Vodafone Home Broadband Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for Vodafone.

Recent Customer Ratings for Vodafone

  • Satisfaction
    2.6 stars
  • Customer Service
    2.5 stars
  • Speed
    2.7 stars
  • Reliability
    2.6 stars

Based on 448 customer ratings since 2023-04-13 (Show all time ratings)

Visit Vodafone   Read our Vodafone buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

1,501 Customer Reviews over 38 pages

  • Reviewer
    Location
    Clackmannanshire
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Switched from Plusnet in August 2022 and had nothing but trouble. Speed is slower than previous systems which were not "full fibre", with frequent variations and drop outs. Have to reboot system frequently. "Customer Service" is abysmal with staff blaming customer for everything - say I should be using cables to connect to hub, which is only 8ft from my PC indirect line of sight!!!! Had problems getting voucher which was part of offer as staff apparently totally ignorant of terms of Sale of Goods Act and Consumer Rights Act. Will definitely be moveing when contract expires.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Pontypool
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I don't normally write reviews but here goes..AVOID at all cost! Appalling customer service and they lied about Internet speeds, my rights, options for switching, cooling off period and they were generally unpleasant and unhelpful. Please do not consider taking out broadband with them
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Sheffield
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Kept having issues with our internet, kept dropping in and out. Called customer services start of December, they updated our router via some tweeks remotely. Still kept having issues. I work from home and couldn’t even participate in teams meetings. Called again and they said again they needed to do some updates and they hadn’t been done for so long. Dispite them claiming the week before when I called they had done some updates. Ended up signing up for fibre with them instead and the promise of a new router. Router never came. Outreach installed fibre. But Vodafone didn’t send an ethanet cable so had to dismantle our cameras so we could connect to the fibre. I have now cancelled. Terrible service. Do not use!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    BLACKBURN
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    ZERO SATISFACTION. DO NOT GO WITH VODAFONE BROADBAND. THE WORST SERVICE EVER! I give it zero stars, no connection, keeps dropping and when you ring up you spend 2 hours on the phone with no resolution because they have people who don't understand anything or won't do anything.I HAVE BEEN WITHOUT CONNECTION FOR 14 DAYS AND I WORK FROM HOME. UNBELIEVABLE AND THE WORST IS THEY WILL NOT LET YOU CANCEL, ITS APPARENTLY A 36 MONTH CONTRACT AARRGGHH. AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Durham
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      3 stars
    Comments
    Doesn’t even cover the full house. And suddenly started charging me more the same time they sent me a stupid little cable which is supposed improve my wifi speed and reliability and ever since it was installed the wifi cuts out several times a day for 10-15mins each time, the online ai is useless and there’s no other easy to find links for customer care you have to go through the frustrating little ai that spits out Christmas jokes instead of answering questions or putting you through to an actual person. Absolute joke of a company
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Rotherham
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Comments
    Worst Internet connection ever had can't play games on ps5 or computer always before playing had to restart router or unplug cables to get back online I don't recommend it!!!!avoid
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Northants
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Absolutely horrendous support and overall process when moving house, cut off early and charged for the pleasure. Unable to provide a service at new address. Poor communication over the phone, no clarification via email, so so poor.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Irvine
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Poor customer service. I have now been waiting two weeks for my broadband to be working at my new address. After engineers being sent out, confirming that I need a new router, I am still waiting om receiving this router. An engineer requested it to be sent to my address. However, he even told me he didn't trust vodafone to order it and he was correct. I then phoned up to confirm it had been sent, which it had not. I then requested the new router, and the router was sent to my old address. I am now currently on hold for 25 minutes asking for my issue to be solved. There's clearly no checking chain going on as I jabe had to explain my situation in full every time I speak to an agent. Very poor from vodafone. I have also been told I will recieve £5.88 for every day I have not been receiving Internet. So I will update shortly as to wether I receive that. Shocked at how bad vodafone have been.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Blackburn
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Terrible service if I could rate them a zero I would do so no compensation for loss of Internet WiFi not guaranteed trouble shooting is a joke want to to have ethernet cable filters to hand,promise call backs which never happen avoid at all costs
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Birmingham UK
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Just a bunch of thieves,
    I bought an internet dongle on a monthly pay as you go.
    As they asked to sign a direct debit, I knew they will play this up and will try to overcharge me. On the day I received my device (29/10/23), I called and explained I need this line just for one month and no more. The advisor told me I need to wait to first direct debit goes throw so I can call and cancel. On the day of direct debit which was 14 days after I received my device (13/11/23), I called to ask for cancelation and they said the earliest they can cancel is 13/12/23 and they wanted to charge me extra 14 days. After nearly 2 hours on the line, I managed to spoke with a manager (Mr Mohammed). He went through my conversation on 29/10/23 and approved to my line to be disconnected on 29/11/23. Today again I received a bill to pay the whole month plus £5 extra which I don’t know why. Using their online chat and explained to the advisor, all I heard was “we are sorry but you need to pay”.

    Do not use this company as they find million ways to take your money.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wakefield
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I can't even describe the Vodafone broadband it's awful you can use it only for 6 months and the bin it and look for a different provider as your speed from 70mbps drop to 1.7mbps and when you contact support your speed will go up to the right speed for a few minutes and the support team will say we test your speed and it's look alright then when you exit the chat your speed falls agan to 1mbps.

    Finally never waste your time just do not even try it.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Staffordshire
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Terrible customer service. Router never arrived but they still charged me. Customer service don’t seem to understand there is a problem with their process and just keep trying to reorder the router, which keeps just not being delivered. It’s been a month and they still haven’t fixed the issue. DO NOT BUY VODAFONE BROADBAND!!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Upgraded our internet and got promised the landline would not be effected with that as we have a man in palliative care in the house and the landlines can be a life and death question. We also work from home so the guaranteed the internet will be up and running from day one as it will cost us and our company thousa of pounds each day we're offline. Now we're on day two without landline and internet. Caging customer service is impossible and I've been on the chat with 4 different people over 4 hours and the just keep a the same question over and over again without fixing the problem. DON'T use vodafone, we're changing provider asap even though we have a 2 year contract our will be cheaper for us to change
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Heathrow
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Horrible internet for Ping. Vodafone have given me an IP address 500 miles from where i live and they treat it as if its my fault. Im not the only one this has happened to. when i first joined they were good but have gone rapidly down hill. I cannot wait to leave when my contract is up
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Rezende
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    3 days my broadband does not work. How can I work, can I have some compensation?
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wroxham
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Updated app still have to log into account to do a broadband test. Will randomly drop your internet, throw out non vodafone wifi boosters and therefore other devices. Customer service useless dont bother... tobi what a joke unless you just want to test your patience!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    West Yorkshire
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Comments
    0 stars, worst broadband I have ever experienced and we had talk talk back in their bad days. Good luck maintaining a connection for more than an hour if you’re gaming. So crap man. I never do reviews like this but Vodafone is truly the worst broadband I have ever known to exist. Doesn’t connect and if it does, it takes 10 years to launch anything
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Fulham
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I would rank it 0 stars if I could - the worst Broadband experience I’ve ever experienced with even worse customer service - no number to call when help is needed, awful advice from the online chat people who don’t have a clue. And I hope Vodafone sees this so they get their sh*t together. If you’re thinking of using Vodafone DON’t - screw you vodafone
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Southend-on-Sea
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Why oh why did I leave Virgin? Was without Broadband for two weeks involving three visits to make the connection (a month after the original date promised). Achieved eventually, but it keeps cutting out, and I don't care what figures and data regarding speeds they may quote, I'll argue black's blue it's NOT as fast as Virgin. I reckon they're in breech of contract. Looking forward to being able to make my escape.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Ohanlon
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Absolutely disgusting service. Internet flags and goes off when ever it feels like it. Customer service is rude and obnoxious. Passed pillar to post absolutely dreadful service
  • Reviewer
    Location
    N.London
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Internet drops randomly, Vodafone keep giving false promises and closed my issue without the internet being resolved! Spoken to so many people, wasted so much time, it’s been a week now and still not resolved.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Manchester
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Worst experience of broadband and of customer service... Truly dreadful
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bristol
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    The internet is not at all stable. It keeps on disconnecting, especially at night and speed is very low at night.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Barnoldswick
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    AVOID AVOID AVOID Absolutely useless, cant do anything upstairs in my own home! Tried customer services, not interested just want more money. Cant wait to leave! AVOID AVOID AVOID
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Hallord
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Horrible experience with vodafone in general - not just with customer service. I would NEVER recommend vodafone to anyone ever. This company has terrible communication of guidelines to customers. HATE is the best word to describe my feelings towards this company. LET PEOPLE LEAVE WHEN THEY WANT TO!!!!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Penrith
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    DO NOT USE THEM!

    Ordered a new broadband package. Day before internet was due to go live still no router so contact Vodafone. After an hour found out due to an error their side the order didn't go through so would have to start from scracth and have two more weeks no internet.

    As the order didn't go through I wasn't entitled for compensation.

    I have just placed and order with Sky now and it is was easy!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Leeda
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Agreed to switch my broadband to Vodafone through u switch.... From plusnet. This was a huge mistake.
    The engineer came yesterday to connect the fibre line and was unable to complete the work as it needs a 2 man team. He said they would be with me within 2 days. This was a lie by the engineer (his name was Darko).

    I chased this up with Vodafone and the truth is this account will only be reviewed for action after a week.

    So, I have no broadband for at least a week with no firm date of when the work will be completed.

    I have a Son needing to revise for his gcse's so this is a major inconvenience.

    Speaking to customer services is a waste of time, sure they say sorry but are unable to actually take any action.

    Do not use this provider.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Gourock
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Well what can I say. Poor broadband keeps failing despite having the ‘back up’ sim. Very hard to contact customer services - TOBi is pretty useless. AVOID AT ALL COSTS
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Northampton
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Appalling company to deal with! I changed to Sky as Vodafone increased charges and Sky said they would contact Vodafone for a seamless transition. I thought I would check and Vodafone claimed they didn’t know even though I’d steady been disconnected and Sky Broadband was operational. Anyway they are adamant at charging me for 2 months on cancel. I feel they are absolute robbers and their chat people are intransigent!!! I’ll never ever deal with this shower again and would advise other people to watch their tricks and hiding behind red tape !!’ Don’t use Vodafone !!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Lowestoft
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Signed up for full fibre 900 I am lucky if i see 300mbps, Wifi signal is just shocking Had much better with my old BT hub 2, Internet keeps dropping out. Speak to Vodafone through chat and spend 2 or 3 hours at a time (3 different occasions) to get no where and to just be lied to. TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Norfolk
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Useless broadband, and phone lines are usless to sort out any issues.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Melling
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I have Been with Vodafone home broadband for 18 months this is the 4 th time they have switched my broadband off saying due to missed payments which has never been the case this time I have had network down for 36 hours they said they sent an email on the 13 th of November which is not the case I have an email from voda dated 22/10 was last corrospondance with voda stating my bill of 45.04 was due on such a date I set up DD so I left it . Yesterday morning I. Called them with proof of payment they said it will be in in 2 hours . Then last night I called again they said could be later tonight then I called this morning and they said they are still trying to lift the bar !!! What a load of crap I am leaving Vodafone broadband they are a very poor provider with even worse customer support and I would like to ask why a corporation of that size needs to lie about emails send and time to get service up ?? Stay away from Vodafone broadband
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Ipswich
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I upgraded to full fiber900, from 67 over a week ago, max speedim getting is 43. Call them several times but all I got was sorry and excuses. Customer service is absolutely non existence total waste of time. The only good thing I'm in my cooling off period so I'm definitely going to cancel. Stay clear!!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Holt
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    VODAFONE has gotta be the most useless phone company as they are worser than KCOM! I wanted to get Broadband and Vodafone couldnt port my phone number then they tried to use a Cromer number on Holt exchange that cant be done! I am now with BT and EE they are excellent as ive been a customer of BT since 1981 when they were called POST OFFICE TELEPHONES! Avoid Vodafone or you will get nothing they are total dam rubbish!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Uk
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Avoid this company at all costs! I'm disabled and they've hounded me for money I don't owe. They've spoken to me disgustingly, treated me like dirt...Nedd I say more. All they care about is money and they don't care who they hurt in the process. I was told to take equipment to a shop because i waited nearly 2 weeks for a return label which never arrived. This was just a scheme to get more money. Bunch of inconsiderate morons who prey on the vulnerable and disabled. Stay Away At All Costs.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Anywhere
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Don't do it to yourself, what a waste of space. Bad Internet even worse customer service. DO VALUE THIER CUSTOMERS AND LIE TO THEM OVER AND OVER AGAIN
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Reading
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    full fibre 2 hopeless between 0.00 and 26, drop out, constantly phoning and round and round we go
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Leeds
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Took a contract for broadband. Was told an engineer would come from 1pm to 6pm. Its 730pm no-one has come, no message from anybody. Avoid! Avoid! Avoid!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Reading
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Very unreliable broadband service. Regularly (hourly at least) drops out for >10 seconds). Doesn't seem that I am alone in this, from very similar complaints from others.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Market Drayton
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      4 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    I decided to leave Vodafone due to issues with my mobile phone not my broadband. Prior to letting them know I was leaving, I'd had excellent broadband speed and reliability. The day after I informed them, my signal started to drop out, I had issues with lag, my broadband speed slowed. A coincidence? A strange way to get good customers to change their mind.

The reviews published on this page are those of the individual authors who have warrantied that they abide by our review guidelines. Reviews are not the opinion of Broadband.co.uk.