Vodafone Home Broadband Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for Vodafone.

Recent Customer Ratings for Vodafone

  • Satisfaction
    2.8 stars
  • Customer Service
    2.8 stars
  • Speed
    2.7 stars
  • Reliability
    2.7 stars

Based on 1611 customer ratings since 2020-06-19 (Show all time ratings)

Visit Vodafone   Read our Vodafone buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

1,040 Customer Reviews over 26 pages

  • Reviewer
    Location
    cumbernauld
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    they promised me the earth everything from of course they loved me right up to the cheque is in the mail .
    right from the start they were awful i was locked out due to confusion over username etc i was on the fone or e-mail for 4 hours to change details i was still locked out as the customer service advisor put wrong addres in complained on website was called back by john from the directors office who again assured me he could sort out we made an appointment to call on the Monday morning he didn't call until 2pm when i mentioned it he said he was busy (i didnt have anything else to do like work ) but if that is the standard of the service i am not surprised he is busy the only thing he got right was cancelling my subscription and getting me a returns bag for equipment . gave 1 star because impossible to give none .
  • Reviewer
    Location
    WORCESTER
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    These bunch of idiots have just set up this broadband business without any damn clue.

    Idiots can't even take over a running line to start the service, leaving us without any broadband for days.

    An absolute regret and shame that we signed to them.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    an absolute joke!
    slow speeds, shoddy connection, router not fit for purpose.

    And after the contract ends they have the nerve to threaten to fine me £72 for a router that I didn't return (becuase they hadn't bothered to send me the return label!)
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Nottingham
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      4 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    After seeing so many negative reviews I figured I'd give my own review after having very positive experience with Vodafone. My broadband was available and activated straight away on activation day, 6 months later when we moved we unfortunately were not connected on the activation day however the day after I called customer support who were very helpful and got us up and running within 20 minutes.

    My only issue with vodafone broadband would be that it does cut off at times and you have to switch the router off and on again, however no other issues as of yet.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Milford Haven
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    6 months of poor service so far... I can't say I have been happy with Vodafone; the speed is much slower than advertised. I typically get 11Mb/s, I'm paying for 38Mb/s. It was running at 35Mb/s for the 1st 10 days. Never again since.
    Unfortunately, the customer service experience is poor. The staff are polite and apologetic but nothing improves. They like to blame me the customer and they do not follow through with what they say. This has resulted in many wasted hours on the phone and web chat.
    I would strongly recommend anyone to look elsewhere for their broadband.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wolverhampton
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Been with them for 2 months following their promise of speed or discount. But all I've had is an unstable internet service and promised from multiple people who must just follow the same old script that still won't resolve the issue. Online chat, phoning and emailing gets you nowhere. Trust me if you're getting good enough broadband don't consider moving just because the price looks good. You will regret moving to Vodafone!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Kilmarnock
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    If I wasn't already convinced that Vodafone's customer service was dreadful, the threat of £72 charge for not returning a router sealed it! Decided to drop them for another provider after poor service (had to use Google DNS to get some site to work) and blocked sites too (nothing dodgy - just regular sites) I needed to move. They stated how I had requested to return their router (I hadn't) so would be sending out a returns bag. That's fine - I don't need the router so they can have it back. No problem. Two weeks later still no bag but now I'm getting threatened with a £72 charge for not returning it! 45 minutes on the Live Chat today trying to sort this out. I will happily tell everybody how poor Vodafone is now, so it will cost them more than £72 in lost future business.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Glasgow
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Been with VF for a few months now, after switching from BT due to cost.
    Speed steadily getting worse with increasing drop-outs.
    Customer service have actually been very polite and helpful - have called me back on several occasions when promised. However I think they simply can't fix the issue. Basically speeds ( measured via various test sites) is consistently poor, plus the wi-Fi coverage in house seems inferior too.
    I am considering switching again (back to BT probably) as VF are unable to provide a fast stable service. I stream a lot of sport and it's impossible to enjoy a full football match without buffering / drop-outs
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Cambridge
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    The worst experience I have ever had with a telecommunication company. I had a mobile broadband, the website stated clearly that the end date of the service. Three months after the end date, I get a bill for the past three months. I call them up and they tell me that I have to give a notice and the services will be cancelled after a month and I will have to pay for 4 months in total after the "end-date" of the service.
    The customer services and complaint lines advisors are very rude. Whenever I asked a question, their reply was, "Well, that's very unfortunate""Well, that's how it is".
    What I didn't understand is why there were no emails sent in the past three months to tell me there is an outstanding balance? and they didn't have an answer for that. They don't care about their customer satisfaction, they only want to squeeze and extra amount of money.
    Very bad service, very rude customer service agents.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Cheshire
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    Not sure what the hating is all about. After being with talktalk & Sky in the past Vodafone are a refreshing change. The best broadband customer service if not one the best customer service full stop.
    A few weeks after getting broadband it went down fof some reason & they sorted it, up & running again with an engineer within 24 hours. Changed my payment date twice & no issues at all. Speed is good, every now & again it may lag a little but its rare & tbh its to be expected, the speed is the same regardless who've I been with.
    Highly recommended, don't let the reviews put you off - don't forget most people only review to moan so you don't get to see the good side
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Canterbury
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Utterly disgusted. Abhorrent service. Line continuously drops out. Customer services have given the run-around for months. I've gone through every step imaginable. Wasted time, ruined evenings. I'm just utterly disgusted...
  • Reviewer
    Location
    east hampshire
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    horrendous customer service, internet speed and they cant even keep the landline connected. despite 5 complaints and some very rude customer service advisors we are still no further forwards. they don't even reply to your written and emailed complaints!
    they know its awful as they have stopped offering their service in out area but they are happy to make those of us who have their broadband and landline suffer
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Burntwood
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    This is a lying company that just wants to get your custom the speed is no better than dial up don’t wast your money GO WITH SOME OTHER COMPNANY GET OUT WHILE YOU CAN YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED ITS RUBBISH
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Basingstoke
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    Overall I can't fault Vodafone Broadband. I've got the 76MB service, which rarely goes below 60MB. Last year it started getting really bad, due to contention (too many users), it took six months to fix, because they had to install new fibre locally to support additional connections. Then it was back to it's usual reliable service. Vodafone bend over backwards to resolve issues and reward loyalty.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    PENTRE
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      4 stars
    • Customer Service
      4 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Overall service ok got the speed I need I something go you get past from piller to post and there make promise they cant keep
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Hayes, Middlesex
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    A VERY AVERAGE broadband service. I signed up for the 36mbps at £20 in March 2018. The router arrived on time and I was connected before 8AM on the scheduled day, so everything went smoothly. I never had issues with billing, and never contacted Customer Service so cannot comment on its efficiency. The speed was consistently as advertised. However, the reliability of the broadband itself is very average and only really suitable for very light users. On a wired network, the connection would drop out approximately 4-5 times a day. I found the biggest issues with the router and Wi-Fi. My Samsung TV would struggle to stream HD movies, so buffering was a major headache. And the range of the router was very weak in a standard 3 bedroom semi, with smartphones unable to connect a lot of the time. I found this broadband wasn't kind to 3-4 devices simultaneously connected. These issues were bearable up until February/March 2019 when they dramatically worsened. I tried changing the settings on the router, but no luck. And I wasn't in the mood to spar with Customer Service with BT offering a good deal at the time (despite BT's abysmal customer service and horrendous setup issues, it's 50mbps I previously found was reliable and suitable for my medium user needs), so I terminated my Vodafone contract early (which cost me around £50). Vodafone was then the cheapest I've paid for fibre broadband, but not recommended as it couldn't handle standard expectations of the service.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bedfordshire
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Where do I begin! It is hands down the worst broadband i have been with. I have wasted hours speaking to them on the phone with no success. They shirk responsibility and drag out the whole process. My problem was slow speed and constant dropping of connection. What a joke of a service. I strongly advise you think twice before going with Vodafone.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    UK
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    The main problem I have with Vodafone is their absolutely AWFUL website. It often has internal server errors. It forgets my passwords when I save them, and gets confused between my mobile and broadband accounts. It's pages are often down for "maintenance".
    The broadband is pretty unreliable.
    The customer service agents are polite but are severely limited by rubbish procedures.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Milton Keynes
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Terrible slow speeds and overcharged every month, Check your bills!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Barnsley
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Be with vodafone for 9 month of 18month I have left them now worse provider ever what with red line fault and bt line fault then it must be your router speed was dropping to 2mps at night and weekend do not use them you have be warned
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Avoid. I've wasted hours on the phone to them and still no broadband activated. Staff are reading off script, they say they will check with the relevant team blah blah. It was supposed to be a smooth switch over from my previous provider (sky). It is anything but.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Eltham
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Horrible
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Devon
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Have had Vodafone broadband for a couple of weeks. Delay in getting up and running. Charged more than quoted. Not getting minimum speed on broadband speed testers (except on Vodafone app)... odd that! Have spent nearly 4 hours over last two days getting nowhere waiting for phone to be answered or on online chat. Not impressed.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Norwich
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    After changing provider to Vodafone I should have had a seamless transition but alas have been without broadband for ten days now. I have made numerous calls to Vodafone (some lasting multiple hours) trying to get this sorted out and have been given several dates that my broadband would be activated and still nothing. I would strongly recommend another provider if you want decent customer service. And for the pleasure of this non service I am still being charged for it. Terrible service.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Scotland
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I switched to Vodafone due to their promised broadband speeds. I received my router and after a hitch eventually got set up. Over the first month my speeds were shockingly slow. After several online chats i got a technician out to fix my phone line. The following month i kept losing my internet. After several online chats i was promised a new router as mines was allegedly faulty. After two weeks waiting i still had no router. Online advisers denied any knowledge of promising a new router despite me keeping screenshots of conversations. I then had to call an advisor and again was promised the issue would be resolved. Vodafone will give you the runaround so keep records of conversations. Im far from impressed and definitely wouldn't recommend Vodafone to anyone...
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Avoid is at any costs! The worst broadband provider I ever had. The worse customer service, the worst technical support, and above all we get discounted at least 10 times a day! Joined Vodafone on October 2018, and finally report the issues to Ofcom. They advised me to contact ombudsman but prior to that contact Vodafone complaint depart and request the early termination of the contact based on lack or reliability. After contacting Vodafone, their compliant department, said: "it is normal to get disconnected once in every hour or 24 times in a single day!" At the moment waiting 28 days passes and take the matter to the ombudsman.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Chelmsford
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Vodafone have been utterly incompetent in most aspects of the set up and [non] execution of my fibre broadband service. Five dates were given, each one assuring me that today was going to be the day when, finally, I would be 'activated'. Five times I was disappointed. No more. I hope they cancel my broadband order more efficiently than they activated it. Customer Service were pleasant, but useless. Vodafone, never, EVER again. If you are the last broadband provider on earth, I would resort to smoke signals.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Milton Keynes
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    If i can provide 0* then i would. terrible. Since the 20th February the internet has been unrealiable and regularly drops out. The call centre is useless basically reading off a script. They sent out an Open Reach engineer who checked my line and increased my speed from 25mb to 40mb, but for some reason the router flashes on the internet since and disconnects itself frequently within the hour. AVOID AVOID AVOID. i will be complainging to the Ombudsman for this terrible and rubbish internet service.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Durham
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    I switched to Vodafone from EE to pay less and soon came to regret it. I was supposed to get more speed but that didn't quite translate, and I had a couple of instance in which the line was off. That is nothing compared with what happened recently: without a reason, Vodafone assigned my phone line to another address and proceeded to cut my broadband connection without a word. It took six calls to their useless customer service to get them to "fix" the issue, which they didn't really, as all they could do was put together a new contract. This, without compensation or anything! I have never received such abysmal service.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Leicester
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I live in a 2 bed flat with 1 other person. We work full time and watch Netflix on 1 TV 1 hour a night if that. We also check emails in the evening. The internet drops out constantly- on phone and TV. The phones are brand new and NETFLIX on TV never dropped out for the 2 years I was with sky. I’m paying £20.00 for the privilege of this non existent service- STAY AWAY-do not bother with it! I want my money back!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    essex
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Dear God run for the hills and don't look back. Paid for the 'superfast' 66mbps line. In 30 speed tests at varying times of day over two weeks, I once saw 54 which quickly disappeared. no other results over 21 and as low as 7. However the real issue (apart from being conned by their 'guarantee') is that video streaming was throttled well below the speeds previously mentioned. Would buffer on SD. pathetic, fortunately cancelled within 30 days.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Heathrow
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Takes 4 hours to download 1 hour show on sky... took 8 minutes on BT broadband. Attitude of staff is tough, live with it... is there anything else we can do for you!?!
    STAY THE HELL AWAY, better value to buy a sim 4g router and more reliable.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Chester
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Utter pants. There has not been a day when we have had a trouble free internet day. Constantly drops out, router resets itself back to its default name and password, we have used 4g more than we’ve enjoyed connection! Customer service seem clueless (prompting you to reset the router every time you call) was told initially “oh the line will have a 10 day settling in period, that’s why you’re dropping connection.” Well let me tell you... day 12 I reverted back to BT

    My Father used to say “you get what you pay for”

    Absolute rubbish Vodafone!!! Will be steering clear of your services until my last breath.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    As many already stated here, do not bother switching to Vodafone NO MATTER WHAT GREAT OFFER THEIR GIVE YOU!

    They lied and missold their Mifi device to me; they canceled my broadband order without telling me, forcing me to get a new one over the phone, more expensive.
    Then, they sent the router to the wrong address, despite my calls to change the delivery address and despite their confirmation emails.
    Then, they overcharged my hundreds of £ for an usage of the Mifi device that they missold to me.
    Then, OpenReach came to fix the line 3x but the line was still not fixed. By that point, it was already 2 MONTHS we had been waiting for internet!

    After calling their customer service and being told that the problem was still at OpenReach, while OpenReach was saying the problem was now with Vodafone, I gave up! I decided to cancelled my broadband contract with them.

    I called their customer service to cancel and it was all over.... OR NOT!
    They didn't actually cancel my contract even though they confirmed that to me over the phone. Since then, they decided that my broadband worked and started charging me for it (even though it NEVER worked and by then I was already with Virgin).
    I had to go to a shop to fix that and return my router.

    A week later, they debited me £67 for absolutely NO REASON! They couldn't give me a reason why they debited me that amount. But then they sent me a letter to invoice me £127 of cancelling fees on top of that!!!!

    Over 3 months of nightmares with Vodafone, I had 4 DAYS of Mifi and that's it.
    But they debited me £114 in total and invoiced me for £240 more which I managed to contest!

    They steal and they lie.
    For a major communication company, I find this outrageous that their horrible service is not being discussed. TO AVOID AT ANY PRICE!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Chesham
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Under no circumstance should you pay for this atrocious service. The connection constantly drops out everyday, more than once. This is by far the most unreliable broadband service I have had to date.
    The customer service is fine as they try to help you the best they can. The connection is dreadful and the speed will fluctuate as and when it wants to.
    Save yourself the aggravation and go with another provider, I will be as soon as my contract is over.
    Utter waste of money, I spend most of my browsing time using my phone data as it’s far more reliable. Ironically that’s also provided by Vodafone.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Kent
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Do not take up any contract with Vodafone!!!!!!!
    I took the superfast 2 deal with prommises 63Mbps. In the first week after installation the speed was rubbish and connection from devices using wi-fi kept dropping. On my first report to them they replied that my promised speed was in my contract letter and it was on 49Mbps . (that is correct but not what I wanted to buy - sneaky letter comes after you make an agreement with them for the service you want to buy and it is advertised).
    I complaint on chat and was told that it would take a few days for the new service to settle.
    I didn't' complain again until a couple of months after since nothing had improved. After a long online chat with a customer service who guided me through lots of setting that ended up messing everything even more I still didn't have any improvement on speed on wi-fi.
    I called to complain that I was paying the superfast 2 and not getting more speed than the superfast 1 deal and was not at all offered the promised refund of the difference stated in their conditions/ advertisement.
    On a third complaint they said they did not have any logged complaint , and tried to guide me to fix the issue myself. After a bit of anger they decided to try to solve the problem by somehow giving me two channels for wi-fi. So when I connect my potable devices i have to use one channel and when I connect any standing device to a second channel. This is ridiculous because every time the connection gets cut I have to retype the f+++g long password to reconnect. And when i run a speed test even adding the speed from both chaneels I am not reciving the promised speed.
    I was very angry and disappointed with the bad service and even more appalling customer services and wanted to cancel my contract. Still no solution was offered. Instead I was told by the attendant that I can complain to Ofcom if a wish but they will not resolve the problem, they will only record the complain and keep record of it. Cheeky !!!!!
    And proceeded to ask me what I wanted to do?
    I asked to terminate the contract which still about 10 months to go, they said it will cost me over £150.
    Another attempt to solve the issue failed when I reported it for the 6th time while asking for the transcript of my Online chats as proof of complaints to forward to Dispute Resolution or Ofcom and he tried to concince me that the right speed is being provided to the hose, the issue are the wi-fi concections, it must be because of walls..... LOL. I do my speed test with my laptop or mobile sitting half meter away from the router. How can it possibly be a wi-fi signal issue. And if it is what is their solution for me???????????????
    DO NOT USE VODAFONE BROADBAND !!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    West yorks
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Absolutely crap , swapped from the post office and can't wait to leave , spend most of my time on 4g because the internet is slow and drops out . Never had a full day of constant connection and when you ring up you get robbed off . Would not recommended to anyone
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Essex
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Well... where do I start with this review? Anyone who reads this should know that I went into this whole processes optimistic as myself I had read countless reviews online, not only that my brother had recently switched to Vodafone an is extremely knowledgeable like myself in IT, Networking and broadband in general.

    Okay, so placed an order to transfer broadband and Home phone line from SKY to Vodafone as I live extremely far from sky’s exchange, plus the price I was paying for sky was horrendous for what I was getting. Placed the order on the 30/1/19 ( I will use dates as a time reference for how long and how **** this entire thing was ). Okay so 30/1/19 order placed for Superfast 2 package, was emailed confirmation of order and was told my router would arrive 3 days before activation (11/2/19) with activation on the 14/2/19. I was fine with that I knew the time frame to switch suppliers. Had a letter from sky confirming my switch off date was the morning of the 14/2/19, at this point I was fairly comfortable not a lot had gone wrong.. 4 days after placing my order I received a random phonecall from an unknown overseaas number claiming to be Vodafone it was in fact them however I called there U.K. number to be certain. Got informed there was a problem with my order and I had to re do the order that was fine with me not a problem re ordered and was told I’d receive a 2nd router and now a different activation date. Got a new order confirmation email so all seemed Fine. Found it weird I had no update text/ email to say about how my order was processing and at what stage it was at which usually suppliers do, I did however recieve a router on the 11/2/19 at this point I’m pretty certain my activation date could still be on the 14/2/19 so I stay optimistic that everything will be okay. Morning of the 14/2/19 Sky shut off my Broadband and my Phone line so I am without internet I plug in new router that I received and hoped that it would work, left it an hour and no phone line and no broadband
    Still after a full Setup, and multiple restarts. So I ring and am informed that apparently there was a problem with my Order AGAIN apparently SKY refused to give my original number across to Vodafone, so rang sky and the guy there said nope we transferred your number across so at this point I’m mind blown Vodafone saying sky can’t
    Send my number across and Sky saying they have sent it across and it’s with the new supplier - they can’t get it back I asked because at this point I knew exactly where this was going. So after numerous phone calls hours long at least everytime I found out that 6 Orders were placed as they tried multiple times but Sky “apparently” refused to give my number across, I worked it out why myself because no would tell me my number is now lost probably forever unless Openreach can get it back. So I Now was told at this point I will be without internet and a home phone for 10-14 working days because of this, with no possible way of getting a broadband package any quicker, even if I was to sign up elsewhere on another provider that’s the standard time for it to process and get changed at the exchange.I was thinking of cancelling the whole thing and signing back up to sky or another provider because of this complete ****
    Up on Vodafone’s end however because of
    The fact it took this long I managed to work
    A free complete new line as well as a temporary Mifi dongle for 30 days free of charge plus 3 months free broadband
    Come Activation date. Doesn’t help this company are a complete shambles and there customer service
    Team have absolutely no idea what happens through the process of changing providers. It’s diffiuclt to explain things to them without sounding like a 5 year old, I had to contact a manager high up in order to get this stuff sorted, so I suggest anyone with similar problems
    To myself get in touch with a authority figure within Vodafone or you will pull your hair Out waiting on hold for hours and with the level Of stupidity of some of there employees.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Beaconsfield
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Do not go for Vodafone Fibre Broadband.
    Speed: Internet speed on 35 Mbps has intermittent speed of uptown 8 Mbps or lower. Forget about downloading videos. struggles with downloads of photos on web pages.
    During peak times even browsing on web sites is extremely painful and slow!
    Wifi: works on 1st floor in a house as router on 1st floor. Does not have sufficient range to work in Living room and kitchen on ground floor.
    Customer Service: complaints are closed off by Vodafone without fixing issues (intermittent internet and speed) identified to them.
    What good is Money off (15 % discount until problem not resolved) if your internet is not working??
  • Reviewer
    Location
    silloth
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    nowhere near the speed guaranteed customer service a waste of time just fobbed off with bull**** excuses can't wait to run contract out and change

The reviews published on this page are those of the individual authors who have warrantied that they abide by our review guidelines. Reviews are not the opinion of Broadband.co.uk.