Post Office Broadband Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for Post Office.

Recent Customer Ratings for Post Office

  • Satisfaction
    2.3 stars
  • Customer Service
    2.6 stars
  • Speed
    2.1 stars
  • Reliability
    2.2 stars

Based on 1059 customer ratings since 2019-07-09 (Show all time ratings)

Find alternatives to Post Office   Compare broadband in your area

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

1163 Customer Reviews for Post Office

  • Showing page 6 of 30, skip to page 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
Reviewer Location Reviewing Date Ratings
Refuse to even rate this diabolical excuse of a broadband service. Like alot of people we naturally transferred from Fuel Broadband in the summer and had nothing but many daily drop outs and a very slow speed which seems not much better than the old dial up days. On a good day we get 6.5mbps and an upload speed of 0.9. I have lost count of the many phone calls I've made and how many times of been told to try this, that and the other! Spent a week plugged into the master socket, changed all of the micro filters (again!) and finally they raised a 'ticket' for an engineer to come out. Waited around for the 4 possible days that they should have visited me, only to receive an email that the Engineer had been out and found the fault externally to my property. Guess what? It's still no better. They remotely changed the 'channel' on my router, still no change. I've had many providers over the last 15 years without any issue (including talk-talk), nothing has changed in the house and I'm not prepared to accept that there is. They are totally, TOTALLY useless. We've all been conned by the historically good brand name 'Post Office'. Somebody please help!!!!!
Chesterfield Post Office  
After naturally accepting the transfer from Fuel Broadband in the summer, we've had nothing but continual dropouts (many per day) and at best 5.8mbps & 0.9 upload speed.
Lost count of the amount of phone calls I've made and the amount of 'try this' and 'try that'. Even though nothing has changed in the house and all of our previous providers gave an acceptable service, they make out it's a problem at my end. They eventually raised a 'ticket' and an 'invisible' Engineer fixed the fault on the line. Utter rubbish, it never happened, it's still no better. Any one got a magic wand?
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Chesterfield Post Office  
asprevious how I wish I'd read the reviews first! More off than on...and help line always tied to pin the blame on me even when all router lights were out.
They wont acept breach of contract so I have to pay to get rid of them. BE WARNED
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
chesterield Post Office  
DO NOT BOTHER!

The broadband is terrible.
Download speeds are slow.

It may be cheap but there is a reason!!!

Spend that bit extra and get a better network provider!!
  • Satisfaction
    2 stars
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Chigwell essex Post Office  
I have seen so many bad reviews of the postoffice broadband ,so I feel I must add my review for some balance.I have been with the postoffice since 2009 and I have no trouble at all. Two months ago I updated to their fibre broadband and I am still delighted with their service.The change over was 1st class, speed was stated to be unto 38mbs and I am getting 39mbs with no drop-outs.Price is competitive with the competition.
Whats not to like !
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Chippenham Post Office  
Would also give NO stars is possible. Please steer far and wide from this disaster of a broadband company. I placed an order with them on 1/11/19 with a go live by date of 18/11/19. After the WORST experience of my life since being a home owner (25 years) I eventually got broadband on 03/01/20. After going back to my old provider Plusnet. I switched due to cost and a better deal but how this has taught me a lesson.
I am self employed and do rely on some broadband service, although it’s not the end of my business if I don’t have any, it did cause me soooo many headaches issues due to the run up of Christmas and a big work event I had for three weeks from the 05/01/20.

This company should be shut down, never seen such poor customer service and lies after lies, passing the book etc.

I was on the verge of being ill with the stress this caused me not to mention the hours and hours wasted on the phone, writing emails, on hold etc.

AVOID AVOID AVOID.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Chorley Post Office  
Internet cuts out about 5 times a day, customer service say there is nothing wrong, so frustrating! Will cancel asap.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
Cinderford Post Office  
Absolute rubbish! I've had 5weeks of intermittent service now and it's a joke! Sometimes I can stream movies and tv and then seconds later I cannot even open a Watsapp! I've made numerous calls and spoken to lots of useless staff who, quite frankly, don't care. Youre constantly put on hold and required to do stupid 'routine' tests EVERYTIME (Even told to 'turn it off and back on again' because clearly I wouldnt think of that!) Put on hold for 40 mins at least each time before you can speak to anyone and then they constantly threaten to charge you for callous fees. Thank goodness my contract expires in a months time because I will be cancelling and (attempting to) get back some of my losses... I had to increase my mobile data and stay at work late to enable my kids to use work computers to complete coursework etc. And as I have no landlines I had to call from my mobile! They are absolutely rubbish! I cannot recommend them enough-steering clear, that is!
Honestly! Just don't bother, unless you want to waste your life on hold and frustrated!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Clacton Post Office  
Cheapest contract for broadband and landline I could find. I'm with them for 3 years now. Just called them because I'll move to another city and they sorted me withing 10 minutes, all good news. No moving costs, no engineer needs to come out and I will now have an even cheaper contract with a better broadband speed. Mind you, I don't use the Internet at home very often.
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    4 stars
  • Reliability
    4 stars
Cleethorpes Post Office  
Was with Fuel Broadband who were the best provider I've ever been with. Post Office bought the service. On the day the switch happened my speed dropped from the stable 14.6Mb I ALWAYS had, to 6-8Mb. I contacted them and they claimed that I could only get 8.5Mb. I told them that was a lie and what I got with Fuel, but they would not relent and told me I should have checked before joining them!!! I told them it was for them to tell me what speed to expect, not the other way around. Move on a few months, I've had to call out Engineers numerous times due to the line going dead. PO claim it's my equipment. Engineers say all is fine with my equipment, but PO keep saying it's my equipment, so they send me a new router, but fault still remains. 'It's your socker', no it's BRAND NEW!! They have also been only reporting the faults to OpenReach as basic line faults, so the Engineer can't do a full investigation! STAY WELL AWAY FROM THESE GUYS!
  • Satisfaction
    2 stars
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
Clitheroe Post Office  
Don’t bother.......I singed up for an 18 month contract, terrible download and upload speeds, customer service is rubbish, constantly had phone calls from a robotic voice telling me my bill was overdue dispite it being paid. It is very cheap compared to other providers, but you get what you pay for, better pay the extra few pounds wash month for a decent service, I will never use them again!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Co Antrim Post Office  
I singed up to an 18 month contract I should have none that the first three letters of the world contract spells exactly what it is a con, should never have cost me more than £23 a month its now at £26-99 a month and when i've phoned to complain, I've been told to read the small print in the CON tract, can charge anything they want. Can't wait to get out of it
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
co xurham Post Office  
Anyone who gives money to Post Office broadband needs their head looking at. Terrible, terrible service. I had three weeks of hassle trying to get my phone and broadband installed. At one point the technical team asked me to contact BT myself and ask what the problem was. I replied that I wasn't a BT customer (this was news to them).
I kept being promised calls back which never came. In chasing I kept being sent around the houses.
Having cancelled my order I lodged a compensation claim for the hassle caused and the work forgone. The offer doesn't even cover the costs of calls to Post Office chasing up the problem
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
Co. Durham Post Office  
Absolute rubbish, don't even think about it. Rarely above 1.5 mbts download.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    3 stars
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
COALVILLE Post Office  
wish never left Bt only been on this a week But don.t tell you there are a lot of Printers won,t work on this Network ,as we have found out .After 3 different printers from Currys we then rang Help desk to be told that lot of printers not compatable
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    2 stars
coddington Post Office  
Customer service is appalling, rudest, attitude ever!,
Nil points given
Cornwall Post Office  
AVOID AVOID AVOID. Absolutely horrendous company. Poor customer services, shockingly poor quality internet ....this company are so cr*p less than a month with them ive changed providers already. Seriously people stay well away
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Cornwall Post Office  
If you like to leave messages and no answers NO EMAILS FOR DAYS you would be better with a two cans and string because both give no answers. 4 days no emails and no answers they should have stayed with BT and not changed to talk talk I suppose cheaper is better.I suggest everyone contacts OFCOM do not speak to post office they are useless,if they told you what problem was you might have sympathy but you can not because they keep it a secret.Has someone attacked system.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
cornwall Post Office  
PLEASE stay away from postoffice broadband this con should not be allowed in this day and age!!lures you in with a cheap deal then gives you terrible customer service and slowbroadband speeds which they say is all ok there end they can send a engineer out for £145.00!!! To look !!!regardless it was all good seconds before unplugging bt box and plugging in theres!!. So then they have you tied yp for 18months with unusable broadband ! Please please beware pay the extra and saty with bt .fingers crossed they be out of business soon ... With such a scam
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Cornwall Post Office  
Shockingly incompetent. Months of grief trying to get the service working. 1 star is 1 star too many.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Cornwall Post Office  
I can honestly say this is the worst broadband provider I have ever been with. Switched from Sky as their price was creeping up, but moving back as the saving is not worth the hassle. When I contacted them about it, they just emailed me back saying to report the fault and someone will look at it within 28 days.

Connection constantly drops out and although connected to the router, there is no internet connection. When it does work, speed is OK, but nothing special. Don't even try connecting two devices at the same time, one if not both will not work.

I know the likes of Sky and BT are more a little more expensive, but trust me when I say there is a reason for it. I have regularly switched to 'smaller' providers for things like insurance and utilities in the past, but this has seriously put me off doing so in the future. I went with Post Office thinking they are a well known, established organisaion, but am surprised a name like Post Office would have such a poor service.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
Cornwall Post Office  
AVOID!!!! Post office Broadband
Post office Broadband. Please avoid this company for your broadband supply. They actually use Talk Talk which is not said in any adverts. They promise speeds that have no way been achieved. As soon as I gave my notice to cancel the service the speeds have got even slower. Stick to parcels and letters.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Cornwall Post Office  
Surely the worst customer service, the worst reliability, the worst speed ? I could write pages on the problems we've had e.g sent the wrong type of engineer 3 times running, despite promising to send the correct one each time.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Cornwall Post Office  
Absolutely the worst broadband. As i write this at 8.30pm I'm not seeing anything over 20 Kbps, yes 20! Between 2 and 3 pm while your at work and not using your broadband you might get up to 2 Mbps, if the wind is blowing the right direction that is. The router that comes with the package is sub standard and cant support multiple devices. Smart TV? Dream on. Want to sit down to watch iPlayer? i hope its 3am when you do. Our dealing with customer service wasn't too bad, got through quite quick and discussed it. After heavy persuasion, they did say if we couldn't get the service we wanted in the next week they would be able to cancel the service at no cost. So to all you stuck in a 18 month contract, pester away.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    3 stars
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Cornwall Post Office  
Terrible service with atrocious speeds; avoid at all costs!
Cornwall Post Office  
Disaster!
I should have gone live a week ago before the the very cheap looking router they sent was faulty. Spent an hour on the phone and they agreed it must be the router. Send me another then I said. Nice, policy is near the to do anything on the good live day, even though they agreed ed that the router was at fault. So had another hour on the phone having the exact same conversation. Eventually they agreed to send another router but it could take 3 working days to arrive. Bear in mind that this is the post office!
After a week no router so another marathon phone call. I'm told that they aren't sending a router but an engineer has tried to call me. I have no missed calls! I eventually realise I'm getting nowhere and ask to speak to a manager. I'm cut off!
Been trying to reconnect for 1 hour and 14 mins. "We are sorry for keeping you waiting, we will answer your call as soon as possible". What a big mistake I have made!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Cornwall Post Office  
AVOID!!!!
I was supposed to have my internet up and running over a month ago. The post office have been absolutely useless and unable to get it working at all. They are sending a 4th yes 4th engeneer out to my flat to again try and get it working. They expect me to book yet another day off work so they can tell me the same thing that the other 3 told me. I am going to cancel as this is not on. They have also already billed be for set up and first months payment. Avoid using this broadband company!!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Cornwall Post Office  
absolutely furious 3 days hanging on phone to listen to that dreadful durge'no internet proper for nearly 2 weeks ,time wasted waiting for response, still got nowhere, reckon customer is important in that case answer our calls and prove it, internet required desperately for 3 people with mobility issues, that aside this is disgusting
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
cornwall Post Office  
Absolutely the most shocking broadband provider I’ve ever been with. It’s impossible to stream anything, the internet goes down at least 4 times a day, forget about downloading a game on a console - it took me 3 days to download a Switch game and couldn’t even load Facebook on a phone whilst it was doing that. No use trying to get through to them on the phone and they don’t reply to emails. Don’t let the cheap monthly price tempt you, there’s a reason they charge so little. Currently been without any internet for over 24 hours! Can’t wait to cancel!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Cornwall Post Office  
I'm sorry I can't give NO stars. I've been a customer for years and they were good. However late last year (2014) something changed. Constant drop-outs, evening speeds below 1 and customer services who (when you can get through) blame you for the poor service. It must be your PC, your wires, something inferring with the router.

BT open-zone checked it out and there was no fault in my home, so I didn't have to pay the £140 as threatened. This is simply a capacity issue. The ISP market is designed to fail. Post Office rent the lines, servers, exchange capacity from BT - whose customers get a good speed, while PO customers get below 1.0. Anyone smell a rat.

There is some internal issue with the PO broadband at present and their customer service has now fallen to a level no money-paying customer should have to tolerate. So on balance, they used to be good, but now they are unable to provide a decent service - so for the avoidance of disappointment and stress - do not opt for Post office HomePhone and Broadband
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Cornwall Post Office  
Signed up with post office broadband on the 27.10.18 on 12 month contract. Go live date was 12.11.18 for broadband and phone. Despite 2 phone calls to customer services the router never arrived. Phoned again on 10.11.18 and was told the router had not been sent out yet. I cancelled and went elsewhere. AVOID.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
CORSHAM Post Office  
NEVER EVER EVER, will I sign up with PO again!! Poor customer server, internet goes off every night around 9pm every 10 minutes. AVOID AT ALL COSTS. I am going with BT in 3days time. PO are useless, couldn't organise a P up in a brewery!!!! USELESS!!!!!!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
county durham Post Office  
This has to be the worst broadband I have ever had!! The service is appalling!! I eat up my phone data as nothing loads and when I complain they simply tell me that I have the service I am paying for and there are no issues.
Do not buy!!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Coventry Post Office  
DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY.The broadband service sometimes only reaches 1-2mbps and this is intermittent..I've been with them only 2 weeks and already I'm finding it hard to get through, they average 20-30 minutes placing you on hold between teams. They are very clear they do not guarantee WiFi only broadband..so if you are standing over the router and your phone or laptop is at 1-2 Mbps then they put u on hold for 30 minutes so they can test..then it's back to 9-10. They state they will not let you cancel unless you pay full 12 months. Anyway..going cheap you get what you pay for..AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Coventry Post Office  
i have also had to end my 12m contract early. i have never met a more useless bunch. if you ring them they could not care less.my new provider said they would refund £50 of my termination bill if i sent them a copy of the final bill.they wont even let me into my online account to get a copy to send, they say because it a closed account.it looks like unionism is alive and well at the p.o.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
coventry Post Office  
I literally cannot fault my broadband didn’t work til 4pm on the day of go live date as I had to ring and get the line refreshed but the gentlemen that helped me knew exactly what needed doing and sorted it within minutes. I had problems with talk talk with buffering and my iPhone not connecting to the broadband and I can honestly say I am over the moon a week on not a single problem and I live in a high rise block of flats which isn’t exactly the best for broadband connections
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Coventry Post Office  
Post office broadband is average for browsing the internet on your phone or laptop. However it is absolutely shocking when I play my xbox. I enjoy playing my xbox from time to time but I cant enjoy it now im using Post Office broadband, as I spend the majority of time trying to connect to my router and when I am lucky enough to do that I will get disconnected and reconnected every 20 minutes ( on a good day!)
COVENTRY Post Office  
The service is borderline criminal, the internet stops every day with zero signal..this happened since day one. Im now a few months in and have got used to it..the signal stops for around 3 -8 minutes and then is very poor..usually under 1mps.for about 30 mins then back to normal. They state they can not gaurantee wifi but it still fails with laptop plugged in. Support is poor and used to be with sky without any issues ...i just decided to go a bit cheaper and paid hugely. I CANT EXPRESS HOW MUCH THIS IS FRUSTRATED ME and i may just pay to leave as i cant work from home any more.avoid this service at all cost.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Coventry Post Office  
Terrible either stops working or 1-2 Mbps.
Not improving..AWFUL STAY AWAY..I'm raising an offcom complaint.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Coventry Post Office  
Rubbish signal keeps cutting off at 0.00 takes 10 minutes to reboot hub keeps happening all the time and the postoffice all they say is they can't do anything so I'm cancelling my contract and going to vodaphone I would NOT recommend postoffice broadband to any one they are rubbish
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Coventry Post Office  

Loading...

  • 1163 reviews, showing page 6 of 30, skip to page 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

The reviews published on this page are those of the individual authors who have warrantied that they abide by our review guidelines. Reviews are not the opinion of Broadband.co.uk.

Post Office are not affiliated with Broadband.co.uk. This page does not constitute any affiliation between Broadband.co.uk and Post Office.

Broadband.co.uk