Vodafone Home Broadband Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for Vodafone.

Recent Customer Ratings for Vodafone

  • Satisfaction
    2.8 stars
  • Customer Service
    2.9 stars
  • Speed
    2.7 stars
  • Reliability
    2.7 stars

Based on 2167 customer ratings since 2019-10-22 (Show all time ratings)

Visit Vodafone   Read our Vodafone buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

944 Customer Reviews for Vodafone

  • Showing page 1 of 24, skip to page 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
Reviewer Location Reviewing Date Ratings
A friend who works from home and has moved to Vodafone is too weary of dealing with incompetent people at the company so I have written this on his behalf in total disgust. Even their complaints people are useless. So where do you go!?
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Lancing Vodafone  
Utter garbage; Masters of incompetence.
I was supposed to go live on 7/10/2020 - was told initially that no engineers needed. Called tech support on 8/10/2020 - advised it was some routing issue and will be live by 13/10 and would send a sim card which could be charged with enough data to last until broadband is up and running.
I get the sim card on 12/10 so i call vodafone to get the data onto sim card as advised by that tech support advisor. I spoke with another advisor who now advised that i need to have engineer appointment (why wasn't i told previously) - apparently it is due to openreach (engineer) issue. Then she was unable to add any data to the sim card as it was apparently pay as you go sim!!!! so she said they would give me 1 month free mobile broadband (unlimited data). I was already on phone with this advisor for 3 hours and my family waiting for me to celebrate small birthday party (family of 5). SO she booked an engineer visit on 15/10/2020 am. I thought it is done and then she puts me through to another person for the mobile broadband and the first thing she says is that 'you know you have to pay for this'. My god, seriously, they do not even check anything before speaking with customers. in the end i decided not to go throught with the mobile broadband as i was tired after work and wanted to have some family time.
so i called the next day to the customer service again - who promised everything will be sorted on 15/10/2020 - also for 1 month free home broadband.
on 15/10/2020 - unfortunately as expected there was again no internet. so i called again after work - again another openreach issue was pointed out. they said another expert engineer was booked for 17/10/20. i was sick and tired of calling everyday. i just wasn't convinced with all this promises and asked her to have it sorted out by 16/10/20 or i will cancel the broadband.
on 16/10/2020 -as expected - of course nothing was sorted out. so i cancelled the broadband on the day.

As of today on 20/10/20
- not received any confirmation about the cancellation.
- she also said she will send envelopes so that i could send back router and apple tv box - nothing received yet again
- in fact an engineer turned up on 19/10 - had to send him away - he wasn't informed about the cancellation
- so went to live chat on vodafone today - they said to contact them on phone as my internet was still not cancelled!!!!

seriously vodafone... hats of to the level of incompetence.....

I am currently again on hold to have the home broadband cancelled which I cancelled few days ago.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
London Vodafone  
The customer service is absolutely appalling. To be a Vodafone customer you need hours and hours to spare sat on hold and then when you do finally talk to someone they will promise you all sorts that will not materialise and you will never speak to them again. I would not recommend anyone uses Vodafone.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    4 stars
  • Reliability
    2 stars
Hertfordshire, UK Vodafone  
Speed is fine. Price is keen. Provided equipment is junk. Reliability is poor. Customer service is appalling
  • Satisfaction
    2 stars
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
Northern Ireland Vodafone  
Broadband ticked over ok but I was a low user. The fun started when I vacated the property. My contract date was 21st monthly, Vodafone were contacted to cancel the service on 30th Sept, which they did however instead of issuing a closing account for the pro-rata amount the wanted the FULL monthly payment for which they will eventually refund the difference, in the meantime they are charging the new tenants from 1st month. At the point of writing this I have been on a call with them for over 49mins & counting. Ive spoken to 2 different people who a failed to understand & now tell me I will be charged a late payment fee because they havent issued the correct bill. I'm now being transferred to a 3rd person..oh joy another long wait with dreadful music playing. This is appalling service. Now I've been advised he doesnt want to put me through to someone else another & starts arguing with me when Ive been perfectly polite but firm that I wanted this resolved & to be given the amount due to the closing date so I could make immediate payment. At the last point I was left on the line for 30mins The call ended without resolution after 1hr 20min 46secs. APPALLING SERVICE
  • Satisfaction
    2 stars
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    3 stars
Northants Vodafone  
Switched from TalkTalk to Vodafone after TalkTalk massively increased my service fees at end of my contract and then failed to cancel my Sky Sports subscription, yet still charged me for it and refused to give a refund (even though I proved it was their fault).

To be fair, TalkTalk's internet connection had always been reliable, but their customer service to my complaint about the Sky subscription debacle was terrible and I couldn't justify the price hike at the end of contract, so I decided to leave them. and give Vodafone a try.

The new Vodafone line and broadband were supposed to go live yesterday. The phone line is working OK, and I waited until midnight (as they suggest) for the broadband to go live, but it has never once connected to the internet.

The router diagnostics say the VDSL is active and healthy but it still has no internet connection. I spent over 3 hours with online chat support this morning to no avail. They asked me to plug straight into the BT master box test socket (despite me telling them the box was fine and has worked flawlessly for the last 5 years). The support assistant did some stuff at his end and got me to reset / reboot the router multiple times and promised me when I left the chat 2 hours ago that the problem would be fixed within the hour....but it still isn't.

I'm pretty IT savvy and I know there is no problem with my master socket. I know the router has a healthy VDSL connection, but it isn't connecting to the internet through Vodafone's Gateway.

I don't know how someone with no IT skills would ever manage to get support from them, because I was doing some fairly technical stuff (like manually changing DNS settings at their request) which most average users would not have a clue about. Broadband routers should be plug and play for the vast majority of people and in my past experience with BT and TalkTalk that was always the case.

Reading some of the reviews on here it looks as though this type of issue is not uncommon, and Vodafone are not equipped to address problems. I got the impression the support assistant just wanted to get me off chat so that it was no longer his problem, and so that someone else will have to deal with it when I go back to them when it still isn't working.

Not a good start at all to my Vodafone experience!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
South Shields Vodafone  
They promise 63Mb/s and deliver 15Mb/s. Only route to customer support is by social media where they ask very personal questions that risk identity theft. They do not deliver on the compensation for poor speed. They just leave you to rot once they have your money.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
London Vodafone  
I thought Vodafone broadband was great and good value. However, as many other people have been experiencing, I have had no internet for 8 days now.... Customer service is appalling and just gives standard responses like "We value our customers and are working to get this fixed".
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
London Vodafone  
Never ever sign up for vodafone broadband. It is absolutely useless. They have been fixing my issues for 3 months and still have not remedied the problem.Customer services just keep you on hold for hours.....total waste of time
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
christchurch Vodafone  
Don't be fooled by Vodaphone - From day one they have not achieved their minimum service level promise of 35mbps. Hung on for 49 minutes waiting on their support line before going up.
I looked at raising a complain through OFCOM and it seems they are equally useless. Mobile firms have signed up to a voluntary charter, which clearly they just ignore. All hot air and no action from all parties.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    3 stars
Windsor Vodafone  
I have been with them for while but lately their broadband has become unusable. Been over a month since Ive had a day that I can use it. Here is an example of last 2 days.

Mon 5 October

Router dropped internet: 3.30pm,3.48pm, 4.05pm, 5.16pm, 6.55pm,7.27pm,7.40pm,7.54pm, 7.59pm 8.11pm, 9.25pm. After that I gave up

Tues 6 October

Dropped: 12.34pm, 12.24pm, 1.47pm, 1.58pm, 2.26pm, 2.45pm, 3.04pm, 3.28pm, 3.41pm, 3.46pm, 4.31pm, 5.44pm, 5.53pm, 6.00pm, 6.18pm gave up

Ive had 2 engineers telling me everything is ok and then I face the dropouts after they have left.

As for their help, trying to get through on phone is almost impossible and their online chat is a joke.

I have now tried to make a complaint using their online form etc. Will see how that goes. Not holding my breath.

I see I'm not the only one who has had a bad experience with them. Who does reliable broadband?
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Paisley Vodafone  
If I could give no stars for satisfaction I would.
Supposed to have Gigafast broadband on 24th September but installers messed up the installation blaming City Fibre for a blocked duct.
City Fibre came out on the 28th and repaired the mess that Vodafone had done and even put the cable through to our back door so that Vodafone could come out to attach it to the router.
Since then nothing from Vodafone despite constant calls to them being passed from person to person.
Today spoke to a manager who said Vodafone couldn’t do anything until City Fibre had been out even though I kept informing him they had been out and left the fibre optic cable hanging outside to just be connected.
Sent a complaint through Resolver on the 1st October and Vodafone can’t even be bothered to reply to that!
Terrible service and intend to cancel Vodafone and carry on with old supplier EE which surprisingly is still working because Vodafone didn’t do the swap over on 24th August.....thankfully.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Peterborough Vodafone  
Started experiencing frequent drop outs 3 months ago. Have since reported 4 times to Vodafone - twice on phone and twice via online chat. Asked to repeat the same actions everytime regardless of my case history. Raised complaint. No improvement to service- still dropping out regularly. Waited over 1hour 36 mins for answer to number I was given to call regarding fault before accidentally cutting off to answer another call. Now been waiting over 30 mins for answer to complaints number. Also called 191 from mobile and was told there was a wait time of 1-2 minutes. Still no answer after 20 mins so terminated call. Still waiting for complaints number to answer as I type this. My frequent disconnections have numbered over 15 disconnects in one day. Every time they PROMISE it will be resolved. Their broadband is woeful and their customer service is worse than diabolical. I will switch provider once my complaint has been dealt with.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
West Lothian Vodafone  
I am lucky to livr in gigafast broadband area, so I took a chance to sign. And here where the pain started. The trouble to agree connection day, cancellation from their side, misunderstandings snd ect. Ok, after 18month the same story. I keep calling customer service for contract update, but nothing happens. They changed the speed I did not ask for, they increased my bill and when I talk to them they keep me on hold and promise to call and then I get text saying they couldn't reach me. Truly Nightmare
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    3 stars
Peterborough Vodafone  
Applied for broadband, Vodafone cancelled the order without notifying me. Spoke to an agent who said there had been a system glitch.

Applied again, this order was also cancelled.

Vodafone social media team sorted a third application and got it processed.

Router arrived, 1st October activation date given. Line didn't transfer from my old provider. Old provider stated Vodafone had given the wrong transfer date.

This order has also now been cancelled.

I now have no internet, and no phone line. I also have to pay for an engineer to attend no matter which provider I go to, because Vodafone deactivated the line.

Do NOT use Vodafone at any cost. This has took 6 weeks, left me with no internet whilst working from home, and cost me £50 in setup fees to go back to my old provider.

Disgraceful.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Staffordshire Vodafone  
Awful in every expect. Terrible speed, worse customer service.

1. Poor speed. Should be 35 Mbps. Regularly running at < 8 Mbps. Sometimes as low as 1 Mbps. (My mobile Internet is often faster.)

2. Connection often drops drops completely.

3. They repeatedly failed to ship the new router that they promised. After weeks of chasing they finally shipped it but it did not fix the problem as they said it would.

4. All of this takes forever since time consuming calls to their automated service, (after going through countless menus) just end up telling you to contact an ONLINE ADVISOR.

5. If you manage to log in through their rubbish broadband, you fins that all their ONLINE ADVISORS are permanently busy!

6. The online system suggests using the Vodafone app. This doesn't work and reports a technical fault and says to 'try again later'

7. After many weeks of unusable broadband, I found that the only way I to contact Vodafone is to select the phone menu option that says you want to cancel your contract. Then, suddenly, they have an advisor at the end of the phone who tries to convince you not to cancel your contract and hey presto, they want to fix the problem!

Unfortunately, their technical service is equally poor. After a new router didn't work, we did, eventually, get an engineer to visit the house. He got the broadband speed running OK but two days later the speed had deteriorated with all the same problems.

DON'T USE VODAFONE!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    2 stars
GATESHEAD Vodafone  
Absolutely diabolical drops out more than being in and is always off. Assistance is incompetent and argumentative as they do not have the capability or belief there is something wrong. Paying for nothing and incapability
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Hengoed Vodafone  
Where do I start......
Great deal they offer for home broadband... But it's not the deal you get.
Vodafone customer service is very poor and speeds vary. I should have min of 35mbs but was getting 6mbps.
I was charged termination fees and installation fees when completing a home move, which I was told I wouldn't. I have now been put on a tarrif I didn't agree too and have additional charges no-one can explain...
But get this..... I have to call back after they have taken the money from my account to get a refund, how is that right?

Most of my issues are sorted now, it was easy, only took me 3hours each day using online chat and 2 hours a week on the phone. I'm being 100% honest about those times too.

Please avoid them. Great deal on paper but not worth the hassle
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    2 stars
Warrington, UK Vodafone  
Worst service ever. Speed been ridiculously slow consistently, and nothing got done about that. Customer service is none existent.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    2 stars
Glasgow Vodafone  
I have had a fault since joining Vodafone in June. I still have no idea when it will be repaired, even though I ask about 3 times a week. I am Just told ticket is open. My FFTC sync speed is now 5 MHz,
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Weston super Mare Vodafone  
I have had a continuous problem with Vodafone broadband for several months. I have been lied to, hung up on and wasted up to 5 hours a week without resolution. I am regularly dumped back into the queue and when I say I want to cancel, they tell me I will be chared for early termonation. Vodafone should be sued fro wronful advertising and selling a product not fit for purpose. I will have to cancel the broadband now and be held to ransome over my mobile contract. APALLING!! DO NOT USE!!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Kings Lynn Vodafone  
absolute crap, im on there highest speed fibre, and right this minute im getting 6mb down and 12mb up, outta the 60mb im supposed to be getting... same thing every day around the same time. unlimited throttle ...
  • Satisfaction
    2 stars
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
KILMARNOCK Vodafone  
Very, very poor customer service and technical support. Avoid like the plague!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Bath Vodafone  
If you are thinking of changing Broadband provider, don't go anywhere near Vodafone if you value your sanity! The promise of optic fibre speeds with none of the problems I'd experienced with a copper connection and at a reasonable price tempted me unfortunately. I have since spent literally days hanging onto a phonecall to Mumbai, Cairo or wherever, trying to sort out low speeds or downright failure of service. Life is too short to waste on this apology for a company!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
LLANELLI Vodafone  
Don't do it. The absolute WORST provider bar none. The customer service will have you tearing your hair out and the tech support (all based overseas) are a joke. Speeds are very restricting and connection unstable. Have resorted to contacting the CEO for help before taking to Ofcom.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Norfolk, UK Vodafone  
Cannot believe the change of fortunes had excellent service from Vodafone had recommended them and extended my contract. Now I cannot think of an organisation I have had worse customer experience with cancelled my service in error, not meeting the minimum speed have lied to me on the phone the complaints system is a joke and I am stuck with them for 18 months never again will I touch any of their products.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Cornwall Vodafone  
I have been using Vodafone's services for years and I am not happy to say that I have very disappointed with the broadband services they offer.

I visited one of Vodafone's stores on 07 August 2020. The sales advisers were reckless and were definitely not trained enough. I spent almost about an hour to get a business broadband contract. The adviser who was helping was definitely without enough knowledge, he was asking his colleagues what to do at each step. Finally, I signed a contract and ordered my business broadband.

My broadband was supposed to be activated on 28 August and I received my router a couple of days earlier. My internet didn't connect within the promised time. I called Vodafone, they first gave me the wrong information telling me that they cant provide services to my building. I was shocked, how such a huge global brand providing services to all over the world, cant provide internet to my building ?!

My internet did not connect over the weekend and the first thing I called the business team on Monday morning. I spoke to 3 advisers, spent over 1,5 hours over the phone and my problem was not solved. I was not offered anything equivalent to solve my problem. And the worst thing is that they did not inform me when my internet will be available. I was told that they will call me back on Tuesday to check if my services are running, if not working, I will have to wait for an unknown time.

Then, during the day, I was called by other advisers, spend a couple of more hours over the phone. Eventually, I still do not have the internet.

Vodafone couldn't provide its services to me on the promised time and as I ordered this broadband to use for my business, I can definitely say that my business.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
LONDON Vodafone  
Currently having to use my mobile hotspot to work from home rather than using my Vodafone home broadband. Connection quality is absolutely atrocious. Multiple disconnects per hour, lasting from a few seconds to minutes at a time. EXTREMELY FRUSTRATING.
  • Satisfaction
    2 stars
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Speed
    4 stars
Langbank Vodafone  
Stay far, far away ! Absolutely shocking service. Activated Nov'19, had reasonable service until March this year. Have a long list of complaints registered with them with their promises of fixes. Supposed to be on Superfibre 2, ha! That's a joke in itself, speeds so slow it would be quicker on 4G, sent screenshots of speed tests but I must be lying as their app and gear says 80 when Ookla states 35 ! Terrible customer service, totally ignored, promises made and then not kept. If I could afford to break their contract I would. Awful, money grabbing company with no customer service at all.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
High Wycombe Vodafone  
Stay clear from this company, they are a disgrace. When you leave them and end of contract been, they wont cancel it and you're charges will go up untill there's enough to get a baylif company on to you and you're credit score will get depleted, disgusting company shouldn't be allowed to trade, end of!!!!
Liverpool Vodafone  
I have never had a good internet connection. I am currently with Vodafone and my connection has got a lot worse over the last few weeks. Today my speed is about 9.6Mbs. It has been as low as 7 or 8Mbs. At peak times I cannot get on the internet at all. Even when I make a connection, I am often timed out because the server does not respond quickly enough. Vodafone have tried to help me, but no lasting improvements have been made.
  • Reliability
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
Ventnor, Isle of Wight Vodafone  
Vodafone used to be my go to provider for all communication, however they are outdated, non-responsive and provide a broadband service that is a slow as my granny getting out of her chair - she's been dead over 15 years.

A fast fiber connection promised in July at 56 mps and over five weeks of asking them to provide any technical reason why 24 Mps is the best they can do.

They still charged me £ 27 for the privilege and only refunded me on the seventh call.

A new router was promised several months ago and was chased and over promised a second time. It wasn't until I asked for the third time that it came a week later. This still didn't help with poor speeds.

Vodafone's shocking non responsive customer care service is pathetic; their online chat function is repetitive at best and the service team don't know anything about your case so you spend hours repeating yourself on the phone. The technical team were never available for any commentary.

Stay away from Vodafone and go straight to BT - they are the only ones who can install a fiber network to your door.
  • Reliability
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
Derby Vodafone  
Out of contract I had found Broadband speeds very variable and rarely above 23mb/sec. on one occasion it was as low as 6 mb/S. Fed up with variable speeds and drops in service so changed to Shell . Speed with new service 31mb/sec ! Clearly Vodafone unable or unwilling to provide continuous Advertised speeds in all areas . Very helpful staff to begin with but problems in my area won’t be solved until Openteach will allow us to purchase fibre cabling from box to the house.
  • Reliability
    2 stars
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Customer Service
    3 stars
  • Satisfaction
    3 stars
Surrey Vodafone  
Do you want to be on hold for ages and for them to keep getting your address wrong sending you parcels and internet to the wrong addresses to be constantly be told restarting the router will fix your problems and never be able to speak to someone who understands you? Then this is your company!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    3 stars
Wales Vodafone  
Initially flaky but now just unreliable. Around 5 Internet drop outs every day. Hours spent with online help making set up changes. 2 OpenReach visits. Every time it was my responsibility to chase Vodafone to resolve the issue and they could never actually do anything useful. NO CHANGE - STILL NOT RELIABLE.

DO NOT SWITCH TO VODAFONE.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
Somerset Vodafone  
I’ve had Vodafone broadband since June, I replaced virgin media 100mg broadband as the costs were getting out of control and for one person I was clearly overpaying for speed I didn’t really need. After switching, It’s almost felt like there has been no difference in speed and my Vodafone broadband. Has consistently been over the advertised speed. Very satisfied so far
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Camberley Vodafone  
Works well most of the time but roughly once a month the download speed drops below 1 Mbps for between 1 and 3 days. You then have a phenomenal wait on the phone line to be fobbed off with the usual bull about the router & then the telephone socket. Then without doing anything else at my end the speed comes back. So no I won't waste my time on the router or telephone socket as luckily I have O2 4G and can tether from my phone. I have the speed test photo's to back this up so I hope Vodafone sort this soon. Non hold again & my first question will be when does my contract end.
  • Satisfaction
    3 stars
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
Buckden, Huntingdon Vodafone  
Absolutely appalling service. Signed up last September (2019) all was well until January (2020) then the service went downhill. I was guaranteed a speed of 25Mps, mostly it was nowhere near that speed. It finally dropped to about 8 or 9 MBps at which point I raised a complaint. For almost 2 months I had to go through the routine of proving that it was not the connection inside my home that was the issue. Numerous times I had to disconnect everything from the internet and then switch off my router and re-connect everything. Only to show that the issue was not at my end. They finally resolved the issue in May by moving me to a less congested line (their explanation). All was well for ab out a month and then the speeds dropped again to around 8 or 9 Mbps. I telephoned to complain and refused to go through the process of disconnecting everything just to prove the issue was not at my end. I sent them screen shots of the speeds I was getting through a wired connection direct to the router. Their response was that they had checked the line and I was getting 40MBps sync speed, suggesting once again the issue was at my end. How could I get 40Mbps (this is the speed that is constantly displayed on their Broadband app even when the internet speed test was showing 8Mbps). How could I achieve that speed when the internet speed test was showing between 8 and 9 Mbps. There service is really bad and I would not touch them again. I have asked numerous times to be allowed to cancel my contract as they are not delivering any where near the speeds I am supposed to be guaranteed. Each time I ask to cancel they ignore my request. When the contract is up in September (2020) I will be moving to another supplier.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    3 stars
Caverswall Vodafone  
Just waiting for my contract to end so i never have to use Vodafone again. Reliability of the network is shocking. DO NOT USE.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Oxford Vodafone  
WORST EXPERIENCE EVER!

I was attracted by the cheaper price than BT. So arranged for Home Broadband. Like others, the broadband box arrived and all looked fine. But on the day of transfer - nothing happened!

I spent the best part of 2 hours on the chat with them, they 100% guaranteed they had transferred and the issue was mine. Fed up, I phoned BT, guess what - no transfer had occurred!

Annoyed, I phone to cancel my order. Vodafone promise to do so. Guess what? - they didn't cancel and then charged me the first month!

Was on chat with them for 2 hours to get my money back - having asked for a superior, they then chucked me of chat. I then couldn't get back on. I am now left with the account not closed, paying for something I cancelled and with no ability to get my money back.

DO NOT USE! DO NOT BE TEMPTED! WORST BROADBAND EVER!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Lincoln Vodafone  

Loading...

  • 944 reviews, showing page 1 of 24, skip to page 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9

The reviews published on this page are those of the individual authors who have warrantied that they abide by our review guidelines. Reviews are not the opinion of Broadband.co.uk.

Broadband.co.uk