Onestream Broadband Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for Onestream.

Recent Customer Ratings for Onestream

  • Satisfaction
    2.5 stars
  • Customer Service
    2.6 stars
  • Speed
    2.7 stars
  • Reliability
    2.7 stars

Based on 173 customer ratings since 2023-07-25 (Show all time ratings)

Find alternatives to Onestreams to Onestream   Compare broadband in your area

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

518 Customer Reviews over 13 pages

  • Reviewer
    Location
    English
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Checked my bills and I have been paying extra for an "Assured Service" each month.

    I was not made aware of this and I'm now a year into my contract. What a waste of money.

    When I started my contract I was automatically enrolled to a McAfee service which I did not agree too and had hassle cancelling that.

    The router is extremely low quality. Avoid like the plague. Go with a proper company.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Isle of wight
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Comments
    Cannot recommend.... Overcharging on direct debits.... Can never get through to anyone on the phone, emails go unanswered, nightmare start to finish
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Norwich
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Speed on the line was not great- certainly not the levels they ‘guarantee’. They have some questionable business practices (hard to cancel free extras, unclear exit fees, no email or text based communciation)
    The hub I was sent didn’t transmit Wi-Fi around a 1 bed flat and if I wanted to pay another £4 a month they would give me a better hub.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Stoke on Trent
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    If I could score less than 1 I would do. I joined Onestream back in December 2019. Since then I have not been able to receive incoming calls. An Openreach engineer visited my house and told me that Onestream had not transferred my number from my previous provider. My emails are ignored and this morning it is impossible to connect with an online advisor. Customer service is useless. Avoid this provider at all costs.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Darwen, Blackburn
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Comments
    Whatever you do, do not sign up to Onestream! Having many problems with them and I still have 10 months left. Speed not as promised - it is the worst I have ever had. Meant to be minimum of 26 mbps but I have had faster dial ups! They say we are getting 40 into the house. Always getting page unresponsive. Customer support terrible and fob you off all the time. I am counting down the months until I can leave.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Belfast
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    At the time of writing this post it is June 12th.

    First of all, good luck to anyone trying to get through to their Customer Service line. Out of the 4 occasions I have called, none have put me through to an advisor in less than 35 minutes. The most recent wait today was upwards of 50 minutes.

    My reason for phoning is that my Go-Live date has continually been pushed back with no clear explanation given other than supplier delays (BT Openreach). I purchased the 12 month full-fibre option on May 5th with a requested Go-Live of May 27th.

    Any time that I have spoken with someone from the company via email or phone I have been given arbitrary timelines, such as 'your Go-Live date will be confirmed within 2 business days' or 'Openreach should have the fibre survey complete in the next couple of weeks', which is all lies.

    One of my questions to the advisor was how that 5 weeks have gone past with no indication from OneStream on the reason for the Openreach delays. I asked if this was typical and he stated not, but 'some areas are less staffed by Openreach engineers'. Which begs the question, why is every other broadband provider able to send out a Fibre router and have it installed within an acceptable timeframe?

    Lastly, the advisor which I was connected to on 12/6/22 at approximately 4:10pm - Mohamed. Oh boy what to say. Obviously I was annoyed that I had to wait on hold for 50+ minutes (this being my 4th time calling also) so understandably my patience was a bit short. But I was no way rude or disrespectful, that is until he continually spoke over the top of me and started to get snarky when I asked more questions. Telling me to "calm down" and insisting that he had provided me with all updates, even though there were none, my router hasn't even been posted yet! I hope someone from OneStream reviews the call log recordings and gives this individual some extra training or a stern warning.

    Long story short, I wouldn't bother placing an order with this provider if you at all value your time. Although they appear to be a reputable company, on several occasions I have second guessed myself if it is just a scam as so far it has certainly operated like one.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bonnybridge
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    When I moved house they could not provide broadband in the new location. They then said they would cancel my contract due to this.
    A month later they charged me again so i phoned them, eventually getting through and spoke to someone else who said they'd cancel it again for me and refund the extra charges.
    Now the next month there is no sign of my refund and they have just billed me again claiming that my contract was never cancelled. This is three times I have had confirmation of it being cancelled and still been charged.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    UK
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    SLOW! Disgusting scum deleting reviews on trust pilot to create a fake score of 3/5 stars everywhere else its 1 star. They are a marketing company posing as an internet company destroying internet all over the uk. NEVER BUY! They also having been stealing peoples email data gas lighting the lot.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    South Yorkshire
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Broadband issue solved very quickly. Thank you Tom.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    South Wales
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Had high hopes as these lot were the only providers in my area but since the service started I’ve had nothing but drop outs and slow speeds (My connection has never met my minimum guaranteed speeds). I also pay for a separate 5G connection which is much better.

    I had called to complain about poor speeds and was told an engineer would be out to visit but could not give me a date or time, weeks later I had an engineer at my door when I was 500 miles away, they gave me no notice whatsoever and was informed I was emailed 24 hours before the visit but never received any comms from them whatsoever. They told me they know I didn’t respond but sent an engineer on the off-chance.
    I’ve now been hit with a £199 charge for not being home for the visit.

    I myself work for a broadband company and we would never dream of turning up unannounced and charging somebody when they’re not home.

    I will be pushing this to the telecommunications ombudsman.

    Save your pennies
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Avoid at all costs! Hands down the worst ISP I've ever used. Mainly working from home, my partner and I suffered connection drop outs 1-3 times a day, every day. Onestream tried to resolve the problem by sending BT engineers out to us with an ominous message that if the fault was down to us we'd have to pay £££ for the call out.

    The router they provide seems to be the source of the problem. Reading reviews of it it isn't really intended to be a wifi router. From what I can tell it was made in the 90s and costs about ten quid on eBay. It's not up to the job and its range makes it basically worthless. It also can't seem to handle more than 4 devices connected at any one time.

    While TP Links solved the range issue, the dropouts were still constant. Onestream accepted no liability and wouldn't replace the router.

    We've since moved and cancelled (thank god) and gone with BT. Haven't had a single drop out since.

    I expect they'll be out of business soon.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Leeds
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Just wanted to leave a quick note to thank all the people who have reviewed this company and left the negative reviews. I’m glad I did my research before almost signing up. Seems like I dodged a bullet! So these reviews definitely make a difference! Thanks for the heads up.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Blofield
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    We switched to Onestream as they offered a really good broadband price, faster than BT so we switched but from day 1 we haven't received the full service, constant cut outs for long periods, speed issues, WiFi strength is awful, had to upgrade to a better modem for an extra £10 a month but still it cut out every day multiple times, when called they honestly didn't care we had issues, this week on 5/10/21 our Internet was dead, wouldn't work at all, I called them and apparently it was working, they just thought I rang up for the fun of it, they said they'd give me a call back within 48 hours but it's now Saturday when I can't constact them now till Monday, I've tried on many occasions to get out of the contract but I've been given the constant run around and they will not let us leave without paying the rest of our contract, even though we haven't used Internet in 4 days so far, we've had to take up a new package & line with BT just to get better Internet. PLEASE AVOID Onestream, worst customer service I have ever seen.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I actively avoid confrontation, and yet I'm utterly exhausted from dealing with this company and trying to rectify their mistakes. Never have I seen such incompetence: within just six months of my time with them, they managed to overcharge me, change the guaranteed speed *AFTER* I'd signed up (then fail to reach even the new minimum speed), dodge my emails, incorrectly charge me engineer fees twice only to later rescind them, and finally wrongfully chased me for money after I'd cancelled.

    Terrible customer service, all the staff I spoke to were young casuals who I had to pity: they'd been given no training or resources to actually help, instead they awkwardly sympathise with your complaints without actually providing a solution. Reeks of ownership and management that is incompetent at best, but probably deliberately deceitful.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Nottingham
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Absolutely hopeless.
    They take extra money from your account without telling you.
    They increase your monthly fee without telling you.
    Contacted customer service. No reply.
    Contacted one of their directors (Andy Powell). No reply.
    Constant buffering when trying to watch streams.
    Avoid like the plague!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Boscatle
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    Alex handled my enquiry very efficiently.

    I am very happy with the price match and service provided.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    116 Holland House Road
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    I had a great chat with Alex and he really helped me with exactly what I needed. He was patient and listened to what I was after and promptly solved it. Overall broadband service is good too.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Dunblane
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Alex B was a great help today and had my internet up and running in no time at all. Thanks a lot Alex you were a great help and very patient.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Berkhamsted
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Extremely poor customer service. Bills were overcharged and a real headache to get a refund. The real definition of buy cheap buy twice.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Scotland
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Very helpful customer service assistant today- Alex. Dealt with query v efficiently.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Selkirk
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Takes at least an hour to answer phone as an existing customer. Price doubled as soon as contract started. Informed I have a “ premium add on” which means that because I need an engineer to come as the service is rubbish if I cancel the add on ( I didn’t ask for , sign up for or agree to I will be charged for the service. Support only available Monday to Friday and on the phone or you can write to them.. staff on the phone are helpful with what they promise but considering I have given up trying to complain or chase up the useless service repeatedly because there is no support I would not ever recommend this company. Don’t use just because the price is competitive, it goes up immediately and doubles and you are stuck with them. I have now been told if I have had issues for more than 6 weeks there may be a solution but it’s still another 6 weeks of paying double for something that doesn’t work
  • Reviewer
    Location
    York
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    On Friday I returned home from work to find my internet service was down. I tried restarting my router but nothing changed. As it was after hours for the customer service line, I decided to wait until the next morning to see if it resolved itself. The next morning it was still out, so I dug through the website (which makes it extremely difficult to find a way to contact the company) until I found the customer service number and gave them a call. They told me that, as it was the weekend, no technicians were available so I'd have to wait to the middle of the next week to get anyone out. Frustrating to go several days without internet, but I was assured the time I was without service would be factored in to my next bill.

    On Monday I got notice that a technician would be sent to my flat Wednesday morning and I needed to be there from 8 am - 1 pm to meet them. That meant taking time off of work, but I needed my internet service restored, so I arranged it with my employer.

    Wednesday morning, I get a message that a technician is on their way to me, and giving me their contact number. I wait several more hours, but as it gets closer to 1 pm, I'm nervous that I might not be able to get to work on time if they take longer than expected, so I ring up the technician. What do they tell me? "I'm in Scotland, nowhere near you, I don't know why they told you I'd be there today."

    Fuming, I ring OneStream. "We don't know why your order was sent to someone in Scotland, a mistake must have been made somewhere along the line." Can I get another technician today? "No, we don't have any contact with the technicians, OneStream employs them." So what do I do? "Someone will be in touch by the end of the week."

    So now I still have no internet service, I've wasted my morning and had to use my time off for no reason, I'll have to use MORE time off whenever they finally get someone to come out--IF the next person they send actually comes--and no one can help me because no one I've spoken to is actually responsible for anything.

    I've been a customer of OneStream for less than a month. This is absolutely unacceptable and if they can't get my service turned back on, I'll be cancelling and going with another provider. I know they'll hit me with an early cancellation fee, but honestly it would be worth it to get my services from someone who doesn't treat their customers this way. Disgraceful.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bristol
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    - I was promised wifi on the 5th of September, still no connection by the 24th of October.

    - Impossible to contact them, unless you're threatening to cancel.

    - They automatically sign you up (without your consent) to a £30 per month Kaspersky service.

    - Charged me a £60 engineering fee in which nothing happened.

    I was able to cancel my the contract as I was within the 2 weeks of the 'go live date' and threatened to contact the Communications Ombudsman.

    Do not go near this company.

    ** CONTACT THE COMMUNICATIONS OMBUDSMAN IF YOU'RE STUCK WITH THESE CROOKS **
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Uk
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Comments
    ZERO STARS!!!!
    Had onestream broadband for 18 months in which they increased the cost, I immediately canceled and switched supplier, they owed me money for unused service, despite numerous emails and trying to get thru to customer services I am still waiting for a reply or my money, they are just ignoring me, they hassled me relentlessly when I switched but now I can't speak to anyone, they are the ultimate in TERRIBLE customer service, and the broadband itself was garbage, it dropped off at least 5 times a day, the equipment is cheap nasty genetic rubbish you find on eBay, and I could even get it to work when I walked the 20 feet into my kitchen from the router, it was without doubt the single pile of utter garbage I have ever been stuck paying for... I switched to sky and it's a million times better and cheaper! I do not work for sky btw, I'm just sick of absolutely terrible customer service and being ignored by these C..TS... I hope the company goes bust .. whatever you do, do NOT sign up to ONESTREAM, their GARBAGE and APPALLING in EVERY sense of the word.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wf1 4rf
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Frustrating experience. Never ever join one stream please... They will continue charging after termination of contract. They never reply to emails too.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Sheffield
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    I have been a customer at onestream for a year and it is the worst experience I have ever had with a broadband or phone company. The original price was agreed at around £24, but I never actually paid that price. They added extra services on that I ended up getting charged for and really didn’t need. I eventually ended up getting charged around £29, but couldn’t be bothered to ring up and dispute a few pounds. A year later when I have gone to end the service (which now sat at £33) they wouldn’t let me leave. The first phone call was very pushy, borderline harassment and went on for around 45 minutes trying to sign me up at £26. I said I could get it from shell for £19.99 and he started making up lies about shells service ect. I said no and I’d like my contact to end, a week later the same happened, another guy trying to harass me into signing up. A month passed and I assumed they had cancelled it, when I was sent a £110 bill even though I had paid up and had nothing left to pay. After arguing this and making a complaint they apologised and said they had not processed the cancellation. I was then sent the emails I should of received a month ago about what to do next. It said that I had 2 weeks to return the router, including paying for my own postage. A week has passed and they have tried to take £30 3 times today out of my bank, even though it’s not been 2 weeks to return the router. The most worrying part is I’ve cancelled my direct debit so how can they still access my bank.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Edinburgh
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      4 stars
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    I'm reasonably happy with the connection I've experienced so far. Nice and fast, and the package was discounted when I started so very cheap.
    Customer service is varied; I gave one rep a 5 star review he absolutely deserved, but I had others I'd happily drown for the good of humanity, including an email from a snarky manager.
    Be aware they ship routers with outdated firmware from 2018 when there were serious issues with the FBI and Avast flagging known DDoS and Cryptohacking attacks; Avast Threat Landscape Report 2020 expected increases in these and there is evidence of personal data being grabbed when going through comprimised routers.
    The Technicolour router they supplied me has no auto-firmware update meaning that security patches are not updated. They currently have no services for customers to download firmware updates and I have asked for this security concern to be escalated.
    In fairness, they are NOT the only ISP who does this, and I have confidence that they will address this glaring issue promptly to demonstrate a leading role among ISP's.

    tl;dr Reset the chat if you're landed with a dork and try again; excellent speed; wave their failings publically and watch them shine; learn internet security, it's YOUR responsibility too.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Northumberland
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Rubbish, in every single department. so much so I am about to pay to have a separate provider as I can't be a.sed anymore
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Gloucestershire
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Ok, So I went with Onestream as they were cheap ..really cheap when compared to others. I'm a grown man & should have really known better in fairness.

    Ordered FTTC (Fibre to the Cab) - but the order was then changed to normal Copper dal end to end as there was no capacity in the local exchange for Fibre ...despite me being able to order it via their website. (Strike 1)

    Everything was ok for the first 4/5 months ...not amazing speeds - but enough to work with.
    Then the problems started ......

    All of a sudden my broadband price DOUBLED, and some rubbish email from them claimed this was due to the COVID-19 situation.... How/Why/WTAF ? (Strike 2)

    Last month I had a fault on the line, line had noise on it, broadband would drop out for a few hours at a time. Tried reporting it to them via their amateur website & to be frank about it - I've had better trips to the dentist.
    Was constantly told there was no issue found, it got to the stage where I lost my cool said I was going to a different provider. All of a sudden a 'fault' was detected on my line. I can only put this down to a pure coincidence (Strike 3)

    So to recap, (1) I didn't get what I ordered in the first place. (2) My price has doubled due to a nasty flu like bug (3) They need to be forced to look into problems.

    3 strikes .. I'm out and heading towards Plusnet

    Stay safe & stay clear of Onestream broadband
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Kildary
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Just watch out for the extra charges. I had seen them last year and cancelled this online. My online account show Onestream Assured service and this is cancelled and then there is another Onestream Assured service but this one active. So, they are still billing me for this service.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Gillingham, Kent
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Unethical business practices - Avoid at all cost!
    I started on a 12 month contract with Onestream broadband in March 2023 and had to terminate my earlier in September 2023 as I moved out of my property. Due to early termination, I had to pay for the whole duration of the contract plus early termination charges. I paid all the fees and even got an acknowledgement from one of the staff members (Aston) that my balance is clear with no further payment. Out of the bloom on the 27th of November, I receive an email from Onestream asking me to pay £19.99 and again today (07.12.2023) with more threats that they'll take me to court. I even replied to their billing email about the confirmation of payment, etc but with no reply. I am absolutely guttered with their fraudulent practices of trying to extort money from people despite everything has been cleared out. It's disgusting and I regret so much for having chosen this company. They will do everything to manipulate customers - avoid them at all cost! I have reported this to the Ombudsman and will now expose them futher on social media. I repeat - avoid them at all cost!!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Sandbach
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Returned to Onestream after being with the Post Office on a wet piece of string. Onestream service is superb.
    Spoke to Matthew who dealt with my requirement to return to Onestream Fibre. Very professional and helpful. Highly recommended.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Manchester
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Shocking cystomer service, false claims and diabolical internet speeds. They don't deliver the min. Mbps in the conract and when questioned on this, tell you that you have to pay more to rectify the problem yourself. I wouldnt even not reccommend, i would say stay far away from this company.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Surrey
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    I have never wanted to give 0 stars more than right now. Honestly, my advice to anyone would be to spend the extra £3-£4 per month and choose a different provider. The service standard here is awful. I have had non-stop issues right from the start and speaking to anyone when there is an issue (which happens VERY often), is almost impossible unless you have 2 hours of your day to waste. Moving house? be prepared for an overly complicated and issue-filled broadband transfer as OneStream seem to be unable to simply disconnect in one location and reconnect in another. Even with your first installation, for some unknown reason it seems to take 2-3 weeks to have an engineer visit your property and connect your internet (which no matter what Onestream say, this does NOT happen with other companies). Cancelling your services, even when outside the minimum contract term is a never ending battle in itself. You have to jump through hoops speaking to several different teams who try to scare you with different charges (until you stand up for yourself and let them know that you are out of contract and cannot be charged for cancelling). After giving my 30 days notice to cancel, I then had my services disconnected 3 weeks early due to a 'communication error' between the cancellations and customer service department. Was then told that they cannot just 'reconnect' my internet and I would need to take out a new contract to get my internet back for the last 3 weeks but even then, it would take 3 weeks for someone to come and reconnect me... and then I would need to give 30 days notice to cancel again. All of this would happen after I had already moved out of the property?

    Absolute mess of a company, I never write reviews (or ever listen to them) but believe me when i say the minor amount of money you save with their packages is nothing compared to the mountain of headache, stress and periods of just having no internet.

    GO ELSEWHERE!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Devon
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Comments
    Appalling company, impossible to contact, add absolute sh*t onto the bill without permission, consistently drops out. Everyone should go to the ombudsman, they'll sort it in the end.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Southport
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    decided to change suppier as onestream have put mine up by £10 ,they have ben creaping it up all the way through contract, they have just sent the bully boy tactics telling me i carnt cancel my direct debit , telling me even nif i finish a day early they will charge me ,then telling me i carnt leave as the service has been so good , ect ect load of bullies , and finaly we want our ball back ,they can have there piece of junk back faulty piece of crap ,beware beware
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Henfield
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    Comments
    Had issues with my own router. Alex helped out. Was efficient and knowledgable.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Yeovil
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    When I first joined they royally messed up by allocating the line to the wrong router, which meant (after lots of issues getting them to resolve it, without service) I had to go in and modify the user profile settings in the router - something non-tech people would not have managed.

    I have been subject to price rises with no prior warning. They most recently stopped my service and tried to make me sign up to a new long-term contract at a high price.

    There was never any offer of compensation or effort to make things right.

    In short, my experience with this company over several years was that they were a bunch of amateurs and I wouldn't recommend.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Swansea
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Pretty hopeless on all accounts as far as broadband provider goes. An intermittent service, no ability to talk to anybody apart from over live chat. When you do eventually get through on live chat they don't seem to be able to fix the problem, or just deny there is a problem. The router they provide as part of the service seems pretty hopeless too. All in all avoid like the plague!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Buckinghamshire
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Strange but they add a callout package without me asking for it and then when you take it off you you suddenly get broadband issues. Internet dropping out and slow speeds. Tried to contact them today only to find their agents are all offline and the telephone number advertised on their website is no longer in use.

    So poor please stay away from this company.

The reviews published on this page are those of the individual authors who have warrantied that they abide by our review guidelines. Reviews are not the opinion of Broadband.co.uk.

Onestream are not affiliated with Broadband.co.uk. This page does not constitute any affiliation between Broadband.co.uk and Onestream.