Onestream Broadband Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for Onestream.

Recent Customer Ratings for Onestream

  • Satisfaction
    2.1 stars
  • Customer Service
    2.3 stars
  • Speed
    2.3 stars
  • Reliability
    2.4 stars

Based on 158 customer ratings since 2023-05-29 (Show all time ratings)

Find alternatives to Onestreams to Onestream   Compare broadband in your area

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

474 Customer Reviews over 12 pages

  • Reviewer
    Location
    portsmouth
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Horrible experience! Stay away from this company. It took more than one month to fix the internet problem with. Then, they do everything to not let me to cancel my contract. Today, I had my 5th call with them since 23rd December 2022, they don't cancel the contract but continue to billing. I say I want to cancel my contract, they say : let's check your internet speed... Let's give you another router... etc.. etc...
    I will probably end up at court with them.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bolton
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Onestream Scammers!! entrapping into an expensive package
    ---------------------


    Stay away from this company, I am an existing Onestream customer caught up in their scam.
    Don't get fooled by their cheap price. They charge for EVERY single thing. Everything is free for 1st month after cooling off period they show their true colour. They have everything written in Small print which you will miss.

    - First of all, you will lose your telephone line as they do not manage the telephone. Meaning you will not be able to receive any incoming or outgoing calls. If you want a telephone service, it will cost you an additional £30 per month
    - They give you £10 crappy router, which is of no value and poor wifi signal. If you want a good router then you have to pay an additional £4.51+vat per month to have it. It is called Superstream Router
    - if you want any kind of Tech support you need to pay an additional £4.51+vat per month, it is called Onestream Assured.
    - OneStream signs you up with a couple of subscriptions e.g. Macfee antivirus for 1-month trial, after that OneStream charges £35 for a full-year subscription non-refundable fee.

    The total cost per month is

    (broadband fee) £21
    + (Telephone service (only incoming calls)) £30
    + (router fee) £4.51
    + (Tech Support fee) £4.51
    Total = £60 + vat per month
  • Reviewer
    Location
    BATH
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    Comments
    Avoid this company unless you want to lose your internet connection and not be able to contact anyone to rectify the situation. This company should not be trading!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Nailsea
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Unparalleled Incompetence and Disregard for Customers' Well-Being
    I am compelled to share my shocking experience with the handling of my contract transfer and the subsequent nightmare of billing and communication with Onestream Broadband company. It is evident that this company's incompetence knows no bounds, and I feel it is my duty to warn others of the abysmal service I have received.
    In early April 2023, I reached out to Onestream Broadband company's customer service department, providing them with ticket number ref:_00D0YrFw3._50007UcD2O:ref, to inform them about my upcoming home move and request the transfer of my remaining contract to my new address. To my disbelief, I was met with a ludicrous demand to make a phone call before any progress could be made. Since I was abroad at the time, I entrusted my wife to contact them on my behalf. Shockingly, they callously refused to assist her solely because she was not the named person on the contract.
    Determined to resolve this matter, I made numerous international calls to Onestream Broadband company's customer service, only to endure endless waiting times and exorbitant costs. In a desperate attempt to establish communication, I provided my UK mobile phone number, which was on roaming, so they could reach out to me. However, their response was baffling—they claimed they were unable to make outgoing calls. Astonishingly, it was then decided that the move-over process could be completed without any call whatsoever. The sheer lack of consistency and coherence within this company is mind-boggling.
    Meanwhile, on April 3rd, 2023, I received a notification from Onestream Broadband company indicating that my contract (OS10134650) was nearing its end. They gleefully informed me that if I stayed with the same tariff, my monthly cost would change to a supposedly "super low" price of £34.95 whereas I was originally paying £21.95 for the 12 months Agreement from April 2022 to May 2023. However, given the complete lack of progress in transferring my contract to my new address, I made the unfortunate decision to sign up for a new contract in my wife's name through their website. This step was taken solely to ensure that the named person on the contract would be notified when the service went live. Subsequently, I responsibly returned the old modem to them via registered parcel post, which they have received according to Royal Mail tracking site.
    To my utter dismay, Onestream Broadband company continues to charge me for the old contract at a staggering amount of £60.23, despite providing no service under that contract. Adding insult to injury, their emails and text messages regarding this matter bear the "no-reply" prefix, effectively shutting down any avenue for direct response. An email to their widely advertised hello@onestream.co.uk returns an automatic reply with a warning that “This email address is not monitored, and therefore any email will not be responded to.” This deliberate attempt to evade accountability and disregard customer concerns is simply appalling.
    Despite my loyalty to Onestream Broadband company, as evidenced by signing up for a new contract (OS10165639) at my new address, they have shown a complete lack of attention and response to most of my emails, have been charging me more that the advertised fee I signed up for, surreptitiously added McAfee AV software fees I do not and have luckily canceled after painful protests, leaving me in a state of extreme distress. Unfortunately, it seems that this company thrives on ignoring customer complaints and concerns.
    It is worth noting that despite extensive efforts, I have been unable to locate their live chat service online. I demand that they provide me with the link to access this supposedly non-existent service. Additionally, I have wasted countless hours on hold, attempting to speak with their representatives over the phone, only to be met with perpetual disappointment.
    Onestream Broadband company should take immediate action to rectify their failures, and provide a swift and fair resolution to these unimaginable issues. It is my sincerest hope that others will be spared from enduring such a nightmarish ordeal with a company that exhibits such an astounding level of incompetence and complete disregard for its customers.
    Abdul Raaj
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Rochdale
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    IT'S NOT WORTH IT

    Ok so firstly if you have really bad luck and sign up with this company make sure you ring up IMMEDIATELY and cancel all the additional costs they add on in the print. I did this and still ended up paying more a a month after a 'free trial' for something ended which i definitely cancelled way ahead of time.

    The people on the phone are really lovely and they help out quickly but the wifi is absolutely horrendous.

    It drops out every 5 minutes I'm not even joking, I can't do zoom calls for work in the next room to the router. When I asked about it they literally said

    "We can't guarantee connection"

    So basically, they can provide you with the worst wifi ever, charge you for it and get away with not fulfilling your contract.

    Can't wait to finish with this company
  • Reviewer
    Location
    South Croydon
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Comments
    45 minutes to get through. Sometimes an hour.

    Canceled my service in 2 hours after buying because bt gave me a good deal.

    They took my service regardless without my consent but had cancelled all delivery of router etc. Therefore I had no internet or service for 3 days. I then told them to grant me free access until BT took it back.

    That takes 2-3 weeks. They cancelled the temp internet after 1 week saying it would be another two to getting it back on. They are a shame, crooks and all over the place.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    South West England
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Avoid! Almost impossible to contact. Onestream supposedly removed an added value service that is pure profit, discovered it has been billed every month. 66% price increase after year one to £46.33 per month. Ofcom complaint for breach of licence to be submitted
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Worthing, sussex
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Should NOT be allowed to run a business.
    No communication - all emails are not accepted and had been waiting for hours for a reply. Someone phoned me and refused to give his name. I explained that I wanted to cancel-“oh u must phone” then hung up. Ridiculous. What they do they confirm a connection date and that if no one is there u will be charged! Tried to email - not accepted in the end i wrote snail mail to their regs address to cancel. What is wrong with society? A different worrying world
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Two months of intermittent service followed by twelve days with no internet connection at all. After several unanswered emails and numerous calls (each of them spending long time on hold before I could talk to anyone), they have been giving different reasons for the slowness/lack of connection - but never got to the bottom of it.
    A BT engineer finally came to fix the line 10 days after reporting the fault, but he happened to be ill-tempered and verbally abused the caretaker in the building where I live, so he was not allowed in the premises.
    All Onestream decided to do, rather than defending my interests (at the end of the day I am their customer and I am not getting the service I am paying for), was to say that I have to pay a £120 fee for a "missed appointment", when the engineer did not even ring my bell!!!
    I think that Openreach may be responsible for the root of most of my issues, but Onestream have never offered the minimum acceptable level of support, despite I have done my best to be understanding and reasonable as a customer.
    Conclusion: my honest advice is to avoid at all costs, unless you are after no weekend or evening support, endless response times and general carelessness about their customer's interests.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Torrington
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Sometimes it’s not too bad but most of the time it’s unbelievably slow and unusable
  • Reviewer
    Location
    ROMFORD
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Just like everyone else really. A truly awful company. The broadband itself is poor.
    They added some insurance nonsense at £4 per month without consultation and the web portal doesn't allow the customer to cancel it on there. Phoning the customer service would be quicker via Ouija board, and then you talk to rude and patronising a**holes.
    During a single year with this shambles, the price has rising by an astonishing 30%.
    Save yourself ££££ by keeping well away.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Redditch
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Two months in, I had one technical issue which got resolved quickly and efficiently by the customer service team and aside from that, my connection hasn't missed a heartbeat. Plus, it's more often than not running quicker than advertised. The broadband is provided by Vodafone via the Openreach network so really no reason to expect reliability issues as others seem to have.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Irthlingborourgh
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Useless company!!! Had contract for 18 months but been charged for 19 and on top of that price increased 3 times! Customer service is horrible No body is picking up the phone, live chat is not working, not answering emails. Sending text messages to call them about some offers
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Girvan
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Got phone installed but haven’t had broadband working at all since I moved over a month ago. Useless trying to call customer services as after waiting 15 minutes each time I gave up, they don’t reply to emails either. Installation charges are a rip off for a service that doesn’t work. Service and communication for a communications company are shockingly bad. Switched to another provider with no set up costs. Avoid onestream like the plague!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Comments
    It worked well for the 1st 2wks but it cut off service. Spoke to Alex who promised it would be fixed at the box (where allegedly the fault is) and obviously that was a lie. Spoke to someone else about closing my account and he was super rude.
    So, all in all, very dissatisfied soon to be ex customer. I'd avoid them.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Horrible customer service, lines always busy, email not being monitored and contact form you never hear a reply from
  • Reviewer
    Location
    devon
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    terrible. poor broadband speed. awful communication.
    charged when i shouldnt have been.
    find another provider.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Canterbury
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Total shambles download 1.5 upload .06 buffering trying to get to speak to someone impossible and the price has gone up I'm out of contract soon happy days people beware thus is a crap company that does not do as promised
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Canterbury
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Worst ever slow speeds customer service terrible avoid my 12m contract is just ending thank God
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Gloucester
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Rubbish, don't waste your money. Worst mistake I ever made with tech. Stay away from this pathetic joke of a company.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Sheffield
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    These must be the worst broadband provider ever. Increase prices without informing you, then add a additional care package on @ £3.95. month without informing you, then don’t answer the phone.

    My original £22.50 pm is now £29.50 pm, despite there advertising blurb or no increase throughout one contact

    STAY WELL CLEAR
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Blackpool
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    This company is one big failure!!!

    I signed a £22 contract cancelling their extras by phone. I had to call twice because the first time they asked to call in a week because they can't cancel the extra immediately.

    On the second phone call, they confirmed that they had cancelled and they would not be collected for sure, and 2 weeks later they took £29.95 for extras from the account using the card details and not the direct debit.

    After contacting customer service again and explaining that I had cancelled extras, they asked me to wait 72 hours for a call back from them.
    After the 5th day of lack of any contact on their part and the lack of email confirmations, contacted the company again and again the same conversation, "We will call you back and send you a confirmation email", of course nothing like that happened for next 5 days.

    I recommend checking google reviews this will open your eyes to this distasteful company.

    With such an approach to the client, you can immediately see that this Onestream broadband is one big SCAM and FROUD.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    North Yorkshire
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    2 years of poor, slow connection. Poor customer service, lack of interest in resolving slow connection. Now when trying to end the contract 2 months in still no resolution and the cost has doubled since the start. I would never be able to recommend this company. Worst provider of internet services I’ve ever used!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Stockton On Tees
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I am a doctor, on a DD, who has been disconnected twice during the pandemic which has meant I've struggled to make my e-consultations due to faults with OneStream! I'd recommend you avoid them - it's not worth the hassle.

    I have been cut off twice now, for not paying my bills. The first time, they haven't been able to figure out why my direct debit was cancelled (not by me). Second time, the DD has been taken from my account but not shown up on their system. Their phone lines aren't working. And their CS over chat have told me they have no record of payment of DD. I've sent them the proof of payment and await their back tracking.

    I was told "you receive your bank statements so can tell if there is a payment issue" and frankly that was the last straw for me. When I have a DD setup, I don't expect to have to check it to see if payment has been taken or not. That's the whole point of the DD.

    And to add insult, I've also been told there is a price rise which we told you about in June, mid contract, after getting special dispensation from Ofcom for it. I mean, absolutely ridiculous CS, ridiculous systems and frankly a ridiculous company I'd avoid at all costs.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Wow what a shocking sorry excuse for a company that is powered by Vodafone I am nearly at the end of my contract and am truly thankful that I don't have to deal with a crap service crap connection speeds and the fact that customer service is pretty non existant. Every time I call to complain they always say that there is nothing wrong there end. When I log into the router it states that "there is a problem between the router and the isp".
    So clearly the router is smarter than the operators. Never had any compensation. The data on my phone is poor reception is more reliable and the customer service is useful as a. Chocolate teapot. All they years I have swapped may providers and never left a review but this time I feel fleeced out of my money. Currently sitting without Internet and was supposed to be rectified in 48 hours. We are at 48 hours and of course the office is closed conveniently. In sure tomorrow I will call speak to a monkey operating a pho e only to find out that my service is not work g which I could have told them.

    OK rant over in short STAY FAR AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    The worst broadband service ever I deal with.After 18months contract decided to switch with other provider.My agreement with Onestream finishing on 29.01.23 from 5th Jan try to call them and give them a notice I'm leaving, finally on 16th after not very nice conversation with rude customer service staff I was able to stop my service will onestream I ve been told that my account and broadband service will be closed on 16thFeb - what they did they cut me off the same day,no broadband,no service - they didn't even bother to wait until other provider will overtake me.WTF I rang them next day to check why I was disconnected the same day I told them I'm leaving -what I heard was ,yes your account was closed immediately so we cut you off ? Why immediately?If you want to be switched back you need to pay early cancellations fee? Its nonsense.D Don't recommended Onestream to anyone.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    crieff
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Worst phone company I have ever had to deal with. They do not answer the phones, tell lies saying they haven't received letters. I would sooner use a length of string and 2 tin cans than to use a company like them
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Derbyshire
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Broadband has always been bad for 2 years but we have put up with it. They ignore emails regarding cancelling and make it hard to do so. Will never use again
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Devon
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Always drops out. Zero customer service. No staff work past 5pm weekdays. Weekends only online tech support. Never works. Zero!!!! Easily the worst Internet provider in the UK. Absolute and total rubbish. No redeeming factors at all!! Zero!!! Slower than they say. They put up the bills without informing you. Never respond to reports made. Total rubbish. DONT USE THIS IP!!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Uk
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Save yourself from misery and choose someone else. They charged me for an extortionate package i never been agreed. I asked for the record of the conservation where i said i said yes but never got an answer. The connection is the slowest and worse i never had. The tech team ask me to run tests and buy extra booster and move the router and all the excuses they have but the connection is still crap, plus if I was an expert i wouldn't ask for help. I am stepping forward and officially complaining with ombudusmam. After that, i will pass to my lawyer. This time I won't let it go, they are so arrogant and unprofessional and extremely bad working practices. Be smart, don't be a fool like me, don't pick onestream.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bolton
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    The worst company I've ever had the misfortune to deal with, they load your bill with extras that you are opted into without your consent. These are free for 2 months, presumably so that people will be unaware of the increase until it's too late, I only became aware of this by chance when I came across the dozens of poor reviews from people with the same experience. I'm currently stuck with a bog standard router I didn't want or ask for that I'm going to be forced to pay nearly £50 a year for and that at the end of my contract I'll have to return at my own expense. I was informed that if I want to end my contract early I'll have to pay the entirety of the contract in full.
    Customer 'service' was just plain aggressive and unhelpful.
    Hopefully this review can save somebody the dreadful experience i've had, as well as a not insignificant amount of money.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Newcastle upon Tyne
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Have had to call them repeatedly due to slow speeds and dropping connection, they keep promising discount on the next bill but never actually apply the discount.

    Can't leave them soon enough.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    If I could give this company a minus rating it would be in quadruple figures. The connection constantly dropped out. Signed up to pay £17.99 a month, they then charge extra for the router and add on McAfee security without your consent at another £9.99. My bill then came to over £30. None of the invoices or charges ever made sense. Was on hold for over an hour to speak to customer services. Tried cancelling as I moved and it never worked anyway, they said it would cost £180 or £60 to change the address. They then said if I take out a new contract at a higher cost they will transfer it for free. Reluctantly agreed, they gave me no cooling off period when attempting to cancel this contract. After spending in total about 8 hours on hold I finally spoke to a "Team Leader" who agreed to cancel the contract (this being after multiple calls and told something different each time I called) This was in Oct, it's now January and they are still attempting to take money from my account. First £120, then £98 now another £97. They still send me bills which again make absolutely no sense. The team leader is called Blake Rowland who told me it was cancelled. I've informed him of the multiple attempts at taking the money which he said he would sort, he obviously hasn't. AVOID this company at all costs. I have reported them to Trading standards, Ofcom and Ombudsman.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Norfolk
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Where to begin, an awful 18months with continuous connectivity problems, firstly the internet provided drops in and out frequently, the range is awful, doesn't even make it to my back garden. The bills even though contracted to a certain amount were inflamed due to them adding on 'services' such as an engineer maintenence for £5 odd a month and a further £9 a month as quote from customer services 'the government made everything more expensive so we' be increased your dd as a result' (I'm on a fixed term contract which is a break of the contract in itself. I'm still trying to claw these extra expenses back since iv not agreed, asked or took out any of them. A complete nightmare which has cost double to what a main stream provider with better services would have. Lesson learnt
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Yorkshire
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Would like to give zero stars if possible.
    Started off really well, but after 1 year it went all downhill quite quick.
    Was left 2 weeks with out internet and 3 weeks without phone (not totally their fault as Interchange burnt down) but I had to phone them to inform what has happened and told them that I would expect a refund from them as BT would be refunding them for lost services. Got given £8 back. Was asking them to keep me up to date but nothing.I had to inform them and keep chasing .
    Then they kept putting up the prices constantly with out prior warning and funnily once I was ready to leave they could drop them again?
    When I decided to leave they started to try entice me to stay and then started threaten that I would have to pay an early leavers fee after 3years when I only signed up for 12month?
    They now have sent me a bill for the whole month of April, after I have left plus late payment no D/D fee when their services seized on 5th of April.

    All I can recommend is stay well clear.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Hatfield
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    All was OK until I tried to switch the account and billing to my partner before I left him. It seems he has not been paying so they reinstated my D/D without my knowledge or authority and charged me for 2 months. They will not talk to me (GDPR) because it's not longer my account but they think they can bill me! Thankfully my bank has sorted it out (I hope). Worst customer service ever.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Welshpool
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Avoid these guys like the plague, do not be drawn on by cheap prices
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Scotland
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Since day 1 having a problems with internet connections. Contacting them multiple times and after over a month problem still presist. At the momen they don't even replay to my emails.

    Problem was reported in October 2023, in December still is there and no response from Onestram.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Glasgow
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    DO NOT SIGN UP WITH THESE THIEVES.
    Long story short, they set up a direct debit and charged me for the present month and next month, fair enough. Once they had took the payment they then set up another direct debit in a different name and tried to take the payment again.
    When I blocked that transaction they cut off my broadband stating that they reserve the right to stop my service if I don't have an active direct debit? After many phone calls confirming the original direct debit was still active my broadband still wasn't re-activated. Then I got repeated text messages telling me I was in breach of contract and will be charged for the rest of the years subscription, which they had turned off.
    Looked at my bank account yesterday and they had used my card details I gave them for the £10 router delivery, took £30 for kaspersky anti virus that I had opted out of and confirmed on 2 separate occasions. I saved the online chat transcript but this didn't make any difference, it was being passed to the relevant department.
    Absolute scam merchants and thieves, avoid at all costs
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bolton
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Do not get from this company. I got a broadband for £19 P/M. Service was inactive for the first 2 months. Couldn’t cancel it. Then they started taking £23 each months. Speed is less than what they say. And after 8 months they started taking £37 per month. No phone number, no live chat. Totally fake

The reviews published on this page are those of the individual authors who have warrantied that they abide by our review guidelines. Reviews are not the opinion of Broadband.co.uk.

Onestream are not affiliated with Broadband.co.uk. This page does not constitute any affiliation between Broadband.co.uk and Onestream.