Plusnet Broadband Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for Plusnet.

Recent Customer Ratings for Plusnet

  • Satisfaction
    3.6 stars
  • Customer Service
    3.8 stars
  • Speed
    3.4 stars
  • Reliability
    3.5 stars

Based on 1788 customer ratings since 2021-08-14 (Show all time ratings)

Visit Plusnet   Read our Plusnet buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

3,580 Customer Reviews over 90 pages

  • Reviewer
    Location
    Cumbria
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    How on earth can plusnet have that advert on TV about there customer service because it is totally rank in all aspects. Where are the advertising standards people when you need them.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Awful provider. The Internet worked fine for the first three months at decent but not amazing speeds. Then it became extremely slow, continuously dropped off and we'd report a fault each time, the connection would be restored via a reset and this would last about two weeks before the same problem came back. The online chat is useless, the person only ever tells me to report a fault, there's no point wasting time waiting. The call line is also terrible with a 45min average wait time if you are lucky. Worst Internet provider I've ever used.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Romford
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    This has to be the worst provider in the world. Online customer service leaving me when I mention problems. Phone customer services the same. It's true you pay for what you get, in this case a piss poor service
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Reading
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Comments
    worst provider, customer service access takes ages. they promised not going to charge 0845 and started charging, every month I've to call to get this clarification,still struggling. Don't go near them.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Yorkshire
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    DiSHONEST RIP OFF MERCHANTS. These shysters lied to me when I took out the contract about how much it would cost to cancel the contract. Costing me £100. they also cancelled the my pending cancellation request, and created a new one so my cancellation would fall outside the minimum notification period required. no other word for it a bunch of crooks. AVOID. AVOID. AVOID.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    East Anglia - Norfolk
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    To many stars, would prefer no stars!

    I joined Plusnet in Aug 2010, at first they forgot to connect us..but after that was sorted things seemed to settle...they increased the limit as we needed...had family and friends join. Paid line rental saver... But in the last 12 mths it just became terrible, unable to use our Wifi, had to hard wire items to use service, streaming HD didn't happen, PS gaming, Xbox etc continually failed, headphone dropouts, gamers flickering all over game play.

    After CS, just wouldn't read, or listen...I am now unable to speak, due to medical condition- internal bleeding/disability. Agents would CALL to discuss errors reported. Depsite being told I was unable to speak, as the account holder this became an issue.

    Recorded Calls, provided evidence of this abhorrent behaviour. My direct debit mandates were cancelled, they requested or called to obtain cvc number on account card, supplied as secondary payment source.

    Plusnet withheld refferal money, for friends who joined.

    When we noticed the other devices and services in our cul de sec, BT was most common, when my hubby chatted with the neighbour with BT service..he was shown up to 10mb... When we were unable to get 2mb.

    Plusnet started to get shirty, when I requested increase in gain, or investigating the local exchange. Left rude kurt message on my message answer machine, declaring I was getting best service options in my area. Now being rural, was the issue.

    I got a MAC code in April and assessed ALL options, making it very very clear I was leaving after 5 years!

    On May 2 2015, it was agreed I would leave Plusnet without consquence on 19th May 2015. My unused services would be refunded. As agreed by CEO office and Excecutive Relations.

    However, as of 2 May 2015, Plusnet issued me with bill for £86 early termination, as well as £30 charge. As Plusnet had finally removed international calling, I had repeatedly requested it removed from my plan since September of year before! I was told to do this online, but that would modify my plan, in adverse way. So, when they removed international calling, they set my account up on new 12 mth telephone contract!

    I rasied incidents and asked why? Was ignored, but payment continually demanded. Chat refused to action anything... I was asked repeatedly to call.

    Then 13th May (6 days before switchover), All broadband services ceased at 21:30hrs? My hubby tried to contact CS, no answer in phone queue for 34mins.

    When contacted Plusnet revealed the provider tag was removed and there was nothing to do but refund my monthly payment taken from my bank 11th May 2015.... Now Aug 2015 and still no refund. Also, until new provider tag was fitted I was without Broadband, so was unable to pay my employee online, couldn't use Netflix, Amazon or SkyNow or any digital service? And importantly unable to order prescriptions, medications or groceries.

    I did raise issues with OFCOM, whom devolved the Plusnet responsibility to myself and allowed 5 days for them to contact me. They FAILED, Then again until I was referred to CISAS.

    I supplied evidence and my version, Plusnet Provided theirs... The adjudication ruled in my favour and Awarded £150.00 plus refund of payment from 20th May to 1st June at rate £1.03.

    PLUSNET FAILED THEIR DUTY OF CARE. Calls made by my carers, were ignored as PLUSNET insisted I verbally give approval to discuss my account with carers or husband!

    The cheque arrived early Aug as instructed by Adjudictor.

    However, the 13th - 20th May is still outstsanding and will be filing online with HMCS, against Plusnet. As well as publicly making recordings of calls to and from Plusnet available.

    Plusnet runs on oldest tech available to provide service, it cannot compare to newer services, and depsite overseas callcentres, chat options are available with my New provider.

    The problems Plusnet have, are ignored repeatedly.

    Only wish we did have to use stars to rate, as Plusnet deserve none.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Herts
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Misled by Price Rises and Cancellation Option

    I have been a customer of Plusnet for less than a year.

    I received an email from them informing me that the line rental costs would be going up in September, but they offered me the option to leave early without incurring early termination fees.

    I exercised my option to leave and all seemed fine until a few weeks later, I received an email informing me that my line rental, which was paid up front would not be refunded.

    I was surprised by this because the tone of their email to me suggested that I could leave penalty free as a result of their price rises. The Plusnet call centre agent went through the costs of leaving early and then went on to say that I would not be liable for the cost as I was leaving because of the price rise. He did not mention the line rental and I can see why now - Plusnet clearly wanted to use it as a stealth penalty for leaving early.

    Very disappointed with this company, which claims to have great customer service. It turns out that they hide behind their T&Cs and do not give you the whole picture.

    I will not be letting my friends, colleagues and family know what this company have done and I will not be using them again.

    I feel cheated and used.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Don't ever make the mistake of going Plusnet. It has the worst broadband. The connection cuts off multiple times in the day (actually uncountable), the download speed is poor, customer service is poor. I've ended up paying more for my 4g phone data plan because of the poor service. Even with an extention there's no amplified signal. Heck the extention (even though connected) has never worked.
    They're going backwards-Sometimes it feels like dial up days fiddling with wires to get a connection, waiting forever to get something.
    If you're considering it best advice don't.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Warrington
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Avoid like the plague. Kept on hold for average of 30 mins for every call. Three engineer visits booked but failed to turn up. When you ring to check that engineer is on his way your told they can not check until 6pm. When it gets to 6 pm they tell you they will contact open reach to find out why it was a no show. Next thing call from an Indian call centre to book yet another appointment and the cycle starts again! No one takes ownership and the complaint procedure is laughable.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Middleton
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      4 stars
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Left a bad review previously but it was actually down to the by engineer not letting me know had connected my fibre and didn't need to call round.. Saying that the first advisor I spoke to was rude and uninterested but the second advisor was brilliant.. The speed and reliability of the broadband so far is excellent so I would recommend as value for money as it's by far the cheapest deal around. Just hope you get lucky with the advisor if you need to contact them.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Swansea
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    PlusNet's customer service is quite simply one of the worst I have had the misfortune to encounter.

    Our internet drops constantly. They tested this and needed to send an engineer. They can only give appointments for blocks of time so 8:00-13:00 or 13:00-18:00. We booked an appointment and the engineer never turned up. They did say that if we weren't there and the engineer missed us they would charge us £50, however, the arrangement isn't reciprocated. PlusNet then said somebody would contact us within 48 hours. I suspect that they aren't working on the same 24 hour clock that the rest of us are working on because 4 days later and still we wait and still we have service that is not fit for purpose.

    When you ring up you have to make sure you have an hour as you just hang on the phone for ages.

    They are cheap but you pay for what you get and they are appalling. Seriously don't go with PlusNet. Pay a little more and get a quality provider.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Worksop
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    How do Plusnet get the good reviews!??? Waited 3weeks for fibre installing, then a no-show on the day, no call, no email. Waited 27 mins for customer service to answer to rearrange a day to be told by a rude adviser who sounded like he really didn't want to be there, that I needed to speak to "support" and its a 60min wait time. Wow great start, come back bt all is forgiven
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Newport
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    Comments
    The service I have received from Plusnet has been a complete joke up to this point. I have been been waiting for 2 and a half months for them to fit the phone line and/or confirm a date for it (although the money for this was taken up front).
    The customer service advisors I have dealt with up to this point have yet to provide any guidance or help on the matter. If I could offer no stars I would. Avoid this company at all costs
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Ilford
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Comments
    No stars from me. 1 month in and already regretting joining plus net should have read the reviews. Can't wait till 11 months is over so I can dump this rubbish company. My advice stay CLEAR .
  • Reviewer
    Location
    West Sussex
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    All the time your service is working Plusnet are great but once I tried to upgrade to FTTP the problems started. I've been waiting for 3 months now and nothing works the Customer Service reps never call back and when calling them expect an hour wait before your call is answered, then follow that up with the standard response that there aren't any managers you can speak to - Plusnet couldn't give a damn once they have you on a contract, my advice is to stay well clear!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Edinburgh
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Comments
    Don't fall for the friendly Plusnet gumph, read the reviews. All Plusnet are interested in is your money .. I'm now signed up to Sky, which probably goes some way to explain their attitude. Gone downhill over the past few years, perhaps something to do with their takeover by BT, who knows?
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wolverhampton
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    AWFUL! customer service they will put you on phone for 1 hour to hold then asking u same questions again! Disgusting
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Moffat, Dumfriesshire
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    My area offers a maximum of 8 mbps, so I have been content with Plusnet's 6 mbps. For the past few weeks my speed has been a constant 0.94mbps for no accountable reason. A lengthy phone call resulted in a line check which was deemed OK. A second lengthy wait gave the promise of a "line re-set" which would "take a few days to settle down." A brush-off if ever there was one.
    A travesty, the claims that Yorkshire lout makes on TV!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Weston Super Mare
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I have been with plusnet for 3 years, the first two were fine.
    The last year has been god awful.
    Internet gone down 4 times, for long stretches. Woeful customer service, average wait times of 30 mins at any time of the day. Something has happened to the company in the last year, before I would recommend them now I would warn anyone against signing up. terrible terrible experience this last year.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Exeter
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Despite not downloading any films or large documents we are constantly running out of our "allowance" despite the claim on the TV that its unlimited.
    Tried to get in touch to complain, the wait for an operative is 15minutes - abismal
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Preston
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    Comments
    Awful experience . Business package , two weeks without Internet ( destroying, as we are an internet based company) 4 engineers didn't turn up. Complete nightmare. Was give a six pound refund. What an insult after all the cock ups and over £5000 lost revenue . No apology - appalling , disgusting - don't touch.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Surrey
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Plusnet has one of the worst customer service in UK: loong waiting, no email communication, no postal. Whilst it provides an average service at a good price. So if you never ever need to call them (or if you have hours to spend on the phone), it is fine.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Leicester
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Waiting 45 minutes to get through to their customer service. Is this for real!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Tewkesbury
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Just straight up rubbish simple as that
    No net for a week now since they "fixed" the problem on our line, not able to book me an engineer. Lied to us, spent over 5 hours on hold since last Thursday. Useless
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Southampton
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    Comments
    Disaster from start to finish. Automatic order processing didn't process the order. When chased to find out what was happening (very long wait on all call times), was advised that order hadn't been placed but could be done manually after another two week wait. On appointed day when nothing happened and engineer hadn't turned up- another series of hanging on the phone chasing. This time advised order had been rejected - but notification to me. As a result lost my existing line and broadband. Sky subsequently resurrected my line and broadband for me. Wouldn't recommend Plusnet to my worst enemy
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Twickenham
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    I am most disappointed – long waits for downloads???
    Promised finer within the year? No sign? Service has been poor over the last month in particular.
    when calling lengthy waiting time on premium rates - I would like out for such poor service. Maybe they can offer better - but its not good! Could do better/
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Glasgow
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Recently tried to switch from BT, and was told everything would be switched over around 2 weeks later. 2 weeks later I had heard nothing, so I gave them a call. The phone line was then activated fairly quickly, but following this I was fed constant lies about when the broadband would become active. It is now approaching 4 weeks since the initial order and the broadband is still not active. I just keep getting told that their suppliers have problems etc etc. One of the worst companies I have ever dealt with, avoid.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Huddersfield
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    After 12 months nothing but constant drop outs and disconnects. I worked out the Modem/Router they supplied was faulty. I have contacted support 4 times in the past 12 months and every time they refused to swap it saying no fault found. In the end I purchased a NetGear Router myself and surprise surprise it fixed all my problems. So as my contract is up im moving back to Sky where i was getting 13 Meg not 10-8 Meg i got from Plusnet.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Redhill
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    I choose PlusNet because they were supposed to have outstanding customer service. Well as good as you can get for an ISP. I have had nothing but problems with their CS team if you can call it that.

    The online department are rude, waiting times to get through on the phone are ridiculous.

    They take a payment from the wrong month and then punish me because of their mistakes. They even own up to it being their mistake and then still charge me the admin fees.

    Now i know when i choose an ISP to pick the cheapest because good CS does not happen with an ISP.

    I just hope this get out of jail free card in September is not a myth because i just want to leave and another 14 months of dealing with them is something i wouldn't wish on my worst enemy.

    The worst part is its all over a 5er which is not alot at all but why should i pay for their mistakes.

    The speeds have been great but the speeds would be the same with any ISP seen as they use the same lines. I wish i just stuck with TalkTalk atleast i know their CS team is awful.

    AVOID IF YOU CAN
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Oxford
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Appalling experience. Left without broadband for 2 weeks after the engineer cancelled last minute. Then lost my old phone number from my old house as they failed to follow procedure. Nightmare experience. Sales team tells you all sorts but delivers none of it.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    llanelli
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    worst internet provider , had at least 30 dropped connections a day , complained they then slowed my broadband speed to 186kbps by changing settings , now when i complain about speed they ignore me . my advice go elsewhere
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      4 stars
    • Customer Service
      4 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    Called to esolve an issue. A lkong waiting time of 15 minutes, but once sorted really helpful and kind staff.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    cullompton
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Comments
    Affter being missold a package by another provider I thought I would give plusnet a try. The salesman was very polite, and I was given a go live date of 10 august 2015. Having not heard from plusnet by 11 august I telephoned plusnet, the person I spoke to informed me that I could use my previous providers router with plusnet, he then checked and informed me that the plusnet router had not been sent to me (this one day after my go live date). I then thought "if this is the level of service I receive before I get on line what would it be like if I proceed with plusnet? I cancelled my order with immediate effect. In spite of the flash advertisement concerning customer service I expierenced zero customer sevice and was relieved to be shot of them.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    north london
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    plusnet are probabily the worst internet provider in london , or the world
    their customer support is almost nonexistant
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Glasgow
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    Comments
    NIGHTMARE. My money had been taken away for nothing. I ordered a broadband from them, but since I don't have an existing line in my new place, I have to pay for line rental as well. However, they activated the line one month before the internet could go active, and charged me for a month line rental, which was basically useless since internet was not yet active. I asked for refund, but not a single duck is given! AVOID THIS COMPANY.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    london
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    An awful service that has not performed as advertised since it was installed. 36 Mbps package has never got above 11 Mbps and I have spent days with an average speed of 3 Mbps.
    DO NOT BUY FROM THIS BROADBAND PROVIDER!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Windsor
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    On 12/3/15 I got email from PlusNet inviting me to pay 12months advance rental £155.88. I paid. On 2/7/15 I got email inviting me to pay 12months advance from 2/9 for £185.88. I have left PlusNet as my 12 months equals 6 months to them! Watch your emails! Looking back, I found they had done this before and I had paid without checking.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    PAISLEY
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Comments
    Absolute rubbish. I left Sky thinking Plusnet would be cheaper. They ended up being really expensive and on numerous occasions my internet would just stop working, funnily enough around about 12.30pm on a Sunday night. They must think we're all in bed by midnight on a Sunday :) Their award winning customer service is useless as it only opens at 7.30am and you can't email them if you have no internet! Once you get an advisor on the phone. They talk you through all the steps that you already know to get the router working, but at a very slow pace so the call costs you more. I've now went back to sky, at least their internet connection was reliable. I just laugh at the Plusnet adverts on TV as it's a load of lies and nonsense.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Rhondda
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Been with plusnet for a couple of months and its been terrible, internet keeps stopping, slow speeds when it does work. Contacting customer service takes at least a hour to get an answer, paying for upto 38mb fibre and its a waste of time and money.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Southall
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Having applied online to Plusnet Broadband, and waited for an engineer on the three allocated days with no appearance. I decided to call their sales team to secure an installation date from an actual person.
    I was assured by Hannah, who was most apologetic, and assured me that my order was confirmed.
    Today I called and spoke to Russel Swift from the sales team to ensure the engineer was due over the next three days, only to be told they had no order with my my user name, password, post code or name.
    I asked to speak to a manager but apparently they were all busy, probably dealing with potential customers
    complaining.
    I have waited 30 days for my broadband to be installed with Plusnet, and after spending another 30 minutes tonight waiting to speak to anyone at Plusnet to give me an explanation or apology, I have decided your customer service claim is a joke.

    Another potential customer gone. X

The reviews published on this page are those of the individual authors who have warrantied that they abide by our review guidelines. Reviews are not the opinion of Broadband.co.uk.