Virgin Media Broadband Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for Virgin Media.

Recent Customer Ratings for Virgin Media

  • Satisfaction
    3.1 stars
  • Customer Service
    3 stars
  • Speed
    3.2 stars
  • Reliability
    3.1 stars

Based on 7925 customer ratings since 2019-04-07 (Show all time ratings)

Visit Virgin Media   Read our Virgin Media buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

3350 Customer Reviews for Virgin Media

Reviewer Location Reviewing Date Ratings
So after being charged 4x the BT rate for ~1mb connection i've been trying to leave Virgin for the last month. After calling to leave and get my MAC code - I came home to find the Broadband disconnected immediately. After 3 hours on the phone virgin tell me nothing they can do as BT have taken over the line, refusal to reconnect the broadband and have now us without broadband for 4 weeks. They also refuse to release the phone line so we can start the new service.

I could write a small book on all the calls, escalations, contradictions, mis-guidance that we've been through over the last 2 weeks trying to resolve this...... its been stressful, unprofessional and and caused significant personal impact as we both work at home and rely on being connected. Due to the nature of our work we have a police monitored system which is now down - so they have also put a worker at risk for a month which could have horrific consequences.

So far we have spent in excess of 5 hours on the phone escalating..... been lied to repeatedly about disconnection dates, status of the phone line, "Software issues", its BTs fault (untrue), its standard practice (again not true)... I could go on...

I have never in my life experienced such bad customer service, been lied and misguided so much by any company. I've cancelled everything to do with Virgin and will never use them again for anything, Working in a large company who use a lot of data and telco connections... wont touch them with a bargepole for those either!

Virgin used to be a brand I admired........ after this experience I will never used them again for anything and am constructing a long letter of the events of the last month to send to the industry regulators, watchdogs and online forums.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Hampshire Virgin Media  
Worst broadband provider. Have been trying to fix the broadband, in the entire area affecting thousands of customers, over a year now. They admitted to overselling their subscriptions in the area. Estimated time to fix it 12 months! Getting 5MB and paying for 150MB. Do yourself a favour and pay a little extra at a reliable provider.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Ealing, London Virgin Media  
Avoid like the plague.
When things are working, it's great, its just exceptionally rare.
Between a service that goes up and down more often than a cheap hooker, and down periods stretching into days or weeks (currently on week 4 of the current down period) you'll be lucky to get anything close to what you're paying for.

Not to mention the vacuous staff who have no idea what's going on, the sales staff who call you constantly to try and keep you on their service that doesn't work (If they spent half as much time fixing the problems they could fire half the sales team) and the engineers who are at best wildly incompetent.

As a non religious person, I'm praying that these guys go bankrupt as soon as possible so they stop scamming people.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
London Virgin Media  
Pay for 70mg which is mostly under 17mg on an intermittent servicein central London 2017 !!
Useless, dishonest and unapologetic.
You may recall the Virgin advertising with Usain Bolt.. it's a fantasy. Reality would be a 30 stone drunk passed out in front of a kebab shop in a pool of his vomit.
After many years of BS we're leaving.
DON'T JOIN VIRGIN
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
London Virgin Media  
Rather disappointed with Virgin Media as their website stated that the fibre broadband was available in my area via their post code lookup system - I additionally checked this with one of their employees using their online Chat service and they confirmed it was available. However, when the engineer was due to setup the service at our property which was booked in at almost one month in advance the engineer didn't bother turning up. At the end of the day after waiting in all afternoon for the engineer to show my wife rang Virgin Media in which they stated the service couldn't be installed in our area. The lack of communication is rather disappointing to say the least, as well as the fact that it has cost me in both time and money as I had to pay £30 to cancel the BT line and now I have to pay £20 again to reactivate it. Virgin Media refused to reimburse me for my expenses even though they have mis-sold me the broadband as they stated it was originally available.

I've given them two stars as the people on the phone are actually quite nice - however the information they provide is incorrect.

Unfortunately, I wouldn't recommend Virgin Media to any friends.
  • Satisfaction
    2 stars
  • Customer Service
    3 stars
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Loughton, Essex Virgin Media  
Broadband is great at low usage times during the day we get the 150Mb down and 12Mb up speeds but during peak times it goes down as low as 50Mb down. Not good really and also seen slower speeds when my boys got Xbox ones for xmas and all the downloads resulted in slower speeds so assume I was limited. Have now moved to talktalk and although customer service is absolutely rubbish I do get 62Mb down and 20Mb up constantly using Speedtest app so much more stable
  • Satisfaction
    3 stars
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    4 stars
Nottingham Virgin Media  
Fast broadband comes at a VERY heavy price. Customer service it frustratingly appalling. Have literally spent HOURS of my life on hold to customer services.

After two months of intermittent service, I have just been told that I will need to pay them £200 to cut my losses to go back to BT
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
Barnet Virgin Media  
Rarely got the advertised speed. Had few periods where broadband was out of action. Customer service was absolutely shocking when we moved house and tried to cancel the deal, the only way to do it is on the phone, then they asked lots of completely irrelevant questions. Won't be using Virgin again.
  • Satisfaction
    2 stars
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    3 stars
Oxford Virgin Media  
Hi all,

I'd like to explain my situation and how I was abused and trapped by Virgin Media. This testimony is for your help, for you to know how things are treated at VM when service faulted.

I moved in my new home on the 13th of january. A technician came to install all he services and everything was working... for some days.

5 or 6 days later, the internet connection faulted. I contacted the team and they send some technicians.engineers to look after the problem. At the begining of february they called me to inform that the technician who was supposed to come at my house won't because it is a problem of network (cable in the street) and postponed the appointment to the 12 of march (more than a month later). At this stage I was very irritated because I need internet for my work so I had to suscibe more 4G data from my mobile provider. In the meantime the have debited 92£ from my account for the service from 13 january - 12 march, so for 5 days of working services. I asked several times for reimbursement but nothing.

So the 12 march, after almost 2 months of waiting I was impatient to use my internet connect but guess what ? It was still not working. I have contacted the fault service team 2 times and they were not able to give me an answer why. The connect me to the construction team who told me they will contact me within 2 days and that the problem should be fixed betewwen 2 - 8 weeks (8 weeks again to wait!!!!!). I was exhausted and wanted to cancel to go at BT or Sky, so I called the customer services who connected me to the cancellation team. There I explained the situation and say that I wanted to cancel my subsciption without early terminate fees because the were not able to provide the service.

Oh yes, the funny thing is as the internet defaulted after 5 days and the time they send a technician to my home it was too late (more than 14 days) to cancel without fees.

So the guy told me that the constuction team will contact me within 2 days and after this call if I have to wait too (more than 2 weeks) I will be able to cancel without fees. I asked him to confirm that by sendinbg me an email. He accepted but guess what ? I never recived it.

5 days later, of course nobody from the construction team contacted me, I contacted the service and someone said that the problem will be fixed on 24th of march. Wahou ! finally a date of availability of the service i am paying for but can't use

And the 24th of march I think you have already guess that it was not working!!!

I am more exhausted than irritated now. On monday I have again contacted the team, they said the construction team will contact me within 2 days. The didnt. Today I have contacted the team, the said me the construction team will contact me today. Again and again, the same answer and no internet.

So finally I decided to contact the complaint team. I chatted with Zoe, who were very unpleasant. She told me that I have to wait 7 more working days. I said that I cannot wait anymore as I am waiting for almost 3 months now. So as your colleague told me before I wanted to cancel without early terminate fees. And what was my surprise when she told me than it wasn't possible that I have to pay more than 100£ for terminate my bundle!!!!

I feel very trapped today. VM are taking my money, they dont provide the service and if I want to terminate I have to give more money. Is that the kinf of treatment we have to bear with this company?

I don't know what to do anymore. I continue to pay for the service, I am paying more and more 4G data from my mobile provider, and I cannot switch VM from a honest and professional provider.

I hope this testominy could help those who wondering if they should go at VM. For information in my service status it is written that everything works. So dont be abused like me and run away!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
LONDON Virgin Media  
Having been with Virgin Media for 8 years, I have finally cancelled my contract due to an unacceptable deterioration in their services. When I first became a customer in 2010 I was impressed with the broadband service and this continued for 5 years, using them in two properties. For the last 3 years, despite paying for the 100mbs package, I have had ongoing issues with speed, reliability and most notably, wireless signal. Despite MANY calls to their tech teams and eventually a replacement router, the service if anything has continued to deteriorate. One customer service agent admitted that Virgin Media have oversold their product in certain areas and do not have the capacity to provide the broadband speeds as advertised, or it seems, the reliability. Be vary wary of their advertised speeds - I have been unable to consistently achieve much over 20mbs at best via my wireless router for almost three years, despite having a 100mbs package.
  • Satisfaction
    2 stars
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    2 stars
Twickenham Virgin Media  
Very poor broadband signal
I have been told that my area has ditra ottic cable and 100mb per sec.
But nothing of that internet intermittent signal impossible watch movi online buffering all the time.
Customers services incompetent and never solve any requests. Very disappointed. Just waiting end contract.
  • Satisfaction
    2 stars
Harpenden Virgin Media  
I would be able to write about the speed and reliability of the broadband but seen as we've been waiting 2 weeks for a technician to come out and actually set the box up I can't write about that so therefore I'll write about the technicians speed and reliability... if they had any either after waiting 2 weeks for someone to actually come out we get a text saying he'd be 10 minutes... 2 hours later still not here, rang again said he'd be here at 1... hour later still not here, so 8 hours later still sat here without the arrival of the technician or any wifi I wouldn't recommend this company to anyone
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Leeds Virgin Media  
I'm in a new build area so had no choice but to go with virgin or BT as they build the wires into the house.
Just had such a patroninsing chat host trying to tell me I didn't pay the bill when it's on my bank statement I did.
Also fed up with speeds dropping & the kids ps4's lagging all the time.
I'm paying them enough each month for it but they don't to mcare one bit!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Cranbrook Virgin Media  
Why isn't it possible to leave a zero?

This company is the absolute worst pile of excrement I have ever had the misfortune to deal with. I dreaded making calls to them because they never understand what you are calling for - the language barrier is extremely hard to navigate, considering they have the majority of their call centres overseas. They overcharge/charge for random things, but woe betide you if you try to resolve it. I'd imagine I'm somewhere around £300 out of pocket for constant errors you cannot resolve. You can ring & get one result, but call about the same issue & get a completely contradictory response, usually resulting in them trying to charge you again. I have never once had a decent experience with them, and am so glad I left for Sky. I tried to contact the complaints department and the contact box never even transferred to an agent! It's appalling that such a huge company would have 0.4/10 & not do a single thing to resolve it - tells you all you need to know about their customer care vs money grabbing. Eurgh, they've been an absolute nightmare from start to finish, & by the end I was paying £10 extra for a bill than the deal I initially signed up for & was 'guaranteed' indefinitely. I used the company for various different products, but I have since changed every single one, and could not be happier with the choice. Trust the negative reviews, they are completely accurate!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    2 stars
Keighley Virgin Media  
Awful service - the wifi is always down and the customer service to resolve this is terrible. Calls, tweets etc. lead nowhere. I wish we had never signed up with them - it's a joke and the worst broadband provider I've ever had.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
London Virgin Media  
They USED TO be good. I downsized my package n over the phone was offered the deal I accepted but in fact they gave me a different deal n there is nothing I can do as they don't have it on the system. Simply woman from customer service LIED to me to make me stay with them! DO NOT RECOMMEND. Speed is ok but now n then I loose connection
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
Hampshire Virgin Media  
I used Virgin for a bit more than a year - broadband was extremely slow and stopping every 5 minutes. When I moved to another provider they continue to get money from my account and never reimbursed me ... Their customer service let you on hold for ages... Very very disappointing
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Oxford Virgin Media  
Biggest mistake I ever made was having virgin media right from day one of instalation when they installed it wrong and left me without a landline for 4 weeks ! . Although the television has been reliable most of the time the phone hasnt and the broadband is always giving problems , at least once or twice a week we have no internet and also get told of loss of service due to service works in the area by letter or text. Customer service is rubbish and be warned that when you agree your bundle price , it will go up in price within weeks. Lots of hidden charges on the phone bill as well which makes your bundle not such a bargin. The customer sales department also add on extras you dont ask for . It look me 10 months for Virgin to finally take the correct bundle direct debit amount and refund me. I emailed a complaint in January 2015 I recieved an automated email back to say someone would get back in touch within two weeks , ......9 months later I still havent heard from them !!! I cannot wait untill my contract ends and I will cancel my contract . Never had these problems with Sky or BT,. Virgin seriously need to get their act together !!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
Kent Virgin Media  
Wish I never made the move to Virgin!

Currently paying for the VIP package with 350mbps speed.. so far the best I have achieved is 190mbps. I know to some that is fantastic speed but this will last 5 minutes max and then drop to 30 odd... I have spoken to the team at virgin who replied saying 350mbps is only achievable on wired connections and would depend on the house, I asked for them to lower my package as I don’t even get 150 as a constant but they have refused. I am now also struggling with my tv package. It freezes and struggled to load.

To give you an idea how bad things are, I am getting buffering on Netflix! Yet I pay £89 a month... awful service.

My complaint has been sent 6 days ago and I am still yet to hear from them.

I am hoping the 12 months go quick so I can go back to Sky with BY internet.

Please seriously consider options before jumping to virgin.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
Nottingham Virgin Media  
The service that i have received has been pathetic to the point where i am frustrated First I had to wait in and there was a no show after calling them we had an engineer out who came and said another engineer would need to come and replace the cable which is another wait in off half a day in total a day and a half.
After the first no show I was told that someone from customer service will call me the next day. Did I get one?.Ans NO!!!. A few weeks later I called them Told customer service would call me the next day between 9 and 12pm again no call. So here is a review af customer service don't expect any because i am still waiting for that call
leicester Virgin Media  
I dont want to say anything look my rating and estimate howmuch i satisfied from there service and speen of network they just say 100mb but it is not true
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Le4 7gh Virgin Media  
When you're paying for 100 mb download speed and over a period of 4 days you get download speeds of 0.1 Mb, 109.28 Mb, 40.74 Mb and then 22.35 Mb. Try talking to Virgin Media and you get an Indian who can hardly speak English and isn't really interested.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    2 stars
Nottingham Virgin Media  
have neen with Virgin for 5 years but lately the internet is always down, you cannot speak to a human being , forever getting message" We are aware that there is a problem in your Postcode and our engineers are doing everything to fix it but is is a complicated issue" this has been going on for months
DO NOT USE VIRGIN I AM CANCELLING MINE >>>>DO THEY PAY ANY TAX IN THIS COUNTRY OR IS IT ALL OFFSHORE
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Grantham Virgin Media  
I live in area 21, our Internet has been intermittently down for 6 months (yes... SIX MONTHS!). There has been an snr issue for over 6 months that virgin has failed to resolve. They have given fake estimated times of resolution which are never met, month after month we are assured that the Internet will be resolved by a given date. After that date, the Internet still drops. We receive drops outs of over 10 hours (the longest was 16 hours). The customer service is horrendous, they don't even (at minimum) call the people affected to even attempt to explain the matter. It's a whole post code that is affected yet that isn't a priority (the level of priority of P4. P1 is the highest level of priority, up to p6 I believe)

We are not given even compensation for the utter inconvenience of over half a year of intermittent Internet. They just reimburse us for the time the Internet was down. If I go to a shop and buy something, or pay for a service and that service isn't acceptable, at bare minimum you are reimbursed with what you should have gotten, plus atleast store credit, ATLEAST. Virgin, with their horrendous customer service, have said they can only pay back the money for the down time. (to put that into perspective, if you pay 30 pounds a month for Internet, if your Internet is down for 24 hours, so one whole day, regardless of you having to eat I to your minutes calling them, then they put you in a queue and bounce you around for an hour, regardless of you having to use your own Internet, run out, purchase more Internet, regardless of the inconvenience that it caused if your whole family (a family of 5 in the house, all who use Internet) having to spend extra money in this fashion, regardless of deadlines you need to meet, research you need to do, personal things you want to watch online, coursework that needs to be completed, jobs that need to be applied to, YOU GET £1 BACK!! ONE POUND. For all of your troubles, you get a pound back. It's outrageous.

You may question why we are still with virgin, it's because we have been promised time and time again that by a certain date the Internet will be fine and we will receive no issues after that. This has happened 4/5 times. It's disgusting, and virgin have not even reached a hand out in apology.

This is not the only issue. Although it is a major issue, they are also deceivers. Treacherous liars. They called us a few months back saying we needed to change our contract we had with them, threw a bunch of big fancy words at us and said our contract is ending and we need to change our to another, more expensive contract. We're not that dumb. We said we know our contract and we had no specific time frame to keep to. We had the proof to show that, and we didn't pay into a new contract. The next bill of ours went from £40 ish pounds to £50-£60!! So we called them, explained the issue, they apologised and reduced our bill to £10 less than our original bill (to £30). It's outrageous that such an issue would occur.

Moreover, their customer service are so pretentious. I work in IT, I'm a second line engineer, I know my stuff. So when I call, I will speak to the customer service as I would speak to my own colleagues (specifically and precisely, using IT terms the layman may not understand). The customer service team, almost every time I call, as I speak they cut me off, they raise their voice over mine, they don't listen to me and continue talking as if what I'm mentioning makes no difference, at times they would speak rudely once they realise I'm not budging and will say my piece.

We have changed our router roughly 4 times. Virgin insisted the issue we faced (almost 7 months ago) was due to our router. After the 2nd time, we realised that this is a bigger issue than just our router. We mentioned to virgin that there is a bigger issue, to which they replied that they cannot do anything further than changing our router and checking the cables unless others in the area call up that their Internet is also down. One of the technicians came (quite fortunately) at the time of the Internet being down. He sat there confused as to why it was down. He plugged in another router "just in case" and we waited... Still no Internet. He was confused and said he's not sure what the issue is. A few months later they said there was an SNR issue (single noise reduction issue. Which is basically a faulty wire that sends data back up to the router in the back of everything and causes the problems I mentioned). So now that they know the issue, the fix is simple yet tedious. Find the wire if they hired me, ran me through things and gave me the equipment, I'd do it myself! But they can't even find the root cause of the issue, all these months later, nothing.

If a person wants an Internet service provider, don't go to virgin. Their amazing speed that they have means nothing whatsoever if you can't make use of it

P.s... My Internet right now is down

My area reference is 21 and my account number is 666078401
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
LONDON Virgin Media  
absolutely shocking customer service, keep me hanging on the phone for over 2 hours.

they cut off my services due to a mistake they made re me moving.

i was passed through to over 10 different customer service advisers and still was unable to connect back my services.

the worse possible customer service that i have ever known
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
banstead Virgin Media  
Disgusted. Being charge for landline calls Ive never made, customer service cannot figure it so they keep transferring me. Customer Service are full of LIES!!!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Leicester Virgin Media  
I was persuaded to upgrade my virgin package when I moved house 12 months ago on the basis that they would give me a discount for 12 months to cover the upgrade, and after 12 months I could cancel the upgrade. Now the 12 months is up and I can't cancel the upgrade. Virgin do not permit free TV which is what I had before. To cancel the upgrade I have to enter into another contract which will tie me up for another 12 months. The broadband is also nowhere near the level claimed and trying to use the virgin site is a nightmare because of all the buffering. I have just spent an hour, 14:06 to 15:07, on the phone getting nowhere (most of that hour was on hold). The call was free but I won't get my hour back. I would email virgin but I can't find an email contact address or a complaints procedure. I have been misled and I'm now met with indifference.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    4 stars
Warwickshire Virgin Media  
I was with Virgin Media for something like 20 years, and I had a pretty good, though expensive, service for most of this time. All this changed on the 17th November 2016 when my landline stopped working. After Virgin looked into the problem they said they would have to dig the road up and this would take three months. I was promised the service would be restored on 17th February, but nothing happened. I was then told it would take afurther two months. I complained to the regulator and obtained some compensation and refunds. I decided to leave Virgin and change to John Lewis Broadband, who got the new system working pretty quickly. A few days later some contractors for Virgin turned up to dig up the road! i couldn't see any point in this and persuaded them to go away. Virgin Media have been totally incompetent and completely useless since the problem appeared. It is very unlikely I will have any dealings with them again.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    4 stars
  • Reliability
    3 stars
Newcastle upon Tyne Virgin Media  
For many years I was pretty happy with Virgin Media, and the broadband is still working ok. However I have beed without a landline since 17th November. It is now 21st January and because they will hve to dig the road up, they say that they won't be able to fix it until 17th February. I have wasted countless hours on the phone trying to get some action. If they do fix it when they say they will I will have been without a landline for 3 months. Their service is abysmal if anything out of the ordinary happens. A landline is a pretty basic service to which everyone is entitled.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    3 stars
Newcastle upon Tyne Virgin Media  
I've been with Virgin for near enough 4+ years initially had the TV service & a line but found we didn't use those so whittled down to just the 100mb BB i'm now paying 40pound plus for an actual 32.39mb needless to say not happy.Service has been choppy last couple of months we have busy lives not got time to always chase dodgy BB service, so i'm glad that my mobile contract has unlimited data to fall back on.
  • Satisfaction
    3 stars
  • Customer Service
    3 stars
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    2 stars
Preston Virgin Media  
With all their hype and advertising I was expecting good service and internet connection. I've been with them 6 months now and the wifi is really poor and it's only a small flat. I'm not on the small package either. Had problems with the tv side a couple of times. Getting hold of their customer services is difficult (I believe they make it so on purpose) on the occasions I have persevered and managed to get through to someone they have either been of no help whatsoever or had no interest in helping to resolve my issues. I cannot recommend this company to anyone, I'm hoping they increase their prices again so I can get out of this contract before the year is up.
  • Satisfaction
    2 stars
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    2 stars
North Lanarkshire Virgin Media  
Trying to resolve and issue or simply get to speak to the right person is like playing cluedo! once they eventually pick up the phone you get passed around 4 different departments until you eventually give up
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Glasgow Virgin Media  
Good if you want speed and reliability. HOWEVER BE WARNED if you want to cancel.... good luck, 2 phone calls and on the last call I had to ask 5 TIMES to cancel if they couldn't meet what another provider was offering but the sales agent continued to try and sell me what I didn't need!! I had to be rude and abrupt with him to make him listen and when he finally got the hint he was rude and abrupt back, rediculous he reacted like a jilted lover!! he then rushed he explained the terms of billing and cut offs so fast I could take anything in or write it down. just terrible. now a credit for services they have charged me for which I shouldn't have been charged for are being sent by cheque..... in 45 days!!
online help is useless don't use if you need any support at all!!!
terrible and I would never go back, I would rather pay more and go for sky!!! or even better now tv!!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    4 stars
Gatwick Virgin Media  
I was with Plusnet for many years, all was fine until last 2 years, connection began to drop and wifi connected devices kept being disconnected without warning and costantlty. After countless calls to Plusnet I had to leave them as soon as my contract finished and decided not to use them ever again.
I thought I just gamble with Virgin Media Fibre and not use any of the BT cable supplier and what a decision!, I am on 50mb option (fibre only) and always get at least 53mb speed on wifi. Everything works as a dream so far (2months later) and the customer service is brilliant so far, I only had to contact them once after there was an error on the bill and It was fixed straight away.
I am very happy with VM so far, installation went smooth and I was connected in no time.
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Chesterfield Virgin Media  
SHOCKING!! Avoid virgin at all costs had it a month and we have logged probably 5 hours of slow broadband time which has caused a nightmare for working at home and cost us both money and clients.Keep thinking I'm being punkd and Ashton kitchen is going knock on my front door.
I can't even give 1 star on any platform,in fact I think it's criminal.AVOID virgin people 100%
Cancelled already and awaiting BT infinity to be installed this week
Cardiff Virgin Media  
I've been with these guys for about 5 years. Moved to BT for 18 months, which was one of the worst moves I have made... At the end of the contract, I went straight back to Virgin Media.

Very good speeds and reliable connections where I live. Recently speed was doubled for free - so pretty nice to have something like that for nothing.

In the 5 years, it's only failed once that I can remember and that was an old terminal box at the wall that had developed a fault - engineer came out the next day and replaced it.

The only downside is that if you want to get in contact or speak to someone it's hard to find the right section - but that's minor as it happens infrequently.

In general, the best broadband provider I have used!
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    4 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Middlesbrough Virgin Media  
Charging me for many reasons
the speed was at first but from April still present ( November ) they have problem in my area even at night unable to open Facebook page. Be care full they have charge for every small details. I am not recommend to make contract
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Nottingham Virgin Media  
Big mistake when contracted with VM, I suffer headaches with them from April 2016 to May 2017, even I asked to cancel the contract, suspend the service but they continue provide me with very low speed broadband. Not recommended, they sell 10MB/sec for the price Fiber 50MB/sec.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Nottingham Virgin Media  
I have contract with virgin media 50MB/sec and receive only 10.04MB/sec !! Virgin media charges me £ 103 while I am receiving around 10MB/ sec this is 10% unfair !!! This is one year they are saying " we have problem in your area and we will fix it asap" Here I tell all don't trust virgin media you will cause sever headache with them, DON'T waste your time and your money !!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Nottingham Virgin Media  
they started off good but then they seemed to completely forget that I was a loyal customer. They never informed me of deals they had going which would help me as a customer. They put prices up at a quick rate and only tried to help when I said I was leaving them.
  • Satisfaction
    2 stars
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    2 stars
Bristol Virgin Media  

Loading...

  • 3350 reviews, showing page 11 of 84, skip to page 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15

The reviews published on this page are those of the individual authors who have warrantied that they abide by our review guidelines. Reviews are not the opinion of Broadband.co.uk.

Broadband.co.uk