Hyperoptic Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for Hyperoptic.

Recent Customer Ratings for Hyperoptic

  • Satisfaction
    3.7 stars
  • Customer Service
    3.7 stars
  • Speed
    3.7 stars
  • Reliability
    3.7 stars

Based on 172 customer ratings since 2017-12-12 (Show all time ratings)

Visit Hyperoptic   Read our Hyperoptic buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

119 Customer Reviews for Hyperoptic

Reviewer Location Reviewing Date Ratings
I was using Hyperoptic and was happy with the service. Speed and reliability were ok, but of cource there is always room for more, that's why I rated it four out of five stars.
The reason why I am not satisfied is that after registering for the internet service I received an e-mail citing the details of my contract and the contract ending after 12 months. Anyway I was happy about it and that the contract would end automatically. This was a big mistake because Hyperoptic kept deducting money from my account by Direct Debit. I was only aware of this after three months because I had changed country for work reasons and it was only then that I checked my account. Customer service wrote to me that they had send an e-mail during the year telling me about changing terms and conditions and it was obviously then where they had written about this detail. Next time I will better check and read e-mails but I can only recommend to check this before you want to start using the service with Hyperoptic. All these contract details is clearly not in favour of the customer and everybody should be aware that when reading the date of a contract ending this my actually change after signing the contract.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    4 stars
  • Reliability
    4 stars
Stratford upon Avon Hyperoptic  
Hi, really sorry to leave a negative review but the service provided is actually not that good anymore. While obviously still higher download speeds and reliabilty, I would have expected more from what we call "superfast fibre". At times I have 12MB and was told tat everything is fine on "their sides". Means nothing is right on my side then? Bad customer experience.
  • Satisfaction
    3 stars
  • Customer Service
    3 stars
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    2 stars
London Hyperoptic  
customer service is just a joke - beware- stay away - they have cancelled my account despite i told them not to - some random person made application on same address and they didn't ever bother to check. took weeks to revers mess.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Kent Hyperoptic  
If you have problems with the connection getting slow after a while, it's probably the router. These things have to do an incredible amount of work (thing of massive Cisco routers in big organizations) and this one is just not up to the task. Not just this one: most of the consumer routers that are around today are rubbish (Netgear being the worst, Asus the best).
So, if it happens to you, try the usual M$ remedy: stop and restart. Don't do it by pulling the plug, though. Connect to your router via its web interface (http: //192.168.1.1), login as Administrator with username=admin and the password you find on the bottom of the box the router came in. Click on "Login", select TOOLS from the top menu, click on "Restart system" on the left and, finally, click on the "Restart system button". Give it 2/3 minutes to restart.
Apart from this, Hyperoptic is top-notch.
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    3 stars
Brum Hyperoptic  
Been over a year. Contract finished, call them and offer me a better package and free upgrade for the modem. The new speed upgrade is amazing and the modem flies! For £25 a month I think it’s a bargain. 2 kids on youtube, streaming a football match, wife on the pc and everyone is happy at peak hours. Defo recommend it!
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
London Hyperoptic  
Our building went Hyperopic about three months ago in a building of 60 flats although I don't know what the uptake rate is in the building.
I have the 1Gb/s package and a wired Ethernet network including wired connections to my my Smart TV and Amazon Fire Stick.
I have been very pleased with the connection, made a huge difference to when multiple devices were using bandwidth simultaneously.
Ping varies between zero and about 7. When the network is not busy, Downloads Ookla speedtest and steam dowwnloads usually come in around 800Mb/s which is very good, during peak times there is less bandwidth but will usually not go below 400+Mb/s. Uploads more variable, usually 800+Mb/s but sometimes a lot less, presumably depending on what the neighbours are doing. The best speed I have clocked on the wireless 5Gz connection is about 300Mb/s.
It has also made me realise how slow a lot of the internet still is...
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
London Hyperoptic  
Seemed very good to begin with, was happy to pay way over the odds as you get high speed fibre broadband straight into the building.

However, recently it has really been flaky. I have the top package yet I don't feel the benefits of this.

YouTube often buffers on TV, pages load very slowly and Netflix connection is OK at best.

For this kind of money (£60/month) you would think that you would get top end equipment, service and performance.

As I write this I have been waiting for support now for 45 minutes on the phone with no sight of support.

My pages load incredibly slowly and I have to restart my modem/router on regular basis. So not such a happy bunny at £720 a year.
  • Satisfaction
    3 stars
  • Customer Service
    3 stars
  • Speed
    4 stars
  • Reliability
    3 stars
London Hyperoptic  
I have contracted the package 30Mbs download & 1Mb upload about 6 months ago. It has worked well until August/September, more or less. I then started feeling that my connection was not so great as before (specially for upload). Coincidentally, I got an email by the end of August offering an upgrade to higher speeds for a small fee. I ignored and kept testing the connection speed at random times using the google online tool. A week ago, I contacted the company to ask what was going on since the upload speed has been persistently about 25%-30% slower than expected. After an initial helpful support that didn't solve the problem, I started getting non-sense responses to my inquiries claiming that it's normal to get speeds like these (30% less than agreed is normal??? with optical fibre...) because of interference from other wireless signals/routers and that I should consider to upgrade for a fee!! I want to highlight that I tested the connection using ethernet cable several times during the last 2 days and the only time it really worked at about 1Mbs was very very late at night.... In summary, the problem here is that first, the agreed speed is not being respected. Some variation is expected but 25-30% less is too much. Second, pushing to contract higher speed rather than solving the issue is at least disrespectful. Given my whole experience so far, I do not recommend this provider and I recommend to stick to those well-established in the market. Prices are a bit higher but you really get what you pay for. That's all I want, to get what I paid for, no more, no less.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
London Hyperoptic  
Works perfectly for me, router arrived within 2 days of signing up and instant activation via phone call. Just done a speed test and speed was 160mbs download & 170mbs upload (We're on the 150mb plan) so it's faster than advertised! All videos/ browsers and sports are instant with no buffering so definitely earned 5* from me!

Ps - I would just go for the 150mbs plan as you don't need 1GB unless you're a family of super hardcore gamers.
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Manchester Hyperoptic  
My site was listed as ready for installation so I booked an appointment for a Tuesday morning. The engineer arrived, told me the site want actually ready yet and left. I phoned hypertopic who assured me the site would be ready for installation by the following Monday and so booked me another appointment. This time the engineer came and left without informing me and it was up to me yet again to call up to see what is going on. I'm now told that they don't know when the site will be ready.

Additionally, the customer service is terrible. Be prepared to wait for 20 minutes on hold only to get through to someone who has to then put you back on hold whilst they put you through to the team who can handle your question. This time however you won't get through to anyone, instead you will be put through to their automated answerphone service after which the call will promptly disconnect.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
London Hyperoptic  
Disappointing customer serivce. Internet down Friday to Monday and have had to buy extra 4g to get work done. These things happen, but no refunds are being offered for the days without service. It wouldn’t take much to knock 10% off the bill when 10% of the service never arrives. Currently just paying for something I can’t use.

Will not be renewing.
  • Satisfaction
    2 stars
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
Sheffield Hyperoptic  
Installed Fibre Optic for all the Buildings In Orange place london se16. but left us out such a shame all those abseilers doing the installing looked very impressive on all the other buildings why cant you install it to the houses down the bottom over the street. you have failed to communicate with us and contact us letting us know what is happening
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
orange place se16 Hyperoptic  
Bunch of cowboys avoid. Installer was clueless, he didn't know which lines he was connecting. Unit was connected to the wrong power supply in the building, so the cabinet is constantly beeping. Good luck contacting customer services to resolve any complaint.
Hyperoptic  
About two weeks ago I wrote very negative review, starting: "Stay away. In years I didn't have such problems with broadband as with Hyperoptic..."
It appeared that the problem was with a cable between router and socket. After replacing the cable the broadband works fine. I wanted to withdrawn my previous review but I don't know how.
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
London Hyperoptic  
I’ve been with hyperoptic now for a little over 2 months, and I must say I was slightly nervous about signing up for a provider I’d never heard of before.

The sign up process was very simple and easy. Once the initial payment has gone through, it allows you to book a time for the engineer to come and install the system. Ours was a busy period so we had to wait 6 days, but it was well worth it in the end.

The engineer was friendly and texted us the night before to let me know exactly what time he was going to arrive. He then asked me where we wanted the broadband installed, and had it up and running in 15 minutes. He even wall mounted it for us! The router looks smart and we’ve had consistently fast speeds with no issues at all!
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Manchester Hyperoptic  
Absolutely shameful conduct by Hyperoptic. We had to cancel our contract due to moving home for personal reasons. When I explained this, despite having been a loyal customer for nearly two years, I was informed I would have to pay exorbitant charges to leave the contract; no discretion was employed at all. Having disputed this and asked them to reconsider, I am still waiting for a response after eight days. In the meantime, we have been contacted by the new tenants of our old flat (which we no longer live in!) and been informed that Hyperoptic will refuse to connect them until we have resolved this dispute. Essentially, they are holding a new tenant to ransom over this in an attempt to guilt us into coughing up for their heavy charges.

I have never been more distressed, angry and disappointed by a provider in my life. You will find they are very friendly and helpful when you first sign up, but their customer care after that is utterly shoddy and they have no interest in you as a customer, only in how much money they can extort from your wallet. I would suggest you avoid Hyperoptic if you possibly can and go with an established, reputable provider.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    4 stars
  • Reliability
    4 stars
London Hyperoptic  
For the last two months I am on their 1Gbps package. I am lucky enough to have the "fibre to premises" installation that Hyperopic did on a new development. first, their customer service is ace. They really try to support their clients and they don't have the inhuman-machine response or preselected responses like other providers. As much as i wanted to write a good review I am quite disappointed with their speed. I never managed to get more than half of the 1gbps even wired. Engineers visited and they could only do it with a raspberry pie that is meant to do speed tests. Their computers (wired) and phones (Wifi) didn't get even close to 400mbps. Their decision was that "the line is fine" i just need to test with other devices. Moreover, the reliability to the network is not that good. Sometimes I get 6-20Mpbs (on 2.4) and at the same place in non peak times I would get 3,4x times that. Good company, but they really need to sort out their speed, especially when my infrastructure is the best they can give.
  • Satisfaction
    3 stars
  • Customer Service
    4 stars
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    3 stars
Welwyn Hyperoptic  
We had this service for over 3 years. For the last 6 month it is terrible. Slow, drops out all the time and the Customer Service is the worse. Their solution to the slow speed is to upgrade the speed. Really concerning because the speed was perfect over the years. Pushy sales calls practise. We will leave this service and I would not recommend them. I would stay away.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
E32PD Hyperoptic  
Stay away. In years I didn't have such problems with broadband as with Hyperoptic. Exctremely slow, not working at all at many times. I complained dozens of times over the phone and through tickets. Tickets - no responses for days. This is the worst internet service that I have had for last 10 years at least
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
London, SE16 Hyperoptic  
I've had broadband with Hyperoptic for over a year now, and up until yesterday its been fine with decent enough download speeds. (I have the 30MB plan and usually get 20/25MB speeds).

However, since Saturday my broadband has been out of service. I've tried calling their customer service number and after several attempts I got through only for them to tell me they are aware of it and engineers are on their way.

This was two days ago, and I've called 3 times since only for the same response "they are aware of it and engineers are on their way".

It seems they don't work on the weekends or it maybe they've got stuck in traffic for the past two days?!?

Nevertheless, its pretty poor service. Sky or BT would have had the issue fixed within 24 hours or atleast not "fibbed" about sending engineers.

Sort your selves out Hyperoptic!!
  • Satisfaction
    4 stars
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    4 stars
  • Reliability
    4 stars
Stanmore Hyperoptic  
Best ISP I ever had! Speed is always amazing, reliability as well. Customer service is also incredible, I just raised a support ticket this morning and my issue has been already resolved. Amazing company.
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Croydon Hyperoptic  
If there is 0 I would award it!!! Sooooo slow… the upload is around 500-800 Kbps which makes opening websites and video conferencing a nightmare!!!! Even on the chipset package you’ll expect a proper online experience. My mobile internet is better..... don’t let me start on the coverage- we have internet only in the room the router is and then the connection is keep on dropping off. Working from home is almost impossible!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
London Hyperoptic  
Terrible broadband connection and terrible service.

I'm on the 30 MB plan, and during long stretches of the day I am unable to open a simple text-based page on a browser.

Customer service's only suggestion is to upgrade me to a higher priced plan.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Poplar Hyperoptic  
Terrible broadband, terrible service. I'm on the 30mb plan, the internet is barely useable most evenings, I can't even load a basic text-based page.

I contacted customer services and their only suggestion is for me to upgrade to a more expensive plan.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Poplar Hyperoptic  
We have been with Hyperopic for 8 months, and have not had a single problem with the service.

We had so many issues with Sky broadband, from extremely low speeds to consistent connection loss.

We called Hyperoptic after confirmation they are available to our building. The woman we spoke to booked installation for the same day our Sky Broadband would be disconnected, and confirmed there would be no installation fee, as there was an offer online that we just missed, but she was happy to honor it.

Installation went smoothly, and service was up and running perfectly.
We receive emails letting us know when they will do maintenance, but that is during early hours of the morning (5-6).
We are on the 150mb packag, and it has never dropped below that download and upload speed.

I would highly recommend Hyperoptic to anyone who can get it.
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Maidenhead, Berkshire Hyperoptic  
Really bad experience. Line drops constantly, forget downloading big files. Infantile customer service. I expalined that 10 other people in Airpoint building in bristol where on facebook group complaining about the same issues when all they could think of to say was to turn my computer on and off again. Complete cretins. Do not use.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Bristol - Airpint Hyperoptic  
Horrible service, wifi hasnt been working for 2 months now, still paying for it! An engineer came to fix it but said he had to leave as he had to have more time. Really dfficult to book an appointment if you work on weekdays. Customer support is horrible, minimum 20 minutes waiting time before a reply. Do not recommend
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Queensway Hyperoptic  
Hyperoptic 1Gb is probably the biggest scam in the broadband services market, don't fall for fit. The problem is not even with the speed. Once the connection is established you will get a speed up to 300 Mbps (wifi) or up to 900 Mbps (wired). But the problem is with establishing the connection. It takes ages to load the page! Lots of time the connection interrupts or drops, images not loading, thus producing the worst browsing experience you can imagine. My mobile internet has a better browsing experience than this. I don't recommend getting this and telling this as a programmer and IT professional. Very disappointed.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    4 stars
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
London Hyperoptic  
If you want a broadband network where you get yourself 1 Gbps networking and end up with 2-30 Mbps, then you are in the right place!
I'm not joking. We got 1gbps networking but were then told we already had it, so woohoo!
I connected to the network, and the internet was off. Oh well, guess I gotta restart the router!
Didnt work. Oh well. Time to call customer service!
They actually dealt with the issue and made the internet work. But, when I first did a speedtest, I got 1 mbps download and upload. What a disgrace.
Nowadays I got 20mbps download, but still. Why?
  • Satisfaction
    4 stars
  • Customer Service
    4 stars
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    3 stars
London Hyperoptic  
Around August 2017 I signed up for hyperoptic, after tolerating Sky for the past few years. Sky broadband used to experience breaks in connectivity throughout the day, and was often affected by weather. Customer service took forever and it was an utterly disgusting service.

Paying around £20 a month plus £50 off through referral, my 2 bedroom flat is using the cheapest deal that hyperoptic provides cuz we are broke students...however it has not disappointed once. No hidden fees AT ALL. Other than for installation (which was fast and free), I have never needed to call customer services as there have been no issues at all for the past year.

Will definitely recommend to everyone!
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    4 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
London Hyperoptic  
Best broadband you can get bet sky/bt any time speed is really good
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
colidal Hyperoptic  
Contacted Hyperoptic on 7th of May to order installation of Hyperoptic fibre service to my sons flat. We were given an installation date of 18th of May which seemed an eternity to a teenager without broadband but as we felt it was worth the wait we accepted.
The Engineer turned up on the afternoon of the 18th and proceded to install the Hyperoptic fibre box. Once the installation inside the flat was complete, the Engineer announced that he could not activate the installation as there was no free port on the switch. On investigation it was clear that the previous visit by the same Engineer had determined that there was no space on the Switch - something that was confirmed by the factors who manage the property.
My son called Hyperoptic who said they would give him a date for the switch upgrade and service activation on the following Monday (the 21st). Despite several calls (we are now at the 24th of May) Hyperoptic are unable to say when the service will be upgraded.
Service is awful and the attitude of the staff on the service desk is the kind of world weary drone that gives the impression that they are heartily sick of hearing complaints.
Do not use Hyperoptic.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Glasgow Hyperoptic  
I have been with hyperoptic for over 9 months now and I have to say they are probably the best provider I have ever been with.

Installation was simple mainly due to everything already in place with the new building. Activating it took minutes and we were connected.

Have not had any realisability issues and I regularly check the speeds and they are consistent even at peak times. I am on the 30mb package which is perfect for streaming and using two devices simultaneously.

For the price and service they really are the best in my opinion.
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
London Hyperoptic  
Just had to cancel my contract on the day of the installation because the engineer didn't turn up.


Received a text message every hour with a new update - 12-2 turned into 2-4, 2-4 turned into 4-5.

At 5pm I rang the help desk as the text messages has stopped and was told my installation had been cancelled and that they'd ring me back to confirm why. Half hour later I was told that there were issues gaining access and they can't install internet in my complex until they have the required access.

These things happen but...

- why send me texts every hour telling me that my installation is still happening?
- why do i need to chase YOU to get an update?
- why even take a booking in a location that you can't install in?

I ended up cancelling on the phone because if this is a sign of their customer service I've definitely dodged a bullet.

Thank you for wasting my entire Monday Hyperoptic.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Cardiff Hyperoptic  
I recently moved apartments and since my last provider EE didn't have fibre option at my new address, i decided to switch. Found out that my new block is hyperoptic enabled. Immediately rang my friend who has been using hyperoptic for last 2 years to know his experience and he not only recommended me for its excellent service but also sent me a referral link which gave both of us £50 statement credit. You can use amarnath21 at gmail if you want referral. it's quite simple - Orders a 12 month subscription, selects 'I was referred' and submits my email address.

I started from hyperoptics website and it took me less than 5 minutes to complete my request. It was less than a week for me to move to my new apartment and they managed to find a slot for engineer to install my router on my move day so that i would have access to internet as soon as I move which was excellent. Also received all confirmation emails after placing order and on day of installation they kept me updated on the expected time to engineer arrival.

The installation process was very smooth and took less than 45 min and was done very professionally including discreetly surface - mounting the
white cabling to the socket to make it look very smart. Within 5 minutes of the installation, internet was up and running.

I am only on 30 Mbps which costs me only £15 a month as they offered 10% spring discount on top of £50 referral but in my experience so far it's performance is better than 50+ Mbps i have been with Sky, BT and EE in the past. It gives me close to 30 Mbps download speed as promised without any drop-offs.

Another plus point - Hyperoptics installed dual-band ZTE HyperHub router offers 2 wireless frequencies, 2.4 Ghz and 5 Ghz. You will see a separate Wi-Fi network (SSID) for each band when you view available networks on your device.

Which band is best for you will depend on your distance from the HyperHub and the layout of your property. I recommend trying your devices on both bands to find the best speeds for you.

5 Ghz will generally have less interference, and it is likely that 5 Ghz will offer the fastest Wi-Fi speeds if you are in close range of the HyperHub and there are no walls or barriers in the way, whilst 2.4 Ghz may be better if you are more than a few metres away from the HyperHub.

if you want to read technical reason why they are able to offer better download speed than others...

In the UK, like in many other countries, ISPs have the rather annoying propensity to call just about everything "fibre-optic broadband." In the case of BT, Sky, and anyone else who resells Openreach's last-mile products, "fibre-optic broadband" nearly always refers to FTTC: fibre to the cabinet. Even Virgin Media advertises its main product as "fibre-optic broadband," despite the fact that it makes a huge stink—often on the same Web page or advertisement as the fibre-optic claim!—about its network using "specially insulated coaxial cables" rather than "regular copper cables."

With FTTC (BT, Sky, TalkTalk), the fibre terminates at the street cabinet, which could be a mile away, and then a couple of thin copper wires run the rest of the distance to your home. With hybrid fibre-coaxial (Virgin Media), it's a similar story: the optical fibre terminates at a cabinet that could be a mile or two away, and then a coaxial cable runs to your home. In both cases, we're not really talking about fibre-optic broadband: it's either VDSL in the case of FTTC, or DOCSIS in the case of hybrid fibre-coaxial (HFC).

Hyperoptic, which was founded in 2010 by the same two people who founded Be Unlimited in 2004 (Boris Ivanovic and Dana Tobak), is a provider of FTTB: fibre to the basement/building. Again, this isn't quite a pure fibre-optic connection, but it's pretty close. In the case of Hyperoptic broadband, it's gigabit fibre from a nearby BT Openreach exchange to a router in the building's basement, and then they run standard copper gigabit Ethernet from the basement to all of the flats/units/homes/etc. in the building.

So, while others will catch up with Hyperoptics at some point in future, for now Hyperoptics rule if you want better performing internet at your home.
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
London Hyperoptic  
Not Happy & Would NOT Recommend: Ongoing Problems Develop Over Time
(I have to use tether 4G iPhone connection to write this as HyperOptic is again not working)
HyperOptic were installed in our block in Westminster and after HyperOptic initially cancelled the installation, eventually it was installed. All worked fine to begin with but then the problems started to develop.
Interestingly, after many years with Talk Talk on normal copper wire broadband, these problems never happened, and that was with Talk Talk(!).
Firstly, the HyperOptic Internet connection comes in and out, and HyperOptic speeds move up and down. The signal strength on Wifi for a device next to to the router moves in and out.
Then, more problems develop. The Internet goes down for no reason. This has happened a few times now and usually in the morning. The Customer Service team just make excuses, like it is something to do with my iPhone, iPad, Android phone, Windows laptop, Amazon Fire Stick, Echo Dot etc.
Then the speed slows down dramatically, to slower than my old broadband with Talk Talk. Websites don't load up quickly at all.
HyperOptic make ongoing excuses, like it is the Wifi router that they provided (yeah... right!), and it is the 2.5 Mhz or the 5 Mhx Wifi channels impacting one another (then why does your Wifi router offer both?).
I worry why the Internet is so unreliable and slow with HyperOpic. I worry that they utilise the network differently over night and in the morning, redirecting capacity.
I would not not recommend the HyperOptic service. The problems continue and are painful to deal with their Customer Service.
I know this sounds odd but as soon as I can get out of my contract, I will go back to Talk Talk(!).
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
London Hyperoptic  
Everything has been perfect, remeber reading a review about them not turning up for install, but for me they turned on right on time, 30min ish to install then i was online, 5 months on, speed has always been fast, never had a issue. Wish i can buy shares with these guys.
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
london Hyperoptic  
Super quick install by a friendly, professional engineer - and it was great to be able to book my install online on a day that suited me. The service has been really consistent and I haven't experienced any buffering since switching providers. Love the customer service team too!
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
London Hyperoptic  
WOW - been with these guys for 2 yrs on 1Gb - solid connection 8-900 mbs both ways - i have experienced no down time in 2 yrs. Customer service is flawless. cannot recommend highly enough. A benchmark all companies should strive for.
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
London Hyperoptic  
Avoid. It may have fast download speeds but the internet drops out all the time making streaming TV, film, music etc. infuriating.

The router they give you is garbage so you’ll have to fork out for a decent one if you want WiFi as fast as the connection you’re paying for.

They’ll only install the router in the first socket in your property so they put mine in the cupboard.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
London , E14 Hyperoptic  
5 stars isnt enough. This service has been perfect in everyway. Express installation. 100% reliability: in 5 months not even one downtime. I am on 30Mbs package and I often get a few extra Mbs even at peak time believe it or not. I dont know any other provider who does this. Flexible contract can be based monthly for you to try without being tied down immediately to 12 months. Its just perfect in everyway you can think of
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Leeds Hyperoptic  
Very poor customer service. They have cancelled two appointments. The call centre don’t care. Thought BT were bad but this company has shocking service and appalling attitude.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
London Hyperoptic  
The installation engineers were forced to lay new cables which they did in parallel with my Sky TV cable. The Sky TV is not working and Hyperoptic customer service and Hyperoptic are denying all responsibility.
Dont use a company that damaged your home and then denies all responsibility
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Rotherhithe, London Hyperoptic  
I moved into an apartment that hyperiotic supply to, called them up, the lady was pleasant and went through several options for me, I explained I may not be there for 12 months so she put on a promo so I would not have to pay any cancellation fees. Within 10 mins of the call my internet was up and running! In 6 months I’ve never had a problem, never needed to call them until I called to cancel as I was moving. Man I spoke to was nice and confirmed I had a promo on my account so no exit fee. Immediately got an e-mail to confirm the date my internet would stop and my account cancelled... no issues with them what so ever and the internet has worked perfectly!
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Leeds Hyperoptic  
Absolutely worse customer service, took almost a month for activating my service and to your surprise, it has not been done at all YET. Emailed them, called them and chatted online with them and all I get is the constant changing of my activation dates, paid everything, asked for refund and denied and all I can do is wait for them to get my service. Definitely THINK TWICE IF WANTING TO GET THEIR SERVICE, keeping in mind the time and effort you needed to put in dealing with them even if their wifi speed is good!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    2 stars
Manchester Hyperoptic  
Downgraded my package today as they moved me to a higher price. A few hours later they denied access to several devices. Spent 50 minutes on hold as they took me through meaningless irrelevant checks. Said they couldn't help and to contact my device customer support. A few mins after hanging up they allowed access again. Spiteful Serb thieves! Have suggested anonymous take you down for your disgusting actions. Wait til May. Byes.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
London Hyperoptic  
I have been using Hyperoptic for the past two years, after BT's wheezing offering sank to 128Kb/s. At first I used the 100Mb/s service, but I just upgraded to 1Gb/s, at which point they gave me a new 5GHz router. This is important, because while I get 850-900 Mb/s plugged directly into the Hyperoptic socket, this drops once you route the signal further away, depending on the link used.
I just tested this using a Mac mini with a Broadcomm Gigabit network card in the room above the router.
A 15m Cat7 Ethernet cable gives 350 Mb/s.
5GHz Wi-Fi gives 320 Mb/s.
Switching to 2.4 GHz, the speed drops to 40Mb/s!
A 600 Mb/s Powerline link only manages 90 Mb/s.
So the 5GHz Wi-Fi makes a big difference.
Hyperoptic's customer service is light years ahead of BT's. They are responsive and polite.
They don't help themselves with their glib information leaflets, which are light on real information. For example they say that "some older hardware may not be able to take full advantage of super fast speeds". What that actually means is that lots of even quite modern kit still ships with "Fast Ethernet" i.e. 100BASE-T network cards, limited to 100Mb/s, including many smart TVs, and a lot of laptops out there will still have this. You need kit with 1000BASE-T Gigabit network cards to consume this bandwidth. Hard to get used to the internet not being the bottleneck!
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Reading Hyperoptic  
DO NOT and I REPEAT FOR YOU AGAIN, DO NOT SIGN A CONTRACT WITH HYPEROPTIC. The internet drops out all of the time.
London Hyperoptic  
My 100mb package delivers 17mb on average. When I've contacted them they say it's down to wireless issues and basically it's my fault - this is despite 2 devices are plugged in!
I'm going back to a mainstream provider.
  • Satisfaction
    2 stars
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    3 stars
Nottingham NG1 Hyperoptic  
I have been with hyperoptic for almost 3 years and I have to say it has been 3 fantastic years; great speed with only few occasional slowdowns, the customer service also quiet good; in one occasion I had an engineer on my doorstep within 1 hour and it was Saturday so well done. The only thing I don't like is the availability, hyperoptic is not your typical internet provider so don't miss the chance signing in if they are in your neighbourhood.
  • Satisfaction
    4 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Reading Hyperoptic  
Not reliable, falls out all the time and some of the worst customer service I have experience anywhere for any product. They wanted 30 days prior notice before my contract ended even though my contract was a 1-year contract, which forced me to pay for almost a full month. On top of the rudeness I encountered, they wanted to claim an early cancellation fee, cannot believe how people stick up with this company.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
London Hyperoptic  
This f'ing is awesome. i got the 150mbs pack for 27, i used to pay the same for bt but i would only get about 600k-1mb download, So oftened when i download a game, or update I would have to leave it on over night or i else i won't be able to do anything during the day. Not it takes me 20m to download 10gb! Its like going from dial-up to broadband again.

Apart from this, I've had to contact customer service 3 times and each time they replied within a day, which was a surprise, nothing technical though, just asking when the install was, and changing the package, all sorted within a few hours.

Having read the previous review about engineer not showing up i was a wee scared, but not issue, sent me a text at 8, showed up at 10, out the door by 11, on the net by 11.05. Really taken back by how smooth and easy it was.
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
london Hyperoptic  
Firstly, we have heard great things about HyperOptic hence why we chose this when we moved to our new property. We purchased our package on the 21/12/2017 for an appointment a week later. I waited in the property all afternoon on my day off and no one turned up.
When it got to 5pm I contacted HyperOptic as I hadn’t heard from anyone. When I got through I was told we did not have an appointment and it had been a mistake that we had been allowed to book this online.

The person I spoke to at HyperOptic re booked us in for 8th January 2018. This is 18 days later than we were hoping therefore we have now had to purchase 1 month of BT Wifi for £39 as we require internet for work.
Due to work commitments we are now having to pay a relative to take a day off work to wait in our flat for the installation. So this whole experience has cost us £100 and hyperoptic have offered us £10 compensation!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
Gateshead Hyperoptic  
Hyper optic is the worst broadband provider , i've been with in the last 15 years. Their billing and payment resolution in next to nothing , compared to other providers. You cannot transfer their services elsewhere and if you talk to them about it they were rude and threaten you with debt collection.

* If you are a tenant and not a homeowner be wary as you will be stung by a bill when you move out of your property *
Croydon Hyperoptic  
Ordered internet for my new flat and booked in an installation 3 weeks in advance. Engineer never showed up! I contacted them to be told that they weren't coming because they had failed to send risk assessment forms - and they didn't even contact me to tell me! Now nearly a week later and I am still without internet and no booked in installation.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Speed
    4 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
Nottingham Hyperoptic  
Been very lucky to have access to the hyperoptic network. As a customer for 2 years I've never had any issue, speeds and reliability are fantastic, value for money is excellent and their customer service on of the least "non-robotic" nowadays. 5 stars all the way. I hope they continue like this
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Birmingham Hyperoptic  
I am very happy with Hyperoptic. The speed consistently matches the service I ordered. In terms of reliability, there has been only one outage for around 5 minutes in almost 6 months - much better then any other providers. The ordering and install process is straightforward and I did not have any problems with the customer service either. I would suggest adding a static IP option to the package though, to ensure the best possible experience.
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
London Hyperoptic  
My building recently went ahead with Hyperoptic, and I decided to take the offer they had and changed from Sky to them. The installation went smoothly and quick. The internet speed is amazing, I check internet speed now and then - and on my 150Mbps package - I get around 125Mbps speed, which is a huge improvement on my previous 9Mbps with Sky. I am very happy so far and have no complaints.
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    4 stars
Bristol Center Hyperoptic  
Connected at time and date as booked. Neatly done.Worked first time. Wi-fi runs at 76mg consistently

Had a small issue with first invoice. One phone call -sorted. BT watch and learn.
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Brighton Marina Hyperoptic  
Thank you very much for Colin George help to install my internet cable. He was very knowledgeable, being patient, clean and even he helped me with different idea. Really i appreciate hyperoptic company has such a nice man.
I really recommend this company to others.
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
London Hyperoptic  
I've been a customer for 3 years now and in all that time I have only had one brief outage. Always hits the advertised speed over Ethernet, WiFi took full advantage of 1Gbps once I'd swapped the HyperHub for an Apple Airport Extreme. Great sevice.
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
East London Hyperoptic  
The first engineer decided to take the most visible route for the cable and drilled a hole 1/3 of the way down a wall to take it into the cupboard - despite having a skirting board available to follow. He also left a mess and didn't even say he had finished. Hyperoptic said they would send a different fitter who didn't turn up and no contact from hyperoptic. Wouldn't touch them with a barge pole!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
Cardiff Bay Hyperoptic  
Avoid this company.

The internet drops out all of the time, you speak to customer service who say the speed is fine. It does look fine when you use speedchecker etc. However when you need a constant stream (gaming), it drops down to 0-1 up and download speeds, only for a few seconds but enough to either disconnect or frustrate you.

I am suprised they are getting away with advertising the speeds they do.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Nottingham Hyperoptic  
Appalling. I signed up for 100Mbs and got about 4. Customer service tried very hard to fob me off and I had to insist an engineer visited. Turned out they had connected us wrongly at another point in the building. Service is frequently dropping altogether, and is never anywhere near what they promised in terms of speed or reliability. I’d recommend it if you want to pay good money for a slow and unreliable service though, as they deliver on that. Just dreadful, I am sorry to report.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
London Hyperoptic  
i had the best costumer the guy who helped me was David he was really patient and helpful.
service like this deserve 10stars not 5.
and is not the first time i am speaking with them and i had the same experience.
well done guys i am really happy to be with you.
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
malaj Hyperoptic  
I've go 100 mps but it is hardly 17 mps.
the router is pretty weak, both in range and speed.
Speed frequently drops. It is temperamental with some websites.
and customer service is basically there to justify the bad service, taking advantages of what you don't know and misunderstandings.
Highly NOT recommended.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
London Hyperoptic  
I don't want this to be a long account, though it could be. In one word: Avoid! Avoid! Avoid!

This company is utterly useless. The internet drops up, the internet is slow when it does work. We bought 1gb, we've never received even a tenth of that! We called multiple times with technical support, wasting hours on all sorts of gibberish and given false promises of improved service. We were then switched to 20mb and then told actually we should try 100mb. Nothing worked. All the same. Rubbish service.

They outsource technical support to Serbia. And they're technicians operate on an UBER-engineer format. Anyway, total headache. Nightmare.

This is by far the worst internet service in over 20 years of using the internet. It made me yearn for my dial-up years - at least that was constant. HyperOptic? Hyperrubbish.

Ben and Tom - you'll be hearing from a lot of angry customers soon.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Queensway Hyperoptic  
Great internet. Reliable, fast and immeasurably better than our previous connection with Sky!

We recently moved into a block flats that had already been pre-fitted with Hyperoptic so the whole setup process was fairly straightforward.

There was a slight faff with the delivery of our modem and upon first setup the internet didn't work (hence the 4 stars given). However, after a 15 minute phone call to customer services we were up and running and haven't had any problems since.

I receive and send a lot of files for my work and since switching from Sky in our old property to Hyperoptic my upload times in particular have gone from 30-60 minutes to about 5-10.

Almost 4 months in and very happy.
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    4 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
NW London Hyperoptic  
Most incompetent service I have ever seen! 3 weeks and 3 scheduled "engineers" and the problem is still not fixed. Horrible customer service and stupid inefficient installation team will never use this service and highly recommend others to STAY AWAY!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
London Hyperoptic  
I would highly recommend that you -*avoid*- this company.

1) I phoned up in July 2017 to book an installation. One was scheduled for two weeks later.

2) The day before installation, I received a confirmation text in the morning. In the evening I received a phone call saying that my installation had been cancelled with no reason given.

3) I phoned up a few days later to ask what the issue was. Apparently there was a dispute between Hyperoptic and the Building Management.

4) A few weeks later the dispute has been resolved and I am asked to rebook the installation. This was scheduled for three weeks later (as no earlier slot was available).

5) Saturday 2nd September 2017: I was told that the engineer would phone 30 minutes before arriving to confirm the appointment. This did not happen, but at least he turned up.

6) The engineer could not turn on the internet because the building management offices were closed (as it was Saturday). Hyperoptic know that the offices are closed on Saturdays because they do installations all the time in my building. Why did they book the installation for a Saturday then?

The engineer said he would phone me back later that day to rearrange.

7) No phone call back. I call Hyperoptic on Sunday - they say they will phone me back.

8) No phone call back. I call Hyperoptic again on Wednesday - they rearrange the engineer to come back on Thursday. I confirm that I will not be in the apartment - Hyperoptic say this is fine.

9) On Thursday I receive two answer phone messages asking if I am in the apartment. After four long phone calls to different people at Hyperoptic it turns out I do need to be in the apartment. An engineer is scheduled for Friday.

At this point I accept that I may never have internet and that Hyperopic has no communication between departments.

10) On Friday, the engineer is meant to come between 9 and 12. At 12 I ring up Hyperoptic asking where the engineer is - they say he will be there in 30 minutes.

At 1pm, I phone up again. They say he will be there soon.

At 1.20pm I receive a phone call saying that the engineer is on his way.

At 1.40pm I receive a phone call saying the engineer is lost.

At 2.20pm the engineer arrives. An apology for the lateness would have been nice at this point.

At 2.26 I am told that the original installation did not work and it will have to be re-done. I am so bored of Hyperoptic by this point.

The only available slot is in 7 days' time.

All I want is some internet.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
London Hyperoptic  
100mb package.
Been connected for just over 2 months.

The promises made:
No more dropping out;
Very fast speeds.

What we got:

Constant drop-outs. And I mean constant. What's caused me to leave this review is the fact -- yet again -- my internet connection has dropped 4 times in the past 5 minutes. This is not a rare occurrence; it happens frequently every day.

The speeds are fine -- does everything I want it to do. Not 'amazed' by the speeds by any means.

Installation was a bit of a shambles.

Customer support aren't able to help to get a stable internet connection.

I left PlusNet as they had a habit of dropping out for long periods of time. Hyperoptic's advertising promised an end to that. But they're just as bad. Scratch that, they're worse. I'm seriously considering paying off my contract and going back to a mainstream provider.

Would not recommend.
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Speed
    3 stars
London Hyperoptic  
I switched from sky as my internet always stopped. I would highly recommend Hyperoptic for its speed and reliability. It took me a day to download a movie with sky and two minutes with Hyperoptic. It was like going to the future from the stone age.
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Liverpool Hyperoptic  
Rubbish service. I moved into a flat that already had the router and presumably it was a quick get started pack. None of this happened. Router not connecting, several phone calls to check what I had already checked. When I had an engineer coming he only phoned once- I had popped out of the flat and only missed him. When I called him back he was rude and dismissive. Unacceptable. Contract cancelled. Worst service to date having tried different providers.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Hyperoptic  
Rubbish service. I moved into a flat that already had the router and presumably it was a quick get started pack. None of this happened. Router not connecting, several phone calls to check what I had already checked. When I had an engineer coming he only phoned once- I had popped out of the flat and only missed him. When I called him back he was rude and dismissive. Unacceptable. Contract cancelled. Worst service to date having tried different providers.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Hyperoptic  
1 month since I signed up - had to miss 4 days of work waiting for installers that don't call, don't show, or leave with the job unfinished. Had to call customer service nearly every day, getting different answers every time. I was promised in writing that installers today would finish the job. Still no internet, and another installation scheduled. I cancelled my old provider with a 2 week overlap from when hyperoptic was supposed to be operational, but because of delays I've now had no internet at all for a week. I would have never signed up if I knew that it was going be like this.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
London Hyperoptic  
Be very careful if you are considering signing up to Hyperoptic. They are a bunch of amateurs, not real professionals. They are vastly increasing their network footprint without building in IPv6 infrastructure to the point where they have had to implement CGNAT. In practice, this means you have to share a public IP address with several other customers. This prevents you from connecting to your home network from elsewhere. It has also resulted in problems with unstable network speeds and inability to connect to certain websites.

This morning I was unable to connect to the British Airways website despite being able to do so from my work network and from my mobile phone (on 4G). I called up customer services only to be told that this is a frequent issue because website providers sometimes block shared public IP addresses they do not recognise and that I would have to call up British Airways myself to resolve the issue. The other option I was given was to pay an extra £5 per month in order to have a static IP address. This is ludicrous. Surely it is the ISPs responsibility to resolve these issues and completely unacceptable that I should have to pay an extra £5 a month just to have the privilege of a working internet connection! Why should customers have to do their job for them?!

In summary: dreadful customer service. Poor network infrastructure and the bosses are clearly only interested in making money and don't give a toss about their customers. I wish I had stuck with my Sky Pro ADSL connection. It might be slower but at least I know it is reliable and actually works.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
London Hyperoptic  
Extremely unstable (disconnects) and extremely slow most of the time even when we are on 100MB. And they think it's not their problems. We phoned customer service and he was so rude. I then emailed and nothing was resolved. They only changed the channel (which didn't help) and asked me to upgrade. What a good waste of money and time.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Isle of Dogs Hyperoptic  
Customer service is absolutely appalling I moved into an apartment where hyperoptic was already provided so I rang to see if it was more beneficial to go with them than wait three weeks for wifi to be fitted.. I was informed when I took out this contract that they only provided a year long contract when I needed 9 months I was explained that the cancellation fee would only be £25 but was offered a good deal so I decided to go ahead and pay a cancellation fee when I left! I rang today to cancel my contract where I told the cancellation fee was now £50! When my contract only had £66 left to pay. I explained I was told £25 previously so they listened to my first recording and found that it was £25 however they insisted I had to pay £50 or move the contract which I am unable to do. The worst customer service I have ever received asked to speak to the manager and was informed that wouldn't be possible. Would never use hyperoptic again.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    4 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Brodie Hyperoptic  
Have to wait 3 and a half weeks for installation within my apartment. Be aware: when it is installed, the cables will all be exposed (looking awful) unless you pay extra for them to be hidden.

In my view, I think they sucker the managing agents of buildings into installing their service. Apartment owners are then trapped because Hyperoptic then have the monopoly and you're stuck with their terrible service.

In my opinion: useless. Avoid.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
South London Hyperoptic  
Initially kept delaying installation, and now broadband is not as reliable.
  • Satisfaction
    2 stars
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    3 stars
London Hyperoptic  
Had for a few weeks and I am very happy with the service. It has been very reliable and the speed is very good. I use mainly wireless so I am on the 100MB package. Couldn't recommend more.
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
London Hyperoptic  
Couldn't ask for more! Amazing speed (I have the 1GB option), No downtime for me in the last 6months & was quick and easy to set up l.
Only improvement would be to supply a better router - you can't get the most out of the 1Gb service with the router they supply
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
London Hyperoptic  
Moved to Hyperoptic from SKY after our development was enabled to receive their service. Mindblowing... to go from a broadband experience which constantly fluctuated between the bearable and the terrible to grinning at <15ms ping gaming and consistent 75MB throughput wireless was just amazing. Unfortunately we've recently moved and werent able to take Hyperoptic with us. Im now stuck pondering between a return to SKY or BT and feels like Im returning to the stone age!
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    4 stars
London Hyperoptic  
My experience with hyperoptic has been nothing less than excellent. Because the previous tenant had left their hyperoptic modem in the apartment, I was literally up and running in five minutes. Best broadband (Fibreoptic) experience I have ever had.
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
London Hyperoptic  
Yes they deserve 5 stars. We have been with Sky nearly 3 years and payed nearly £30/month for these 3 years and received a speed of no more than 4.5Mbits/sec which was an upto 17Mbits/sec package, couple of months ago i received a message saying that Sky will raise their prices £1.5/month both broadband and line rental that we should pay for £33/month for the slowest broadband in the UK.With Sky I've never seen a download speed more than 600kb/sec but now with the basic package of Hyperoptic which is 20Mbits/sec i have a download speed of 3Mb/sec which is 5 times faster than Sky and nearly £15 cheaper.The installation process was fast and smooth,the engineer insisted on cleaning the dust after finishing the job and i said i can do that no worries, couple of hours later i had the cheapest/fastest internet connection in the UK including line rental which you use Hyperoptic modem to connect your phone and it has a crystal clear connection. I definitely recommend Hyperoptic, maybe it is not a billion pound company but you will get the cheapest/fastest/reliable (been using for 3 weeks now) broadband connection in the UK.
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
london Hyperoptic  
These guys deserve 5 Star! Honest advise, helpful team and support line. Big thanks for Dusan who helped me to cancel my contract just because I'm moving to another area and they can't reach there yet.. Nevertheless I will get back to them as soon as we have it there, and will continue to recommend it to the others. (usually I don't write reviews.. and P.S. AVOID VODAFONE AT ALL COST...)
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
London Hyperoptic  
I have had Hyperoptic 100mb package for a week now and absolutely no problems at all to report. Speed tests carried out and achieving a steady download/upload speeds of 98.9 mbs wired, awesome stuff!! I Don't know whether some of the reviews on here are building specific, or there are other underlying issues in the configurations relating to the problems mentioned. Personally I only use wifi for phones and tablets so I can't comment on this but wifi is always flawed with interference in flat complexes. I changed my router though to channel No 6 on the router and I have no speed issues over wifi. We had some installation issues originally but a bit of patience and everything was sorted out . At the moment I have nothing but good things to say about the company and product installed.
London Hyperoptic  
Speed like I've only seen on my local network before. It's generally at the 93Mbit mark for download and 95 for upload. I'm on the 100Mbit service, so this is really very close to the advertised maximum.
I find the symmetric speeds (i.e. same up & down) to be fantastic. Good download speed is all very well, but services with slow upload speeds don't tend to cope too well with video chat. The hyperoptic upload speed provides a brilliant video chat experience.
There is a 1Gbit service, but I honestly can't think what I'd do with that much bandwidth. I am a fairly high end tech geek but rarely max out this 100Mbit service. Ten times more bandwidth? The mind boggles.
For gamers, the ping time is an awesome 2ms. I don't game at all, but that is a ping time which would normally be associated with a local network. Certainly not broadband ping times.
I'm as impressed with this broadband solution as I think I could possibly be. It is flawless so far for me.
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Richmond Hyperoptic  
We have a small family and don't do anything too intense and our experience has been quite bad to be honest, especially in comparison with the usual suspects.

Examples of poor service:
- We opted for quite a fast speed option but realised later that the router installed by Hyperoptic wasn't capable of achieving such speeds! What solution did they provide? The guy told us to go buy another faster one!!
- We got disconnected more times in half a year than we did with BT in a few years.
- After explaining that we weren't satisfied with the service and that we were moving house so wanted to cancel the service, they said we'd have to pay an early termination fee which was more than we anticipated because they restarted another contract midway through our original contract because we downsized to a lower speed. When we tried to negotiate maybe moving the service to our new address, they couldn't because they're a small company and it was out of their coverage.
- They constantly send you emails asking you to recommend contacts to sign up to their appalling service; it seems like they make more of an effort marketing rather than actually providing a good service!

I would strongly advise against signing up with Hyperoptic and stick with the main players.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    2 stars
London Hyperoptic  
We've been with all the big players in the game (e.g. BT, Sky, VM etc) and Hyperoptic is undoubtedly the worst experience I've had. Terrible, terrible service all around. Avoid them at all costs.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    2 stars
Manchester Hyperoptic  
Hyperoptic are an enigma of a company, when it works, it's very good. When it doesn't it's terrible.

Let me start with the installation. When the engineer arrived he told me he would only be able to install my socket within 10M of my front door. This is an issue for me, as the front door is nowhere near the living room where most of my connected devices are. That being said the speed of installation was quick and the guy was efficient and knowledgeable.

When working, the internet is ok but there are some issues. For example the wireless speeds. I have never had above 32Mbps even an optimal distance form the router. I expect some degradation of performance over wifi but 68 Mbps? or, to put it another way: less then 2 thirds of the speed I am paying for! Due to my installation issues I get about 0.5 Mbps in my living room.
Even connected wired straight out the back of the router I only get 82Mbps. This is much less than acceptable. It's basically an outright lie to say I'm receiving the 100Mbps service I am paying for. I'm not sure how they get away with this? Maybe no one has reported them to trading standards yet? I assume someone techy would give some excuses using words like "latency" and "load form other users" or some such. However when I was with BT (which is sadly unavailable in my new building) I was paying for an 80Mbps service. They were quite honest in saying I would never get that, but they did say they would monitor the line and make sure it never dropped below 70 and, hardwired, it never did once).

The other issue is reliability. My connection drops constantly. This makes it impossible to watch anything over a streaming service or listen to a streaming music system.

Customer service TRIED to help. IN that the very quickly investigated the issues I was having and they sent me a new router. However the router being the same poor quality as the old one I have exactly the same issues.

I would recommend you stear clear of these guys. The bad outweighs the good
  • Satisfaction
    2 stars
  • Customer Service
    3 stars
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
Brentford Hyperoptic  
Absolutely the worst experience I've had with ISP; Both the customer and technical support were poor (their diagnostics completely failed to identify my poor connection speeds), the reliability is hit and miss and the claimed speeds only exist on paper. Overpriced and, because their scope of service is quite limited, you're likely to be hit with a big termination fee if you decide to move house. Stick with the usual suspects (BT, Sky, VM etc.)
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    2 stars
Manchester Hyperoptic  
Awesome Service, Great offers, worked within my budget, absolutely satisfied
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Roehampton Hyperoptic  
Awful and useless customer service. Their speed and reliability is quite good though. But if you need to get in touch with their customer service department, they are pretty much unhelpful and useless.
  • Satisfaction
    2 stars
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    4 stars
  • Reliability
    4 stars
Bromley Hyperoptic  
The speed is terrible, I might as well be on dialup. Webpages don't load that used to load, youtube buffers, movie streaming goes all pixelated and continually pauses, sometimes I can't even load facebook...or even google!
Customer Service is efficient and can get through, but whats the point when the product is rubbish?
speedtest.org numbers shows that its better than my previous provider, but WHY do all these problems happen then? I might as well go back to ADSL because even though it says a larger number on Hyperoptic fibre, the ACTUAL experience is SLOW.
I don't understand all the positive reviews - perhaps it is localised ot my building, but when i call they say no issue with my area or building. Its getting worse by the day, and I have seen our neighbours installing hyperoptic too... will leave Hyperoptic as soon as I can, even if it means paying out the contract. Its terrible.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Islington Hyperoptic  
So I was to my knowledge the first person in Edinburgh to have this service activated. We had 5mb before via BT as the exchange was not enabled for Fibre, very annoying. Hyperoptic came along, 1gb DL you say... this is fast, very fast, now I dont expect to get 1gb all the time and when am plugged in most of my devices PS4 pro, fire tv, etc etc their software restricts speeds or ethernet cards dont allow you to use the true value. but i get a solid 150mb - 200mb on those and 600+ via macbook pro. If you using wifi all the time dont bother with 1gb package as the router doesnt support those speeds only up to 70-80mb its always up there and only seen a drop off a handful of times in general never really noticed a drop in speed to date after nearly 2 months of use. Solution to wifi speeds, buy a Unifi device plug it in and make that your wifi access point, boom iphone 7 and macbook jummp up to 200mb - 300mb, so yes 1gb service is amazing, but as most devices dont support or handle that 100mb is prob more than enough after the intro offer IMO. Unless they bring out a new router that support quicker speeds (one for the future as I know its a new service) but doing some great things so keep it up. Also your customer service have also been top notch and helped with forwarding ports for gaming and taking away a lot of thinking. Helpful team each time I have called in. overall very happy and never had any issues to date.
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    4 stars
Edinburgh Hyperoptic  
After two months and three failed installations, we're still not connected. Customer service doesn't seem to care about anything. High speeds are only any good if they actually bother connecting you.

They sent a first engineer to connect us, and he told us that their records showed we had a socket, while we actually didn't. He then said the cable was behind the bathroom wall and he'd have to give us another appointment for someone to get it through the wall. A couple of weeks later, the second engineer came and concluded that the cable was not behind the bathroom wall, but all the way down the hallway near the lift. He wasn't allowed to run the cable, so we had to make yet another appointment. Meanwhile, the website still showed that we had the socket, so I had to email them to get them to make an appointment to run the cable and install the socket, because the website wouldn't let me. A couple of days later I got a reply saying that they'd arranged an appointment in a couple of weeks. Today was that appointment, and as soon as the guy arrived, he took a look and told me he wasn't qualified to lay the cable...

If I could, I'd give them 0 stars.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
London Hyperoptic  
Without doubt the worst company I have ever had to deal with (I'm 68 BTW). No warning on works when the internet drops so no internet, no phone, and no mobile (my signal comes through the router). Repetitive replies to emails. Been with them for 4 years and wish I had never bothered. Have just renewed contract, against my better judgement. They have taken off my free UK calls but are still charging me the same price per month. I am now on my 4th email to them but to no avail. As somebody else here mentioned, all the customer services staff I have dealt with have Eastern European names. Any company that hires almost exclusively eastern Europeans are obviously trying to do everything on the cheap.
When I first started with Hyperoptic I had to send and receive over 40 emails just to get it up and running with a working phone. They even messed up my desire to keep my old BT number.
Avoid! Avoid! Avoid!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Acton, London Hyperoptic  
Their engineers were in my building and told me to sign up online. So I did. I took a day off work and they installed my socket and router. At no point did they tell me the service wouldn't be live... until after they were done installing. The engineer tells me it won't be live yet and there would be a wait. He couldn't say how long - not even an hint. Customer service have no idea. So far it's been over a month. They still don't know. I see some poor soul on here has been waiting over 5 months.

If there service is this bad before it's even live I'm thinking it'd be best for me to just cancel now.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
Edinburgh Hyperoptic  
Shockling bad customer service but more importantly extremely unrelaiable., constantly slower service despite subscribing to the faster service. It breaks down reqgularly It is also very expensive. Unfortunately my block Is a already committed to this service. I would avoid this company and go for a better more reliable brand name.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
London Hyperoptic  
Use them for the speed, for that they're great. For the rest, meh.

Their supplied router is rather mediocre so get a better one. (Doesn't even do 5GHz.)

Also, don't e-mail them about anything technical because they're not going to give a useful answer. Support for IPv6 not coming any time soon either.
  • Satisfaction
    4 stars
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    4 stars
London Hyperoptic  
I have 100mbps download/100mbps upload service for two months now. It's the best Internet I've ever had!!
That's the first time in my life when something was so good, that I decided to share my opinion with others.
100% reliable so far, perfect speed accessible all the time. After many years of struggle with BT 16mbps download/1mbps upload, fastest available at my apartment, I finally feel connected! I was really hesitating when I was reading all those negative reviews here on broadband.co.uk, but I'm extremely glad I decided to apply. Now I can't even imagine anymore how I could live without it!
Hyperoptic with it's 100 or even 1000mbps broadband is really far ahead others. The best confirmation is actually the negative review given because wifi won't support those speeds. Seriously? It's really not Hyperoptic's fault that today's wifi is not there yet ;) Sure, they could support very expensive 802.11ac standard, but most devices won't support it anyway. And you can always put your own wifi access point if you really need ac wifi. I might be old-fashioned with my desktop gaming PC connected over the wire, but that's the way to fully take advantage of this crazy fast broadband. And the comfort of finally being able to upload all those hundreds of gigabytes of personal pictures and videos to the cloud for a secure backup is really wonderful. Hyperoptic, you've made my life better, keep on doing that for others :)
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Leeds Hyperoptic  
We had it for ten hours. Worked fine at the start. Then it didn't even come on. Called customers service team. They told us seven different things. Didn't even try to help. Just a big con. I cancelled my sky but I don't mind joining up again. We got 3.1 mpbs from sky but at least it works. Just stick to the providers you know these people are a joke. When I asked for help the guy said it's three of my devices. One I can understand but all three. Then tries to charge us £30 to come have a look when they set it up on the same day! HONESTLY just never again. I'd give it zero only thing good about it was the instalation thanks Andrew.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Sheffield Hyperoptic  
Purchased the 100MB from Hyperoptic. My downloads were running slow, after checking my speed it was only 26MB. I called Hyperoptic to be told I can only get 100MB if I use an Ethernet cable and not the wireless hub. No where on their website does it say this. The person who fitted it didn't mention it and neither did the sales rep. I cancelled my BT broadband and paid to get out of their contract early. Only to be mislead and sold wireless broadband from Hyperoptic which doesn't actually work unless via Ethernet. It would be interesting to know how many people have actually been sold this and have not checked their actual speed. I called Hyperoptic to complain and got nowhere.
The following is my package details:

100Mb download and upload speed
Unlimited usage, no data limits
No BT landline (line rental) required
Consistent, fast speed
Hyper-hub (wired & wireless) router
24/7 customer support
12 month contract

In very very small print: Gbps speed is not achievable by a single device over wi-fi. If you are looking for a 1Gbps connection to a single device, a wired connection is required.

However, this doesn't say you cannot achieve 100MB or anywhere near it unless connected to a wired connection.. Completely false advertising.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Glasgow Hyperoptic  
Unfortunately my first week with Hyperoptic was plagued with problems - the phone line didn't work and could only be reset on their end, then the fibre optic line was damaged near Cardiff leading to an entire day without internet, then the service stopped suddenly tonight a whole day after their planned engineering works (with no mention of this extra work!)
I was with Sky before and even if I didn't have fibre optic, I only had 2 minor issues in 5 years with them.
Maybe it was just an unluckily bad week but I can't risk this happening again and have cancelled within 30 days. The tech team are friendly though.
  • Satisfaction
    2 stars
  • Customer Service
    4 stars
  • Speed
    4 stars
  • Reliability
    2 stars
Cardiff Hyperoptic  
really surprised to see such negative comments, but i can only assume it was whilst the company were still getting established. Phone support was great when inquiring about signing up, installation was quick and easy - guy was on time and called the day before to confirm, as well as text around an hour before arrival. Sweeped up his mess without needing to be asked.
I'm only paying for the 100mB speed - get ~50 on average at peak time, 80Mb during the day. You'll never get the full speeds advertised, but soo much better than the other providers available in the area (have had 3 previous, some speeds were as little as 1mB!).
So far so good - hope it continues.
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
London Hyperoptic  
Love the speed, HATE THE HARDWARE!

I have been with Hyperoptic a month. I'm on the 100Mbps package.

The installation was lightning quick, within a week, despite having run into problems at their first attempt (2 days after ordering). They sent round a senior engineer to resolve the issue. I was connected within an hour of the installation being completed.

The speeds are consistently high (normally around 95Mbps download, 75Mpbs upload when tested on speedtest.net), and I'm not experiencing any service drop outs. It's noticeably faster than my previous BT connection.

The only problem is the router provided. It is a single band router (2.4GHz only). Since Hyperoptic only services large developments, this means there will be lots of competition for bandwidth and wireless channels. As a consequence, despite having 100Mbps available when wired, wireless was only achieving 8-10Mbps in most areas of the flat. The BT router was much better in that respect.

Luckily, I had another top of the line ASUS router in the cupboard. I ditched the Hyperoptic one and used my own. Now everything is fine.

So, in summary, if you crave high speed wifi, then you will need your own dual band router.

Also, make sure it is highly configurable, especially on the WAN port which you will need to configure manually. I can recommend the ASUS RT-AC68U, but that is a fairly expensive option at the moment.

If you are always wired to your router, then this will not be a problem. The Hyperoptic router is 1GBPS when wired, so more than fast enough for home networking.
  • Satisfaction
    4 stars
  • Customer Service
    4 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Southwark, London Hyperoptic  
Hyperoptic was in my building for some time before I took the leap of faith to give them a go. I checked a few review sites and read on their Twitter feed about a 30 day satisfaction promise so went ahead and ordered. It took a few mins, the longest part of the order process was me trying to work out if I wanted 20MB or 100MB speed! Anyway, I ordered, booked my install online and one of their engineers turned up a few days later. The install took about 45 mins, he cleaned up afterwards and left once I was online. O.M.G it's difficult to explain how fast the service is. I went for 100MB and am so glad. I can work, play and entertain without any issues - I did have some issue with the wifi but one call to customer service and I was sorted. The guys on the phone are, how can I put it? Geeks. They genuinely know how to help and are friendly too. My advice is to give them a go and make up your own mind and if you don't like it, cancel in 30 days. Thanks Hyperoptic!
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
London Hyperoptic  
Awful awful awful!!! Have opened an account 10 days ago and still no internet or phone service. Do not use them unless you are prepared to wait a very long time to get up and running. Apparently there is a problem with the net work - hard to believe that is true as previous tenant had the service a day before I took over the flat. The customer service promises lots and guarantees service will be provided but after ten days I still don't have it!
I eve
Hyperoptic  
DISGUSTING COMPANY!
Have had the 1gbit for over a year. In the beginning I was daily in contact with the tech support because I never got the speed I was paying for. After a lot of adjustments I reached a stable speed of 600-700 mbps and I could not be bothered to keep nagging them. The service was a bit jumpy in speeds throughout my period with them.

What makes them stand out however, in sense of WHY YOU SHOULD STAY AWAY FROM HYPEROPTIC: their customerservice, treatment of customers and provided service. There are few places you can find a faster line, but IF you can I would pick anyone over hyperoptic! It's a bunch of eastern european scammers. Stick with you household names such as Virgin or I guess even BT and SKY are better than this ridiculousness!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    2 stars
London Hyperoptic  
Avoid this dreadful company. I attempted to give 30 days notice to cancel my account, however nobody answered their phone for 3 days. I ended up waiting 20 minutes on the phone on the third day of trying before giving up. I left a voice message for my call to be returned, yet nobody ever called me back. I also emailed requesting cancellation, which was replied to 3 DAYS later. They then had the cheek to try and charge me an extra month despite my attempts to cancel. They ever threatened me with debt collectors over a 13 pound bill. Their connect was poor with constant dropping in my apartment. I have advised numerous homeowners in my development to avoid this deceitful company. I regret the day that I chose the open an account with them. Avoid Avoid Avoid.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    4 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
London Hyperoptic  
I on the internet plan provided by the property owner which is a guaranteed 5Mbps line. I have been experiencing poor internet speed during night and weekends. I tried explaining Customer care for the past 5 days almost calling them everyday and no action has been taken on my problem yet. First day one customer care person said there is an IP allocation issue with my connection, second day they said they wanted to investigate further and after that every time I call them they have been saying Network team has confirmed there is no issues with my connection. They have been saying me to upgrade and get better service, not sure what difference that is going to make. In my view, it says you pay more for better service.

My internet completely drops where I am not even able to load google.com on wired laptop after 9PM everyday and on Sundays. I have been mailing Hyperoptic on this issue for close to one month now and no action has been taken. Every time I mailed them a new ticket has been assigned but no action has been taken so far and I am seriously annoyed & disappointed with the service.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Barking Hyperoptic  
I have paid for 100 MB Broadband. I normally get only 30-40 MB on wireless. It sometimes drop till 1 MB as well. I have complained about the same and they told me it is due to traffic in the building and non connected devices causing the problem. Router is near my Living room and I am not sure if devices not connected then jow much bandwidth they can take
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Croydon Hyperoptic  
Disgusting service , engineers were unqualified and were rude and a complete shambles , it took 6 months for installation of router and the connection is unreliable and pretty useless, don't get fooled with this service you're better off with BT or one of the named providers - this lot are a bunch of Cowboys ripping you off !!!!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
London Hyperoptic  
I requested Hyperoptic following an offer of "three months FREE then £22 per month". It took nearly six months to connect the service to my apartment. When my first bill came in Hyperoptic had taken £95 from my bank account. When asked to explain, Hyperoptic said the offer had finished and I was being charged for installation, a partial month payment and a month in advance, at £30 per month!
As well as lying Hyperoptic broadband is not discernibly faster that that of my previous provider. It also seems to freeze.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    2 stars
Leeds Hyperoptic  
Good unless it goes wrong. Installers were terrible, 0 customer service. Internet has just gone down, will take 2 weeks to get an engineer out. No Phone, No internet for 2 weeks.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    4 stars
  • Reliability
    3 stars
Se16 Hyperoptic  
The service itself is reasonably fast, but the router they supply has a poor connection with the result that the wifi cuts out frequently.

Customer services has deteriorated greatly over a period of two years. They avoid answering questions, their responses are inconsistent and at times incomprehensible. Quite frustrating.
  • Satisfaction
    2 stars
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    3 stars
London Hyperoptic  
They installed their router in my flat 5 months ago and since then nothing happened. Service is still not live anywhere in the development. Apparently they encounter blockage over blockage whilst 5 months ago we were told that the building is live.
Maybe they get better reviews ones their services is usable but so far they are a complete fail. Who wants to wait 5 months for their broadband?!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
London Hyperoptic  
This, this is too fast. I LOVE IT!
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
London Hyperoptic  

The reviews published on this page are those of the individual authors who have warrantied that they abide by our review guidelines. Reviews are not the opinion of Broadband.co.uk.

Broadband.co.uk