John Lewis Broadband Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for John Lewis Broadband.

Recent Customer Ratings for John Lewis

  • Satisfaction
    2.8 stars
  • Customer Service
    3.1 stars
  • Speed
    2.5 stars
  • Reliability
    2.7 stars

Based on 378 customer ratings since 2018-11-18 (Show all time ratings)

Visit John Lewis Broadband   Read our John Lewis buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

589 Customer Reviews for John Lewis Broadband

Reviewer Location Reviewing Date Ratings
We switched from Talktalk 5 months ago to save £10/month. We can no loger watch BBC iPlayer without it pausing frequently to load. Web pages load slowly. Even listening to internet radio such as via BBC iPlayer radio doesn't work properly. It keeps dropping out. It is supposed to be a minimum guaranteed speed of 3mbps yet I can't even stream radio reliably! Online speed test websites say I'm getting a decent speed but actual usage is terrible. This was never a problem with our previous provider TalkTalk.
The online help says I have to try a different router. Fantastic! I'll spend my evening configuring my old TalkTalk router and see if that works. Thannks a lot John Lewis broadband. We've paid you £120 so far for dial-up quality internet connection. Complete rip-off and wasted loads of time reloading pages, missing radio and tv programs and now messing around with router configuration like it's 2001.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    2 stars
Stirling John Lewis Broadband  
Please save yourself a lot of hassle and DON'T sign up with these amateurs. I have never been with a telephone company that has been so stressful to deal with ever right from the very beginning and until know (5 months later). It's like you call them and they say they are doing this and that on the call when in fact they aren't doing anything. There seems to be no upper level of management that you can escalate things to either on the telephone or by email, so you just end up having to get angry at the customer service rep who can't do anything for you anyway. Join them and you will see what I mean when it all goes wrong, which there is a likelihood that it will. For me unfortunately my next move is OFCOM as the head office can't seem to solve my latest problem which is being automatically overcharged every month for mobile phone calls which were part of my original call plan 5 months ago and so far they have been unable to refund the extra £50-60 each month I'm being overcharged by. Jokers!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
Newport John Lewis Broadband  
been with john-lewis broardband and phone, had a lot of trouble the dial tone was there when dialling out. eventually got sorted after 3 engineers, no communication from the company to the engineers, had to relate the problem each time, then show them what was happening each time. just found out the bullgaurd internet security last a month so have to take it out then reinstall it each month while subscribing to john-Lewis, they don't tell you that. problems for them to take direct debit out , had to end up paying them by card, have got assurance from them that this will not happen again. on the whole would not recommend this service
  • Satisfaction
    2 stars
  • Customer Service
    4 stars
  • Speed
    4 stars
  • Reliability
    3 stars
kings lynn John Lewis Broadband  
Nothing but contempt for this company. So very helpful staff. Only been with them since 09/2017 and had nothing but hassle from day one. Connection is a big joke if you can connected at all? Its costing my Wife and I to break the contract £130:40 which we cant afford but what can one do? A decent service we need not keeping fingers crossed and praying when logging on. Back to the drawing board but who is a decent helpful company??
Under no circumstances give this compnay your business but PLus Net their server is a part of BT.

Never again has cost us money like it has other with their story's of woe
I give zero stars for all catogories i clicked Customer services in error.
  • Customer Service
    1 star
Herne Bay John Lewis Broadband  
Don't waste your time with this company. Failed to supply Internet and so far its been 2 months trying to get our initial payment refunded. Customer service lie to get you off the phone and hang up on you if they can't be bothered with you.
AVOID THEM.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Gloucester John Lewis Broadband  
So disappointed, customer support seem to be trying, 9 queries logged now, no action taken, their website is not fit for purpose, only shows grey page when looking for itemised landline calls, they have to send me hard copy of same before I'm prepared to pay them, cancelled my 12 month contract with them(what a performance!),so disappointed.
  • Satisfaction
    2 stars
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    4 stars
  • Reliability
    4 stars
Builth Wells John Lewis Broadband  
So disappointed, customer support seem to be trying, 9 queries logged now, no action taken, their website is not fit for purpose, only shows grey page when looking for itemised landline calls, they have to send me hard copy of same before I'm prepared to pay them, cancelled my 12 month contract with them(what a performance!),so disappointed.
Builth Wells John Lewis Broadband  
I was paying premium price with BT broadband and thier broadband was poor. I decide to join John Lewis Broadbad as I can honestly say their broadband is so much better than BT. I also saved more than £10 a month. Highly Recommend to family and friends.
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Lancashire John Lewis Broadband  
I am into my second year with JL Broadband, my only complaint is their approach to customer loyalty, they aren't really bothered if you stay or go at the end of 1 year contract, they reluctantly agreed to allow me to stay with discounted rate for new customer but no cashback. Not the John Lewis never knowingly undersold approach. In terms of relaibility and performance, 5*.
  • Satisfaction
    3 stars
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Devon John Lewis Broadband  
Reported to John Lewis on Jan 2nd, connection is dropped around ten times each day for exactly 2.5 minutes each time. According to John Lewis it is now fixed but as the dropped connection log below shows it remains exactly the same. This problem started when we switched from EE to John Lewis, paying almost double the previous rate for a fibre extra service which is really not acceptable.

Net Uptime Monitor Failure Log (NetUptimeMonitor.com)
Licensed to nick sheron

=======================================
12/01/2019 17:20:52 Log Start
---------------------------------------
Failure Start Length
12/01/2019 17:22:38 0:02:17
12/01/2019 19:34:34 0:02:28
12/01/2019 19:58:48 0:02:29
12/01/2019 20:11:38 0:02:28
12/01/2019 20:35:03 0:02:28
13/01/2019 06:48:49 0:02:26
13/01/2019 07:45:51 0:02:27
13/01/2019 08:21:08 0:02:28
13/01/2019 08:54:08 0:02:26
13/01/2019 11:10:13 0:02:25
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    4 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
winchester John Lewis Broadband  

Loading...

  • 589 reviews, showing page 7 of 59, skip to page 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11

The reviews published on this page are those of the individual authors who have warrantied that they abide by our review guidelines. Reviews are not the opinion of Broadband.co.uk.

Broadband.co.uk