Vodafone Home Broadband Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for Vodafone.

Recent Customer Ratings for Vodafone

  • Satisfaction
    2.7 stars
  • Customer Service
    2.5 stars
  • Speed
    2.8 stars
  • Reliability
    2.7 stars

Based on 438 customer ratings since 2023-05-22 (Show all time ratings)

Visit Vodafone   Read our Vodafone buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

1,522 Customer Reviews over 39 pages

  • Reviewer
    Location
    Harrogate
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    Despite promising me that I could keep my landline number, I have lost it, and the combined forces of the Chief Execs offices at Vodafone and BT seem incapable of retrieving it. Vodafone have now agreed to compensate me. Do not believe them if they say you can keep your number. They will give you a new number and then have no interest in porting your old one.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    halifax
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    switched from post office to vodafone , a few months ago , i spend most of my time on 4g when home as the broadband is shocking, always dropping out and buffering , when my son comes he cant play games on his phone as the internet is constantly cutting out , rang customer services who told me to download the app and switch channels , did this still rubbish, i just want to use my broadband which im paying good money for, i would not use this broadband again once my contract runs out , very poor
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Central London
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Avoid Vodafone like the plague. They are incredibly badly organised, and just don't have the organisational ability to run a broadband service. I had so many issues getting set up - all caused by Vodafone doing things wrong with the installation and mischarging me. They terminated an existing line instead of transferring it, they over charged me - and every time you want to talk to them it's 5 mins of automated telephone bot asking you questions till you get through. Everyone you speak to says something different etc etc - they wont ever email you anything either so you can't have a record of what they said. Just awful customer experience. The router is shoddy and drops out regulary. If you ever want to move they say you have to pay the balance of your contract or sign up to a new 18 month contract - which is basically extortion. Total joke of a company.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Leeds
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Absolutely shocking overall service especially customer service, broadband isnt the fastest but ok when it works, about an hour a day, dont actually use it anymore.

    First got it everything was fine, week in issues, constant calls palmed off all the time send engineers out, works for a day, got to the point where we are look we just want to cancel it now, oh please just wait until we run our tests everything will be fine, and they gave us that month free ok benefit of doubt we will let you try, 2 weeks still no fix, look we want to cancel oh no you cant now your grace is over you have to pay it off in full if you wish to terminate.

    Basically they stalled us for 12 weeks until we were permanently locked in, to this day no fixes, turn router off 6-8 times a day, engineers turn up unannounced then never turn up when you are in. Cannot wait for 12 months of hell to finish
  • Reviewer
    Location
    West Sussex
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Awful broadband, awful customer service. Do not buy.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Staffordshire
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Awful can't wait to leave my contract. Paying for super fast broadband but getting 7.5 Mbps per second only. Can't stream Netflix unless every one and the cat goes into airport mode on their devices. Have had the router replaced twice and been without broadband for upto 2 months. The 'mansplaining' customer service is awful, like having a cervix makes you instantly unable to figure out WPS! can't wait to leave my contract
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Avoid using Vodafone! Terrible service!!!!

    Had a terrible experience with Vodafone home broadband
    - service didn’t start on time so was left without any internet for 3 days which affected my work
    - internet is super slow and uses BT openreach line which they don’t mention on the internet
    - 30 days cooling off period is a big scam! Called them to cancel within two weeks of installation as internet was rubbish but took a further week for them to cancel and they had the cheek to make me pay for it! Tried to dispute the charge but they are insistent that they’ve done the right thing... I had to chase them 6 times and more to get the cancellation right and till date still haven’t got a cancellation confirmation!!!
    AVOID AVOID AVOID!!! Terrible service, super slow internet and staff promises you the world but never gets sorted!
    Only going away with bad experience and £22.00 less in the pocket which I’d have donated instead had I known what I was getting myself into! Never going back to Vodafone ever again!
    Stick to Virgin Media, at least they have a reliable internet service!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    This company is seriously a joke. Placed my order online, received confirmation and followup direct debit emails. Also received the router and then till the agreed installation day no comms. When contacted webchat on the agreed installation day to find out when to expect and engineer visit, I was told that there is a problem with my order and I need to call call centre.

    Called call centre and then was passed around different 3 different departments. Every one had their own version of the issue. In the end, told that vodafone is having an issue with online orders and that I need to place my order again. I decided to end this stupidity there and cancelled the order instead.
    Called call centre and then was passed around different departments 3 times. In the end, told that vodafone is having an issue with online order and that I need to place my order again. I decided to end this stupidity and cancelled the order.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Huntingdon
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    We tried a number of other providers and they all provide a cheap router which doesn"t even get the signal upstairs (we bought a booster), every Thursday the service grinds to a halt and its a total waste of time trying over the weekend. Like the VW emissions scam Im sure the providers falsify the speed tests as we can even run a movie from Thursday onwards yet the speed tests shows its just above their service contract level. Total scam, then when you call customer services they put you through the same monkey tests every time as if your an idiot, we go through these every fecking day without being patronised by someone reading from a script in India. Its a total rip off, we wont be renewing with Vodafone thats for sure.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bristol
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I called Vodafone to agree I promise to pay. I had my phone stolen and my bill came to £93 pound!! I told them o also had cash stolen from me. They were meant to take £44 out my account on 14th and rest on 23rd. However they took it out my account on 1st August and left me with no money. I h as be children to provide for and now NO MONEY.Even management wont help!! Do t get contract with Vodafone. Robbers!! So disappointed and now in trouble. They'll twist your words to their financial benefit. Massive company yet assistant manager hasn't got the authority or ability to fulfil the verbal agreement. Try hey just don't care
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Chester
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    I switched to Vodafone from TalkTalk as they were unable to match the Vodafone offer which was ten pound a month cheaper and double the speed. The switchover was completely seamless and now getting 75MBPS download and around 20 MBPS upload. The service is 100% reliable and I 100% recommend it.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Aylesbury
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Absolutely disgusting customer service and broadband.

    Have had intermittent problems due to a line fault since April 2018, could not work from home, or use broadband for domestic purposes. Despite raising the fault at the beginning of April, upgrading to superfast 2 and Vodafones promises to fix it or get fast internet speeds, the broadband speed and stability got worse down to 2 megabits/second download!.

    It took Vodafone 4 months to send an OpenReach engineer to fix the line who stated that this should have been fixed sooner, and now I don't have any working internal phone lines.

    Despite all of Vodafones nice customer service representatives and their promises to fix the fault, I have had to endure 4 months of terrible internet with 2 Megabit download speeds and disconnections every 2 to 40 minutes. My experience has been an absolute nightmare, and Vodafone would not let me cancel for breach of contract and wanted to charge me for the remaining months. This is in contravention of their own contract terms for poor service.

    I am now referring this case to the Communications Ombudsman and will seek compensation and damages.

    Suffice to say, Vodafone is the worst provider of broadband I have ever had in 15 years.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Swindon
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Hii everyone please don't go for Vodafone broadband cause the service is very bad the promiss u 30 day satisfaction but for me it's been 7months from day 1 till today still has issues when I sign up for 1 broadband contract they added 6,7 broadband connection on my account I had no idea wt was going on no 1 is bothered to sort the issues one day they suddenly cancelled my account but my broadband was still working I went in Vodafone store and showed them they were surprised to see my account is cancelled but my broadband is still working then they gave me new account and the guy in Vodafone store he transferred my broadband on my new account in another few weeks the suddenly cancelled my new account and transferred everything back to my old account I didn't even knew I didn't receive letter nor email not text I didn't knew wt was going on I call the every month or atlist 2or 3 times in month to make sure everything is fine they promise you fiber 38mb speed most of the time it's not even 15mb speed I won't recommend this Vodafone broadband to anyone.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    southampton
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    bad service, always turning the hub on and off, if we have a couple of iPads connected to wifi, we cannot stream bbc etc (tv has a wired connection) the wifi range is rubbish.

    the speed when doing a speed test shows ok, BUT the packet loss is shocking. voda are only interested in the speed... not the content. usualy put my phone on tethering for everyone to use in our house. we get much better internet doing that.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Oldham
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Switched to Vodafone fibre from basic sky broadband assuming it would be better as basic sky wasn’t great.....but oh no Vodafone fibre is worse than the basic slow sky broadband. I can be the only person browsing on my phone and all I get is that whirling circle all the time. And the app is a joke saying it’s working faster than it should be ...AVOID!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Plymouth
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Don't touch them with a barge poll. My broadband has been disconnected for almost two weeks in error. If I ring up I am given dates when it might be back up- one definite they said. I am promised call backs which never come. There were problems from the start and I know that a good perportion of the staff know very little about broadband
  • Reviewer
    Location
    East London
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Very poor customer service. Fibre broadband lag or drops or even disconnects for a while. Havent recieved service for 2 months and they could not fix the issue. Told them i would like to cancel and the advisor said either i pay £156 to leave the contract or the down time i had and paid those bills they will not refund. They just found a way to make money out of me. I would not recommend vodafone broadband. Rather go to talktalk, BT or plusnet.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Teesside
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    I switched to Vodafone 3 months ago I hag been with ORIGIN ,Vodafone had 4 goes at getting my address right sent a router which did not work because they had my going live date 17/04/18 it was supposed to be now its a week later new router arrives plus I it messed about then rang Vodafone only to be told it was going to be ANOTHER week before I went live eventually ,,,,,I was getting 70 mbs which I was happy with ,I token the original router back to my local store STOCKTON told them the speeds I was getting oh no it should be 72?mbs I was give a pice of paper with instruction how to adjust my router tires despite 20 or more attempts I could not even access the page I needed I have spoke to staff in the various areas STOCKTON MIDDLESBROUGH NEWCASTLE THEY HAVE NOT GOT the foggiest IDEA it's different with the phone side but broadband forget it it's a phone call to whoever I am reasonably happy with it but the last week it's taking longer to get pages I've just done a speed check using this sites speedchecker and I'm getting 6 56 MBS wow that is worse than ORIGIN but you have to use the app Vodafone use OOKLA its called and I have done a check 9mbs download 10 mbs upload aLONG LONG way short it THE promised 72 a long way .at the moment 27 july 11 am here in Teesside it's banging and clattering thunder storms SO maybe that COULD be a contributory factor who knows and as Vodafone is the third isp I've had in a year I'm just going to accept it life's to BLOODY short to waste time we these WALLIES bye folks
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Canada Water
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    Comments
    Terrible experience! I was on a call for 45 minutes to set up a home broadband account and at the end they told me that they can't provide this for my flat. First they could have checked from the beginning. Second their website was saying that they do provide broadband to my address!!!!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    manchester
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Stay away, poor speed, poor service with no actual problem solving and 93£ cancellation fee when you want to leave.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Cardiff
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    Comments
    Vodafone seem to believe that a 15% discount is acceptable to provide a substandard and poor broadband service. Over the previous 6 months since the start of my contract I have to get it touch with Vodafone every 2 weeks because it lacks speed. Vodafone app does not let me claim my discount.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Grimsby
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Vodafone Broadband is very unstable always cutting out, struggles to play videos on you tube on the 30mb fibre swapped from BT definitely not as good, cancelled in the 30 day cooling off period worth paying a bit more and getting Virgin I would say.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Taunton
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    So arranged to have Vodaphone Fibre June 21, via chat. All arranged or so I thought to be connected 23 July, they put up a DD 22nd June....not taking any chances there. Today is 23 July, router arrived a couple of days ago so all set up and ready !!!! Router on since midnight 22nd but no connection by 4pm so I phoned, guess what THEY HAD CANCELLED THE ORDER 2 DAYS AGO, apparently not enough info on joining, they hadnt bothered to phone or email or god forbid write to tell me. CS guy offered to put me through to "correct dept" as they would sort it, told him it could stay cancelled since they did not even have the common courtesy to inform me. Vodaphone your customer attitude is abysmal.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Torquay
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    I switched to Vodafone after BT put their prices up again. It couldn’t have been simpler and Vodafone were superb. The new router is better than the BT router too. It all happened by 9.00 am on the day of switchover. I had a lot of pressure from BT not to move away from them, in my view it was heavy handed and OTT.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wiltshire
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    The speed of the broadband is great when the line is stable... Since we took out the contract with Vodafone 5 months ago we have had 4-5 dropouts a day and maximum of 3 days with no dropouts! Their support is friendly but repetitive and goes around and around with tests that just don't work but they refuse to try anything new, replace hardware or let me talk to the next level of support. Unless you enjoy spending your time on the phone being told the same thing over and over please avoid for your own sanity!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I am appalled at the level of disservice provided by Vodafone over the last 14 months.

    I have lost countless hours of my life on the phone, trying to resolve issues caused by Vodafone's wrongdoings.

    Here's a description of my experience trying to order Vodafone home broadband:

    I order broadband and on three separate occasions the Openreach engineer does not turn up at my house to fit the internet. Vodafone blamed Openreach and vice versa on each occasion for the incorrect communication that caused the mistake. Either way I lost three seperate days of annual leave as a result.

    Several text messages were also sent to my phone saying that an engineer was due to get sent out. Luckily I phoned Vodafone first, before booking another day off work, who informed me that these messages were incorrect.

    It took me close to four months till the internet eventually got fitted. Which was frustrating as I know that if I had went with Virgin, it could have been done within 5 working days.

    While all this was happening, I made a number of complaints over the phone and had to explain my story countless times to different people. I was passed from person to person, but nothing ever really got resolved and I felt my complaint was never taken seriously.

    I spoke with someone in a more senior position, who said to compensate me for my inconveniences he would give me a free dongle device, so I had internet in the interim. He told me it would cost me no money, but I had to sign up to it and he would credit my account so I would never pay.

    I found out this week, that Vodafone have been charging me £32 a month for the last 14 months to use this device and that the whole time I have been using that device in my flat for internet and that the £21 broadband I ordered was never fitted when the engineer came out. He simply fitted the slower and more expensive Mifi device instead - which was not what I ordered.

    I complained over the phone about this several days again and I was told that someone would phone me back after looking into my case - I received no call.

    I received a text message to my phone saying that an engineer would be visiting my flat to fit the broadband, even though I didn't schedule a time with anyone (I am at work a the time that came through on the text).

    In short, as a long-standing Vodafone customer, I find the way I have been treated disgraceful. I have been misled, miss sold to and been caused a lot of unnecessary stress.

    I have lost all faith in this company. This letter is purely for documentation purposes.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Manchester
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Fast, reliable no issues in 18 months.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    KEMPSTON
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Comments
    I was promised that they would go live in 10 days which never happened and i was without any internet for over a month waiting for them to install the cable outside .Do not risk ,unprofessional company.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Guildford
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    I switched from BT a month ago. The switch went smoothly on the day promised. I havent checked the speed but it has been enough to watch copious amounts of Netflix without buffering. I am very happy with the service. Plus I just realised I now have free voicemail on my landline. So overall getting as good service for half the price. Would recommend.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    MAIDSTONE
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    Absolutely shocking customer service experience from the moment I placed my order. Engineer visit was confirmed for the wrong date twice then actually happened in the afternoon instead of the morning. Router delivery was arranged for the wrong address, on the wrong day and then incorrectly rearranged for the same address at a different time. When you phone customer services they do not make notes which are accessible to livechat. The service syncs at 45meg when on the engineers diagnostic equipment it should have been closer to 80 - vodafone support refused to call me back, then sent me a text message blaming my wifi (this is a sync speed issue), they were not interested in putting my call through to openreach and went straight for the 15% money back without doing any further investigation - still within my cooling off period, considering trying someone else.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bradford west yorkshire
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Swapped to vodaphone fibre June 2018 was told I would get a great speed all went smooth in the transition etc that's where it ended as soon as I got connection
    Was sold all whistles and bells and the promise that if the speed was an issue they would resolve it and reduce the price until fixed
    Well been with them now two months the speed is not fixed it's the slowest speed I've ever had and my bill is lower that's it
    And they have told me I have the right to cancel as they have not delivered what they said they could can't even deliver the minimum speed guarentee either
    Big mistake swapping services sounded great with all the promises of doing what other companies don't
    I would have happily paid more for a higher speed didn't join to get a lower speed
    Joined to get a promised better speed and service from a company as big as vodaphone you think they would be able to deliver
    Not make false promises
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Lincoln
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      4 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I had a great deal with my broadband from Vodafone and it initially seemed ok, but more and more the problem has been connecting to the wifi, I can't help but think the wifi router is rubbish and it is time for a new and upgraded one. perhaps then my loyalty would not be in question.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    durham
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Vodafone broadband not that good and no wonder they say if they don't get your guaranteed speed then you 15% off your bill reason is because they don't want you to leave and tech team was much use as a chocolate fireguard like bt and there corroded old technology lines what have been paid for over and over in ripoff line rental .Would I recommend these no as only getting the min speed which I don't know why they say on the stupid bt website btween 23mbps and 32mbps when you lucky to get min speed . ripoff Britain
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Scotland/ Aberdeen
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I have tried to set up broadband with Vadafone for almost a month now. Making my order over the phone, Vadafone put in the wrong address. When I phoned to tell them this, they pushed my order forward an extra month, despite it being their fault. I then phones customer complaints who were to phone me back at 4.30. They called at 2.30. I then called again and was garunteed an activation date for the 16/07/18, which I was happy to accept. (Bear in mind I was originally meant to have internet on the 06/07/18). I then received an email from Vadafone telling me I'd get internet activated on the 20/07/18. 4 days after I was "garunteed" activation my comaints. Terrible expereicne, no one seems to know what they're doing...
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bathgate
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I've switched to Vodafone from a Sky almost a month ago.

    From day one speeds dropped to 1/3 of a Sky speed, support was fairly easy to reach, but haven't proposed any help. After 10 working days (as they said that I have to wait till line will "stabilise") they organised BT OpenReach to come and check the line.

    Unfortunately long story short, almost month later I end up without a broadband connection, without information when broadband will start working again.

    For some reason Sky has worked > 2 years on a same line (with faulty line ?) and was fine, since Vodafone took over speed degraded and then dropped completely.

    Useless and extremely annoying.

    Avoid like plague !
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Joined Vodafone Broadband recently and already leaving. Despite their promise of guaranteed minimum speed the speed has been very poor hardly reaching 10Mbps when it should be at least 35Mbps!! We had countless webchats and phonecalls and none of the playing with the settings, changing channel etc etc helped at all. Apparently according to many other unhappy customers the problem is the low quality router they provide you with! Goodbye Vodafone!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Worthless company.
    Signed up for Vodafone fibre broadband and landline telephone on 4th of May, and was given an activation date of the 21st of May.
    That date came and went, no service. Called and was given a new date of 24th of May. That date came, no service.
    Called and was given a new date of 30th of May, guess what? No service...
    Called and given new date of 7th of June. You'll never guess... NO SERVICE...
    Was away for a while, called them on 20th of June. Was told it would be working in 48 hours, and that they would call be back to confirm.
    Got no call back, and no service 4 days later...
    Called on 25th of June. Spoke to someone with a brain that did some tests and arranged for an engineer to look at the exchange. On the 27th of June I got a call stating they needed to visit my home to check the cabling.
    Engineer attends on the 29th of June, and says the cabling at the exchange hasn't been done at all.
    They will forward the info to someone else that will need to attend at street level again, and gave no ETA...

    Avoid Vodafone at all costs...
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Glasgow
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Very happy with everything that Vodafone are providing in terms of their home broadband. The service, speed, cost, set-up, information they send are all first class. Have recommended the service to my friends as I believe it's great value.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wokingham
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    I have recently joined. Was kept informed of my order every step of the way. Broadband went live on the day stated and very happy with the speed so far. Router seems fine and get a good signal
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Southampton
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Abysmal. Just abysmal...

    I took up Vodafone broadband as I was a mobile customer too, but this service was so bad it has lead me to leave Vodafone fully as a customer.

    At first the broadband would work for 30 secs before dropping out for 45sec, this then grew to 90secs of dropout. After a week I'd had enough, I have never experienced this with broadband. Completely unusable. I went with another leading provider within 14 days cooling off period.

    I will stick with one of the big names sadly as it will cost more. But the broadband service provided is much more reliable.

The reviews published on this page are those of the individual authors who have warrantied that they abide by our review guidelines. Reviews are not the opinion of Broadband.co.uk.