Plusnet Broadband Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for Plusnet.

Recent Customer Ratings for Plusnet

  • Satisfaction
    3.3 stars
  • Customer Service
    3.5 stars
  • Speed
    2.9 stars
  • Reliability
    3.1 stars

Based on 4993 customer ratings since 2020-04-12 (Show all time ratings)

Visit Plusnet   Read our Plusnet buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

3,312 Customer Reviews over 83 pages

  • Reviewer
    Location
    Eaton socon
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Recently signed up for broadband an for my phone line to be switched from BT. Quick and easy an any problems were sorted extremely quickly. Bt did not want me to keep my number an stopped plusnet from porting it. I was with no incoming calls for 2 days before we realised. We called plusnet to find out.
    Customer service were polite an helpful and got my number back in under 24 hours would extremely recommend them.
    Excellent!!!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Plymouth
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Ive had constant problems with my internet and not once has a call to the main hub fixed my problem for more than a month.

    every time i would ring up they would run through the same thing and then blame it on the same issue then say they will fix it. but the problem will always come back.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    cheshire
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    You might as well be talking to your garden gate! these people have NO customer service complaints dept, you can complain to the relevant dept and they will investigate themselves!! WOW im sure this will wont be bias!!! Did you know if you have a broadband fault and they are unable to fix it, you will asked if you want to leave!! FIX IT? NOOOOO get rid of the customer and move on its much easier!! try getting a transcript of the telephone conversation! they send you a link to fill in a form, but thats lost within 23-30 other links within links!! Its despicable and shameful........"WE will do you **** or just get rid of you!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Nottingham
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    On reflection, I've made some bad choices, but one of the worst has been moving broadband to Plusnet (a wholly owned subsiduary of BT). Now my previous provider albeit more expensive was providing me a service of 65-70mg download, since my move less than 12 weeks ago, my download has never gone above 55mg, with a guaranteed min of 44mg, My TV streaming apps no longer function like they used to, my gaming platforms have not functioned since my move, Ive lost count the number of issues logged with Plusnet, none have been resolved, In fustration I requested termination of services as issues with service not resolved. Plusnet advise owing to no breech of service, termination will cost £148.00. Nothings changed in my life except my broadband provider, so if your happy with your providers service, but the price has increased may I suggest you stay as moving to Plusnet definately won't enhance your satisfaction based my experiences. Good Luck, hope you found this review helpful.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Hartlepool
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    New customer no router no one advices you that you will be connecting to open reach box in totally wrong place no engineer even though I stayed in for 5hours and I have to pay for revisit WHAT a COMPANY what a mistake
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Tydd St Giles
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Signed up December 2020. They took 1st month's money. Sent email telling me my live date. Sent welcome pack. Opened an account with username ect. Sorted out technical issues, and yet according to Plusnet, I don't have an account with them. I literally have no idea who has been providing me with broadband for the last 4 months.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Brighton
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Escaped from Virgin as their price went up far too much and very unreliable, it took some time to get set up with Plusnet but that was down to open reach cockup. So far I have had no problems, I'm getting average 42 mbps and the whole house has good WiFi coveridge. Customer service has been excellent. I made a good move
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Please do not waste your money by choosing Plusnet broadband. The connection is terrible! They have tried to fix our connection multiple times but seem to just make it worse each time!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    E1
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    Had them for more than 2 years and never have problems, or got solved like instantly. The costumer service is the best I’ve ever experienced! Great price too
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Cornwall
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    They’re taking hundreds of pounds from me and refusing to pay it into my account. Saying I have to wait for a check to get it back, but yet I haven’t received any checks. Horrible internet and they’ve been stealing money from me for months for insane amounts that they can’t explain.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Cornwall
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Disgusting company. Non stop problems. Randomly keep taking money from my account and are now refusing to refund it into my account, saying I have to wait to a check. Surprise surprise, no checks have turned up.
    AVOID!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    The simple fact that this company is rated with more than 1 star by anyone is brilliant proof of the British sense of Humor. The service is..yeap, exactly like this. You just wait and the page will not load. They have mysterious issues with everything, except their own equipment. Just to have a rough idea of how a day looks like when you are using Plusnet:
    -I wake up at 6 am
    -until 8 am I'm doing exercises as for a mysterious reason the Internet it's just not working
    -after 8 am I start to use it, but wait, here starts the fun: the router drops the connection with my device. when reported they advised that I should put cables. Don't worry about the router's WIFI capabilities, that's just for design.
    -in the evening at 6 pm, it starts again. The internet is dropping, either the dsl, either the WIFI connection. Constantly.

    Would you like to know about their customer service? Well if you would like to sort out anything with them you should have a seat and some sandwiches. You will be on the phone for a few hours and they change the settings, it will work for a few hours and it starts again.

    On the same page, I would like to say that my mobile Internet provider(Three UK) has a far better service.

    Don't go for Plusnet, your mobile net is better than this.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Peckham
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Fibre broadband gets me speed of 10mbps, despite a minimum guaranteed speed of 22mbps. Very difficult to leave the contract with endless cycles of "investigations"... I wish they would allow me to leave the contract so I can try Virgin instead.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Smarden
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Previously I had TalkTalk who were quite frankly......shocking. Then BT who were fine but expensive. Now PlusNet and they combine the best of BT and the price is reasonable. Billing system could do with improvement.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Basingstoke
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    As others have said, it's reliable but when it breaks get ready for an hour plus wait to get through to the service desk who generally back off to OpenReach. These days, PlusNet are a typical crafty, money grabbing, rip off service provider. Watch out for those in build 4% annual price hikes. BT's influcence I have no doubt and I am taking my custom elsewhere.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Manchester
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Have to restart the router daily as our wifi drops daily. It's getting ridiculous. Online forums all say the same thing about wifi dropping and whilst they pretend to fix it, nothing is done. Tried to call Plusnet and after 3min of robot twice it cut me off. Don't bother with them, useless company, useless internet connection.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Didcot
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I signed a new contract with Plusnet (my previous account was cancelled because it was on my late partner's name). The broadband did not go live as scheduled, I already waited for 7 business days, even though I told them that my previous account in the same address was just cancelled, I still have the router and everything ready to have the service back. They didn't contact me why the broadband didn't go live until I contacted them, and they said it would take from 3-5 business days more. I wondered if the sale person had a look on the contract he just signed with me, or if anybody cares until I contact.
    I contacted them back and ford many times and It was too much hassles to I cancelled the contract.
    It's now 1 month 1 day and I haven't receive the refund in my account. Extremely disappointed.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Hyde
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Unreliable , dont help to fix the problem said they was sending a new rooter after a week said its working so we not sending even doh its still keeps cutting us off while in middle of do something important, bad quality burfing all time ,speed is rubish pay for fiber yet dont get the right speed ill be changing provider just shocking !
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Manchester
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    This was my 2nd phone call regarding speed problems, I pay for fiber optic broadband but in the evenings I can’t even use my facebook
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Dorset
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    We switched from Uno to Plusnet to save money, a decision we now regret.

    Upload speeds are as slow as the download speeds and the TV buffers often, even though there are only two of us in the household. If you report slow speeds, Plusnet always says an engineer visit is needed, even though nothing has changed in our household wiring configuration and everything was fine with Uno.

    Our advice - give Plusnet a miss.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Nottingham
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    We have been with Plusnet for over 15 years now but the level of service and support has deteriorated over that time. As long as things work you're ok but getting help is very difficult. They dropped the inclusive webspace some time ago and have now dropped the Line Rental Saver option. Much less attractive.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Mold
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I have been with Plusnet fora number of years and I have been having a great deal of trouble with my broadband for more than 6 months. The customer service is poor. We changed my broadband to fibre and increased the cost greatly but it seems my speed is still slow. Just after I changed to fibre broadband an engineer changed it back to standard even though I told him we had changed to fibre. I have given up with them because it has gone on for so long. this afternoon I keep losing my internet connection. I have generally had excellent service from Plusnet but I don't know what has happened but they are rubbish and have been for a while.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Dartmouth
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    I've now had Plusnet for a year having "escaped " from BT. I have nothing but praise for Plusnet, their customer service is first rate and their staff really helpful. My broadband speed is not mind blowing but is plenty good enough to record two hd tv programmes simultaneously.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Service is utterly bad!! Please don't think to sign up any contract with them.Don't fall for the cheap price.

    To activate the broadband they request 10 days and they never told me about it before and give me some senseless answer. it a shame that living in a developed country and need 10 days to activate the broadband and developing countries provide same service within 24 hours. This company is shame for our country..
  • Reviewer
    Location
    UK
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Awful awful awful
    Awful awful awful. Nothing but slow and patchy service, tried to cancel and instead - against my better judgment - was convinced to upgrade to a supposedly ‘better’ contract which turned out to be paying more for an equally terrible service. Bad experience every time I called customer service including being laughed at for questioning a surcharge. In November I eventually managed to get them to send an engineer, only to have Plusnet send them to an address 200 miles away from my house. I have since switched to Talktalk (despite £172 Plusnet cancellation fee which I am happy to pay to be rid of them) and they have offered faultless service for less than I was paying with Plusnet. Plusnet are a vile money-sucking company who only care about profit, and could not care less about “doing you proud” (a outright lie of a slogan) or the quality of their service. Disgusting. DO NOT GO WITH PLUSNET UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Stevenage
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Seriously, save yourself a life-time of hassle by NOT going with Plusnet, they will waste your time and shorten life-span.
    The router cuts itself off for no apparent reason, at one point even changed its own hub password which is worrying. Took 17 mins+ to get to a sales agent who in the end implied that because I haven't bought the higher spec, I'll have these issues??? Why am I spending more than I should for a bb that does not work?
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Essex
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Shockingly bad service. Switched from BT fibre to Plusnet fibre broadband. Speeds below minimum guaranteed and much slower than BT offered. Terribly poor fault response, trying to blame internal wiring - I explained the only change was Plusnet network, everything else internal and local is the same equipment as worked reliably for years with BT. Have provided multiple speed test results as requested. Still no engineer investigating the network equipment issue, and it has been nearly two weeks now.

    Customer services incorrectly told me I could not switch back to BT, despite existence of 14 day switchback guarantee.

    Tried to get BT Sport added and the online order was put on hold for a week. Called in and spoke to five people, each not sure who to transfer me to next, telling me to reboot my Sky box and wait etc. Eventually resolved it by raising lots of “question” tickets online, and someone sensible picked up one of the tickets and added the service in minutes, and apologised for errors of colleagues (he could see what they had done wrong).

    Living in hope that one day someone sensible picks up the broadband fault and does something with that. Meanwhile I’ve requested the recording of the call where I asked to cancel within the 14 day period, and will keep fighting to get out of the contract ... whilst trying to work from home on the slow and unreliable Plusnet service.

    Never ever choose this company. They had a great reputation years ago when an independent ISP. They are a completely different proposition now. Amazed they have any customers left.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    not a reliable service, it is not there when you need it, specially that i have 2 children and studying online, internet keep disconnecting for hours and when you call customer service after staying online for hour and promise to send you an engineer next day and never turn up and if you try to cancel you will have to pay for the whole contract, their service is a big scam
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    Plusnet left my mum (who has Alzheimer's) with no phone service in the middle of the pandemic. Following notification of her moving from her home, they cut her off three weeks early. They admitted their mistake, but then took over a week to get the line reinstated, leaving her completely alone and vulnerable during lockdown. When the line was finally reinstated, we cancelled again for the new move date, they acknowledged this, but then continued to charge after the end date. They are now sending threatening and intimidating legal emails and the customer service are utterly disinterested. Appalling service, beyond words really.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Torquay
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Speeds FAR below minimum guaranteed, customer service is crap. 10+ hours on the phone trying to cancel over 6 phone calls, multiple “I’m just going to talk to my manager”, just to forward me to another random customer service rep.

    Now throwing me debt collection letters and refusing to do anything about it. Absolute scam artists - guess I’ll see you in court.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Suffolk
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Ordered and paid for fibre Broadband January 12th 2021, after complaints due to be connected March 3rd. 2021 Currently with John Lewis which is Plusnet managed and delivered. Totally unacceptable and incompetent management. Avoid at all costs.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Southport
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    Received bill on 10th Feb 2021 via email. Cut off 11th Feb 2021. 24hrs is the best they can do. Could not even login to pay on plus.net website, had to fiddle around on 4g on a phone.

    It's the way the system "works" is the response.

    Do you think people should be treated like this? Especially during covid?

    Abysmal practices, I'd go elsewhere if I was you - as I will be doing as soon as this contract ends.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Shocking! Do NOT use Plusnet. Have been cut off twice within 2 months. The first time we didn't have internet for over 2 weeks due to a huge error on Plusnets side.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Southport
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I think this is the worst Firm on the planet its run by most delinqunet people I've ever spoken to. Do not use them, hope it goes into liquidation to save us all.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Liverpool
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Comments
    Customer service is diabolical to say the least no phone for three weeks broadband speeds of 0.45 mbps
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Oxon
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Nothing but problems. Hours on to customer support in the two weeks we’ve had it. Utter shambles.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Southend-on-Sea
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    The worst Fibre Broadband ever, Plusnet never tells you the true speed, they con you into Ultra Fast Fibre Broadband of speeds up to 79Mbps but they only deliver 20-22Mbps on WiFi and up to 40Mbps on Ethernet connection. So, unless you run cables from the router to every computer in the house or every mobile phone (impossible) you will only get 20-2Mbps max. Biggest CONNS in the market
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Newcaslte Upon Tyne
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    Last week, I logged into my PlusNet account and changed my direct debit instruction. ( changed banks as I had closed one of my accounts )
    A few days later, I received an email stating that they had been unable to collect my direct debit payment. In my opinion, this was due to the fact that they had failed to act on my new updated direct debit mandate and tried to collect the payment from my old ( now closed ) bank account?
    Following receipt of the email I immediately phoned and explained what had happened as I was very concerned about missing my payment. During that call, I offered to pay the outstanding amount, but was told that this was not possible at that time and I should wait for a second email to arrive before trying to pay? That same evening, I noticed a serious restriction on my broadband services. I could not even connect to the PlusNet web site? I telephoned again and after paying the outstanding amount I was informed that it would take a further hour before my service would be restored!!
    I expressed severe unhappiness at this time delay as I wished to stream a live football match and would miss most ( if not all ) of this match, before my service would be restored.
    When I asked to speak to a manager, the representative I was speaking with simply hung up on me!!

    All of the above was totally unacceptable behaviour on the part of PlusNet!
    I have been a PlusNet customer for many years now and generally found them to be an excellent service provider. However, this recent incident leads me to believe that there has been a massive reduction in their customer care policies.

    If they are going to restrict a customer’s service, then at least contact them in advance of doing so, to give them the opportunity to pay. ( I had already offered to pay in the morning)
    They need to improve their systems so they are aware when a customer changes bank /direct debit details.
    They need to improve the time it takes to restore a customer’s services after they have restricted them—1 hour is far too long. ( I bet it didn’t take an hour to implement the restrictions )They need to train customer service representatives ,so that they are aware that it’s not good practice to hang up on an angry customer! ( I was angry and asked to speak to a manager, but at no time was I offensive or rude)
    Note that they sent me an email with a link to enable me to pay the outstanding amount. However, by then they had already restricetd my broadband service, ensuring that I could not even follow the link, so I had to telephone them again in order to make the payment that I had already offered to pay them that morning!
    TOTALLY DREADFUL SERVICE!!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Worcestershire
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Comments
    It makes me laugh when I see adverts for Plus Net. They pay so much for advertising yet treat their customers with contempt. Perhaps they do not pay enough to have quality staff in customer service or maybe they are just out to grab money from anywhere. I had to pay a fee for leaving. I left because my broadband simply did not work. Avoid them at all cost
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Isle of Lewis
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Can't actually speak for the internet quality, but I moved house on 12/01/2021 and we were guaranteed the internet to be installed and working by that week. I can work with a weeks delay, even 2 weeks at a stretch but it's now 04/02/2021 and we've only just had it installed completely.

    Maybe it's OpenReach that's the problem, which is understandable due to the virus. But the support Plusnet has provided has been dreadful and completely uninformative. They keep you in the dark about everything, and just say "there's a problem" with certain things and that it'll take a week to fix. Week goes by, no fix and no idea what the hell is going on with the internet connection.

    What's more is they charged a £80 setup fee. Great, a setup fee to have my internet installed a month late and provide me with a loss of earnings from work. Thanks Plusnet, you really did me proud.

The reviews published on this page are those of the individual authors who have warrantied that they abide by our review guidelines. Reviews are not the opinion of Broadband.co.uk.