Vodafone Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for Vodafone.

Overall Customer Ratings for Vodafone

  • Satisfaction
    3 stars
  • Customer Service
    3.1 stars
  • Speed
    2.8 stars
  • Reliability
    2.9 stars

Based on 5957 customer ratings since 2015-10-06 (Show recent ratings)

Visit Vodafone   Read our Vodafone buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

524 Customer Reviews for Vodafone

  • Showing page 1 of 14, skip to page 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
Reviewer Location Reviewing Date Ratings
Absolutely crap , swapped from the post office and can't wait to leave , spend most of my time on 4g because the internet is slow and drops out . Never had a full day of constant connection and when you ring up you get robbed off . Would not recommended to anyone
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
West yorks Vodafone  
Well... where do I start with this review? Anyone who reads this should know that I went into this whole processes optimistic as myself I had read countless reviews online, not only that my brother had recently switched to Vodafone an is extremely knowledgeable like myself in IT, Networking and broadband in general.

Okay, so placed an order to transfer broadband and Home phone line from SKY to Vodafone as I live extremely far from sky’s exchange, plus the price I was paying for sky was horrendous for what I was getting. Placed the order on the 30/1/19 ( I will use dates as a time reference for how long and how **** this entire thing was ). Okay so 30/1/19 order placed for Superfast 2 package, was emailed confirmation of order and was told my router would arrive 3 days before activation (11/2/19) with activation on the 14/2/19. I was fine with that I knew the time frame to switch suppliers. Had a letter from sky confirming my switch off date was the morning of the 14/2/19, at this point I was fairly comfortable not a lot had gone wrong.. 4 days after placing my order I received a random phonecall from an unknown overseaas number claiming to be Vodafone it was in fact them however I called there U.K. number to be certain. Got informed there was a problem with my order and I had to re do the order that was fine with me not a problem re ordered and was told I’d receive a 2nd router and now a different activation date. Got a new order confirmation email so all seemed Fine. Found it weird I had no update text/ email to say about how my order was processing and at what stage it was at which usually suppliers do, I did however recieve a router on the 11/2/19 at this point I’m pretty certain my activation date could still be on the 14/2/19 so I stay optimistic that everything will be okay. Morning of the 14/2/19 Sky shut off my Broadband and my Phone line so I am without internet I plug in new router that I received and hoped that it would work, left it an hour and no phone line and no broadband
Still after a full Setup, and multiple restarts. So I ring and am informed that apparently there was a problem with my Order AGAIN apparently SKY refused to give my original number across to Vodafone, so rang sky and the guy there said nope we transferred your number across so at this point I’m mind blown Vodafone saying sky can’t
Send my number across and Sky saying they have sent it across and it’s with the new supplier - they can’t get it back I asked because at this point I knew exactly where this was going. So after numerous phone calls hours long at least everytime I found out that 6 Orders were placed as they tried multiple times but Sky “apparently” refused to give my number across, I worked it out why myself because no would tell me my number is now lost probably forever unless Openreach can get it back. So I Now was told at this point I will be without internet and a home phone for 10-14 working days because of this, with no possible way of getting a broadband package any quicker, even if I was to sign up elsewhere on another provider that’s the standard time for it to process and get changed at the exchange.I was thinking of cancelling the whole thing and signing back up to sky or another provider because of this complete ****
Up on Vodafone’s end however because of
The fact it took this long I managed to work
A free complete new line as well as a temporary Mifi dongle for 30 days free of charge plus 3 months free broadband
Come Activation date. Doesn’t help this company are a complete shambles and there customer service
Team have absolutely no idea what happens through the process of changing providers. It’s diffiuclt to explain things to them without sounding like a 5 year old, I had to contact a manager high up in order to get this stuff sorted, so I suggest anyone with similar problems
To myself get in touch with a authority figure within Vodafone or you will pull your hair Out waiting on hold for hours and with the level Of stupidity of some of there employees.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
Essex Vodafone  
Do not go for Vodafone Fibre Broadband.
Speed: Internet speed on 35 Mbps has intermittent speed of uptown 8 Mbps or lower. Forget about downloading videos. struggles with downloads of photos on web pages.
During peak times even browsing on web sites is extremely painful and slow!
Wifi: works on 1st floor in a house as router on 1st floor. Does not have sufficient range to work in Living room and kitchen on ground floor.
Customer Service: complaints are closed off by Vodafone without fixing issues (intermittent internet and speed) identified to them.
What good is Money off (15 % discount until problem not resolved) if your internet is not working??
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Beaconsfield Vodafone  
nowhere near the speed guaranteed customer service a waste of time just fobbed off with bull**** excuses can't wait to run contract out and change
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    2 stars
silloth Vodafone  
Vodafone is worse broadband please don’t
Use Vodafone broadband
My Vodafone after joining work 5 days only
Now breakdown they give engineers appointment
After 10 days
Vodafone people said we can’t any help
You have wait 10 days without internet
Sky is much better
Maidenhead Vodafone  
Worst broadband I have ever had. Continuously dropping out,failing to load pages and less cover arond my house. Gaving read other reviews I beleive it may be a problem with the Vodafone routers. I am now returning to my previous supplier, who though offer lower speeds, were significantly faster and worked all the time. Sort it out Vodafone...
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
Bristol Vodafone  
Think carefully before using this company. Yes they’re cheap, but Customer Service is overseas and unfortunately abysmal. Mostly polite, but completely ineffective even with the basics. My rating is actually ZERO stars.
My girlfriend recommended Vodafone. She has been with them a year without issue. So there are some success stories. Mine isn’t one of them.
To try to keep it simple -
5/1 Signed up online and chose an installation date and time - 21/1/19 am. Provided instructions for the BT engineer to obtain access (through next door neighbour)
8/1 Vodafone customer service telephoned to say they couldn’t honour that appointment and abruptly tried to force an inconvenient one onto me - 23/1/19 pm I refused to accept it, and said I was at work with a client and couldn’t discuss the matter at that time. She said someone would call me back.
8/1 Nobody called but I received numerous emails confirming the date I had refused.
9/1 I telephoned and rearranged the date - 24/1/19 am. I received no email confirmation but instead continued to receive emails confirming the other date.
16/1 Router arrived.
18/1 Second router arrived!
19/1 I was concerned so telephoned. I was advised not to worry and that my appointment was still arranged for 24/1. I was sent a text confirming this. I was advised to keep the second router as a spare.
24/1 Appointment date but no engineer arrived.
24/1 Email received informing me that broadband couldn’t be activated and I would receive a call.
26/1 Call received from Vodafone. Apparently the engineer couldn’t gain access. They had not been advised to go to my next door neighbour, nor had been provided with my accurate telephone number. Date rescheduled for 6/2/19 am. I reiterated the access instructions and confirmed my neighbours address. I received a text confirming the revised date.
By now I’m feeling absolutely exasperated but allow them one final chance.
6/2 NO ENGINEER!! I telephoned to be informed there was no record of the 6th and installation was actually down to be the 11th! I mentioned that I had on my phone a text from Vodafone clearly stating the 6th. Customer Services said they had absolutely no record of this.
AT THAT POINT I GAVE UP and cancelled on the spot. They politely accepted my cancellation. No efforts to apologise or explain their total incompetence.
I am now the proud owner of two useless Vodafone routers and wondering if I might still actually receive a visit from an engineer on the 11th. Really wouldn’t surprise me.
I just wonder how it’s possible to mess up so badly, and then actually (politely) imply each time that it’s the customer’s fault? By the way, Vodafone DON’T pay compensation for missed appointments.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Manchester Vodafone  
What a mistake to move to Vodafone!
Phone and broadband transferred last Thursday 31st Jan. Worked for 2 hours then broadband stopped working and hasn't worked since.
I've spent hours on the phone to support to no avail. Just installed a new router that hasn't made any difference. To top it all they lost my phone number when migrating the service.
This has to be my worst customer experience ever.
I was attracted by the cost but now seriously regret my choice. I have no confidence my broadband will be working in the near term and I've lost the phone number for good.
I would encourage anyone thinking of moving to Vodafone to think again. Whilst you might save a few £s the hassle if it goes wrong will cost much more.
A seriously unhappy customer!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Chorley Vodafone  
Ok to start of this review the first 2 months not much of an issue. Then the internet started to cut out every now and again we have an old line we’re we live so not that upset phone up to see if we can get some help it takes 7 times to even get through to someone they can’t help us apparently then 2 days later internet just cuts out for no reason phone up another 3 times to be told that only the account holder can make a complaint and when they did sent an engineer out who didn’t even arrive so had to reschedule for him to come and say he’s fixed it. It lasted 5 minutes before it cut out again are you serious! Been a week and a half with no internet they sent a new router still no change at all I have to use the internet for my work and I’m screwed without it. To sum it up if you like a house without and terrible customer service then vodofone is for you
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Winchester Vodafone  
I am impressed with the broadband speed with Vodaphone and have found it much quicker to download a page on the internet compared to Sky.
I had a small technical problem and found the Vodaphone technical support to be excellent. They answered the call quickly and showed top notch problem solving skills in diagnosing the problem and fixing the issue. I would recommend Vodaphone as a broadband provider.
  • Satisfaction
    4 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    4 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
London Vodafone  
Thanks to some monitoring equipment from a independent organisation that provide deep statistical data for ISPs and governments alike (data that is part of the set they use to report on broadband rankings around the world), I have the advantage for being able to properly monitor and compare my internet connectivity and performance at a very detailed level. I've been chatting to Vodafone's technical support and while it's quite clear they do their best, they have no answers to the problem I presented them. I can prove that on a given day in November, Netflix download speeds went from over 30mb to less than 8mb overnight and stayed that way. I have a lovely high 30mb connection since April 2018 when I joined until 7th November when it drops to 8mb and stays there. We have also seen the effect on other video and gaming services. Their fix doesn't make any sense at all (from a technical standpoint. I work in the IT industry so have some idea of what I'm talking about here) and I very much doubt will resolve this issue. I've seen no evidence of any improvement yet that is for sure but I wait to see. However the fix basically means NOT using Vodafone's DNS servers as they don't work correctly and instead changing the router settings to use Google's DNS servers instead. Not really a fix but more of a cop-out and doesn't really address the problem I was having anyway. Also DNS is monitored by the service I mentioned I have so I know that isn't the root cause. I think I will be leaving as soon as the contract is up.
  • Satisfaction
    2 stars
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Norfolk Vodafone  
They are really bad on providing a good service. They scamed me couble of times and. One when there where an Internet disconnection and they gave me a mobile prodband for ferr to use it till they solve the issue. After a month they charge me
£300 for the Internet usage. Another time they charged me £60 when they sent the ingeneer to connect the line on my new address.

This company is so bad don't do any contract with them.
Edinburgh Vodafone  
IF you like having the internet then don’t switch to vodafone. Since switching over I have never had a stable connection, I think dropping out 9 times in an hour was the record. The technical service is also very very poor, each time you call you get what seems like a completely random solution. Avoid like the plague, I am now moving back to my previous supplier and would never consider them again.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Long Buckby Vodafone  
Ineffective customer service, incessant disconnections
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
East Anglia Vodafone  
They are one of the cheapest on the market for a reason. If it was FREE, I would say no to them! Download speed was a joke. They needed 10 days to do all the checks and speed judgement and guess what..it was still below any expected standards!! I used sky before and it was only the price that attracted me. CHEAPER MEANS WORSE!!! AVOID AT ALL COST!!! Oh and they said its due do my geographical location - complete and utter load of B*****S. Plusnet arrived and 3x faster than VODAFONE! AVOID!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Burton on Trent Vodafone  
Started with vodaphone may 2018 had a few hiccups with going live dates ,at first ok as it has been mostly ,but to get a speed check you have to down load an app called OOKLA and your laptop has to hard wired ,I use wifi so if I complained about the speed that would be pointed out to me .all in all it's better than TALK TALK AND ORIGIN I've said this before on this site it's a lottery oh and don't ask about broadband problems in the high st branches of vodaphone Clueless isn't the word .byebye
  • Satisfaction
    3 stars
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    3 stars
Teesside Vodafone  
Where should I start...I ordered the broadband to my new address, they sent the start up package to my old address!!. Luckily I had access to the old address. I then called to get the installation date changed, which they agreed to....a couple days before the installation date I decided to call them to confirm, only to be told the date I asked for has not been requested. I decided to cancel the whole thing, they agreed to cancel and that I would have to wait 10 working days for the initial payment of £60.00 to be refunded. This all took place at the beginning of December 2018...we are now at the end of Jan 2019 and Im still awaiting my refund. Ive called countless times and spent at least 4 - 5 hours collectively on the phone, and spoke to so many people who all gave me different stories...When I did finally speak to someone who had some sense, he told me I cant get a refund until I return the package and he would send the returns envelope to me asap. 11 days have passed and still nothing. I have now contacted them for the 100th time and spoke to yet another person, who said will send the package today....From my point of view, this company has the worst customer service ever. Every person who works there does not know their arse from their elbow. Avoid them like the plague guys... If you have the same issues, I suggest you persist and let them get piece of your mind. The amount of time I have wasted has easily surpassed the £60.00 refund.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
LONDON Vodafone  
I feel the need to write a good review after all the concerning reviews written for almost all of the ISPs! I was worried to get a really bad service after doing some research about any of the main ISPs. I recently moved and was with VM before but it wasn't available in the new building so I signed up to Vodafone Superfast 2. Guaranteed speeds promised around 50Mbit down/12Mbit up. When the engineer came he said I could expect around 50-60Mbit and the Router initially synced with around 63. That was 4 weeks ago and meanwhile the router gradually increased the sync speed to 76Mbit down. No reconnects, stable speeds even at peak time. 20Mbit upload. Effective download speed is around 9MB/sec = 72Mbit. Couldn't be happier given that is the current maximum for this type of line. Also the router is quite decent, has good coverage and a lot of configurable options in the web interface.
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Central London Vodafone  
they expect the customer to open the bt socket which is illegal just so they can run tests, they even asked me to open the bt socket with a screw driver i mean WHAT if i was a old person they said they could not fix the issue without this, i have been told by BT that if i touch it and there is a issue then i will be charge for a minimum of £50 for a engineer call out
  • Satisfaction
    3 stars
  • Speed
    4 stars
  • Reliability
    3 stars
Vodafone  
Truly the worst broadband I have ever had. Disconnection issues every morning, so having to call Vodafone customer services every morning.
Their Customer Service Team are based in Egypt and trying to get any kind of service out of them is totally non-existent!
Do not go with Vodafone broadband!
You have been warned.

Thanks
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
Croyon, Surrey, UK Vodafone  
Absolutely disgraceful. Go live date was missed and it took hours of phone calls and aggravation to get the internet live, including an Openreach engineer turning up at my door unannounced. Once this had been completed and the internet went live, it was incredibly slow despite speeds of at times 71.0 mbps and sometimes varying down to 2 mbps. This meant streaming and downloading via Sky Q was impossible. Whatever I did this was the same. I think this was a mixture of poor service from the exchange and the router being if shocking quality. Devices would disconnect and sometimes not be able to find an internet connection. Keep your sanity and stay with your current broadband provider, as cancelling was a hassle! I am now back with BT and receiving consistent speeds of 70 mbps and all of my devices are working perfectly. Going with Vodafone meant that I had to change my landline number and faced connection problems with BT.

AVOID AT ALL COSTS - This is the first ever negative review I have left for a product, as I felt so strongly that others should avoid.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Frinton-on-Sea Vodafone  
Worst experience of switching to a new broadband provider. Easy set up, quick delivery before the switch date, then a rediculously bad experience. The speed, which was previously 35mbps with BT is now 0.6 mbps with Vodafone. I have spent every day on live chat with them which takes a half hour to get through to someone, and livechat was used as I held for 40 mins on the phone and didn’t get through to anyone. I’ve been advised to change my channel, advised to wait 24 hours, they reset some settings, advised to connect items by Ethernet instead, advised to disconnect everything and just use one device. Vodafone have now lost my business and it is atrocious that they are even allowed to offer broadband as a service.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Newry Vodafone  
Trash internet. Don't be tempted by the price and speeds if you need a reliable connection. I've had to be in contact with customer support 4 times in 4 months. The extra you would pay for virgin or other fibre is well worth it.

Stay away. Seriously regret my decision to join vodafone.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    4 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
Leicester Vodafone  
Awful! Tried several providers and Vodafone has definitely been the worst. Paying a bomb for supposedly superior wifi, but in fact often glitches when streaming on just one device, and I've been totally unable to use it for work from the upstairs room in our relatively small house! Useless customer service keeps me talking ages and basically just tells me to switch the channels!
  • Satisfaction
    2 stars
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
CROWBOROUGH Vodafone  
The worst broadband we've ever had. Speed is tempting but what you gonna do with it if you cannot connect to the Internet????? Its like that almost every single day, I have to use my phone mobile data to use it. Its really bad I'm considering cancelling my agreement with them
  • Satisfaction
    2 stars
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
Coventry Vodafone  
I got this not that long ago. I was meant to get 500 MB/s but i am averaging about 20-35 MB/s.

Even though virgin media was really bad in my opinion. I'd say it was still better than this.
  • Satisfaction
    2 stars
  • Customer Service
    3 stars
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
58 Newark Avenue Vodafone  
I have only started with Vodafone Broadband - And I signed up as I have Vodafone for my Phone and everything else so it made sense to me.

Overall, I have been very happy with Vodafone on everything so far... BUT then I got my first broadband bill!

Partly my own fault for not doing enough research... But lets look at the Advertising!

They say 'Join Vodafone Broadband, and you will get NO LINE RENTAL FOR YOUR LANDLINE'

TRUE - VERY TRUE... What they DON'T tell you is that you WILL have a BROADBAND LINE RENTAL CHARGE!!!

So where I thought my Broadband was going to cost £23 a Month - Its actually About £35 a month with the additional Line Rental Charge!!!

Its still cheaper than my previous provider - But IT IS BLATANTLY FALSE ADVERTISING AND I AM NOT HAPPY ABOUT IT!

Needless to say, Once my 18 Month Contract is up - I will be looking to change once more! VERY DISAPPOINTING VODAFONE!!!
  • Satisfaction
    3 stars
  • Customer Service
    4 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    3 stars
Leicester Vodafone  
Took fibre on with fast speeds promissed or discount given till fixed.After a time speed was still very poor so they gave me a discount till fixed.Months in to contract no attempt to get speed any better. £3 off bill is a cheap cop out when they can't provide anything like what was promissed.A real disappointment.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Bradford Vodafone  
Moved to Vodafone from Origin and what a difference. On Origin I was lucky to get 10 - 15 Mb and was told my line would not support anything better.

Swap to Vodafone and I now get 50+ Mbs speeds. OK I don't get their guaranteed 55Mbs but they have taken 15% off my payments till they can get 55 so I am happy.

No dropouts, no slowing just a fast reliable connection. The only possible gripe I have is there modem is not the best and the WIFI coverage is not great but you can use your own modem no problem and setup is easy.

I have nothing but praise for Vodafone, brilliant service on a brilliant system, thank you Vodafone.
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Allington Vodafone  
Customer service is friendly and tries to be helpful, which is nice since I've spent many hours dealing with a delivered failing modem and a modem delivered with no configuration.
We had Plusnet up until Monday and it was always stable as a rock.
We were promised an easy switch, we have been lied to.
  • Satisfaction
    2 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
N. Yorks Vodafone  
Just switched, everything has failed. Can't get the internet working at all, it was meant to be a "simple switch process" but I need to call tech support which is annoying as I have a degree in computing! Might just cancel it.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Portsmouth Vodafone  
Terrible can’t wait to get away, went fir fibre as needed faster speed, that’s a joke think I’m as slow as I was with the old dialup system, funny when you use the app shows up higher speed, but terrible speed.
When you call customer service same old story try this try that still the same sick to the back teeth with them.
They will be gone soon!!
  • Satisfaction
    2 stars
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Glasgow Vodafone  
Avoid Avoid Avoid
Had an activation date for 9th January 2019, surprise surprise it didn’t happen. Have been lied to by every customer service person. 5 days later still no internet. When I said I wanted to complain ( 3rd attempt not been logged) I was asked ‘what did I hope to achieve from complaining).
Worse company ever!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Bexley Vodafone  
Had it o ver a year and they won't let me get out the best I received has been 50mbps when we are expected 77mbps spend over 48hours total on the phone and not a single employee seems to give a crap about the terrible service they provide.
So if you have to call them bare in mind you'll be on the phone a while and be hung up on for no reason which then they leave a mark on your account to treat you like crap!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Somerset Vodafone  
Absolutely atrocious. Avoid like the plague.

I have been a loyal Vodafone mobile user for 15+ years. I was paying for EE home broadband and average speed was about 7Mbs for roughly £30 a month.

Saw a Vodafone deal for 50Mbs, with a "guaranteed" speed of 35Mbs for £20 a month. No brainer right?

Well I guess it was a no brainer in the sense that I must have had no brain to sign up with them despite the bad reviews. BELIEVE WHAT YOU READ! They are awful, I am currently averaging 0.7Mbs. I think I had quicker internet in the last millennium.

I won't be paying my broadband bill unless they live up to their part of the deal.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    2 stars
West London Vodafone  
I have been with Vodafone broadband for over 12 months now and feel that is a long enough time to have formed a reliable opinion.
Joining was smooth and the service was up and running without any issues on the morning of the switch over date. Monthly payment was £20 and hasn’t increased in the twelve months since.
Two issues worth mentioning. Around last October my connection kept dropping out for no apparent reason. This was happening quite frequently. Before telephoning, I decided to Google it for a possible solution. The first answer I found suggested changing Wifi channels and explained how to simply do this. I followed the instructions and it now works a treat - no dropping out whatsoever.
The second issue involved my fibre broadband speed. Long story but my speed was low so I telephoned. Customer Service answered quickly and talked me through what checks to try. No improvement, so the operative said she would monitor the line and call me back in 3 days. I held out little hope but she called back as promised and arranged for a Bt outreach engineer to attend my property two days later. He turned up on time, replaced some old, unsuitable wiring on the outside of my house and my speeds have increased from 13 to 35 mbps, with no reduction in the evenings, which some customers have complained of.
I really can’t criticise Vodafone broadband whatsoever and my experience is five stars all round.
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Manchester Vodafone  
Set up two months ago. Have since called in three times due to problems with speed and connection reliability. The first two phone calls were two hours each and the last 35 mins. Problem still not resolved!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
CORNWALL Vodafone  
I'm reporting one of the biggest con jobs I've come across after BoZo's Brexit lies. In fact I'm open-mouthed at VF's cheek relating to their 'Ultimate Speed Guarantee'. I - as it seems many others commenting here - thought it related to the Internet speed I could obtain on my broadband, and if it went below that figure, in my case on Superfast 2 55Mbps, I'd get a refund. It was only when my tests on Ookla showed that at times I was getting less than half that, I started researching further and eventually downloaded VF's own app on which to check speeds. It was only then - after being told my download speed was 80Mbps did I realise these total shysters measure the speed between my flat and the green box over the road! They then have the cheek to confirm my 'sync speed' is above the USG and presumably I don't get any compensation. Crooks.

To add insult to injury after my complaint to them I was phoned by a very arrogant person in - presumably again - Bombay, who steadfastly refused to understand why I was cross, and basically told me to read the small print.

Like many others, I won't be renewing my contract with this bunch!
  • Satisfaction
    2 stars
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    3 stars
Folkestone Vodafone  
Signed up in August 2018, just rubbish and it hasn't been sorted.Told them I am leaving , now want to charge £122. They can stick that
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
newcastle upon tyne Vodafone  
I have only been with Vodafone a couple of months but already want to switch away from them due to the terrible customer service I had. We were due to move house and informed them that we needed to set up the broadband at the new house but was told it would take nearly 30 days to complete. We are in the new house still waiting for the broadband activation. I contacted them today to confirm we were still due to be activated soon and got told that they house move had got cancelled on the day I set it up! So we have been waiting for nothing this entire time and they cant even explain why it was cancelled. Neither was I informed that it was cancelled and was told that i would just have to sign up again via the sales team. The customer service is a complete joke.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    2 stars
Bristol Vodafone  

Loading...

  • 524 reviews, showing page 1 of 14, skip to page 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9

The reviews published on this page are those of the individual authors who have warrantied that they abide by our review guidelines. Reviews are not the opinion of Broadband.co.uk.

Broadband.co.uk