Vodafone Home Broadband Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for Vodafone.

Recent Customer Ratings for Vodafone

  • Satisfaction
    2.8 stars
  • Customer Service
    2.8 stars
  • Speed
    2.7 stars
  • Reliability
    2.7 stars

Based on 1754 customer ratings since 2020-05-14 (Show all time ratings)

Visit Vodafone   Read our Vodafone buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

1,030 Customer Reviews over 26 pages

  • Reviewer
    Location
    Derby
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Terrible. Avoid it. It stops working at least once a week. Have to spend ages with customer services (online chat with a call centre in India). I regret having moved from SSE.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Derbyshire
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Our broadband with Vodafone has been average at best. Even though we were guaranteed 40mbps it drops out just watching catch up tv.
    Customer service is really appalling. I've made a formal complaint and asked to be called back but nothing from them.Try calling them and all you'll get is " Sorry for the delay We're really busy right now".

    Just awful.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Derek
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    shame offcom hasn't done anything about forcing these companies to make transferring to a different type of service provider easier. Vodafone are just about un-contactable. Paying for a service i can't use, then paying for call costs for 40+ minutes and still not get through to to cancel.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Devon
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Have had Vodafone broadband for a couple of weeks. Delay in getting up and running. Charged more than quoted. Not getting minimum speed on broadband speed testers (except on Vodafone app)... odd that! Have spent nearly 4 hours over last two days getting nowhere waiting for phone to be answered or on online chat. Not impressed.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Devon
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I do live in an urban area in Devon with poor Broadband speeds per default. The switch to Vodafone went smooth and also the broadband speeds are fine (depending on the length of my line to the exchange). However the router re syncs upto 5 times a day. The line is long but stable and recently tested by BT. I did not have any issues with plusnet before the switch. This is something which is a no-go for anyone who needs reliable broadband. All streamings, chats, online-games will be disconnected. Please do your homework and get your Network going. Vodafone was a warrant for reliability in the past. But it looks the time is now over.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Devon
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Appalling charges with Vodaphone. I received a £215 bill for one month. I had only one warning during that time indicating my data was over. I found several cases of this on forums. I will no longer use Vodaphone. If you use it make sure you check that your phone is connected to your wifi and not accidentally pushed off or you will be bankrupted. This is the only way I can explain my data usage. Customer service was completely unsympathetic to this issue.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Devon
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Awful! Keep charging you after you have left - UPDATE (June) - STILL CHARGING ME
    Awful! The speed of my broadband was never as good as with my previous supplier so when I moved house and they gave me the option to leave during the contract (they couldn't provide the same service at the new address) I was really pleased. I called mid-March and they confirmed the cancellation date for 10th April.
    16th April I get charged another £24! I contact them via chat, they apologise and say that I will have to wait 4-6 weeks for a refund...but my account is definitely closed.
    Then I get a text to say they will be charging my ANOTHER £24 on 16th May!!! I contact them again via chat, again they apologise and say that it is definitely closed and they will process the refund.
    Now it's June and....I've received yet another message to say that they have billed me £24!!!
    Don't go with this company as they will keep charging you after you've left!!! Absolutely awful!!!! Don't know what else to do now!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Devon
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Absolute disgrace of a company. After about 10 years of being a loyal mobile (vodafone) network user decided to leave bt (landline and broadband) for the better deal vodafone offered. 3 months down the line broadband stopped working. After 10 days of continuous phone calls (20 hours at least) issue still not resolved. Have had to put up with lies (engineer will come tomorrow and never arrived) , operatives who've hung up on me. Operatives who've been rude plug this in plug that in and we will run some tests. Are your 3 white lights on oh it should be working then. Asked to disconnect mobile data and clink on a link sent by vodafone while at home (oh no wifi link won't work) those who know me know i'm very laid back but so far this has been the worst most stressful experience hoping someone would try and do the right thing. They either don't know their ass from their elbow or really don't give a flying duck
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Devon
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Vodafone is the worst organisation I have ever dealt with. They misrepresent the truth; fail to do what they are asked to and show the highest level of incompetence I've ever seen. Failed to cancel the broadband or landline with my previous provider (yet said they had); failed to request retention of current landine number (yet said they had and it had been rejected). Each agent / advisor gives different information. Only resolved when threatened to cancel contract and claim outstanding bills from previous providers through Courts. Only positive is that the broadband has been reliable with no outages, but has dropped from 38 to 20 in 12 days.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Devon
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    I am moving home in 2 days after exchanging. Trying to get through to the home broadband department absolutely disgusting. Was on hold for 35 minutes this afternoon when my phone cut out, the same happened again this evening, trying for a third time where I have been on hold for 48 minutes so far. I have had chats where no one can help and said I have to ring the number which I have been on all occasions! No other way of contacting them. On hold for over 2 hours in total. A complete Joke!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Devon
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    I reviewed every comment about Vodafone and hesitated before changing from BT but I'm pleased I decided to take the risk. I've moved to Vodafone broadband from BT, changing my monthly payment from £61.50 (BT) to £26 with Vodafone. Here's my experience:
    Application - easy, took a few minutes;
    Router receipt - arrived within the promised hour delivered by DPD (DPD are brilliant by the way);
    Set up - "Connect in the morning and be up and running by midnight" - well that didn't happen. Plugged in at 9 am, lights on the router all red for 30 SECONDS, two minutes later the lights were green and I was online! Perfect!
    Speed - no change from BT fibre II;
    Continuity - continuous service NO drop outs - all good after two weeks;
    Customer service - received texts and emails telling me what was going to happen and when - and they met their promises;
    Overall customer experience - 10/10 delighted.
    £35.50 less that BT and I've got the same broadband service.
    What's not to like - thanks Vodafone.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    DEWSBURY
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Got vodafone installed 21st of March 2017, started complaining about a problem on 7th April. Been complaining about said problem in drops and kicking devices off the network ever since. Keep getting told, theres not a problem at their end (how great for them). So I have to either put up with this rubbish provider for another 8 months or pay 8 months to cancel it! This even though I've been complaining since within the 30 day cancellation period! Wish I hadn't of bothered. What a waste of my hard earned money!

    Please avoid like the plague!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Doncaster
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    2 weeks without broadband and yet they don't want to help you out and they think its right that you have to pay for something that don't work properly Vodafone are such a joke.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Doncaster
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Without doubt the WORST Broadband provider I have ever had...Disputed how slow the speed was at my end, claimed it was my internal connections at my property that was causing the problem which an engineer who attended confirmed it was not and blamed the service provider. I consider that Vodafone are taking my subscription under false pretences and if they can't supply the minimum service then they should be held accountable....
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Dorset
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Order cancelled 4th times of chasing them up I just cancelled. Fair to say I won't be joining them. How can a company of this size give such a crap service. They don't even earn the 1 star rating!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Dorset
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    Comments
    Dont even deserve the 1 star
    Been flogged of since November 26th they are cons they don't give correct information my bill was £28 (Frist bill) I got txt to say only that even on the fone they say yer that's all u pay well they took £59.65 wtf rang and they flogged me of once again iv had nowt but trouble from Vodafone they put on the nicey nice voice on but cons you at the end really wtf every time I ring it'd a different story I'm so angery with them it's unreal I could go on but people do ur reascreach b4 going for vodafone I have now canceled my broadband with them and going to someone different voDanone don't deserve your money
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Dorset
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    The "superfast" 2 here has never managed to exceed 20.6Mbs since the day it was connected. It keeps going extremely slowly often dropping to 13Mbs. Online chat requests for help are fobbed off and formal complaints get ignored, OFCOM is the next resort. Frankly they are miss-selling a service they can't deliver and don't seem to care.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Dorset
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Absolutely appalling customer service - hours spent trying to get through then nobody can help ? really crap unaccountable system with appalling speed will definitely never do anything with Vodafone ever again !
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Dorset
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Really awful. Broadband keeps disconnecting. I have tried to contact someone via customer services, however you can’t get in contact with anyone.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Dorset
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Don't go with Vodafone Broadband, you'll have nothing but problems. I called to set mine up over a month ago & Vodafone haven't sent me a router regardless of me constantly ringing, they have refused to give me a DPD TRACKING NUMBER for my router, I've had to call DPD myself who have said I have no parcels at all coming with them in the next 2 weeks. Can't even use the broadband that I'm paying for as vodafone are lying to me about sending routers. Seriously don't bother using this company
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Dorset
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      4 stars
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    We've had VF broadband for a few years now and across 3 different addresses. They've been great.

    When we move, they give us unlimited data on our mobiles until things are sorted, same when roadworks pulled all the cable from under the road and a BT engineer took 2 weeks to restore service. Mind you, we have our mobiles with them as well.

    We need to split 2.4 and 5 out for a couple of older devices and in both our current house and the previous one, we've been talked through the steps by an engineer.

    Our current place has a basement level which couldn't get the wifi signal so VF *paid for a powerline Wifi extender thingy* (£30) I bought from Currys.

    I'll subtract a star for Customer service (painful automated system and slow to answer the phone sometimes), one for speed (though we are in the country now) and one for reliability (it's dropped a couple of times in the last week) but overall, I'm really happy and would recommend them.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Dorset
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I joined vodafone having had a terrible experience with nowtv but that is another story ....swapped to vodafone and things are possibly worse ! I was promised when I signed up that I could keep my home phone no ( had it 30 yrs ) so no way could I remember another . Spoke to a very helpful uk call centre on joining ( they are ever so good when they want you to sign up ) . I was told I had to wait three weeks for connection ...fairly normal apparently . Connection day came and guess what they've issued another number . Spoke to the tech team ( call centre in India I think ) and was told they would sort in 24 hrs ....did they ? Course not . Phoned back and was told a minimum of ten days . However as an act of good will they wouldn't charge me for the home phone for those ten days .....errrr I should think not !! I'm not paying for what I haven't had . They are a frustrating joke . I shall leave within my cooling off period and return to sky with my tail between my legs .
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Dorset
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Terrible service always cutting out and no way near what they said we would get. Spend a total of nearly 6 hours onto customer services getting no where and no results. It constantly drops out. We even phoned saying we would rather just leave the contract as not getting what was stated but the said they couldn't do that because their end it states we are getting the top speed. Absolute joke never ever use them again and I would advise anyone to consider a more reliable and helpful company. We have had trouble paying credit cards and bills because of this and still they didn't care the lady I spkoke to on the day didn't care at all about what we were saying only what they thought we were getting.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Dover
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Comments
    I advised Vodafone of change of address and was advised disconnection of existing line, 8th Oct, connection of new line, 16th Oct. Obviously not acceptable, but no option. Same day, confirmation of stoppage, 8th Oct and connection same day. Same day, confirmation that new connection would be 16th Oct. as requested. Well, I didn't request it. On 16th, NOTHING! No phone, no broadband. Message on phoning, connection would be 19th. They must have forgotten to tell me. When I got through after 1/2 hour queue and answering loads of really daft security questions, and lots of holds, I was informed that the transfer had been cancelled!!! Well, not by me. Start again. First date, 3rd Oct. This, they achieved, but wrong level. I paid for 36, they gave me 11. They did send me a MiFi dongle, which is as much use as a chocolate teapot, it fails after 3 minutes, but then sent me notification of a direct debit to pay for it!!
    If you ever sign up for this cowboy outfit, make sure you never move address.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Dover, Kent
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Vodaphone Broadband, shambolic, Inept, liars, useless and a waste of time.

    Hope that people will read this and take great note, if Vodaphone wish to respond to try and defend their shambolic performance then please feel free.

    Having had Vodaphone at my previous home I made the mistake of asking them to provide my broadband service at my new property, what a mistake that has been. Prior to contracting I was assured that I would receive at least 60mbps, on the day of activation my speed was between 9 and 12mbps and has remained so despite being charged for the higher claimed speed that I would receive.

    I telephoned on the Friday to report the poor speed, and advisor stated that this was because my new property still ran on copper and not fibre, however, an engineer would complete some external works on the Monday and change me over to fibre, no need to be at home and all would be up and running on Monday evening I was assured. I was also told by the advisor that I would receive a call on the Monday to confirm all was well.

    Monday came and went and surprise, surprise, no call and still the same old speed of between 9 and 12mbps. On the Wednesday I contacted Vodaphone and as per normal sat in a queue for the best part of 40 minutes and to chat to yet another advisor who gave a different story. I was told by her that the colleague I spoke to on Friday should never have told me what he did, could I now remove the faceplate of my master socket and plug my line into the test socket for 24 – 48 hours and they would run some tests and give me a call. This I did only to receive no call or update. On Saturday I yet again telephoned Vodaphone only to wait yet another 30 minutes, yet another advisor agreed that there was a problem as they measured the speeds at their end only to find that I was getting the speeds that I told them from the start, Vodaphone agreed to send an engineer out for Friday 23rd November 2018 as I run my own business and being at home is rare. I received a confirmation text for the engineer, so all seemed ok.

    Friday 23rd arrived, my appointment was from 1300 to 1800. My wife and I ensured we were indoors for midday so as not to miss the appointment, at around 2pm we received a call from a second line support assistant who did not seem to have a clue what she was on about, after the conversation I again telephoned Vodaphone to report the call and that the caller appeared to be confused about what it was she was meant to be doing. Yet another support assistant took the call only to tell me that an engineer’s appointment had been booked for Monday 26th November 2018, I assured her that she must be confused as I had a text from Vodaphone to confirm the engineer was booked for Friday 2rd hence the reason for taking the time off at a huge expense, she assured me I was wrong so I asked to escalate the case, a lady called Eman took over only to confirm the assistants view that the engineer would be attending Monday, I again pointed out the confirmation text from Vodaphone to say that the engineer would be out today (Friday), Eman then started to change her story and said that the call I had taken from second line support earlier that afternoon was to confirm the engineer would be calling out on Monday, when I called her a liar and instructed her to pull the voice recordings of the calls she became very defensive and again changed her story, she now stated that an engineer had called out to complete some external works but was unable to rectify the fault and that’s why they needed to get an engineer out on Monday. I told Eman she was lying and I now wanted to escalate the case further, she did her best to try and not escalate the case but I am fairly persistent.

    I was next passed onto someone who claimed to be from the Directors complaints or support division, I explained the above to him in great detail and stated that I wanted a resolution by the end of the call, he went of the line for 5 – 10 minutes to try and sort things out but the long and short of his answer was that I may have been routed through a wrong exchange and my line was over 2.5kms from an exchange to I would not get the speeds that they had guaranteed me and they could and would not improve on the speed of 9 – 12mbps, staggeringly we run fibre optic cables below the sea to other countries with no issues yet Vodaphone cannot provide a fibre optic line over 2.5kms. I then asked them to send an engineer out on a weekend but he claimed no BT / Openreach engineers work on a weekend in Dover, having spoken to BT Openreach this is incorrect and Vodaphone will not pay the extra for an engineer to come out on the weekend.

    When I informed them that Vodaphone was in breach of contract and misrepresentation to gain sales he said he would allow me to leave my contract early, wow what a gent and gesture, as I told you I would be leaving regardless of your gesture as you have failed to provide the service you are contracted to.

    Needless to say I have now asked BT to take over my services and when the 44 mobile phone contracts are due for renewal for my business guess who will not be getting them?

    I should also add that when asked about compensation I was informed that none would be given as Vodaphone do not pay compensation, well Vodaphone watch out for the Small Claims forms which will be in the post Monday for breach of contract and loss of Retention.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Dumfries Scotland
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    AWFUL cancelled after a week but now no other provider can connect me because of Vodafone’s complete uselessness. I now have to wait till I return the hardware before the cancellation goes through before anyone else can provide my fone and broadband. Absolute joke company, advise anyone thinking of using them to avoid like the plague.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Dundee
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Lying on the phone at customer services. My home broadband went off at 10.20pm on Wed 7th Dec 2017. Called Vodafone 9 times between Wed and Sat. Told utter lies by staff. First it was an outage, then a fault at the exchange, then Tech2 team said there was no fault. Even although my broadband was still off. Spoke to a woman who told me call back Sat Morning at 8pm and ask to speak to Tech2 team (which you can't do. I subsequently found out). Phoned back spoke to some bloke who said Tech team will call you within 24 hours. Which they didn't do. Then I called again Sat night at 6pm. Went nuts at the woman on the phone. Told her I was going to Ofcom and trading standards. She put me on hold. Boom 2 mins later my broadband is back on. Odd that?

    As soon as my 18 month contract is up I'm gone. I pay them £110 a month for 2 mobiles, a tab, home phone and broadband, And they don't care. As long as they get their money their happy. Bunch of robbing liars. Avoid at all costs!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Dundee
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      4 stars
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Changed from BT to Vodafone and am on Superfast 1 broadband, with voicemail on the landline. Switchover of broadband was seemless and not had any problems with coverage, reliability or speed. Phone was swtiched over and was able to keep the same number but voicemail wasn't added. I phoned up four times until it was finally added on. The staff were very nice each time but the fact I was told three times it was to be added in the next 24 hours, and it never was, was a bit of a nuisance. Also, the line dropped whilst put on hold on two of the calls. So overall I'd recommend as the service itself is good, despite the poor customer service.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Durham
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Constantly drops out and not the speed advertised. Worst thing though is that I signed up for a discount price for 18 months, and within 2 months they hiked the price by 10%! DOn't fall for their specilal offers. Thats just to tempt you in and they don't last the length of the contract.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Durham
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Decided to take out the broadband after being a mobile customer with Vodafone for 15 plus years, biggest mistake of my life, after being told i would not have to pay for the install I was charged the £118, after complaining and requesting a call I had with the call centre be listened back to prove what i had been told no one ever got back to me, 14 months later and a further 3 complaints not one of the Vodafone staff have been in contact to resolve this matter, hands dowm worst broadband provider i have ever had in over 10 years. Avoid at all costs!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Durham
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    I switched to Vodafone from EE to pay less and soon came to regret it. I was supposed to get more speed but that didn't quite translate, and I had a couple of instance in which the line was off. That is nothing compared with what happened recently: without a reason, Vodafone assigned my phone line to another address and proceeded to cut my broadband connection without a word. It took six calls to their useless customer service to get them to "fix" the issue, which they didn't really, as all they could do was put together a new contract. This, without compensation or anything! I have never received such abysmal service.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    durham
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Vodafone broadband not that good and no wonder they say if they don't get your guaranteed speed then you 15% off your bill reason is because they don't want you to leave and tech team was much use as a chocolate fireguard like bt and there corroded old technology lines what have been paid for over and over in ripoff line rental .Would I recommend these no as only getting the min speed which I don't know why they say on the stupid bt website btween 23mbps and 32mbps when you lucky to get min speed . ripoff Britain
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Durham
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Signed up to Vodafone Unlimited Fibre 76 and for the first few months it was fantastic, great speeds on both consoles connected, both phones and both tablets. However my speeds dropped about a week ago (was receiving 5mbps, my minimum should be 35mbps) with only one device connected. I have contacted there customer service about ten times now, including 3 phonecalls to the complaints line. 3 of the live chats were cut off, as were2 of the 3 calls. When I do eventually get through to someone all I get is "we will raise a ticket with the tech 2 team", who have already contacted me and said my internet is fine. They are also supposed to contact me back again within 3 days, I am now on my fourth day, and awaiting 3 different phonecalls from their customer service, all of which should have taken 3 days max. Again it has been like this for a week at least. Eight days to be precise.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Durham
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Unfortunately, I am very disappointed with Vodafone. Inconsistent speeds very unreliable rubbish you spend most the time listening to outdated music on the phone for hours on end .
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Durham
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Vodafone have been utterly incompetent in most aspects of the set up and [non] execution of my fibre broadband service. 3 dates were given, each one assuring me that today was going to be the day when, finally, I would be 'activated'. 3 times I was disappointed. No more. I hope they cancel my broadband order more efficiently than they activated it. Customer Service were pleasant, but useless AND HOPELESS. Vodafone, never, EVER again. DO NOT SIGN UP
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Durham
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Transferred a year ago. Looking to move on asap.

    My experience has been poor. Customer service inform uouabtheybwill check lines and get back to you in 7 days. They. Ever do and when you call them they have no details of your original issue. Happened more than 1p times. Internet slow, constant drop outs. Drops teams calls around 3pm every day. Unreliable. On plus side coverage when working is good in all rooms.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Durham
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    I'm paying more for a fibre broad band that's slower than my old copper line AND they permanantly lost my phone number
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Durham
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Shambolic service. promised speed not given.
    Spent hours to resolve. Still ongoing.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Durham, UK
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    AVOID AVOID AVOID. Unless you’re going to use your own router. The wireless router provided is incredibly substandard with the 2.4ghz download speed being under 2mbps. 5ghz is fast but the signal strength won’t reach upstairs in a modern, thin walled house. Through a Ethernet cable is perfect but who wants to use a cable these days!?

    Broadband tech support takes over 30 minutes to answer and they basically try and fob you off with lies and even suggested that the router was old and I needed a new model. When I challenged why I was sent an ‘old router’ they said a new one had just being launched. I smell bull.

    I ended up cancelling. Broadband was cut off earlier than they said leaving me without a connection for two weeks.

    A truly awful experience and I will never go near Vodafone ever again.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    East Anglia
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      4 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    Vodafone broadband doesn’t get best reviews but it might be because people tend to leave a feedback when things go wrong. My experience was quite good and only marginally short from giving 5 stars.
    1. Moving provides
    Switch form TalkTalk was quite smooth but I had some issues with the activation which resulted in being without the internet for a day. It was handled well by the Vodafone customer service.
    2. Customer service
    Quite good from my experience. No long waiting times and all issues were resolved promptly.
    3. Broadband speed
    I am still within 10 days from switching so there are slight speed fluctuations. Initially the sync speed (from provider to the router) was 56 which wasn’t satisfactory considering my previous provider had around 76 almost all the time. I spoke to the Vodafone CS and they apparently fixed some minor problem which increased my sync speed to 66. It does seem like Vodafone tries to limit the speed for some reason. In general 66 is enough for my needs so that won’t persuade it further.
    4. Broadband reliability
    So far I had no any dropped connections and the line seems to be stable. For those having issues, try to split the network to 2.4GHz and 5GHz and change channels from automatic allocation to 11 for 2.4GHz and 44 for 5GHz network.
    5. The App
    This is the best Vodafone broadband feature in my opinion. Very versatile and has many options to control your network like scheduling, blocking particular devices, activating guest network etc.

    Overall, I am satisfied with Vodafone broadband. Lower download speed and some hiccups during installation were the reasons for 4 stars rating. Price wise it’s a good deal, probably one of the best on the market at the moment. Be prepared to negotiate with CS if you want max speeds.

The reviews published on this page are those of the individual authors who have warrantied that they abide by our review guidelines. Reviews are not the opinion of Broadband.co.uk.