Vodafone Home Broadband Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for Vodafone.

Recent Customer Ratings for Vodafone

  • Satisfaction
    2.7 stars
  • Customer Service
    2.5 stars
  • Speed
    2.8 stars
  • Reliability
    2.7 stars

Based on 438 customer ratings since 2023-05-22 (Show all time ratings)

Visit Vodafone   Read our Vodafone buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

1,522 Customer Reviews over 39 pages

  • Reviewer
    Location
    Morecambe
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Intermittent outages and a price hike mid contract. Avoid
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Hockley
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Reliability is so poor. It’s crashes 2-3 times a day even we the house isn’t full.
    Customer service takes a long time to speak to somebody. Was given another booster which had no impact. Other 4 times I’ve contacted them, I was told to move the extender around the room a bit. They test a strong signal but it’ll crash daily still.
    The price was also been put up to cover costs.

    Please don’t use. I’ll go back to BT as soon as I can get out of this contract.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Buckinghamshire
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    My household has been with Vodafone for a painstaking 19 months. First few months after set up were fine then 6 months in broadband reliability dropped, which Vodafone did discount on our monthly bills. A few months prior to our contract ending to present we may as well not of hand broadband. The WiFi will only connect to the TV which is directly next to the router and every other device says connected but no Internet so I have been having to use my mobile data to hotspot other devices in the house. I have contacted Vodafone on numerous occasions and they have confirmed the line is experiencing drop outs and sent out a BT engineer which hasn't solved the issue, was also told that the reason why its not connecting to one of my devices is because its a Samsung TV and the Samsung software blocks the WiFi? Then on my last occasion I spent 4 hours on chat to someone while they reconfigured the settings while trying to guide me through dismantling the BT Internet wall plug?! I was previously with BT and only switched as the monthly cost was becoming far too expensive but I never had any issues in the 4 years I was with them, after the last correspondence with Vodafone we have decided to switch back to our trusted BT for a better router, reliability and connection.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Comments
    Vodafone got the most incompetent team. For weeks I've been contacting them, speaking to them for hours, they can't get my problem solved. I came up with different solutions but they don't seem to have an understanding for solving problems. They're so egoistic, one possible solution was to simply contact another Internet provider but they won't do it as it affects their non existing reputation. So fu*king stupid.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Edinburgh
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    I joined Vodafone 3 weeks ago and have Vodafone Pro Broadband 900mbps and landline phone. My speed check gives me around 320mbps. My phone has been cutting out mid conversation and when streaming a film from my NAS type device I sometimes get the stream dropping. I tried VF chat this morning and found no agents available and was instructed to phone customer services which in turn were too busy and instructed to try chat. Why did I leave Virginmedia?
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Comments
    Just increased their prices mid-contract by nearly 10%!! Not impressed. It’s in the small print so be careful before signing up to a 24 month contract as they increase their prices by this much every year.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    BOLTON
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    AVOID, should have gone live with broadband and phone line 28th January, 8 further failed activation dates, blaming openreach, I raised a disconnection of my contract and line for 29th March so could move to another provider....as of today 31st march I can't move to another provider as vodafone haven't cancelled.
    Had 3 case workers dealing with this, asked to repeat same information every week with emails asking me to contact them if broadband still not active, explained I was housebound but not interested, horrendous 8 weeks dealing with them.
    CISAS will be hearing about this.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE!!
    We booked our home broadband to have it activated 2 weeks ago..still, we don't have internet..is not working and they don't send us any engineers to see where is the problem. In this property, we had before NowTV and we never had any issues but we wanted more Megas and it was the reason that we thought let's do a change. But it has been a big mistake. As Vodaphone is not helping us, they only send us some guidance to fix the issue by myself, and is not working and they don't give us any feedback. Over the phone also they are very rude and clueless about the problem...the logical thing is to send an engineer. I am trying also to cancel my account asap!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Leigh-on-Sea
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    The service was supposed to be activated on 28/03/22 something that did not happen as the engineers identified a problem with the fibre optic network. Their support / customer service is useless. I've wasted 70 minutes chatting with them only to be told to remain at home until the engineers come back (most probably by tomorrow evening). I can't really review the quality of the service but their CC is really bad.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Quite easily the worst company I've ever had the displeasure of dealing with. Failed at every hurdle, and when you have issues you'll be on hold for over an hour before finally being sent from pillar to post via an indian call centre. Cannot stress enough to avoid this company.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    MILTON KEYNES
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Comments
    I wanted to be connected to broadband and actually paid to be connected, from there everything went wrong. I'll keep a long story short and just say be wary and be careful.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    ABERDEEN
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    Comments
    Absolutely appalling service. In every chat or call they give a different reason of what the problem is and 4 days after the going live day... still no internet access. Was told every 24h that it was to be resolved within 24h... just unbelievable
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Lancashire
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    Comments
    We decided to switch from BT to Vodafone on the tariff offering the £90. Amazon voucher through Broadband Genie. Here are the issues we've had, decide for yourself if they are issues for you:
    The website would not allow us to log-in. Perhaps it takes several days for new customers to be able to use the site? That seems ridiculous.
    We tried calling and were sat on hold for a very long time. When they finally answered we said we wanted to cancel and they transferred us.... to a dead line. I'm sure it was just a mistake :|
    The most important issue for a lot of people involves your credit rating. For some reason Vodafone does a hard credit search which will tank your credit rating for up to 180 days. Absolutely disastrous in some situations.
    We ended up staying with BT. It was the old, "I'm changing supplier" phonecall which ends with you being given a much better deal.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Leeds
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Dysfunctional and appalling internet. We pay for 60+ MBpS but we're currently getting 6!

    There are also frequent periods where the internet goes down and is unavailable.

    We got in touch with customer services but their advice was to take the faceplate off the socket and investigate it ourselves, which we didn't want to do. And then stopped bothering to reply to us.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bournemouth
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Comments
    I have had a contract with them for two months and I still have no signal on the internet. Every time I talk about customer relations I keep telling myself that it will work out, but two months have passed and I am without internet
  • Reviewer
    Location
    South East
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Worst customer service on earth.

    My mistake for asking to switch to them.

    Vodafone's customer service reps insisted that I had set up the hub wrong and the problem wasn't anything to do with Vodafone. They continued to remind me of this. They threw me through 4 different departments "troubleshooting" the problem, asking me for photos of my sockets and turning my hub off and on repeatedly.

    I cancel with them and in doing so find out that the date on the contract they sent me and the date they have "on file" was completely different.

    Their hubs are faulty, their customer service reps struggle to communicate (they also hang up on you!), their documents and contracts are full of errors and their broadband service is nonexistent.

    Ombudsman!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Hartlepool
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Just changed from BT because the broadband and anytime phone calls were so much cheaper. I have found the service and quality provided by Vodafone A1 plus. Many Thanks
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Midlothian
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Would rate 0 stars for each, as simply had no chance to experience anything Vodafone can offer as they never installed broadband in the first place. Order placed. Few weeks later was told after the installation date it was cancelled, giving system glitch as a reason. New order, few weeks later cancelled again with no specific reason given. If you are already with vodafone, maybe you have a wonderful time, but new customers beware, and make sure you have another provider set up as plan B.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Lancashire
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Have the fibre broadband which is just as slow as the bog standard talktalk broadband I had before. Speeds are painfully slow even with just 1 device connected. They've had an issue on the line that their engineers have been "fixing" since December. It Constantly cuts out and the signal strength is pathetic. I should have known their broadband would be as bad as their mobile network. I'll be leaving the moment my contract is up, take my advice don't waste your time or money.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Cornwall
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    My mum has been trying to set up broadband with Vodafone for months. When we originally set up the account they arranged for the installation in a months time. They day came, no one showed up. We rang Vodafone multiple times who seemed to be under the impression someone from outreach would be turning up that day. Eventually they realised after about 3 hours on the phone that this had in fact never even been booked in with outreach. We then were supposed to get a call back from Vodafone Tuesday, they never rang so we called them on Friday. Spent another good 2-3 hours on the phone with them until eventually they booked our installation in for next week Friday. Now 3 days before, we get an email from outreach saying they're not coming for another 3 weeks. Absolutely ridiculous service, Vodafone have done nothing to resolve this.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Blackpool
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Ordered fibre broadband, installation date agreed via texts and emails, rang up for delivery date for router to be told installation cancelled this is three days before
    No one thought to text or email
    Avoid as they don't communicate with you plenty of other providers out there
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Havant
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    Comments
    After using comparison websites went for Vodaphone. Contract then arrived showing a higher monthly payment than quoted, plus an immediate increase of CPI plus 3.9%! Cancelled immediately. Suggest you read any contract from Vodafone carefully.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Hampshire
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    Comments
    The shop staff helpful but the customer service if you call about an issue is terrible. 5 hours on the phone today being passed piller to post and still not resolved. Cancelled my contract and will seek another provider. The shop staff don't have access to customer service or a useable phone in store. Yep vodaphonr shops have no phones for the staff to call out on.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Vale of Glamorgan
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Lied to by sales person junk, rubbish unusable most of the time!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    South Wales
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Been superb in terms of speed they offered and great communications. Looking to cancel because of house move, frustratingly have to call to do this but spoke to a lady called Kelly who was really helpful and made it an under 10 minute process, due to this will definitely consider returning when I need broadband connected again.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wakefield
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    changed to vodophone wish never had , total nightmare from beginning, enginner drilled through wall causing massive flooding in my bedroom i was supposed to be connected 26th January this didnt happen until 10 days later ,Icomplained and was offered 40 quid refund , still not paid nor have they send adaptor for my landline , fed up of having to constantly chase them impossible to get through .Honestly save yourself heartache wishe i had stayed with john Lewis worst service ever
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Rhyl
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Im totally disappointed and dissatisfied with Vodafone and wishing I've never moved over to them. My Broadband is slow, the signal is ridiculously poor, I have a so called super wifi box but this keeps failing as the signal from the booster is so poor it drops off even thought it's only 3m away! I only live in a small house so shouldn't need a booster. But even when I had the booster working i still had dead spots in the house. And then there is the non existent technical support. I have called for hours and then the phone drops out and on the online chat again I waited for over an hour to get to the front of the queue for the chat to complete before I'd even had chance to start chat,I rejoined the chat to wait over 1.5 hrs for them to decide it was hometime when I had gone from 15 to 2 in the queue.so I still have got through!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Llantwit Major
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      4 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Customer service has varied between excellent (twice), and bang your head against the wall please use some common sense, why has this simple thing taken hours and hours and multiple calls to resolve, please just put me on to a senior and this would be instantly sorted (3 times). I even messaged to say please tell your supervisor you're doing a great job one of those times.

    I guess it's people not getting paid enough to have control over an area big enough that can effect change.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Leigh
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Despite seeing some bad reviews, I switched to vodafone fibre broadband and phone last week and the changeover happened on the date they specified. Although its early days, the connection has been 100% solid and I get speeds in excess of what Vodafone said I should expect. Absolutely no complaints up to now.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Carluke
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Comments
    Got 18 month contract for broadband over phone for them to send me an email saying it was now 2 years. 10 questions to get into your own account on telephone after them telling us to use livechat to cancel. Unable to cancel on live chat so sent back to telephone which again had to go through process of security. Don't even bother with this company as they have staff that don't have a clue what they are doing and are so disconnected that one hand doesn't know hat the other ids doing, customer service is shocking!!! STAY AWAY!!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Leeds
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Absolutely woeful. Moved to vodafone as they were marketed as the only provider for upcoming FTTP provisions in our area. Not installed yet so still running FTTC and no end of problems. Adequate for the first month then it became evident their network and hardware are not up to scratch. The latest and greatest router they offer cannot manage multiple devices, apparently 9 is too many. Hours spent on chat and phone to “support” who run through the same nonsense processes every time, clearly not making adequate notes. Keep being told it’s because I have too many devices running, my house is the wrong shape and the wrong material etc. have thrown in the towel and now have Sky due to provide FTTP via a nice new openreach cable next week. And being charged for the privilege of early termination despite them failing to provide what we pay for- will be taking that up with the ombudsman when I have time. In summary, do not bother with Vodafone.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Suffolk
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    We changed to vodafone because our existing broadband was slow. However since joining our main line phone worked for approx 2 weeks before we lost all use of it and re installing was so long winded we gave up. Subsequently our broadband connection has now disappeared and again the procedures to reinstate are so complicated, i.e. photograph of driving license isn't clear enough, we are away and staff cannot continue with their work we were told 48 hours max since then the problem with indistinct photograph has arisen. We were contacted and asked to put another code in but we have been unable to enter this code. The gentleman then said it would it would be another 48hours before we could sort the problem and he would contact us on Thursday, it is Sunday tonight so that makes 96hours plus 48 hours previous to this and we have also been asked to go into a vodafone shop which will be a 60mile round trip and at least 2and a half hours out of our day. All in all really poor service, very expensive in time, lost work and generally very frustrating.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    UK
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Poor quality customer service:

    Asked for a home move the line doesn't get moved at all. This then meant another months wait for it to go through after the move in date. This is particularly bad if you're working from home - in my case I had to delegate to a mobile internet hotspot with another provider for an extra £30. Not only that when they did the home move they force a new contract on you which means you're locked in with them again for a fresh contract length. To exit the contract you have to pay the entire cost of using the broadband for the remaining term.

    Lines are usually very busy if you want to report any issues of which they're are usually many.

    Poor quality line:

    Broadband quality is very inconsistent sometimes it just cuts off intermittently. This is not a WiFi interference issue either WiFi packets are consistently echoed back from the router.

    Sometimes the entire line goes down for a day in this situation I then have to delegate to the mobile hotspot.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Salford
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Had lots of broadband problems over christmas .3 engineer visits 3 diferent occasions.vodafone say its not worth compensation so im going back to ee and taking all my phone contracts with me .poor service and a bad response from vodafone
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Cliftonvile, Margate
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    If I could give 0 I would even -1! So unhappy whit the company.waiting already a month whit no internet at all by their faults and only now after I phone them they told me that they are not in my area anymore and I'm not able to use the internet anymore!!! One month of waiting for them to sort it out!! During this time spending money for data hot spot connection ... Don't waste your money!!!!!!!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Glasgow
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Non resolve of issues they expect me to keep paying for hotspot on my mobile network 1 week of no net is serious when it's connected to heating, Tele and childrens device for homework, they have passed me from pillar to Post sent engineer out to test to find out faults on Vodafone's side authorisation error, they took two payments for privilege of no service this week, Im at end of my tether trying to deal with them, why wouldn't they admit the fault was on their side on first place
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Devon
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Multiple issues with the line, support get you wasting hours checking unrelated issues.
    If you miss a call from 2nd line support your given a number to ring back on with a reference number that isn't recognised, meaning you have no way to call back. They will waste days of your time, I regret ever joining
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    This entire exp. with Vodafone for the last one month has been the most painful experience of my life (and I have survived a plane crash)
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Hatfield
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    If I could give zero star, i would. I'm surprised vodafone is allowed to trade with the service they provide. This is just a daytime robbery. They promised so much and deliver so little. I signed up with them about three months ago and the landline has not worked. They strength of the wifi is the lowest we've ever had it. When we finally got through to someone he was full of excuses. Now the broadband has stopped working completely. Spent hrs on the phone with no answer. The phone eventually cut off. The service they offer is painful and OFCOM must act.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Chippenham
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Unethical Business Practises!

    Without a service since 10th September 2021 it's now 2nd January 2022

    5 MONTHS WITHOUT SERVICE !!!

    Key points:

    * Contract taken out April 2021
    * No service since 10th September 2021 and ongoing
    * Highly documented case file.
    * No signal in my area since the start of the contract
    * Poor customer services & wait times
    * No resolution / compensation

    My requests:

    * Immediate termination of contract with no termination fee.
    * Immediate refund for all months I have paid and not had any service.

    Having taken out a contract in April 2021 in my local store in Chippenham I have received a non-existent service. I have had no signal during my whole contract in my area. 5 months into the contract on the 10th September, my phone malfunctioned through no fault of my own. Please read my case file for more information on this. I have since been without service. The first collection was an ordeal. Having reported and arranged the pickup of my phone for examination, Vodaphone sent DPD to my home without the bag to send the phone in. This caused stress and aggravation. It also delayed the process. I then received a 'new phone' (reconditioned?) some weeks later. Unfortunately, this phone has a malfunction. It's not able to read sim cards. I followed the procedure online to register it and it failed. I then went into my local store to get another sim card replacement which also failed to work.

    Having spoken to customer services on multiple occasions one phone call even lasting upwards of 2 hours the problem remains the same. This being as it was when I reported the phone not working and without service since the 10th of September. My last conversation with customer services left me feeling very disheartened. The woman explained that the phone would need to be taken away for examination like it did on the 10th of September. I would then receive a 'new' phone which would be my 3rd google phone since April 2021. I wasn't happy with her response and how I've been dealt with. Nor would I be happy to receive a 3rd google phone in 8 months. Following this I then went into my local store again to speak to the manager who had no interest in helping me.

    I intended to leave the store with a working phone and unfortunately this did not materialize through your company policies, which leave a lot to be desired! I have been extremely patient and polite through this whole sorry episode. I have spent literally hours being thrown around Vodafone call operatives like a rag doll. I’ve been using my spare time and I have also taken time out of work in doing this and even driving to my local store on multiple occasions.

    I have had enough. Vodaphone have shown no responsibility, no service, no respect, or sympathy to my situation and continually pass me from pillar to post hoping the problem will go away! I have never been treated like this in a phone contract. I have kept to my end of the contract paying for the service. Vodaphone have breached their contract with me.

    I am now in the process of terminating the contract. Vodaphone employees have explained to me that this would cost me £461 which is more salt in my already open wound. I have taken legal advice and clearly intend to leave without a termination fee and request that I am refunded for each month I have been failed service. This being from the 10th of September and still on going.

    Summary:

    Go spend your hard earnt money elsewhere. They will and in my case breach there own contract with no regard for the customer. This company are committing day light robbery in front of our eyes. AVIOD AT ALL COSTS!

The reviews published on this page are those of the individual authors who have warrantied that they abide by our review guidelines. Reviews are not the opinion of Broadband.co.uk.