Virgin Media Broadband Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for Virgin Media.

Recent Customer Ratings for Virgin Media

  • Satisfaction
    3 stars
  • Customer Service
    2.8 stars
  • Speed
    3.2 stars
  • Reliability
    3 stars

Based on 1110 customer ratings since 2023-02-21 (Show all time ratings)

Visit Virgin Media   Read our Virgin Media buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

4,651 Customer Reviews over 117 pages

  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bedworth
    Reviewing
    Virgin Media
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I can't describe how bad is the internet connection 4 weeks now I have to use my mobile data so I can work 3 times I book a appointment for technical services to come and check and 3 times they cancelled and the best is that when I called they said we check and everything is working fine just I don't know what else to do.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    South Kensington
    Reviewing
    Virgin Media
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      4 stars
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    WIFI is usually fast and up to expected speed stated in the package. We used the 200 MB student plan. Occasional service outage especially during heat waves in summer, unfortunately due to the old infrastructure in our area.

    Satisfactory customer service. Waiting time is usually around 40 minutes, better than most other companies (for example the energy companies, try not to be a customer of SSE btw). Installation was quick and on time. We were able to cancel the service on the Whatsapp Customer Service, which took about an hour of discrete chat with one of their moving team members. But the response was concise and helpful. Personally I find this reasonable given the huge demand.

    It took 3 months for them to send us the self-return package though, although that has not incur any extra charges.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Manchester
    Reviewing
    Virgin Media
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Rubbish incompetent company who mess you about and pass you from pillar to post.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Kensington London
    Reviewing
    Virgin Media
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    One month with no internet and no one answer customer service
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Earl's Court, London
    Reviewing
    Virgin Media
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    This company and this service are a joke for the price they make you pay. It's not acceptable that a capital city like London allows this scam game. I've been with them for almost two years.. initially it was kind of okay, but in the last 6 months their service became completely hopeless. I traveled a lot around the world and I never experienced this amount of outage, not even in remote areas. This time I am without broadband since two weeks, and they kept moving the fixing date (they were probably clueless). Today it was supposed to finally get fixed, but guess what.. nothing. I called and they say that the outage in the area has been resolved, but that an "engineer" is needed to reconnect the router (magically). Now the story get even funnier. A serious company, after a serious problem like this, would try to push for accelerating the process, but this scam will send an engineer 4 days from now. It's simply not acceptable. They don't care at all about their customers and their service is the worst ever. Plus, if you don't actively call hundred of times they will not update you at all. Fortunately I will leave this service soon. Dear reader, please be aware!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Leeds, Bramley
    Reviewing
    Virgin Media
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    Comments
    Disgusting service.

    They might be a little bit cheaper than sky but my god if you have a problem.

    Spent the last 3 days on the phone and waited in for the last 2 for an engineer to come out for nobody to come, the customer service reps just keep lying and setting up another appointment to which nobody even arrives.

    I will not be going with them again just in case I ever have an issue.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Croydon
    Reviewing
    Virgin Media
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I know it is a slight cliche to say this but I truly would not give any stars for this review and I encourage anyone thinking of using this service to NOT use Virgin Media. It is the 7th week now we have had no internet service. We have been told that the piping holding the cables has collapsed somehow (???) and they are going to come and lay a new cable. Today was the 5th time we waited for the engineer to turn up and again nobody came. It feels like the Customer Service folk are basically lying or do not know what they are saying. It is often the case when you call Customer Service they pass you around until someone creates a fake date when some fake engineers will turn up. So in essence it is a disaster. Its funny when it was working it was fine but now there is a problem, yep they can not or will not deal with it. Luckily our contract has ended, we just joined Sky, instalation in a week with 400 odd new channels. Yep not as fast as Virgin but whats the use of fast broadband when it doesn't work for weeks on end! Oh and whilst we aee waitinf we get full access to Sky Go the app. So yeah when one door closes etc.

    Avoid avoid avoid VIRGIN MEDIA
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Preston
    Reviewing
    Virgin Media
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Would be zero if I could put it. Absolute worst service provider I have ever dealt with. Had it installed and the 20th September and have not had one week of straight service. Had a whole month of no TV service. My partner has had to miss multiple days of work due to no internet and working from home and it is putting his job at risk, not to mention the financial hit we've had to take for him not getting paid as he is not able to work. I would stay very clear because they have a different issue and excuse every week and 6 weeks in still have an outage every week that takes at least 24 hours for them to sort and 24 hours is on a good day. Absolute horrendous experience.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Birmingham
    Reviewing
    Virgin Media
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    My contract was coming to an end, and Virgin wanted to increase my price to £38.25 per month. After searching, I found more competitive prices. I called Virgin Media to ask if there was anything that they could do with the price, and they went away and said, there was something they could do with the price........... increase it to £46 !!!!!!!!! Needless to say, I went elsewhere.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    Virgin Media
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    Comments
    If you need your broadband urgently, I warn you to stay away from this provider. Their customer service suck. When they want to sell their service, they are nice, friendly and promise a fast delivery. But you definitely WON’T get the service at the scheduled time. They are not RELIABLE.
    They have been delaying the set-up of my broadband service for two months and they postponed the appointments 4 times without informing me.
    2 months ago, I moved to a new house and immediately called Virgin Media to set up my broadband (As I needed the internet connection urgently which is very critical for my job and
    their Fiber Line was already available for the new house and they just needed to send their technicians to set up the service)
    And they have rescheduled the appointment 4 times so fa. Hence after two months I still don’t have access to the internet. Last month when they rescheduled the set-upt time for the third time, I was so frustrated and called them more than 10 times to get a proper explanation and nobody gave me one but they apologized and promised to set it up today. However, I noticed they postponed the set-up to the next month again (this is the fourth time) and even they haven’t bothered to contact me and inform me.
    Such a shame. Poor service, poor customer support, and poor technical support.
    There are better providers and I hardly recommend you to subscribe for another broadband service.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    Virgin Media
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    So when we first signed up to virgin your delivery company Yodl we’re absolutely useless and we kept failing to deliver. We couldn’t contact them directly and repeated calls to Virgin Customer service proved futile in resolving the matter. This heavily affected our work from home commitments and caused much stress. Eventually I changed the address and we finally received the hub 2-3 weeks late. Then we had a complaint in august and were credited a one-off resolution credit of £24 that was never applied. Then I used their customer services three times to resolve it to no avail. 2 phone calls also proved futile. Then I told the customer service agent I will cancel my direct debit as the credit we had been promised (which they said they would send) would cover our last bill. The credit, of course, never arrived.

    Then we received a late payment charge which is just beyond frustrating and the audacity is unbelievable.

    Then I tried to cancel the contract and they point blank kept refusing,
    Ignoring me and offering me different tariffs.

    I have never experienced such horrific customer services from any company ever.

    Avoid at all costs

    Update 30.10.22 - : Virgin Media have now cut us off, despite in our last conversation saying they will resolve the matter and I will receive email confirmation of the resolution. Of course, no email came.

    If you're looking for a broadband provider, I implore you, do not choose Virgin Media. You will regret it
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Reviewing
    Virgin Media
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    DO NOT BE FOOLED BY Virgin Media . I have been a loyal customer for years yet they fail to do what they say. I am still awaiting a manager to call me back 3 weeks later nothing! Spoken to a million advisors yet nothing has been resolved! I was promised i would pay £44 yet being charged £72! What a bloody joke! Just scammers thats what these guys are! Unprofessionals who just want ur money!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Redditch
    Reviewing
    Virgin Media
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    If you value your own time and sanity you will avoid virgin at all costs. I cannot begin to explain the awful experience that I have had with them... The customer service is the worst I have seen. Something as simple as cancelling my services because I moved house ended up with a default on my credit score and lost me the sale of a property. That is a very simple overview of what happened, but I have wasted 6 months of my life trying to sort something so simple and you just get passed from team to team, because apparently none of them are the "Right team" to cancel a service.

    AVOID

    They have yet again threatened me with charges and are holding me to ransom because they haven't collected their kit... which has been arranged 4 times.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Chichester
    Reviewing
    Virgin Media
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    My personal advice is to stay away from Virgin at all costs. The customer service is so appalling and will drive you to despair. Trust me as well, you will need to call them at some point.
    We were due to move home as our contract was running out, so I spoke with Virgin, and they were very kind to offer me a temporary 3-month extension on my Wi-Fi. I rang yesterday to now cancel my contract as I am within the 60 days of the end, and they are denying that 3 months exists, and I would have to pay for 18 months. This despite it clearly showing on my records. They are claiming that I was promised it, but it is not legitimate.
    Irony is I am not surprised.
    If you wish to keep your sanity stay away from this company.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Torquay
    Reviewing
    Virgin Media
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Not even worth 1 star to be honest. I’m a new customer (1month in) and I’ve been without a phone line, broadband or tv for three days now. Incredibly difficult to get through to a customer service operative and when you finally do, you are fobbed off and/or cut off. The worst customer service experience I’ve ever had. Problem is still not resolved. Do not sign up to Virgin Media, it’s a total waste of money and time. I’ve had BT, Sky and TalkTalk in the past and they were all far superior. Really regret signing a contract with Virgin.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Sheffield
    Reviewing
    Virgin Media
    Date
    Comments
    I'm beginning to believe this is somehow personal, otherwise this shows how really incompetent virgin media is.

    The moment we left our previous supplier and went with virgin media we have been having issues. The issue started with the lines somehow being crossed, therefore whenever my phone rang so did my neighbours and vice versa which meant we were privy to each others conversations. I should have cancelled immediately.

    I live in a small flat, with an average wall separating the area from my broadband box. For years I struggled to get adequate network in my bedroom which would be 12 feet at the most if I could walk through the walls. Countless phone calls and it was still the same. I still stayed!

    During the Covid lockdown and just as it was easing I wanted to have access to local news etc as I was only watching catch ups... I called virgin and settled on a plan for broadband, telephone and virgin media, with promises that the broadband strength would increase, needless to say I still had the same issues. In addition for whatever reason at the time virgin media was not connected.

    Virgin continued with the same plan, collecting the same amount despite not setting up virgin media. I don't know why I persisted with virgin but I did.

    Recently I've had enough and decided that they're either gonna do better or I'm gonna switch. They gave me hell to get my number, a number which does not belong to them as I moved over to them with my number from my previous supplier.

    In any event, that number is used as a business number so we cannot just let it go. After all the trouble and stress of the process we relented again and decided to stay as it was creating so many issues and anxiety.

    We again agreed on a plan for virgin media again, broadband and telephone. While the network has improved my telephone has stopped working. About two weeks ago an engineer was scheduled to do the TV, but claimed he could not because he wasn't sure he could do a good enough job of not having wires everywhere. We were then offered a streaming box. That would work without wire connection, but that would mean one box when the agreement was to have two boxes installed.

    I requested another engineer come out as the other one really didn't seem to walk to take the work on. The agreed time was for 9am a few days later. 9am came and went, it was not until about 4pm after multiple phone calls that the engineer came, while i stayed home from work to accommodate that visit.

    We had a run through of the property, came up with a plan that was suitable and was promised a call to arrange installation. It's been over a week and I'm still waiting for that phone call!!!

    Virgin is gonna send me a bill for over £115 when I have no phone and definitely no tv!!!! An engineer was meant to visit today at 4pm to fix the phone line and should I say I'm still waiting, or is it safe to go ahead and stop waiting?

    I'm also still waiting for a senior personnel to give me a ring.

    I contacted virgin WhatsApp chat and as I type I'm still waiting almost two hours to be connected to an agent.

    Is it that I'm too patient, gullible, stupid or all of the above.

    Virgin media you are the worst company I've had the misfortune of letting into our home!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Smith
    Reviewing
    Virgin Media
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Vey bad company!! Please stay away from them! Today is another day i cannot work from home because they couldnt sort it out their broadband issue inmy area since July!!! 4 months! They have also rubbish customer service. Paying £65 per month and cannot get any service from them!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London Stoke Newington
    Reviewing
    Virgin Media
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Worst customer service ever. Often unreliable broad band. I’m regretting switching from another provider and now I’m tied into a contract. Do better Virgin Media!!!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Rossendale
    Reviewing
    Virgin Media
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Virgin broadband or virgin media have to be one of the worst service providers in the UK.

    Yeah they provide fast Internet but if it works less than half the time what the point?

    Their customer service is even worse, you make a complaint and they don't contact you back and just close the complaint and mark it as resolved.

    If a company is taking your money and not providing the service in return, surely this is a Scam?!

    Go with anyone else, or just get two cups and a peice of string if you need something reliable.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Andover
    Reviewing
    Virgin Media
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    I rate the service 0. This is the worst customer service I have experienced. It was a simple issue that we needed resolving due to them taking wires out without our consent. Then they we have to wait 2 weeks for this to be rectified. We got placed on long holds or the advisor would be silent for minutes on end. Got passed to complaints to just be hung up on before speaking to anyone and constant service from everyone was appalling. Glad we ended up not going with this provider.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Southall
    Reviewing
    Virgin Media
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I signed up for broadband and TV in August. Already facing problems. No TV and broadband since Fri. My daughter have gcse and my other daughter works from home. When called they said it can be 30 days. When called customer services, they said nothing we can do. Except wait for engineer.i wish I had never signed up to virgin. I had never gone without Internet or TV with bt and sky. Big mistake and bog blunder. I wouldn't even give one star
  • Reviewer
    Location
    LONDON
    Reviewing
    Virgin Media
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Virgin Media has become dreadful and it's customer service is appalling.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    N. Yorks
    Reviewing
    Virgin Media
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    We secured a good deal with Virgin media for broadband in 2020. As soon as our contract ended (June 2022) they hiked our prices up by almost 100%.

    I called to explain that it was unaffordable, I'd also been made redundant and financially we were struggling. The rep at Virgin was completely uninterested and offered a "take it or leave" amount that still resembled an 80% increase on our original tariff.

    I therefore chose to switch service providers which we did, then called Virgin to cancel and they made it as difficult as humanly possible to do this - the women in the cancellations department actually argued that it was our fault for not being more proactive in reviewing our contract pricing. Another sign we had made the right choice by leaving.

    I then received multiple calls each day over a week from Virgin sales reps offering prices better than our original package, must've been shy on sales targets but nowhere to be seen when I reached out... Obviously by this point we're already with a new provider so it wasn't possible.

    They then issued an outstanding payment notice claiming we had to give 30 days notice to cancel and slapped a "late payment fee" on top of the value of the unjustifiably hiked tariff. Despite being out of contract.

    This is the corporate equivalent of bullying - Virgin see us as consumers, not people. Numbers not individuals. The value of the outstanding amount means nothing to Virgin Media, but might mean something to an individual. Do they care? Absolutely not. They are only interested in your pockets so just be wary if you go with them. My advice would be not to following what's been a pretty inhumane and disgraceful experience. Judging by their score here, it's pretty consistent too.

    Too busy building "rockets". What a joke.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    UK
    Reviewing
    Virgin Media
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Worst company I have ever deal with. I signed up to a contract which offer an introductory discount. After I had placed my order, virgin media did not honour the discount. I complained multiple times and these emails contained cut and paste responses, but nothing helpful. They said they were unable to find anything which confirmed the offer on their end and after sending them a copy of the contract they had sent to me, they ignored my emails. In addition, they repeatedly got my name wrong in the replies on webchat and some emails. I asked for a letter of deadlock which was ignored and I asked them to cancel my services which they also ignored. Luckily I have now managed to cancel my contract via a telephone call which was also unnecessarily complicated but I have learnt my lesson. Do not go with the cheapest company, they are cheap for a reason. It is worth it to pay a bit extra to get good customer service.

    I am also in the process of complaining to CISAS as virgin media are knowingly falsely advertising their products.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    cardiff
    Reviewing
    Virgin Media
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Terrible customer service.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Chesterfield
    Reviewing
    Virgin Media
    Date
    Comments
    Absolutely shocking, I have in the middle of my contract with Virgin and can't wait for it to end. I run 3 devices, my phone, firestick and laptop. I can't watch anything on firestick for longer than 10 minutes without buffering, my laptop constantly loses network connection and I can't view my cameras on my phone because of the signal.
    I reboot router around 5 times a day and still get buffering. I've had countless engineers out and still rubbish. Last call was this morning, buffering, their solution, pay another £8 a month on top of the £30 I already get to get a WiFi booster, no thanks. Apparently it could be my internal doors that could be the problem?! Absolutely shocking, don't even go there
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wandsworth
    Reviewing
    Virgin Media
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Very bad customer service our broadband and phone service is off since last three days we are without internet and virgine media dont know how to fix it only false promises
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    Virgin Media
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Very stable.
    Consistently fluctuate and consistently very bad. Luckily my contact ends in 2 months.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Kensington
    Reviewing
    Virgin Media
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Terrible experience. Since August I have had an unreliable connection, I work from home and have had to use my phone as a hot spot and pay for extra data. Virgin refuse to refund or discount because there is a connection sometimes.

    Customer service lied to me and said they would not charge.

    When there is a connection I now get 0.01mb up and down and it sometimes stays up for a few minutes. I used to get 100mb. Since August I have had high packet loss. Unusable.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    EDINBURGH
    Reviewing
    Virgin Media
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Still in the process of cancelling. Taking over an hour. There's no way to cancel without talking to someone.

    The service is unreliable, cutting out several times in the last year.

    I also have concerns about their security. I use unique passwords generated by a password manager and twice the password I only use for Virgin Broadband has been compromised.

    Their router also has suspect settings which had to be changed to allow SSH to work.

    If you are a professional in IT working remotely I would stay as far away from Virgin as possible.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Manchester
    Reviewing
    Virgin Media
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Honestly not sure how to describe this broadband without many not permitted words but will try.

    Customer service- don’t care and take 30 minutes to answer every call
    Broadband - never near recommended speed and always intermittent
    Other - big brown box on outside of the wall, great attraction for kids to come and kick apart, which happened several times

    That’s the basics but in more detail, they once turned my internet off for 3 days, it wasn’t a fault, they turned it off and no one ever could explain why.

    They setup the account in the wrong name, but wouldn’t change it as they would only speak to the account holder who didn’t exist, eventually someone saw sense and sorted it out but took 4 calls (again min 30 minute hold time each call).

    Advertised speed 50-70GB, but regularly delivering under 5, customer service excuse was using a device on Wi-Fi. As a comparison I only have wifi connections now using EE and always get at least 70GB download speed.

    They increased my bill from what was agreed, within the contract which again took another 30 min hold to sort with someone who again didn’t care and I had to provide proof of the original agreement.

    I can honestly say I’ve never dealt with anything or any company this bad for anything ever.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Edinburgh
    Reviewing
    Virgin Media
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    The promised 100mbps is more in the range of 50 for most of the day, and is plagued by spikes of latency, which makes watching movies and playing online games unenjoyable
  • Reviewer
    Location
    camden
    Reviewing
    Virgin Media
    Date
    Comments
    I've been charged by Virgin for broadband that's not even connected.
    How do they operate, there is no ways of getting hold of customer services....absolute joke!!!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    croydon
    Reviewing
    Virgin Media
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Absolutely terrible support and unstable broadband. Support team have no idea how to fix the issue. I escalated the issue but no issue. I only received some customised template emails.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Hampshire
    Reviewing
    Virgin Media
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      4 stars
    Comments
    Cannot comment on Speed/TV/Phone as never even got to have it fitted, plus recent media reports have seen huge Virgin system failure reports all around the UK in past months.

    The administration from requesting a contract to cancelling 5 days later was abismal, whilst the Indian/UK call centre staff were polite and tried to be helpful they appeared to be working with their hands and feet tied behind their backs.
    Not one could/would confirm their stated remedial actions by email, contract overcharging, D/Debit mistakes, offhand pre visit cable fitters etc.etc.
    3hrs of phone calls in 3 days to try and rectify clerical errors resulted in cancelling the contract before fitting due to pure frustration and lack of trust in this corporate company..
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    Virgin Media
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    You will find it impossible to speak to a human being when you have a problem customer service is non existent got more chance of bumping into Elvis at the chip shop!!!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Glasgow
    Reviewing
    Virgin Media
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    2.5 weeks ago I called to rejoin with virgin media in my new address. I made a 18 month contract for broadband and I have been told I’ll receive my installation plug in box on Tuesday 20/09/2022.
    I have been told that the property has been provided with fiber before so there will be all the available plugs to connect your broadband and start using your services.
    A week after I get a call from one of the providers trying to offer me virgin media packages. After I informed the customer service that I already have an ongoing order place and that my box is late for delivery he informed me that there is no order under this name. I provided my account details and I sent my contract so he can check and he can verify that the account exist in the order is there. Eventually he found the order and he apologized as the person I spoke before forgot to do the credit check so the order never been through. I never got an email that the order is not been through or is cancel I just had a contract in my email saying that the delivery is going to be on that Tuesday. He informed me then that this order has to be canceled and a new order has to be placed so after providing all my details again a new your order was placed. They told me cause the offer I booked wasn’t available anymore and I should book a new deal which was 5 pounds extra monthly. I told him that didn’t want to continue so they offer me the package I had before. After the order was gone through I check the contract and they set the wrong delivery address after I specifically specified that I would like my box to be delivered to a different address. After calling again I managed to change the delivery address and I finally received the installation box. However the installation box doesn’t include the appropriate plugs to connect the broadband and the technician has to come to sort my broadband connection. I asked when can this happen and the only available slot for the technician is next week on Thursday 06/10 for which I have to take a day off from work so I can be home . I really cannot understand the whole process and how unprofessional and Company like this can be. I asked for the technician to be around this week but they told me that it has to be booked end it takes a week. I’ve been with Virgin media for a while now and I’ve never had such issues.

    I really not appreciate all this trouble And stress I have to go through for just a broadband contract.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Clapham South
    Reviewing
    Virgin Media
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    If there were zero stars I would give them, terrible service I am left without internet for hours every day and unable to do my job. No compensation is offered no matter how much complaining is logged with them. They do not care. They will take your money for a service they do not provide. I really wish terrible things for the people who run this company. They are scammers in my opinion. Never using them again and hope they go out of business
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bracknell
    Reviewing
    Virgin Media
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Had virgin broadband installed 21.09.2022. Realized that it's to slow for our needs. Keeps dropping out and slow if more than 4 people are streaming EG NETFLIX ect. Called the customer services today 26.09.2022 explained that we are a new customer and purchased the incorrect package and wanted to upgrade to the next package up M350. Looked online what the next package would be asked if we can be switched over as we have less 5 days into this contract bear in mind the 14-day cooling off period. They came back with double the price what they have advertised on their website and the reasoning is we are not new customers. Please explain the logic how are we not? Not even a week as customer. Took me over 3 hours on the phone to get through to the non-customer services agent that's what they should be called, and they could not careless that I am a new customer. No attempt to resolve my issue or understand service needed.
    Spoke to two different agents who gave me two different prices for the same package.
    If I could give them a zero-star review, I would. Think very carefully before signing up wish I had seen the reviews here before signing up.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    TEDDINGTON
    Reviewing
    Virgin Media
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    20 years loyalty repaid by the worst customer experience I've ever had!

    They simply do not care about any customer once on board. Even complaints are just ignored!! As are emails to their CEO Luiz.

    Solution - leave! And convince others to not join up in the first place. I for one will spread the word on every social media channel available. And every customer I convince to not join them as a customer, or leave if existing ones, is well worth my time spent doing this!!

    They are an absolute joke!!

The reviews published on this page are those of the individual authors who have warrantied that they abide by our review guidelines. Reviews are not the opinion of Broadband.co.uk.