BT Broadband Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for BT.

Recent Customer Ratings for BT

  • Satisfaction
    3.1 stars
  • Customer Service
    3.2 stars
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    3.1 stars

Based on 1399 customer ratings since 2023-02-22 (Show all time ratings)

Visit BT   Read our BT buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

3,566 Customer Reviews over 90 pages

  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bilston
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Promised I could receive speeds of up to 75mbps when signed up 6 months ago. Reported a fault on the line because of slow speed. Engineer told me I could only receive speeds of up to 37mbps at most after checking all the cables were ok. I called BT to down grade my package as I was not willing to pay for speeds that were impossible for me to receive. I was told they could not down grade my package and that to down grade I would have to sign on to another 12 month contract for which I refused and told them that it was they that are in breach of the contract for lying about the speeds I could receive in the first place to debate went on with customer services for almost half an hour. All they kept trying to do was tie me into another contract by saying there was nothing they could do, it was nothing short of blackmail the tactics they tried with me and I blatantly refused. In the end I finally managed to get through to them but my word they made it hard.
    I'm sure it must be illegal to make someone pay for something they won't receive.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Birkenhead
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I’m writing this review because I am disgusted with bt on how long it took them to get my internet installed I was with virgin media then my contract ran out so I was trying to negotiate with virgin to put my price down an they wouldn’t so I went with bt becaise it was the best offer an a good deal turns out it was a nightmare so waiting for my bt internet to be installed for them to say they need to do some extra work outside an it should take 2 weeks I wait Nothink happens got in touch with bt for them to say oh there is a delay in the external work so I was being patient an they sent a little ee mini hub, now that was awful I rang up to see if there was anythink for the time being they could send an all they said was no sorry you just gonna have to wait then open reach came out to draw 3 lines an said we will be back the next day they never turned up then I phoned bt an they said basically I just have to wait an then they would call me every few days to give me an update an they where all useless just told me the same thing everytime oh there is a delay on your order an your just gonna have to, so I went on a live chat with someone saying if this isn’t sorted out I’m gonna cancel they was like no don’t do that you get compensation 5.25 a day for the time I been without internet I don’t care about the money I just want to be connected it am 3 people have came out to just tell me they couldn’t do it yeah I understand that I’m in a block of flats an it’s a hard job but 3 months I was without internet, I chose to go with bt because of the good deal an becaise Ino people who are on it an it good but I recommend if you need work done for fibre don’t go with bt
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Birmingham
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    BT - shameless people providing worst services than 3rd world counties. Unfortunately, we are victims of BT internet at home. The promised speed of 30mbs is actually 7-11, the promised signal reach of 250 yards is actually 10 yards and they promised us unaffected signal even when we connect 60+ devices, surprise, surprise, the signal starts to lag after 5 devices and it randomly stops working. An utter disregrd to the consumer rights. Failing customers at every single step.

    Above all, we cannot cancel because of the contract but they can break every line written in that contract.

    Shame shame shame shame

    Their license should be revoked and ofcom should take action
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Birmingham
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    The worst company to deal with they have no customer service skills especially their " India team" and complaints department who call to discuss your complaint but do not wish to listen to what you have to say spoke to a gentleman called Mike on the 26th 0f October who was worse than the other rude people I had spoken too and he claimed to be from the complaints department. It's a shame I have only just renewed my contract I have to put up with this for another year. Cash permitting I will pay it off early and get someone else to provide services.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    birmingham
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    What disgusting company they transfer you to operators 5 time before anyone can help when you constantly repeating yourself I had problems with my broadband for over a year every month was calling bt to fix it am paying for a service they can provide and they make up lies saying there's no information about the faults would waste my time and money I have cancel my broadband I will not be paying them anything there a SCAM please customers read the over review on here and trust them don't sign up to bt they will dragy for stress and you will be fighting with them every month to get your boredband right.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    BIRMINGHAM
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    BT are without a doubt the worst company I have ever dealt with. Some of their practises must be bordering on illegal. With so many tech companies out there you would be mad to deal with this company. If I could give a negative star rating, then it would be-10. They will never see another penny of my money or anyone connected to me. Vote with your wallet people.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Birmingham
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I didn't get past the first hurdle with BT. I called them, as a potential new customer, to just enquire about a deal. I found a deal that suited me, but emphasised I would not make a commitment before I had a chance to think. Foolishly I gave my address, phone number and email, but happily no bank details. Soon after I had emails showing I had an account and a start date. I thought this was wrong as I had not agreed to this, but thouhgt I would go with this. The start date didn't suit me, so I called to change it. It took them 52 minutes to answer, by which time I was seething. I decided if this is typical customer service then I would cancel the order, that I had not agreed to. Bad way to treat people BT and I'll have nothing to do with your dodgy buinenss practices!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Birmingham
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Completely useless avoid like plague. We arrange to swap to infinity it doesn't work And I work at home so will be billing them for loss of earnings and a refund on time without it. You have to wait a day to book a call to test it BEFORE an engineer gets involved. t.......ers
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Birmingham
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    WiFi drops out every time it rains and is unreliable. It's been 5 months and it's still not fixed.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Birmingham
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I was tempted to swap my broadband provider when up for renewal, but the man at customer service assured me that my Bt bills would not be more than £42 per month! Renewed with Bt. Unfortunately, I have not had one bill for £42 all being higher. When contacting customer services they blind you with science as to why!!! Will not staying with Bt when up for renewal!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Birmingham
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    Comments
    I upgraded to full fibre and now internet pages are slower to load or only partially load. These apart, I have not noticed any differences except the cost! Don't be tempted by upgrade offers.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Birmingham
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    This company is dodge and unreliable.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    birmingham
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Please be careful to not be mislead by BT's awful advertisement. Unlimited wifi minutes is NOT unlimited internet. 5 days in and weve racked up a massive bill and apparently we are not new customers so we have the privelidge of upgrading to a 49.99 package - twice as much as what we paid with TalkTalk. 5 days in and already feel ripped off undervalued and trapped.. Just counting the days till we can leave .. 359 i look forward to it
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Birmingham
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    It’s an absolute joke. I’ve been a customer for a year now and I have not had good experience at all. There’s always problems and every time I call they don’t help. I would never recommend BT to anyone. I am owed compensation and 2 times I was lied to, as they said it’s been processed, this was in June and now we’re nearly in October. Still nothing! I’m calling and nobody’s helping. I’ve been put on hold for over an hour I have proof. They’ve raised tickets to get a manager to call me back again nothing. I am taking time out to call again and again. Nobody’s helping at all
  • Reviewer
    Location
    BIRMINGHAM
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I ordered my broadband and telephone line on 2nd Jan and was given a date of 21st Jan for installation between 8am to 1pm.Took day of work especailly for this waited and waited until about 2pm an engineer phones as say that he can not fit the telephone toady because of some issues with my previous telephone.
    Phoned BT and the call centres are aboard the people working there dont have a clue on what customer service is.Had to re schedule the appointment which was given 10 days time.
    BT are the worst company for customer service.
    So i cancelled my package with them and i am looking else where.
    AVOID BT AT ALL COSTS THEY ARE A BUNCH OF TWATS!!!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Birmingham
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I didn't get past the first hurdle with BT. I called them, as a potential new customer, to just enquire about a deal. I found a deal that suited me, but emphasised I would not make a commitment before I had a chance to think. Foolishly I gave my address, phone number and email, but happily no bank details. Soon after I had emails showing I had an account and a start date. I thought this was wrong as I had not agreed to this, but thought I would go with this, any way. The start date didn't suit me, so I called to change it. It took them 52 minutes to answer, by which time I was seething. I decided if this is typical customer service then I would cancel the order, that I had not agreed to. Bad way to treat people BT and I'll have nothing to do with your dodgy business practices!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Birmingham
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Paid for 1 day subscription. The moment I paid my login credentials were no longer accepted.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Birmingham
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I have ordered BT broad band over 3 weeks ago. I was given 10 days installation time. No installation, no update whatsoever for 3 weeks. I called and I was told we will have an update on 27, 28 or 29 September. Sent email to CEO of BT which was responded by someone working for him. She had all the excuses and worst CRM skill and rude attitude, she said "you want me to cancel your order" Just 10 minutes ago I received a phone call from BT telling me that first part of installation will take place on 5 October. BT needs to pay attention to customer misery if they have any sense of it.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Birmingham
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Switched to BT from TalkTalk via USWITCH on 11/04/2017, was meant to have my broadband and phone up and running by 28/04/2017 but only my phone was working. Contacted BT and they sent out a replacement router, still had the same problem. Then an engineer was booked but they failed to attend, i had to take a day of work and waited from 8am - 1pm. Contacted them again and they couldnt say why the engineer never turned up then rebooked my apintment. Same thing happened again and all i could get in response was we had a technical glitch. At this point i had been without broadband for 2 weeks and i am a uni student so i do need the internet and was having to run around using other peoples WiFi so at this point i wanted to cancel my services but the adviser advised me not to and that they will compensate me etc and that is should try resolving this matter and that they will book another engineers visit and make sure that its is fixed. This time the engineer turned up and fixed my broadband - (11/05/2017) So i contacted BT in regards to not receiving my BT reward card (£175) and they said its not showing on your account so we assume you're not eligible. I had a order confirmation stating i should receive a Master card of £175. All in all its the worst company ever i have been tied down to a contract which will cost over £400 to get out of. If you experience any problem make sure you dont listen to the companies nonsense and cancel your services. They're a bunch of liers and will do whatever to not pay out. I missed 2 days of work, thats £90 out of my pocket, but they dont give a damn. 1 star dont do justice, -100 more like. Would not recommend to an enemy.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Birmingham
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Been with BT since July 2020, and they just tried to slap a £50 charge for equipment that I NEVER ordered let alone received! Phoned up, and was told that it was taken off the account just for services to be taken offline few days later. Sickening.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Birmingham
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    paying for 500 Mb and only getting 0.09 on download. A bit more on upload but still ridiculous speeds. They don't offer compensation and act like it's your fault. The staff are rude and untrained.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Birmingham
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    Comments
    The broad band is terrible it is also very overpriced I was paying over 50 a month for bt infinity yet it had some really slow speeds
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Birmingham
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    The real downside of BT is that they get you in on a good deal, which very quickly increases in price every March (by around 15% each time), so that by the end of your 24 month contract you're paying a third more than you signed up for, and significantly more than a new customer would be paying. Not at all aimed at repaying loyalty to the company.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Birmingham
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    phoned to cancel old contract. the Sales guy's crib sheet said, new hub, lower cost better service.
    So like an idiot I accepted.
    Infinity 2 Broadband.
    they send me 2 new Smart hubs and 1 new Homehub5 and 3 freeview boxes.
    maybe this was to commiserate me coz from the day they changed from old to Infinity 2, NO phone line, No broadband.
    please pay us £130 for an engineer to visit "in case you have built an extension and disrupted the cable"
    Lol. WHAT?
    3 months later, NO phone line, NO broadband, Many promised return calls from Customer NO shows.
    The only way I could get ay proper response was to directly e-mail "gavin.e.patterson@bt.com" who is the CEO.
    Try it, I can guarantee you will get a response from his department within hours.
    Guess what they do? put you in the hands of the same team who crooked you in the first place.
    Exceptional!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Birmingham
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Speed
      3 stars
    Comments
    WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!

    I am their present customer and they are the worst.

    Just moved house and was told that internet connection will be there from 10th Feb 2017 at new address. Around 9th Feb internet connection was disconnected around midnight from old address so that a new connection can be put up on 10th Feb at new address.

    Whole day of 10th Feb 2017 there was no connection. Nothing on 11th either and when on 12th Feb I contcated BT then I was told that there was a technical glitch. When I asked that if there was any glitch then why wasn't I informed....BT representative had no answer to it.

    I asked them to get me the internet connection by Monday ie 13th Feb 2017 anyhow and I was told that it's not possible because there is another company called Open Reach who are going to do it and we dont know when.

    Today is 16th Feb 2017 at 2:00 pm and still there is no sign of my internet connection although I am talking everyday to their customer representatives. Best part is that they assure you that you will get it but they don't know when.

    Me and my husband work from home and it has been a big blow to us monetarily and has been very very stressful.

    AVOID BT PLEASE.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    BIRMINGHAM
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    All OK for the first couple of years - just one major outage that lasted for two days.

    BUT...last 12 months has been totally unreliable...last month absolutely unusable at times with slow speeds and drop outs many times each day.

    They keep insisting that there are no external problems in my area when I know for a fact that many others in South Birmingham have similar issues + the industry watchdogs have logged dozens of outages with BT Broadband.

    Virgin Media here I come!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Birmingham
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Comments
    Ever since I got bt,I have been absolutely appalled by the service. Bt promises to give you a quick broadband service without delays or having to wait for thongs to load. I'm affray that bt did the exact opposite. Now it is 'normal for us to spend 10minutes just finding a programme or film to watch, purely because of waiting for everything to load. In the past, we have also experienced (several times) having to wait up to 45 minutes just to get the programme or film to work, this was also with it being bad quality due to the video stopping and starting, the audio not working and an overall unpleasant and frustrating experience when, all we want is a relaxing night in.
    We did get a visit from bt but they did absolutely nothing to help with the problem and just looked at the broadband and left, without giving us a solution, or fixing it since. I also know that other people have experienced this so this has to be sorted out. As a result of this inconvenience, we are now changing the broadband services to a different company and are excited to get a better experience, compared to the frustrating and appalling service that we got from bt.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Birmingham
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    the worst broadband ever
    advisers not trained to help just to hold you on the phone for over an hour to download crappy help tools and your issue is never resolved the way it should be. when my contract is finish i will be looking for another provider.
    For your sake never sign a contract with them
  • Reviewer
    Location
    BIRMINGHAM
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Speed
      2 stars
    Comments
    if it works the speed is in line with other providers but it only works 50% of the time
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Birmingham
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Ridiculous! I placed a Business order with BT over 2 weeks ago. When I was placing the order and they were agreeing to take my money they were more than happy to tell me that my order will be completed and fitted within 10 working days. So 10 working days went by and nothing, so I rang BT myself to find out what was going on and I was told they were waiting to do a credit check, so why did nobody contact me to do this, I had to ring BT myself to do the credit check, now all of that has been done, here I am again nearly 3 weeks later and I'm still waiting, i am literally on hold to BT while I am writing this review, the order has still not gone through. How ridiculous and disgusting is this that nearly 3 weeks after I placed my order that it still has not even been put through, this is an order for a business line, so the amount of money that is slipping by me because my customers cannot call or email me because I have no internet is ridiculous. I cannot believe that BT can be so unprofessional, especially when it comes to handling their business customers, how can you allow my business to suffer the way that it is and you are doing nothing about it. I cannot believe how ridicules BT have been, it's my own fault for choosing such a company
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Birmingham
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    We were due to have services installed at the property, with the only appointment window options being 8-1 or 1-6pm. Incredibly inconvenient with school dropoff/pickup, but can't be helped so we made many arrangements to accommodate. They bombarded me with emails and texts telling me to make sure I was in. And on the morning giving the name of the engineer and his mobile number. But nothing happened. No-one turned up, no-one answered my texts or calls. And then when I spent almost an hour on the phone I was told "it might have been a resources or time issue", and once the engineer submitted his notes that evening they would come back to me to arrange a new appointment. They did not. I then spent over an hour on the phone, through a range of departments and 4 different people, with one gem being "we don't want to keep passing you around on hold, that would be a bit of a wind-up"... and then proceeding to put me onto some different kind of caller queue that I never came off. Utterly unbelievable - the most atrocious organisation of services I have ever experienced, with what apparently was an approach of palming me off on hold/new caller queues as they couldn't/wouldn't deal with the problem themselves (call-time targets to hit??). I am completely understanding of operators trying to do their best job. But clearly the policies and systems in place with BT customer service are dysfunctional.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Birmingham
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Don't use BT if you live in central Birmingham. The broadband is terrible. I also had several issues with them when I moved apartments. I moved in the same block and they couldn't fix my connection issues. They made me wait 9 months after which I gave up and ended my service


    Also they have absolutely awful customer service. You wait a good 20 minutes on the phone only to have no help until you threaten to leave their service. Complete waste of time and money
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Birmingham
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Waste of time you don’t get any where near the speeds you pay for. The customer service is awful put simply don’t bother
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Birmingham
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      4 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Alway buffers I have to keep reseting my Internet I wouldnt recommend thsi to anyone unless u want to be waiting half an hour to watch a 5 minute you tube video
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Birmingham
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I wasn't happy with bt services at all specially with customer service really awful and they are rude,
    Speed really slow,
    Price not too bad
    Thanks God I have only 2 weeks left and my contact will end
    My advice to all ( AVOID BT).
  • Reviewer
    Location
    BIRMINGHAM
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Comments
    Worst customer service team ever. You go round in circles repeating yourself to different staff members only to be transferred to someone else who does not know how to fix your issue. I have been promised call backs I have not received I have been on the phone for hours and I have had poor internet for over 3 days. I would not recommend this service to anyone. I would rate this company 0 if I could
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Birmingham
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    What an awful experience, moved to a new build with BT as the only provider. I had no choice to switch from Virgin super fast broadband and great customer service to over 6 weeks wait for a phone line and cancelled broadband orders. I have such low expectations I am waiting another 3 weeks before complaining again. Never go for BT
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Birmingham
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Money grabbing is all they are good for. Poor speed, connection always disconnecting and tv programs buffer due to premium programs coming through the internet at poor speeds. To top it off when my contract finished and told them I was going to virgin they charged a fee of £31 to disconnect my broadband. Avoid at all costs. Even the money they give out for joining doesn't turn up.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Birmingham
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    This is the worst internet provider I have ever had, and I come from what the UK would consider a 3rd world country.

    The reliability is horrific as internet goes down every 2 hours for no apparent reason. Sometimes it goes down for up 6 times in a row which makes it impossible to do anything really.

    Took 2 weeks to replace a router (which I suspected as the being the problem at first).

    Speed is mediocre as well.
    I do not recommend this internet provider to anyone unless you enjoy getting angry often.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    birmingham
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    they are so bad ,but we have no choice but to use them,if possible stay well clear

The reviews published on this page are those of the individual authors who have warrantied that they abide by our review guidelines. Reviews are not the opinion of Broadband.co.uk.