Three Mobile Broadband Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for Three Mobile.

Recent Customer Ratings for Three

  • Satisfaction
    3.2 stars
  • Customer Service
    3.3 stars
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    3.1 stars

Based on 392 customer ratings since 2018-07-20 (Show all time ratings)

Visit Three Mobile   Read our Three buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

153 Customer Reviews for Three Mobile

  • Showing page 4 of 4, skip to page 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
Reviewer Location Reviewing Date Ratings
I was mugged nine days ago and THREE have been useless! I still don't have a replacement SIM card yet (for which they're charging me £5.11... I'm a pay monthly customer on a £40 a month plan?!). If you don't have a phone there is no way to contact them in real time (no chat option, Twitter won't deal with "account related concerns", no one has read a Facebook message I sent over 24 hours ago). I had to borrow a stranger's phone to report mine as stolen (I had my laptop, but there's no online option)... there was no obvious phone menu choice for victims of crime, so we waited on hold for 20 minutes before speaking to anyone. That person then repeatedly referred to my phone as "lost" even though I had told him over and over again I was the victim of a violent assault. He then tried to use my call as a sales opportunity (I'd told him I was on a stranger's phone). 6 days ago I emailed to ask about my SIM card and it took them 5 days to reply... clearly the rep hadn't read my email as he asked if they could send my SIM to the nearest store from my house (half an hour's drive away... ummm yeah I want to drive, park and come to them when I have pretty bad PTSD... and when I specifically asked for it to be delivered to my house ASAP). I replied to that email over 24 hours ago and am guessing I'm on another 5 day waiting list. I don't have a home phone, there is no payphone near my house, not enough bandwidth to get Skype running (this is the reality of living in the country). Having a working phone would allow me to call family & friends when I'm upset about the attack, it would really help me, but THREE couldn't give a sh*t, they just want my money. THREE are greedy, useless and heartless.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Cornwall Three Mobile  
I went to three for mobile broadband march 2014, everything was fine and i received a good overall speed,

12 weeks ago i started having problems with the speed, very slow, sometimes near impossible to even get up a text page, used to watch clips from youtube
but that is near impossible now as it keeps buffering and cutting out

have rang the three team a few times but they just say that they will perform checks on the local mast and get back to me, there is nothing done at all, they told me to take my dongle into a three store to have it checked, when i took it they said that they could not check it as they do not have laptops in store, i use a desktop so why not check it on the shop computer

i have been in touch with them again today ( 8 may 2015 )

lets hope i get better results this time , keeping my fingers and toes crossed.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    3 stars
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
oswaldtwistle lancashire Three Mobile  
Since i took a contract of router Huawei E5372 on 4.December 2014 it seemed to me ok until 8.December 2014
when all 15GB gone.As i tried to resolve that issue and get an answer why is that they told me that i had
used it all (and other things like pay more on bills and excuses of not getting cancelation) even i explained
to them that that's not possible as i have been at work until late time but unfortunately with their rude
attitude as they promised an investigation of what hapend until now i haven't heard from them.So in the shortcut
as Three rejected my cancelation (even it was done after one week) still i have to pay for 2 years contract
although i'm not using their service as im scared to do.

If i could rate half of the star i will do that as i am very disappointed with their behaviour and service
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Three Mobile  
Since i took a contract of router Huawei E5372 on 4.December 2014 it seemed to me ok until 8.December 2014
when all 15GB gone.As i tried to resolve that issue and get an answer why is that they told me that i had
used it all (and other things like pay more on bills and excuses of not getting cancellation) even i explained
to them that that's not possible as i have been at work until late time but unfortunately with their rude
attitude as they promised an investigation of what happened until now i haven't heard from them.So in the shortcut
as Three rejected my cancellation (even it was done after one week) still i have to pay for 2 years contract
although i'm not using their service as i am scared to do.

If i could rate half of the star i will do that as i am very disappointed with their behaviour and service
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
Morden Three Mobile  
It is difficult to know where to start with this company. Their network coverage is unreliable and nothing worse than not receiving texts or suddenly finding that you cannot make a call because there is no signal. They were particularly unhelpful and some of the call centre staff (and one of their managers) were quite rude when I explained that they were not being very helpful. After my contract expired I tried to cease the service. I found it difficult to get a PAC Code (promises but no code forthcoming). Eventually referred them to the Ombudsman Service. Cannot recommend Three and would be surprised if it is still around in a year's time!!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Northampton Three Mobile  
Absolutely appalling service, asked few times to use my phone abroad, as they have 16 feel at home destinations, now im in USA still cannot use the mobile to make calls. Questions is why do I have to stay with 3 as I cannot use my phone, they confirmed few times that I can use it. Fck this company I have 3 contracts will cancel all of them
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
london Three Mobile  
Well I can't say anything worse but I can say the worse broadband I have ever have. Me and my husband we both have 3broadband 2years phone contract my iphone 4 is full now has no space even to take a picture :-@ and I only have 100min for other networks to call that I use morethan this and I pay morethan my contract bill the contract is very expensive I pay for 8gb iphone4 and has 100minutes and I pay £21 a month it has weak signal sometimes it disappears , unfortunately I have to wait until July 2015 to cancel the contract if I had that money to pay for cancelling the contract I would done it 6months before.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
London Three Mobile  
Have got a Huawei E3256 3 Mobile dongle which provides decent reception where I live. However, I have just updated my MAC to OSX Yosemite and the dongle now refuses to connect. 3 weeks after reporting the problem and a further week since complaining, customer support has failed to offer any help or advice. Yes - they're rubbish1
North Derbyshire Three Mobile  
After spending hours on the phone trying to resolve disgusting behaviour, advice and as far as I'm concerned theft with (Three) competitor for my son. I realised just how lucky my experience with (Three) has been.
I as a total novice went to my local store 2yrs ago and asked for unlimited use. Groundbreaking idea! Bingo! I got just what I asked for. Never any issues and good connection the majority of the time.
I believe if a company does something right by me I should say thank you. So here goes. Thank you Three! My bill rarely goes over unless I phone abroad or 0845 numbers

This is a genuine review from a happy customer.
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    4 stars
Essex Three Mobile  
Me and my wife bought a dongle/ broadband from Three and have since had to buy another 3 sim cards for it! The internet is intermittent and constantly cut outs. We have rung them more times than I can remember and every time they try sell us more products!...the last call they wanted £50 for a new dongle and for us to up the monthly contract by £5! We are currently on a 10gb/ £15 a month plan and barely use any of the data as no websites will load! I have got sick of the excuses and have now finally cancelled the contract, our last bit of internet runs out in a couple of weeks. We have finally decided to pay for Wifi installation to avoid this thieving, cheating, corporate company. Please do not feed this company with anymore of your hard earned money as they will not give you the service they promise!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Leicester Three Mobile  
Unethical Standards of CEO & Executives of Three

I'm on the sim rolling monthly One Plan of Three network. I signed up in winter 2013. I was assured it was for an indefinite period, with no end date and for as long as I wanted. I signed the monthly plan of £18 unlimited data, unlimited tethering, 2000 mins, hundreds of texts.

On 5th Nov 2014, I received a text from Three network, "Hello. We need to speak to you about changes to your plan. Please contact us free on 08003583429 to speak to our dedicated team." I spent almost 45 mins trying to get through to Three to ask what was going on? They evidently were besieged by other callers wanting to ask the same. All I got was bubblegum pop music, so I went to a Three store in London's West End. The store manager revealed that on Fri 31st Oct, 2014 news came down from on high - the CEO Dave Dyson and executives - that those of us who'd signed up for the unlimited data and unlimited tethering under the One Plan should be instructed that our Plan was no longer available to us - even though we'd signed for an indefinite and unlimited period. The rug was to be pulled from underneath us - whether we liked it or not. We were now to be charged more and be given less. If we didn't like it, we would be told to go elsewhere and our account would be terminated. We were not to be given a choice. The store manager also said that the CEO and executives knew this would result in numerous disgruntled customers and complaints, but he said "they don't care". He said he'd received many complaints from customers who'd received the same text as me, and was advising us all to complain to Three (he warned it'd make little difference as the instruction, to treat One Plan customers so abysmally, had come from the top of Three) and to also register complaints with Ofcom. He was very apologetic and said it was unethical and a blatant dishonouring of an agreement we'd all signed in good faith. He also said that it reflected very badly on him and his staff who'd acted in good faith when convincing me and others to leave our other networks/deals, and to move to Three's One Plan. The nearby customers all heard him speak openly and with no respect for Three's unethical treatment of customers.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
London Three Mobile  
Over the last week, these are the results of trying to download updates/win10 preview. TomTom 32Mb update - estimated time 29hours, New PC Widows 8.1 updates - failed twice to complete. Win10 3.6GB download - estimated time 5 days!
Service absolutely unfit for purpose with pages unavailable, timeouts and some download speeds showing 0kb/s , maximum I've had is 93Kb/s. 3 shop told me there were problems with masts in Wakefield area. 3 technician told me nothing wrong with masts in Wakefield area. After 30 minutes on the phone and various undisclosed diagnostic tests, they sort of admitted something wasn't quite right. However it would take 7 days to fix it.As 3 Mobile is my only link to the internet and the need to be able to use it anywhere in the UK, this reply was unacceptable.So, I've now got several PCs ( 2 new) requiring Updates a new TomTom that I can't register or download updates for and I'm continually having to retry accessing the Terminal Cancer support groups I need for my condition. In addition, we cannot access my wife's internet banking service in Crete. All this seems to have no effect on 3 Mobile getting their finger out to help me. They used to be good, but they really are rubbish now!
  • Satisfaction
    2 stars
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Wakefield, West Yorkshire Three Mobile  
Hoodwinked by AYGE data, I took out a month-by-month contract one Thursday at the Three Store in Stratford, London. It apparently had a 14-day no coverage no quibble guarantee.

After the SIM activated I found out that the data rates where I work in London were terrible, and I had no signal whatsoever at home.

So on the Saturday I took it to my local store in Bromley. Here I requested to be disconnected and my PAC sent as I had no covereage.

Surprise surprise: I would have to pay 2 months, the current month plus the month for which my "30 days notice" period covered. I pointed out I hhad been told that by returning the SIM within a few days I could have the contract nulled. They phoned CS - I wasn't party to all the conversation but essentially the outcome was that I had to go back to Stratford.

So, on the Monday, I did. What happened here defies belief for a modern "customer focused" company. The store manager (no less) looked at me like a piece of sh*t and rang CS. He then handed me his phone and told me to deal with it!

30 minutes later I was still waiting for someone from CS to answer. And when they did: I got the same story about 2 months payments etc etc. I gave the phone back to the store manager and asked him to come to an agreement with CS whereby my NO QUIBBLE GUARANTEE could be granted. The storemanager eventually hung up on the CS guy. Whilst I was standing there I got an email from CS saying (roughly) this: "nothing has changed, you will continue to be charged monthly".

The Store Manager then typed out a form on his PC which, I assumed, was going back to CS with my details. It did, in fact, have a reference to a 14-day NO QUIBBLE GUARANTEE. How infuriating. He had this power all along. What was the point of making me wait on the phone for over half an hour? Did he think I was just going to walk away?

So, I was told that the PAC would be issued in 24-48 hours.

When I told my wife she reckoned I would be beter off checking the following day to see what was being done. Oh man. It got worse.

I called "Customer Service". They had no record of my disconection & PAC request. The woman kept telling me I had to go into the store. I kept asking her to call the store. But she would not. After 20 minutes of this cr*p I asked to speak to her manager. I was transferred, and the guy did phone the store, and the outcome of this was particularly farcical.

My request had been sent to a "Backroom Team". And he could not speak to that backroom team. I asked for a case number. He did not have a case number. I asked if he could ring the backroom team and ascertain whether my request was known, and what my case number would be. He refused "they do not have a phone number". I asked him to email the backroom team. He refused "they do not have an email address".

Really??? A team at Three (which is a telecom company right?) have no email and no phone.

This "manager" informs me that I must go back to Stratford. I ask again for him to contact his background team, and he says he does not have the authority. So.. he has the authority to ask ME to go halfway across London, but not enough authority to call or email a team in his own company. Is this for real?

So 4 days after my first attempt to get a PAC, and 2 since my last there is no end to this in sight. I had some inkling that PACs were supposed to be issued with a maximum delay of 2 hours.

The Customer Service of 3 is as bad as I have ever had, only Talk Talk is comparable. I reckon nobody wants to take control of this as their precious Cost Codes get hit - would explain why nobody at Bromley would touch it, why CS refuse to acknowledge a 14-day return policy, and why Stratford are so reluctant to take direct action. Compare this to a proper custome focussed company - think (say) First Direct, or Amazon, or Tesco. Do you think anything like this would be happening at any of those?

The broadband is non existent in Canary Wharf, calls and internet are non-existent in West Wickham, and where I did get connection it never got close to 4G speeds (not even to their much vaunted double speed 3G).

I absolutely reccommend everyone to steer clear unless you know you will not have coverage problems.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
London Three Mobile  
Excellent service! I purchased the mobile broadband device online to use whilst Virgin were down due to roadworks. It arrived the following day with too many bits of paperwork but I got it activated within a couple of hours. Every advisor I spoke to was very courteous and helpful. It was a pleasure to do business with 3 !!
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Welwyn Garden City Three Mobile  
1.5 years ago I signed a contract for monthly payments sim only. Unfortunately, the network signal is weak and disappears without a reason, so I decided to break the contract. It was a subscription of 12 pounds a month. 2 bills before deciding came for the amount of 27 and 29 pounds. After the break the contract I got a bill for 62 pounds, with no connection was doing that were on the bill, and some of them were double-counted. Every second voicemail was counted as a minute. I do not recommend, and he never would use the services of this thieving company. I advise everyone to be careful.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Three Mobile  
I have never experienced worse customer service than with Three UK. I paid for internet, and they couldn't help me get it working. They kept telling me they'd send me the details I needed via text, and they'd never come through. I spoke with over 5 different people and all of them were unhelpful and borderline rude. Now I asked for a refund, and they said they can't do a refund, but they'd be happy to issue a credit to my account. They said their system can't process refunds (which is clearly a lie). I am just so frustrated - and am out the money I paid for a month, which is very frustrating since I didn't even use the service! Switching cell services for sure.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
London Three Mobile  
My God where do I start?
How and why I ever got involved with this tin pot company I will never know. After having two contract phones with these jokers then trying to leave because the network coverage was so crap everywhere we went in the UK, the experience was so stressful and upsetting. They just wont let you leave! Endless arguments with the people they employ from the indian sub continent, many of whom you cannot understand, raises your blood pressure to dangerous levels!
I also foolishly took a broadband contract out too, only to find that the only thing they are very efficient in doing is taking your money each month, but they fail to appreciate that it SHOULD be for a reliable service level. Again wherever we went in the UK, there was no service. On the odd occasion we did receive a signal the download speed was crap!!
Sending emails, letters etc just don't work either. They just deny ever receiving anything even though its via their website! They just insist on you phoning them so you can spend hours on the phone arguing with countless individuals and getting nowhere. I STRONGLY ADVISE YOU TO KEEP AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY!!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Swindon Three Mobile  
I'm with three network for the last 7 years, and got 3 contracts with them. I had a technical issue with my HTC One x recently and when contacted Three, without explaining things they transferred the call to HTC, saying the manufacturers handle the repairs. It was not the case in the past.
Anyhow phone was collected on 7th of October and they said it would be returned in 5 days.
Even after one week I didn't receive my handset. Spoke to Three/HTC without any luck. Sent 2 emails and a letter to Three but still they could not solve the problem. They didn't bother to provide me with a loan phone even.
Three wanted me to request for a compensation from HTC. But i didn't sign up with any manufacturer to ask for a compensation or deal with them. It's Three who should coordinate with them to make sure that they provide with the service that they promise.
The phone was finally delivered on 31st of October, that's after 24 days.
Well, what sort of a service is that.
On top of that I received a letter from their Director of Customer Services to say that I should take this issue up with Ombudsman Services since they couldn't resolve my issue.
I was with Vodafone, and thereafter with T-mobile before joining Three. The only reason for the switch over was Three was much cheaper, but now I realize that's a big mistake.
Although they're cheap, their Customer Service is really horrendous, and their network coverage is also very poor even in London.
I would never recommend any one to join Three, and also I have 7 more contacts among my family members with Three, and would make sure they switch to another network when their contacts are up for renewals.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
Uxbridge Three Mobile  
Horrendous service! these people are so crap. they never wanted to cancel my contract and now they charge me freaking 15 pounds for unlocking!!!!!!!!!!! that is not included in the cancellation charges that incurrred.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
London Three Mobile  
Cancelling a contract takes at least 3 phone calls speaking to different people and takes well over 30 minutes each time. I have had mobile broadband with them on a dongle and for a tablet and cancelling both was a nightmare. They are rude, arrogant, pushy and offer no help. These calls cost me a great deal because I don't have a three phone and they just try to keep you on the phone as if their persistence will encourage you to take out a new contract. Not to mention that their signal for mobile broadband is poor and not worth the money. I won't be using their services again.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Cardiff Three Mobile  
AVOID THREE AT ALL COSTS!!! Customer service is appalling, called them today to cancel after 4 yrs and the first person i spoke to said i would incur a charge for cancelling early even though my contract is due up at the end of the month, second person i spoke to called me a liar as i told him i was offered a better deal with another reputable company and was told not only did this well known company supply refurbished handsets but that i would need to pay £60 to cancel early even though my plan is 35 a month. I eventually agreed to pay this amount just so i did not have to deal with this company any more. I was then passed through to another department only to be told on 5 separate attempts that i could not be located on their systems, after 45 mins, 4 different advisors i eventually was able to cancel for a fee of 59.25. I have since contacted the other company who aledgedly sell refurbished handsets to be told this is false and three have used this tactic to pressure other customers into not cancelling. DO NOT BUY FROM THREE, YOU WILL REGRET IT
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Glasgow Three Mobile  
Terrible all round. I am appalled at the way they treat people. My contract expired and I told 3 I was not renewing it. They sent a text to confirm this but they have since upgraded it without my permission.I have since been on the phone many times but they do not want to understand. They said that I did not inform them that I did not want to continue with 3 but the text I received confirmed that they were sorry I was not renewing and leaving them. This shows that they are lying. It seems they are desperate for our custom. I have also completed the complaints form and until now have received no automatic response as they have promised on their website. Terrible service.
Hounslow Three Mobile  
what a bag of garbbage very poor conectability and download speeds never use them again and would never recomend them
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
stockport Three Mobile  
When it works, it's fine. Strong connection and steady.

Occasional irritant is the struggle to get the wifi connection working.

And why THREE different buttons to switch it on?! When do you only want this partly on?
  • Satisfaction
    4 stars
  • Customer Service
    4 stars
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    3 stars
London Three Mobile  
3-MOBILE are not trustworthy!
I do not advise people not to deal with them but to knows this fact from someone with three years experience!
PHONES
On paper everything looks the best in the market but I experienced intermittent mobile broadband signal failure join my phone and have left now to pay more elsewhere in three hope of better quality and lesso lies about " network upgrades etc". I also suffered dozens of nuisance calls for weeks from their Retention team owing me hot deals when I got a PAC code to leave...and that was a torturous process that took ages. As I told them, if only you valued and really looked after your existing customers instead of chasing new business so much you might not piss them off so much they just want to get away at all costs! Many upgrade offers are just old stock they are trying to get rid of for a fast profit...always shop around and NEVER accept what you are initially offered. That is 3-Mobile's game in a nutshell, as is apparently anything something but afterwards secretly giving less our not doing it. They rely on talking customers into submission and on their innocence and/or apathy! It is the Eastern way!
USB Broadband
Half decent service but with intermittent failure. Lost it completely for a month. Sometimes.Indian customer service may say we will put a credit on your account but thry will not...shocking liars, comes naturally, will say anything really but it rarely comes to pass, though the USB dongle people are better than the phone side.to be fair.
I agreed a deal for a laptop + MiFi yesterday but am calling back to check the entire deal & the vfull specs of the machine as I smell a rat. If so I will cancel and never deal with them again.

Your MUST take notes of everything you are told in detail and keep them all as back up for your case in future with 3-Mobile...a very tricky company indeed. I spent time in the East and know what they are like...not to be taken at face value I assure you!
Conclusion: DODGY
  • Satisfaction
    2 stars
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
Purley area (south of) Three Mobile  
my story is a tale of two halfs im 12 months into my 15 gig a month contract,i spent the 1st 10 months losing signal unable to download or view video etc,in short it was a disgrace,and i suspect underhanded play to prevent customers using there full allowance,however in the last two months i have had decent service signal and download speeds my sis works for ofcom and has asked me for info,so i will wait and do a proper review in 6 more months to be fair to 3 they do seem to have rectified alot of probs.but you cant advertise 15gig then not have the facilities in place to allow the customer to use it.myself kids and partner are all 3 payasugo phone customers,7 in total spending roughly 350 a month,if 1 goes we all go.
  • Satisfaction
    2 stars
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
manchester uk Three Mobile  
Very happy with service, speeds around 3.0 mb. Not had the joy of customer services yet, and hopfully never will
  • Satisfaction
    4 stars
  • Customer Service
    3 stars
  • Speed
    4 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Plymouth Three Mobile  
I have rigged up a homemade antenna on the roof to get the most signal - 4/5 bars - and this mobile internet is still SLOW. During the weekend and after 5ish on weekdays, it gets noticeably worse, which means pretty awful. It is certainly better than having no internet at all, but I don't see this as being an alternative to proper BB. The CS is fine, but they obviously can't do anything about this. They say that they are doing a signal upgrade sometime next year, but who knows?
  • Satisfaction
    3 stars
  • Customer Service
    4 stars
Hackney Three Mobile  
Absolutely unreliable service. Unable to Skype or video conferencing. Misleading information before signing contract. Costumer service advised me to monitor my internet speed and tried to convince me that there is no problem with traffic volume when all my tests shown that service is grossly oversubscribed. Summarized : one horror story in 10 years of using internet.
  • Speed
    1 star
Harrogate Three Mobile  
i would say that the mobile broadband service from the 3 network is very poor , the download speed i have is no more than 100kbs on average this really is not broadband, its not much better than dial up.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    3 stars
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    3 stars
brynithel, abertillery Three Mobile  
UNRELIABLE - SPEED USELESS
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
WELLINGBOROUGH Three Mobile  
I have a deal with a speed of up to 3.6mbs, but through testing the speed from different speed test sites, I have an average of 0.5 mbs, with a low of 0.36mbs and a high (occasionally) of 0.8mbs. I am well aware that the speed will depend on how many subscribers are on line at one time, but would have thought that the ISP would have upgaded their service to cope with this, and fulfill their obligations of providing somewhere near the speeds promised.
  • Customer Service
    3 stars
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    3 stars
Northern Ireland Three Mobile  
im suppose to have 3.60 mbps but only have 0.13 mpps from 3 g mobile here in ireland pay as you go
  • Customer Service
    3 stars
  • Speed
    1 star
Ireland Three Mobile  
  • 153 reviews, showing page 4 of 4, skip to page 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4

The reviews published on this page are those of the individual authors who have warrantied that they abide by our review guidelines. Reviews are not the opinion of Broadband.co.uk.

Broadband.co.uk