Plusnet Broadband Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for Plusnet.

Recent Customer Ratings for Plusnet

  • Satisfaction
    3.5 stars
  • Customer Service
    3.7 stars
  • Speed
    3.2 stars
  • Reliability
    3.3 stars

Based on 2147 customer ratings since 2021-05-18 (Show all time ratings)

Visit Plusnet   Read our Plusnet buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

3,556 Customer Reviews over 89 pages

  • Reviewer
    Location
    bristol
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    We forgot to renew our contract and were put on a much higher tariff. thats OK I suppose. when I called customer service to renew they said the original offer was no longer available and offered a more expensive deal. I questioned this and was put on hold for so long that I hung up and looked for other deals. The Plusnet customer service rep then emailed to say he was wriitng the new contract. I called back to tell him that we had signed to Vodafone and I was told the new contract was already written, I was then put on hold again, for a very very long time before the rep agreed we could terminate the (non existant) agreement. We then received an email asking us to re consider and offering a much better deal than the original offer. when I looked at the (very) small print it said Plusnet would charge £404.75 for early termination of a contract that didnt exist. This was eventually waived when I called to complain. Not the way to do business. If Id not read the smallprint we would have been charged a lot of money. Dont let that nice bloke on the telly fool you, when he says 'we'll do you proud'- they wont. Never again.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Norfolk
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Comments
    Ignore adverts praising customer service, there is none. I ordered a package and after hearing nothing for over two weeks, phoned to ask what was happening. In a queue for 45minutes to speak to agent. They had not processed order, despite having sent email of welcome, taking payment and setting up direct debit. Two days later received advice that switchover would be 23rd December. I phoned to change this but told a change not possible due to Plusnet making a mistake. This was after a wait of 40minutes to be put through to an agent. Further calls, messages and conversations all underlined the fact that device with Plusnet was total rubbish and to be avoided at all costs.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Daventry area
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Been with Plusnet not long after they started.
    Until we moved house again, 2 years ago, always championed them to friends and family.
    NOT NOW!
    Slow speeds at new home giving far below paid for speeds and reliability. Neighbours don't have same issues.
    Been on the phone to tech support for many hours over the last year or more. They blame openreach, who then do checks and say it's all ok. Eventually openreach engineer booked to come to house - I suggest to have a new router sent ready and waiting for him. He comes into house and shows his machine can achieve good speeds - I can't! Router wasn't sent. so speak to Plusnet again. They blame openreach again. I suggest maybe router is at fault. eventually it arrives. I change router. now get speeds we should. Will be changing to gigaclear as soon as they finish laying the cable down our road. Whatever it costs! Plusnet have dramatically dropped in standard of support service. As providers are only as good as their support, I advocate avoiding Plusnet at all costs. If you have a problem, you may well have similar expereince to us.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    EDINBURGH
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Everything was fine until early 2020. Speeds dropped off, it dropped out.
    Customer service a nightmare, after many calls and 4 people to explain to on one call, on hold got ages while they spoke to someone else...
    Don't choose this provider...Rubbish on all levels
  • Reviewer
    Location
    wf11
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    worst wifi ever, i live in a small 1 bed,1room ,1 kitchen and a bathroom,you would think in such a small property the wifi would be excellent, plus nets answer was go to fibre at a higher cost, this i did and was provided with a new (different style) router, omg the wifi is even worse, i have had to buy 2 cables to connect my 2 tv's directly to the router, can't wait till my contract ends so i can go with a better (hopefully) company.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Halesowen
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Absolute waste of time I would not recommend them at all.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Swindon
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    I have just cancelled my PlusNet account due to the thoroughly awful time I have had trying to get my service restarted after moving to a different room in the same building. Three phone calls of well over 90 minutes , talking to a dozen different people and being told time and time again how 'sorry' they are and that they will 'look in to it', I have finally had enough. I strongly advise anyone planning to go to PlusNet to think again.
    Yes, they may be low priced but their customer service is shocking. One person on the phone transfers your call to the next department without telling that department why you are on the phone and so you have to begin the process again.
    I don't know where they got their award for Customer service, but to me it is a joke.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Liverpool
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    As always have to give star to do review!! This third day no internet now being told will be at least another three days. Staff have always been helpful in past but sadly 50% spoken with have been down right rude and unhelpful. Plusnet really need to monitor their staff as sadly I feel with some I have spoken with an inconvenience to them watching Jeremy vine. I am seriously considering changing supplier. Bad service Plusnet
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Banbury
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY ON THIS COMPANY. I had to contact them to get my router delivered as it was getting closer to my go live date. Then on the go live date, nothing went live. I rang Plusnet the next day to be told there was an issue on my account and that only a phoneline had been recorded on the account, not broadband too. So why when i called to ask where my router was did someone not notice that then?! I was then told i would have to wait 10 days so the line to could be made live. my old provider had already cancelled my service, so i was without internet for 10 days. 10 days later, and the line still hasnt gone live. i call Plusnet again, only to be told its is a technical issue and i would be transferred to the technical team. As i was transferred, i was hung up on, and as it was after 8pm i could not call back. i called back the next morning only to be transferred between four different departments, with every single person lying to me, telling me different things, and finally telling me my account was broken and i needed to make a new one - which again was a lie because once i made a new account they essentially set up a new broadband request for me for a new 'product' which i had not requested. i was then told the line would go live in 24 to 48hrs and asked to speak to a manager who then told me this wasnt possible and it would take another 10 days. I have spent far too much of my own time having to try and sort this, when it is Plusnets mistake. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY ON THIS COMPANY!!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    SE London
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    All of the available broadband provders have awful reviews saying the worst, yes everyone! so comparing reviews when looking to change is meaningless. Happy broad band customers get on with their lives so it seems.
    Been with Pnet for 17 months and nothing has gone wrong and the speed is stable at 35mbs. Just looking for a new deal as the price will go up. Fat lot of use looking for reviews on providers though.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wirral
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Literally, can not wait to take this router and smash it. The worst Internet provider ever
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Ramsbottom
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Any more than 2 mobile phones in the house causes a delay whilst online, when i try to complain i just get told to unplug and switch off and on again basically. its either self help or no help? DIY troubleshooting.... nobody wants to know?
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Kearsley
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Patience of a saint!
    Having swapped over to PlusNet, I missed the delivery of my router (I had to leave the country at short notice) and when I returned back to the UK, phoned to see if I could use my old router until PlusNet could re-deliver one. The call-handler was amazing. I somehow manged to cut her off (I dropped the landline phone on the floor) and feared that I would need to join the covid-queue again but she rang me promptly back. ‘Let’s try this then’ and, ‘No problem, could you do this on the router and read me out the numbers….’ She was incredibly calm, knowledgeable and determined to try and get my internet up and running for me and spent over 30 minutes with me until my wireless internet was working. I was incredibly grateful and near the near the end of the conversation asked if she would re-send the PlusNet router again…. ‘I’ve already done that, it should be with you shortly’; it arrived the next working day. What I really liked about PlusNet was that the call-handler took ownership of my problem and dealt with it, instead of passing me onto other ‘technical sections’.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    If I could give 0 stars I would! I have found them to be no help at all and their internet does not work. We recently had an engineer sent to our house to fix the internet and he made it even worse! They know their is a problem and never seem to be able to solve it just pass it onto another person! I have rang up so many times I have lost count and they tell you to do the same things to check where the issue is and none of these seem to help! Do not waste your money! They also keep trying to sell us fibre internet which is funny because they cannot even get their standard internet package to work so have no idea how they can get fibre internet to work!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Rotherham
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Without doubt the worst broadband experience I have had in twenty years. They messed up the takeover of the line, sent an engineer out when one was not required and from the start of the contract I have spent more time either resetting the router, using my phone on 4G or watching web pages load like the old dial up connection. Despite having called to complain about the set up four times (and being kept on hold for 45minutes the first time) Plusnet have failed miserably to resolve the issue. I have tried changing the channels numerous times to no avail, and during the last telephone call, a 'supervisor' told me I would have to wait 72hrs for someone from customer complaints to call me back. I was with Plusnet a few years ago before BT took them over and they were brilliant, but BT seem to be running them in to the ground and using them as a poor relation. The router is ancient, ugly and useless.
    DO NOT GIVE THIS COMPANY YOUR MONEY, YOU WILL REGRET IT.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    STOCKPORT
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    Comments
    waiting over two weeeks for router to arrive as yet not here, told by plusnet courier problems but they cant help, merely say we will send another no point cos they not being delivered.
    CEO get your act together No1 for customer service your havin a laugh..
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    AVOID AT ALL COSTS, unless you want to be left with no internet or landline without notice.

    After years of being PlusNet customers, we received a text message on 3 November 2020 saying "we're sorry you're leaving plusnet", with effect from 23 November 2020. We never cancelled our account so called immediately and requested to void that cancellation. Three agents later, all three confirmed the cancellation had been voided.

    Fast forward to 23 November, date that the cancellation had been set to, we wake up to no internet and no landline. Called PlusNet, who very proudly announced that the account cancellation had been processed as expected!

    4 days in, tens of hours on the phone to tens of call centre staff, our account has still not been reinstated, still no landline, still no internet, and the customer service and provisioning teams are washing their hands off the case.

    The account holder is vulnerable due to ill health, which we informed PlusNet when registering the account, and is awaiting extremely important medical calls this week, which they're missing out on due to the lack of landline! We can't afford not to have a landline and to keep the same number, and frankly did not need all this stress.

    It's beyond me how PlusNet can just cancel someone's account without the account holder requesting it (and with all bills paid on time), and leave a vulnerable customer with no ways to communicate with the outside world or their medical teams (especially in covid times!) and find this ok.

    There are laws in this country for how you treat customers, and I'm pretty sure this fails on multiple accounts.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    South West
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I really cannot emphasise enough how incompetent Plusnet's customer support is. The actual broadband service is pretty good. It's fast and generally stable (except for when there are faults on the Openreach network of course). The problems all happen when you have cause to contact their customer support. They have failed on everything I have asked them to do. They failed on a house move and I was without internet for a week. They failed to raise a line fault to Openreach twice - the first time I was without internet for six days, the second time I was without internet for 8 days and slow internet for a further 9 days. And instead of apologising and giving you your money back they will ignore you. If you have the energy to argue about it you MIGHT get them to acknowledge it is their fault and give you a pro-rated refund of their fees (NOT BT line rental) but the amount is an insult - about £5 a week.
    The low prices are tempting and it is good value IF you never have a fault, never have to move house, never have a billing problem etc. But it's too big a risk to take. I strongly advise you to go with one of the broadband providers in the automatic compensation scheme (see Ofcom website). Their customer support is generally much faster and more professional because if they don't sort these problems out they lose money.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Comments
    NOT TO BE TRUSTED & WORST provider.
    misled when signed up to contract by sending email later increasing price from what i had initially signed for on line.
    Download speed:
    on my contract i was promised:
    Download: 71 - 72Mb
    Upload: 17 - 18Mb
    Minimum Guaranteed Speed: 67.3Mb
    i have tested my broadband numerously and it's only:
    Download: 21-24Mb
    Upload: 7-8Mb
    when i complained to them, i had awful experience form customer services.
    I am preparing my case to ofcom.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Brigg
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Have been with plusnet for many years and up to the last year its been great. I went on their FTTP trial and was getting 80MBPS. But in July 2019 everything went wrong - their billing system failed , and I couldn't change anything on my account - on the plus side they stopped billing me , and haven't done for over a year
    Rang up to change something on my account as couldn't do it online , and was told changes could only be made if they closed my old account and opened a new one , but I would have to give up my FTTP and go back to FTTC (speed reduction from 80MBPS to 3 MBPS)
    they have now had a year to try and fix , and it just seems beyond them sol leaving and moving to BT
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Been with Plusnet for a couple of months and started having problems so rang them. They are no help on the phone but they arranged an engineer. The engineer came to fix the problem and made it worse! Been running speed checks and the download and upload speed is both below 1! Terrible service and everything takes forever to fix!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Devon
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I would not use this company they are just after your money no loyalty for having been a good customer for over five years ... Due to coved I had to cancel and they try and take 200 pax of me not taking account my situation and my customer record.... They don't care about anything but money
  • Reviewer
    Location
    wakefield
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    A yorkshire company ripping yorkshire people off. I am a pensioner who was taking in by this company twice. They promised me i would not pay more than £23.00 per month. My last bill was £75.00. Dont go with them. Robbers.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I have been a Plusnet customer for many years. I was quite happy, until September 2020, when I was invited to upgrade for less money for an 18 month contract. I have had continuous drop-outs and very low speeds for much of the last 2 months (Sep - Nov 2020). Very disappointing - I canNOT recommend Plusnet anymore.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Comments
    Do not use this company!!
    I ordered broadband with plusnet at the start of October with the plan of having the account setup and engineer booked for the start of November, when I was planning to move house. I was told by Plusnet that this would give plenty of time to get an engineer and they would book one for the day we moved in. Myself and my partner both work from home at the moment so Internet is essential for us. It gets to a week before the end of October and I call Plusnet to confirm an engineer was booked and they assured that I would get confirmation by email. No email arrives so I call again only to be told that no engineer had been booked by Plusnet and they would do it in this call, this in now 3 weeks behind when I originally ordered my broadband and this means an engineer can't be booked for 2 weeks into November and 2 weeks after we were meant to move. Due to this we haven't been able to move house and have been staying with family instead so that we can work.

    I then get an email saying Plusnet have delayed our broadband appointment because they forgot to book a survey even though I told them at the very start that a line needs to be connected. Finally I am told our service will be expedited and that we will have an engineer on the 23rd. Two days later I get an email saying the date has changed again and that the service is further delayed. I am still without Internet and the ability to work due to the constant mistakes this company make.

    No point during this process have they called me to explain what has happened and instead I have had to chase them for updates. There is absolutely no customer service offered by this company. As soon as my line is finally connected I will be moving providers. Don't waste your time with them!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    After 1 month, I’m so happy of ending my contract with Plusnet. I’ve been never exposed to such a friendly incompetence.
    October 10 I received an email stating that my landline was being taking over
    October 13 I called Plusnet to tell them that was not my decision; that was someone else that was trying to take the landline.
    October 20 and 21 I tried to reach them by Twitter because I was having problems with my internet speed. Plusnet did not answer
    October 25 I lost my internet connection
    October 26 I called Plusnet, and they told me they made a mistake and they never stopped the process of taking over the working line, basically I lost it. Plusnet told me that the way to solve it was to open a new account and close the previous one. Plusnet told me that they will fix the problem between 4 to 5 days. Supposedly I would l be reached by Plusnet team to discuss compensation. I did not receive a call nor my service back.
    November the 4. After not receiving any answer from Plusnet, I called. Plusnet told me that the order was never processed. So nothing happened during those 10 days. Supposedly, I would receive the service back on the 20th of November and I would be compensated.
    November the 12th. I received an email indicating that there was a problem with my order. No waay!
    November the 13th.Email: My current service provider denied the request to take over the working line. But Plusnet was my service provider!!
    Sunday 15 of November: Plusnet informed me they were taking the payment for an account that Plusnet closed 20 days ago.
    Monday 16 of November: After a month, I’m glad to say that we ended the contract. They could not solve the problem. On 26 they told me that Plusnet will compensate me for the additional expenses but now they told me that something like that doesn’t exist.
    I've been never so happy to end a contract in all my life.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Peebles
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Can i just say ive never had a worst broadband service ,slow to load , not good in other rooms tv, slow to load, none of my other providers have been as rubbish as this , will never use PLUSNET again wish id never changed
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Forfar
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Plusnet are a joke start to finish .I was being charged £30 a month for phone and broadband .The intermittent service and slow speed are a joke and bloody frustrating. I have had no router update offer either .Very frustrating while watching a movie on Netflix when it kept dipping also a waste of money I was paying for my Netflix as wasn't getting proper use of service .If I could I would give them a zero in all ratings .No connection or very slow if my partner and I or any visitors are online on our mobiles there is no signal at all This went on for months and months and when I called customer service I was offered £10 compensation but have decided instead to move on and refuse to pay my final bill .Bye bye Plusnet sort your service out .Go elsewhere people or you will regret it
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Manchester
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Worst start ever to a broadband package. Fed up with TalkTalk & didn't want any TV package so decided to give this a go instead of sky bt etc. Was assured would have no break in coverage but as well as being told I would change over on 6th Nov it then ended up being the 10th I was left a whole day with no broadband, really unhappy as had asked about this in advance of signing up. When I rang Customer Support the girl I spoke to after a very lengthy wait was rude and patronising and highly defensive about the fact my service wasn't active, she then said she'd transfer me to speak to someone about it and I was put back into another queue, I just hung up! It finally went on at 19:30, a whole day of work lost. The installation was a nightmare, router kept going off, took ages to reset passwords, change wireless name etc, laptop & printer connected but all mobile devices wouldn't work then had to reset router more than once and do everything all over again. I tried twice to call CS and was just in an endless queue, I tried a separate number that I found for Technical Help and it had the very same menu so I think I just lost my spot in the first queue just to rejoin the same thing on another number. Finally got everything sorted without help from PN, broadband was slow at first but now seems to be stable. Hub info online has removed all the device names I set so have to redo them all again for the third time. Really not impressed but hopefully the service will be stable from hereon and I won't need to call them again any time soon.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Sherborne
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Terrible service, I’m lucky if I get 0.7 mbps on a regular basis after being promised a minimum of 2 mbps. Very, very sporadic broadband speeds which leads to frustrations daily.
    If you want a cheap experience this is the company. I will be switching very soon.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    East Sussex
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Terrible customer service. They have failed to communicate and failed with my switch. I am without my broadband service. It took 13 calls to get through to them on the phone, transferred 3 times giving my details repeatedly before they blamed my old supplier for the issue. They have given me no timescale despite me needing the connection to work from home. They have given me no apology. I spoke to my old supplier who say it is not their issue. Then again to Plusnet- this time I was dismissed - he told what I said wasn’t true despite it being what his colleague had told me earlier in the day (with a whole heap of patronising thrown in) I have been messed about by Plusnet. They had not even sent out a router. If you choose them be very careful.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Newcastle upon Tyne
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Awful broadband. Try to complain and raise a speed fault and they tell you there is a problem on the line which they will fix. Nothing changes. Speed gets worse. At the worst time it would take 3 minutes to load the youtube homepage (not even a video!!)
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Worcestershire
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Absolutely terrible customer service. Took a month of corresponding to get broadband. Hours and hours on the phone waiting. Engineer not turning up and then after all the hassle got an email saying I was to be fined for an engineer appointment. Broadband once in is fine but if there is any problems it is a pain to contact them to sort out competently. Not a company to go for if you're a busy person.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Southampton
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    A truly dreadful company. My mother in law died in July.
    She had set this up a few years back and has been paying through the nose for a phoneline only (she had no computer).
    After a long long wait we spoke to Plusnet who refused to close the account without speaking to her! We sent a copy of the death certificate by post (they are apparently very old fashioned and have never heard of emails) but they have ignored that and keep sending more and more bills.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Northern Ireland
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Comments
    I've been on and off with Plusnet Broadband for 10 years albeit with copper broadband as Fiber not available in my area. Since lockdown, homeschooling and working from home kicked in this service had been inadequate and not fit for purpose. In April 2020 Plusnet recommended we move onto Fiber broadband as it was now available.I had been using the free unlimited data plan that vodafone kindly supplied its customers in that first month of lockdown (thank you Vodafone!) We find out in July that after trying to resolve issues with getting Fiber broadband set up that it was not actually not available and we cancelled the contract, requesting a refund for a not fit for purpose service April - July. I've spent so much time on the phone to the Customer service team, which whilst always polite have failed to process a refund and have essentially ignored my requests promising call backs that never happen. On November 6th Plusnet offer a £30 refund for a failed manager call back and still refusing to process a refund for the failure of broadband provision through lockdown period. Well done Plusnet, your customer service has really gone to pot!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Cambridge
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Abandon hope all you who enter here. Do not be deceived by the cheerful north-of-england vibe. The "Customer Service" I experienced was endless waiting on telephones, unanswered messages on their help system and (kind and apologetic) people in far flung places running through scripts that they and I knew had nothing to do with the problems I was experiencing. Avoid at all costs.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Cheste
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Comments
    Rubbish company ordered broadband any anytime calls for £31.99.a month. Canceled next day as they could net even set up my account properly, still waiting for my money 4 months later. All promise to sort it out nobody does a thing. Worst provider going.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    West Dunbartonshire
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Plusnet don't want their customers to get the Rewards promised by them, then you are locked in to a contract which you have to pay in full to get out of. The only good thing about this company is the advert. Do not join as the price is not worth the pain of dealith with this dishonest company, poor service, poor speeds and they avoid paying the rewards they promise by not sending you the email. I am disgusted by Plusnet.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Scotland
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    the fraudsters - in the contract guarantee a minimum signal speed of 50 mbps after checking the speed every day, the result was between 11 - 36mbps. I reported many times, but they did not do anything - now they blackmail me that I cannot change the supplier to another. Does this mean that you can lie in the offer and then block? They are scammers, do not sign a contract with them - extreme dishonesty, insolence and rudeness
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Manchester
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Comments
    This is the worst service in history the staff are incompetent they actual don’t know themselves you ring about your service they have you doing their job like your an electrician...And still its does not work then they tell me my service is bad here why offer a service you know you cannot provide but yet my neighbours have internet with another provider and its great so stop lying plusnet your just useless they say they give you back a refund and they giving me £7 back do i sound homeless what is that are they serious when its been months of bills and most of the time theyve had me trying to fix their modem i tell them i cant keep doing this its not right i cant manage do what they want me to do to repair it and they do not care..... Do not do not use them pls people stop using them they have to go its a scam big massive scam... We have to work from home and its stressful enough lets get rid of them

The reviews published on this page are those of the individual authors who have warrantied that they abide by our review guidelines. Reviews are not the opinion of Broadband.co.uk.