Three Mobile Broadband Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for Three Mobile.

Recent Customer Ratings for Three

  • Satisfaction
    2.6 stars
  • Customer Service
    2.6 stars
  • Speed
    2.4 stars
  • Reliability
    2.4 stars

Based on 738 customer ratings since 2020-05-16 (Show all time ratings)

Visit Three Mobile   Read our Three buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

295 Customer Reviews over 8 pages

  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wakefield, West Yorkshire
    Reviewing
    Three Mobile
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Over the last week, these are the results of trying to download updates/win10 preview. TomTom 32Mb update - estimated time 29hours, New PC Widows 8.1 updates - failed twice to complete. Win10 3.6GB download - estimated time 5 days!
    Service absolutely unfit for purpose with pages unavailable, timeouts and some download speeds showing 0kb/s , maximum I've had is 93Kb/s. 3 shop told me there were problems with masts in Wakefield area. 3 technician told me nothing wrong with masts in Wakefield area. After 30 minutes on the phone and various undisclosed diagnostic tests, they sort of admitted something wasn't quite right. However it would take 7 days to fix it.As 3 Mobile is my only link to the internet and the need to be able to use it anywhere in the UK, this reply was unacceptable.So, I've now got several PCs ( 2 new) requiring Updates a new TomTom that I can't register or download updates for and I'm continually having to retry accessing the Terminal Cancer support groups I need for my condition. In addition, we cannot access my wife's internet banking service in Crete. All this seems to have no effect on 3 Mobile getting their finger out to help me. They used to be good, but they really are rubbish now!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    North Devon
    Reviewing
    Three Mobile
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Stay away from Three and never take their contracts. They're the worst provider, but ThreeUK don't care. Because it was "all you can eat data" (a lie) we had three years of bad reception, slow and throttled internet and continual price rises. Even worse than TalkTalk and they're useless, rude call centres.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Manchester UK
    Reviewing
    Three Mobile
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    you go cheap and you pay the price. Three are cheap for a reason but there's always someone who will bite. I was one of them. Cheap price for internet but connectivity intermittent and unreliable. And when cancelling, expect to be on the phone for some time as they try and try to get you to stay with them, giving excuse after excuse and then saying that there's an early termination fee that they're unable to waive. My recommendation, go with the providers that are most recognisable. They charge more but again, you get what you pay for.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Ireland
    Reviewing
    Three Mobile
    Date
    Ratings
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    Comments
    im suppose to have 3.60 mbps but only have 0.13 mpps from 3 g mobile here in ireland pay as you go
  • Reviewer
    Location
    East Acton
    Reviewing
    Three Mobile
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I bought 3's Huawei 4G mobile wifi unit on 9 January 2020. Back at my location in Acton the download speed never got above 2Mbps in the first 48 hours and there were losses of connection about every 5 minutes. When I went back to their Westfield store at 18:00 on 11 January they filed a Customer Technical Request and said that their technicians would call me within 48 hours. By 19:00 on 13 January I had not received a call from 3's technical services. None of my regular download speed checks had got above 2 Mbps in the intervening 2 days, and there were still losses of the connection every 10 minutes. I explained the problem to shop staff. They could only let me wait 10 minutes until the manager had time. I explained the problem to the manager. He called 3's customer relations department. We both sat there for 15 minutes waiting for 3's customer relations department to answer. I was then asked to explain the problem again, told that my contract could not be cancelled, and told to wait while I was passed to the technical support department. When connected, I was asked to explain the whole problem again. The technical support person then said he was passing my call to the customer cancellations department, as he could not decide on a cancellation himself. I declined to explain the problem yet again, and demanded a written confirmation of my cancellation. The technical support person said the customer cancellations department would call me back in about 48 hours.
    I have cancelled the direct debit. 3 is withholding my money with insufficient grounds.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    Three Mobile
    Date
    Comments
    Utterly useless. Only positive is free Netflix streaming-if you are lucky enough to have a good signal. Would never recommend three.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Halifax
    Reviewing
    Three Mobile
    Date
    Comments
    I have been a happy three customer for 15 years until now. I took a broadband Internet for home. I ordered a Huawei AI Cube for £25 a month on 21st October 2019. It was unlimited and speeds were averaging download 30mbps and uploads 60mbps. I had no issues. But since Febuaray 2020, download speeds were averaging 7mbps and upload 25mbps. It still was slow but not a big issue using 8 devices which was lagging. But when ever my children were trying to connect their PlayStation, Three was slowing down the bandwidth by throttling it. After doing speed tests it went down to 600kbps which isn't even 1mb download Speed. It wasn't. Effecting Ytube or Netflix. I rang Three (date can't remember) on Feb 2020, they said their doing an update in my area and should go back to normal in couple days. But speeds were already normal when connecting other devices. Now Coronavirus started can't get through phone but I had an online chat with a technical team and they said on 23rd May which was after 4 weeks things should go normal. But the issue is when I connect PlayStation, Three throttles the bandwidth to lose connection. I told three the speeds only went down when ever I connect the PS4. They couldn't help. I have screenshot the chat for my reference. I rang again today but couldn't get through. Chat was referring us to technical who don't want to talk about bandwidth throttling as they ignore this issue. I have no issues using other devices. Three slows down to under 1mbps when trying to play online. PlayStation only needs minimum 12mbps. Todays 28 May 2020 and still the same. We use no other devices when connecting PlayStation. I already raised a complain to Ombudsmen which I have no idea if they will take action or claim back my wasted £25pm 24month contract. What can I do?
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Milton Keynes
    Reviewing
    Three Mobile
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Absolute piece of s... Impossible to use, the connection disappears for no reason. In the last hour, I had to reconnect maybe 30times.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    Three Mobile
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I use my 3 phone as my work phone on a day to day basis and run by own business. There has been very poor signal at my place of work for 8 weeks now, numerous client calls have cut out half way through and I have lost significant amounts of business. Despite 3 saying this will not be sorted for some time they are unwilling to allow me to terminate my contract without paying a huge early termination charge. In my view they have breached my contract by no longer providing a working network. I originally signed up with 3 because I was told they had good coverage in my work place, this is no longer the case and they will not let me leave. I have spent hours on the phone to them with no success.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Haverfordwest
    Reviewing
    Three Mobile
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    The worst thing about Three mobile is their customer call centre, most of the tel operators have a pitiful command of English and sometime completely impossible to understand. I am 100m away from the mast the speed is down to 2Mb at peak times
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Newcastle upon tyne
    Reviewing
    Three Mobile
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    The worse company I have ever come across. All what they care about is your money. No consideration for customers. The automated system is been set in a way that if you want to cancel the service you would not get through.
    I have been paying for 16 months for service I have not used and they admit that and there is no willingness out of good gesture for repaying my money back or even part of it.
    I strongly advice everyone not to take any contract with three is just a ripoff, disgusting awful company.
    I would just give ZERO, ZERO for all the ratings. And a copy of this letter with the details of my experience with three is been passed on to watch dog and trading standard agency.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    london
    Reviewing
    Three Mobile
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    crap . very bad experience with three. don't sign with them!!! costumers service is based in India, you can't even understand them. after 3 days of internet, they cut me off saying I used too much data which is untrue as it was a 40 Giga contract (which is usable for 32 people) and the bill was outrageous. I always have been under usage with my former providers. i called the customer service a thousand times and they tried to bribe me into giving me Giga.i had enough allowance left, they tried to steal money but saying i run out of it. Shame on three! DON'T sign with them, they are thieves!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Hackney
    Reviewing
    Three Mobile
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      4 stars
    Comments
    I have rigged up a homemade antenna on the roof to get the most signal - 4/5 bars - and this mobile internet is still SLOW. During the weekend and after 5ish on weekdays, it gets noticeably worse, which means pretty awful. It is certainly better than having no internet at all, but I don't see this as being an alternative to proper BB. The CS is fine, but they obviously can't do anything about this. They say that they are doing a signal upgrade sometime next year, but who knows?
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Glasgow
    Reviewing
    Three Mobile
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Its been a frustrating and ultimately unsatisfactory relationship with 3. I've just now cancelled my broadband after many months of poor connectivity and customer service, worse than other companies I deal with that are also working form home during Lockdown.
    How does an existing customer, since 2011, feel when you find out your provider offers an unlimited broadband for about half the price of my current contract? That they finally admit your router is old and will send you a new one after many previous calls where excuses were made, e.g. work in your area, reboot your device, reset it etc. etc. Too many excuses, not enough interest in resolving the issue until I finally rang in to cancel. Too difficult to make a complaint (no complaints email address!)
  • Reviewer
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Reviewing
    Three Mobile
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    Been with Three for over 5 years, but today has been a very bad day for our relationship...

    Staggering display of incompetence by Three today; called 333 to get SIM from from Son’s phone blocked as it was stolen. Called them from my mobile, yet customer services representative (CSR) asked if it was my number I wanted blocked. I’m pretty sure they can see the number being called from so obviously it’s not this number. However, benefit of doubt given and told CSR that no, not my number, but the Collins number and provided my Son’s phone number. CSR then asked if I wanted a replacement SIM for the one being blocked. I said yes as ultimately we will replace stolen phone. CSR ordered phone and told me I had to £5+ for new SIM. I reluctantly agreed. CSR then says that was all done, though we also blacklisted the stolen phone too via IMEI, which I read out. I thanks CSR and hang up.

    10-15 mins pass and I realise I need to call a customer and dial number on my phone. Recorded message tells me I can’t call that number. Odd, I think.. I’ll try another number. Same recording plays. It then dawns on me what’s happened. CSR has somehow managed to block my SIM, despite me specifically giving them my Son’s phone number.

    I call 333 again (from Wife’s phone) and speak to another CSR and explain situation. They can see that block has been made but advise they can’t reverse it, as a new SIM has already been registered and sent out. I’d will have to wait the 4-5 days for new SIM to arrive. Not acceptable to me, as my number is an advertised business number used by me regularly and by customers to call me. It’s also part of various security systems whereby texts are sent to allow me to login to systems and to inform me of any security breaches on my vehicle and other systems. I can’t wait 4-5 days. I head to Three store and explain situation and get a new SIM. in store CSR completes migration of number to new SIM and tells me it’ll be working in around 30 mins.

    1 hour passes, still no service with new SIM installed, so I contact Three again. First via Twitter support account and then via Webchat, at their request. Spend over two hours waiting for Chat CSR to read details from account and investigate solution. Told again there is nothing they can do, as new SIM is activated to my number and that’s in the post.

    So now I have no phone, no mobile internet and no means to resolve it for days. What’s worse is this isn’t the first time Three have made an error like this either. Last time, I tried to upgrade my Son’s plan, as he needed more data. Again, CSR managed to mix mine and my Son’s accounts and changed plan on my phone, which was actually a downgrade, as I was on a much higher call and data plan. Again told me I’d have to wait for it to be fixed. That time is was a whole month, as it needed to wait until the next billing cycle.

    Why are CSR staff not able to resolve such issues? I can’t believe that no one at Three/Hutchinson Telecom could have resolved this. But no one seemed to what to try and now I am leaving and taking all three mobile phone accounts with me.

    “When stuff sucks... #makeitright”. Yeah, right!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    Three Mobile
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    The worst experience ever! I switch to 5G broadband wanting to reduce cost of broadband and stop paying for line rental. Even though I live in central London the 5G signal kept dropping, latency and drops in connectivity were common. Hours wasted with tech support on the phone they finally agreed to allow me to terminate contract and send equipment back. Five months later I’ve realised they are still taking payments and now are telling me there is no evidence of agreement to allow me to terminate contract early. I’ve raised complaint and am still waiting on outcome. Whatever you do get everything in writing and take names of whom you spoke to. Do NOT trust!!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Crediton Devon
    Reviewing
    Three Mobile
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Had 2 years good service, last month it stopped,a month latter after being tied into another 24 month contract with the promise the better router would work, still no internet, no exaggeration 30 phone calls latter hours on the phone, more lies than would be believed from the technicians and network team ie, were working on it,the account is set up wrong, the sim card is faulty,give us a week while we work on the mast, we will phone you back, etc just a few examples, they are trained to lie so to close the case down, I have never met such a bunch of liars,and hope never to come across this company again, your ok if things work, but if you have to contact them beware,it seems they take pleasure in your stress and make life very difficult, got through to customer relations today to be told we cant provide you with a service because we've upgraded to 4/5g and that's not in your area, and wont be mainting the old equipment where you were getting your signal from.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Coatbridge
    Reviewing
    Three Mobile
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Avoid this company at all costs. I cancelled my account in 2016 and moved to EE. They said my account was cancelled. Two years down the line we noticed that three were still taking monthly ditect debits from our account. We didn’t use the phone in two years and was charged £800!! When we initiated a complaint with customer service we ended up speaking to a helpdesk abroad. They said because we didn’t use the PAC code to transfer to EE, they started taking payments from us again. Mobile phone companies have changed their policy as of yesterday and they now have to inform you if they keep your account open. However three should be ashamed of themselves. An absolute shambles of a company...
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wolverhampton
    Reviewing
    Three Mobile
    Date
    Comments
    I took out a contract, received a confirmation email stating my delivery date (today) taken a day off work, waited in all day, called Three to see what was happening just to be told that they had cancelled my application. No email, text or phone call to tell me this was happening and there is no way of me finding out exactly why. They just said it's must likely that I had put an incorrect detail on the application. Why they couldn't have just contacted me to ask for that detail I don't know. They managed to take my upfront payment out of my bank account but couldn't manage to email me to say my application had been cancelled! Not happy at all. I've never been with three before and after today and reading some of the other reviews, it looks like I've had a lucky escape!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    Three Mobile
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    On my first night of using the mobile router I knew I made a big mistake. Incredibly slow connection which in reality was worse than using my mobile as a hotspot. I couldn't register online as it kept wanting to send my an ID to the telephone number of the mobile router. Customer service is very elusive.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    stockport
    Reviewing
    Three Mobile
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    what a bag of garbbage very poor conectability and download speeds never use them again and would never recomend them
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Manchester
    Reviewing
    Three Mobile
    Date
    Comments
    Lovely little cube for 4g internet. However, crap is all I can say. Best I've ever had was 10mb, usually it's not above 3mb. I live in a flat, however it sits on the window sill and if go further in to my flat, I can get 38mb on my mobile which is on Tesco mobile (using O2 network). When I bought it, 5g was rolling out the followimg week, that was in July and 6 months later, I'm still getting 1mb of 4g.
    Cannot wait until my contract finishes. P.s. this was written on my mobile data as the wifi waste slow
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    Three Mobile
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Travelling from usa for 3 weeks, decided to use a UK mobile while here.
    Carp hone Warehouse suggested my3 mobile, so I paid £25 for a SIM for a month, and bought an LG Nexus to use, which was a big mistake in itself.
    My3 network dropped Jan 2 overnight, customer support has been unreachable, the website slow and no help at all
    Will be taking the phone and the SIM back to the shop where I purchased it, probably won't get my money back, but will spend many hours panning my3 mobile on as many websites as I can.
    Waste of time and money
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bokton
    Reviewing
    Three Mobile
    Date
    Ratings
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    Comments
    I have been a loyal customer with 3 for over 10 years prior to February the broadband was ok however it has slowly but surely got absymal constantly . Lags when my son is on his ps4 and he can't understand I work from home and it constantly throws me of my network and calls and we can't watch Netflix or now TV as Constantly lagging I have 1 year on my contract I have complained several times and they have tried everything I will be cancelling and taking them to small claims if they put a bad credit mark on my file I have 4 contracts and have just cancelled one phone contract and will be moving the others to different providers very soon they are terrible and reading all these comments on hear bring home just how bad they are now they are going to lose lots of customers
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bedford
    Reviewing
    Three Mobile
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Awful company. 2 years ago I went to the three store in Bedford to do an upgrade. Unbeknownst to me I was also given a whole new contract despite only wanting an upgrade. For over a year I was charged for 2 contracts. As soon as I realised I was being double charged I stopped paying the direct debit that had no correlation to my phone bill. I started receiving letters for a number I've never had asking for money. After receiving a letter stating that the number had now been disconnected and the remaining balance would soon be sent to a debt collector, I paid the balance and considered the matter resolved. I have now received requests for more money. On contacting Three I have been told that they have no record of the disconnection/cancellation letter despite having records of the other letters and I am therefore liable for the £70 they want from me.

    Avoid them. Utter cowboys.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Southampton
    Reviewing
    Three Mobile
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Worked fine in the beginning (first month - February 2020) after which they started upgrading the network, this meaning 2 days a week the network would be down completely and when was working I had 2-3 mb speed. November 2020 network is up and running properly upgraded to 5G with speeds than can reach sometimes 5 mb. 2 more months and I will close all 3 contracts with 3.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Uxbridge
    Reviewing
    Three Mobile
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    Comments
    I'm with three network for the last 7 years, and got 3 contracts with them. I had a technical issue with my HTC One x recently and when contacted Three, without explaining things they transferred the call to HTC, saying the manufacturers handle the repairs. It was not the case in the past.
    Anyhow phone was collected on 7th of October and they said it would be returned in 5 days.
    Even after one week I didn't receive my handset. Spoke to Three/HTC without any luck. Sent 2 emails and a letter to Three but still they could not solve the problem. They didn't bother to provide me with a loan phone even.
    Three wanted me to request for a compensation from HTC. But i didn't sign up with any manufacturer to ask for a compensation or deal with them. It's Three who should coordinate with them to make sure that they provide with the service that they promise.
    The phone was finally delivered on 31st of October, that's after 24 days.
    Well, what sort of a service is that.
    On top of that I received a letter from their Director of Customer Services to say that I should take this issue up with Ombudsman Services since they couldn't resolve my issue.
    I was with Vodafone, and thereafter with T-mobile before joining Three. The only reason for the switch over was Three was much cheaper, but now I realize that's a big mistake.
    Although they're cheap, their Customer Service is really horrendous, and their network coverage is also very poor even in London.
    I would never recommend any one to join Three, and also I have 7 more contacts among my family members with Three, and would make sure they switch to another network when their contacts are up for renewals.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    Three Mobile
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    The worst customer service ever!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    doncaster
    Reviewing
    Three Mobile
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Since November the speeds went down dramatically. I can see Three mast in front of my window and speed im getting ranges from 0.3m/s to 11m/s its a joke...and sometimes it totally stop.
    Ping goes up to 462.....common...21st century and 4G does way better than that. My advice avoid avoid avoid....if i could give i would give negative 10 stars!!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Southampton
    Reviewing
    Three Mobile
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      4 stars
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    Got this mid Jan 2029 as land broad band very poor ,so far im getting 18 -25 most of the time which after .2 - 10 on wire system im please but it is early days.Very easy to set up.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Aberdeen
    Reviewing
    Three Mobile
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Please stay away from Three. Shocking speed. Not able to watch a Facebook Watch video without disruptions. Sucked into a 2-year contract.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Reading
    Reviewing
    Three Mobile
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Oh dear, I have the same tale of woe that everyone else is posting. When I first switched to three mobile broadband last year it was good enough - getting ~7mbps. But now the service has dropped to the point that web pages won’t load and the servers can’t be contacted. Right now I have 0.4 mbps. A lot of the day it is totally non-functioning. But I have full signal strength. So clearly it is a throttling issue that 3 are doing. They have oversold their capacity until no one gets any. I have tried complaining but it is a futile waste of many hours and nothing is resolved. Why is it so difficult to complain to them? - and why don’t they take the complaints seriously? I have many neighbours who are in the same situation – all wishing they were not with 3 – so it is not just my equipment. Earlier this year I complained and they reset something on the network, and suddenly service was resumed. (removed the throttling?). But it had all dwindled to nothing. Full signal strength and no delivery sums them up. And they don't want to know.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Southampton
    Reviewing
    Three Mobile
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Very very slow internet! People that you can't understand on phone, coverage poor, very poor staff at 3 store west quay, been with you a a few years,you have changed!!!!!! Will be getting out of this contact ASAP!!!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Cumbernauld
    Reviewing
    Three Mobile
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I don't social distance from my router and the signal is shocking, I'd advise anyone wanting to use this company to go elsewhere.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wembley
    Reviewing
    Three Mobile
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    Comments
    I had good service until I gave the notice to cancel my 4g mobile wifi dongle. Then problems started with my wifi.

    This is ludicrous, others, take warning.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    Three Mobile
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    Comments
    We bought this because of the immediacy - as opposed to waiting for installation. My advice: ALWAYS WAIT FOR INSTALLATION OR SEEK ANYTHING ELSE. This device is absolutely awful, genuinely the worst internet provider I've ever used. The people on the lines for customer service are really good but it ultimately does not matter because the product itself is categorically useless. I've had it for seven months - in which time I've moved three times - and every single place I've used it, it has varied been working extremely slowly - or not at all. Seriously, do yourself a favour and steer clear of this one.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Herne bay Kent
    Reviewing
    Three Mobile
    Date
    Comments
    I had contract with 3 uk for last 10 months was slow i rang up soo many times to solve this issue however, it was always ended up "making so many excuse and not taking it seriously so i got feed up from keep calling at them!
    At the end up 10th month i got £40 extra charge than normal i rang up the excuse was that i have used extra data even though from beginning i was allowed to use (all you can eat data) so i remind the person i was on the phone to he sayed sorry we won't charge you extra anymore and will not going to charge you for next month payment so i waited one more month on the start of next month again this happened i have been charged even 50 extra this time so i have cancelled the contract! Unfortunately i ended up with losing over 100 pounds and 50 for the cancellation policy. This is how they treating their customers! I have made a complaint for refund but nothing has been done since last month. Please please reconsider if you getting pay as you go or contract with 3 as i swear to god you will regret it. As all they want is ur money bland not giving you anything back!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Cumbria
    Reviewing
    Three Mobile
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    The worst company ever avoid like the plague. Extortionate prices that change when they feel like it and customer service actually lie to you everytime you ring. Can't wait to get to the end of my contract. Please avoid
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Belfast
    Reviewing
    Three Mobile
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I took out a contract with 3 and couldnt make or receive calls in most of my daily locations. To cut a long story short. They lied to me. They cheated me and they robbed me. When i had finally heard enough falsehoods and broken promises, i stopped paying them and the sent debt collectors after me. Thankfully the debt agency investigated my dispute with 3 and cancelled my outstanding debt. I am grateful to them for this decision but ABSOLUTELY LOATHE 3 AND EVERYTHING THEY STAND FOR. GIVE ME MY MONEY BACK!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Abingdon
    Reviewing
    Three Mobile
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I have spent four months trying to get out of a one year MIFI contract (that finished in July) for a device I lost in the spring. I have spent hours and hours, just to be fobbed off. Just awful service. AVOID!!!!!

The reviews published on this page are those of the individual authors who have warrantied that they abide by our review guidelines. Reviews are not the opinion of Broadband.co.uk.