Plusnet Broadband Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for Plusnet.

Recent Customer Ratings for Plusnet

  • Satisfaction
    3.5 stars
  • Customer Service
    3.7 stars
  • Speed
    3.2 stars
  • Reliability
    3.3 stars

Based on 2147 customer ratings since 2021-05-18 (Show all time ratings)

Visit Plusnet   Read our Plusnet buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

3,556 Customer Reviews over 89 pages

  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wakefield
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Speed
      2 stars
    Comments
    Recently had to leave plusnet through moving home. They were all nice nicey until I'd left. Then the threats came. Contacted customer service average answer 25 minutes about them charging me £162 for an exit fee. It's our mistake don't worry. But yet the threat as been escalated to a debt agency. Absolutely diabolical service. Don't go near.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Nottingham
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Terrible mistake changing to Plusnet. From day one had issues connecting to internet:
    1)Buffering
    2)Loss of sound when watching films on Netflix or Prime
    3) frozen screen
    4) unresponsive computers
    5) upstairs always and even sometimes downstairs sat right next to router end up using mobile data to watch something
    6) constantly router goes off
    7) speeds drop

    They say it's because they provide budget routers which need us to buy our own booster...never told us that when they tied us into the dam contract! They say they just provide the connection but are not responsible for what happens to it in the house.
    Never had problems with Sky..sadly changed to save some money..big regret. Can't wait for the contract to end.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Exeter
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    I’ve been with Plusnet for six years and am really happy with them as my broadband provider. My internet works perfectly most of the time, the few times I’ve had issues they have sorted them out really quickly. They are easy to get hold of on the phone (don’t have to wait too long in the queue), the customer service is excellent - they are friendly, helpful and quick to find a solution. I just upgraded from standard to Fibre broadband with Plusnet and it went without a hitch - had an issue setting up the new router but they answered my call within minutes and provided a solution immediately, now I have superfast internet. Really happy with Plusnet, so glad I decided to renew with them.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Northwich
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      4 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    I suspect many of the recent 1 star are fakes, someone trying to reduce plus net rating. I have no problems with plus net, other than being put in a queue for customer support. Speed is good, never drops below 70Mb/s. Very few drop outs (I can't remember one since BT (or whatever they are called now) fixed a fault on the line about 3 years ago. I have been with pmus net for at least 15 years and can not see me changing ant time soon.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Brighton
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    The worst internet provider I ever met!
    Most of the day doesn't have any internet speed!
    If you call them the answer is there is no problem, everything is fine!
    It will be a very long 18 months for me.
    I won't recommend them to any one. Avoid plusnet!!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Gateshead
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    By far the worst internet company you could get. The speeds are unbearably low, customer service horrible, and in case you want to leave their iron grip, you get slapped with a high cancellation fee. 0/5
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    This is the worst experience ever regarding broadband and then speaking to their technical team to fix the problems. The staff basically told me to be quiet, stop complaining, and to stop calling. I was screamed at, spoken to in a rude and condescending manner, insulted. I regret joining plusnet and its been hell every week for 9 months since I joined. The broadband is weak, it drops constantly and this is after 5 engineer visits and 3 routers. I give up.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Worst internet provider ever! I have had countless problems with Plusnet. We have booked for the 4th or 5th engineer to come out and 'fix' the problem. The first 3 engineers made the internet even worse. We've had to buy an internet booster to try and make it better ourselves. I would not recommend them please save your money and find a company that actually can provide an internet connection.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Brechin
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Worst ever went to take out SIM only no credit check them they tell me they do credit check and don't tell any one wanted over2 week had to call customer service berry nasty people and no sorry or anything and have to. Wait a nother 21 days for a full refund worst service provider ever
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Portsmouth
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Been with plusnet for a couple of years, stuck in a contract. Honestly the worst WiFi provider I have ever experienced. The WiFi speed is atrocious, keeps cutting out and not working. Even when you call customer service you end up talking to some robot, and when you finally talk to a human being they just check their end and say oh well it’s working, even though it’s not. AVOID THIS WIFI PROVIDER.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Warrington
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Worst mobile and broadband service I have encountered in last 10 years! Staff are incompetent and in cases actually lie! Made manager listen to call and confirmed this despite initially trying to excuse it. Routers are substandard and was offered £60 to buy my own after the 3rd replacement!!! Avoid this company at all costs
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I join them over a year a go and I have had slow speed and not working they have gift systems that if you go back with them they give you £50 I did get mine plant as so and don't join them
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    So pleased to have left Plusnet. Had to put up with a noisy/whistling router for 18 months and broadband that kept dropping out numerous times a day. Approaching the end of contract, I received so many emails from Plusnet, each giving conflicting information. I called to give notice and how strange - suddenly my landline wouldn't receive incoming calls and Broadband connection was even worse! Since moving to new provider a few weeks ago - phone works fine, broadband never drops out and we have a lovely, quiet router.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Blackburn
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    very poor service, slow, and unreliable, Customer Service is None existent,
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Manchester
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I left BT to go over to Plusnet. Its been rubbish from the day this was installed. Ive had more problems than Ive ever had with any broadband provider. One my Broadband day it dropped out 25 time. And, they told me this when id phoned up to complain. They said leave it a couple of days. Then called back and said its settled down now. Rubbish it cuts out everyday especially at night. terrible supplier and hate been stuck with them for another year.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    North West
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I have to restart my router at least once a week, and I was charged to move house, something I've never experienced before with an ISP.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Northumberland
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Broadband very slow, router is pathetic, customer service even worse, wished I had read the reviews before hand, what ever you do please keep away from these cowboys!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Pontypo
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Left Talktalk to join these worst mistake of my life no Internet for over a week and all they do is blame openreach. Stay well clear even talktalk was better than these and their service was ****.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Westminster, London
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Terrible broadband provider. Let's start with how they delay setting up my service by 18 (!) days. During the service period, the speed was terrible, dropping off significantly at times. If 3 people were using the internet at the same time, that would pretty much stall everything. Yesterday my contract ended and today a bill was still generated! I have just discussed it with a customer support rep and he suggested that either I pay it and they will refund it, or cancel my direct debit. Why wasn't it done properly on their end?! Are they hoping that some people will just not notice that payments keep going through? This is just an extremely poor focus on customers all around. I will never use PlusNet again.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Birmingham
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Joined Plusnet standard broadband from Now Broadband previously. I dont have fibre in my area. Broadband was working fine with Now,but Plusnet was a disaster from day 1. We all worked from home as it was lockdown and Now Broadband was fine. So why did Plusnet fail me, we had problems everyday of the week. Always losing WiFi and getting shouted at by kids. Plusnet tried doing things their end, but then just said its my problem as they're showing fine from their side. But I know that was rubbish as other suppliers never gave me issues at all. After all I was using the same phoneline, just different useless Plusnet router. Having given up now I've moved to Virgin, I've still got 9 months left of my 18 month contract but il pay to get away from these clowns. Seriously it should be easier to get away from a disaster service like Plusnet. Maybe award winning but what about those of us they can't send a decent supply to?? Surely they should do more or let us go without penalites?? I'm cancelling my sim with them just because I'm so angry at paying £89 early exit fee to leave them. Good riddance Trashnet. Would give zero stars if I could
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Grays
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Unable to deliver the speed they claim to be able to deliver, broadband hub unable to send wifi signal through an open room so I have to keep my computer wired to an extender, customer service unable to pick up a phone in 1h time, 4 engineers could not fix a minor cabling problem, they increased my monthly charge from £30 to £43.00 without contacting me. In order to cancel the contract they wanted to charge me approximately £300.

    overall if it would be possible ill rate it as -5 stars not recommended at all. My worst decision ever on choosing this broadband supplier.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Cumbria
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    Comments
    Joined up online 4.8.21, payment of £23.95 taken on sign up. Email from Plusnet 5.8.21 could not find a working line at my property, despite me already having broadband, but they had found a spare line that they could install for £49.99! I both emailed and telephoned Plusnet who at no time offered any explanation for the no line story. The order was cancelled but it has taken a further two phone calls to be informed that my refund of £23.95 was made on 12.8.21 although I am yet to receive it. A totally dishonest company who I would avoid at all costs!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    GLASGOW
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    I joined plusnet in March 2019 after being with Sky for 16 plus years,and it's the best decision I have ever made,reliable,good price,and my broadband has never missed a beat.
    The only downside I have is the plusnet hub one router is not the best,so I upgraded to a bt router and the rest is history,once you pair it with BT it works perfectly,would highly recommend plusnet if my experience is anything to go by.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Boston
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Internet went down. Called helpline phone answered after one ring, engineer visited next day, was kind and courteous explained everything. He did a temporary fix as the wire coming out the ground was too short to fix. Three days later another engineer came, dug up the path replaced the wire under ground and returned path to normal. Outstanding service I will recommend this company to all.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Nottinghamshire
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Went to plusnet from bt as I needed to save money and all the awards they supposed to have, worst mistake ever, the wifi is terrible, the speed is a good 10-15mbps slower which is a lot when all we can get where i live is 56mbps max, it cuts out all the time and the range it covers is alot less as well. I'm amazed that my WiFi is the same line and everything, basically the same company yet comparatively you are worlds apart. The online chat was disabled which I thought was odd as during covid I would have thought it was a better option for contacting there home workers, I tried calling numerous times but gave up after, 30 to 45 minutes of waiting on hold.
    I looked again today and the online chat is working, YAY, but wait, every option on there just comes back with a bot saying call us on customer services number and then it abruptly closes the chat, this is all except the sales line oh they talk to you, they want your money! Are you paying for these awards??? The only other company I have needed to contact a couple of times recently was sky and they manage to answer you during covid so not an excuse. Overall won't be staying with plusnet
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Ackworth
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Not very satisfied with plus net at all
    Very slow download speed and constantly crashing dropping out the router going orange till it reboots its self
  • Reviewer
    Location
    leeds
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    engineervisited 02/08/2021. tried to connect 03/08/2021 no go. Phoned them and was told it should be live anytime upto 12pm 04/08/2021, we were not told this until I phoned them. Would I recommed them.....no!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Buckinghamshire
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Joined plusnet in 4 october 2020. Still waiting to be switched from my provider in December. Plusnet cancelled my broadband provider on Christmas Eve and failed to connect me. All my family are in Nordic countries and Italy. On Boxing Day I rang the technical department, only department that picked up the phone, and I was told the problem is that they have not been given an order to connect me. He said he will arrange to connect me on Tuesday when everybody should be back at work. I was connected 29 December. I am still traumatised by the lies and excuses. Can't wait to leave. Since joining plusnet I have received extra ordinary number of scam calls. Can't recommend to anybody. Avoid.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    B339ng
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    The worst ever,I had to endure plusnet for two years.They offer a one month cooling off period which I wasn't given because it took them a month to set up my connection.
    I waited patiently for two years until I was out of contract to then be told I still had to pay a cancellation fee.I happily gave them the £30 and told them where to shove their broadband.I was asked who my new provider was and when I said Virgin the service agent told me he was jealous.
    Lol
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bradford
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    My broadband was going to be transfered to another provider on 30th July however plusnet decided to leave me without broadband from today 29th July. They do not provide good service and very spiteful even when you leave them end of contract.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Essex
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Plusnet are incompetent and I would avoid if poss.

    I moved at the end of June and tried to take my Plusnet broadband package with me. It was really messy with lots of misinformation and missed deadlines so I gave up in the end and went with BT.

    When I phoned Plusnet 2 weeks before my move to transfer the package to my new address, the guy who answered said that because my vendor ceased the line, he would have to put in a new order for me. He said he’d do it for me on my move day and 3-5 days later i’d have broadband. What a lovely guy I thought. I phoned to check on progress a couple of days after I moved and guess what? He hadn’t bothered putting in the order!
    I then spoke to another Plusnet guy who said that the 3-5 lead time quoted by the first guy was wrong. He said don’t worry, he will put the order in and it will either be 5th or 6th July that I will get Broadband on the line. He said he would come in on his day off, he was a ‘man of his word’ and that he was coming in to check whether I got July 5th or 6th and will call me. Guess what!? He didn’t!?
    I then got an email saying my broadband activation date was July 12th!?! I phoned to check if that was right. Yes. Lol. The internal order had failed so they had to start again and I ended up with July 12th.
    July the 12th came and went. Nothing. No contact and definitely no broadband.
    I phoned again and they said that there was an internal issue at Plusnet and my account was ‘broken’, so I should phone sales and start all over again!!

    Apart from the obvious mess, the Plusnet guys you speak to are really fake. They chat to you like you’re mates rather than a customer and don’t do what they say they’re going to do. They bore you with their internal processes and their grievances with other parts of Plusnet. I had to kick up a big stink to even get to speak to a manager.

    The house move itself in comparison was a breeze!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Seaham
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Didn't even get to join Plusnet and they're already the worst company I've dealt with.
    Setting up broadband, agreed and confirmed an appointment for installation. Three days later they email to say they've delayed the installation by seven days and changed the time. To a time I can't do, and a date that's hugely inconvenient. When I contact them to arrange based upon a sensible time slot, the one agreed in the first instance, they advise its an extra three day delay.
    Obviously I've cancelled my order because that's ridiculous. Now, arranging through others, it's still added 4 days to the installation date due to a delayed order. Something which wouldn't have happened had I not gone with plusnet initially.
    Comical and embarrassing for an organisation that extols the virtues of its customer service on TV and radio repeatedly. Maybe instead spend the advertising money on providing the service you promise.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Lytham st Anne’s
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Signed up received the modem after 14 day cooling off period, then internet went live on day 17 , the speeds are under what I’m due to get on the app which bt etc engineers all use yet plus net say I’m receiving above this , Disney app etc all buffering constantly as well as no internet up the stairs and barely anything in my kitchen , I tried to cancel and as i am beyond the cooling off period they said I would need to pay over £200 yet I’ve had the internet less than a week , total con !!
    No idea how they have awards as the customer service is so bad staff speak to you very bad and one actually laughed when I said I wasn’t happy with the speeds I asked him who provides his he said sky! Says a lot I wish I never left them
  • Reviewer
    Location
    fylde cost
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Comments
    Useless!!!
    Signed up agreed to engineer date 27.07.21 etc paid fee & month in advance to be advised that now need a survey 1st apt 02.08.21 then need to arrange engineer once survey completed, so could be another 3 weeks before i have a service!! Advised not what i agreed to said will cancel, put through to a male who was to say the least uninterested in situation or customer care.
    *** avoid if you dont want to be mis-sold a service***
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Croydon
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I have selected broadband reliability and speed as 1 star in reference to the WIFI, the connection keeps dropping out, even after several channel changes, router swap, no success! It’s unacceptable in this day and age, and what’s worse is they have loop holes and answers to your complaints that just infuriate me. They also claim they have there ratings for the wired connected, many people don’t use wired broadband via Ethernet anymore. My partner and myself work from home, it is causing major stresses with our work. Also watch out for the 14 day cancellation period, it starts when you order the package, not on the go live date.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wishaw
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    If I could give minus stars I would. Worst internet service I've ever had, and I'm from the dial up era! Customer service team don't want to help you. Broadband speed for 3 whole days was 0.08mbps, told was a fault with my line, engineer said it wasn't.
    For the past year we've had to restart the router 2-3 times a day. I live in a small flat just me and my son so theres not alot connected to it at once either. Never been so glad for a contract to end in my life.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Melbourn
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Had line drop out completely 3 weeks ago. No internet and no phone line. Just get excuse after excuse as to why it didn't get fixed. It seems they have an excuse book that they randomly use excuses from. Problem is after 6 or 7th excuse they start to make no sense as they contradict previous excuses. Should be renamed to Minusnet.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Motecambe
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    I took out a fresh 18 month contract and was told by the agent it was fixed at £25 no increase due to CPI, RPI etc. I asked for a confirmation email and after recieving this I commenced with the new contract. Roll on a few months and they increase my contract by the CPI and rpi. I complain and they ring to to tell me sorry the advisor was wrong and I could have £25 as a sorry. I explained that wouldn't cover next march's increase and why should I have to pay for their mistake. Only to be told that's as good as it's getting and I would have to now go into to deadlock and speak to the ombudsman. It's not even the money it's the principal. Disgusting company with underhand illegal selling practices. They should be fined for such lies. They used to be great until BT took over, now they're too big for their own good. This is the last time BT or Plusnet will get my custom. YOUVE BEEN WARNED READ 1000'S OF COMPLAINTS!!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Scotland
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Really disappointed with plusnet, have used them and John Lewis(same thing) before and always been great, but cannot wait for my contract to be over to leave.
    Took out a deal with them and was told that the price might rise over the term of the contract, I didn't expect it to rise 6days after taking the contract out. Mis-sold on price and have raised complaint, but just told that T&C's said there might be rises. No transparency and can seemingly change the price you're offered whenever they feel like it.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Warminster
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Really bad. Broadband was mostly unavailable for a brief time I spent with plusnet, with the blame being put on anything from highly traffic to winds. I never had any issues with previous or current provider.
    Customer services put the phone down on you when they don’t like conversation. Finished of with cancellation fees that I tried to pay within time limit advised, but it has already been forwarded to debt reclamation agency so waiting for more fines.. never again

The reviews published on this page are those of the individual authors who have warrantied that they abide by our review guidelines. Reviews are not the opinion of Broadband.co.uk.