Plusnet Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for Plusnet.

Recent Customer Ratings for Plusnet

  • Satisfaction
    3.2 stars
  • Customer Service
    3.4 stars
  • Speed
    2.8 stars
  • Reliability
    3.1 stars

Based on 6810 customer ratings since 2018-01-23 (Show all time ratings)

Visit Plusnet   Read our Plusnet buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

2498 Customer Reviews for Plusnet

  • Showing page 1 of 63, skip to page 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
Reviewer Location Reviewing Date Ratings
Had a contract for 18 month or for however long which I terminated early due to poor service, endless problems with slow or not working broadband, poor telephone line. Fed up with constant long call waiting times for over an hour sometimes trying to solve the issues. In the end I gave up but naturally got stiffed for an £80.00 early termination penalty and threats of contacting a debt recovery firm if I didn't pay. Not even sure if this fee is legal but can't be bothered to challenge it. When I phone up to pay it they answered the phone straight away , funny that. I only went to plusnet as BT was rubbish now I hear they are both the same company so both are rubbish.
Ramsgate Plusnet  
Slows down morning and evening to the point that i resorted to my mobile network
  • Satisfaction
    3 stars
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    3 stars
St. Leonards-on-Sea Plusnet  
Absolutely shambolic company.

Signed up online. Heard nothing. Called up. They said a problem with identifying the correct line. They said it was sorted.

2 weeks before I was due to go live I called up about the router. I still hadn't received it. Thry said I would receive it a few days before going live but there was a problem with the line. Apparently now sorted and I would still go live on the same day.

A week before going live I called about the router again. They said there was a problem with the line. Again. Apparently sorted. Router was dispatched. 

3 days before going live. No router. Called again. Problem with the line. My current supplier had cancelled my contract. Plusnet cant take over. I have internet. N router. No phone line.

Absolutely shambolic
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
West midlands Plusnet  
I'd like to share my experience of Plusnets fibre broadband and customer service for everyone so you all are aware of just how terrible this company is. I signed up to their fibre service on the 27th of December and received the router in the post. I then received an e-mail to inform me that my switchover date would be the 14th Jan. After I had received another e-mail stating that the switchover was complete i installed my router but was met with a flashing orange error light. After spending a long time on the phone to their technical support i was told that I must have a faulty router and that they would send me another that would arrive the next day. The router didn't arrive until 4 days later and after installing it i found it had exactly the same issue as the previous one. At this point I’d had enough as I’d already been without internet access for almost a week and in the previous 12+ years living in my house I'd never had a single problem with either BT or Sky. I called Plusnet to cancel my contract but was told by a very rude person that they would charge me a £200 cancellation fee as i was now out of my 14 day cooling off period! this despite the fact that they hadn't yet actually provided me with any service yet!

They said they need to arrange for a BT engineer to come to my house and check my equipment and only if they can't find a fault would they, possibly, allow me to leave my contract. I said this wasn't acceptable as there is clearly nothing wrong with my equipment, it's been working perfectly fine for the last 12 years with BT and Sky and has only been a problem since they switched me to Plusnet so the issue must clearly be with either the 2 routers they had sent me or the BT network external to my house. I also only have 2 holiday days left until April and need those for childcare so my only other option would be to try and take an unpaid day of work which I didn't want to do. They wouldn't listen to me and just kept repeating that the only next step available was to get an engineer, otherwise they would charge me £200. I asked to speak to a manager or supervisor and was eventually put through to somebody who was incredibly rude and patronising and wouldn't listen to my concerns at all.

The customer service i have received from Plusnet is nothing short of a disgrace, i now have to take an unpaid day off work to wait for a BT engineer to come and confirm what i already know and what is clear to anyone with any sort of IT knowledge that my telephone equipment is fine. After arranging for an engineer I asked Plusnet support for the contact details of their complaints department and was told there wasn't one, all they could do was to add a note to the support call they had raised for me!

I am absolutely disgusted with Plusnet. I’m currently having to pay for a service they are not providing (which has worked flawlessly with BT and Sky for the last 12 years). The 14 day cooling off period is clearly a scam as they time it so they don't transfer you to their service until this period is over. The support staff not only lack basic IT knowledge but are rude, arrogant and patronising and to top it off they don't even have a complaints procedure, maybe because it would cost them far to much to have to deal with all the complaints!

For anyone reading this all I can say is to avoid Plusnet like the plague. Stick to either BT or Sky who know what they're doing and in my experience have great customer service.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Glossop Plusnet  
Avoid at all costs.
started a broadband contract with them on the 4th January. Usually it id a matter of just setting up a router and the company swap everything over from the previous company. not plusnet.
Even though i managed to get the broadband up and running on the 5th, i had no router, so i had to pay £70 for my own. router finally turned up 2 weeks later.
Also they did not contact my previous supplier sky, so i am paying £45 a month on top of my plusnet contract.
i try contacting them but there is no online chat. you spend 30 minutes waiting on the phone only to be transferred around or cut off!!
avoid like the plague
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    3 stars
Pinner Plusnet  
haven't been able to receive internet for months, had to get bt engineer out, still did not fix problem, broadband box is placed downstairs, I live in a flat, was now told to get in touch with landlord as its my phone sockets, excuses and no help, so sorry I ever went with plus net absolutely awful, worst don't ever go with plus net waste of money
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
LIVERPOOL Plusnet  
haven't been able to receive internet for months, had to get bt engineer out, still did not fix problem, broadband box is placed downstairs, I live in a flat, was now told to get in touch with landlord as its my phone sockets, excuses and no help, so sorry I ever went with plus net absolutely awful, worst don't ever go with plus net waste of money
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
LIVERPOOL Plusnet  
Avoid!
They refuse to let you cancel your contract. I'm not the only one having trouble canceling.
I took out a rolling monthly contract on a mobile phone for my son.
My son lost his phone in September 2018 so in November 2018 after not being able to find it I rang up to cancel it. The guy on the phone said that because the bank account that the direct debit was coming out of didn't match their records I was unable to cancel. I told him that if I have the wrong account how am I able to cancel the direct debit. I then cancelled the direct debit whilst being on the phone to him as I'm not going to pay for something I don't have.
Yesterday January 2019 I received a letter saying that they are going to cancel my account and I owe them money. I rang up and after 25 minutes of being passed from pillar to post they still won't cancel the account.
I then emailed them and told the everything that has happened and even included a bank statement showing my account number and the direct debit. I told them I don't mind paying the 1 months notice from November but I'm not paying an extra 4 months on top.
Guess what?
They still won't let me cancel.
After googling I have found several other people that are also being robbed by this company because they won't let them cancel their account.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Bristol Plusnet  
Am a business customer and have never managed to get to speak to Tech support for business - minimum 30/40 min wait time every time you try. Short answer, employ more staff!Prices go up alarmingly but the service gets poorer and poorer. When you ring, the system seems to be designed to send you around the houses, frustrating timewasting and insulting. I will be moving to another supplier, Plusnet are not efficeient, accessible or organised enough to continue to get my business. Really dissapointing, in the last six months Plusnet have gone downhill signficantly - overpriced and underserviced.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    2 stars
Buckingham Plusnet  
Horrible customer service
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
London Plusnet  
BE CAREFUL - THIS COMPANY IS TERRIBLE! DO NOT HAVE ANYTHING TO DO WITH THEM!

I changed to plusnet from Sky and immediately started having problems where the internet would cut out several times a day. Tried to use the online help functionality but the broadband would cut out half way through each time and I had to start again. Called in twice and eventually got the issue resolved after a month. Then have moved house. First engineer appointment was just cancelled - no information before just that it had been moved to a later date. I called in to advise that I would not be at the address at the later date and would need a call beforehand to make sure I was there to let the engineer in. Was told that this was anyway standard practice so not to worry. Now got an email saying the engineer was unable to do the installation. I have been waiting all morning for the call and have missed no calls. This is a hopeless hopeless service and I will be cancelling asap.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    4 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
Aylesbury Plusnet  
I cancelled my order because BT couldn't install a line into my building. Plusnet made no effort to resolve this or re-book an engineer. I cancelled the order and am due a refund of almost £70. I have now been waiting over 40 days for the refund. i have had to send them my bank statements to prove they haven't already sent me the refund because they "can't find it on their system." They are impossible to get in touch with on the phone. The only response I get from them is in the public forums. Once you do get a response from their support, the lead times to get a response from the relevant teams is ridiculous. In my case, 10 working days to get a response from the accounts/billings team. I contact them well within working hours and then get a response from them after 6pm saying everyone has gone home.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
London Plusnet  
Absolutely disgusted with the fibre broadband, can't even watch a film on Netflix without it buffering continuously. I couldn't even put this review on here using plusnet's WiFi, I've had to use my mobile data. I've put it a complaint and the customer service is extremely unhelpful when you finally get through after in excess of a 30 minute wait. It's appalling I'm going to complain to the ombudsman . I can't go on for 18 months with this rubbish WiFi. An old modem would be quicker.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Keighley Plusnet  
Worst company I have ever dealt with, def need training in integrity and trust as ever time you call they tell you something different, been trying to resolve an issue now for over 2 months and still no result!!
Northern Ireland Plusnet  
Worst company I have ever dealt with, def need training in integrity and trust as ever time you call they tell you something different, been trying to resolve an issue now for over 2 months and still no result!!
Northern Ireland Plusnet  
I have just re- signed( BUT MAY NOW CANCEL and move to Sky) with PLUSNET but the customer service has deteriorated very badly . I am trying to pay my line rental saver and the system isn't working , and over the past 4 days web chat hasn't been available and call waiting on the phone was 40 minutes yesterday and is 20 minutes today- I have a life to live and they have competitors
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    3 stars
Sidcup Plusnet  
Trying to contact customer services, means being on hold for 15 to 20 minute, trying to contact technical support the wait time tonight is 60 minutes.
Plusnet used to provide a good service, now their prices have gone up and their level of service has gone down.
I phoned the other day to see if they had a better and cheaper deal, they said they did not. I advised them I will be cancelling my contract in February 2019 and moving to a new provider.
Funny how they tell me I am getting a broadband speed of 36mb yet iPlayer constinatly buffers and tonight for the past 90 mins the WiFi box has a orange light constinatly flashing and it won't restart. Have rebooted the box 6 times and the orange light continues flashing.
I'm not prepared to wait 60 mins on a phone tonight to speak to technical support.

Avoid Plusnet, they used to be good, please don't waste your money paying for their poor service.
I will be changing provider and Plusnet will not be getting a cancellation fee as they are not providing the service I have paid for
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Merseyside Plusnet  
I have been sign up with broadband through Martin money website and paid for 12 month in advance. I haven't received confirmation for the order. I have spoken to customer service and they are not able to trace order and they are moving my call like shuttlecock between sales team, customer support and ordering team. I have given 8 calls in 2 days with waiting time not less than 30 minutes.
Pl. beware of customer service support.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
Farnham Plusnet  
Referred 2 friends but Plusnet never picked up on this and made all sorts of excuses when I spoken with them on the phone.
  • Satisfaction
    3 stars
  • Customer Service
    4 stars
  • Speed
    4 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Southampton Plusnet  
Overjoyed to be getting virgin instead of plusnet on monday. Shocking. Most of the i was getting 2mbps and i couldnt get anything better because i was told they dont do a better package in my area and was stuck in a year contract with them. The bill suddenly shot up to £30 from 25 without warning too !. £30 for 2mps.. do one plusnet !!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Sheffield Plusnet  
crap!! had no phone for weeks couldnt call or email, want 50 pound to leave
never again they need to change the advert as a load of tosh
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
essex Plusnet  
Today I get a text from my bank saying overdrawn look to see that plusnet have taken 153.57 so lefted me 75 something overdrawn so I call to see why my bill is that much as I only normally pay 20 pound for the man to say they have charged you for moving house when one I have not. I moved in September so he looked into it and said we have gone wrong and I will sort it u will get a email soon or text to say what’s happening get that email and it’s says u will get a refund off 107 pound. So I call them back up and say why u only refunding me that much when my bill is only 20 so I should get more refunded for her to then look into it and comes back with u have not paid for ur phone bill from the start well for one I signed up for plusnet because I got a deal for 20 pound a month with both off them phone and internet so she looks into that and say yes sorry it’s 22:50 a month fair enough I then say how come my refund it not coming intill 10 days time u ****** up and have now made me overdrawn in my bank she then says that just how it work I say I am a single mum off two and she comes out with go to the bank and cancel it There was no sorry nothing at all just u go sort it out when for one it’s ur fault I am in his place right now.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Weymouth Plusnet  
AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID

Slow, the router are wast of time, they dont rich all the areas ( my apartment is tiny!!)
if you change a little ting like cancelling extra calls or adding anything they will automatically a new contract (make sure you read the small letters) and you have to be with him for longer than you think!

STUPID PLUSNET!! I HATE YOU!!!!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Edinburgh Plusnet  
I am appalled by Plusnet, I Keep getting fobbed off. After waiting ages and I really mean ages to ever get connected to an adviser. I complain about my speed and reliability. They tell me they will "boost it". nothing happens! I asked to leave, they tell me I am under contract still, after about 10 years??? High speed fibre is just outside, and both my neighbours have it with BT and they get 50mb plus. Plusnet say its not in the area. I say come and have a look. I am then told its exclusive to BT. I asked to be released from my so called contract without charge. The advisor says she will transfer me to yet another department. Guess what? I am then cut off. I am truly sick of this, especially after so many broken promises. What can I do?
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Bremhill, Calne Plusnet  
Swapped from BT fibre to Plusnet fibre on Monday morning - HUGE MISTAKE. Took 3 weeks from order being placed to connection and they only give 14 days from date order placed to cancel so like me if you get connected then have issues you’re stuck with them. Broadband is fine, phone line is fine but imagine my horror to be told less than 24hrs after connection they don’t guarantee Wi-fi connection despite providing a Wi-fi router? All mobile devices and my Mac say connected to Wi-fi but NONE of them actually connect to the internet .... well my mobile does if sat next to router but it’s snail paced. The to add insult to injury I’m advised it’s going to be £209 to cancel as I’m outside the 14 day period - fuming
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    2 stars
Nottinghamshire Plusnet  
PlusNet just doesn't work, I have been complaining since day one and they don't do anything, BT is the best by far, I have no heating as my HIVE won't work and I can't watch TV as the movies buffer all the time, they are by far the WORST company I have ever dealt with NEVER use PlusNet
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Notting Hill Plusnet  
Plusnet is a joke.
They charge extra if u don't keep an eye on ur statement. Their broadband can let u down randomly. Then u have to pay to fix it. The waiting time when u call them has never been less than half an hour. Unless ur calling to join them then it's different story..... I will never have a contract with them again. I can't wait for my contract to finish.... They missed me up big time.
Plusnet  
Bad experience I started. My broadband super very slow and buffer every 5-10 while my kids are watching. Then they cut my phone line with out any reason why. It's been more than a month I can't use the phone service and I'm paying £31 without any service they offer and call waiting time to connect with them is 30-50 mins and still they don't rectify the problem. Bad service
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Glasgow Plusnet  
The worse worse worse worse broadand providers ever.
Broadband reliability 000000.0000 it can stop working anytime. It has stoped working twice for me for no reason and I didn't not get help. Instead they were hiding behind differentissues.
Broadband speed is normal when it's working
Customer service is very bad. I have been on the phone for lone time and j didn't get nothing sorted instead they told me to close this account and open a new one.

Overall satisfaction. Oooooo.oooo

I called them and sorted out an issues. Then whenever I call them back I find that I still have to deal with the same issue again and again. So each time i have to deal with the same issue .Worse, in order to cover for their luck of service, and luck of profrsionalism they proposed to me to close this account and open an other one. Knowing that in this case I will have to pay two accounts until my first contract run out. I mean, it's extra money for them, but for me, instead of doing my work I'll be setting up a new account and paying for two accounts.
They are the worse providers ever. I never had any issue with any other provider. Although they all belong to the same company. They are not all the same.
  • Reliability
    1 star
Plusnet  
I have finally managed to solve my problem regarding poor fibre speeds seven months after moving into my new house. It has taken countless phone calls to CS and them failing to call back to arrange an engineer who diagnosed the problem in 5 minutes.

The CS is dreadful and I’d avoid plusnet at all costs and will leave as soon as I am able.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    4 stars
  • Reliability
    3 stars
London Plusnet  
I was trying to reset my password using my android mobile phone. The site is not working properly: when you click on the "reset" button nothing happens. I get into a chat and ask for assistance. Assistance? No way, I was patronised and harassed for being a woman. Told to get a family member to help me cause I was doing something wrong, there is no such a thing as a reset button, you are licking in mobile option instead of Broadband as you should, etc etc. I asked a friend to do the same from her mobile (not android) and it worked. I reckon their QA did not spot the fault in their website yet. It is clear for the that the link is broken but "Shanny" on the chat does not seem to understand that and assume "Ana" is dumb and does not know how to reset a password. I wish I could add the screenshots I took of the conversation. Disgusting. I wish it was 2 weeks ago and I would have cancelled the service.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
London Plusnet  
Useless outfit; left em with no phone or internet for weeks, then refused to offer any meaningful compensation
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Cumbria Plusnet  
Don't have a line issue unless you have a good mobile signal. If the land phone doesn't work how else do you contact, phone - the phone doesn't work, Chat - isn't operating, Email - doesn't exist.
This is living in the world of Kafka and Catch 22!
  • Satisfaction
    3 stars
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    4 stars
Cumbria Plusnet  
They have fiddled around with the firmware on their HUB ONE ROUTER and now the dual band doesn't work properly with 2.4GHz signal becoming very weak, unstable and frequently dropping out. They are dragging their feet with a fix and in the meantime we are seriously struggling with certain devices. I recommend no-one joins Plusnet because their customer service is slow and inadequate when something goes wrong.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Stroud Plusnet  
Awful service. Used to be very good, but no longer. Messed up our house move. They mistakenly ordered fibre instead of broadband. Took ages for them to rectify the situation. No sign of effort to make good on own mistake. Frequently queued for 30+ minutes to get through. Record was 37 minutes.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    2 stars
Clitheroe Plusnet  
I am moving home and told them not to send an engineer to the new home UNTIL I OWNED IT. I got an email from them telling me that they would sent an engineer to the new home on JAN 6 2019. I font even own it and will not be in it until the 11th. You would think this was simple to change: not on your life. call waiting time 20 minutes. Call waiting time for new contracts: instant. This tells me so much about the way they treat customers that have been with them since 2006. Now I am trying to get hold of them to pay the exit fee. I will move to Virgin who will not charge me line installation. PlusNet. You have really disappointed me.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    2 stars
Cunninghamhead Plusnet  
We have had 3 routers in only a few months. BUT still the internet just keeps dropping out/and or buffering continuously!! Trying to contact CS is a nightmare of a wait time 30 mins minimum but often over 45 mins. The operators are good, but they can't help the awful internet provided. Can only hope it gets better.
  • Satisfaction
    2 stars
  • Customer Service
    3 stars
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
Braunton Devon Plusnet  
The worst company I have ever dealt with. They took the money ahead giving me the so called discount. They have shut off my sky broadband and phone line before supplying me any. Five false promises and no delivery. Hours of discussion over the phone after hours of waiting. Lots of sweet talk and no action.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
Bradford Plusnet  
It's not the fastest, but is reliable, and I have had no problems at all with Plusnet, apart from not being notified when my contract ended and my bills going up, but they don't have any obligation to do that and, really I should have been on top of it myself. That said, when I rang up, and explained some difficult circumstances I have had over the past few months, they reinstated me as a new customer and given me a whacking discount to try and help out, 'bearing in mind the horrible situation'. CS rep was delightful, and really cheerful 'good luck with 2019 I hope it's better for you'!
  • Satisfaction
    4 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    4 stars
Sussex Plusnet  
I have been with plusnet for 15years and more. My whole family were setup with mailboxes on the same account. Over the last couple of years plusnet have limited the total mailbox size of all 4 of our accounts added together to 1Gb and have repeatedly archived the largest inbox. Fair enough, that is their policy, they give us plenty of warning and as they say on the help desk "we don't provide e-mail, we would suggest you get another account like Gmail". However, the last time they archived an account it took four weeks to reinstate the e-mails, when they promise 3-4 days. So in the end we decided as a family to leave Plusnet.
On a quick enquiry in carphone warehouse we soon realised that 15 years of loyalty meant Plusnet were screwing us for an extra £20 per month. So a good thing moving to Talktalk, who incidentally take 2 minutes to answer the phone as opposed to Plusnet's usual 30minutes.

However, that is when the real rubbish started. Talktalk proposed a transfer date of 24th December 2018. About 7 days before I rang Plusnet to enquire about setting up e-mail forwarding to our new Gmail accounts. Advice from the plusnet help desk was that this could be managed via plusnet webmail and that webmail would be accessible after the account closed. A few days later I went into webmail to find absolutely no ability to setup any forwarding facility. The account then closed on the 24th and all webmail accounts instantly became inaccessible. On contacting plusnet I was then told that the whole account had been "destroyed", that there was no way of reinstating it and that I should have asked to transfer my account to an e-mail only account. But that cannot now happen as they had "destroyed" 15yrs of records, emails, data.
Call me a little sensitive, but as far as I can see that classes as a really awful service. My daughter now has no way to receive job application replies that she needs. And according to Plusnet, the only way they can re-setup our e-mail address is by transferring our phone line back to plusnet. Again, call me Mr Cynical, but the suggestion by Plusnet that I consider defaulting on a 2yr contract with Talktalk so that I can re-access a plusnet e-mail account that I had been assured would still be accessible, strikes me as a bit of a leap of faith.
Actually Plusnet, I have registered a complaint and when you also fail to deliver on that, then I am going to the ombudsman.
Do you care? I doubt it!
But I bet your adverts won't crow about that.
We'll see you right! Perhaps the word shafted should be added in there.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    3 stars
Hampshire Plusnet  

Loading...

  • 2498 reviews, showing page 1 of 63, skip to page 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9

The reviews published on this page are those of the individual authors who have warrantied that they abide by our review guidelines. Reviews are not the opinion of Broadband.co.uk.

Broadband.co.uk