EE Home Broadband Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for EE.

Recent Customer Ratings for EE

  • Satisfaction
    3.4 stars
  • Customer Service
    3.6 stars
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    3.1 stars

Based on 505 customer ratings since 2021-08-14 (Show all time ratings)

Visit EE   Read our EE buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

1,562 Customer Reviews over 40 pages

  • Reviewer
    Location
    Mossbank
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I am almost speechless at how bad this company is. Their broadband is so aweful that I just cannot describe it as broadband, with speeds below 2Mps. Sometimes I cannot log on. Other times using basic internet facilities is impopssible and as for trying to watch a video, even of only a few minutes length, is impossible. When we were sold this package it was, what I now know to be, a screen of lies. As others have repeatedly said in these reviews their Customer Services is a white wash with absolutely nothing at all being done. AVOID AT ALL COStS!!!!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    North London
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    One of my biggest mistakes I could ever have made was to Change my landline to EE.They are useless.My landline has been out of order now for 6 days and nothing has been done to put this right. I have spent hours and hours on the telephone to EE, just being tossed from one person to the next and from one department to the next.Everybody says something different and not one person seems to know what they are talking about.They have not sent an engineer, they cannot identify the fault and they have not diverted my calls to my mobile as they have promised many times. I am now at the end of my tether and still without a land line telephone. My advice is DO NOT SIGN UP WITH EE. Worst company I have ever dealt with
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Galashiels
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      4 stars
    • Customer Service
      4 stars
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Have been with orange/EE for 11 years, broadband very good and when we have had problems EE has sorted it, and the problem was always a BT problem nothing to do with EE, just signed up for fibre with them at a great price due to loyalty bonus.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Edinburgh
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    Comments
    Please don't sign up with EE they are just coning people, I singed the contract in December and they said on 23/01/2015 they will come and fixed the broadband and they saying make sure someone will be in and age over 18. I took day off from work to wait for them to come and fix the broadband from 08:00 am to 13:00 no one show to the door then they send me a text and E-mail they saying Hello your EE broadband is now up and running thanks and enjoy. No way will be running with out they put on first. no one came to the door.then when you phoned them you have to stay on the phone for 1hour and 9 min then hang up. WHEN THE SALEING TO YOU THEY SAYING THEY ARE THE BEST BROADBAND PROWIDER AND CHEAP £1.95 A MONTH BUT THEY DONT TELL YOU ALL THE CRAP THEY HAIDING.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    LONDON
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Nightmare of EE Broadband. here is my story:
    Horrifying experience. While upgrading my mobile package with EE (with a nice sales person called Stacy) she suggested I take EE home broadband, i agreed (around 4pm on 6 Nov 2014). When i got home and read the bad reviews I immediately called EE on 150 (at 6:20 pm on 6 Nov 2014) to cancel the order, I was advised to call the following day and speak to cancellation team. on the 7 Nov 2014 at 12:20 I called EE (I was on hold for 25 minutes) Tom answered, I told him the truth (big mistake!) about wanting to cancel because of the bad reviews. he then changed his tone and i felt as if he was interrogating me for at least 15 minutes, he sounded very upset that i changed my mind and refused just to cancel the order (i kept telling him that i am with in my legal right to cancel within the cooling period of 14 days without having to give a reason) but he kept insisting on asking further questions on why did I go back using the deal offered by EE to get a reduced price from BT. eventually the call terminated (he may have put the phone down, i am not sure).
    At 14:11 on 7 Nov 2014. Just to make sure, I sent a text to Stacy (EE sales person) requesting cancelation of the order of home broad band.
    At 15:19 7 Nov 2014. I received a text from EE asking me to call 08000790283 regarding home broadband.
    At 15:40 I called the number, spoke to Richard, when i told him what i went through with Tom, he replied the order is not cancelled yet because the call was terminated. He insisted that I should speak to cancelation team again and cancel the order and that he cannot cancel it (Richard's favourite words were ''you are not listening to me, you need to call cancelation team'' which he kept repeating to me ). As a matter of principle I refused to call cancelation team again, due to the expected long waiting time, he agreed to help by trying to get through to cancelation team and put me through. about 20 minutes later, Richard called me back saying he cannot get through to them.
    At 16:01 I received a call from Stacy regarding my mobile upgrade, I mentioned what happened, she promised to get in touch with the cancelation team and ask them to call me.
    At 17:50 i received a call from Gary, from cancelation team, he had me for 11 minutes refusing just to cancel my order until finally agreed and cancelled it.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Southampton
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    We switched from sky to EE, our biggest mistake in our life. They said we will have better speed, we have slowest speed so far and broadband stops working all the time. when we complained , they said if there is problem in your home , you will have to pay for cost towards fault!!! Still broadband connection dropping off continuously!!!
    Would not recommend EE ever.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Sheffield
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    This company has caused nothing but headaches since getting their broadband service. I finally decided to switch providers but even after receiving confirmation of cancellation back in May, I was still being charged. I then had to inform my bank that payment should not be sent to this company. After speaking to 5 different customer service representatives telling me that all has been rectified, this morning I get a call from billing trying to know why I haven't paid! Mind you, I've been with another company for several months, getting excellent service that doesn't drop every hour and I still have to deal with a garbage company like EE. After speaking with the EE representative again, a few minutes later I get a text from my current company stating that my service has been cancelled as requested. I was informed by that company that a service provider has seized my service with then in order to take over my account!!!! When I contacted EE they claimed that they didn't do it. I find it really suspicious that shortly after speaking with an EE representative, my current company's service is seized by EE! What evil people! Now I have to wait two weeks for my service to be reinstated by my current company who by the way has been doing an excellent job as my service provider. If EE thinks I will deal with them again, I will never. I hope everyone sees this review. Tell your friends and family not to deal with this dishonest and sneaky company. Evil people! When I was with EE, they provided horrible service and were dishonest in their dealing even after I cancelled my account with them. I hope never to deal with this again.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Carnforth
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I'll make things real simple. If you want to log on quick, if you want fast downloads, if you want reliable download speeds, if you want to get to your inbox fast, if you want to download and upload fast, if you want to watch TV reruns, if you want to watch/stream videos, if you use a Amazon firestick, in fact if you want any kind of decent Broadband.....then DO NOT GO TO EE BROADBAND!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I should have had EE broadband installed on 12/12/2014 and here I am on 30/12/2014 without any internet connection despite over 4 hours of phone calls(including the 30min hold time to actually speak to someone) and a number of promises from EE members of staff saying that I will have internet in the next few days.

    Originally I thought what a great deal at roughly £17.50 a month for broadband and weekend landline calls. But from reading other views when I do finally get broadband (on roughly Jan 6 so my account says)my connection will be poor. I think I am going to cut the cord while I still can.

    I also have a mobile phone with EE as well and I've got to say the signal I receive is absolutley awful.

    They advertise themselves as "No other network is bigger, faster and MORE RELIABLE", but infact the opposite is true.

    Customers take some advice and pay that little extra to get BT broadband or something more reliable and avoid the disappointment of EE the network which is bigger, faster and more reliable than any other network at taking your money and wasting your time.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Ayrshire
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    I have finally managed to change my home phone and broadband provider from AOL-Talk Talk to EE after a frustrating, protracted period of a couple of months trying to port my original phone number to EE.

    I have literally spent hours on the phone to both Talk Talk and EE's customer services, eventually discovering that the source of the problem lay with Openreach who incorrect address details for our land line.

    However, through all the frustration of the last couple of months one thing has been clear, EE's customer services have been excellent and streets ahead of Talk Talk or any other customer services that I gave ever dealt with! They all worked really hard and devoted a lot of time to understand the problem and then did everything they could to resolve it, providing a very personal service from a named customer services rep. with additional phone calls and emails to ensure that things were going as they should or to explain why there had been a delay.
    Unfortunately, at the final hurdle, our service changed to EE but with a new phone number - totally against our wishes. After complaining very strongly to customer services and being told that it may not be possible to retrieve the old number and if it was possible it may have taken 8 days to do so, Sharon at customer services pulled out all the stops and phoned me back the following day on our original number, having liaised with Openreach to resolve the problem much more quickly than would normally have been possible.
    All of the customer services staff that I dealt with were very understanding, empathetic and genuinely interested in resolving the problems I was having - in complete contrast to Talk Talk.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Castle Donington
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      4 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    I am limited to ADSL broadband and use to be with Sky Connect who gave 6mb off peak which dropped to less than 1mb between 5pm til midnight which rendered it useless! The switchover from Sky to EE was painless, having received their Brightbox router in the post in good time. The wireless Brightbox router performs much better than Sky's and I now get speeds of between 9-15mb 24/7 so i'm very satified indeed considering it's ADSL.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Brsitol, UK
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    I would only recommend EE if you had no other option!
    When the service went wrong, it took 3 months, 7 visits and 5 days off work to resolve. They closed the fault twice whilst it was still open with BT. As a 'good will gesture', they kindly gave me 3 months free - the same period that it didn't work for.
    Shambles of a company that I am transferring both mobile and home accounts from.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Worcester
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Called to enquire about renewal options.

    Excellent professional service and realistic, honest advice given. Renewed on the same plan for 18 months.

    While on the call the person I spoke to picked up (from the diagnostic information they had access to) there was a potential issue which, when correlated with EE engineers was confirmed as a potential line fault. Issue reported to BT Openreach. I had noticed that my Broadband had been acting up and so problem solved.

    Very pleased.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Stoke on trent
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Changed to EE FROM BT massive regret, slow broadband and crashes , customer service is rubbish, even charged me on my EE mobile bill for ringing there customer service, I would really stay clear of these, there mobile charges area rip off also ,just changed from 3 to EE , signal is crap ,little charges on your bill rip off
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Faversham
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    DO NOT GO WITH EE!!!!!
    We use our 3g or 4g from mobiles as two routers make no difference, engineer useless, customer services generally poor. Favourite phrase from phone engineer "Is there a wall in the way of where you use the wifi?" "yes" "well there's the issue!" SHOCKING!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Newton Le Willows
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      4 stars
    • Customer Service
      4 stars
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    I have been with EE now for nearly 5 years as they undercut the competition when I call to cancel. Just upgrading to Fibre now it is finally available. I read alot of comments on here saying they wish they hadnt switched from BT....EE is BT now guys. I wouldnt say it has all been smooth, I swicthed to the EE TV box at one point which was shocking but the internet although shockingly slow (my whole area is) I can not find any real fault
  • Reviewer
    Location
    North devon
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    It took me a month of being on the phone for hours at a time being lied to by numerous customer service agents in a foreign call centre to get my broadband finally working after a fault on the original connection. And now it is up and running I'm getting speeds of 5mbps at peak times which means the internet is pretty much useless. I'm just waiting until I have a spare 2 hours and some saints patience before taking the plunge on another ordeal with customer service
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Romford
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    The many reviewers on here who've given EE zero ratings have it spot on. Useless customer service, don't touch this company with a barge pole. I've had to work hard to get rid of them and will never use them again.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Reading
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Awful service. They jacked up the price within months of my signing a contract and on the occasions when I really needed reliable broadband, it was frustratingly slow and patchy.

    Avoid EE broadband!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    .
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I thought Post Office was bad but EE's taken it to the next mile of bad.
    With Post Office, the internet would be inconsistent but EE it stays on apart from when it restarts but I've noticed my room is a Wifi Blackspot so a couple of weeks ago restarted toe router to try to eradicate the blackspot. Unless Argos and YouTube were down simultaneously, my room has just today returned to being a Wifi Blackspot. At least whenever the Post Office wifi was working, it would work in my room but I've had a blackspot in my room occur after the 14 day period. The first time i restarted it fixed. i thought this happened again when i was on discord and messages weren't reading, turns out the channel i was on got deleted. today youtube would buffer and argos wasn't refreshing so i had to turn off my ipad wifi and was like Oh bother, here we go with my room now being officially classed as a wifi blackspot again.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Somerset
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Comments
    Terrible speed since change from Orange. Can't stream Netflix etc. Tech support is poor - very difficult to understand the member of staff. Very pleased contract is up - moving to BT!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Great service and reliability, very competitive prices. Just renewed for another year!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Would give zero stars if I could.
    I AM PAYING 30 POUNDS MONTHLY AND I HAD TO BUY ANOTHER SIM CARD AS EE IS NOT WORKING IN MY AREA AND NOBODY, NOBODY IS WILLING TO HELP!!!
    Found myself in the situation where I am paying for a service which is NOT working, gave TEN CALLS to customer service and after I got upset they finally put my call through tecnical support.
    A lady told me to follow some steps and then drop her an email if the issue wasn't fixed.
    I sent her already TWO emails and OF COURSE nobody got back to me (....but they keep taking my money......).

    If you want to buy something from EE or T MOBILE then pray that you live in one of their privileged areas, otherwise you'll be paying for the rest of your life for a service which is not working.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Dromore, Northern Ireland
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    We live out in the country so the broadband and phone line is absolutely awful. No good if you don't live in a big town. Also with them on my mobile and can't get signal in Dromore. NO GOOD FOR COUNTRY AND SMALL TOWNS.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Comments
    The customer service is non-existent. You might as well talk to a brick wall. My phone has not been working for over a month despite numerous phone calls, three trips to the EE shop and waiting for promised call backs on land line which never occurred. They promised to deliver a new replacement phone between 6 and 10pm today. Guess what? It never happened.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wiltshire
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    Comments
    I can't give a star rating for broadband speed and reliability as I didn't get that far.
    Promised that they would try to get me fibre and would call me if there was a problem.
    No call, cancelled my current service and I've had to use mobile data to get internet.
    No apology or acceptance or responsibility for leaving me with no broadband despite complaints. Avoid at all costs.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Southampton
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Very slow broad band and very bad customer service.
    If you are an existing customer they will sent a text to get the
    Feedback but you can't score it. These text not delivered to them. I was with EE more than 3 years but because of their
    Bad customer service time to leave them.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Gloucester
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Absolutely dreadful service. We signed up during an offer for an £75 Amazon voucher that was meant to be paid within 90 days of service which we still have not received. Customer service takes a week or more to reply and the service itself is terrible. Weekends and evenings the internet is incredibly slow and it's constantly cutting out, sometimes even 5 times in one evening. I would not recommend their home phone and broadband to anyone. Why couldn't they put the same quality and effort into this than they do their mobile phone service.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Livingston
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    I was stuck with sky broadband for 18 months then got my EE broadband then that contract ended both broadband are the same speed but i was always having problems with sky internet cutting out when I was online gaming but I dont have that with EE so I'm pretty happy
  • Reviewer
    Location
    N.Yorks
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Comments
    Never again 6 months of my life wasted on the phone to ee to get my broadband to work properly and it never happened
    I'm so angry that it sent my blood pressure through the roof. One team has no idea what the other Is doing and it's a constant circle of disappointment.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Reading
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    After 10 years of shoddy speed internet, terrible customer service and average prices I finally decided to call in to get a MAC code.

    I spent 55 minutes on the phone to Orange (EE) before they'd agree to let me leave their broadband service. I was put through to their retention department without my permission where I had to say no 5 different times, in 5 different ways to a rude, overselling staff member.

    In the end the ONLY thing that stopped her fighting me on my opinion and what I wanted out of MY broad band service was that I told her I don't believe in companies that go "Oh you're leaving? Here's a better service to keep you interested" because I believe it should be the best service you can offer from day 1. That is the ONLY thing that stopped her arguing with me!

    Will not even reconsider them if I switch again.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      4 stars
    • Customer Service
      4 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    I must be very lucky after reading all the negative reviews on this website. After signing up for broadband with EE, it took them a week to send me confirmation of when my broadband will go live. Router arrived shortly after, and the internet was up and running on the day they promised it would go up on. Speed is amazing around 16mb for the standard package.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Scotland
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Comments
    Shocking! Broadband can't stay on more than 20mins. Worst customers service of all time, rude, argumentative and very ignorant with very poor English yoo. These peopkw talk over the top of you or they hang up on you?! 5 times I've been hung up on. Why this is still such a big company I'll never know. STAY AWAY AT ALL COSTS!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    West Yorkshire
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    slow speeds, Indian call centres that keep hanging up calls. No promised return calls. Kept on hold for 1 hr plus, so called on second line and after 10 mins put on hold again !! There are much better service providers than these clowns
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wigan
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    DO NOT GET EE BROADBAND unbelievably rubbish I need to use my mobile data in the house was lied to in the shop about the speed when ever I ring up they tell me I I have a different line speed.cant wait for the 12 months contract to run out. EE mobile is great but stay well clear or the broadband I struggle to watch 30 second videos on YouTube as it just keeps buffering. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED
  • Reviewer
    Location
    chester
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Customer sevice is shocking, i ordered fibre broadband in march, i was connected in april without any change to my speed, only getting 2 mbps download and 0.37 upload.I called cutomer service who took me through all the tests they could offer,i was told to wait for 48 hrs while they done checks, i called them back went through all the checks again, still no improvement, this carried on for 2 weeks i call them they say they are looking into it. I called to cancel but they kept putting me off by saying give it a month and we will get it sorted and they would not charge me for that month. I left it for just over a month, my download speed had increased to 9 mbps and upload 4 mbps, but they had guaranteed me 27 mbps download speed,i called customer service they again made me go through all the checks again, by now i'm just about sick of all the crap they keep giving me. I asked again to cancel, they told me i had left it longer than a month before i called them back and was told if i wanted to cancel i would have to pay them just over £250.00 or have a BT engineer visit, after being told that and already been let down 2 times before by BT, i tried my best to tell them i still wanted to cancel, their attitude on the phone stunk, they were very adament i had to pay the £250.00 or have the engineer visit. I opted again for BT to visit and was told if the engineer could not speed up my broadband, then i would have to wait for another month before i was entitled to cancel for free. This time i asked for an exact date to call them if i need to cancel. I am now waiting for BT to visit, i would still like to get the best speed but on the other hand i wish i could tell them where to shove it. PLEASE AVOID EE BROADBAND.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Fife
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    The worst company which I ever dealt with. If you have a problem you need calling, calling and calling..., than asking, asking and asking...., than begging, begging, begging.... and finally you have got NOTHING. Overall: EE service is below ANY standards.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    EE have been really frustrating to deal with. I have been a customer for 20 years, they can never help with my data issues and instead they ring to sell me more products. Really disappointed.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bristol
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    The speed of the fire is terrible, I dread to think what normal broadband is like, constantly cuts out for no reason, I have been with sky, talk talk, virgin and EE are by far the worst provider I have ever been with. Id rather go back to dial up, stay away, if your looking for cheap broadband go with talk talk or plus net. Just awful connection and speed.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    York
    Reviewing
    EE
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Our broadband service cuts out constantly; approximately 6-8 times a day! We have tried phoning EE to see if they can sort it but they just tell us that they'll give us a free month as a way of making it up to us. Honestly, we're just waiting for our contract to expire so we can change providers. Honestly; look elsewhere for your broadband

The reviews published on this page are those of the individual authors who have warrantied that they abide by our review guidelines. Reviews are not the opinion of Broadband.co.uk.