Plusnet Broadband Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for Plusnet.

Recent Customer Ratings for Plusnet

  • Satisfaction
    3.3 stars
  • Customer Service
    3.5 stars
  • Speed
    2.9 stars
  • Reliability
    3.1 stars

Based on 6462 customer ratings since 2018-05-20 (Show all time ratings)

Visit Plusnet   Read our Plusnet buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

2684 Customer Reviews for Plusnet

  • Showing page 2 of 68, skip to page 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
Reviewer Location Reviewing Date Ratings
AVOID PLUSNET, THEY DON'T CARE TWO HOOTS ABOUT YOU.

I used to get 9 meg with Sky. Swapped to plusnet a year ago and this dropped immediately to 7 meg (at best).
Recently had a line fault and lost everything. Openreach quickly fixed the problem at the box at the end of the road.
Since then my max speed has been 4 meg. Plusnet will make no attempt to get me back to 7 meg because it still meets the new ofcom minimum requirement of 3.5 meg.
Beware of the minimum guaranteed speeds when you sign up because that is what you may end up with for the whole contract period. The speeds splashed all over the adverts are no guarantee that you will get anything like this. The minimum speeds are buried in the small print.

36 meg fibre broadband !!!!! You might end up with 10 meg from one provider I noticed. These advertised speeds need to be changed to minimum guaranteed speeds.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Bristol Plusnet  
In a town of 30,000 my house is one of 3 with no Openreach connection due to the line being left in disrepair. Ordered Plusnet on 15 August and after incompetently handling the matter and charging me every month for 7 MONTHS they finally tell me there will be a £4k charge for me to repair Openreach lines that are not even in my property!Then they blacklisted the property so no one can ever apply from here - don't want the hassle of having to actually make an effort in customer service.
The service with Plusnet is dreadful. Hours of waiting. Agents don't read notes. Repeating everything and they never listen. Untrained workers only sticking to script. Utterly incompetent. I used to love them but never again!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Scotland Plusnet  
15/3/19 Decide to join Plusnet due to positive reviews and my son having joined recently with no problems.
Supposed to go live on 29/3/19
On 25/3/19 no router had arrived. Tried to call but waiting time was too long for me to wait. Tried online chat, all lines busy.
I then went away for 2 days. On return on 29/3/19 no router or Royal Mail red card. My previous provider had disconnected the line so I had no internet.
Tried to track order from email with link to ‘track your order’ to be informed that I had no order.......
Rang customer services. Explained. After checking, member of staff said the router would be delivered in 2-3 days and apologised. I asked about compensation and was told I’d have to call back after set up to claim compensation.
1/4/19. No router. Rang customer services. Was told the router would be 4-5 days. I said that I was told it would be 2-3 days and that it hadn't arrived. I was told there was nothing she could do. I again asked about compensation and was told that I would get refund of the rental for however many days I was disconnected. I asked if she thought that was sufficient. I rang off.
2/4/19. No router. 14 minutes of online chat waste of time. Was told there was billing error on my account........Offered me one month line and broadband rental refund. He didn’t answer my questions. When asked when router would arrive, was told 3 working days. Online chat recorded.
Simultaneously got email saying my hardware had been ordered and would be 3-5 working days....
14.27. Rang customer services again..... was offered £40 to go and buy a router. Told 3-5 working days for theirs to be delivered. Asked to speak to manager. Said I didn’t want to buy router as I knew nothing about them. Asked why their router could not be sent express delivery. Their routers sent out from warehouse not them. Explained it all. Data on my mobile running out. Error made by first person who took order? Manager will look in to it and get back to me within 2 hours. This call was 22 minutes.

Manager called back as promised. He’d arranged router to be sent out recorded delivery and gave me delivery tracking number.
His confirmation email said that the agreed ..... was ‘XXX’....... phone call agreement was £30 credit.
7pm. Tried to track router on Royal Mail. Not trackable. Tried again at 11pm. Still not trackable.
3/4/19. 7am. Router still not trackable on Royal Mail
9.42. Tracked again. Royal Mail saying it’s been delivered. I was in at time of delivery so it had been delivered wrongly. Eventually went to neighbour the other side of estate, not in. Back home to write letter, delivered it. Owner of other house (not my address) contacted me having picked up my letter.
Got back at lunchtime and collected the TWO separate routers sent... the address on both parcels was wrong. The first one I opened had wrong power cable. Luckily 2nd parcel had right one. Connected computer after some help from Technical Support. Phone and printer also connected.
Later:
Smart TV not holding connection via WPS. Dropped connection every time I turned TV off and I had to reconnect by pushing WPS button and starting again. Rang TV company. They found same problem. Suggested it was router at fault as TV had worked perfectly with previous provider.
Ookla speeds through the night poor - worst at 7am when upload was 0.02.... best was 35 so average well below 38/40 for which I am paying.
4/4/10. Tried Smart TV again. WPS lost.
Rang Plusnet. 31 minutes later got answer from Technical support. Established it was probably faulty router as I had suspected. Told they’d send out new router. As I had been sent 2 routers in error, I agreed to change routers as most likely problem was that. Now have to reset phone, computer, printer and TV.....
4/4/19. Installed new router. Connected computer, iPhone and printer. WPS on Smart TV still very dodgy but appears to be working and not disconnecting every time.
Speeds extremely slow - often less than 1......
Online chat said the speed to my property was 38 - of COURSE IT WAS!!
Changed channel - speeds slightly better but nothing like 38 - 40.
Have asked for increased compensation as Plusnet is part of BT who have signed up to Offcom agreement at £8 a day. I had no internet for 5 and a half days. Awaiting answer.
Totally fed up with the whole service and after all the t5ourble, still got slow speeds.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Exeter Plusnet  
Absolutely awful! Stay clear!
Award winning customer service? Absolute joke, I had the worst time with this company.
Lied to, mislead, treated awfully thr list could go on, save yourself the stress and stick to the big providers.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    2 stars
Nottingham Plusnet  
We moved a month ago, and took plusnet with us. Since then, there is always an issue after another one. Everytime, we're told to wait 2 working days... And then there is again an issue, so need to wait again... It's been a month, we still don't have internet, and they ask us to pay the bill...
  • Satisfaction
    2 stars
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    3 stars
Chesterfield Plusnet  
Months of drop outs and copy and paste scripts from CSR’s no manager call back when promised over charging of account frequently even when they breach their own terms and conditions... avoid at all costs
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Wales Plusnet  
Absolutely shocking customer service. Incompetent
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    3 stars
London Plusnet  
If I could give no stars then I would.
Someone wrongly used our address for a new contract.
When we received the letters informing 'the new occupier' about their new contract we IMMEDIATELY informed Plusnet, we did everything they asked us and received email verification to assure us that this error had been taken care off.
To our HORROR we woke up friday morning to find phone/ internet dead.
Thinking a quick call to customer services should sort this out turned into an unfolding nightmare of poor couldn't care less customer service pas
sed from one department to another every time having to retell the story from the beginning. Put on hold for half an hour.. then cut off. Ring back. Rinse and repeat all day long.
No apologies, no help, no offers to alleviate the situation. Just blankly told you'll need to sign up for a new contract and it will take two weeks minimum.
Great Plusnet. I'll just lose two weeks earnings because of your sheer incompetence and don't even bother taking ownership of YOUR mistake or offer ANY help in alleviating the problems caused by YOUR mistake.
No courtesy calls from a customer service rep to apologise nothing. Having to hound them constantly while they waste away your day passing you around one office to another, putting you on hold, cutting you off, wearing you down.
PLUSNET.. We'll let you down..... We'll make you mad... We'll make you wish you chose another damn company to provide you with basic phone and broadband.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    3 stars
North Devon Plusnet  
Honestly the worst service I have ever encountered. After it unreliably turning on and off consistently for the year we've had it we had to resign up after they terminated our account because our neighbour switched providers? when we resigned up they said they'd have to inspect the property to see if the wifi would work EVEN THOUGH we have had plusnet for a year and our landlords for the year before therefore the property has been accessible for internet for 2 years with them. Engineer was sent to the property without informing us (even though he had to come inside to 'fix' the connection) and when we rescheduled they got the day wrong twice! We were promised the internet would run within 24 hours of the engineer arriving, the engineer confirmed that it should be available straight away and they only needed to run a signal to the exchange. THEN we are told on the phone we will receive it on the wednesday the WEEK AFTER the engineer has visited. TODAY IS THE THURSDAY, THE INTERNET IS NOT WORKING AND WE HAVE RECEIVED NO REFUND FOR GOING WITHOUT INTERNET FOR OVER A MONTH OF TRYING TO RE-SIGN UP.


NEVER EVER GO WITH THIS SERVICE, THEY WILL TAKE YOUR MONEY AND GIVE YOU NO SERVICE
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
bristol Plusnet  
I agree with most reviews below, I have been with plusnet for 5 years and seen them get worse and worse. The router is old, out of date and unreliable, but if I want a new one I have to pay, and pay a lot!!! My webmail keeps stopping me from accessing it. When trying to get help, they are evasive and patronising. Be very wary of this company, they get you and then they just don't care.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    2 stars
North London Plusnet  
Thanks god I switch to different provider,,,its been nightmare with these guys...Helpline waiting time over 25 minutes and if you lucky to get hold so rude customer services, keep transferring to you different departments, no one know what they doing...
They closed my 2 accounts and I am unable to get my bills downloaded...Called after waiting same story, being transfer to few people and finally they hang up on me....Disgusting, rudest people to talk too...Please dont go with cheap price,,,,if you do then expect this all happen to you as well.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
DERBY Plusnet  
Slowest broadband ever used
Trap you with 18 month contract
Bs
  • Satisfaction
    2 stars
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    2 stars
London Plusnet  
Just don't bother. Set up at our new place is currently 2 days behind schedule and every time we ring for an update they've moved the goal posts- from Monday to Monday midnight to Tuesday.
This after they were terribly unhelpful with technical issues the previous year we were with them. Only reason we're still stuck with them is because we missed the deadline to back out and it automatically renewed. This year I'll be counting down the days.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
Manchester Plusnet  
Absolutely APALLING! Wouldn't give them any stars if it were an option. We had a business account with them and then one day came to work and realised the phone line wasnt working nor was broadband, phoned them and they told us that due to a system error they accidentally deleted our whole account and they would set it back up again for us, so we waited a week and still nothing. SO phoned them back and they told us they were not going to set our account up again unless we paid again, wtf?! You could of let us know!! Appalling sevice, bunch of ill mannered staff with no capability in doing their job right, we had nobody write or email us any warnings, it's as if they don't want to communicate and can't be bothered because they are only there for their monthly wage, they don't care about the business or the customer. Also the broadband speed was frankly **** too and they would take different amounts of money each month then have to refund it back to us. We literally only stayed with them to keep the same phone number!! Never really thought it could get any worse but it did. AVOID AT ALL COST.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Plusnet  
We signed up to Plusnet Fibre Extra and Phoneline (£27.95 18 Month Contract, no Connection Fee via a USwitch Exclusive Offer) on 19/2 and the service went live, as planned, on 5/3. Everything worked fine except Caller ID but this was resolved within an hour of me posting a message in the Community Forum. The service has been very stable, once the 10 day line testing was completed we now get a very consistent 72Mb at any time of day. However, in common with several other new customers we didn’t receive an email within 10 days of our service starting to claim our Reward Card but this has now been resolved and the card is on its way, The Hub One Router is OK, it’s perhaps not quite as powerful as our previous SSE Router (who we sadly had to leave because of increasingly rigid evening throttling). Overall we are very happy with the Plusnet service.
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Merseyside Plusnet  
One star is too generous. Absolutely the worst company I have ever dealt with, lied to, fobbed off on a daily basis, and still no broadband nearly 2 months later. Poor communication, terrible customer service and support and poor relations between plusnet and openreach resulting in problem after problem.

I have had over 15 promised 'live' dates with a problem occurring at each and every one. It'll be a miracle if I ever receive the service I am paying for at this rate. And to add insult to injury the thieving little crooks will not allow me to leave my contract without an exit fee.

Avoid Plusnet at all costs. Not worth the time or energy.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Lincoln Plusnet  
Utter rubbish, after complaining my broadband was slow they agreed to send an engineer out only if I agreed to a £60 charge, even though they told me there was a fault on the line. My broadband is still slow and sometimes does not work at all. They trap you with an 18 month contract and then supply you with a sub standard service. They are unprofessional and actually run a complaints department on Facebook!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Benfleet Essex Plusnet  
Failed to send me a router left me with no internet refused to refund my money or cancel my contract
Worst service ever DO NOT USE
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Wiltshire Plusnet  
Very unreliable connection, but it's always "BT's fault" that they can't get an engineer to fix look at it for weeks. Then it's a cycle of three visits for anyone to do anything, because they don't write proper notes on the plusnet system that instructs the engineers... but they are the same company.

While it's easy to sign up online, you cannot cancel or transfer through the same channel. I waited for ages on hold and got absolutely ridiculous fear-mongering when trying to cancel. Turns out "great customer service" only applies when everything is rosy.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
London Plusnet  
A few days in to using PlusNet and I wish we had never switched. I need reliable connection so I can work on my laptop, listen to the radio and to check on my dog via the camera when I am out. So far this morning the router has lost signal twice and it’s 8.10am. Pretty unimpressed.
  • Satisfaction
    2 stars
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Flintshire Plusnet  
Will not be recommending this service, broadband problems for the last 6 months with speeds dropping badly, the customer service is not as advertised, promised phone calls never materialised as per promised, they haven’t got a designated complaints department. When a complaint is lodged nothing gets done about it and you feel fobbed off as you get nowhere. Glad my contract ends in 1 month as will be going elsewhere, the service is definitely not what is advertised on tv, so please beware before you join
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    2 stars
Gateshead Plusnet  
DO NOT USE THIS THIS COMPANY horrific customer service. Incorrect billing which I’m quite sure they try to do hoping that customers won’t check bills. Overcharged. Customer options Team, these are the guys that are meant to retain customers?!! What a joke, rude, unhelpful and obnoxious.
Upton upon Severn Plusnet  
There were problems with provision of the router for the new broadband. However when I rang them the customer service was excellent - they apologised and admitted it had been overlooked (no flannel or excuses) and gave a part refund as compensation. The person who sorted out the refund when I rang back to claim it was extremely helpful and polite. He explained clearly what the process would be and the payment was made quickly and efficiently. Mistakes happen with all businesses but it was refreshing to speak to staff who obviously cared a great deal about the service they provide. Only complaint is there was nowhere on the PlusNet website to thank them for great customer service!
  • Satisfaction
    4 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    4 stars
  • Reliability
    4 stars
Wirral Plusnet  
My complaint is concerning obtaining a final bill and refund. I have been chasing this since my service ended with them on 8 March. I can see other people have had difficulty, even waiting several months!! I cancelled my direct debit after they took the full amount in error, so now I am waiting for a cheque which apparently is beyond their capabilities. I have been promised a final bill on different dates, but none has materialised.
This appalling customer service is so short sighted. Not only will it result in bad reviews, it will also mean people will no longer wish to return to Plusnet. I certainly will not go back to them in the future, however good their deals may be.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    3 stars
LEOMINSTER Plusnet  
Nearly two weeks and no internet.Not impressed. Ok until there is a problem and now no end to it.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Surrey Plusnet  
Absolutely terrible! Three attempts it took them to ‘install’ broadband. Despite me telling them that there was a line - which they should have been able to see - they charged me to send soemebody out. He put a line in and connected to the other line. Eventually ( 5 weeks ) later they were able to remotely connect to the original line I had told them about!
At each stage they were rude and lacking intelligence. A year later they are starting to charge me more and it turns out that I am out of contract. They are able to increase charges and send bills every month and make contact if I do not pay the bill but they are NOT ABLE to make contact to inform of a charge increase or the contract has ended!! They actually said it is just not possible!!
After years of terrible service from BT I switched to Plusnet because they claimed to be best for customer service ( now they say customer support I don’t know why they needed to change that )It turns out that Plusnet was set up BT because they weee losing so many people for their poor service and stupid staff. Maybe change the way you operate as well then??
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Ferndown Plusnet  
Have unlimited fibre and we still cannot stream netflix reliably, file downloads rarely get past 2 mb even though line says 25mb. Connection is reliable, bit like the tortoise, it gets there in the end, but the hare always wins, will move to Virgin when contract up.
  • Satisfaction
    2 stars
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    3 stars
Stockport Plusnet  
Terrible service and attitude towards customers appalling. Left due to broadband service been very poor even though was sold fast fiberoptic. Cancelled direct debit and now they have sent my account to a debit collector even though they advised me to cancel the direct debit??? No one from plus net will talked to me or give me contact details of who to contact to get it all sorted. Would not recommended at all!!!!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Sheffield Plusnet  
Awful company-Utterly unprofessional. It took them 2 weeks to set my line, and after only 1 week my account was overtaken by another internet provider due to their miscommunication. Stay away from them!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
London Plusnet  
the worst broadband company ever!

wifi so bad that we use our 4g on our phones 24/7

the rudest/ most unhelpful customer service ever

-1000/10 would not recommend
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Leeds Plusnet  
ABYSMAL - AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE. I have been a very loyal customer for over 11 years now - so old I was in pre-contract times - no contract with them. Developed a fault, engineer came out said I need a new router. If I purchase a new router myself, every time I have a problem they will blame my router. To get a free router from them I HAVE BEEN FORCED to sign up for a 12 month contract. If this is how they treat loyal customers new ones got no chance.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
East Midlands Plusnet  
They sent me three routers which never arrived, every phonecall up yet just offfered me free month of broadband which is good except without a router there was no broadband to get free. Finally cancelled and the lady on the phone informed me none had been sent out. Thanks for the wasted time guys!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
Newcastle Plusnet  
Tried to sign up for broadband. Quickly realised their customer service was appalling. Cancelled the connection before the installation date. 6 weeks have now gone past since cancellation and they have not refunded over £200 paid up front. I call every week, they say they will arrange the refund, then they do not. Muppets.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Glasgow Plusnet  
The broadband speed is rubbish in the morning at peak time - ie from 8am to 9.30am. The signal is extremely slow or non-existent, so apps like Alexa can't function and opening websites online takes forever. I never had this poor broadband speed with Sky and it had the same comparable speed. Landline phone works ok but what can go wrong with it? Also the downside is I have to pay extra if I want anytime day, evening and weekend calls. There's no offer of anything in between. When my contract runs out I definitely won't be staying with Plusnet and won't recommend them either.
  • Satisfaction
    3 stars
  • Customer Service
    3 stars
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Chester Plusnet  
Absolute garbage! I may aswell not even have internet. I'm paying for fibre and the connection speed is slow nothing loads and when I'm lucky enough for it to load it just buffers anyway! I definitely wouldn't recommend. Phoned customer services multiple of times and the phone cuts of! Definitely switching I shouldn't be paying for something im not getting
Doncaster Plusnet  
Well where do I start, the customer service team in the complaints department feel it’s ok to treat people like rubbish the internet service is a shamble along with the customer services, I would advise any and everyone to not sign up with the Plusnet service, when Plusnet were life mobile they provided a great broadband and mobile service but now they service is slow you regret ever signing up to this service they will provide a very poor service and they will try and talk down to you speak to you like rubbish and somehow get away with it
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
London Plusnet  
When will I ever learn, read the reviews first...doh
Well I didn't read the reviews and went ahead and switched to plus net, what a huge mistake that was, even worse is that I am saddled with them for 18 months. Slowest broadband I can ever recall having, customer service should be renamed as waiting endurance test. Run a mile or for ever regret having the slowest broadband available.
  • Satisfaction
    2 stars
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    4 stars
Cheshire Plusnet  
I've been with Plusnet for 3 years now. The first 2 year's were superb. But last year I had a problem with one direct debit payment & Plusnet cut off my bband within 24hrs.
When they eventually put it back on, 6 days later, it wasn't the same!
From that moment on it dropped daily. Signal strength was a joke!!
Back then when I phoned to complain my call would be answered within 4 minutes by a polite human - nowadays it can take upto 25 minutes before they answer, whatever the time of day. That's if they don't cut you off before they answer or if I'm complaining, they'll now cut me off mid sentence! So infuriating!!!
This has happened three times this week alone. They're queue free complaints line is a complete joke - I've never got a response from it??
I've also got a mobile SIM only deal with them. They're supposed to advise you of the best deal for your usage...I rarely use a mobile but it's essential for when I'm riding my motorbike, incase I breakdown. I was inundated with emails offering me 'Mates Rates' all costing more than my then deal - even though I'd not used it once in that month...they should have offered me a less costly deal - but they never ever did, because that would make them less money!
So I had to do it myself.
Yesterday, was the final straw!!
After waiting 40 minutes for my call to be answered, a stuttering buffoon asked me my details - no, good morning sir, how are you today...instead I was greeted with a yawn. After lowering my SIM only deal myself, things went from bad to worse. They kept on taking the old DD from my bank account aswell as the new lower one. When I complained & said I want my money back, that you've stolen(I don't mince my words) Their response was, we'll credit your account - unacceptable, I said!! I want my coin back not credit! We can't do that they said - I replied, nonsense! If you credit my account that means I'll have to stay with you for another 2 months, I said & I want to leave before then!! The line went dead, they'd cut me off again - I felt I was getting nowhere. So I called back later that evening, they offered me two identical options, just worded differently & neither put money back into my bank account! The person I was speaking to kept saying, please hold the line for two mins while I speak to my advisor...5+ mins later he'd return, no apology & with no answer to my query??
This continued for twenty more minutes - I put the phone down this time, as I knew it was hopeless going any further.
Offcom, here I come.
PLUSNETS strap-line is,(We'll Do You Proud) Well, that now needs drastic changing! Because they won't & don't anymore - my advice is shop elsewhere. Sky was no better mind! The bigger these companies become the worse they treat us -
SHAME ON YOU PLUSNET!
(deep sigh)
  • Satisfaction
    2 stars
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    3 stars
Cardiff Plusnet  
Worst broadband provider I have used in the last 10 years.
+ took them over 4 weeks to get broadband up and running
+ was meant to receive £75 cashback for joining. Waited and waited for it but when contact made with plusnet was informed my time to claim it had expired.
+ takes forever to get through customer service
+ customer service dont really care about what you have to say

Avoid!!!!

Better to pay more a month and join alternative provider.

Avoid!!!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Midlands Plusnet  
worst broadband ever,customer services were a joke,,,when contracted ended speed was so bad some Robert told us if we leave we will have to pay a leaving fee,,he did it in a threating manner on line chat because we asked after months of not being resolved we were going to leave.. stay well well away
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
hunstanton Plusnet  

Loading...

  • 2684 reviews, showing page 2 of 68, skip to page 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9

The reviews published on this page are those of the individual authors who have warrantied that they abide by our review guidelines. Reviews are not the opinion of Broadband.co.uk.

Broadband.co.uk