SSE Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for SSE.

Recent Customer Ratings for SSE

  • Satisfaction
    3.2 stars
  • Customer Service
    3.5 stars
  • Speed
    2.9 stars
  • Reliability
    3.1 stars

Based on 563 customer ratings since 2017-12-14 (Show all time ratings)

Visit SSE   Read our SSE buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

287 Customer Reviews for SSE

  • Showing page 1 of 8, skip to page 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
Reviewer Location Reviewing Date Ratings
Great service and speed.Very satisfied.Broadband speed better that Virgin and half price.Recommended!
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Wirral SSE  
great service from sse broadband i get good speed 15 megs ,,i was with E.E. WHAT A LOAD OF RUBBISH THEY ARE . am very happy with sse broadband ,,,am glad i signed up with them ...for me its great ..and good value
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
nottingham SSE  
Have had SSE broadband for almost 17 months now and its been the best we have had, good speed, reliable and excellent customer service
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Surrey SSE  
Moved to SSE recently from BT, who kept adding things to my account I didn't ask for (i.e. BT Sport). I have never switched before, however, and was a little apprehensive about doing it.

I have gone from paying £200 a quarter to £87 for the same level of service (17mb unlimited broadband and anytime calls). SSE have also given me this for £5 a month for the first 6 months (including line rental!).

The speeds are also faster, as I have a new router, I suppose.

Thus, I am very impressed. Their energy prices are totally extortionate, but broadband is fantastic. Thanks, SSE.
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire SSE  
Just signed up for basic internet and phone. Customer services have been really helpful. Yazmin very patient while i set up router and solved issue with mobile phone connection quickly. Havent used a lot yet and just surf. Dont download much or stream. I will review speeds in a few days. So far so good.
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
Pontypridd SSE  
10/10
I left Plusnet three months into an eighteen month contract, it was that bad they let me leave completely penalty free!
Was very dubious but signed up with SSE anyway, purley as it was on a rolling one month contract anyway.
Great decision!
Started off with the same issue I had with plusnet for three months, constantly dropping connection.
One call to SSE and it was completely fixed in 48 hours.
I spent hours and hours on the phone to plusnet, at least 15 calls, minimum of 10 live Web chats, and a huge in depth plusnet forum discussion and they couldn't resolve it.
Also even though their guaranteed minimum download speed was 8Meg lower than what everyone else quoted I'm actually getting an extra 6Meg download than I was with plusnet and talktalk before.
Very happy.
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Lancashire SSE  
Being technically "challenged" I really wasn't looking forward to trying to set this up , and expected I would have to get somebody to do it for me . The pack arrived well in advance of the switch over date (13th) I read all of the instructions ,and looked at the diagrams . British Telecom cut us off pretty promptly , and the SSE service was there immediately , phone working fine , when I plugged in the broadband connections they all worked fine too , amazingly !! Put the new codes into laptops , kindle etc and we were all set up by 10.00 am , fantastic service .The speed seems faster than we originally had and its £30.00 a month cheaper than our original provider .It's only day 2 but so far it's still working perfectly . Would just like to say that if I can do it anybody can , as I'm useless with anything technical .We were kept informed of the change over date by SSE , and the pack was self explanatory , very easy to set up the change over and the equipment .
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Newcastle upon Tyne SSE  
Connected September (phone) and last week (adsl) one tech phone call for router english voice straight answer no waiting!!! Speed as good as BT and better than plusnet. Very impressed.
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Somerset SSE  
A faultless move with everything done when expected or sooner with Broadband change over occurring seamlessly. Moved from TalkTalk and the improvement in every area is clear. Better service, better connection, better, more friendly and informative customer service. I am delighted and a lower charge as well!! I would recommend SSE Broadband without reservation!
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Hincklye SSE  
After reading many of the reviews of SSE Broadband, one could be easily mistaken for thinking SSE broadband is a pile of s__t. What nobody ever seems to realise is the quality of your ‘fibre’ broadband is going to be wholly dependent on the quality of the copper line from the node, to your premises. Seemingly a lot of people whinging on this website, simply have a crap copper line, or are miles from the fibre node, and therefore, will have issues with their VDSL regardless of the provider.

I took the leap to SSE broadband a few days ago, the reason namely due to the fact I already was with SSE for electricity and didn’t want to sign up to an 18 month contract with another provider for fibre. I have had TalkTalk and Sky on the same physical line, with absolutely no issues.
The result?

Three days of a solid connection of 10 mbit up, and 40 mbit down. Uploaded 40GB to Google Cloud in a day without issue, speed tests using fastest.sh (on Linux) have been consistent:

2018-10-19, 18:55, None, 37.2, None
2018-10-19, 12:03, None, 37.2, None
2018-10-19, 12:06, None, 37.2, None
2018-10-19, 15:35, None, 37.1, None
2018-10-19, 15:55, None, 37.2, None
2018-10-19, 16:55, None, 37.2, None
2018-10-19, 17:55, None, 37.2, None
2018-10-19, 18:55, None, 37.2, None
2018-10-19, 19:55, None, 37.4, None

What can you ask for really? YMMV. If you have a poor quality copper line to your house, you're going to have poor internet regardless of the provider - blame Openreach.
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
London SSE  
Woke up at 9-15 am this morning on change over day for phone & internet changed over routers from EE to SSE hey presto all up and running by 9-30 am could not have been better. Now getting 38mb,I was getting 30mb with EE so that is a good result and hope it stays that way.
Well done SSE this is a great deal £21.00 for all calls and Internet .
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Neston wirral SSE  
Was with EE on non-fiber. Kept disconnecting and terrible hour long calls to fix. Switch to optic SSE, no problems at all, getting advertised speeds and no drop outs whatsoever. Very happy and it is cheaper than EE as well. Set up was very easy.
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Brighton SSE  
I was paying £52.49/month with BT for Anytime Calls and basic ADSL Broadband (5Mbps). Seamless change to SSE and I now pay £31/month for Anytime Calls and fibre Broadband (getting 31Mbps). No set-up charge, prices guaranteed for 3 years and no contract period - brilliant! Saving at least £773 over the 3 years. Plus very helpful call centre staff.
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Northampton SSE  
I'll be honest, it was a leap of blind faith switching to SSE given the hate seen online but I'm very glad I did.

D/L ~50MBps pretty constant 24/7, certainly no buffering horror stories that I've seen elsewhere, U/L ~13MBps, decent.

£30 a month cheaper than my Virgin service with comparable upload speed, no frills, no unnecessary bells or whistles (don't think I even got an email but that's not a problem), just a good solid consistent internet service.

All set up within a few weeks (inc. engineer visit) of ordering, customer helpline answered promptly and always helpful when needed, really had 0 issues.

Props to SSE, recommended.
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
peterborough SSE  
I have switched from Sky and service is good, speed is constant 70mb+ downlink and 20mb+ uplink competitive price. 3 months passed no issue so far.
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Eton Wick SSE  
We had limited choice of broadband provider as we're renting temporarily and didn't want to be tied into a yearly contract. SSE offer a monthly contract so despite a lot of bad reviews we went ahead and we were impressed right from the start. Customer service has a call back service so we don't have to hold on forever (and they really do call back!) and the advisers are friendly and helpful. We were connected earlier than expected which was great and we've been using it for over a month now with no problems. When we move to our permanent home, we're considering SSE for a longer term contract. Highly recommended!
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Drumnadrochit SSE  
Excellent Service, No problems, Fast Broadband. Changed Broadband and Telephone from Sky Kept sky TV package now saving £35 a month with faster broadband. A +++++++++++
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Waslall SSE  
I am coming to the end of my first contract with SSE Broadband and feel it would be fair of me to review their service. The changeover around April 2015 (from BT) went relatively smoothly with the phone going over first and about two weeks later the broadband went across. There was a day's hiccup following this (I believe an exchange fault)but since then the service has been excellent and I have had no cause to complain. I am hoping to negotiate a good deal with SSE (after looking at alternatives on-line I am in doubt as to where I would go)
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Saltfleetby, Louth SSE  
Have been with sse for 12 months now, as part of an 18 month contract. No problems at all. fast speeds unlimited phone calls and line rental included for £21.50 I do not want this contract to end
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Chester SSE  
I switched our home broadband and telephone service around a month ago, having checked this website out seeking guidance in finding a new broadband provider.
Maybe it's the luck of the draw or perhaps it depends upon where you live - I don't know, but I was in the first instance extremely concerned to read so many adverse reviews concerning SSE broadband on this website, particulary because I was interested in changing to their service because their charges are so reasonable.

However upon delving further into the matter I noticed that BT, our previous internet provider, who to be fair had provided us with a perfectly satisfactory iinternet service for the past eleven years had also received great numbers of bad reviews, so much so that I came away of the opinion that most reviews appeared to had been written by internet users who were harbouring all kinds of varying gripes against their broadband providers, and it seemed that subscribers who had actually received a satisfactory service had become complacent and did not trouble to submit any reviews anywhere which is a great shame as it does not allow readers to gain the benefit of their experiences and consequently miss out on any positive & constructive comments that might had been made regarding the numerous broadband service providers.

We wished to leave BT as they had become so expensive,and their price increases were becoming far too frequent for my liking .. .. .. .. However, as they say 'Nothing ventured - Nothing gained!!' so bearing all of what I've said in mind, I signed up with SSE purely on price considerations for their 'Up to 17mb Standard Broadband.'
I deliberately left a period of one month prior to submitting my review in order to permit my new broadband service to settle down, and to also allow a period of time for me to assess its capabilities prior to my submitting a review regarding SSE's service over a short period of time - be it good or bad.

Speaking as normal domestic users, (ie; surfing, emails, blogging, viewing webcams etc.) my wife and myself (the only users at home) are so far extremely pleased with SSE's service together with their most reasonable prices too. We are paying just £21.50 monthly (on an eighteen month contract} for broadband which also includes line rental as well as free 'anytime phone calls' also which is far less than what we were paying BT before we switched, in fact it's turned out to be well over 50% cheaper.

Our SSE telephone and broadband connection was made correctly on the changeover day of which we were advised of well beforehand (9th May 2017,) and the service since then has been most satisfactory, and the supplied router's wi-fi signal reaches all of the rooms in our two bedroom bungalow satisfactorily,which I found was quite simple to set up, and it works well.
We've had no problems at all with our SSE broadband at all, and the service is well suited to our needs - in fact we are pleased that we took many of the adverse reviews written here with a pinch of salt, and I'm able to say that we are absolutely delighted with SSE's service.

Thank you SSE for a good service at a reasonable price.
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Peacehaven, East Sussex. SSE  
Every thing as they said, all on time,
service excellent, support 1st class
could not have wished for better. I had tried the post office before and nearly had a nervous breakdown do not go near the post office. Get SSE and save your sanity.
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Tiverton SSE  
Changed over from BT Broadband today - a couple of hiccups in getting the service going but then got sorted late afternoon. So far, so good - unlimited data, super fast broadband and half the price I was previously paying. My BT service has always been good but I was paying over £50 a month for the service which I can't afford to do now.
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Nottingham SSE  
Having got cheesed off with the 'special offers' that BT was offering me to stay with them that were higher than I was already paying them for a dreadful service (home hub requiring rebooting many times a day etc.), I swapped to SSE. After two months I cannot say that I can say anything other than it seems to work better than the previous BT ADSL service. The changeover was effortless and the only times I rang them to enquire about personalising the modem I was dealt with by someone who was very clued up (UK call centre). My previous BT speed was 6-7Mbps and the same line with SSE regularly gives 10-12Mbps.
When the line went down (an ongoing fault from BT days), the Openreach technician appeared within a day and spent a generous hour or two fixing the wiring problem to the premises.
The only two negative observations thus far: it is time-consuming to ring their faults line (they should have a separate number for telephone and internet) and if you want to have the number displayed facility on your phone, the cost of this with SSE is above the norm of others. I am encouraged enough to now swap the connection at our Scottish home to SSE.
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Middlesex SSE  
Had to take advantage of the free SSE super fast broadband. Switched from BT Infinity.
Router arrived about 10 days before connection day.
Connection day today and followed simple set up guide.
Router connected fine to all devices in the house.
I have a problem with Sky Q On Demand services but I had the very same problem with BT so the problem probably lies with the Sky Q set up.
Download speeds averaging around 24
Upload speeds averaging around 11

The above are about 30% better than what I had previously been getting with BT.

Overall - so far, so good.
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Essex SSE  
After waiting over 6 weeks for the Fibre broadband transfer from EE to be connected, i told them i would be on holiday on the 21st of July they said no problem your connection will still go live as i told them that i had fibre connected before with EE. when i got back i had an answerphone message from a BT engineer saying that we weren't in. Regardless to that i plugged everything in to find fibre speeds of 34mb. Happy customer to that point then on Wednesday the 5th of August i lose my DSL light, ring them the next day to find out that i didn't have a BT engineer call and they automatically disconnected me. Asking for a manager I got a guy called Gary, who promised me that they could fast track it and get it reconnected the following week. I rang Friday to find out that this would then take two weeks, ok i said i need some kind of internet they promised me a dongle to be sent down by Tuesday. Tuesday came and no dongle arrived. Waited another 20 mins on hold for a different manager to promise it me the next day. the day before the connection i rang to make sure if somebody needed to be in the house for the BT engineer, i got told no its fine as its been working before. connection day happens and now i am connected by i am told that BT have to sign it off within 10 days otherwise i will be disconnected again! Ring Gary up again saying that i will cancel, get a promise that it will be sorted with there provider, I asked if this was BT and i got told no they use another provider? So they are piggy backing on another providers internet servers and then they have got to sort out internet. The place is a shambles nobody talks to you if you want to find something out you have to wait for 20 minutes and then get promised things that doesn't happen! I have never needed a BT engineer to plug in Fibre before and when i have had problems in the past other companies have sorted this directly with BT. It's a funny story as i have been connected twice and it working just in 10 days i know i am going to lose it for 10 days.
  • Speed
    5 stars
Swansea SSE  
Ive been with SSE fibre 76 for a year now and its my 5th provider at this address and the best constant speed no problems apart there is traffic management .
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
London SSE  
Swapped to SSE from Talk Talk. Download speed increased from 13Mbps to 17Mbps. Speed can reduce a little in the evening. British call centre. Overall very good value for money.
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Sheffireld SSE  
Well pleased with SSE service, has been totally reliable and when I had difficulties at the start of my contract their support staff were excellent. Speed is not quite up to advertised maximum but is good and above all,consistant.
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Northumberland SSE  
Very pleased with the Internet. Coutinuesly good connection and speed. Would recommend.
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
KINGS LYNN SSE  
Just got my broadband from SSE! Very satisfied with customer service and punctuality! I don’t need more. Speed is not the issue as it flows on the same cables. I did left sky for terrible customer service!
Thank you SSE!!
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Colnbrook SSE  
Changed from Smalltalk as their prices kept going up and broadband very slow, been very happy with SSE GREAT FIBRE BROADBAND SPEED ,Very very happy
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
ENFIELD SSE  
I’ve been with SSE 38mb Fibre for almost a year. I was on an older plan with a contract which was more expensive but they changed me to a cheaper plan with no long term contract delivering exactly the same service, Broadband has been excellent, no outages that I can recall and very consistent up and down speed near to 38/10mb, router is fine and does the job. CS have been good when I’ve called. All in all it’s good value.
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Merseyside SSE  
Switched to SSE superfast (39Mb) fibre just over a month ago after suffering appalling speeds (less than 100kb on peak) and zero customer service from Post Office Broadband. Nearly 18 months of trying to get them to look properly at the problem resulted in no change, hence the switch.

I was a little apprehensive given some of the poor reviews that SSE have got in the past but, at £21 p/m for fibre + phone + anytime calls it seemed worth a punt - they could hardly be worse than the Post Office!

The router arrived in plenty of time for the switch date and, by the time we got up the phone had switched but no broadband. The fibre finally went live at around 4:30pm on the date we'd been given which seems ok seeing as we were switching from copper to fibre. No engineers visit was needed, we just plugged in and waited for it to connect. Couldn't have been easier!

Since then we've had consistent speeds of between 36Mb and 38Mb as measured by testmy.net during peak and off peak hours, with average download at 36.8Mb/s. Uploads are pretty consistent in the 6 - 7 Mb range, which is plenty for our needs.

We don't use Netflix or catch-up TV but on video streaming from youtube and a couple of less known film sites we've had no trouble at all with two devices streaming simultaneously in different rooms at the same time as browsing. In fact, running a speed test while also streaming 2 480p videos still gives consistent 30Mb+ results, so plenty of safety margin.

One thing we have found is that none of our devices can handle 720p HD reliably - the connection is faster than our aging laptops can get the picture onto the screen!

It's still early days but, so far, SSE have more than delivered on what we'd hoped consistently and without fail.
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Ty Croes SSE  
Took out an 18 month fibre (39Mb/s) contract with SSE back in Nov 2016 after the local ADSL service went to rats. At £21 a month it seemed like worth the risk despite dodgy reviews at the time. The next cheapest fibre we could get was about £40.

The kit and the service arrived on time as promised and, for the past nearly 2 years, it's just worked.

Speeds have been consistently around 35 - 37Mb/s from the start, more than enough for our typical use of a bit of streaming to tablets and laptops + general internet browsing. We usually have 1 or 2 laptops, 3 tablets and 2 or 3 smartphones going at a time and it manages to keep them nicely fed.

The wifi from the supplied modem / router has been a little weak for our 300 year old THICK stone walled house and did get a few drop-outs upstairs but picked up a cheap £25 Tendra AC6 router to use as an additional AP and that cured that!

Recently I realised that we'd gone past the end of our contract and reverted to their "standard" pricing of £42 per month since May. Really the only gripe I can think of is that they didn't give any sort of reminder or move us to their new monthly pricing automatically.

Still, phoned them up yesterday to see what they could do and got a very helpful and pleasant assistant who ran through the options without any up-selling or pressure and we settled on changing to line rental (no calls cos we don't use them) plus 76Mb/s broadband at £30/month less a £4 discount for having our electricity with them as well.

That's the only time we've needed to use their customer services and it was exactly how customer service should be!

So that's £26 for full speed FTTC with no headaches or hassles, on a 1 month rolling contract and price guaranteed for 3 years.

Happy bunny and more than happy to recommend SSE based on our experience over the past couple of years!
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Anglesey SSE  
I switched to SSE primarily for the excellent deal and fast speeds. Initially was good but then intermittent. SSE were excellent - problem ended up being an open reach issue but all in all had 4 engineers out. SSE regularly updated me and if the person dealing with my case was on days off she handed it to a colleague. In a previous property I have had broadband through plusnet ( who made me cry) and sky and there is no doubt that the customer service at SSE is second to non. I now have an excellent phone and broadband connection and have nothing but praise for SSE.
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Carlisle SSE  
FANTASTIC! - I now have SSE super fast broadband running a week after they installed a new phone line. They did all the work switching me from old provider, Two engineer visits ALL FREE - two years broadband ALL FREE - UK support line that is great, well maybe hanging on for a while listening to a robot, but they do answer and are very very helpful.

I recommend SEE BROADBAND to anyone - and I am usually a complainer about poor service.

Ian
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
South Scotland SSE  
I am very pleased that I didn’t read the reviews before I signed up, I was with plusnet prior to changing to sse, the service was crap and was ages getting a decent signal.
Since joining sse which is about 6 months been extremely satisfied. I had to call help line today as could log in to access antivirus, The lady I spoke to was very helpful (uk call centre ) and nothing to much trouble. Well done SSE
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
North lincs SSE  
Switched from BT to SSE and halved our bill. We switched at the end of September and all has been well. We get 70+mbps regularly, on iPad and iPhone, but lower on laptop on wifi. The only thing we had to do was to buy a wifi booster for the sitting room, but that was paid for from the savings on our bill. we only contacted SSE once and had no problems with CS. Overall we're happy. We have fibre here in superfast Cornwall.
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Cornwall SSE  
TOP CLASS service just became a customer today everything went as according to plan and the fibre speeds exceed Virgin Media in this area !!!, keep the good work up folks.
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Melton Mowbray SSE  
It really astounds me how in this day people still blame their slow speeds on the supplier.

The speeds are a product of where your house is located! If you live in the middle of nowhere, don't moan about the service.

Regardless of what company you are supplied by, all use a BT Openreach line.

People also moaning about not getting the speed you are promised! Again, you are told you get up too 17, 38 or 76Mbps, Not once will you be told you are guaranteed it. Again this is due to BT.

SSE have the best customer service I have ever experienced! Everyone is amazing and always have your best interests at heart!

People need to stop blaming their choice too live in a house that will never get fast speeds on actual suppliers, blame Openreach.
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Scotland SSE  

Loading...

  • 287 reviews, showing page 1 of 8, skip to page 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8

The reviews published on this page are those of the individual authors who have warrantied that they abide by our review guidelines. Reviews are not the opinion of Broadband.co.uk.

Broadband.co.uk