Three Mobile Broadband Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for Three Mobile.

Recent Customer Ratings for Three

  • Satisfaction
    3.2 stars
  • Customer Service
    3.3 stars
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    3 stars

Based on 531 customer ratings since 2018-11-18 (Show all time ratings)

Visit Three Mobile   Read our Three buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

169 Customer Reviews for Three Mobile

  • Showing page 4 of 5, skip to page 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Reviewer Location Reviewing Date Ratings
Wow.... Where do I begin? I've been with three for 7 months or maybe a little bit more. I first signed up online to get a contract and when that did not work I went in store to sign a contract without knowing that I had 2 contract with them. Everytime my bill printed something just was not right and when I called in they would say it's because I went over my minutes which is why I was being charged so much. I finally got through to a manager who explained that I had two bills. I was very annoyed because all the time I spent on the phone to them complaining about my bill they failed to explain this to me. To put injuries on the salt, they also failed to cancel the second contract which the manager on the phone promised she would do. 5 months later I get a letter saying to pay an outstanding bill for the contract which was meant to be cancelled. I spent more than an hour on the phone speaking to at least 4 agents to get only 1 month free for my up and coming bill. I am still fighting to be compensated for the months I paid for the other line

God knows why am still with them. I don't even get signal worst of all the customer service is shocking. I am currently looking for a new company. I will never recommend three to anyone because it does not help there customers or listen to them. I would advise you advoid this company
London Three Mobile  
I have been a Three Mobile customer for quite a few years now. I have managed to develop 5 websites on a Three Mobile dongle so I can't really complain about the usage, but I will say that the Customer Support is certainly challenging.
We have had an issue with the dongle recently so we needed to get in touch with Three. We went to their support page many times and left messages as suggested, but we never heard from them. It may seem a bit strange, but the customer support on Twitter is excellent. Unfortunately it is limited, because they then transfer you to the Three support page where nobody gets in touch. However, if you call customer support they will try hard to sell you another contract. Be careful. A few years ago, I agreed to a 12 month contract and they put me on a 24 month contract. As I was a loyal customer at the time, I accepted it because I fixed the problem I had then myself. Unfortunately, customer service recently has been shocking.
We try not to call customer service if we can help it because we are unable to understand the people on the other end of the phone.
Many years ago, I did ask to speak to a Manager or Managing Director, who was very kind and was very helpful, but to be honest it should never get to that stage in the first place!
As I use the internet alot, for business, I am now looking for another service provider with excellent support. I doubt I will find anyone who can match the deal I have which was made with the Managing Director, but I guess customer service has now become my top priority.
  • Satisfaction
    2 stars
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    2 stars
East Sussex Three Mobile  
the worst customer service in the world. I could right a book on that. 92 min and 3 calls for something that could have been resolved in 3 min. This is just one of the examples. Thanks.
  • Satisfaction
    2 stars
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    2 stars
London Three Mobile  
Company you can recommend to your worst enemy - three mobile customer service is just awful. I was calling 6x about particular problem before they fixed it.
Other thing Three mobile data signal is very poor. Customer service says you need to contact department about, they will check why signal is bad and will try to sort it out. When connected that department has excuse - your phone is faulty (in our case 7 phones have the same problem with signal). We have situation when 9 people are sitting in one room (iphone 4s, iphone 6, samsung s4, s5, s5, s6, note2 on three mobile; iphone 4 and samsung s5 on other networks). Three mobile's signal is coming and going on all phones - one minute it is here, then dissappears, then again appears, it is jumping between H, H+ and 4G, and it shows full bars, but you can't connect. On all phones the same. Absolutely helpless. Other networks permanently have signal. We are located in London. Here is NO CHANCES to get any help from three mobile customer service. But three mobile will charge you for nonexistent signal properly, 'because you signed contract with us'. For them it is one side contract, they are not obligate to provide service you were expecting when chose to get their simcard. And after that they are shameless enough to try sell you a new contract. Just try to avoid this company!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
London Three Mobile  
Three are the most difficult company to deal with. I ordered a broadband device to take away on holiday with me over the phone. I was assured it would be delivered before I went on holiday. As it did not turn up by this date I rushed to a Three store to pick up a new device and in turn take out a new contract. I tried to cancel the contract and was told they would log the call but I couldn't cancel until I received the device or if I refused the device. On my return from holiday the device had been stuffed in my letter box - I did not even get the chance to refuse the device. I then called customer services and after hours and hours of conversation over 5 days they still refused to let me return the device. i went back to the store I bought the 2nd device from and they tried reasoning with Three on my behalf however the call centre still refused to accept the device back. After numerous more calls eventually and emails eventually Three said I could send the device back. I sent the device back and am now being chased for an outstanding balance on my account, even though I set up a direct debit?? I am now suffering with panic attacks as I honestly don't know what to do.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
England Three Mobile  
network coverage is dreadful and they would not give PAC in the end of my contract but instead like parrots try selling me their network for 1,5 hour. I ve been on 2 year contract, dont you think i made up my mind about your network?!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
london Three Mobile  
Broadband postcode says 3G inside out but get 3G only if I hang out the back bedroom, say 4G available, but cannot connect nor detect any 4G signal even with a high gain directional antenna outside.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Studley, Warwickshire Three Mobile  
Three signal coverage map shows very good 4G indoor & outdoor coverage at my post code. But in reality, indoor coverage is too bad. 1 bar maximum and no Signals as well. Have reported to three so many times but nothing came out. Won't buy it again!!! 1 star service.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Leeds Three Mobile  
I studied abroad in the UK for a year and found Three to be the cheapest phone company with the best and most reliable service. I would highly recommend their monthly all you can eat data plan, especially if you plan on traveling, because the nearly unlimited data usage allows you to tether, create hotspots, (a pleasant surprise), as well as message and call your friends through Facebook messenger, which I thought were all well worth the cost of 18 pounds per month. That being said, I did run into a few issues with being charged for data I didn't use and calls while abroad that were incorrectly charged. However, customer service was able to solve both issues and reaccredit my account (though it took a bit of digging). While I had to ask for a manager in both instances, the management level of their customer service team was both professional and helpful and I wish I had requested to talk to them earlier, as the representatives that answered both of my calls, while pleasant, didn't have much power.

The only major issue I had with Three as a company was their international payment plan. It took me over 1 month to figure out how I was supposed to pay my 18 pound bill after I had terminated both my UK bank account and address because once you close your account with them, you aren't able to access your My3 account (a technical mistake they should fix). The system is very out of date and they only accept transfer payments from your bank which, if you live in the US, is an additional $45-$50. For an 18 pound payment, that wasn't worth the cost at all. After quite a few transfers and being on the phone for over an hour, I talked to a customer service manager and the issue was resolved. The way upper management handled my dilemma was to my satisfaction and the reason I'm giving the company 4 stars. However, if you are planning on moving out of the UK or are studying abroad, make sure you end your contract a month in advance. In my case, I needed my data for the last month but if I had to do it again, I would probably opt for a prepaid sim card from Virgin and end my contract early. Until they update their system, paying from abroad is a pain.
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    4 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
United States Three Mobile  
Worst service I have ever had from Lincoln 3 mobile shop, after having upgraded mobile I found when I got home that they had supplied wrong sim card , old sim had by this time been de-activated. I rang the shop, the person answering phone actually laughed at me and said staff had given me wrong sim , said there was nothing they could do . I rang 3 customer support who said they could send me a sim in two days aand could not reactivate my old sim. I am a single dad and need my phone and also need it for work. In the end I had to do a 40 mile round trip to the Lincoln store to get sim replaced where the staff thought it was funny. I have been a customer of 3 for many years , I would never recommend 3 again and would advise all to avoid Lincoln branch
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
Lincoln Three Mobile  
Got a contract with mobile broadcast on ipad2 since last year, bundled with 15gb mobile data. Very bad reception at home, no working solution (wifi signal, mobile home signal box) all rubbish. I wanted a lower tariff as i am UNABLE to use the mobile data anyway but they could not give me the option. I am still bound to pay the contracted price even if i am dissatisfied with the service. I have faithfully endured one year paying for the device and mobile data which i dont use and to my horror i still need to pay for another year! Customer service misinformed me that i can make changes to my tariff a year after which i thought i will have done today but no. That will cost me early contract adjustment fee of 250£ and if i decide to cancel the service? 250£ all the effin same. The most frustrating customer service encounter of my life.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
London Three Mobile  
Misinformed in Three shop when signing a two year dual service 'watertight' contract. Hours of phone calls to customer service because they do not respond to my complaints on their website. After contacting OFCOM, I have asked them to put things in writing, but they don't. They just ring, which makes it difficult to get the necessary documentation to justify a 'letter of deadlock'. Poor to non-existent mobile WiFi coverage. They advertise free 4G - but don;t have 4G cover in areas where most other providers do.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
East Sussex Three Mobile  
I took up the offer of phone + european coverage as it fitted my needs. Firstly its not very clear that you have to call 3 customer service to enable "roaming" - and I found out when I travelled over there. After having to call from friends phone (waiting about an hour) at premium rates they assured me that my phone will be enabled between 1-4 hours. Nothing! They didn't even respond to an email I sent later that day threatening to cancel my contract. Upon return to UK you are sent through a maize of telephone options only for you to be told to call back later. I only got listened to when I went through cancellation line! Don't bother with 3, they promise lots and deliver an awful service.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    2 stars
Kent Three Mobile  
This is without a doubt the WORST thing I have ever bought.It simply hardly ever connects - even in areas of reputedly good coverage i.e. major cities and town centres. When it does, the wretched thing invariably disconnects within thirty seconds. It often has a good signal BUT limited service i.e. no internet. On the rare occasions it does actually connect and stay connected for more then thirty seconds, it is slower than dial up used to be! Topping up on line can taker thirty minutes due to the time lag between each of the four processes to do this. Do not buy this product. It is appalling.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
West Midlands Three Mobile  
HATE HATE HATE having this contract. I went in-store to inquire, as I wasn't keen on paying for expensive line installation in my new house. I had NO idea about how much data I need each month, but the sales assistant reassured me that 15GB was plenty and that she even watched Netflix daily with her MiFi. It seemed like a GREAT idea! £15 a month for a tiny, wireless connection!

I used the internet quite frugally at first, then eventually started a Netflix subscription. My data allowance ran out in two days. I phoned up Three, outraged, but they simply just suggested I don't stream movies anymore. The call centre staffed apologised a million times without offering any solutions. I was passed from person to person with the same reply, so eventually I just gave up. I guess that's why they were so repetitive. I'm so frustrated, I wish the sales assistant in store knew what she was talking about, otherwise I never would've entered into this contract! She had a duty to help educate people like me who had no idea, so now I'm stuck with this ridiculous contract. It's SLOW (Three suggested that it depends on what time I'm online...I could barely load a web page even at 3am) and my data even ran out this month after specifically AVOIDING large streams.

I've tried so hard to get rid of it, but I'm stuck. I've phoned countless times, filed complaints...There's nothing I can do. Thanks Three! Please train your staff better.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Brighton Three Mobile  
Unbelievably ridiculous customer service, they made me go four times to the store and not get what I asked for after ignoring 6 emails of mine. They asked for £700 to terminate my contract and they couldn't do anything when I lost my sim card. DON'T GO WITH THREE
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
Nottingham Three Mobile  
I was mugged nine days ago and THREE have been useless! I still don't have a replacement SIM card yet (for which they're charging me £5.11... I'm a pay monthly customer on a £40 a month plan?!). If you don't have a phone there is no way to contact them in real time (no chat option, Twitter won't deal with "account related concerns", no one has read a Facebook message I sent over 24 hours ago). I had to borrow a stranger's phone to report mine as stolen (I had my laptop, but there's no online option)... there was no obvious phone menu choice for victims of crime, so we waited on hold for 20 minutes before speaking to anyone. That person then repeatedly referred to my phone as "lost" even though I had told him over and over again I was the victim of a violent assault. He then tried to use my call as a sales opportunity (I'd told him I was on a stranger's phone). 6 days ago I emailed to ask about my SIM card and it took them 5 days to reply... clearly the rep hadn't read my email as he asked if they could send my SIM to the nearest store from my house (half an hour's drive away... ummm yeah I want to drive, park and come to them when I have pretty bad PTSD... and when I specifically asked for it to be delivered to my house ASAP). I replied to that email over 24 hours ago and am guessing I'm on another 5 day waiting list. I don't have a home phone, there is no payphone near my house, not enough bandwidth to get Skype running (this is the reality of living in the country). Having a working phone would allow me to call family & friends when I'm upset about the attack, it would really help me, but THREE couldn't give a sh*t, they just want my money. THREE are greedy, useless and heartless.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Cornwall Three Mobile  
I went to three for mobile broadband march 2014, everything was fine and i received a good overall speed,

12 weeks ago i started having problems with the speed, very slow, sometimes near impossible to even get up a text page, used to watch clips from youtube
but that is near impossible now as it keeps buffering and cutting out

have rang the three team a few times but they just say that they will perform checks on the local mast and get back to me, there is nothing done at all, they told me to take my dongle into a three store to have it checked, when i took it they said that they could not check it as they do not have laptops in store, i use a desktop so why not check it on the shop computer

i have been in touch with them again today ( 8 may 2015 )

lets hope i get better results this time , keeping my fingers and toes crossed.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    3 stars
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
oswaldtwistle lancashire Three Mobile  
Since i took a contract of router Huawei E5372 on 4.December 2014 it seemed to me ok until 8.December 2014
when all 15GB gone.As i tried to resolve that issue and get an answer why is that they told me that i had
used it all (and other things like pay more on bills and excuses of not getting cancelation) even i explained
to them that that's not possible as i have been at work until late time but unfortunately with their rude
attitude as they promised an investigation of what hapend until now i haven't heard from them.So in the shortcut
as Three rejected my cancelation (even it was done after one week) still i have to pay for 2 years contract
although i'm not using their service as im scared to do.

If i could rate half of the star i will do that as i am very disappointed with their behaviour and service
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Three Mobile  
Since i took a contract of router Huawei E5372 on 4.December 2014 it seemed to me ok until 8.December 2014
when all 15GB gone.As i tried to resolve that issue and get an answer why is that they told me that i had
used it all (and other things like pay more on bills and excuses of not getting cancellation) even i explained
to them that that's not possible as i have been at work until late time but unfortunately with their rude
attitude as they promised an investigation of what happened until now i haven't heard from them.So in the shortcut
as Three rejected my cancellation (even it was done after one week) still i have to pay for 2 years contract
although i'm not using their service as i am scared to do.

If i could rate half of the star i will do that as i am very disappointed with their behaviour and service
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
Morden Three Mobile  
It is difficult to know where to start with this company. Their network coverage is unreliable and nothing worse than not receiving texts or suddenly finding that you cannot make a call because there is no signal. They were particularly unhelpful and some of the call centre staff (and one of their managers) were quite rude when I explained that they were not being very helpful. After my contract expired I tried to cease the service. I found it difficult to get a PAC Code (promises but no code forthcoming). Eventually referred them to the Ombudsman Service. Cannot recommend Three and would be surprised if it is still around in a year's time!!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Northampton Three Mobile  
Absolutely appalling service, asked few times to use my phone abroad, as they have 16 feel at home destinations, now im in USA still cannot use the mobile to make calls. Questions is why do I have to stay with 3 as I cannot use my phone, they confirmed few times that I can use it. Fck this company I have 3 contracts will cancel all of them
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
london Three Mobile  
Well I can't say anything worse but I can say the worse broadband I have ever have. Me and my husband we both have 3broadband 2years phone contract my iphone 4 is full now has no space even to take a picture :-@ and I only have 100min for other networks to call that I use morethan this and I pay morethan my contract bill the contract is very expensive I pay for 8gb iphone4 and has 100minutes and I pay £21 a month it has weak signal sometimes it disappears , unfortunately I have to wait until July 2015 to cancel the contract if I had that money to pay for cancelling the contract I would done it 6months before.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
London Three Mobile  
Have got a Huawei E3256 3 Mobile dongle which provides decent reception where I live. However, I have just updated my MAC to OSX Yosemite and the dongle now refuses to connect. 3 weeks after reporting the problem and a further week since complaining, customer support has failed to offer any help or advice. Yes - they're rubbish1
North Derbyshire Three Mobile  
After spending hours on the phone trying to resolve disgusting behaviour, advice and as far as I'm concerned theft with (Three) competitor for my son. I realised just how lucky my experience with (Three) has been.
I as a total novice went to my local store 2yrs ago and asked for unlimited use. Groundbreaking idea! Bingo! I got just what I asked for. Never any issues and good connection the majority of the time.
I believe if a company does something right by me I should say thank you. So here goes. Thank you Three! My bill rarely goes over unless I phone abroad or 0845 numbers

This is a genuine review from a happy customer.
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    4 stars
Essex Three Mobile  
Me and my wife bought a dongle/ broadband from Three and have since had to buy another 3 sim cards for it! The internet is intermittent and constantly cut outs. We have rung them more times than I can remember and every time they try sell us more products!...the last call they wanted £50 for a new dongle and for us to up the monthly contract by £5! We are currently on a 10gb/ £15 a month plan and barely use any of the data as no websites will load! I have got sick of the excuses and have now finally cancelled the contract, our last bit of internet runs out in a couple of weeks. We have finally decided to pay for Wifi installation to avoid this thieving, cheating, corporate company. Please do not feed this company with anymore of your hard earned money as they will not give you the service they promise!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Leicester Three Mobile  
Unethical Standards of CEO & Executives of Three

I'm on the sim rolling monthly One Plan of Three network. I signed up in winter 2013. I was assured it was for an indefinite period, with no end date and for as long as I wanted. I signed the monthly plan of £18 unlimited data, unlimited tethering, 2000 mins, hundreds of texts.

On 5th Nov 2014, I received a text from Three network, "Hello. We need to speak to you about changes to your plan. Please contact us free on 08003583429 to speak to our dedicated team." I spent almost 45 mins trying to get through to Three to ask what was going on? They evidently were besieged by other callers wanting to ask the same. All I got was bubblegum pop music, so I went to a Three store in London's West End. The store manager revealed that on Fri 31st Oct, 2014 news came down from on high - the CEO Dave Dyson and executives - that those of us who'd signed up for the unlimited data and unlimited tethering under the One Plan should be instructed that our Plan was no longer available to us - even though we'd signed for an indefinite and unlimited period. The rug was to be pulled from underneath us - whether we liked it or not. We were now to be charged more and be given less. If we didn't like it, we would be told to go elsewhere and our account would be terminated. We were not to be given a choice. The store manager also said that the CEO and executives knew this would result in numerous disgruntled customers and complaints, but he said "they don't care". He said he'd received many complaints from customers who'd received the same text as me, and was advising us all to complain to Three (he warned it'd make little difference as the instruction, to treat One Plan customers so abysmally, had come from the top of Three) and to also register complaints with Ofcom. He was very apologetic and said it was unethical and a blatant dishonouring of an agreement we'd all signed in good faith. He also said that it reflected very badly on him and his staff who'd acted in good faith when convincing me and others to leave our other networks/deals, and to move to Three's One Plan. The nearby customers all heard him speak openly and with no respect for Three's unethical treatment of customers.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
London Three Mobile  
Over the last week, these are the results of trying to download updates/win10 preview. TomTom 32Mb update - estimated time 29hours, New PC Widows 8.1 updates - failed twice to complete. Win10 3.6GB download - estimated time 5 days!
Service absolutely unfit for purpose with pages unavailable, timeouts and some download speeds showing 0kb/s , maximum I've had is 93Kb/s. 3 shop told me there were problems with masts in Wakefield area. 3 technician told me nothing wrong with masts in Wakefield area. After 30 minutes on the phone and various undisclosed diagnostic tests, they sort of admitted something wasn't quite right. However it would take 7 days to fix it.As 3 Mobile is my only link to the internet and the need to be able to use it anywhere in the UK, this reply was unacceptable.So, I've now got several PCs ( 2 new) requiring Updates a new TomTom that I can't register or download updates for and I'm continually having to retry accessing the Terminal Cancer support groups I need for my condition. In addition, we cannot access my wife's internet banking service in Crete. All this seems to have no effect on 3 Mobile getting their finger out to help me. They used to be good, but they really are rubbish now!
  • Satisfaction
    2 stars
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Wakefield, West Yorkshire Three Mobile  
Hoodwinked by AYGE data, I took out a month-by-month contract one Thursday at the Three Store in Stratford, London. It apparently had a 14-day no coverage no quibble guarantee.

After the SIM activated I found out that the data rates where I work in London were terrible, and I had no signal whatsoever at home.

So on the Saturday I took it to my local store in Bromley. Here I requested to be disconnected and my PAC sent as I had no covereage.

Surprise surprise: I would have to pay 2 months, the current month plus the month for which my "30 days notice" period covered. I pointed out I hhad been told that by returning the SIM within a few days I could have the contract nulled. They phoned CS - I wasn't party to all the conversation but essentially the outcome was that I had to go back to Stratford.

So, on the Monday, I did. What happened here defies belief for a modern "customer focused" company. The store manager (no less) looked at me like a piece of sh*t and rang CS. He then handed me his phone and told me to deal with it!

30 minutes later I was still waiting for someone from CS to answer. And when they did: I got the same story about 2 months payments etc etc. I gave the phone back to the store manager and asked him to come to an agreement with CS whereby my NO QUIBBLE GUARANTEE could be granted. The storemanager eventually hung up on the CS guy. Whilst I was standing there I got an email from CS saying (roughly) this: "nothing has changed, you will continue to be charged monthly".

The Store Manager then typed out a form on his PC which, I assumed, was going back to CS with my details. It did, in fact, have a reference to a 14-day NO QUIBBLE GUARANTEE. How infuriating. He had this power all along. What was the point of making me wait on the phone for over half an hour? Did he think I was just going to walk away?

So, I was told that the PAC would be issued in 24-48 hours.

When I told my wife she reckoned I would be beter off checking the following day to see what was being done. Oh man. It got worse.

I called "Customer Service". They had no record of my disconection & PAC request. The woman kept telling me I had to go into the store. I kept asking her to call the store. But she would not. After 20 minutes of this cr*p I asked to speak to her manager. I was transferred, and the guy did phone the store, and the outcome of this was particularly farcical.

My request had been sent to a "Backroom Team". And he could not speak to that backroom team. I asked for a case number. He did not have a case number. I asked if he could ring the backroom team and ascertain whether my request was known, and what my case number would be. He refused "they do not have a phone number". I asked him to email the backroom team. He refused "they do not have an email address".

Really??? A team at Three (which is a telecom company right?) have no email and no phone.

This "manager" informs me that I must go back to Stratford. I ask again for him to contact his background team, and he says he does not have the authority. So.. he has the authority to ask ME to go halfway across London, but not enough authority to call or email a team in his own company. Is this for real?

So 4 days after my first attempt to get a PAC, and 2 since my last there is no end to this in sight. I had some inkling that PACs were supposed to be issued with a maximum delay of 2 hours.

The Customer Service of 3 is as bad as I have ever had, only Talk Talk is comparable. I reckon nobody wants to take control of this as their precious Cost Codes get hit - would explain why nobody at Bromley would touch it, why CS refuse to acknowledge a 14-day return policy, and why Stratford are so reluctant to take direct action. Compare this to a proper custome focussed company - think (say) First Direct, or Amazon, or Tesco. Do you think anything like this would be happening at any of those?

The broadband is non existent in Canary Wharf, calls and internet are non-existent in West Wickham, and where I did get connection it never got close to 4G speeds (not even to their much vaunted double speed 3G).

I absolutely reccommend everyone to steer clear unless you know you will not have coverage problems.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
London Three Mobile  
Excellent service! I purchased the mobile broadband device online to use whilst Virgin were down due to roadworks. It arrived the following day with too many bits of paperwork but I got it activated within a couple of hours. Every advisor I spoke to was very courteous and helpful. It was a pleasure to do business with 3 !!
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Welwyn Garden City Three Mobile  
1.5 years ago I signed a contract for monthly payments sim only. Unfortunately, the network signal is weak and disappears without a reason, so I decided to break the contract. It was a subscription of 12 pounds a month. 2 bills before deciding came for the amount of 27 and 29 pounds. After the break the contract I got a bill for 62 pounds, with no connection was doing that were on the bill, and some of them were double-counted. Every second voicemail was counted as a minute. I do not recommend, and he never would use the services of this thieving company. I advise everyone to be careful.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Three Mobile  
I have never experienced worse customer service than with Three UK. I paid for internet, and they couldn't help me get it working. They kept telling me they'd send me the details I needed via text, and they'd never come through. I spoke with over 5 different people and all of them were unhelpful and borderline rude. Now I asked for a refund, and they said they can't do a refund, but they'd be happy to issue a credit to my account. They said their system can't process refunds (which is clearly a lie). I am just so frustrated - and am out the money I paid for a month, which is very frustrating since I didn't even use the service! Switching cell services for sure.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
London Three Mobile  
My God where do I start?
How and why I ever got involved with this tin pot company I will never know. After having two contract phones with these jokers then trying to leave because the network coverage was so crap everywhere we went in the UK, the experience was so stressful and upsetting. They just wont let you leave! Endless arguments with the people they employ from the indian sub continent, many of whom you cannot understand, raises your blood pressure to dangerous levels!
I also foolishly took a broadband contract out too, only to find that the only thing they are very efficient in doing is taking your money each month, but they fail to appreciate that it SHOULD be for a reliable service level. Again wherever we went in the UK, there was no service. On the odd occasion we did receive a signal the download speed was crap!!
Sending emails, letters etc just don't work either. They just deny ever receiving anything even though its via their website! They just insist on you phoning them so you can spend hours on the phone arguing with countless individuals and getting nowhere. I STRONGLY ADVISE YOU TO KEEP AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY!!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Swindon Three Mobile  
I'm with three network for the last 7 years, and got 3 contracts with them. I had a technical issue with my HTC One x recently and when contacted Three, without explaining things they transferred the call to HTC, saying the manufacturers handle the repairs. It was not the case in the past.
Anyhow phone was collected on 7th of October and they said it would be returned in 5 days.
Even after one week I didn't receive my handset. Spoke to Three/HTC without any luck. Sent 2 emails and a letter to Three but still they could not solve the problem. They didn't bother to provide me with a loan phone even.
Three wanted me to request for a compensation from HTC. But i didn't sign up with any manufacturer to ask for a compensation or deal with them. It's Three who should coordinate with them to make sure that they provide with the service that they promise.
The phone was finally delivered on 31st of October, that's after 24 days.
Well, what sort of a service is that.
On top of that I received a letter from their Director of Customer Services to say that I should take this issue up with Ombudsman Services since they couldn't resolve my issue.
I was with Vodafone, and thereafter with T-mobile before joining Three. The only reason for the switch over was Three was much cheaper, but now I realize that's a big mistake.
Although they're cheap, their Customer Service is really horrendous, and their network coverage is also very poor even in London.
I would never recommend any one to join Three, and also I have 7 more contacts among my family members with Three, and would make sure they switch to another network when their contacts are up for renewals.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
Uxbridge Three Mobile  
Horrendous service! these people are so crap. they never wanted to cancel my contract and now they charge me freaking 15 pounds for unlocking!!!!!!!!!!! that is not included in the cancellation charges that incurrred.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
London Three Mobile  
Cancelling a contract takes at least 3 phone calls speaking to different people and takes well over 30 minutes each time. I have had mobile broadband with them on a dongle and for a tablet and cancelling both was a nightmare. They are rude, arrogant, pushy and offer no help. These calls cost me a great deal because I don't have a three phone and they just try to keep you on the phone as if their persistence will encourage you to take out a new contract. Not to mention that their signal for mobile broadband is poor and not worth the money. I won't be using their services again.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Cardiff Three Mobile  
AVOID THREE AT ALL COSTS!!! Customer service is appalling, called them today to cancel after 4 yrs and the first person i spoke to said i would incur a charge for cancelling early even though my contract is due up at the end of the month, second person i spoke to called me a liar as i told him i was offered a better deal with another reputable company and was told not only did this well known company supply refurbished handsets but that i would need to pay £60 to cancel early even though my plan is 35 a month. I eventually agreed to pay this amount just so i did not have to deal with this company any more. I was then passed through to another department only to be told on 5 separate attempts that i could not be located on their systems, after 45 mins, 4 different advisors i eventually was able to cancel for a fee of 59.25. I have since contacted the other company who aledgedly sell refurbished handsets to be told this is false and three have used this tactic to pressure other customers into not cancelling. DO NOT BUY FROM THREE, YOU WILL REGRET IT
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Glasgow Three Mobile  
Terrible all round. I am appalled at the way they treat people. My contract expired and I told 3 I was not renewing it. They sent a text to confirm this but they have since upgraded it without my permission.I have since been on the phone many times but they do not want to understand. They said that I did not inform them that I did not want to continue with 3 but the text I received confirmed that they were sorry I was not renewing and leaving them. This shows that they are lying. It seems they are desperate for our custom. I have also completed the complaints form and until now have received no automatic response as they have promised on their website. Terrible service.
Hounslow Three Mobile  
what a bag of garbbage very poor conectability and download speeds never use them again and would never recomend them
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
stockport Three Mobile  
When it works, it's fine. Strong connection and steady.

Occasional irritant is the struggle to get the wifi connection working.

And why THREE different buttons to switch it on?! When do you only want this partly on?
  • Satisfaction
    4 stars
  • Customer Service
    4 stars
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    3 stars
London Three Mobile  

Loading...

  • 169 reviews, showing page 4 of 5, skip to page 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

The reviews published on this page are those of the individual authors who have warrantied that they abide by our review guidelines. Reviews are not the opinion of Broadband.co.uk.

Broadband.co.uk