Vodafone Mobile Broadband Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for Vodafone Mobile Broadband.

Recent Customer Ratings for Vodafone

  • Satisfaction
    3.2 stars
  • Customer Service
    3.4 stars
  • Speed
    3.1 stars
  • Reliability
    3.3 stars

Based on 100 customer ratings since 2018-11-07 (Show all time ratings)

Visit Vodafone Mobile Broadband   Read our Vodafone buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

152 Customer Reviews for Vodafone Mobile Broadband

  • Showing page 4 of 4, skip to page 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
Reviewer Location Reviewing Date Ratings
Vodafone broadband are utter rubbish. 97-98% of the agents have not got a clue what they are talking about (and this came from a team leader at vodafone broadband).
1. My 76mbs service went live at the end of november 2016 it took until the beginning of july 2017 to get the speeds i am paying for/stable speeds that don`t fluctuate wildly.
2.Many Agents are very rude and insulting and tell downright/blatant lies (i have proof of some examnles of this via phone recordings), they promise call backs that do not materialise - i am convinced they promise the callbacks to get you off the phone and gt rid of you.
3. When i had a email last week saying vodafone are putting their prices up but that i could cancel within 30 days with no charges i grabbed the opportunity and am now leaving for a different company.
4. I could go on but i am sure anyone reading this has got the picture. LONG AND SHORT OF IT DO NOT HAVE VODAFONE BROADBAND AND THAT IS FOR THE SAKE OF YOUR SANITY.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
south wales Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
The most unreliable internet provided ever! Connection keeps crashing.
Phone line stopped working for 2 months and customer service was unable to help determine what was happening. Then connection came back out of the blue.
Will definitely not renew my contract!
  • Satisfaction
    2 stars
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
Southampton Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
Customer service good in that people I spoke to helpful and professional but the service itself is poor. I switched from BT and VF didn't switch my home phone number over for a week. The service worked well initially but after a few days my Amazon Echo Dot stopped working never to work again (on VF). VF are not concerned with this, its not their kit. After 2 months the service got worse and worse with constant disconnects. A new router seemed to fix it for a while but then the same experience. Eventually I tracked it down to having an un-managed ethernet switch connected to the router would frequently stop all other devices from working. I never had this issue with BT. The price rise allowed me to switch back to BT where the service is seamless, switch over taking 20 mins nice and early in the morning and now all my devices work again. I would probably switch back to Vodafone when they iron out their technical issues but I don't see that happening soon. They had issues with the firmware on their routers and they seem to be far from fixed.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    4 stars
  • Speed
    4 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
Southend-on-Sea Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
I've wasted my entire weekend trying to get the wifi working. the customer service is a joke! stay away from this provider!!!!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
staffordshire Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
Absolutely shocking! Terrible signal - had to install a second router just to get it to some parts of the house and it still wasn't very strong. I live in a small cottage so the size of the house is hardly a problem. Even right next to the hub, and my laptop displays one bar of signal strength sometimes. When you call customer service about this, they just argue with you and tell you that the internet is working fine, according to their screen, and they are therefore not prepared to look into it anymore. Shocking. Moving to another service
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Stirling Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
I purchased a Vodafone braodband dongle as I don''t have fixed line broadband at the moment. At a stroke this device has reduced my computer to an infuriating mess of delays and lock-ups and blank pages. I am at one of the highest points in the city and have clear views. My property is also on the first floor so I should have no problem picking up up a signal. In fact the device usually connects with at least three bars. Any broadband speed checker usually reports speeds of up to 1.6Mb but this is belied by the actual real-life performance of the piece of rubbish which can be measured in the low, 'k's'. Even though I have registered the unit with Vodafaone and had the restricted access barr lifted (what a nightmare) I still have to termiante the connection every eight hours or the barr goes back on. Despite profits of over £8,000 million a year don't expect Vodafone to do anything about similar problems if they happen to you. Thanks Vodafone - thanks a lot.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Stoke-on-Trent Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
After months of trying to get Vodafone to stop texting me. I changed providers. Vodafone took weeks to give a PAK code, then my mobile was locked. Phone requests, emails and texts (even to their CEO) were all ignored - until I changed provider. I had my phone unlocked for £7 and today I had a call - from my provider - Vodafone!!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
Sunderland Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
Things did not start well but got a lot better. Initially my broadband was due to go live with VF on Thursday, my Sky stopped working on this day but VF BB did not start working, some phone calls later and it was all finally working BB and phone 6 days later. I was not pleased although I do not know if VF are at fault or Openreach. But as I said everything improved. The router, although hated by many seems good to me. Port forwarding was easy to setup and it is also doing port address translation (for example incoming port 2300 to port 554 on internal Lan) my Sky router did not do this. I have over 30 devices on my internal network which can be accessed from the WiFi correctly. I have a music 16Gb library on a USB memory stick plugged into the VF router and this is accessed by my 6 Sonos boxes. My download and upload speed is as it should be, quite high FEC on the stats page but does not seem to be a problem. The WiFi coverage is as good as my Ausu DSL-N55U. The CPU is showing only 10% and memory usage 41% so it would seem the router coping well with the more than average demands I put on it. All this for £20 a month, a bargain in my opinion. Its a shame it was a bad start. I found the VF support line helpful and courteous if not very technical. Openreach were very helpful the engineer gave me his mobile number so I could ring him directly if any more problems occurred with their side of things. Can't think of any other relevant points, I am now a happy VF customer, mind you its only been up and running for 4 days.
  • Satisfaction
    4 stars
  • Customer Service
    4 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Surrey Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
Awful!! Wi-fi is pointless as it just drops out when I’m using it so have to rely on my mobile data. Clearly a problem somewhere but all I got from customer services was “we don’t gaurentee wi-fi speed. Speed isn’t an issue, it’s just the constant dropping out even if stood next to the router
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
Tamworth Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
No Internet service for 5 weeks. Waited in on 5*separate occasions for a promised Open Reach engineer visit - 'no show'. Watch this space. So many phone calls, listening to the same old 'yes, this is totally unacceptable, sir' Frankly, I'm lost. I could throw 'I'm a pensioner into the mix!
Tamworth Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
ABYSMAL.
Just ran a speed test, 2.48Mb download. slowest yet. averaging about 8mb. This is over fibre to street then telephone line. I switched from BT, was getting over 20mb. Worst broadband provider I have ever used.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
TEDDINGTON Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
Totally messed me about and wasted my time. Don't bother!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Telford Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
Signed up for broadband and phone service before Christmas
Would not recommend
Had no telephone service at times
Broadband constantly losing connection
Technical team useless
Kept saying would call be back with in 48 hours
Awful service canceled already after 2 weeks changing supplier already
Avoid
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Uk Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
Shortly after placing an order to switch to Vodafone, I was told they would arrange for my old provider to disconnect me, before reconnecting me two weeks later.

Customer service is non-existent. After asking for the date to be changed twice, and hearing nothing I raised a complaint. That was ignored, so I raised another. That was also ignored.

Today, I've been passed around several departments (as usual), and have been waiting on hold for TWO HOURS.

No one at Vodafone knows what they're doing. No one knows which department I should to speak to. No one calls me back.

And this is the PRE-SALES side of things! I can't imagine what after-sales support is like, or how they would cope with understanding technical issues.

After more than two hours on hold today, I can't even get through to cancel.

So I've had to cancel my direct debit, and get my current provider to retain the line.

Absolutely shocking.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
UK Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
Only been with Vodafone for a week - not able to access or set up my on-line account as the wrong email was the 'Username' also they have two databases (one being C-Board/See-Board) and one wouldn't show my number while the other wouldn't show my account details. After speaking to the call-centre opps (four times) and two on-line 'Live' chats, still a problem and not able to set up or log in.

Ask for PAK codes to move to EE. Phoned customer service for PAK codes, told have to go to the store to get them. At the store told have to phone customer service. ???? So, got the store to phone Vodafone customer service. One assistant couldn't handle Vodafone's own menu system, so gave up - got your store assistant manager to take over, he also had problems with Vodafone own call centre. in the end he spoken to 5 operators, and spent 45 mins on the phone. I was there for an hour to get PAK codes. It seems to be a problem that vodafone has two databases, and from reviewers who say they have been charged twice, the two databases could be why.

Vodafone just have not got a system in place, and you will suffer if you go with them...
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
UK Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
Been with them on a 75 Mbps plan for a month. Actual speed 1-6Mbps untill a few days ago since when no internet and no landline at all. They cannot solve it for the next 12 days. They have Customer service almost impossible as other have noted.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Wales Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
DO NOT SWITCH TO THIS ROUTER UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCE! All reviews saying vodafone is amazing must have been set up by vodaphone. Internet speeds are average (nothing special) Adding 4+ slows it down massively and since installed my internet has dropped out for 10+ minutes DAILY. I use the internet daily for my university work and I don't have time for this. Emphasis on the daily drop outs. This post is being made using my phones 4G - I'll leave you to guess why
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
Wales Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
Hi Everyone
Not really broadband but will put this up wherever I can as a warning.
Apologies but I've never complained about a company in this way. I feel that as a 15 year customer of Vodafone my experience over the last years is horrendous.

Quick summary
New phone taken out
2 weeks and several visits to shop
Eventually working but several of my contacts could only text and not call me
This got worse over recent months
Been asking for help for many days
Office in Alexandria have lied not called back on numerous occasions. In fact never called back. 2 mangers on the same day swearing that they would never let me down. Can't estimate the number of hours spend on my landline. Still no resolution and stuck without a phone.

Complete havoc and Vodafone employees are actively moving me about because they can't or won't deal with it

Its been 1 year....Any advice......I'm sure Vodafone wouldn't have been so gracious if I has withheld payment since I received my phone!

Feel sorry to have to leave such an awful review

Ps... I have all the managers names but this seems hopeless as well. Their colleagues just refuse to put you through!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Wales Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
I've had no end of problems, promises that engineers would come out, but the service doesn't improve, ridiculously long call wait timed. I've now had zero broadband for 36 hrs and have been waiting on the phone to speak to someone for 30 mins. Customer service staff are always polite & helpful, but the problem is the infrastructure. It's costing me money in call minutes and data to my mobild provider, I am extremely unhappy, I would not use Vodafone for ANYTHING ever again.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    3 stars
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Warrington Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
RARELY do I leave reviews but I switched from SKY Fibre Broadband to Vodafone on what I thought was a cost saving decision. ABSOLUTE rubbish. I went for the fastest option. After just days I was having to call them because the wifi signal to devices was poor. After a long winded conversation changing a whole host of settings, I still had multiple issues. In the 2 weeks I had it I had no internet of any kind for 3 separate days.

The router technology is still way off the competition and the service incredibly unreliable. They are a few years away from providing broadband that can compete with SKY/Virgin.

Get out of your contract within the 30 days cooling off period!!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    3 stars
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
West Bromwich Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
For any potential vodafone mobile broadband customers out there. Heed my warning..



Dongle bought 27th Dec 2017, it came with 1GB of free 3G data

15GB of data purchased for £25 ~20th January 2018 when I used the 1GB of free data.

It is important to note this data pack should last for 90days of 15GB, whichever happens first





Since then... Nightmare...

It is important to note that the dongle is for my parents, who get 3G 'just' but are in a poor ADSL area with no chance of fibre. The Mobile broadband was for low useage, occasional emails etc...



PAYG data packs have never lasted longer then a week before I get the dreaded "top up needed webpage" when I try to access the internet. Now this is prompted, not by the VF WiFi hotspot but by the 'network'. This has resulted in weekly phonecalls to Tech Support who say the 15GB pack is 'broken' and has an issue. The say the smaller GB packs 'work' so they'll clear down the 15GB purchase and add smaller packs. I just need to phone when the data is consumed, state the problem is the 15GB 'issue' and they'll add more data.



So 7 days ago 2GB was added. (6th time of phoning)

I reset the data counter on the router...

14MB used on the router

<70MB used according to My Vodafone

and service has been turned off again



I have been a loyal VF customer for years, but this experience has been horrific.

No support, no communication (despite promised callbacks)

No compensation

and more importantly, no service....

All I can do is urge people to consider other options - my experience has destroyed all faith I have in VF to deliver the service they promise, and I've paid for.



Buyer beware!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
West Lothian Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
POOR SERVICE, POOR COMPANY, THEY WILL NOT LET YOU LEAVE!!

I and my family have been long standing (20+ years) loyal customers of Vodafone and finally, we are leaving.

Reasons:

1. When you are interested in buying a service, Vodafone are great to deal with, they suddenly become your best friends. BUT when you actually do need any help Vodafone is possibly the worst people to deal with. They will not solve your problems, but actually take your time up and then you will find random text messages which you then have to recall Vodafone about to waste more time trying to rectify because you are scared that they have charged you for something.

2. Coverage is poor and POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE. In certain areas there is not a problem, but in my house (i live in the City) the coverage is non-existent and i have to go outside to make a call. So I called Vodafone (again remember i have been with the company for a very long time) and asked if they can send me a signal booster box as i do not get any reception. They said it would be chargeable and it would be cheaper for me to source one from a non-Vodafone shop. They don't really care as whatever happens I still have to pay my contract.

3. HIDDEN CHARGES and INABILITY TO LEAVE! --> One of the family mobile contracts had recently come to an end so I requested the PAC code (which they tried so hard not to give) and transferred the number over to Virgin mobiles. Vodafone agreed to unlock the handset as the contract had ended. However they didn't do this properly and the Virgin Mobile was unable to be registered with the handset. Finally after around 20 phonecalls and 3 weeks without a mobile phone, Vodafone managed to sort it. All was going well with Virgin Mobile, when suddenly we all started receiving texts from Vodafone saying:
- "you have turned off content control. If you change your mind log-in to vodafone and update yor settings"
AND
- "you have removed the spending limit for using the internet abroad. To limit your spend again, text CAP to 40209 or log-onto Vodafone and change your settings"

I can tell you that no one had made any changes to any of these settings, Vodafone has made changes and have accused us of these changes.

The worst part is, that now, myself and the rest of my family are unable to phone the number which has now been registered with Virgin Mobile AND the familiy member can't make a phone call out from her Virgin Mobile either! So not only has Vodafone messed around with our current Vodafone contracts, but has interfered with a number that has already left Vodafone and has nothing to do with Vodafone anymore.

I contacted Vodafone, they said it should get working in around 1 week!! No apologies, no care, they said that this can happen when you move your number from Vodafone to another provider.

It is an absolute disgrace. Vodafone took 3 weeks to unlock the phone so that we ca transfer over to Virgin. And now Vodafone have interfered and that Virgin Mobile has been affected where no calls can be received or made.

So i have decided to finally move my family away from Vodafone's awful service and disgusting customer service.

Where to go?
Virgin Mobile seems to be pretty good, EE seems the biggest, O2 are still kicking... 3 probably has the best customer service who are always polite and who do their best to help, but not too sure about their coverage. BUT whatever you do and wherever you go, don't bother with Vodafone.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
West Midlands Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
Avoid like bird flu!!!!!!!! Been with Vodafone broadband for 2 months. Constantly loosing signal. Been waiting 3 weeks for the problem to be solved by their technical team. They want the balance of the contract as a cancellation fee for a service (internet connection) that they are not providing...........stay as far away as possible from them. Not worth the headache. Poor service!!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
West Sussex Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
Supposed to get 38mbs and I'm averaging 0.06mbs surprised it's even letting me post this never ever go vodafond
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
West Yorkshire Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
Although the package was sold as "up to 2.2Mps" i think that i have only ever seen the speed hit 2.1 Mbs once in the 6 months that i have had it. I would like to see providers state a guaranteed minimum speed before selling the "best case" scenario as fact.
  • Satisfaction
    3 stars
  • Customer Service
    4 stars
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    4 stars
witherley, atherstone Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
Internet is slow and unreliable. I hardly ever leave reviews for anything, but this service is utterly terrible. My immediate neighbour gets 5X the broadband speed, and I'm paying for "unlimited fibre"?!! Customer service was helpful once when the service wasn't working at all, they gave all the VF mobile phones in the house unlimited mobile data for a month - which kept my 3 children happy over Christmas. I'll still be switching to another provider the second the contract runs out.
  • Satisfaction
    2 stars
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Wokingham Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
Avoid like the plague, no where near the speed advertised. hours of wasted time on the support chat and over an hour on hold on the phone support. Engineer visit scheduled but no one showed. got told they had missed me but I work from home and hadn't left the house at all that day.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    2 stars
Wokingham Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
I took the plunge and switched from Sky Broadband Unlimited to Vodafone 38 Fibre. I was very happy with my Sky service but Vodafone had a deal that meant I got fibre cheaper than Sky were giving me standard ADSL for.

The switch over was painless. I was provided their new super duper router and given an activation date in which to hook it all up. They handled everything else with Sky.

My activation date came, hooked up my router before 8am as directed. By the time I came home from work, it wasn't working (although both green lights were on the top). I rebooted the router and everything sprang into life.

I was getting a good 37Mbps down and 8-9Mbps up, so I'm happy thus far.

I've had enough experience with 5GHz (dual band routers) to know 5GHz is a big cause of constant WiFi cut offs, etc. So I switched that mode off and used 2.4GHz only. Signal is great, stability is great. The 2.4GHz speeds are still over and above the 38Mbps internet speeds anyway.

I had read the many bad reviews and so the switch was not an easy decision. However, I have always had a good experence as a Vodafone Mobile customer and I have been happy with the Broadband so far, but it is early days. I will review again after an extended period.
  • Satisfaction
    4 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    4 stars
Wolverhampton Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
Absolutely crap Vodafone broadband ever,scammers,from 40 mb speed, I just got just 4-8 mb,weekends are more disaster,I complane for 3 times,nobody do nothing,just loose of time and money.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Worksop Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
Vodaphone are the worst company I have ever delt with. Do yourself a favour and don't go with this shower for vroadband I've now been without broadband for 6 weeks. Constantly lie to you and every time you ring them tell you something differnt
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
worsley Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
No broadband after changed from bt. Poor customer service. No broadband 24 hours after activation. This is the worst tech/customer service experience Ive had in all the 20 years I've been online. Absolute rubbish.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Yorks Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
I got this PAYG dongle in November 2010 as I've moved house and needed broadband. This was a great deal at only £15 a month with 3GB allowance. Sadly, Vodaphone have reduced the monthly allowance to 2GB from 1st February 2011 so I'm desperately trying to find another provider to change back to 3GB. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS IF YOU NEED MORE THAN 2GB PER MONTH.
  • Satisfaction
    3 stars
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    3 stars
Yorkshire Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
  • 152 reviews, showing page 4 of 4, skip to page 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4

The reviews published on this page are those of the individual authors who have warrantied that they abide by our review guidelines. Reviews are not the opinion of Broadband.co.uk.

Broadband.co.uk