Vodafone Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for Vodafone.

Recent Customer Ratings for Vodafone

  • Satisfaction
    2.8 stars
  • Customer Service
    3 stars
  • Speed
    2.6 stars
  • Reliability
    2.7 stars

Based on 2724 customer ratings since 2018-03-21 (Show all time ratings)

Visit Vodafone   Read our Vodafone buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

544 Customer Reviews for Vodafone

  • Showing page 1 of 14, skip to page 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
Reviewer Location Reviewing Date Ratings
Where do I begin! It is hands down the worst broadband i have been with. I have wasted hours speaking to them on the phone with no success. They shirk responsibility and drag out the whole process. My problem was slow speed and constant dropping of connection. What a joke of a service. I strongly advise you think twice before going with Vodafone.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Bedfordshire Vodafone  
The main problem I have with Vodafone is their absolutely AWFUL website. It often has internal server errors. It forgets my passwords when I save them, and gets confused between my mobile and broadband accounts. It's pages are often down for "maintenance".
The broadband is pretty unreliable.
The customer service agents are polite but are severely limited by rubbish procedures.
  • Satisfaction
    2 stars
  • Customer Service
    3 stars
  • Speed
    4 stars
  • Reliability
    3 stars
UK Vodafone  
Terrible slow speeds and overcharged every month, Check your bills!!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Milton Keynes Vodafone  
Be with vodafone for 9 month of 18month I have left them now worse provider ever what with red line fault and bt line fault then it must be your router speed was dropping to 2mps at night and weekend do not use them you have be warned
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Barnsley Vodafone  
Avoid. I've wasted hours on the phone to them and still no broadband activated. Staff are reading off script, they say they will check with the relevant team blah blah. It was supposed to be a smooth switch over from my previous provider (sky). It is anything but.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
London Vodafone  
Horrible
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Eltham Vodafone  
Have had Vodafone broadband for a couple of weeks. Delay in getting up and running. Charged more than quoted. Not getting minimum speed on broadband speed testers (except on Vodafone app)... odd that! Have spent nearly 4 hours over last two days getting nowhere waiting for phone to be answered or on online chat. Not impressed.
  • Satisfaction
    2 stars
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
Devon Vodafone  
After changing provider to Vodafone I should have had a seamless transition but alas have been without broadband for ten days now. I have made numerous calls to Vodafone (some lasting multiple hours) trying to get this sorted out and have been given several dates that my broadband would be activated and still nothing. I would strongly recommend another provider if you want decent customer service. And for the pleasure of this non service I am still being charged for it. Terrible service.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Norwich Vodafone  
I switched to Vodafone due to their promised broadband speeds. I received my router and after a hitch eventually got set up. Over the first month my speeds were shockingly slow. After several online chats i got a technician out to fix my phone line. The following month i kept losing my internet. After several online chats i was promised a new router as mines was allegedly faulty. After two weeks waiting i still had no router. Online advisers denied any knowledge of promising a new router despite me keeping screenshots of conversations. I then had to call an advisor and again was promised the issue would be resolved. Vodafone will give you the runaround so keep records of conversations. Im far from impressed and definitely wouldn't recommend Vodafone to anyone...
  • Satisfaction
    3 stars
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
Scotland Vodafone  
Avoid is at any costs! The worst broadband provider I ever had. The worse customer service, the worst technical support, and above all we get discounted at least 10 times a day! Joined Vodafone on October 2018, and finally report the issues to Ofcom. They advised me to contact ombudsman but prior to that contact Vodafone complaint depart and request the early termination of the contact based on lack or reliability. After contacting Vodafone, their compliant department, said: "it is normal to get disconnected once in every hour or 24 times in a single day!" At the moment waiting 28 days passes and take the matter to the ombudsman.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    4 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
London Vodafone  
Vodafone have been utterly incompetent in most aspects of the set up and [non] execution of my fibre broadband service. Five dates were given, each one assuring me that today was going to be the day when, finally, I would be 'activated'. Five times I was disappointed. No more. I hope they cancel my broadband order more efficiently than they activated it. Customer Service were pleasant, but useless. Vodafone, never, EVER again. If you are the last broadband provider on earth, I would resort to smoke signals.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Chelmsford Vodafone  
If i can provide 0* then i would. terrible. Since the 20th February the internet has been unrealiable and regularly drops out. The call centre is useless basically reading off a script. They sent out an Open Reach engineer who checked my line and increased my speed from 25mb to 40mb, but for some reason the router flashes on the internet since and disconnects itself frequently within the hour. AVOID AVOID AVOID. i will be complainging to the Ombudsman for this terrible and rubbish internet service.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Milton Keynes Vodafone  
I switched to Vodafone from EE to pay less and soon came to regret it. I was supposed to get more speed but that didn't quite translate, and I had a couple of instance in which the line was off. That is nothing compared with what happened recently: without a reason, Vodafone assigned my phone line to another address and proceeded to cut my broadband connection without a word. It took six calls to their useless customer service to get them to "fix" the issue, which they didn't really, as all they could do was put together a new contract. This, without compensation or anything! I have never received such abysmal service.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    2 stars
Durham Vodafone  
I live in a 2 bed flat with 1 other person. We work full time and watch Netflix on 1 TV 1 hour a night if that. We also check emails in the evening. The internet drops out constantly- on phone and TV. The phones are brand new and NETFLIX on TV never dropped out for the 2 years I was with sky. I’m paying £20.00 for the privilege of this non existent service- STAY AWAY-do not bother with it! I want my money back!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Leicester Vodafone  
Dear God run for the hills and don't look back. Paid for the 'superfast' 66mbps line. In 30 speed tests at varying times of day over two weeks, I once saw 54 which quickly disappeared. no other results over 21 and as low as 7. However the real issue (apart from being conned by their 'guarantee') is that video streaming was throttled well below the speeds previously mentioned. Would buffer on SD. pathetic, fortunately cancelled within 30 days.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
essex Vodafone  
Takes 4 hours to download 1 hour show on sky... took 8 minutes on BT broadband. Attitude of staff is tough, live with it... is there anything else we can do for you!?!
STAY THE HELL AWAY, better value to buy a sim 4g router and more reliable.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Heathrow Vodafone  
Utter pants. There has not been a day when we have had a trouble free internet day. Constantly drops out, router resets itself back to its default name and password, we have used 4g more than we’ve enjoyed connection! Customer service seem clueless (prompting you to reset the router every time you call) was told initially “oh the line will have a 10 day settling in period, that’s why you’re dropping connection.” Well let me tell you... day 12 I reverted back to BT

My Father used to say “you get what you pay for”

Absolute rubbish Vodafone!!! Will be steering clear of your services until my last breath.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    3 stars
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
Chester Vodafone  
As many already stated here, do not bother switching to Vodafone NO MATTER WHAT GREAT OFFER THEIR GIVE YOU!

They lied and missold their Mifi device to me; they canceled my broadband order without telling me, forcing me to get a new one over the phone, more expensive.
Then, they sent the router to the wrong address, despite my calls to change the delivery address and despite their confirmation emails.
Then, they overcharged my hundreds of £ for an usage of the Mifi device that they missold to me.
Then, OpenReach came to fix the line 3x but the line was still not fixed. By that point, it was already 2 MONTHS we had been waiting for internet!

After calling their customer service and being told that the problem was still at OpenReach, while OpenReach was saying the problem was now with Vodafone, I gave up! I decided to cancelled my broadband contract with them.

I called their customer service to cancel and it was all over.... OR NOT!
They didn't actually cancel my contract even though they confirmed that to me over the phone. Since then, they decided that my broadband worked and started charging me for it (even though it NEVER worked and by then I was already with Virgin).
I had to go to a shop to fix that and return my router.

A week later, they debited me £67 for absolutely NO REASON! They couldn't give me a reason why they debited me that amount. But then they sent me a letter to invoice me £127 of cancelling fees on top of that!!!!

Over 3 months of nightmares with Vodafone, I had 4 DAYS of Mifi and that's it.
But they debited me £114 in total and invoiced me for £240 more which I managed to contest!

They steal and they lie.
For a major communication company, I find this outrageous that their horrible service is not being discussed. TO AVOID AT ANY PRICE!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
London Vodafone  
Under no circumstance should you pay for this atrocious service. The connection constantly drops out everyday, more than once. This is by far the most unreliable broadband service I have had to date.
The customer service is fine as they try to help you the best they can. The connection is dreadful and the speed will fluctuate as and when it wants to.
Save yourself the aggravation and go with another provider, I will be as soon as my contract is over.
Utter waste of money, I spend most of my browsing time using my phone data as it’s far more reliable. Ironically that’s also provided by Vodafone.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Chesham Vodafone  
Do not take up any contract with Vodafone!!!!!!!
I took the superfast 2 deal with prommises 63Mbps. In the first week after installation the speed was rubbish and connection from devices using wi-fi kept dropping. On my first report to them they replied that my promised speed was in my contract letter and it was on 49Mbps . (that is correct but not what I wanted to buy - sneaky letter comes after you make an agreement with them for the service you want to buy and it is advertised).
I complaint on chat and was told that it would take a few days for the new service to settle.
I didn't' complain again until a couple of months after since nothing had improved. After a long online chat with a customer service who guided me through lots of setting that ended up messing everything even more I still didn't have any improvement on speed on wi-fi.
I called to complain that I was paying the superfast 2 and not getting more speed than the superfast 1 deal and was not at all offered the promised refund of the difference stated in their conditions/ advertisement.
On a third complaint they said they did not have any logged complaint , and tried to guide me to fix the issue myself. After a bit of anger they decided to try to solve the problem by somehow giving me two channels for wi-fi. So when I connect my potable devices i have to use one channel and when I connect any standing device to a second channel. This is ridiculous because every time the connection gets cut I have to retype the f+++g long password to reconnect. And when i run a speed test even adding the speed from both chaneels I am not reciving the promised speed.
I was very angry and disappointed with the bad service and even more appalling customer services and wanted to cancel my contract. Still no solution was offered. Instead I was told by the attendant that I can complain to Ofcom if a wish but they will not resolve the problem, they will only record the complain and keep record of it. Cheeky !!!!!
And proceeded to ask me what I wanted to do?
I asked to terminate the contract which still about 10 months to go, they said it will cost me over £150.
Another attempt to solve the issue failed when I reported it for the 6th time while asking for the transcript of my Online chats as proof of complaints to forward to Dispute Resolution or Ofcom and he tried to concince me that the right speed is being provided to the hose, the issue are the wi-fi concections, it must be because of walls..... LOL. I do my speed test with my laptop or mobile sitting half meter away from the router. How can it possibly be a wi-fi signal issue. And if it is what is their solution for me???????????????
DO NOT USE VODAFONE BROADBAND !!!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Kent Vodafone  
Absolutely crap , swapped from the post office and can't wait to leave , spend most of my time on 4g because the internet is slow and drops out . Never had a full day of constant connection and when you ring up you get robbed off . Would not recommended to anyone
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
West yorks Vodafone  
Well... where do I start with this review? Anyone who reads this should know that I went into this whole processes optimistic as myself I had read countless reviews online, not only that my brother had recently switched to Vodafone an is extremely knowledgeable like myself in IT, Networking and broadband in general.

Okay, so placed an order to transfer broadband and Home phone line from SKY to Vodafone as I live extremely far from sky’s exchange, plus the price I was paying for sky was horrendous for what I was getting. Placed the order on the 30/1/19 ( I will use dates as a time reference for how long and how **** this entire thing was ). Okay so 30/1/19 order placed for Superfast 2 package, was emailed confirmation of order and was told my router would arrive 3 days before activation (11/2/19) with activation on the 14/2/19. I was fine with that I knew the time frame to switch suppliers. Had a letter from sky confirming my switch off date was the morning of the 14/2/19, at this point I was fairly comfortable not a lot had gone wrong.. 4 days after placing my order I received a random phonecall from an unknown overseaas number claiming to be Vodafone it was in fact them however I called there U.K. number to be certain. Got informed there was a problem with my order and I had to re do the order that was fine with me not a problem re ordered and was told I’d receive a 2nd router and now a different activation date. Got a new order confirmation email so all seemed Fine. Found it weird I had no update text/ email to say about how my order was processing and at what stage it was at which usually suppliers do, I did however recieve a router on the 11/2/19 at this point I’m pretty certain my activation date could still be on the 14/2/19 so I stay optimistic that everything will be okay. Morning of the 14/2/19 Sky shut off my Broadband and my Phone line so I am without internet I plug in new router that I received and hoped that it would work, left it an hour and no phone line and no broadband
Still after a full Setup, and multiple restarts. So I ring and am informed that apparently there was a problem with my Order AGAIN apparently SKY refused to give my original number across to Vodafone, so rang sky and the guy there said nope we transferred your number across so at this point I’m mind blown Vodafone saying sky can’t
Send my number across and Sky saying they have sent it across and it’s with the new supplier - they can’t get it back I asked because at this point I knew exactly where this was going. So after numerous phone calls hours long at least everytime I found out that 6 Orders were placed as they tried multiple times but Sky “apparently” refused to give my number across, I worked it out why myself because no would tell me my number is now lost probably forever unless Openreach can get it back. So I Now was told at this point I will be without internet and a home phone for 10-14 working days because of this, with no possible way of getting a broadband package any quicker, even if I was to sign up elsewhere on another provider that’s the standard time for it to process and get changed at the exchange.I was thinking of cancelling the whole thing and signing back up to sky or another provider because of this complete ****
Up on Vodafone’s end however because of
The fact it took this long I managed to work
A free complete new line as well as a temporary Mifi dongle for 30 days free of charge plus 3 months free broadband
Come Activation date. Doesn’t help this company are a complete shambles and there customer service
Team have absolutely no idea what happens through the process of changing providers. It’s diffiuclt to explain things to them without sounding like a 5 year old, I had to contact a manager high up in order to get this stuff sorted, so I suggest anyone with similar problems
To myself get in touch with a authority figure within Vodafone or you will pull your hair Out waiting on hold for hours and with the level Of stupidity of some of there employees.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
Essex Vodafone  
Do not go for Vodafone Fibre Broadband.
Speed: Internet speed on 35 Mbps has intermittent speed of uptown 8 Mbps or lower. Forget about downloading videos. struggles with downloads of photos on web pages.
During peak times even browsing on web sites is extremely painful and slow!
Wifi: works on 1st floor in a house as router on 1st floor. Does not have sufficient range to work in Living room and kitchen on ground floor.
Customer Service: complaints are closed off by Vodafone without fixing issues (intermittent internet and speed) identified to them.
What good is Money off (15 % discount until problem not resolved) if your internet is not working??
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Beaconsfield Vodafone  
nowhere near the speed guaranteed customer service a waste of time just fobbed off with bull**** excuses can't wait to run contract out and change
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    2 stars
silloth Vodafone  
Vodafone is worse broadband please don’t
Use Vodafone broadband
My Vodafone after joining work 5 days only
Now breakdown they give engineers appointment
After 10 days
Vodafone people said we can’t any help
You have wait 10 days without internet
Sky is much better
Maidenhead Vodafone  
Worst broadband I have ever had. Continuously dropping out,failing to load pages and less cover arond my house. Gaving read other reviews I beleive it may be a problem with the Vodafone routers. I am now returning to my previous supplier, who though offer lower speeds, were significantly faster and worked all the time. Sort it out Vodafone...
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
Bristol Vodafone  
Think carefully before using this company. Yes they’re cheap, but Customer Service is overseas and unfortunately abysmal. Mostly polite, but completely ineffective even with the basics. My rating is actually ZERO stars.
My girlfriend recommended Vodafone. She has been with them a year without issue. So there are some success stories. Mine isn’t one of them.
To try to keep it simple -
5/1 Signed up online and chose an installation date and time - 21/1/19 am. Provided instructions for the BT engineer to obtain access (through next door neighbour)
8/1 Vodafone customer service telephoned to say they couldn’t honour that appointment and abruptly tried to force an inconvenient one onto me - 23/1/19 pm I refused to accept it, and said I was at work with a client and couldn’t discuss the matter at that time. She said someone would call me back.
8/1 Nobody called but I received numerous emails confirming the date I had refused.
9/1 I telephoned and rearranged the date - 24/1/19 am. I received no email confirmation but instead continued to receive emails confirming the other date.
16/1 Router arrived.
18/1 Second router arrived!
19/1 I was concerned so telephoned. I was advised not to worry and that my appointment was still arranged for 24/1. I was sent a text confirming this. I was advised to keep the second router as a spare.
24/1 Appointment date but no engineer arrived.
24/1 Email received informing me that broadband couldn’t be activated and I would receive a call.
26/1 Call received from Vodafone. Apparently the engineer couldn’t gain access. They had not been advised to go to my next door neighbour, nor had been provided with my accurate telephone number. Date rescheduled for 6/2/19 am. I reiterated the access instructions and confirmed my neighbours address. I received a text confirming the revised date.
By now I’m feeling absolutely exasperated but allow them one final chance.
6/2 NO ENGINEER!! I telephoned to be informed there was no record of the 6th and installation was actually down to be the 11th! I mentioned that I had on my phone a text from Vodafone clearly stating the 6th. Customer Services said they had absolutely no record of this.
AT THAT POINT I GAVE UP and cancelled on the spot. They politely accepted my cancellation. No efforts to apologise or explain their total incompetence.
I am now the proud owner of two useless Vodafone routers and wondering if I might still actually receive a visit from an engineer on the 11th. Really wouldn’t surprise me.
I just wonder how it’s possible to mess up so badly, and then actually (politely) imply each time that it’s the customer’s fault? By the way, Vodafone DON’T pay compensation for missed appointments.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Manchester Vodafone  
What a mistake to move to Vodafone!
Phone and broadband transferred last Thursday 31st Jan. Worked for 2 hours then broadband stopped working and hasn't worked since.
I've spent hours on the phone to support to no avail. Just installed a new router that hasn't made any difference. To top it all they lost my phone number when migrating the service.
This has to be my worst customer experience ever.
I was attracted by the cost but now seriously regret my choice. I have no confidence my broadband will be working in the near term and I've lost the phone number for good.
I would encourage anyone thinking of moving to Vodafone to think again. Whilst you might save a few £s the hassle if it goes wrong will cost much more.
A seriously unhappy customer!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Chorley Vodafone  
Ok to start of this review the first 2 months not much of an issue. Then the internet started to cut out every now and again we have an old line we’re we live so not that upset phone up to see if we can get some help it takes 7 times to even get through to someone they can’t help us apparently then 2 days later internet just cuts out for no reason phone up another 3 times to be told that only the account holder can make a complaint and when they did sent an engineer out who didn’t even arrive so had to reschedule for him to come and say he’s fixed it. It lasted 5 minutes before it cut out again are you serious! Been a week and a half with no internet they sent a new router still no change at all I have to use the internet for my work and I’m screwed without it. To sum it up if you like a house without and terrible customer service then vodofone is for you
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Winchester Vodafone  
I am impressed with the broadband speed with Vodaphone and have found it much quicker to download a page on the internet compared to Sky.
I had a small technical problem and found the Vodaphone technical support to be excellent. They answered the call quickly and showed top notch problem solving skills in diagnosing the problem and fixing the issue. I would recommend Vodaphone as a broadband provider.
  • Satisfaction
    4 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    4 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
London Vodafone  
Thanks to some monitoring equipment from a independent organisation that provide deep statistical data for ISPs and governments alike (data that is part of the set they use to report on broadband rankings around the world), I have the advantage for being able to properly monitor and compare my internet connectivity and performance at a very detailed level. I've been chatting to Vodafone's technical support and while it's quite clear they do their best, they have no answers to the problem I presented them. I can prove that on a given day in November, Netflix download speeds went from over 30mb to less than 8mb overnight and stayed that way. I have a lovely high 30mb connection since April 2018 when I joined until 7th November when it drops to 8mb and stays there. We have also seen the effect on other video and gaming services. Their fix doesn't make any sense at all (from a technical standpoint. I work in the IT industry so have some idea of what I'm talking about here) and I very much doubt will resolve this issue. I've seen no evidence of any improvement yet that is for sure but I wait to see. However the fix basically means NOT using Vodafone's DNS servers as they don't work correctly and instead changing the router settings to use Google's DNS servers instead. Not really a fix but more of a cop-out and doesn't really address the problem I was having anyway. Also DNS is monitored by the service I mentioned I have so I know that isn't the root cause. I think I will be leaving as soon as the contract is up.
  • Satisfaction
    2 stars
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Norfolk Vodafone  
They are really bad on providing a good service. They scamed me couble of times and. One when there where an Internet disconnection and they gave me a mobile prodband for ferr to use it till they solve the issue. After a month they charge me
£300 for the Internet usage. Another time they charged me £60 when they sent the ingeneer to connect the line on my new address.

This company is so bad don't do any contract with them.
Edinburgh Vodafone  
IF you like having the internet then don’t switch to vodafone. Since switching over I have never had a stable connection, I think dropping out 9 times in an hour was the record. The technical service is also very very poor, each time you call you get what seems like a completely random solution. Avoid like the plague, I am now moving back to my previous supplier and would never consider them again.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Long Buckby Vodafone  
Ineffective customer service, incessant disconnections
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
East Anglia Vodafone  
They are one of the cheapest on the market for a reason. If it was FREE, I would say no to them! Download speed was a joke. They needed 10 days to do all the checks and speed judgement and guess what..it was still below any expected standards!! I used sky before and it was only the price that attracted me. CHEAPER MEANS WORSE!!! AVOID AT ALL COST!!! Oh and they said its due do my geographical location - complete and utter load of B*****S. Plusnet arrived and 3x faster than VODAFONE! AVOID!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Burton on Trent Vodafone  
Started with vodaphone may 2018 had a few hiccups with going live dates ,at first ok as it has been mostly ,but to get a speed check you have to down load an app called OOKLA and your laptop has to hard wired ,I use wifi so if I complained about the speed that would be pointed out to me .all in all it's better than TALK TALK AND ORIGIN I've said this before on this site it's a lottery oh and don't ask about broadband problems in the high st branches of vodaphone Clueless isn't the word .byebye
  • Satisfaction
    3 stars
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    3 stars
Teesside Vodafone  
Where should I start...I ordered the broadband to my new address, they sent the start up package to my old address!!. Luckily I had access to the old address. I then called to get the installation date changed, which they agreed to....a couple days before the installation date I decided to call them to confirm, only to be told the date I asked for has not been requested. I decided to cancel the whole thing, they agreed to cancel and that I would have to wait 10 working days for the initial payment of £60.00 to be refunded. This all took place at the beginning of December 2018...we are now at the end of Jan 2019 and Im still awaiting my refund. Ive called countless times and spent at least 4 - 5 hours collectively on the phone, and spoke to so many people who all gave me different stories...When I did finally speak to someone who had some sense, he told me I cant get a refund until I return the package and he would send the returns envelope to me asap. 11 days have passed and still nothing. I have now contacted them for the 100th time and spoke to yet another person, who said will send the package today....From my point of view, this company has the worst customer service ever. Every person who works there does not know their arse from their elbow. Avoid them like the plague guys... If you have the same issues, I suggest you persist and let them get piece of your mind. The amount of time I have wasted has easily surpassed the £60.00 refund.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
LONDON Vodafone  
I feel the need to write a good review after all the concerning reviews written for almost all of the ISPs! I was worried to get a really bad service after doing some research about any of the main ISPs. I recently moved and was with VM before but it wasn't available in the new building so I signed up to Vodafone Superfast 2. Guaranteed speeds promised around 50Mbit down/12Mbit up. When the engineer came he said I could expect around 50-60Mbit and the Router initially synced with around 63. That was 4 weeks ago and meanwhile the router gradually increased the sync speed to 76Mbit down. No reconnects, stable speeds even at peak time. 20Mbit upload. Effective download speed is around 9MB/sec = 72Mbit. Couldn't be happier given that is the current maximum for this type of line. Also the router is quite decent, has good coverage and a lot of configurable options in the web interface.
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Central London Vodafone  
they expect the customer to open the bt socket which is illegal just so they can run tests, they even asked me to open the bt socket with a screw driver i mean WHAT if i was a old person they said they could not fix the issue without this, i have been told by BT that if i touch it and there is a issue then i will be charge for a minimum of £50 for a engineer call out
  • Satisfaction
    3 stars
  • Speed
    4 stars
  • Reliability
    3 stars
Vodafone  
Truly the worst broadband I have ever had. Disconnection issues every morning, so having to call Vodafone customer services every morning.
Their Customer Service Team are based in Egypt and trying to get any kind of service out of them is totally non-existent!
Do not go with Vodafone broadband!
You have been warned.

Thanks
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
Croyon, Surrey, UK Vodafone  

Loading...

  • 544 reviews, showing page 1 of 14, skip to page 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9

The reviews published on this page are those of the individual authors who have warrantied that they abide by our review guidelines. Reviews are not the opinion of Broadband.co.uk.

Broadband.co.uk