BT Broadband Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for BT.

Recent Customer Ratings for BT

  • Satisfaction
    2.9 stars
  • Customer Service
    2.9 stars
  • Speed
    2.7 stars
  • Reliability
    2.9 stars

Based on 16094 customer ratings since 2018-06-26 (Show all time ratings)

Visit BT   Read our BT buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

2830 Customer Reviews for BT

Reviewer Location Reviewing Date Ratings
BE WARNED!! Terrible service. If you like your broadband company to use sly strategies to get you to pay more then BT are for you. They send you an email about renewing your sports then in the small print they renew your broadband only to increase the cost by £20 a month later! Also they don't appreciate loyalty. I called about the £50 cost of my broadband and they said they cannot offer a better deal because the better deals are for new customers only. Absolutely con. STAY WELL CLEAR trust me!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    3 stars
WILLENHALL BT  
just horrible. my internet is not working for 10 days now. I've been phoning them every day. they send me 4 engineers all of them were unavailable to fixed that problem.now when call them to cancel my contract they say I have to pay cancellation fee. I learned my lesson never going with bt again
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Blairgowrie BT  
Price rises with no escape unless you agree to contract renewal or accept the price rise. otherwise if your under contract you either accept the constant price rises or
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
crieff BT  
Rubbish, I was told this is the only internet I can have in my new build house. Had to pay more for worse internet than I had before. What a monopoly/scam they have going here.

I am using them as this is the only choice.
Scam!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
York BT  
The most horrendous experience I have had in 35 years of business. Our BT broadband was cut off after sevaral phone calls it transpired that someone unknown and completely unconnected to the business had been able to circumvent BT’s security and asked for the broadband to be terminated. I have spent over 9 hours over the last 5 days trying to get it reconnected. Despite BT admitting there had been a mistake and they are investigating my business has had no internet and as we have a VOIP phone system we had not had our telephone lines. I have made over 32 calls some lasting as long as 2 1/4 hrs (from which the so called manger responsible for sorting out the problems put the phone down on me principally as I had asked, for the fourth time, to speak her manager). Nobody is apparently remotely interested in resolvolving the issue and all this time my business is suffering. It is absolutely shocking they have a monopoly and behave like this despite it being their incompetence. I strongly urge anyone who reads this to never use BT Braoafbsnd if you can help it.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    3 stars
Central London BT  
Been having problems for a while now with my connection dropping out. Used there fault checker on the website. They found the fault and sent an engineer within the hour! WITHIN THE HOUR! new line installed and the cable put into a new place in my living room at my request. Now im not getting any drop outs. My speed has TRIPLED to within 5mb of the 80mb/s im paying for and upload is upto 20mb/s. All sorted and fixed within 4 hours of my initial problem. Cant fault that at all
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    4 stars
Winterton BT  
I joined Bt placed order 17 February it took over a month install 5 appointments 3 engineer appointments till it was installed i got an offer from Money saving Expert Martin Lewis Fibre Broadband phone Tv £150 MasterCard £50 cheque cash back its Now July never got the cashback £50 got a Master card to the value of £110 contacted emailed phoned Bt 5 / 6 times or more they tel me their was no such offer i must be stupid when i placed the order i done a Screen capture on PC as proof of offer at the time
Any way 3 months later get email from BT my price is going up by £2.50 a month it was supposed to be fixed for 18 months not so say BT the price can go up any time i tell them i want to save money Sky Plusnet Vodafone have offers for £25 but bt offer me more expensive package their new super fibre £33.50 i dont want to pay more i want to save money and pay less Joining Sky for £25 38Mb fibre unlimited calls
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    4 stars
  • Reliability
    4 stars
Norfolk BT  
I am in my fifties, so I had a lot of contact with service providers during my life.
BT is the worst company ever. Their service quality is absolutely shocking.
It started with the installation a year ago. BT outsources everything to a company called Openreach. Those are guys who simply don't show up at agreed dates like 3 times in a row, and if you complain about it, you get even insulted over the phone for free.
Now have a problem during the contractual period like a non working phone line. There is no way to call BT (unless you want to spend money with them). No one will ever attend the phone, not even after one hour hearing an automated voice telling you "your call is very important to us". Then try to contract them online. Immediately a window will pop up saying "some internal error ocurred". That's it. In other words: Dear customer, go "f.." yourself.
Don't ever hire BT.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
LONDON BT  
Took out 18 month contract , broadband and phone , this included a reward card which I was told would be sent to me , nothing arrived I forgot about the card but had occasion to contact BT about a price increase this was also a surprise as I was also told that the price was fixed for the duration of the contract , not so said B T we reserve the right to increase your fees when we see fit . They also told me that as it was almost six months since I joined them the reward card was now out of time and they would not be sending one also I should have read the terms of the contract , this I'd probably right , but as I was told in the first instance that this would be forwarded to me I took it at face value . I asked for someone from that department to contact me but they totally ignored my request . This has left me with the impression that they do not value individual customers in the slightest , I do not think my association with B T will be permanent one.
  • Satisfaction
    2 stars
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    2 stars
Formby BT  
Save Yourself!
These guys are unbelievable. How many BT employees does it take to install copper broadband to an existing line? 18 approximately. A total of 3 months only to find that the fibre I had been offered isn't available (although BT's systems say it is) so order cancelled and standard broadband offered, fibre offered a second time and again cancelled. Finally have standard broadband after hours on the phone to them. Was told several times to expect a call back the next day...never happened. Absolute worst service ever! Run away!!!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    3 stars
Glasgow BT  
Absolute rubbish. Paying £57 a month and my internet doesn't even work. Used my 4G than ever since getting this pathetic internet, constantly going on and off, refreshing it self every 5 minutes and it's suppose to be the fastest and best internet? What ever. Sick of paying extra on my phone bill because the internet doesn't work for most of the time.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
UK BT  
I took out a new fibre contract in February 2018. The cost was £29.99 a month for 18 months. In June 2018, I received a letter informing me that my monthly payments would be increasing by £2.50 a month in Sptember 2028. This would increase my contract payment to £32.49 a month. The letter also included a weblink to a personalised offer. Following the weblink took me to an 'offer' that would allow me to keep my monthly payments at £29.99 a month, as long as I committed to a new 18 month contract. What a total scam BT. Essentially, they sign a new customer up to a new contract at an agreed price. Four months later, they send the new customer a letter attempting to pressure them into a new 18 month contract, or to have to pay more for their existing contract. I called BT customer services and politely explained that I was unhappy with their letter. I questioned why they were increasing my payments from £29.99 to £32.49, yet would be happy to keep them at £29.99 if I would sign a new 18 month contract with them. I explained that as a new customer, this felt like extortion. There was nothing they would do to help me, so I have no excercised my right to leave my existing contract due to a change of terms. I've now gone to Sky and got the same fibre deal for £25 a month. A saving of £7.50 a month once BT forced price change comes into effect. Thanks for nothing BT.
  • Satisfaction
    2 stars
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Speed
    4 stars
  • Reliability
    4 stars
Bristol BT  
I took out a new fibre contract in February 2018. The cost was £29.99 a month for 18 months. In June 2018, I received a letter informing me that my monthly payments would be increasing by £2.50 a month in Sptember 2028. This would increase my contract payment to £32.49 a month. The letter also included a weblink to a personalised offer. Following the weblink took me to an 'offer' that would allow me to keep my monthly payments at £29.99 a month, as long as I committed to a new 18 month contract. What a total scam BT. Essentially, they sign a new customer up to a new contract at an agreed price. Four months later, they send the new customer a letter attempting to pressure them into a new 18 month contract, or to have to pay more for their existing contract. I called BT customer services and politely explained that I was unhappy with their letter. I questioned why they were increasing my payments from £29.99 to £32.49, yet would be happy to keep them at £29.99 if I would sign a new 18 month contract with them. I explained that as a new customer, this felt like extortion. There was nothing they would do to help me, so I have no excercised my right to leave my existing contract due to a change of terms. I've now gone to Sky and got the same fibre deal for £25 a month. A saving of £7.50 a month once BT forced price change comes into effect. Thanks for nothing BT.
  • Satisfaction
    2 stars
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Speed
    4 stars
  • Reliability
    4 stars
Bristol BT  
Always dropping out
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
West end southampton BT  
Worst company ever. will never use them again. had multiple problems with them. never seem to receive important details from them only spam emails selling more more rubbish. they have put my mobile number on someone else's account was receiving details of someone else's order. they had the wrong mobile listed for me. orignal deal should have been 34.99 now they have pumped it up to 38 without telling me of the changes. the staff tell the wrong information. just waited over 18 hours for my internet to come back to be told they placed two orders and once and that's why it had cancelled after being told 3 times before that everthing was fine and they were pushing it though. also was advised by custmomer service to cancel in june when my contract is up now told me its 30 days and ive still got to pay them another bill. had problems with them since January not once offered any form of compensation. just add ridiculous charges everytime because of an issue that they created!

AVOID! AVOID! AVOID!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
Bournemouth BT  
If I could it would be -* as your service has been absolutely shocking.I have never seen such bad customer service.

Move house -you don’t move us to a new address you cancel our account !!!!!.Then for weeks and weeks you keep cancelling the new set up of a new account t so nothing happened.Following on from this win no internet we run out of internet(3/4G) on our mobiles so you give us extra,suspissedlt free of charge but you put it on our bill so my husband had to cancel the direct debit otherwise you would have taken this from us.All of a sudden after waiting for calls you call to chase money that WE DONT OWE YOU!!!!.Funny how you call when you want money but when we need help we can’t get hold of anyone.Everytime you call that so called Case Manager isnt in!!!!.

You are now not calling us back yet again to sort the rest of the money on the account although you are messaging us threatening to cut us off.

Now if that’s what you call customer service then you need to close as a business.You have caused us nothing but a nightmare for the last 8 + weeks and still the so called case manager isn’t calling my husband back.

Get your business sorted as intended years ago with its customer service and call people back to sort their accounts.

We have everything with you and so wish we didn’t.You are have broken your part of the contract for numerous months and still can’t sort.

Thanks for nothing BT.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Manchester BT  
What a DREADFUL DREADFUL company, passed from pillar to post with a relatively minor email problem. It’s Thursday night now and this started on Tuesday morning. Now been told I’ll have to wait for 72 hours while the problem is passed to the email team. Un-******believable!!! And to make matters worse, they want an email address to contact me!!!!! It DOESNT WORK!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Kent BT  
I had contract with bt for broadband and anytime calls for around £35 a month.I notified them I was moving house and was told a £50 fee was payable which I disputed as the new house was already with bt,told them I was cancelling.Phone call followed saying forget the fee and extend contract for 12 months to Sept 18,January bill arrives for £58 pound and each bill since ranges between 58 and 60 pounds.apparently my discounted contract ended in Jan and my new one is not discounted!,however 3 times I have told them I am leaving and will pay the penalty and 3 times I have been told I should have recieved the discount and it would be credited to account,alas this did not happen and yesterdays call established I was not entitled to any discount but being a loyal customer for 30 years they will give me a new 18 month contract at £42 a month they seemed surprised when I declined.The most expensive £50 I ever saved!Im off
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    3 stars
Nairn BT  
AWFUL I have to call constantly because my internet stops working throughout the day. I have placed 2 complaints and have called about 4 -5 times this month. I was told that the issue is probably the hub and that I need to order a new contract to receive the hub, I already pay £70 a month for internet that does not work, I will not be tied into a new contract when im very unhappy with the service I currently have. I am expected to pay full price for a service I am not receiving. Not to mention the manager was supposed to call me 4 days ago and never did. The customer service is appalling, stay as far away as possible, this company over charges for products that do not work. STAY AWAYYYY
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
greenwich BT  
Got BT broadband for the past 2 years. In the beginning everything was top. Broadband working fine. Smooth transition from TAlk talk but after I gave them 30days cancellation notice it has been the worst month ever. Broadband keeps dropping all the time. Customer service helpdesk waste of time. It has been crutical on my business as I have to be online all the time.
STAY AWAY FROM BT
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
London BT  
an absolute joke, connection constantly drops out & when do BT test I have fast broadband. All other internet test show poor performance. a bunch of con artist who refuse to fix the problem
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Blackheath BT  
I'd avoid. High prices. Often have to reboot the hub to get decent speed. Engineers haven't shown up. Bad call centre experiences. Countless in-contract price rises - I'm sure all legal but really BT, aren't we already paying enough?! It makes me feel sick having to stay with BT due to family pressures for a minor sport that sold out to BT. More price rises announced today :(
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    4 stars
  • Reliability
    2 stars
Bournemouth BT  
AWFUL AWFUL AWFUL. We used BT years ago and were messed around so much that we had to get the ombudsman involved and then stopped using BT's services. A few years later...we moved into our house in Feb 2018. After being told by several people that BT were much better now and our new house was only fitted with a BT connection...we just decided it was easiest to use them again. Well, how wrong were we. Firstly they sold us a wrong package...unlimited broadband costs £30ish a month but they signed us up for limited broadband at the same price...and we went unknowing over every month being charged £90-£100. We put a complaint forward for this and they said it would be cancelled immediately and we would be put onto a the new package and sent a free of charge recording box for the inconvenience. Well 3 weeks later and no box..I contact them to be told that no package was cancelled and no new one ordered...meaning we were still being over charged. I spoke to about 6 different people who you had to explain the whole situation to again. 4 people cut me off on live chat and I had the phone put down on me once. Finally after weeks and weeks they have cancelled our packaged and put the new one in. They have offered us....£30 for the inconvenience!!!!?? What an insult. Will NEVER use this company again.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Speed
    4 stars
  • Reliability
    3 stars
ringwood, dorset BT  
Can't speak to the broadband speed and reliability as it's not been activated yet, but I expect great things considering the extortionate activation fees they're charging us.

We've moved into a new build home, and due to BT's monopoly on the area are unable to go with any other provider. Not only are their broadband deals more expensive than anyone else's, we have to pay £70 in various upfront costs. Absolutely disgusted. They're at liberty to charge whatever they want because there's no competition - the alternative is to not have internet for a year. Wondering if there's recourse to go to the Financial Ombudsman about this.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    3 stars
Barry BT  
DISGUSTING organisation. DO NOT use at any cost. Their charges for customers out of contract should be criminal and their customer care team repeatedly break promises. AVOID.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
UK BT  
Terrible Customer Service. Called up countless times to have the 218 pounds they owe me refunded. 4 weeks on and I'm still waiting!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
ILFORD BT  
Joined BT from sky on the 23rd April, smooth transition over. However on the 5th June after numerous phone calls to BT about broadband dropping out, not having the channels I was promised and the telephone not working, they said I could cancel penalty free due to being miss-sold. I was offered a good deal with sky therefore I went back. Sky sent me an email on the 5th June telling me that my SKY TV was active and they were doing a working line takeover of my phone number and broadband on the 19th June. BT sent me an email to tell me that my services were ending on the 12th June. I rang sky to make sure the 19th was the correct date and then called BT. BT said that there was no active line takeover and told me to call sky again, I called sky, and they said 100% that they were taking over on the 19th June. I called back BT who again said that this was not the case. They told me to call sky again, which I stupidly did who told me the same thing. I called back BT and they said what they would do is cancel that cancellation of my services for the 12th June and keep them running until the 19th June when I would need to call up and cancel (penalty free still) and they would refund me my money for this month. After checking my BT I could see that this was not done so I called BT again and said its still not cancelled, I kept getting told by different agents (always a different one every time I called, apologising and saying the last advisor was rubbish and that they are amazing and will get this sorted, none did) that the cancellation of the cancellation was done and that my services would continue. On the 12th June, I woke up to find my broadband had gone off. I called BT straight away who apologised that the agent before had not cancelled the cancellation properly so my TV and phone line were still active but broadband wasn’t. They then proceeded to tell me that I could get the broadband turned back on but it would take 2 weeks. Which was ridiculous given that telling them 15 times and it being in my notes that sky were taking over on the 19th.

So I was without broadband for a week until sky took over. I received a call on the 20th telling me that something had gone wrong and bt was saying that I still had my phone line with them, despite sky having it. He said he would have to send it to the off line team to cancel and that I would get a call on Friday telling me that everything had been cancelled down properly and I would have a refund for the month of services I did not have.

However! I wake Friday to 3 emails from BT at 5am!!!! First at 5:20am saying thanks for choosing bt there is an update to your order. My calling plan for the phone will start on the 22nd June for a years contract (WTF!) and will cost £21.99 a month (HUH!)
Second at 5:21am asking me to return my bt equipment as I don’t need it anymore.
Third at 5:21am telling me that my bt service is ending sorry to see me go. (this is just for the TV that I haven’t had since the 5th June).
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    4 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
sussex BT  
Broadband: Over the course of 12 months with BT Broadband we had outages roughly once per month. Additionally, every weekend at some point as well as random other times the service would drop to a very low download speed (1-2mbps). So, it failed to meet speed and reliability expectations/promises.

Customer Service: When switching providers we wanted a slightly earlier date than the end of 12 months (already paid the full 12) because it was easier for us. BT informed us we'd be charged an extra £63.40 even though we paid for 12 months. When I called to try and sort this out I spoke with two people who both told me they weren't actually sure what the final bill would look like and couldn't tell me if there'd be more or less charges until the account was closed. So literally I could be charged £0 or I could be charged an unknown amount and I won't know until I have no way to change that. Terrible customer service. Go with Sky, or honestly anyone other than BT.
  • Satisfaction
    2 stars
  • Speed
    2 stars
Bristol BT  
i am lucky to be able to write this review as i have a 5 minute window of being online before my BT broadband drops out again.

I have been with BT for about a year in a property and they have sent about 10 engineers, ive called them about 50 times and still i cant even send an email without it cutting out.

when i try to call up to downgrade the guy on the phone tries to sell me a higher priced product and tells me that new customers are higher priority.

I then ask to cancel the TV package and only use the broadband (so i dont waste as much money as i do now) and he asks me why. I then say that i prefer to use netflix and he asks why and tries to upgrade the package again.

I would highly avoid this company - load of rubbish.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
brighton BT  
Terrible terrible customer service, I had loads of issues and could only speak to an outsourced office in India who wouldn’t help me, and who refused to give me any other numbers or addresses to complain about my experience
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    2 stars
London BT  
Absolutely disgusted with BT returning customer who was assured i would not have the same issues as last time. They have taken the bad service to a whole new level by billing me for engineer visit after services crashed within 24 hrs of being conected
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Leven BT  
Sainsbury's Gift Card never arrived and they were appalling when I contacted Customer Services. Dreadful Indian Call centre. Junk mail pushing BT Sport every two or three weeks. Prices exploded as soon as contract up. Just spotted small print with days to go I had to opt out not in to BT Sport after free 6 months. Broadband itself was good but when it cut out it was down for hours rather than minutes. I went with them as I needed a new line installing in a new place and they were cheapest for that. But left as soon as contract was up and woukd never go back based on Call Centre service and Gift Card con.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    4 stars
Whitehaven BT  
got fibre £34 per month,worked well for 3 weeks then speed dropped drastically.Bt have fobbed me off for months now and with no real help.My old standard plusnet was better value.This has been their 2nd chanece,I will never use them again
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    2 stars
Ayr BT  
The only reason they get a 1 star is because you can’t leave 0! Worst customer service I have ever experience! They don’t care about their customers in the slightest! They’ve cause me nothing but issues and stress since signing up! Avoid them like the plague that they are! Their service is substandard anyway, got to hyperoptic and get a much much faster long for a better price!! Absolute joke of a company that I will never be a part of again!!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Bristol BT  
went with BT to save money on the TalkTalk after five year. BT are absolute rubbish for £30 a month I can get better broadband is like 90's DSL. only 2 Wi-Fi devices working at same time.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
ashton-under-lyne BT  
Shocking absolutely shocking I pay £70 a month for these tv channels and I can’t even watch bbc & itv in hd what’s the point I miss all World Cup what a waste of money and I called customer services for help. The lady on other side put phone down on me never ever again I will change with somethingalse ASAP
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Salisbury BT  
Where do I start? Ok, costumer service is shocking. We installed a BT tv box, booted it up and it kept pixelating. After getting onto the phone to them (about a 30min wait) they determined that the connection wasn’t good enough. That’s not good as our house isn’t made of stone, infact the upstairs floor is thin and all the upstairs walls are stud walls. What’s worse is that to move the router to provide the service they promised, they said we had to pay!! Ridiculous! Right, onto speed. I get anywhere from as low as 500kb/s to a high of 14mb/s. For example, I tried to download a package that was 8gbs, this took an hour. Ridiculous!! So overall, it is shocking. Why leave? I hear you ask. Well they’re scummy business practice means that we can’t transfer our emails. So we’re screwed. I put this review up to stop any of you from making the same mistake
U.k BT  
I transferred to BT Mobile after 14 years with Three. Not only did I get a cheaper deal, but the 4G average is 97mbps compared to Three’s 53mbps. I honestly thought that all providers used the same masts. I’ve had 2 issues with 2 calls to knowledgeable people in the UK! What a difference not having to repeat myself again and again. Both calls were answered quickly and sorted in a single call. I have signed up for BT Plus and Broadband speed is decent for my area. Having double my mobile plan means for workers from home I can tether to my iPhone and get websites uploaded 700% quicker. I still believe the fixed line could be quicker, but overall, very good to have a British brand firmly back in Britain!
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    4 stars
Argyll BT  
THIEVES
BT have been overcharging my granddad who has dementia and knows no better for a substandard copper broadband package. He's been getting charged over 100 pound a month for a package you can pick up for under 40 pound from themselves. Safe to say I have cancelled it and will never use BT as long as I live.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
uk BT  
After several calls to chase up a broadbabd fault on Sunday now being told they need to send me a new Hub and that could take 5 days! No reasoning with any of the advisers. Engineer came out this morning reported we needed new router but still hadn't been auctioned when I rang to chase up! In the middle of a house move can't action e mails or transfer monies do they care no they don't. Bet if I rang up as a new customer they'd use next day delivery to get my router to me . It appears that those of us who've been with them for many years get poorer service for our loyalty . Adviser told me once problem was fixed I 'wouldn't regret sticking with BT '. Yes what I'm moving house and there are plenty of other providers in the market place.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Bradforf BT  

Loading...

  • 2830 reviews, showing page 9 of 71, skip to page 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13

The reviews published on this page are those of the individual authors who have warrantied that they abide by our review guidelines. Reviews are not the opinion of Broadband.co.uk.

Broadband.co.uk