BT Broadband Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for BT.

Recent Customer Ratings for BT

  • Satisfaction
    3.1 stars
  • Customer Service
    3.1 stars
  • Speed
    2.9 stars
  • Reliability
    3.1 stars

Based on 1316 customer ratings since 2023-07-20 (Show all time ratings)

Visit BT   Read our BT buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

3,615 Customer Reviews over 91 pages

  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wolverhampton
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    I became a BT customer as recommended by EE last year.
    I joined last year around mid December.
    Service has been ok till 8th June when there was a loss of service.
    I texted & had a SMS reply that broadband services were affected in my area & will resume on 9th June. I was ok with that. But no further communication came at end of 9th June so I texted & reply came that services will not resume until 14th June.
    Both me & my wife work from home. No internet means no work, no WiFi for children, no CCTV, no Netflix, no Disney.
    I can't tether data connection from my phone to laptop.
    Contacted BT after 25min wait in queue only to find customer rep was no use at all. I explained I have to travel 2 miles to parents house to use their Virgin WiFi. She offered me £40 compensation which was poor. My children have used most of data allowance in 2 days than they would in 1 month. BT only look at profits and not customer care.
    I asked for termination of contract they said only on grounds of 30days poor quality broadband. But the service is crap.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wolverhampton
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Absolutely disgusting customer servive my service shouldv been activated on 19th november 2018 its now the 11th december 2018 and its still not on iv complained numerous times no responce my case is at level 3 complained case but aint seen no change and the lack of communication is disgusting iv requested my order to be cancelled still not done iv requested that 4 or 5 times if your thinking of joining think twice
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wolverhampton
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Comments
    BT is the worse company I've ever seen , they promised me ten times to install the broadband cable each times they come up with the new excuse and lie ! Who ever run this company most be the worse ! I would never join bt in my life !
  • Reviewer
    Location
    wolverhampton
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Don't even try to switch or sign up for BT... They robbed you... Internet is crap and TV is worst than crap.. You might get 3 channels for 70£... If you want 50 channels than you have to pay at least 500£ a month.... Best think is when you try to cancel contract with BT... Haha I leave that for you people to experience that ...
  • Reviewer
    Location
    wolverhampton
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Really bad service, should be called, Bollywood Telecom, the people you get through to have not got a clue, spent four hours on the phone so far, two hours in chat rooms, got nowhere, they can not even sort out my board band upgrade, over charged for service that was supposed to be free, can I get refund no, they take your money and you try getting it back, the actual line service works well, just a shame no one knows how to sell an upgrade, and sort out over charging,
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wooburn Green
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Really poor customer service. Considering that they are a communications company you would expect a certain level of competence, but they don't seem to be able to communicate with themselves, let alone with their customers. To save you a world of headaches, please steer well clear of this company!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Woodborough Nottinghamshire
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    Have had an issue about speed with BT since I switched to them.People next to me on same company are getting between 2.00 and 3.00MB I was getting 0.9 at good times. Have complained to BT who sent an engineer out to test the line and said nothing wrong with your house wiring system and nothing wrong with the line to the house, I asked about the other peoples speed he said just one of those things. When he left my speed has now gone to 1.6 now strange that it has but still not good enough as the engineer said I should be getting three.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Woodborough Notts
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    BT claims 8mb but I have never had more than 0.9mb even though they claim I should get 1.5 on my phone line I have tested it on quiet times so there are no excuses about too many people using Broadband in this area.. When I put in the post code they claim 4mb. Come on BT you should be able to do better thasn this
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Woodbridge
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    BT needs to be either investigated by PANORAMA or DISPATCHES on a monthly basis, I have forwarded all our complaint to watchdog (BBC)... promised a package and start date, which once we moved turned out to be a joke, spent an hour on the phone with a woman who found English hard who promised to ring back and who of course did not, further calls and the date got even later leaving school children who need the internet due to illness at home with no internet and our business at risk DUE NOT USE BT
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Woodham mortimer
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Speeds 0.2 , intermittent service, problem since July still not resolved. Very dissatisfied
  • Reviewer
    Location
    woodmancote cheltenham
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    Comments
    Impossible to watch catchup TV most days. Ethernet connection.
    Often disconnects from internet.
    Really disappointing service
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Woodside Perthshire
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Used to be excellent now really dire
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wootton Bassett
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I have just had to cancel a new package with another provider because BT made it too uncomfortable for me to cancel my existing one which has been giving me ongoing problems. Basically the people i spoke to found it neccesary to CROSS EXAMINE me about why i am cancelling and asked questions about my new package with no regard to how this made me feel resulting in me having an ANXIETY ATTACK. For now i am stuck with BT as my broadband provider until i at least have taken advice on how to deal with this upset in a stress free way
  • Reviewer
    Location
    worcester
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I joined bt over a year ago just for the £75 gift card.I wasnt allowed the gift card as they said i didnt qualify for one although i applied for bt on line.Through the time i was with bt,my broadband was slow,kept dropping and the prices flutuated.I never had any of these problems with my previous supplier(sky).i am now with the post office so bt and stick their broadband.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    worcester
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    good overall but call centres in india a no no can not understand the plus very patronising
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Worcester
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    It's the worst broadband ever I'm apauled by the services. They charged us twice on the 2nd month and tryed to pretend that it wasn't them also the internets is always going on and off u are lucky if u get signal.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Worcester
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Never had any problems with our BT broadband. Reliable, very quick and unlimited downloads. Cost was a bit higher than elsewhere but worth it in my opinion.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Worcester
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Absolute joke, rang several times to complain, had several test carried out and told all ok. Obviously myself and family completely in the wrong even though we were ones unable to continually connect to the internet. Had an argument with one representative who said we had never complained and there was no info on our records........really. Call this BT I'd say their their bucket of helfpfulness was MT.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Worcester
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Comments
    I signed upto infinity broadband band last year and on the day of installation the engineer told me to test it out, I downloaded 10 songs within 30 seconds was very impressed.he left and from then my speed DROPPED the one day it took 20 mins to open a web page, I constantly had to complain to call centre in INDIA who were unhelpful and could hardly talk English. This carried on for a year constantly ringing and getting nowhere my speed was coming up as 10-17mbps they kept fobbing me off saying their computer showed I was getting 39.1 a total lie. Moving forward to last week I told them I was thinking of leaving and going to sky, was promised a call within two days they rang me when I was at work so asked for a call back after 5. Had no call until the next day when at work again and was told they tried ringing at 7pm the previous day but had no call as nothing on my mobile so they blatantly lied. Told them I was going to sky. The next day I had a phone call and spoke to someone in England trying to talk me out of leaving felt very pressured into staying but told them I was definitely leaving, was told would have to pay termination charges which I told them I shouldn't have to pay because I'd not received what I'd been paying for, while on the phone I did a speed test and it was 17mbps was told I would have to talk to tech team again and have an engineer come out to prove my speed was slow. Did a speed test today and all of a sudden my speed is 32mbps the most it's been EVER very convenient since I told them I shouldn't have to pay for termination and the fact they would send an engineer out which I'd be charged for! Stay away from bt at all costs conning b******s
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Worcester
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    BT are to big, they don't appear to be interest in home support .
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Worcester
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Problem with infinity and have been on the phone for ever and they have still not answered the phone!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    WORCESTER
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I placed an order as a new customer with BT for TV, Broadband and Telephone services back in February all I can say is that I'm not yet a customer and I've already experienced what can only be described as complete and utter incompetence from BT.

    I phoned today to enquire as to why I had not received any communication with regards to my order, only to be told that there was a problem with my existing phone line which was being seized by my current provider. This meant an engineer that was due to call on at the end of the month wouldn't now call while my services with my current provider are due to cease next week. And yet no-one from BT contacted me to advise of this. I was then tersely told by the BT advisor to contact my current provider to inform them that I won't be moving to BT so ensure my line will be released. And yet I already informed my current provider over a month ago that I was ceasing with their services, would be having my direct debit cancelled after the 28th and have also had my last payment with them adjust accordingly to reflect the termination of my contract with them. And yet BT are asking me to contact them to restore my line because of BT's incompetence.

    And worse is that I had a conversation with BT 2 weeks ago to inform them that my current provider wouldn't release the line (which meant I couldn't keep my telephone number) but I was told by the rather cocky advisor that everything would be fine (inc being issued with a new number) and that my order would go through and that my BT services would commence at the end of this month. It was also during this conversation that I was informed that my previous order with BT, placed online, would be cancelled and replaced by a new order which result in further savings for me compared to my previous online order.

    So, I'm not even a customer and I'm already experiencing problems with BT which doesn't bode well for the future. I should have heeded the warnings from some of my friends who said BT were a nightmare to deal with.

    All I can say is DO NOT move to BT. They are frankly useless!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Worcester B975XJ
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    I took 2 years feature line contract, but operator put 5 years. after 2 years when I wanted to cancel i was told I am in 5 year contract. so I made them to listen to the conversation and they accepted that Indeed I agreed with a two year contract therefore there will not be any cancellation charges after September 9. Now they sent me a bill of £507 for early termination. so far I spent 3 Hours on the phone with 0845 number with no resolution. BT is a CRAP company DO NOT USE THEM even if you are desperate. My Advise is read the fine prints, take your time, have a written proofs, print a copy and save it.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Worcester, UK
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    BT fitted a new line for free which seemed excellent. Speeds were 28MB with a low ping.

    Fast forward 3 months, my sync is suddenly locked to exactly 20000Kb, ping is terrible (35 when previously 8 to UK servers).

    I try over and over to speak to BT, being told someone will contact me and that they are chasing the fault. After weeks of chasing them they finally get back to me and say there's no fault and everything is fine.

    Apparently is sudden 8Mb drop on my connection (30% of my total speed!) is normal and is possibly down to, and I quote "more people connecting now".

    My old connection had a slightly better ping and would sync at 25Mb. I've moved to BT and EVERYTHING IS WORSE.

    I couldn't recommend against them enough.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Worcestershire
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Never again. So bad that I raised and held an Ombusdman complaint against BT.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Worcestershire
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I don't usually leave reviews, but in this case I have to make an exception. BT have been appallingly awful. I ordered BT Infinity online on the 28th April, paid for a line rental saver and connection charge (£243.28) only for them to cancel the order 10 days later claiming I needed a new line (I don't). I was offered the same deal on the phone and they said they would waive the £130 charge for a new line (which they tell me at this point I need, but later tell me I don't) so reordered Infinity only for it to turn out to be considerably more expensive than they promised when the details came through, so I cancelled that in May. Since then I have had a bill for £34 taken from my account, and a final bill for £9- despite never having had telephone or internet from BT. I have made 8 phone calls to them- over 5 hours in total- and still have not had the 243.28 refunded nearly 3 months later, despite repeated promises to do so. BT you are awful, and I wouldn't even recommend your services to someone I didn't like. Beware.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Worcestershire
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    The broadband was ok, no problem. But their customer service is horrendous. My husband's name is on the account and, when he left, I took over paying the bill but they could not change the name on the account. It just seemed beyond them. Either I close it and reopen in my name, but there is no guarantee it's not gojng to be more expensive, so I left it as it is. I phoned twice to renew the existing contract, in order not to be charged more - was reassured it will be 36.99 for broadband/landline package for 18 months. That was in Feb 2018, and in May I was charged 45.99. No one told me about May date when I was renewing the contract, so I left. Each time they kept asking me if 'I'm authorised to speak for the account" and the blimming husband's name keeps popping up. I paid by DD all 8 years and this is how they treat their loyal customers.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Worcestershire
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      4 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    I can see that there are ALOT of bad reviews for BT broadband and I pity you folks, however mine is a good one!
    Set up quick, efficient - after an initial hiccup with the engineer (I called the BT help desk and they sorted it quickly)everything went well.
    I think a lot of the bad reviews on here are from heavy users with multi gadgets but if you are light user (occasional browsing, shopping, banking and the odd download) then I would recommend BT's ASDL broadband service. I have just finished my 12 month contract, called them up and asked what they could offer me - I now have unlimited weekend calls on the landline (which I didn't have before) as well as unlimited broadband usage which will come in handy. I use the internet on my laptop and mobile. I now pay 26.99 per month including line rental - with no delay in cross over. It is for 24 months though and If I cancel it for any reason before the 24 months is up I do have to pay for the remaining months that I am contracted to (hey ho).
    Despite that, if you are similar user to me then I would recommend giving them a call to see what they can offer you.
    Yes my internet is S L O W (get used to the buffer ring if you want to watch videos! but for my usage it is fine (2-3 Gb per month)
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Worcestershire
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    God only help you if you ever have a problem with your internet service. When it's all running smooth I can't really complain, pretty standard internet. The problem with this abysmal company is the customer support.

    What an absolutely agonising ordeal you have to go through with a bunch of un-trained monkeys. Yes, absolute monkeys reading out of a book.
    About half a year ago I had exactly the same problem - my internet dropping off and spiking up and down aswell as my router restarting itself. Last time I had to go through the cycle of Indians (people i sincerely CANNOT understand) and wait three weeks for an engineer.

    This time however I was greeted by a decent sounding guy called Liam, who clearly lived in the UK. These people DO NOT want to help you at all! They are working for probably next-to minimum wage pressing buttons trying to fob people off. Absolutely ATROCIOUS service. It took 5-10 minutes of tests and stuff just for this man to tell me everything looked okay, but when I argued with him and asked ''Surely you can see my connection dropping on your screen'' his reply was just ''Yes, I can''.

    Soon after this, I was then told I could get an engineer out to my house! (yay!)... Shortly followed by ''but if the fault doesn't lie within BT's end, you'll be charged £130''.

    I really have nothing else to say about this absolutely disgusting company. DO NOT Entertain getting internet from these apes.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Worcestershire
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    After discussing about a better deal than the one that was offered online, I agreed to having fibre broadband on the deal that was discussed. The fibre was activated and I expected my bill to be what was discussed. However this was not the case and my bill was now £10 extra than expected. When I contacted BT over this issue, they denied all knowledge of me having any discussion over a better deal even though I have proof of this. They told me I could cancel my contract but it would cost me over £300 pounds.
    I can't help but feel mugged and ripped off!
    I should have stayed with SKY as they were faultless before!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Worcestershire
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    The hours i have spent on the phone to this company is beyond belief. AVOID in the end switched to XNL for business very professional and great communications and they answer the phone within 5 seconds. Should the big wigs be brought in front of a parliamentary committee and drilled about why they are providing a unacceptable service!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Worcestershire
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    BT must rate as the most useless company in the U.K. Service - rubbish, customer service - painfull. Eight days to get a simple modem problem resolved with littl or no help from their customer services
  • Reviewer
    Location
    worksop
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    customer service is just so bad it is unreal. Broardband reliability is good its always on just crap speeds are not as they say the poor customer service team keep telling me you have good speeds. All is working fine i don't think so 5 mbps on wifi and 22mbps on cable with bt infinity 1.
    cant wait to leave very poor
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Worksop
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    14% increase is a joke. Broadband is very unreliable.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    worksop
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    where do I begin.....just dont use them, I went online ordered infinity2, they gave me date for two weeks and.... well nothing happened so I called back in.
    on hold for 10 mins as is the norm and a bloke answered, kept me on hold for 10 mins to speak to someone who may help me but put me through to another department without saying anything, guess what another 10 mins on hold then a very unhelpful lady from India said the reason I had not got the broadband was the order I put in hadn't gone through and that it was my fault , so I queried why I had been given a date and why someone had called me to check the line number was correct to which she said I have cancelled your order and you will have to go back on again and carry out another order..... so I replied you have been most unhelpful, thank you very much for cancelling the order you have saved me some time goodbye.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Worksop
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    my phone line and broadband were supposed to go live on 08/10.it did not happen. The phone is dead and the broadband keeps dropping. I called on 09/10 and was told there was a problem with the previous supplier not "releasing" my phone number but that it would be fixed by midnight that day. It still does not work. So, I called their helpline and after talking to an advisor for quite some time and being told to plug and unplug things, it was still the same. Then he said he could send an engineer but it might cost me £129 pounds if something was wrong with my equipment. This worked perfectly 3 days ago with the other provider, so, I don't think so. I said no thanks and put the phone down as he was not easy to understand. I then went on their chat line, and halfway through the conversation, got disconnected. i tried again and was told that there was already an "expert" working on it and also an engineer booked to come to my house. I never agreed to that. any way was there an expert working on it or was it an engineer coming to me??
    I then said I wanted to leave BT, and he asked if he could call me. Of course he must have tried to call my landline because a few minutes later he asked, on the chat line, if I had another phone number!!
    He called and transferred me to someone else! This person went through the same rubbish all over again, so I said I wanted to leave BT, got transferred to another person who said I would have to pay £500+ cancellation fee although since being with them I have had no working phone and appalling broadband. But if I leave now, I'm in breach of contract! what about them being in breach of contract by not providing what I'm paying for!
    I then had to agree to an engineer coming to my house but not till the 14th. I told this advisor that I needed my phone as I am an OAP and expecting rather important calls from my solicitor. My mobile is not brilliant, and I told him so, so, he tried to sell me a £6 a month SIM card from BT!!! How would that make my mobile better?
    It also seems to be that only if I am without service for 10 days will I get any refund on my subscription. That's a bit rich considering I have had no service on the phone line from the start!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    worksop england
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    it is the worst internet connection ever it never loads anything and all it does it flash orange day and night. its alright until you try to search for something on your laptop or mobile and then it just messes up. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. it terrible.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wormegay
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Comments
    Broadband here is unreliable cannot download too far from the main system. Understand new wiring is being looked at
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Worthing
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I switched back to Bt a year ago. I am on Infinity2 which offers up to 76mbps. I get as low as 18. every time I complain my call is put through to India where I am told that they will look into the problem. Their normal response is to send out an engineer. I have now had 4 engineer visits and there is and never has been a problem with my phone. The problem is that I live about 400 yards from my connection box (CAB) and can only expect speeds of up to 26mbps. Until BT is prepared to invest money in their infrastructure instead of TV and European football programmes nothing will change. If your thinking of switching to BT check where your CAB is otherwise your speeds will be slow and BT will not care less.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Worthing
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Absolutely appalling speed and intermittent wifi connection. Customer service after numerous calls of resetting etc still couldn't do help and told me my infinity contact which h
    I pay top whack for does not guarantee a wifi service, only high speed for ethernet connection. So pointless buying modern technology like ipads!!! They say there is nothing I can do as I'm stuck in a contract and apparently it's in the small print!!! I asked to speak to a supervisior but surprise surprise not one available on his shift. Steer clear people!!!!!

The reviews published on this page are those of the individual authors who have warrantied that they abide by our review guidelines. Reviews are not the opinion of Broadband.co.uk.