Shell Energy Broadband Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for Shell Energy.

Recent Customer Ratings for Shell Energy

  • Satisfaction
    1.6 stars
  • Customer Service
    1.8 stars
  • Speed
    1.7 stars
  • Reliability
    1.6 stars

Based on 233 customer ratings since 2023-07-24 (Show all time ratings)

Find alternatives to Shell Energys to Shell Energy   Compare broadband in your area

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

1,483 Customer Reviews over 38 pages

  • Reviewer
    Location
    Newcastle
    Reviewing
    Shell Energy
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    Absolutely terrible customer service. I found it impossible to notify them that i was moving home. Tried email (no reply) and long waits on phone(only to be cut off after a long wait). The only response i got from them was when i cancelled my direct debit. Now they want their router back which fair enough, is in their t & c’s. But i have never been asked to return a router yet and i change ups every 2 years or so.
    I honestly can’t believe they are still in business with their attitude towards customers. By the way - this is the first time i’ve bothered reviewing a company in 30 years of having the internet (I started on the old dial up systems) since i normally take problems on the chin.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Newcastle
    Reviewing
    Shell Energy
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Absolutely shocking don’t attempt to play any console games with this connection....! It’s terrible! Doesn’t even reach my kitchen which may i add is 2 metres away! The whole lot the price and the results are absolutely ridiculous and so not worth the bad head...
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Newcastle upon Tyne
    Reviewing
    Shell Energy
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I am coming to the end of my contract and will be leaving asap. I have to restart my router about once a day because the service keeps dropping. I have never had this with any other service provider. Shell's offer of fibre for an extra £2 a month would have been tempting but I am sick of constant problems. Be warned; do not go with Shell.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Newcastle upon Tyne
    Reviewing
    Shell Energy
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I have been a customer with Shell Energy Broadband since June 2021. It was recommended to me by a staff member at Curry's who must have been on commission to recommend Shell Broadband. The Broadband service is very poor. I have to reboot the router 3 to 4 times a day as it I lose connectivity every day. Shell Broadband do provide a FAQ to fix connectivity issues but this did not work for me. I would recommend that you do not change to Shell Energy Broadband even if it is cheap as you do not receive good service.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    newcastle upon tyne
    Reviewing
    Shell Energy
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Shell Got to be worst Company for Broadband , Be aware Warning , Do not Sign up , Problems, Breached Section 6 ,SECTION 7 FCA rules and Poor Customer Services , BLAME customers for their Inadequate Customer Service , Threats of £70 Engineer To cone out , Go will BT Sky , NOW TV , you're Warned

    Regards Alan.x

    PS Threat of early termination fees ££185 even if YOU GIVE standard 30 days notice

    SHELL A NIGHTNARE , AVOID AT ALL COSTS
    Pay a little MORE for Decent Suppliers
  • Reviewer
    Location
    newcastle upon tyne
    Reviewing
    Shell Energy
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Had this internet 4 days now its crashed spoke to a women after 45 minutes didnt seem to know her arse from her elbow going back to ee.
    Do not under any circumstances sign up with these clowns
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Newcastle upon Tyne
    Reviewing
    Shell Energy
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    My broadband was transferred from the Post Office to Shell and I can only describe this company as not fit for purpose.
    Due to the area where I live I can only have the standard package, which was fine when I was with the PO, but not now.
    The download speed over the last month has averaged at just under 6mbps and the upload 3.5mbps
    I cannot watch catch up on the tv without constant buffering, during work meetings I have to turn off my camera, or drop out altogether.
    I have spent hours trying to get to speak to them on the phone, but no luck, the online chat is not working more often than not.
    The whole experience is very frustrating. I wouldn’t recommend Shell as a broadband provider to anyone.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Newcastle upon Tyne
    Reviewing
    Shell Energy
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Woeful. Has caused me no ends of problems with work. Most of the time I have to use my phone as a hot spot. Ended up having an interview on my iPad because the internet fell off.

    Terrible customer service. Tried to complain then cancel as it wasn’t working. They stated they would have to charge us.

    My current account closes 5 days from post of this review. Broadband has completely stopped. Now on hold to customer services for 24 minutes.

    AVOID
  • Reviewer
    Location
    NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE
    Reviewing
    Shell Energy
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Very very poor customer service. Over 2 weeks I submitted 6 emails /messages and had no response. I finally received a reply which was insulting. It was nothing to do with my complaint and they obviously had not read my complaint.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Newcastle upon Tyne
    Reviewing
    Shell Energy
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Absolutely abysmal. It constantly cuts out, at least once every 2 hours, and the signal is ridiculously weak. Only two people use the wifi in our flat and if my partner is watching netflix I can't even watch a tiktok. If he's downloading a game, I can't even see a text webpage. And the download speeds are so slow it takes him 3 days to download DLC for Mortal Kombat. It should only take an hour, at a push, on regular speeds. Sometimes the wifi dies completely and we can't connect to the router, sometimes we can connect without internet. Somehow it's even worse than Plusnet.. don't even know how you manage that not gonna lie. Unfortunately we don't get to choose our internet provider as our bills company, Unihomes, does. I regret getting the broadband package. Next time I'm forfeiting that and paying the absurd prices for broadband separately and go back to Plusnet.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Newent
    Reviewing
    Shell Energy
    Date
    Comments
    It's your Customer Service that is SO terrible. Only offering options are those that suit YOU ! Like so many of your 'new' customers, I'm in deep mourning for my Post Office account/deal. GET UP SHELL.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Newmarket
    Reviewing
    Shell Energy
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    No customer account on website, very low quality customer service, they will never answer your phone call when you want to report broadband issue. Very bad broadband reliability - I have many internet connection cut outs every day, and still company is doing with that, and of course - they are taking money for that pathetic service.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Newport
    Reviewing
    Shell Energy
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    My mother upgraded her broadband and Shell asked that she return her previous router, promising to send SAE packaging. It never came. She chased. Ditto. She'll charged her £35 for not returning the router, so she chased and they promised to refund and send packaging; they didn't and refused to refund. Its a catch 22-they won't send packaging, so are fining my mother for not returning the router. Utterly corrupt. Avoid Shell and go for another provider unless you want to be charged for not returning your old router irrespective of whether you seek to do so
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Newton Abbot
    Reviewing
    Shell Energy
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    I was going to leave because I could not get a answer as to what my new monthly charges would be. I then had an online chat with Paige S who promised me she would get sales to call. Magdalena called me this morning and sorted everything putting me on a new contract. I'm glad to give a positive review Thank You both
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Newton Abbot
    Reviewing
    Shell Energy
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    I was going to leave because I could not get a answer as to what my new monthly charges would be. I then had an online chat with Paige S who promised me she would get sales to call. Magdalena called me this morning and sorted everything putting me on a new contract. I'm glad to give a positive review Thank You both
  • Reviewer
    Location
    NEWTOWN
    Reviewing
    Shell Energy
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Poor is the word. In this day and age the service should be excellent with no need for lengthy problem solving, interference ? use wired connection? and so on. Automatic changeover from PO broadband such a shame.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Norfolk
    Reviewing
    Shell Energy
    Date
    Comments
    No ratings ,appalling service ,since 16 Feb,no email nothing,been on the phone for hours 3 days,get your act together Shellenergy.you needn't send us a bill because it won't get paid,service just a JOKE,
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Norfolk
    Reviewing
    Shell Energy
    Date
    Comments
    Nil ratings,atrocious service all round,for the last 2 months since they took over from postoffice I have not been able to see my paintings on P.O.l.only text,Shellenergy get your act together,get some staff that know what they doing.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Norfolk
    Reviewing
    Shell Energy
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Can't even login to my account. Was transferred to Shell when Post Office sold their phone and broadband to them last year. They must be the most incompetent providers on the market. Deal ends soon so I'll be outta here!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Norfolk
    Reviewing
    Shell Energy
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    If you don't mind waiting on the phone minimum of an hour plus all the other hassle that goes with this shambolic company then fill your boots!
    Since they took over from Post Office the service has been appalling.
    Nothing has been made clear re the new online account to check bills and neither has the billing process and amounts either.
    Internet often cuts out, there is no customer service, they wanted to charge me £30 a month for standard broadband to go on a rolling one month contract (I don't need a 12 month contract again as I am moving in with my partner in a couple of months and did not want to incur a large get out clause/fee).
    Got so fed up holding on the phone for so long (with a chronic pain condition too) that I just decided to cancel the contract today which is up at the end of this month and make do without for a short time. Due to billing dates and notice period my disconnection date is 11th May which quite frankly will be a huge relief.
    I could not go through yet another call with this lot any more as my patience has worn too thin with them now and I do not trust them either.
    Life can be stressful enough without Shell adding to it all.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Norfolk
    Reviewing
    Shell Energy
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    Impossible to contact first utility via email or their pathetic online 'chat' thing. No matter what you ask, it always comes back with "I'm sorry, i'm not trained to answer that"
    My monthly DD was supposed to be £18.99, after 4 months into the contract they upped it to £19.00 without saying a word to me. Regret going with this shabby company.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Norfolk
    Reviewing
    Shell Energy
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I joined shell due to a promotion via SAGA.I then lost all internet one day about 7 weeks ago, which is very bad as I work from home. I phoned shell, waited 45 minutes for a response. They told me they would speak to OPenreach, but "if the broadband was working when Openreach arrived they would charge me £60". That evening 3 of my neighbours, (Only a few people live along this quiet lane)said they had the "no internet" for hours issue, and had already spoken to tHEIR supplier, so Openreach were coming already. In fear of THEIR engineer fixing the line before my engineer arrived,and me being fined, I called Shell and said cancel as Openreach were coming anyway. Openreach failed to fix it. The internet has now been lost for me and my neighbours EVERY day from 11.a.m to late at night for 7 weeks! For 7 weeks endless engineers have been visting the Drove, and nOT fixing the issue. MY neighbours have been given new routers (which didn't fix the issue) and also compensation; I have not as I was naive enough to cancel, a dnot waste people's time as engineers were coming anywa. I decidedto phone Shell again, they could surely SEE that the line/my internet for which I was paying had been lost every day for 7 weeks. MY neighbours (with B.T.) could access the internet logs to show the history of the "drop outs". My rotuer does not allwo that, so I asked Sheell (another 40 minute wait) for the information to back up my complaint. They cut me off, and didnt phone back. 3 days (of no interent!) later I phoned, complained, and was promised they would get the logs to me by "2pm that day at the latest". 4 days later still no contact. I then wrote an angry letter to "Complaints" that they had not fixed the internet, not offered compensation, not apologised, and not got back to me once. That was 2 weeks ago. So far I have yet to have ANY reply or ackowledgement whatsoever; they do nothing at all. Other than still taking money from me every week for a service they are not providing, and a customer help line that doesnt help, and people who promise to get back to me who never do. I have sent one more email cataloguing this appalling sequence of disgraceful "service", demanding the record of my dropouts so that I can send to the ombudsman, and to show their financial dept to verify my just desire compensation. I have still had nO response or apology or contact of ANY kind from anybosy in their "organisation". NO RESPONSE whatsoever. I am now having to seek out the address of their C.E.O to find out why their help line does not help people, why whoever runs their help line does not sack the so called helpers. I was in management for 28 years, I have truly never EVER known such complete lack of interest or effort or respect to a paying customer in my entire life. They are a total disgrace, and simply should have their licence taken away as a provider. I can only assume they are refusing to rspond because they know that once I have the evidence of the hours and days of lost interent they are aware that will take it to the Ombudsman, Gloria Hunninford "Rip Of Britain", and anywhere I can. To NOT even respond is simply unacceptable behaviour, and I have written to and spken to 4 different individuala, all of whom promised to get back to me with the logs etc, all og whom presumablty then put the phone down and tore up the complaint. So it is not one bad apple. It is symtomatic of the entire appalling "organisation". Yes, I am furious. Do NOT go anywhere near this disgusting company.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Norfolk
    Reviewing
    Shell Energy
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I was with shell energy for over 2 years, started to work from home so internet for me was essential, however when I moved home I was disgusted by their service, switch was supposed to be in place on day 1 the next day nothing worked I called and they said wait another day, called again the next day as nothing worked. They told me that in 2 weeks openreach will have a look and they will let me know, 3 weeks after switch day, I've been told that they have to cancel my order and replace it with another the same one, which will take at least another 2 weeks. When I called to cancel they haven't even tried to apologise, they was just happy to cancel
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Norfolk
    Reviewing
    Shell Energy
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    I have renewed my contract. The new one starts before the existing contract expires. I've been contacting Shell Broadband to correct the issue but all I receive is an automated acknowledgement.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    North Ayrshire
    Reviewing
    Shell Energy
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Early days.
    We wanted it connected before we left for a break but they were unable to make the date by two days so we contacted them.
    The first attempt was not so good as the guy we spoke to said, no worries, we will get someone to call you back within 2 days. SILENCE!
    I called back and spoke to a "Zoe". She apologised and then promptly sorted it.
    The router arrived early, thanks, Zoe. I was able to configure it to match my old network and on the go live day, up it came and all looks good.
    Have not used it much yet but so far, so good.
    The call centre staff do, seem, rely on unseen technical staff, Zoe had to ask them a question that I wanted answered. Now it may be a case of "Chinese Whispers" but she was given an incorrect answer.
    I will update when I have more use.
    Conclusion.
    Simple to buy, seems a good price, very helpful staff mostly, works and the company seem to want to keep me happy. Nice.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    North devon
    Reviewing
    Shell Energy
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Have shell broadband which took over post office broadband. All was well with po broadband then broadband got slower and slower so gave up logging into my emails then shell took over , utter rubbish threatening to shut email down , yes I dnt use it because it’s too slow takes 45 mins to upload the page , then my father has the bill in , bill due 21st October 2022 received letter 29th october2022 , I recon this company sends bills out the day they are due in bulk for Royal Mail to deliver , got three threatening txts from shell pay up or else , how they got my mobile number I never know
    Signed up BT , if want hub back I will not be paying the so called £35 ! It was free from post office anyway !!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    North Devon
    Reviewing
    Shell Energy
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Avoid at all costs. Since switching providers and informing Shell that we are leaving, they have severely throttled our already poor internet speeds. Now averaging around 3mbps - IF it connects at all. We were promised minimum 30mbps speeds. I am a key worker working from home and am now unable to do my job because the internet isn't fast enough for simple tasks. Internet speeds have been poor and service patchy throughout the ENTIRE contract. Only one device able to stream at a time, and even then it has trouble, and that's when it is actually connected as it drops out frequently. Customer service no help at all. Tried to charge us to leave the contract even though we notified them within the proper timeframe stated in their email. We had to complain to have this charge removed from our account. Just don't use this company for broadband!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    north Devon
    Reviewing
    Shell Energy
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Oh dear on phone sorry to keep you waiting over 1 hour and still waiting will be changing as soon as the post office contract is up.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    North Devon
    Reviewing
    Shell Energy
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Awful, Been charged more than double for last two months, Still unresolved, Customer service online chat useless, Broadband service bad anyway, cannot wait until I leave them.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    North East
    Reviewing
    Shell Energy
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    Comments
    I've taken the time to leave a review (something I rarely do) in the hope that I save others from the pure hell that dealing with Shell broadband is. Of my 43 years on the planet, this is hands down the WORST company I have ever had to deal with. DO NOT DO IT - just pay a little bit more to someone with better customer service
  • Reviewer
    Location
    North East
    Reviewing
    Shell Energy
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I am sending this review on behalf of my Father in Law WHO is 90 YEARS OF AGE, he has never had broadband in all his long life, he had a post office phone which was ta k over by shell, he decided to have his phone removed as he never used it,shell are now sending him threatening letters demanding that he must return their router ( which he never had) now they are saying that they will remove £35 from his account (ILLEGAL) because he hasn't returned this item that he has never had.
    We have rang them 3 times and they AGREE that they have never supplied broadband to his property, but yet these threating letters STILL turn up.
    What a disgusting company and if they carry on in this matter we shall not hesitate to SUE them.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    North Lincolnshire
    Reviewing
    Shell Energy
    Date
    Comments
    I ordered super fast broadband in the beginning of July, it is now 23rd August, and after chasing them up 3 times and getting nowhere, my router still has not been delivered. I rang them 3 times today, cut off the first attempt 2nd attempt I was n hold for 30 minutes so I rang off, 3rd attempt after 15 minutes no one answered the phone, cannot even ring them to cancel the contract
  • Reviewer
    Location
    North Lincs
    Reviewing
    Shell Energy
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Absolutely useless. My 80 year old mother has been constantly chased by them for payments she has already made and threatened with being cut off - happens every month. When you try and phone customer services they don't know what they're doing - you have to wait over 45 minutes to get through and they usually cut you off anyway. It's nothing short of harassment - I've never known such a useless company
  • Reviewer
    Location
    North tyneside
    Reviewing
    Shell Energy
    Date
    Comments
    I carnt even give any ratings not that I would give them any stars not eve half a one there customer service is terrible and we were supposed to be connect 10 days ago and are still not now because I’ve put a complaint in they want to send an engineer in which they say will incur costs up to £130
  • Reviewer
    Location
    North Wales
    Reviewing
    Shell Energy
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    Comments
    Need an option for zero stars here. I am trying to deal with a query about my account after it was transferred from Post Office Telephones to Shell Energy. The best description of their customer service is that it is non existent.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    North Wales
    Reviewing
    Shell Energy
    Date
    Ratings
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Transferred from post office two weeks ago speed is ok as still on post office setup but no email as address has been deleted. My wife is spent 2/3 hrs every day on the telephone mostly on hold yesterday I spent 4 hrs on the phone mostly on hold and spoke to 3 people the first 2 admitted they didn't know what they we're doing so transferred me to the next Wed person eventually admitted she couldn't hep and hung up.I am looking for another supplier
  • Reviewer
    Location
    North Wales
    Reviewing
    Shell Energy
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Update on previous review
    Now been without broadband for 10 days.
    Supposed to be fixed by 23rd December which is another 10 days away.
    Not proactive at all in any way shape or form.
    Do not go with Shell as your provider whatever you do.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    North Wales
    Reviewing
    Shell Energy
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I was with the post office, then she'll toothpaste over, now extremely slow, rarely able to use laptop, can use mobile which is better than it was this was due having a replacement rooter, buti gave up hoping for better, also they changed my number when they gave me new rooter, now I find I'm ex directory, no one can now find my number as they no longer add the number to the directory, not a service they offer according to customer service I rang today, can't wait until my contract is up, they are appalling.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    North Wales
    Reviewing
    Shell Energy
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Beware of the Consequences of Dealing with Shell Broadband
    As a Customer you will be subjected to horrendous Customer Service which Shell Broadband will Neither apologise For or Compensate Yourself For as a Paying Customer.

    You will be supplied with an Inferior Router resulting in the Loss of the Service on a frequent basis coupled with Slow Speeds for over a TEN Month Period which Shell Broadband will NOT Compensate Yourself For as a Paying Customer.

    You will be subjected to further Loss of the Broadband Service coupled with Slow Speeds spanning over a THREE Month Period which once more Shell Broadband will Refuse to Compensate Yourself For as a Paying Customer.

    Shell Broadband will Fail to implement an Agreement on the Agreed Date with Yourself and will therefore be in Breach of Contract. However Shell Broadband will then attempt to force Yourself to leave the Service Early in order that Shell Broadband can attempt to impose horrendous Terminations Fees.

    Extracts of Emails received from Shell Broadband with No Authors Name on the Document how appalling.

    Extract ONE

    This decision is final ( No Compensation will be Paid), if you leave within your contract term then early termination fees will apply.

    Extract TWO

    If you would now like to cancel your contract with us Early Termination Charges will apply as you are in contract with us. If you would like to cancel we require 30 days notice for this.

    Shell Broadband are refusing to release the Written Transcripts from their Website regarding the Appalling Customer Service dated 26th October.



    I insisted that All Communications Must be in Writing on 9th November, However since I have been publishing this occurrence on Social Media Shell Broadband now only appear to want to discuss this position by Telephone where no Permanent Record exists.

    Shell Broadband are an extremely aggressive Business to deal with potential Customers PLEASE beware.

    I have just posted a Google Review on this Atrocious Company Sunday 21st November. Potential Customers Please Read these Copious Appalling Reviews from Dissatisfied Customers and Stay Well Clear of Shell Energy at All Costs.

    Failure by Shell Broadband to provide the Service PAID for on Three Separate Occasions Spanning over Eighteen Months



    From January to November 2020 the broadband package failed on a daily basis with copious breaks in the service throughout this period from Shell Broadband.

    Eventually Shell Broadband issued a New Type Router which resolved the position albeit Several Months Later. Why did I not receive this Router in January 2020 when the package started?



    I stated I required compensation for this Loss of Service But none was forthcoming from Shell Broadband. WHY



    From May 2021 to August 2021 again there were numerous instances where the Broadband Failed on a Daily Basis.

    No compensation has been provided by Shell Broadband for this Loss of Service either. WHY



    Agreement starting on 23rd September was NOT implemented by Shell Broadband WHY



    Shell Broadband are now in Breach of the Agreement with Myself for the THIRD Time. WHY



    When I have previously contacted Shell Broadband to report these erroneous instances I have been asked to provide My Name, First Line of My Address, Post Code and My Email Address.



    When I contacted Shell Broadband on 26th October via the website for the FIRST TIME I was asked for My Name, First Line of My Address, Post Code and My Account Number Not My Email Address.



    Shell Broadband then accessed MY ACCOUNT using the information I provided.

    After some time Shell Broadband then asked was I still there to which I immediately replied YES

    I was then disconnected by Shell Broadband WHY - What appalling service not fit for purpose.



    I then contacted Shell Broadband on 26th October by the website for the SECOND TIME

    I provided exactly the same information for the SECOND TIME as the FIRST TIME.

    My Name, First Line of My Address, Post Code and My Account Number.

    Shell Broadband then refused on several occasions to action My request for assistance WHY - what appalling service not fit for purpose.

    I stated that unless My Request was actioned immediately I would cancel My Direct Debit with Shell Broadband. My Request was NOT actioned by Shell Broadband and consequently I have cancelled MY Direct Debit accordingly.



    When I went onto the website that day I discovered that the same package which had NOT been implemented on 23rd September was advertised cheaper WHY ?

    Is this how Shell Broadband regard their established Customers with pure contempt? By offering potential New Customers the same package but considerably cheaper how deplorable.



    I contacted Shell Broadband for a Third Time on 26th October this time by phone. Shell Broadband requested that I provide My Name, First Line of My Address, Post Code and Email Address. It was stated by Shell Broadband that My Account Number was NOT required.



    No consistency whatsoever by poorly trained Staff during the communications that took place on 26th October.



    Shell Broadband have offered a Service that is NOT fit for Purpose on THREE occasions spanning over Several Months - how Abysmal.



    Shell Broadband are refusing to Compensate for their Appalling Customer Service and Treat their paying Customers with Sheer Contempt.



    Shell Broadband are refusing to release the Written Transcripts from their Website regarding this Appalling Customer Service.



    I wish to publish these Transcripts on Social Media so the Public will be fully aware of the Appalling and Aggressive Customer Service provided by Shell Broadband I will update this Page as Events unfold.



    Horrendous Customer Service currently being encountered from Shell Broadband

    Anonymous Emails being sent by Shell Broadband.

    I am currently combating a number of offensive and aggressive Emails from Shell Broadband Staff sent without the Names of the Author how Atrocious. Pure Cowardice on their Part. This is what You can except as a Customer from Shell Broadband beware.



    Potential Customers Beware Shell Energy are now threatening to Terminate My Service Stay Well Clear of Shell Energy at All Costs.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    North Wales
    Reviewing
    Shell Energy
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    The connection has never worked properly since we switched. Average connection speed is 0.5mbps and line drops out on a regular basis. Never had this before. Contacted customer services about the issue and they eventually got back to say that they will look at the line. Next I had an email telling me it was fixed. Nothing has changed or got better. I raised a complaint and had an email saying the complaint was now closed. Hours later I had an email acknowledging they had received it. SO they closed it before even confirming its receipt.
    I'm paying to get out of the contract as I need to have a reliable connection for work and because I am disabled. AVOID

The reviews published on this page are those of the individual authors who have warrantied that they abide by our review guidelines. Reviews are not the opinion of Broadband.co.uk.

Shell Energy are not affiliated with Broadband.co.uk. This page does not constitute any affiliation between Broadband.co.uk and Shell Energy.