BIG Broadband Warehouse Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for BIG Broadband Warehouse.

Overall Customer Ratings for Broadband Warehouse

  • Satisfaction
    4.4 stars
  • Customer Service
    4.4 stars
  • Speed
    4.1 stars
  • Reliability
    4.1 stars

Based on 16 customer ratings since 2016-10-11

Find alternatives to BIG Broadband Warehouse   Compare broadband in your area

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

2 Customer Reviews for BIG Broadband Warehouse

Reviewer Location Reviewing Date Ratings
I have been with BBBW for about 2 years now and found them excellent. I had a problem when my landline went dead. They quickly referred me to OpenReach who discovered that one of their engineers had accidently disconnected me. The problem was solved in a few days. Also, had a problem when I tried to upgrade the firmware on my router. It failed to connect to the internet afterwards but BBBW asked me to send in my router to them to be looked at and within a few days it was returned to me working well and upgraded with the new firmware. Their advisors are very helpful, ring you back when they say they will and I can't praise this provider enough. Thank you.
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Basingstoke BIG Broadband Warehouse  
I transfered my service from EE to the Big Broadband Warehouse. I signed up for their 76Mbs Fiber-Optic broadband with weekend calls for £12 a month plus £16.99 line rental. I did the transfer through USwitch on 26/08/16.

On the 31/08/16 I got an email off them saying, "Your contract with POP Telecom has now started and your services will be completely transferred to us within 7 working days." A few days later I got a telephone call from them saying, EE have refused to transfer your telephone number to us, but we can give you a new number, but it will take a bit longer to set up. I rang EE, who said "they never refused to transfer the number."

On the 05/09/16, I got a bill from The Big Broadband warehouse charging me for:
*Landline assurance. - I never signed up to that.
*Delivery for the router £6.99. - I paid for this when I signed up.
*Superfast broadband connection fee of £30 - I paid for this when I signed up.
*£6.77 for 2 weeks Superfast 76 Broadband Unlimited - I never had any broadband.

Also on the 05/09/16 - the letter that came with the bill says, "Due to the exchange your property is connected to, your fiber optic order will be placed once your telephone line and broadband service has been successfully connected on the above date. Until your fiber optic installation, you will have standard LLU broadband. You will receive further confirmation regarding your connection once Openreach have acknowledged this order, in which your speeds will increase anything up to 76mbps."

On the 16/09/16 an email from Pop Telecom said, "The transfer of your services are now complete and your line and calls are with POP telecom."

I received a letter on 07/10/16, dated 03/10/16, saying an engineer will call on 11/10/16 to install my broadband. The engineer did his job, and I asked "what speed will I get." The engineer said, "You will get just under 20Mbs as your just round the corner from the cabinet." I said, " I ordered 76Mbs broadband" He said, "you will have to take that up with the Big Broadband Warehouse, I have put in what they have ordered"

I rang Big Broadband Warehouse and they promised me the 76Mbs would be connected by the end of the day, blaming BT for the mistake.

It is now 22.18 and my broadband speed (connected via Ethernet cable) is 18.42Mbs.

This company is a nightmare, to say the least.

Just a little side note:- Since I turned 65 I seem to get a lot of of this kind of trouble from different companies.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
South Shields BIG Broadband Warehouse  

The reviews published on this page are those of the individual authors who have warrantied that they abide by our review guidelines. Reviews are not the opinion of Broadband.co.uk.

BIG Broadband Warehouse are not affiliated with Broadband.co.uk. This page does not constitute any affiliation between Broadband.co.uk and BIG Broadband Warehouse.

Broadband.co.uk