NOW Broadband Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for NOW Broadband.

Recent Customer Ratings for NOW Broadband

  • Satisfaction
    1.8 stars
  • Customer Service
    1.8 stars
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    1.9 stars

Based on 257 customer ratings since 2023-07-22 (Show all time ratings)

Visit NOW Broadband   Read our NOW Broadband buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

726 Customer Reviews over 19 pages

  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Had a good start with fast delivery and fast set up. Then it all went down. Very slow internet to a point I couldn't get to the website for help. On the phone, they tell you everything is fine and they lie on the delivery speed. After many complain, they came up with the excuse that they deliver broadband to the socket, the rest is not their business .... yes it is as it is their box ! Don't bother!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wiltshire
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Super slow broadband, when there is any internet connection at all. WiFi only works if you sit within 30cm of the hub! Absolute rubbish, will change provider asap. Other people in the area with different providers seem to have no problem, which tells me all I need to know.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    North London
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Keeps cutting out. Huge pain, especially as I use the internet for work.
    It’s Christmas Day and I simply would like some downtime and to watch a film on Netflix. I’ve had no luck today or for the last few days.
    I input my problem online and I guess I’ll call after the Xmas break to get it sorted, but I’m actually hoping it may start working again.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    browne
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    stay clear. They are appalling.
    Try the call centre number and go through as though you want to move....
    Call us 0330 041 2480
    You'll wait forever.
    you've been warned
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Streatham
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Waste of time and money - AVOID

    We waited two weeks for them to set up our connection at which point they told us they had cancelled the order but forgot to inform us. They then said they would escalate the matter and try to resolve the issue that had caused them to cancel (an issue with capacity at openreach) they then never called and told us they had never had any intention of trying to resolve it.

    Typing that out it's so bad it almost seems made up but they really were that incompetent.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Aberdeen
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    What a pile of rubbush , worst internet I have ever had , lies about speeds and blames the walls in my house I could lots of 4 letter words to describe this service
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Suffolk
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    A very poor experience, the router was not fit for purpose and Wi-Fi could only be used within 10 meters of the router. They refused to accept the issue was related to router and insisted that I split the band frequency. While this helped the range marginally it slowed the speed. An engineer was sent out and there were no background line faults and a second router was sent. The same issues continued. I have switched to another provider and I now have Wi-Fi across the whole house. I would not advise using NOW as a provider if you rely on broadband for home working.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wallington
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    They are probably the worse broadband provider we been with so far.. we swapping from the in the new year for sure… basically internet is more often down than we can actually use it. I gotta use my mobile net most of the times so what is the point of paying for it even if is cheap they shouldn’t be on the market cause it’s useless
    If you thinking on switching to them just go find else anything is better than these guys
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bournemouth
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    DO NOT USE.
    Absolutely terrible service and customer service. Ongoing issues for months, NOW TV take no responsibility and just make up excuses.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Lutterworth
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    What a load of **** this is. Had internet for 2 days then stopped working. Rang ow tv up after half over half an hour to get though. Had to ring up again following week as still not working for then get told someone was coming out between 1 and 6 waiting in for them no one came this has happened to me 3 times now. Had no internet for over a month yet my bill goes out on time. No one seems to care or help and none of the people you talk to are English either. I will never use this again after I have cancelled it for good. I have even emailed a complaint and no one has got back to me.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Blackpool
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    absolute and utter garbage. I had to dismantle my telephone socket for the connection to be made, fitted it yesterday ,todauY I find that the phone calls are being screened, i.e. press 1 to tallk to the person calling. Called the help centre, they are as bad as SKY to get to talk to someone,they then left me on hold, and then cut me off, phoned again, "we can,t do anything" what a complete and uttershambles, no wonder they are so cheap
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Scotland
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Now broadband is just AWFUL. You can use one device as long as you are beside the router. I live in a city centre and this is the best I could get. They have the gall to jack up the price by 50% after a year. Astonishing! I literally couldn’t get a signal in my bedroom which is 8 feet from the router. Don’t buy this. Fair warning.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Swansea
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Worse broadband provider I have had and I have had most of them. I keep changing to get a better deal and NowTv was the cheapest in a June 2020 when my last contract with TalkTalk was up. I wish I hadn’t left TalkTalk. Why change when there was nothing wrong. My speeds have continually been lower than NowTv guaranteed, I have contacted them and tried a variety of alterations as they suggest, but to no avail. The internet freezes, trouble watching Netflix, etc. Really fed up and pending the early fees I have to pay, I intend to leave them very soon.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Don’t even think about it!! You may see it has the best deal in the market but also get ready to have the worst experience in your life. Full of lies as mentioned with most customers and also provide you the lowest speed with premium price. Forget to watch movies or TV in Full HD, their connection is so rubbish!! I was promised for 64MB and received only 7MB( we are in 2023 and I had better connect 15 years ago)
    Customer service- an absolute nightmare. The rudest people on this planet. I was also told the engineers don’t know their job as the phone operators know more. Wowww!!
    Thank god I managed to change my broadband provider.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Kent
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Switched online to NowBroadband from Virgin, then Virgin called us with a better deal. Cancelled the contract with NowBoradband within the cooling period.
    However, they kept taking direct debits for 4 months and after spending hours with their useless customer service team on the phone, will still now refund our monies. Haven't even been connected to their service. In my opinion: thieves - stay away.
    I recommend switching between EE and Virgin every 2 years to keep on good deals. Both have better service and speeds.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    N.ireland
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    Comments
    Just ordered now broadband and arranged a date for installation. They have now sent a reply changing the date to a day that suits them but not me. I called the number only to be told by automated service the waiting time is at least 20mins. I have since read reviews others have made and it appears this company should be avoided.
    Just a tip for those who have difficulty getting the contract stopped and a refund. Provided you have paid by card a sum of at least £100 you can use section 75 of the consumer act to make the card company equally liable for breach of contract.
    75. — (1) If the debtor under a debtor-creditor-supplier agreement falling within section 12(b) or (c) has, in relation to a transaction financed by the agreement, any claim against the supplier in respect of a misrepresentation or breach of contract, he shall have a like claim against the creditor, who, with the supplier, shall accordingly be jointly and severally liable to the debtor.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Birmingham
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Awful!I moved in on 17th of March and they charged me from 17th of March but I couldn't use any service until 28th of March due to technical issue. The internet was unstable sometimes but I rarely used internet at home so didn't mind.
    After a year of using them, I wasn't really bothered to switch so was thinking of keeping them. That was a huge mistake. I moved house on 7th of June. They charged me from 7th and I can't use any service. I called them so many time they couldn't solve the problem after 5 days so I decided to cancelled them and switched to another company. the customer service was terrible when they knew that I was leaving them. worst experience I have ever had.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Belfast
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Avoid this company at all costs. Had nothing but issues between a 4 week delay getting the box activated due to constant faults on their side, terrible customer service, no offer of compensation, and now stuck in a contract with them that we can't get out of. Forgot to change our appointment time after saying it was changed, showed up 2 hours late, didn't come with the right equipment so had to delay, didn't contact us to tell us when they were coming back, refuse to give us an actual appointment time or consider the fact people have to work during the day and can't wait about for 6 hours, absolute disgrace and will be suggestive everyone avoid this broadband.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Norwich
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Just as with others on here, these jokers sent an email in October 2023 saying that I should do nothing if I want to stay on the same price I’m on. Of course, I did nothing and looking at my bank statement 6 months later, I noticed they have been charging me an extra £23 per month for nothing.
    When I contacted them regarding this, the rather arrogant and rude advisor told me that the best they can do is add a £30 credit to my account on the condition I took out a 12 month contract!
    Haha! Honestly they think we’re absolutely stupid. Avoid them like the plague. As I got nowhere I submitted 6 months worth of chargebacks to my card provider to dispute it. I was only looking for the additional money which had been stolen from me to come back, but the bank has fully refunded all 6 months in full. Stick that in your garbage Now shoddy broadband pipe and smoke it.
    Honestly, stay away from this bunch of misleading crooks, they won’t help you and will do all they can to take your money and run.
    Anyone else in this situation I suggest you submit those charge backs ASAP
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Chesterfield
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Highly unreliable broadband with poor service. Worst customer service ever received. Today I called up about a broadband issue. Turns out my hub isn't working, and they aren't going to do anything about it for 5 days. They said my broadband is 'not their problem' and I'm set to lose a week's wages as I can't work from home now. This last happened 3 months ago when I couldn't work for a week. They offered me a tenner as compensation....
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Torquay
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Absolute **** show, there was a 3 week wait for an engineer, he couldnt find us. We tried to rearrange but the day befopre he aws supposed to arrive our order got cancelled. I only found this out by calling their customer service department to check they were coming. I then made a new order which was irritating but the time to set up wasnt too different.

    I call them today to arrange an engineer and my order was cancelled 3 days ago without any notice or information being sent to me.

    If your home or space is remotely hard to reach dont bother with these guys.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Emsworth
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Absolute rubbish company. Installed Wednesday and been off and on ever since. If you use their online form nothing happens, if you call them expect 30 plus minutes of muzak. My advice is don't ever consider this company for any kind of broadband supply.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Rochdale
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Only had Internet service for 3 days and decided it was rubbish.

    They suggested I manually change channels on my router when Internet was slow.

    Basically the technician admitted their routers are rubbish.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    South Yorkshire
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Not a now broadband customer,only gave one star as I couldn’t give none. for a good month I have been messed about they keep saying my phone line has failed I rang 18 of January spoke to a manager they promised they would keep in touch to let me know what was happening. I have had no phone call or email’s, I rang today I was told my line had failed again I ask to speak to a manager and was told you can only email them so who the hell did I speak to on the 18 of January ,so no I’ll not be going with now broadband so thank you for all your help( NOT )any one thinking of going with now Broadband I wish you all the best
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Central London
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I would not recommend to my worst enemy. I switched to NOW TV from Sky due to them offering rolling contract while allowing me to upgrade my speed to 38Mbts. Initial set-up was easy and worked fine but I only got my old 10Mb speed. When the faster speed was switched on it complete cease to work. After 12 days and several OpenReach engineer visits I gave up and cancelled and set up with Relish.
    NOW TV was never able to tell what the problem was or provide me with a plan for getting it to work. The only thing they would offer was to send another OpenReach engineer which would then take 3-5 days. Speaking to the OpenReach engineers, I am pretty certain that it is not technically possible for me to get the 38 Mbts...
    Only positive thing is that their customer service has very short waiting times...so at least you will not have to wait long to speak to someone who cannot help you
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Suffolk
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    Comments
    Despite 5 phone calls and two emails, I received no response to my request for progress report on my proposed change to now broadband order, resulting in an extra charge from Sky for period after my contract with them ended.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Cornwall
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    Comments
    Absolutely awful I waited four weeks for my broadband during that time all I kept getting was messages stating that there was a delay but no explanation of what or why then had an email to say my order had been cancelled! So I called the help line explaining my situation and was hung up on! I've now gone to plus net so far much better customer service... with now all I got was a box put into my house from open reach and that's where it ended.. ive not even had a refund yet of my set up fee!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Angel
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Disgusting. Don't care about customers at all. Been trying to get internet installed since September and it's now December. Moving to another company. What a waste of time!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Nottingham
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    DO NOT GO WITH THIS COMPANY !!
    Terrible terrible internet speed
    Always popping on and off
    We get 11 Kbps when they say it’s suspose to be 76 mbps
    Do not go with this awful broadband biggest mistake you will ever make if I could give it half a star I would
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    The worst interaction I have ever had with a company. The company structure is specifically designed to prevent customers speaking with the people that can help them. They might be cheaper than alternatives but it is in no way worth it. With the time and hassle involved you will end up worse off. I wouldn't go near this company again.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bury
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Signed up to change from sky to now tv for my broadband and landline at the start of August. Was given a date at the end of August that the swap would happen but didn’t receive a router and my sky kept working. Rang to find out what was happening and was told my order had a problem and had been cancelled. No communication to let me know this. I was then told they would be able to swap on the 16th September but I would loose my landline number so against my better judgment I carried on with my order. Router arrived but nothing happened on the 16th so I rang to cancel everything a spoke to a very rude guy who cancelled the order. Spoke to sky to tell them I wasn’t changing suppliers but was told nowtv had put a stop order on my line with open reach which they couldn’t stop. Spent several hours on the phone trying to sort it out since and the tonight my broadband and landline has gone off. Spoke to sky and open reach has disconnected it because now tv haven’t cancelled the stop. So now I’m left with no broadband and no phone and sky have told me they won’t be able to reconnect me for at least 14 days which is a problem as I work from home. The whole experience has been farcical and has left me out of pocket paying more for my broadband than my new deal would have cost. Sky have tried to help but now tv have been useless. Avoid them!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Worst broadband experience I have ever had - and in general all providers are bad so the bar is low. Well done NOW broadband for being the worst. Internet connection is so weak my phone switches to 5G when I’m standing over the router. Customer service is abysmal and asking if the three lights show green and then saying there is nothing wrong when the signal is dripping out is unhelpful at best. Do not sign up with this provider, they are truly the worst.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Lincoln
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Was due to have internet activated on 1/6/22, engineer completely skipped the visit and never showed up after me waiting all day. Called Now the next day, to be told they would look into it. Get a new activation date of 1/27/22. Engineer showed up 5 hours ago, I'm still sat here waiting for the elusive third green light to come on. Company is ridiculous. Don't waste your money or your time.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wiltshire
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Avoid at all cost. Semaphore would be quicker and more reliable. Internet connection is intermittent and WiFi only works if you sit within 30cms of the hub. I will ditch this provider as soon as my contract ends.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Manchester
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Terrible internet and unhelpful service.
    Always telling you different "tips" which don't work.
    Leaving Nowtv today.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Uk
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I would give 0 stars if possible. Worst brandband providers ever. I live in a 2 bedroom house and only ever got signal in one room. Dont bother ringing customer service for help as they don't employ anyone who can speak English. Also have taken unauthorised payments from my account on more than one occasion. Prices going up again but the service stays as terrible as ever. Now are trying to charge me a leaving fee aswell as doubling my last bill. Please steer clear.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Cornwall
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    Comments
    I had a contract with Sky which was due to end on 5th Jan 2022. 'Now' were supposed to contact Sky to take over but they didn't and Sky deactivated my line. Sky blamed 'Now' and 'Now' blamed me!! They refused to acknowledge my written complaint and on the phone they refused any responsibilty . Satisfaction 0 Customer Service bit fat 0
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Birmingham
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Only works in the room the router is in. I need to tether from my phone when I'm in a different room. We don't do any big downloads, just normal stuff. Now we're at the end of our contract we're moving to a different supplier. Do your homework on their broadband speed before signing up. We had virgin before which was expensive but worked, this is cheaper but only works in one room. So, you get what you pay for a guess, it's just that most people need their broadband to work through their property...
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Manchester
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Absolutely rubbish broadband tonight I have no internet I work from home. The past two months have been dire. When I rang for advice I was told 6 devices were too many. Two laptops two phonesNOT IN USE no apps open a smart tv on standby and a work mobile not using any internet. Really!? Want to charge me to leave and. The day they confirm my new provider has been in touch and confirming the change will take place in 3 weeks and they will charge me my internet starts playing up. The day after and the orange light meaning no internet has been on for over an hour. But they still want money. The clown on the phone told me that I couldn’t raise a complaint or a dissatisfaction with her as “we don’t have a complaints procedure’. Upload speed was so low my IT department at work laughed and said they were pretty sure now tv had no right charging for such poor service. And this was while word to the router. Can’t wait to get a decent connection. With someone else.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Blackpool
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Absolutely awful been waiting for broadband for two months and I’ve had several issues with open reach engineer which always comes down to bad communication from nowtv side! Avoid at all costs it isn’t worth it. Pay a bit more and go for someone reputable

The reviews published on this page are those of the individual authors who have warrantied that they abide by our review guidelines. Reviews are not the opinion of Broadband.co.uk.