Sky Broadband Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for Sky.

Recent Customer Ratings for Sky

  • Satisfaction
    3 stars
  • Customer Service
    3.1 stars
  • Speed
    2.8 stars
  • Reliability
    3 stars

Based on 936 customer ratings since 2023-04-13 (Show all time ratings)

Visit Sky   Read our Sky buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

2,276 Customer Reviews over 57 pages

  • Reviewer
    Location
    Livingston
    Reviewing
    Sky
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    This is by far the worst Internet provider i have ever had. It's download speeds are pathetic. I can't even play online games anymore due to the issues this WiFi causes. I am extremely unhappy and i would not recommend!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    East Sussex
    Reviewing
    Sky
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Customer service apparently pleasant and helpful at times of complaint or enquiry and service improves for short while then reverts back to rubbish speed. I suspect someone somewhere is deliberately restricting my bandwidth to force me to upgrade
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    Sky
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I would give 0 Stars if it would be possible. The internet is dropping constantly and their Customer Service Team sucks, I would NOT recommend using them!!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Basingstoke
    Reviewing
    Sky
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    17:18 Connection Lost - 24th April 2014 - Duration - 2 minutes
    16:16 Connection Lost - 28th April 2014 - Duration - 4 minutes
    16:59 Connection Lost - 28th April 2014 - Duration - 20 seconds
    17:04 Connection Issues - 29th April 2014 - Duration - 20 minutes
    18:52 Connection Issues - 29th April 2014 - Duration - 20 seconds
    19:36 Connection Issues - 29th April 2014 - Duration - 20 seconds
    15:44 Connection Lost - 30th April 2014 - Duration - 2 minutes
    15:58 Connection Lost - 30th April 2014 - Duration - 40 seconds
    17:01 Connection Lost - 30th April 2014 - Duration - 40 seconds
    20:03 Connection Issues - 02 May 2014 - Duration - 1 minutes
    22:37 Connection Issues - 02 May 2014 - Duration - 20 seconds
    16:37 Connection Lost - 03 May 2014
    16:53 Connection Issues - 03 May 2014 - Duration - 20 seconds
    18:05 Connection Lost - 03 May 2014
    18:10 Connection Lost - 03 May 2014
    18:15 Connection Lost - 03 May 2014
    18:28 Connection Lost - 03 May 2014
    23:49 Connection Lost - 03 May 2014
    00:24 Connection Lost - 03 May 2014
    00:48 Connection Lost - 03 May 2014
  • Reviewer
    Location
    uxbridge
    Reviewing
    Sky
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    the offer was suppose to be £40 a month for sky tv and broadband.i decided to cancel the sky tv and keep the internet all of a sudden my bill is £60.my advise for sky is to close down there service completely bcos its not good for mankind.its a fake company.doing fake business!!!!! all these people giving bad review bcos of the stress and sufferation that we have been through with sky!! we must stand together and do a strike to get sky shut down for good!!!we can do it let do it!!!!!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Worcester
    Reviewing
    Sky
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Tried to join today after having trouble joining plusnet! I checked out a deal online and called them as i would rather speak to a real person and obviously dont have broadband at my address (hence getting set up with sky broadband). I got to the end of the call and was told to get the full package i want i would have to do my order online, i was given no other choice. I went online and placed my order, they said they were going to charge my card £25, turns out they actually charged £45 pounds and assumed we needed a new phone line fitted at this address costing £20 to send an engineer out to do it. Called Sky and told them what had happened, they refused to refund the £20 although we did not need the service, and suggested we cancel our order with sky to get a full refund and then start again. I took their advice and cancelled. Later on that evening i tried to join a different broadband provider, only to be told that i would not be able to join any other provider because i have a pending cancellation and sky have hold of my line for another week! Appalling customer service and theives. Easy for these companies to take your money near impossible to get it back. STAY AWAY FROM SKY.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Coast
    Reviewing
    Sky
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Worst company ever.. Terrible treatment awful, take this honest warning.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Aylesbury
    Reviewing
    Sky
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    the most pathetic service. they promise an installation date and dont turn up. calling them for last 10 days but no reply at all. they just dont understand a customers problem. call cecntre people are just talking computers trust me. AVOID THEM.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    UK
    Reviewing
    Sky
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    decides to always go really slow and I hate it
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    Sky
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Last year in August I had a problem with my internet. It just stoped working. I called up customer service and they made me do a number of tests. I was told to do this test more than twice. Still after doing everything that was asked of me. My internet was down when I asked if I could please get an engineer sent to my house I was told no because I only had a couple of days left with sky and that they could not send anyone out. So I was paying for a service which I was not even receiving. Not to mention the amount of time I spent over the phone doing everything that was asked of me and treated as if I had no idea of anything I was doing. Totally lack of customer service. Now just 2 days ago I find myself with no internet again. Once again I called them up I told them my internet is not working and they make me do all the same tests again and still no internet then after nearly one hour on the phone he tells me he will send out a micro filter but that I will need to wait a few days for it. Or that I should go and buy one myself if I need the internet. Surely this is not the way you should talk to a customer but sadly I was spoken to like this. Then when asked if they could send out an engineer I was told I had not done all the tests and that he can't send anyone out as this will be a waste of time for them and for myself. So I patiently have to wait until the micro filter arrives and then when it more than likely still won't work call them up again and keep on eating my time speaking to pre programmed robots which have saldo no customer service skills or even any knowledge of what they are doing as I was placed on hold as he asked for advice on what else to do. I wish I had never gone with sky and will make sure I will never be one of their customers in the future. Very, very poor care for their customers.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wiltshire
    Reviewing
    Sky
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Shockingly bad customer service. I ordered Sky broadband, they took £5 advance payment, cancelled my order a few days later and haven't refunded me the £5 payment. That was over two months ago. I've contacted customer services three times requesting a refund, which they've promised within 3-5 days, and each time haven't delivered the refund.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    North east
    Reviewing
    Sky
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Really, really, REALLY unreliable. From the internet service itself frequently breaking down, to the reliability of the routers and 3 boosters and the SkybQ box itself. The signal is weak, the hardware poor and the customer “service” laughable. Having been with Sky for over 25 years we have had enough. The whole service is pathetic and over priced.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    ewell
    Reviewing
    Sky
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    Comments
    highest speed 2.5 should get 4.5 in our area. Slows drastically busy times every day.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    New Milton
    Reviewing
    Sky
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    We’ve been with Sky for a couple of years now, since we moved house as Virgin wasn’t available in our current house. The whole 2 or so years it’s been mediocre at best, we’ve told them several times and we eventually got upgraded to fibre at no extra cost. We’re now allegedly on their bestest fastest shiniest broadband they provide and it’s still terrible. I’m trying to watch a video on my phone at the moment (this is the reason I’ve decided to leave this review), I’m about 15 feet from the router and I can see it so there’s no obstructions blocking the signal, and it keeps freezing so it can buffer. My girlfriend has a computer based job and she quite often works from home, her laptop and computer are probably 5 or 6 feet away from the router and she doesn’t bother with the WiFi as she can’t rely on it, she just tethers off of her work phone instead, to me that speaks volumes about the quality of Sky’s service! We're moving house in the New Year and we will absolutely definitely 100% not ever be going back to Sky, Virgin was better in every way, the TV included! If we can’t get Virgin at our new place then we’ll just be having freeview and using another broadband provider. Avoid sky fibre in my opinion, it’s nowhere near as good as they make it out to be, in the advert they show getting signal in the garage, on the roof, in the garden etc, to get this coverage they must have at least 2 routers in each location! Sky TV is a rip off too! If I could leave zero stars or a negative number I would.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    RAINFORD
    Reviewing
    Sky
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Our sky broadband via an Open Reach connection is not worth having and its reliability is very poor. We have been advised for the last 2 years that infinity would be available to our address. Sky or BT will not give us even a future date for when it will be available.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Greater Manchester
    Reviewing
    Sky
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Where do I begin with the problems I have had with Sky's Broadband.
    Firstly, I'll mention that my house has a direct line of site (150 yards away) to one of sky's hubs (I believe this is what it is I'm not a network expert) but this info was given to me by one of Sky's Engineers. So I find it hard to believe that despite the fact that we pay so much for 72 mb/s DL I struggle to reach 1.5 mb/s. This is completely unacceptable. This is not an irregular occurrence. For the entirety of today I have been running SpeedTests Using speedtest.net on my laptop and have gotten a Download speed above 1 mb/s 1 time out of well over a hundred tests. I did not try to ring the customer service because, in the past when I have, I have been told they will only speak to the account holder. Which happens to be my mother, someone who knows next to nothing above technology and when ever she has tried to talk with the support, they have confused her with technical jargon she simply does not understand.
    In Summary, I could not be more disappointed and appalled with Sky's broadband and the way they treat customers who have been with them for years.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Lincolnshire
    Reviewing
    Sky
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Sky, I could sit here for hours writing about how bad they are, unreliable, awful customer service and they lie about your broadband speed to take advantage of technological illiterate customers.
    The worst one though, they charged you money for not having services with them. So if you had phone and tv, they would charge you extra for not having broadband with them. I'm not certain if they have stopped this now, but this company is more like a hell on earth than the heaven they portray in their adverts.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    sheffield
    Reviewing
    Sky
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    absolutely disgusted by the customee servuce provided by sky. My internet and sky has not been working for the last five weeks someone was meant to come and visit to resolve the problem and till date no one has been. Then they expect mw to pay my bill for the services I haven't had. I am absolutely shocked to say how awful sky has been after been with sky for many many years absolutely disappointed and disgusted the way I have been treated. Calling sky for days and no one is able to speak as there is no one who would speak due to my bill not been paid I refusw to pay sky for the services I have not been provided with.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Pottersbar
    Reviewing
    Sky
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Terrible they wont retern calls like they said they would and they wont even come out to fix my sky modem or landline and i pay £60 a month
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Malvern
    Reviewing
    Sky
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    You would think they have never installed internet before they way they are treating me. 2 months in and still no internet. Communication has been AUFUL. A 2nd guy came out today from open reach, I waited another 3 weeks for him to say a form needed filling out - HE COULD HAVE PHONED ME WEEKS AGO. This could be another month or so before anything happens. Making it 3 months to put internet in. Everything they need I have provided NEXT DAY - yet they wait weeks between doing each tiny job or each tiny bit of communication. Disgusted - regret signing up.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Coventry
    Reviewing
    Sky
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    This is the worse company I ever dealt with!
    I ordered broadband and the engineer came to visit/instal it but I was away. We checkhed & noticed that we have access to internet, so my partner contacted SKY and explained that we have internet and they said that's fine. Suddenly after 2 weeks, they cancelled my order without prior notice!! I can't believe it!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Pont-y-Pwl
    Reviewing
    Sky
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Never ever get anywhere near the local average for download/upload speeds. Struggle to play videos, games or anything without lag/buffering.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wolverhampton
    Reviewing
    Sky
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    Comments
    Hi there,

    I ordered a sky package with sky.
    They sent me a message saying, there is some error and I need to contact them at so and so numbers.
    The problem is after 45minutes per day for the past couple of days and still I couldn't contact them. I am cancelling my order now.

    If any one is planning to take a package from them. then my humble opinion is not to do that. Completely avoid them.

    Thanks
    Kiran
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Northampton
    Reviewing
    Sky
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Is rubbish,don't waste you money with this
    I call tham to cancel the contract that i had ,and they make me to renew the contract you gone get better internet.
    Nothing changes the internet is still very slow and is going off the mostly of the time.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Leicestershire
    Reviewing
    Sky
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I can sum it all up in one word: Dreadful!

    Reliability is awful. We are having many regular service outages, whcih remain unresolved. They like to send new filters, fobbing their customers off when it is the infrastructure that is creaking.

    Their customer service is shambolic with long queuing times. I have been in queues for 54 minutes and longer at times - all the while accruing telephone charges.

    Broadband speed currently runs at 5 mbps and they are still not acceting fault. I am sure they will send me another filter.

    Stay well away is all I can say. They do not deserve your business. I wil go back to BT. As infrastucture owners they at least give you preferential treatment over any other comanies they rent their lines to.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Earls Colne
    Reviewing
    Sky
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Moved from EE 17mb basic which worked a treat, but no longer had the chepa deal to SKY....

    I now have 0.4mb speeds. No help. No installation, no support.

    Utter utter junk and will cancel immediately.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bromley
    Reviewing
    Sky
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Sky like to take your money for absolutely nothing.
    The broadband is patchy and not very strong.
    Their communication is shocking.
    They bill in advance, so when I cancelled I gave 28 days notice before the next bill to be sure they wouldn't take any more money from me.
    Instead they billed me double for the month in which they were providing no services at all only to refund it a month later plus the £13 I was owed from unused services.
    Utterly pointless
    When trying to solve the problem Adam and Dawn from customer services were also useless the mere repeated lines of 'can't do that'.
    Never use this service.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bridgend
    Reviewing
    Sky
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Internet keeps dropping, if I've watched a few programs on my smart TV the next day my internet goes off...if I use my Sonos speaker for a few hours ..my internet goes off. Like Sky are metering your use? Then the usual switch off and on, unplug wire....it's a fault outside your home- engineer came next day it was broken again. You can't get any tech support before 9am! Just rubbish, I regret getting sky broadband.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Hemel Hempstead
    Reviewing
    Sky
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I moved from EE via a recommendation but I wish I just stayed with EE. First the agent told me yes it would definitely be activated a week from that day and that worked perfect for me. This was around the 21 Nov. 2.5 weeks later still no service. I started to call in and all I was getting was 24- 72 hours it would be activated. I was very angry and I wanted some honesty as to what was going on. I ended up speaking to a patronising manager who said I had to pretty much wait. Why wasn’t all this communicated to me prior to order. It’s now 26th December and still no internet. The agent assured me it would definitely be on for Christmas. I have all the recordings and I.d numbers of the agents I spoke with. They offered me a disappointing 3 month’s half price line rental. Not enough. Sky don’t treat customers like this
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Patterson
    Reviewing
    Sky
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Worst internet provider, for a whole week the internet keeps getting disconnected . the ONLINE service is ALWAYS busy and same for their phone lines.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Slough
    Reviewing
    Sky
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Moved from virgin to sky in December. Big mistake. Broadband issues daily. Live chat always busy. Online diagnostic tool 'not available. Can not get through on the phone. Terrible service, terrible support. If you're thinking of switching, don't.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    England
    Reviewing
    Sky
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    TERRIBLE. Never buy this internet. I have had this for over a year and it's been giving me non stop issues and problems. Studies are tough and when it takes 20-30 seconds to do a simple search it really angers you.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Slough
    Reviewing
    Sky
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I applied for sky at the end of Nov and got an email that they booked an appointment for Dec 9th for a technician to visit and enable Broadband, Technician came never called me and left without informing any, when i call customer care initial person said, they enabled and I will get internet from midnight, i waited till next day morning and when i called Customer care, they told some problem and assigned ticket to some other team and issue will get resolved by Friday (12th), however nothing happened, when i gave a call back i was told still they didn’t fix and it will be completed by 16th for sure and as a courtesy they gave me 15 pounds credit to buy a dongle, as you know how expensive these dongles (paid extra bugs from pocket) are and the one i got finished in two days and i end up in paying extra bugs till 16th Dec, as usual none from sky team called and when i called they said issue is not resolved and they were going to look on Thursday and will give a call back to me on Friday, when i asked will they fix for sure this time or no, he simply said not sure and if they didn’t fix you have to wait, when I requested can you give a courtesy call for status, he didn’t answer. On top of this when I asked will get any additional credit to recharge my dongle till issue resolved, he simply said not possible.

    Position I am is being in a great developed Country struggling for basic internet since many days and not sure when I can get.

    Hope some Senior Management from sky Teams listens my concern and assist with right info.


    Regards,
    Sudheer.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Livingston
    Reviewing
    Sky
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Everytime there is a little bit of wind or rain the entire broadband gose down its so disappointing when I have to use my 4g more then the WiFi, I would not recommend getting this broadband because it is terrible and unreliable
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    Sky
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Sky broadband is always slow, anywhere I have lived. Sky has the worst customer services of any provider of any service I have used. Do not expect them to help you fix your problems and you can expect them to keep you trapped in contract even when they do not fulfil their own end. I am paying extra for supposedly faster internet and still have constant internet problems, the whole package was a scam.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Shrewsbury Shropshire
    Reviewing
    Sky
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Awful awful company. Still no service after 4 months yet being charged. They just don't care - want your money only. All they need to do is connect 2 wires together in my home but this seems completely beyond them. Got to be deliberate because no-one is that incompetent. Avoid at all costs - I wish I had.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    Sky
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    The worst broadband provider. Twice rescheduled our installation without our approval. Non responsive. Customer support unable to help or solve anything.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bristol
    Reviewing
    Sky
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Poor service. They led me to believe I was canceling my account via email (email back and forth, they asked for detail 'in order to progress your enquiry' etc) only to be told after a week I'd need to call and start the process from the beginning (meaning I had to pay for their service another week).
    They then overcharged me and told me I could call their customer service number and claim my money back after a month. Never had such bad service. Stay away!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Northampton
    Reviewing
    Sky
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Just cancelled a 10+ year sky subscription been a fully paid customer, they've switched off all my recordings and purchased films.... judging by the reviews on here there are more dissatisfied clients than happy ones. Let's hope this profiteering, zero customer service company is finally heading to its demise.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bromley
    Reviewing
    Sky
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    My experience with SKY is consistently bad. The service has become progressively poor. I've had SKY broadband since 2012 and the service just seems to get worse and worse. They advertise that the speed is up to 17Mbps. I am scratching barely 2Mbps. A recent speed checked confirmed that my speed is 93% slower than what it should be. The exceptionally poor service began in March 2017. I contacted them and they said they would send me a new router. They made no mention that even though I've consistently paid for the service for 5 years without hiccup and the fault was on their part, that they would charge me for a new router. I've only discovered on 3rd August 2017 that they indeed charged me for something that was SKY's fault. Of course a new router didn't sort the problems out, namely the pedestrian broadband speed and a very poor phone line. This came to a head in May where I lost phone and broadband service for a week. Again, despite the fault with the service lay with SKY, they again in a very underhand manner made it a condition of sending an engineer round that I enter into a new contract with them, even though I was paying them for what I thought was pursuant to an existing contract.
    I have tried to contact their customer service team by phone and was left hanging for nearly 40 mins without an agent answering. Quite frankly, SKY's level of customer service is quite appalling. I am sick and tired of their surreptitious and disgusting practices and their underhand tactics in extorting money out of their loyal customers. I am on the verge of getting rid of them and going with an alternative provider. I am a very dissatisfied customer.

The reviews published on this page are those of the individual authors who have warrantied that they abide by our review guidelines. Reviews are not the opinion of Broadband.co.uk.