NOW Broadband Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for NOW Broadband.

Recent Customer Ratings for NOW Broadband

  • Satisfaction
    1.8 stars
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Speed
    2.1 stars
  • Reliability
    2.1 stars

Based on 274 customer ratings since 2023-04-13 (Show all time ratings)

Visit NOW Broadband   Read our NOW Broadband buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

693 Customer Reviews over 18 pages

  • Reviewer
    Location
    Manchester
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    All round poor. Web pages very slow to load - some never do. The connection drops out late at night. I have re boot any thing between 3 and 5 times. Lots of problems are to be solved by restarting the internet connection. This has to be done 2 or 3 times. I think I should be able to get out of the contract.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Haywards Heath
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    Overall I've found my Now Broadband has been fairly reliable and fast. I have been with Now for 3 years and they continue to provide some of the most competitively priced broadband on the market, which for the price performs very reasonably! I only once have had issues with my broadband, which was sorted quickly by their customer service team who seemed to genuinely want to help me.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    CROYDON
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Broadband cuts out almost every evening at or around midnight.
    Had to but an extender as the signal from the router is so weak.
    Website is hopeless, not user friendly, broken links, difficult to Bathgate or find an answer to a question.
    .
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Terrible service and would avoid at all costs. Swapped to NowBroadband in August 2022 as they offered some attractive deals on their website. The transition from our previous provider left us without broadband for two weeks after the go live date in central London. They actively avoided trying to pay any sort of compensation and left us with a £120 data bill to cover the costs of working from home during that period.

    Since then, the connection has dropped three times for more than 6 hours each time. Most recently 12 hours and counting, with no confirmation of when service will be returned. Never had such issues before with any other service providers.

    You pay for what you get at the end of the day but would suggest opting for a reliable provider such as BT or Virgin.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    16 Chaser Close Ravenswood Ipswich Ip39ub
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Terrible I have told them I want to cancel they won't let me I've had to go to a financial ombudsman
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Swansea
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    If you like Disney+ forget Now Broadband. As soon as I switched I had problems streaming, I think it’s too unstable to run it.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Reading
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    The customercare is worst. They won't care about your urgency and also if the date they commit, it can extend with a simple word (sorry).
    I have shifted house and the real issue triggered, The dates are missed 2 times already and not sure, if this time will be fixed or would be same story. Struggling to work and they can't help. I would say worst service.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Cheltenham
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    It is not possible to give 0 star unfortunately! With contacted them 3 weeks ago to get internet. We received 2 confirmation emails and a letter stating we would receive the box in the post and the internet would activate in 2 weeks. We then contacted them 3 weeks later to ask what was happening, as we still had no box and no internet and they simply respond that our ordre hadn't been processed !!! They can't explained why we received 2 emails and a letter confirming it. At least it happens before we are engaged with them, now we can find another provider...
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Oakham
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Absolutely hopeless service. Internet keeps dropping off. Customer support give advice and say they will ring back to monitor results - they never do. This has gone on for the whole of the contract period.
    Help is on the horizon now, Fibre has just been installed to the house by a new provider. Hallelujah!
    Can't wait to give notice to this rubbish company.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Southampton
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Just wish I had read these reviews before I took out Now broadband, keeps losing connection and it is the most basic router, you live and learn only 11 months before I cancel it
  • Reviewer
    Location
    North London
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Keeps cutting out. Huge pain, especially as I use the internet for work.
    It’s Christmas Day and I simply would like some downtime and to watch a film on Netflix. I’ve had no luck today or for the last few days.
    I input my problem online and I guess I’ll call after the Xmas break to get it sorted, but I’m actually hoping it may start working again.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Lancaster, UK
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I can't believe what I just heard. I've had no internet since Saturday. I had to tell them this. I spoke to the customer care team and two different experiences: the employee in India was fantastic, the one in England offered no help other than to start all over again.

    The Indian employee arranged for an engineer to come today. I knew that would never happen anyway but I hoped, for the sake of my elderly mother, who is now cut off from her grandchildren remotely.

    Turns out that the call for an engineer was never even recorded and the English employee told me to ring back tomorrow and start the whole process again.

    Save your money and opt for youfibre. I was an idiot.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Honestly, just don’t even consider Now Broadband. They might be cheap but if you can’t even use the internet, it’s a waste of money. When it is working you can only get broadband if you are in the same room as the router, and it goes down constantly. I’m currently on day 4 of no internet and they are now saying it will take another 3-5 working days for an engineer to come. Every conversation with their customer service is a run down of the many excuses why it’s not their fault or why they are not contractually obliged to assist. Please don’t waste your time and money with this company. Truly an appalling experience.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wallington
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    They are probably the worse broadband provider we been with so far.. we swapping from the in the new year for sure… basically internet is more often down than we can actually use it. I gotta use my mobile net most of the times so what is the point of paying for it even if is cheap they shouldn’t be on the market cause it’s useless
    If you thinking on switching to them just go find else anything is better than these guys
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bridgend
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Even not suitable to give one star as well. This is a bad connection every 3 hours connection lose
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Aylesbury
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Absolutely awful, their “customer service” is shocking, I wish I had never joined and will NOT be renewing with these clowns. Avoid at all costs!!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    North wales
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    An absolute disgrace of an organisation. Even though it is well publicised on the news that there is a postal strike, this company didn’t take it into account when sending out the new routers for new customers. Unwilling to help, Royal mail claimed that they haven’t even got the router and most of the stuff here are so rude it is untrue. Do not touch with a barge pole.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    North London
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    Comments
    They do not tell you that you must have the phone from the same provider as your previous provider. Mine were two different companies and they cancelled my order without telling me. VERY bad customer service
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Staffordshire
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Worse than awful! Unless your device is within 2 metres of the router them forget it!
    Absolute garbage
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Nottingham
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Comments
    There are certain mistake we should not make at all. Calling this company in the first place was a very huge mistake for me. After contacting them, the first thing they asked for was a deposited of £20 which I deposited to show my commitment and how
    I really and urgently needed an internet connection in my house, after a while, no contact I have to keep calling and got fed up and said, you know what, could you return my deposit please? I have now finally got a new deal. Then, this company sent me a broadband box and I have ask then how I could return it to them. They have promise to send me a return postage to send it back to get me deposit and this has been 1year now if not more! Please, is there any way you could add like a zyr0000 review?
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    Comments
    The worst decision I made getting a broadband contract with shell !internet go on and of from £18 monthly they said it becomes £23 monthly, they told me I will start paying on April first bill let see if it’s true…
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Ilford
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I had this provider more than 2 years it’s very poor service, broadband always dropping, not able to get anywhere from customer service , useless operator. I have to leave them if they don’t improve a steady broadband
  • Reviewer
    Location
    E59nu
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Weak broadband , hardly any signal upstairs in small terraced house, then got charde early leaving fee when cancelling within cooling off period. Apparently i should have phoned, despite 2 emails confirming cancellation. Steer clear!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Abington
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      4 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    I've been with them for a while and the customer service has been excellent via email. I was initially told they would take 72 hours, but within 2 hours I received a reply and they fixed the with OPenreach in a few days.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Dumfries
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Changed from talk talk.big mistake,speed is so slow we have Virtually stopped bothering to use internet at home.Back to the old company asap.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Absolutely terrible performance, flat-out disrespectful, and extremely unreliable customer service support. Useless operators are hung out to dry by their managers, having been provided the only response "I am so sorry, but nothing we can do at the moment". I was left without a service for one month, and I kept hearing that the repair is imminent, but it took 3 weeks! I asked to speak with a manager and was told that they do not answer the phone to customers. Then I was promised a call back within 72 hrs. When a week passed and I didn't get a call, I called again and was told that it is extremely unlikely I get a call back from a manager. The auto compensation system does not work. NOW refuses to pay back what they advertise as reparations for the loss of service. Further, there is no way one can request compensation on their own. Terrible, terrible service. Very slow internet speeds. Overall disaster. Save yourself the headache and disappointment!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Newtownabbey
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Do not employ NOW as your broadband ISP as it constantly drops the connection.
    I have reported this before and NOW say it is my fault they cannot provide a proper service!
    I will now have to leave this useless company so beware.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    I have never received even close to 40mbps which is well below expectations. When I raised this with their customer service I noted three strange occurrences - a. Their email responses to my queries were always answered by the same individual (strange?) b. within minutes of EVERY one of my email questions my internet connection failed for about 15-30 minutes (too regular to be a coincidence) and c. They maintain that if I change ISP I will lose my landline number??? ALL VERY STRANGE...
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Horrible company. Unreliable service. Engineers who are supposed to come and fix it just don't show up at all. AVOID at all cost.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Watford
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    It most awfull company which can just cancel the order without any explanation. We were waiting for the guy for almost two months and two days before they canceled the order.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Weybridge
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Order was supposed to go-live on 07/10/2022. Here we are on 30/10/2022, no service provided, no reslution provided and not contactable at all!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Cardiff
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I moved from Plusnet to NowTV in Feb of this year (2022) but truly regret the decision to cancel the service with Pluset.

    I did it simply because I thought all ISPs were more or less the same and more importantly the costs were lower with NowTV which was the main attraction.

    I bought a better router than the one that came with the NowTV package which improved the speed. However, speed is not really the issue here - the main problem I have is that the line keeps dropping with frequent outages.

    To be honest, I have had enough and will be going back to Plusnet as soon as my contract is over as they are 10x better than Sky's low cost alternative.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Watford
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Don't fall for the low price of this provider. The internet reliability is really bad. I have been with them for nearly two years (only because I had to choose between Talk-Talk and Now-Tv, as better providers are not available for my flat), and for those two years, my everyday routine is to reboot the router. The connection drops multiple times per day. Gladly I am moving to another area, leaving Now-Tv behind. Won't recommend them unless you have no option.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Scottish borders
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Bit of a shambles really. Signed up with them. They took the money then cancelled the contract. Said I already had internet. I don't. Called openreach, there was no issues with my line. Nice business model, take money then cancel. No refund.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Newcastle
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    !!!!!AVOID!!!!!

    I joined Now Broadband on 17th August 2022 - My Internet went down on 15th September 2022.

    I called the Now TV Broadband helpline, and they sent an engineer around. A few days later, the engineer visits and advises I need a new hub/router as they sent out loads of duds in August (brilliant), so he ordered me one.

    A few days later the new hub arrives but did not work either, so the engineer came back around. He then tells me that my problem is that my Internet is too slow, and I need to upgrade (more money?!) I told him it worked fine in the beginning and it's not slow, as it’s not working at all.

    I called the Now helpline again and was told I would get a call back on the weekend to do a signal test. I stayed home all-day Saturday for a woman to call me at 3PM and keep me on hold for over 10 minutes to finally say she doesn't know what the problem is, and she will raise my query higher up (with Sky?)

    I get a missed call the following Sunday morning and received an email from a different person asking when the best time is to contact me, I emailed back requesting a call back, but no response.

    It took them ten 10 days to reply to my last email requesting a call back, but with no new information or help, again just advising that an engineer needs to visit (for the 4th time?!)

    I did receive a very funny email letting me know they’re going to give me an £8 discount, which I thought was a slap in the face as I’ve not had any internet for over a month and surely shouldn’t have to pay at all?!

    They were very quick to still charge me for my last bill, even though their service has not been working at all, and I’ve not been receiving any help from their telephone advisers. I feel like I've been paying them just to ignore me!

    I also entered a formal complaint on their website and was told someone would contact me in 24 hours to discuss further, but that was 3 days ago, and I have not heard anything from them.

    Absolutely disgusting service from Now Broadband. I would never recommend them in a million years!
    I would rather sit in a McDonalds using their free WiFi all day with 100 screaming kids running around me, than ever use Now Broadband again.

    If you want to be Internet-less and waste your money, go ahead, join Now Broadband – You might as well sit in a dark, quiet room and throw your money out of an open window.

    If I ever go to a friend’s house and they have Now Broadband, I’ll just stick with my mobile data thanks!

    Safe to say, I have cancelled my direct debit with them, and have joined Vodafone Broadband instead. Fingers crossed this time!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    Outrageous customer service. They missed multiple appointments and lied about us not being at home while we waited all day at home not being able to go to work serveral times over the course of one month. When you called their customer service, no one knew what was going on and the only suggestion was that we keep waiting.

    Turned out they have pushed back the go live date by one month and offered £40 compensation when we should have received more than £100 by the calculation on their website. While we made a complaint, they said 'there is nothing more we can do' and offered us £0 evntually.

    6 months have passed and we did not receive any compensation. Big outrageous liars.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Nottingham
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Have been with them a while and I did speak to them about year ago but got sucked into carrying on with them as they could tweak things to improve quality but like many others I get a daily workout going to my tv and rebooting it or walking to my kitchen to reboot router. My contract is up and I am a bit ancient so really find it hard work sourcing new supplier and then following necessary protocols to get everything up and running. I agree with all the criticisms……it s not a supplier that I can recommend.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Yorkshire
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      4 stars
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    It's Sky Broadband with a no frills option. Support varies wildly from useless to good, depends on who you get and how helpful they are feeling.

    If you don't get anywhere call back the next day and you will probably get someone who will help. Generally service is pretty reliable and speeds are ok.

    No hassles with contracts, moving home or cancelling is ok no hassle, unlike Virgin where it can take weeks or months.

    Basically you get what you pay for, service is pretty much identical to Sky Broadband which is ok for VDSL.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Prentice
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    I'm sorry to see all these bad reviews, but I'm very satisfied with Now Broadband. Previously I've had BT, Plusnet and Sky. Now are nice and inexpensive, I just have the cheapest service as I'm not too far from the exchange. It's just as fast as what I had with the others and fast enough for iplayer in HD. If you've got poor speeds and unreliability maybe it's your phone phone line. Also, yes, the router isn't good for Wifi but I use the one I had from Plusnet, changing the settings which can be found with an internet search. I get a deal with inclusive free mobile and landline phone calls but if this finishes I may move to a local fibre network.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    West Sussex
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I originally made an orderw with NOW broadband 3 months ago. Over 2 weeks ago they cancelled my order because they told me BT Openreach were not able to port my original Landline number. I re-arranged an order with them and was given an activation date. In the day there was no Internet or phone line. They then arranged for a BT Engineer to come. They never came. I then phoned up to ask what was happening. They told me BT Engineers did not come because of strike by BT workers. In fact, the strike was the day before my appointment with the engineer. They then told me I had to phone back after weekend to arrange another BT Engineer visit. Basically, they were asking me to do their job for them. They are also taking direct debits from me when I still have no service. I hope the BT engineer comes next week, otherwise I will have to cancel.

The reviews published on this page are those of the individual authors who have warrantied that they abide by our review guidelines. Reviews are not the opinion of Broadband.co.uk.