NOW Broadband Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for NOW Broadband.

Recent Customer Ratings for NOW Broadband

  • Satisfaction
    1.8 stars
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Speed
    2.1 stars
  • Reliability
    2.1 stars

Based on 274 customer ratings since 2023-04-13 (Show all time ratings)

Visit NOW Broadband   Read our NOW Broadband buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

693 Customer Reviews over 18 pages

  • Reviewer
    Location
    Stroud
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Terrible packet loss and high latency during prime time hours makes this unusable for online gaming and the constant buffering, even at low resolution, could make movies unwatchable.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Oxford
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    The network has been really poor over the last one year. I called a month earlier to notify them of house move, they said it can't be activated until a certain day but no one activated it. Now I have to wait another 14days. Despite calling them, nothing can be done.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Moon
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Absolute rubbish might as well be on a desert island
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Milton keynes
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    I have had so many issues with the signal and connection speed. I’ve spoken to customer services who were lovely and tried to be helpful and I was given instructions about how to try changing channel but while it is fine some days, other days it feels like being back in the 90’s with the little thing just spinning around on the screen and nothing loading. I just use my phone data often as it gets so annoying but what’s the point of giving NOW my money! Currently looking elsewhere…
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Kent
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Have been with them for over two years all OK till April 23 when without permission or prior knowledge they increase my £23 a month contract too £40, that under the law is theft. They say they have sent email which was never received.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Glasgow
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Customer service beyond erratic. If you want frustration, this is the company for you.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Fife
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Still waiting to be connected (9/4/23). Was due to be connected (28/1/23). They send me an email every few days to shift the blame to Openreach. Terrible service. Do not use.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Dorset
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Cuts out all the time. Useless. Avoid
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Sandhurst
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    All went well until my going live day...connected everything up correctly, turned on expecting great WiFi and then nothing. Called customer service and was told "oh it can be activated anytime up til m8dnihht" (OK so by then I have lost a days Internet.
    Following day (2nd day) expected to turn on and be activated... again nothing. Called technical this time... ran a line check and low and behold finally coverage...well for 2 hours (12-2pm)then nothing.so back on the phone to technical who said engineer will be out to connect in 3-5 days could be sooner, so in thought ok they'll now make it urgent. Next day (3rd day now), still nothing so now cancelled... this lady very helpful then put me through to compensation team...bloke seemed less than enthused and said it'd be fish to open reach if I got any compo. He also said that an engineer had been booked and canceled by me...I'd be that lucky to have actually got a call, email etc.
    So in the end I've now gone with Zoom who I booked for tomorrow for an engineer to visit and set up. OK Now broadband are cheap at £22 pm for 63mbs (when I ran a speed test for the 2 hours actually connected I was only getting 20mbs).
    Zoom are £30pm (first 3 months £20) for 150+ mbs. So moral of my story is cheaper is not necessarily better.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Kilwinning
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Far to many times I have been in the middle of a movie for buffing. It drives me nuts.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bournemouth
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    DO NOT USE.
    Absolutely terrible service and customer service. Ongoing issues for months, NOW TV take no responsibility and just make up excuses.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    ABSOLUTELY USELESS. I tried to swap from ‘put your prices up Shell broadband to this NOW bunch of incompetents! A modem was sent to the wrong address and returned to the postman. Openreach attended but couldn’t fit the line as no modem. Told I’d get another modem - but a pure lie. Openreach to come again Tuesday without a modem and they cannot order another modem until line in! Customer Service - ZERO.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Very Bed Customer Service,waited for 3 hours for a call back after finally getting through... Had a dropped call, it rand once then cut off... So bad.
    Been without Broadband & TV for a week now & getting no help whatsoever.. just keep saying it's an area problem... We live in London.. there's always open reach in our road... This is the worst broadband service we have had so far....in a contract & want out..
  • Reviewer
    Location
    West yorkshire
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Comments
    Believe all review and avoid waste of time and money might seem tempting with the price but ovoid !!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    LEICESTER
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Switched from BT which worked in the garden this is poor in the same room i will cancel as soon as i can
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Kent
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Ordered a now broadband hub in the 27th of February, I was told my broadband will go live by 9th march which was then changed to the 10th without any notification. I contacted now on the tenth to raise concerns that my broadband was still not live. And they had technical problems with bt openzone to which my internet will be active within 72 working hours. Frustratingly, waited until the 15th march to then see my internet was still not active. I've contacted them today to yet again be told bt are aware and working on resolving the problem and they will have a ANSWER for me by the 23rd of march. Which also means my internet may still be not active.

    Very poor customer service having been misguided from the very first phonecall I've had with NOW BROADBAND.

    Broadband speed is non existent and doesn't deserve a 1* rating but it's the lowest option available.

    Broadband reliability isn't reliable at all as I'm left frustrated and overall I'm very distressed by the whole service.

    If you are looking for broadband I'd advise anyone to search elsewhere rather than opt for NOW.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    CARNOUSTIE
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Broadband generally works well. Main issue is poor customer service. Repayment was not processed to account as it should have been(twice). Compounded by inaction on behalf of staff. Would struggle to recommend company because of this.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    High Wycombe
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Awful
    Connection doesn’t reach any room outside of my living room. I was told to move the router which I can’t because that’s where the connection is. Then I was told maybe it is because of the walls in my house?
    I was instructed to split my wifi connection to 2 networks (one fast one slow) and use the slow one when I move round my house and connect to the fast one when I am near the router? Surely I should just have wifi in my whole house like previously with other companies without having to connect to 2 different channels (the slow one still doesn’t work anyway)
    Then they blamed open reach says they do the speed checking or whatever (trying to fob me off for the fact it doesn’t work outside my living room and it is just generally rubbish broadband)
    Anyway I’ve decided to cancel and go with someone else, the service was rubbish too. Absolutely no empathy whatsoever
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Murton
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    I can't disagree more with the reviews on here. I got my router 2 days before going live, the Internet was live early hours in the morning on the expected go live date. I've had to call them twice regarding my bill and was connected to customer service straight away, and the agents I have spoken with are lovely. The Internet speed is great for what I need, I can not complain at all! Happy customer.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Cambridgeshire
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    NOW - MORE LIKE NEVER!

    We have waited 8 months YES 8 months for this shambles of a company to sort our internet!!!

    I would appreciate some help and a contact number for someone who can help us!!

    This company are awful we phone up and hear the same thing - we’ve updated your file and then no movement - we are at our wits end!!!

    We waited 6 months for a pole to go in and now just need to be installed!!!! Why is it so hard to get them to book an appointment to hook us up? We should be HIGH PRIORITY BY NOW!!!!!

    The useless people in the phone can literally do nothing. There’s no transfer to another team or anything!!!! I just don’t get it!

    Does anyone in here have a number other than the generic one we can call???
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Cheshire
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Aabysmal currently cut off and being out of contract im kind of glad using my 5g phone connection which is faster customer services suck had no broadband in december awaiting new router tried to charge me 50.00gbp to send out router agrued got it free in jan told i would get credited for no broadband in december lied settle bill every month 27th feb 2023 paid bill no no service disconnected me so nowtv are now gone to another provider

    Crap customer services
    Horrible company from a 2 year subcriber
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Durham
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    I don't care what anyone else says we have been with TalkTalk for 18 months... What a nightmare. Now has been nothing short of fantastic. Everything connected on time, fantastic signal and customer service a complete breath of fresh air. One v happy customer. Thank you NOW. Got the movies package too... Love it.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Northwood
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    Comments
    Terrible service, my activation date was 26th Feb and 9th March today, am still not connected. Now sent engineer to a wrong address. They connected me to a wrong address. They booked an engineer 3 times that didn't turn up because wrong address was given.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Northwood
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    Comments
    Very disappointed, I was given activation date a week ago! I still haven't got Internet and NOW TV have taken the first payment. They booked an engineer, who never turned up. I called them on the day and apparently they couldn't contact the engineer but promised to get in touch the next day and to rebook am engineer, but I still haven't heard from them. I was meant to have recieved an email. Very disappointed. In this age of technology and working from home, a switchover should be seamless, should it not?
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Midlands
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Had the service about a year and it’s never really worked well. I use a network extender to try to generate a strong signal but still drops in and out .
    I won’t be renewing.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I was with Now Tv for a couple of years. Not great connection but I was in contract. When I moved home they failed to take my service across, blaming Open Reach. I have 3 weeks notice before moving, Sky (who own now) was the previous tenant’s provider, yet here I am, 13 days later, still with no internet. Two people work from home and it’s absolutely impossible. All our mobile data is gone and we have to buy more. Desperately poor communication from Now TV but it takes 2 weeks for another provider to set us up. I was told by them today that if I swap I get no compensation (a laughable £5.25 a day). I am unable to convey here how poor Now TV’s service has been.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Dundee
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    As others have said. Signed up to now broadband. Had an activation date. 2 days after activation date no router received. Checked website, broadband cancelled. No email to warn me. Crap
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Stirling
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    I was quite happy with Now Broadband until I tried to cancel. I had to tell them to cancel my membership three separate times (so far) to make them stop charging me. "oh we charged you by mistake" "oh we had system issues the last time you cancelled" unacceptable to try to make money from people who don't pay attention. V disappointed.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    St. Austell
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Been with now for 3 years 1st year all good, 2nd and 3rd year speed slowly got worse then constantly dropping out time to move on to another isp
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Canterbury
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!

    I placed an order and duly paid the booking fee. I then wait until the activation date I was given but no router had arrived and no further communication from Now. So I call them, they had lost my order but when they eventually found it they discovered they had cancelled the order but could not tell me why. So I lost two weeks with no internet because they couldn't be bothered to communicate with their customer. They were also unable to refund my fee because they lost that order and another department handles refunds. After hours of chasing around I am still without broadband and my refund. This company might look cheap but they are not geared up for selling broadband. Avoid unless you want a raft of headaches and no actual internet connection. Completely and utterly useless.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Portsmouth
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Absolutely tosh. Broadband drops out completely at least 4 times in the duration of watching a movie. Definitely go with some else.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Norwich
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      4 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Only been with Now broadband for a few weeks. Engineer got it up and running but did say there was an issue outside and someone would come and take a look - nothing. Now my broadband has been completely down since Saturday and No definite answer for when they will rectify.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Medway
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Genuinely impressed with it. I had sky Broadband previously, I know, same owner! With Sky I was only reaching around 3-6mbps but with NOW, I actually get my full 11mbps.

    The hub was easy to install and came in great packaging which was all easy to recycle.

    The hub is the same hub as the Sky Q one they provided. It’s just NOW branded. It was convenient as only had to swap out the AC adaptor and the hub itself. Then renamed the device and changed the password and it was all done.
    The only issue is when editing the hub details, it thinks you’re still logged in as an Admin, but if you restart the hub at the socket, it will soon figure this out.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    England
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    Left sky to join Now broadband and transferred my landline number with no problem. I now want to return to sky but now broadband will not release my number, absolute disgraceful company. Don`t touch Now broadband with a barge pole.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Edinburgh
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Started off fantastically in October 2021, was being guaranteed a minimum download speed of 63 Mbps and most of the time, it achieved that, AT THE BEGINNING, then it started to drop, and drop, and drop. Today, 31/1/2023, I'm getting between 2.89 & 3.08 Mbps download speed and between 5.54 & 11.2 upload speed, so more than 60 Mbps below what this bunch of c*nts promised, they're all the same!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Stanford-Le-Hope
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    This company’s customer service is probably the worst I have ever encountered, the service they provide is completely unreliable and it’s a case of “pot luck” if you can actually use their broadband given that their service is down more than its up. I have now had to cancel whilst still in contract as they simply won’t resolve the issue yet still want to charge for a service that they don’t provide. Avoid this company
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Manchester
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Failed to transfer broadband across on switch day and offered no alternative in the interim. How do these companies get away with behaving in this way? Broadband is an essential utility.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Oxford
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Terrible Experience
    I should NEVER have signed up for Now Broadband. The service has never worked, despite long calls to the call centre and also formal complaints, which have not been responsible.
    Seb
  • Reviewer
    Location
    South Yorkshire
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Not a now broadband customer,only gave one star as I couldn’t give none. for a good month I have been messed about they keep saying my phone line has failed I rang 18 of January spoke to a manager they promised they would keep in touch to let me know what was happening. I have had no phone call or email’s, I rang today I was told my line had failed again I ask to speak to a manager and was told you can only email them so who the hell did I speak to on the 18 of January ,so no I’ll not be going with now broadband so thank you for all your help( NOT )any one thinking of going with now Broadband I wish you all the best
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Newcastle upon Tyne
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Absolutely dreadful customer service. No internet 8th December 2022, called Now and was told we needed a new router, don’t know why other than it was clearly kaput. It’s 22nd January 2023 and there’s still no sign of the router. Thankfully the internet spontaneously began to work again some days later or I wouldn’t have been able to work from home. Had the connection suddenly not rectified itself I’d be nearly 2 months down the line with no internet. Tried contacting Now who honestly and frankly don’t give a monkey’s [even I you are recently bereaved] and the biggest insult when you DO get to speak to someone is that your complaint won’t be picked up until the new router is in situ because “you might want to claim more” - claim more what? I want a refund for the period I was without a viable internet service and I want a provider that can be relied on and who actually cares about their customers. DO NOT GO THERE, there’s a reason Now is so cheap and that’s because they are, cheap and downright nasty.

The reviews published on this page are those of the individual authors who have warrantied that they abide by our review guidelines. Reviews are not the opinion of Broadband.co.uk.