    SSE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Couldn’t ask for better customer service. There were problems, which were down to the wholesalers, Daisy, and I had to wait 2 weeks past my connection date, but this would have happened with whoever I went with. The difference was whenever I called SSE they were lovely. They gave me £5 off the first month for the inconvenience and I didn’t pay a penny till it was sorted. The connection is great, once the 2 week testing period was over and although I chose the standard broadband, not fibre, it has been perfect, even when watching YouTube and BBC iPlayer in a town house, the coverage is brilliant. I highly recommend them.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    peterborough
    Reviewing
    SSE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    I'll be honest, it was a leap of blind faith switching to SSE given the hate seen online but I'm very glad I did.

    D/L ~50MBps pretty constant 24/7, certainly no buffering horror stories that I've seen elsewhere, U/L ~13MBps, decent.

    £30 a month cheaper than my Virgin service with comparable upload speed, no frills, no unnecessary bells or whistles (don't think I even got an email but that's not a problem), just a good solid consistent internet service.

    All set up within a few weeks (inc. engineer visit) of ordering, customer helpline answered promptly and always helpful when needed, really had 0 issues.

    Props to SSE, recommended.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Matlock
    Reviewing
    SSE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Been with SSE for over a year and always had great service, best provider I have had so far
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Eton Wick
    Reviewing
    SSE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    I have switched from Sky and service is good, speed is constant 70mb+ downlink and 20mb+ uplink competitive price. 3 months passed no issue so far.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Drumnadrochit
    Reviewing
    SSE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    We had limited choice of broadband provider as we're renting temporarily and didn't want to be tied into a yearly contract. SSE offer a monthly contract so despite a lot of bad reviews we went ahead and we were impressed right from the start. Customer service has a call back service so we don't have to hold on forever (and they really do call back!) and the advisers are friendly and helpful. We were connected earlier than expected which was great and we've been using it for over a month now with no problems. When we move to our permanent home, we're considering SSE for a longer term contract. Highly recommended!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Waslall
    Reviewing
    SSE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Excellent Service, No problems, Fast Broadband. Changed Broadband and Telephone from Sky Kept sky TV package now saving £35 a month with faster broadband. A +++++++++++
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Sheffield
    Reviewing
    SSE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Just perfect! Promised frustration free broadband, got frustration free broadband. They send an engineer from Openreach to my house to fix the line on my first day of contract, before I even mentioned to them that it's not working - something TalkTalk has not been able to do despite WEEKS of constant complaining! Honestly, save yourself the pain of a slightly cheaper provider without any service, totally not worth it. Choose SSE.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Saltfleetby, Louth
    Reviewing
    SSE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    I am coming to the end of my first contract with SSE Broadband and feel it would be fair of me to review their service. The changeover around April 2015 (from BT) went relatively smoothly with the phone going over first and about two weeks later the broadband went across. There was a day's hiccup following this (I believe an exchange fault)but since then the service has been excellent and I have had no cause to complain. I am hoping to negotiate a good deal with SSE (after looking at alternatives on-line I am in doubt as to where I would go)
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Chester
    Reviewing
    SSE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Have been with sse for 12 months now, as part of an 18 month contract. No problems at all. fast speeds unlimited phone calls and line rental included for £21.50 I do not want this contract to end
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Peacehaven, East Sussex.
    Reviewing
    SSE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    I switched our home broadband and telephone service around a month ago, having checked this website out seeking guidance in finding a new broadband provider.
    Maybe it's the luck of the draw or perhaps it depends upon where you live - I don't know, but I was in the first instance extremely concerned to read so many adverse reviews concerning SSE broadband on this website, particulary because I was interested in changing to their service because their charges are so reasonable.

    However upon delving further into the matter I noticed that BT, our previous internet provider, who to be fair had provided us with a perfectly satisfactory iinternet service for the past eleven years had also received great numbers of bad reviews, so much so that I came away of the opinion that most reviews appeared to had been written by internet users who were harbouring all kinds of varying gripes against their broadband providers, and it seemed that subscribers who had actually received a satisfactory service had become complacent and did not trouble to submit any reviews anywhere which is a great shame as it does not allow readers to gain the benefit of their experiences and consequently miss out on any positive & constructive comments that might had been made regarding the numerous broadband service providers.

    We wished to leave BT as they had become so expensive,and their price increases were becoming far too frequent for my liking .. .. .. .. However, as they say 'Nothing ventured - Nothing gained!!' so bearing all of what I've said in mind, I signed up with SSE purely on price considerations for their 'Up to 17mb Standard Broadband.'
    I deliberately left a period of one month prior to submitting my review in order to permit my new broadband service to settle down, and to also allow a period of time for me to assess its capabilities prior to my submitting a review regarding SSE's service over a short period of time - be it good or bad.

    Speaking as normal domestic users, (ie; surfing, emails, blogging, viewing webcams etc.) my wife and myself (the only users at home) are so far extremely pleased with SSE's service together with their most reasonable prices too. We are paying just £21.50 monthly (on an eighteen month contract} for broadband which also includes line rental as well as free 'anytime phone calls' also which is far less than what we were paying BT before we switched, in fact it's turned out to be well over 50% cheaper.

    Our SSE telephone and broadband connection was made correctly on the changeover day of which we were advised of well beforehand (9th May 2017,) and the service since then has been most satisfactory, and the supplied router's wi-fi signal reaches all of the rooms in our two bedroom bungalow satisfactorily,which I found was quite simple to set up, and it works well.
    We've had no problems at all with our SSE broadband at all, and the service is well suited to our needs - in fact we are pleased that we took many of the adverse reviews written here with a pinch of salt, and I'm able to say that we are absolutely delighted with SSE's service.

    Thank you SSE for a good service at a reasonable price.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Tiverton
    Reviewing
    SSE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Every thing as they said, all on time,
    service excellent, support 1st class
    could not have wished for better. I had tried the post office before and nearly had a nervous breakdown do not go near the post office. Get SSE and save your sanity.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Nottingham
    Reviewing
    SSE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Changed over from BT Broadband today - a couple of hiccups in getting the service going but then got sorted late afternoon. So far, so good - unlimited data, super fast broadband and half the price I was previously paying. My BT service has always been good but I was paying over £50 a month for the service which I can't afford to do now.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Middlesex
    Reviewing
    SSE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Having got cheesed off with the 'special offers' that BT was offering me to stay with them that were higher than I was already paying them for a dreadful service (home hub requiring rebooting many times a day etc.), I swapped to SSE. After two months I cannot say that I can say anything other than it seems to work better than the previous BT ADSL service. The changeover was effortless and the only times I rang them to enquire about personalising the modem I was dealt with by someone who was very clued up (UK call centre). My previous BT speed was 6-7Mbps and the same line with SSE regularly gives 10-12Mbps.
    When the line went down (an ongoing fault from BT days), the Openreach technician appeared within a day and spent a generous hour or two fixing the wiring problem to the premises.
    The only two negative observations thus far: it is time-consuming to ring their faults line (they should have a separate number for telephone and internet) and if you want to have the number displayed facility on your phone, the cost of this with SSE is above the norm of others. I am encouraged enough to now swap the connection at our Scottish home to SSE.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Essex
    Reviewing
    SSE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Had to take advantage of the free SSE super fast broadband. Switched from BT Infinity.
    Router arrived about 10 days before connection day.
    Connection day today and followed simple set up guide.
    Router connected fine to all devices in the house.
    I have a problem with Sky Q On Demand services but I had the very same problem with BT so the problem probably lies with the Sky Q set up.
    Download speeds averaging around 24
    Upload speeds averaging around 11

    The above are about 30% better than what I had previously been getting with BT.

    Overall - so far, so good.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    kinson bournemouth
    Reviewing
    SSE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    i have been with SSE broadband for 17 mouths TOP CLASS SERVICE
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Newbury
    Reviewing
    SSE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    I've been with SSE broadband for over 12 months and have been delighted. Never had a problem and over 30Mbps on their fibre system. Recently moved house and was particularly impressed. The changeover day between properties was agreed and come the day, I moved the router to the new property, turned on and there it was! No engineer required and well impressed. Would highly recommend
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Norwich
    Reviewing
    SSE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    I am with them for a year now and so far I am very happy. As an SSE customer, I've got a very good deal on fast broadband with a fixed monthly payment for 3 years. So I can have peace of mind and not stressing out and fighting for a good deal every year like I was with previous providers.
    A few days ago, I had some problems with my broadband, and I was nicely surprised how easy it was to get in touch with the correct department. They were very polite, helpful and sorted out my internet connection very fast. I hope they will stay responsible as they are now, so they can gain more satisfied customers like me.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Swansea
    Reviewing
    SSE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Speed
      5 stars
    Comments
    After waiting over 6 weeks for the Fibre broadband transfer from EE to be connected, i told them i would be on holiday on the 21st of July they said no problem your connection will still go live as i told them that i had fibre connected before with EE. when i got back i had an answerphone message from a BT engineer saying that we weren't in. Regardless to that i plugged everything in to find fibre speeds of 34mb. Happy customer to that point then on Wednesday the 5th of August i lose my DSL light, ring them the next day to find out that i didn't have a BT engineer call and they automatically disconnected me. Asking for a manager I got a guy called Gary, who promised me that they could fast track it and get it reconnected the following week. I rang Friday to find out that this would then take two weeks, ok i said i need some kind of internet they promised me a dongle to be sent down by Tuesday. Tuesday came and no dongle arrived. Waited another 20 mins on hold for a different manager to promise it me the next day. the day before the connection i rang to make sure if somebody needed to be in the house for the BT engineer, i got told no its fine as its been working before. connection day happens and now i am connected by i am told that BT have to sign it off within 10 days otherwise i will be disconnected again! Ring Gary up again saying that i will cancel, get a promise that it will be sorted with there provider, I asked if this was BT and i got told no they use another provider? So they are piggy backing on another providers internet servers and then they have got to sort out internet. The place is a shambles nobody talks to you if you want to find something out you have to wait for 20 minutes and then get promised things that doesn't happen! I have never needed a BT engineer to plug in Fibre before and when i have had problems in the past other companies have sorted this directly with BT. It's a funny story as i have been connected twice and it working just in 10 days i know i am going to lose it for 10 days.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    SSE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Ive been with SSE fibre 76 for a year now and its my 5th provider at this address and the best constant speed no problems apart there is traffic management .
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Sheffireld
    Reviewing
    SSE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Swapped to SSE from Talk Talk. Download speed increased from 13Mbps to 17Mbps. Speed can reduce a little in the evening. British call centre. Overall very good value for money.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Northumberland
    Reviewing
    SSE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Well pleased with SSE service, has been totally reliable and when I had difficulties at the start of my contract their support staff were excellent. Speed is not quite up to advertised maximum but is good and above all,consistant.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    KINGS LYNN
    Reviewing
    SSE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Very pleased with the Internet. Coutinuesly good connection and speed. Would recommend.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Colnbrook
    Reviewing
    SSE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Just got my broadband from SSE! Very satisfied with customer service and punctuality! I don’t need more. Speed is not the issue as it flows on the same cables. I did left sky for terrible customer service!
    Thank you SSE!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Staffordshire
    Reviewing
    SSE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    Comments
    I was a bit worried when I signed up for ssc broadband, as Iv read some of the reviews.
    But I'm pleased I ignored the bad reviews and carried on with my contract, the service I received was excellent and the broadband was spot on, it came live early morning as I was expecting it to be late evening.
    Happy customer
  • Reviewer
    Location
    ENFIELD
    Reviewing
    SSE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Changed from Smalltalk as their prices kept going up and broadband very slow, been very happy with SSE GREAT FIBRE BROADBAND SPEED ,Very very happy

The reviews published on this page are those of the individual authors who have warrantied that they abide by our review guidelines. Reviews are not the opinion of Broadband.co.uk.