BT Broadband Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for BT.

Recent Customer Ratings for BT

  • Satisfaction
    3 stars
  • Customer Service
    3.1 stars
  • Speed
    2.8 stars
  • Reliability
    3 stars

Based on 9343 customer ratings since 2020-05-13 (Show all time ratings)

Visit BT   Read our BT buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

3,097 Customer Reviews over 78 pages

  • Reviewer
    Location
    Banbridge
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Quite possibly the most incompetent and shambolic customer service I have ever experienced! 6 phone calls and 12 hours of being on hold and passed about and we have now moved into our new home a month and still no broadband. They are completely useless! Would go elsewhere except we are still on contract. Biggest mistake ever, wish I had stayed with sky and that is saying something.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    York
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Poor signal strength, only good when in the same room as the hub. Even then the signal strength fluctuates. Rude and abrupt customer service staff calling to ask why I'm switching to another supplier. Won't be returning.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Doncaster
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I may as well put my monthly bill money and burn it. BT are worthless is almost everything they do and offer. From day one it has been slow and broken without any response. Small print prevents me from taking action and with a completely unusable service I am stuck paying for something that’s terrible. You should be ashamed BT but I’m sure you already know this!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bristol
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Hopeless! I would be embarrassed to be part of an organisation that promises so much yet delivers so little. Unreliable Broadband signal and speed; promised 4 years ago we would definitely get Fibre - and still waiting; engineer comes and everything works for about 48 hours then starts to collapse again; there's always something that's not working as it should. With all the technology available, and given how much we all rely on it, Broadband / phone line should be as reliable as water and electricity .... but it never will be as long as BT have the monopoly. Can't wait for contract to end so we can move somewhere else (even then their antique copper wire will no doubt still trap us).
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Harrogate
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Worthless. 1hr wait first time, 1.5hrs seconds time. Promised £50 credit. Never appeared bloody worthless. Got about 5 channels only, not even main channels.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wooburn Green
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Really poor customer service. Considering that they are a communications company you would expect a certain level of competence, but they don't seem to be able to communicate with themselves, let alone with their customers. To save you a world of headaches, please steer well clear of this company!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Cornwall
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    I have been with BT fibre for about 3 years now and to be fair, I don't get many issues.

    But damn, when you do have an issue are they shockingly terrible at fixing it! I'll explain the problem I have;

    2 weeks ago I woke up to not having an internet or phone connection. After a few phone calls (on my mobile) to BT they sent me an engineer the next day.
    The next day arrives and the enginner turns up on time, all well so far. 3 hours later he figures out that my fibre cable had been disconnected from my port in the underground rack, broken in the process and put back into a different port. Basically a contractor stole my connection for someone else.
    He then fixed my cable and plugged it in to a new port telling me that BT would need to disconnect my connection on one server and reconnect me on another as I'm now using a different port, which "should take 24 hours".

    2 weeks and many...many phone calls later, they should have me disconnected from my old connection by friday the 10th.

    So now I am looking at 3 weeks of no phone and internet for them to disconnect a connection and connect a new one. That is actually abysmal customer support and service on their part, for a problem that shouldn't have happened in the first place.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    UK
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Stay away!
    Horrible experience with BT you get missinformed from day one and then they change your contract and ask you to pay more without telling you.
    Also they refuse to let you open a complaint and most of the people you speak to over the phone are racist and rude!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Norfolk
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Comments
    Took a new contract out with BT on 28 May for 2 years. On 12 June they cut my broadband off by mistake. Rang on 12 June and told it would be reinstated 14 June and they would send a mini hub to be going on with. As you may of guessed nothing happened on the 14 June nor at any other time until today when I was informed the order had been received by Open Reach was going through and I should be up and running on 29 June - don’t hold your breath. So the previous five phone calls I made to the connections team were a waste of time as I was told a pack of lies by each of the customer services people in Stoke. Absolute waste of time and effort trying to get any sense out of them. Couldn’t care less about their customers. Rating below zero.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    I've been with BT for 2 years and everything was Ok until I moved homes. Since then it's a constant and very frustrating 2-month struggle to get connected.
    During these 2 months I've been connected through a mini-hub as a temporary solution and trying to get connected properly as the mini-hub connection is really poor.
    During these 2 months I've been in contact with BT a countless amount of times, spoken to many of their staff members, spent every time an hour on hold while they were forwarding me to different departments and trying to figure out what's going on with my account.
    The inconsistency of their work is really shocking. Each one of them says different things and names different problems but the job is still not done. During these 2 months I got a number of contradictory messages from a number of BT staff members: your broadband will be activated tomorrow just connect your router at midnight, your broadband is in place but the landline is not, we need to send our engineer, our engineers don't go to the households due to the lockdown, your engineer will arrive on Wednesday, our engineers don't go to the households, your engineer will arrive on Friday, your appointment is cancelled, your appointment is rescheduled, our engineers don't go to the household, your appointment is cancelled again, your engineer has arrived and sorted everything out, connect your router, the engineer hasn't been there nothing is sorted we will schedule another appointment, your appointment is cancelled, get in touch to schedule another one, your package is fine, you are not at any package, no, your package is fine...
    Halfway through they forgot to add some allowance to my mini-hub and I had to spend one day with no Internet whatsoever. And it was my working day so my work was paralyzed for the whole day.
    After 2 months an engineer from Openreach arrived sorted out the broadband and the landline and the Internet was working for the whole day.
    Next day the connection disappeared and another BT team member said that somehow my broadband hasn't been added to the package so I need to wait another 5 (!) days before it gets activated. I have no idea how after 2 months since my move the broadband hasn't been added to my package.
    So far my experience with BT was incredibly frustrating and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Romford
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    The internet seems to work when it wants to work. Recently i was having too many sessions where internet just stops working, especially annoying when i wanna play games with boys and the internet just disappears.
    Disappointing because there is literally nothing to do during the lockdown.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Rayleigh
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I thought I was the only one until I read the reviews for BT. I am paying £39 PM for their Complete Wifi package. It is the most incomplete service I have ever experienced and they do not care about the customer.
    I have had broadband issues every day since 20th May with speeds between 0.9mb and 40mb. Most times it is less than 10mb which kills my Sky Q mini boxes. A total of 5 engineers have been booked but only 1 actually turned up, the rest...who knows because BT certainly didn't know what happened.
    I am thinking to cancel my payment and see them in court.
    If you decide to go with BT, then you only have yourself to blame, I certainly regret it.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wiltshire
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Switched from Now TV broadband to BT and supposed to have over 50mb. Can't even use the printer and constantly lags and is buffering. Signal strength says excellent but it isn't and all troubleshooting brings us back to the internet. Never had problems with SKY or now TV. We got BT because it's cheap and it's shockingly bad always have problems. Do not sign up with BT
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Hamptworth
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Our broadband is hopeless. We have been arguing the issues for years with BT - it seems that they find a fix which is acceptable (barely), so we go away, and then a few months later, it all goes wrong again and back to square one. The ratings given would be 4 zeros if that was an option.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    South Wales
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Luckily my 18 month contract for 'Superfast' broadband is drawing to a close and I cannot wait to change. It may be Superfast somewhere, but certainly not anywhere near my router. There is a reason that you get 'Free' BT hotspot access with your package; the broadband in your home only works about a 3rd of the time so you'l, spend the other time connected to this hourly service. Oh, plus it isn't free when you compare the p[rice of BT to other providers.
    Since pretty much after the line had stabilised I have had connectivity issues that have warranted engineer visits, numerous router replacements and constant resetting of the router and checks of the line. Regarding the router, I have no problem picking up my neighbours WIFI or even BT Fon, but can my devices ever find my own router? Of course not.

    Trying to get hold of BT to discuss any issue is also an issue in itself. If you can navigate the web page and actually find their contact details they would far rather fob you off into their 'community' than talk to you in person. The fact that there exists a community of disaffected customers in the first place says it all, really.

    Price wise, far, far too expensive for what you receive. Do yourself a massive favour and look elsewhere. I will not make the mistake of utilising BT again.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London, UK
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    DO NOT SIGN ANY CONTRACT WITH BT! Sorry for the capital letters but I really cant emphasize this enough. I signed an 18-month contract with BT. The broadband speeds were incredibly slow (less than 1mbps) to the point where I couldn't event open emails. BT were unable to fix the problem but flatly refused to free me from my contract. I consequently had to get my broadband from another provider (Hyperoptic) while continuing to pay BT every month for their useless internet...so two monthly broadband bills! The BT staff are extremely unpleasant too. Since their service is so poor I suspect they are unable to retain customers based on quality, so instead focus on making leaving contracts as difficult and time-consuming as possible. Their website is a perfect example of this. Avoid at all costs!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Sunderland
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Everything they do is with the purpose of taking your money off you for a product you aren’t getting and they know they can’t provide. Guaranteed speeds, with £20 back if they don’t meet your minimum, actually means; they don’t monitor your speed at all and the ‘speed test’ app they provide to check it yourself, will tell you your speed is ‘as expected’, when it’s less than a 3rd of what you’re paying for. You’ll get £20 if they can’t fix your speed in 3 months and charge you £50 per month while you wait. Wow, awesome deal BT. I think the misinformation on the speed app is fraud, so I’ve reported them to Ofcom. One final warning before you make the same mistake I did. They make it as difficult as possible to complain. You can only complain by phone and each time you ring, it’s like it’s the 1st call you’ve made. I’m waiting for a manager to call me back. I’ve no confidence at all that they ever will. Apparently the call back was ‘guaranteed’ to be within 2 hours. I’ve since called back and been told I’m in a long queue and they can’t give me any idea when I’ll get the call. I feel like they’re stealing from me and I’m contractually obliged to accept it. THIS IS A TRULY DISGUSTING COMPANY. I’ve actually registered on Twitter with the sole purpose of warning off as many people as possible. Think I’ll start with #boycottBT
  • Reviewer
    Location
    RBWM
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      3 stars
    Comments
    When it works (90% of the time) it's brilliant. When it does not, then customer support is a nightmare - press this, press that, hold ................ AND it's not cheap !
    Had to apply for the credit twice when BT Sport went off line due to COVID-19.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Warwick
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Terrible company.
    Had an issue with my broadband which took over a month for BT to fix. Made a complaint and was promised on 7 occasions that a case manager would contact me... None of which were fulfilled. 3 months of chasing them and they eventually came up with a compensation offer far lower than what thier advisors had assured me I would receive for the time with poor Internet connection.
    Very little care for thier customers, often increasing monthly fees mid contract
  • Reviewer
    Location
    wymondham norfolk
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Absolutely useless company, been with bt for years but not anymore, I phoned to report my broadband kept dropping out and was below 1mb, Was told i needed the full fibre package and that would sort it out, Nothing changed only the size of the bill considerably increased, Since then they have come every few weeks to try and sort it including digging a trench through my lawn, All of which made no difference, All the engineers admit i am paying to much for a low service, But when you call the customer service department they seem to think the service is okay, No other provider can give me any better connection but they are a lot cheaper, So much for customer loyalty.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Haslemere
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    BT should be avoid at any cost from any one. Probably because the COV19 make them loose money they drop to less than 1GB my connection for the las tree weeks. I phone on BT so the man on the other side of the line say that :tomorrow morning we will send a technician" and bla bla and then he change his mind and say we will send a technician in 11 days. Pedants, arrogants?? Avoid BT. That company make a realy bad name to Britain and they should be force to use a different name like "The queens of the faults and the twenty arrogants".
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Scotland
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    It is unbelievably slow, inconsistent and if you don't reset the router every 12 hours it doesn't work at all I have never been able to play my games without experiencing lag. Customer service is very poor sending you to someone who tells you to do what you've already tried and know doesn't work. Fix your connection problems,it isn't difficult
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Isle of Barra
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    I have infinity two with unlimited calls. Great speeds. Only had a problem once which was due to a day when we had constant power cuts. Person on the phone was great and all it needed was a reset. My only complaint is the price at £71 a month while other providers are a lot cheaper. I have looked at their reviews and they are much the same as the bad reviews here and a lot of the complaints are about speeds dropping. Do I take a chance and go for the cheaper provider that’s y dilemma.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    BUCKINGHAM
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Abysmal. Over the three years I've been stuck with this cowboy outfit I have been plagued with problems. Slow speeds, constant disconnections, price rises mid-contract, engineers not bothering to turn up, a thousand and one, carbon-copy answers which solve nothing.

    Incentive gifts never turn up, mobile signal is the weakest I have ever experienced, the list goes on.

    It even took them a whole year to get my name right on the contract!

    I wish Virgin served my area by BT have the monopoly!

    Avoid at all costs!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Mk
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    Comments
    I cannot believe with every effort to pay the bill during this difficult time, you stopped my account even when I paid sat up a direct debit. Just for getting 7.5 plus charges to reopen the account? So horrible
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Burton on Trent
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Absolutely disgusted with the service I have received from BT for past year I have had a fault where the Broadband drops intermittently, called them out Engineers are not interested in getting the fault fixed just keep telling me its an internal fault, eventually they tracked the fault to being external and still having big issues they say its fixed week later same issues never interested take days to come out and by this time your business will be finished.

    You think I am joking please try BT
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Utterly abysmal! Constant disconections, never deliver incentive gifts. Took them a whole year to even get my name right on my account! Prices rise mid-contract, engineers don't turn up, a thousand and one excuses and the poorest service I have ever come across. Moved elsewhere as soon as I could! Disgraceful customer service.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Solihull
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Have been with BT for a long time. Never had any problems. Re ently upgraded to fibre (FREE) and all is excellent.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    BOURNE
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      4 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    We have a complete package:-
    Broadband
    Telephone
    Two Mobiles
    TV
    Backup WIFI hub.
    Service calls free.
    We only have to deal with one contact.
    Unlimited Telephone calls.
    Unlimited Mobile calls and Data.
    Total Price £100/month
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Noss Mayo
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    BT Best speed on a good day will be in the region of 3meg which is pretty poor. Giggerclaer promise the earth at 30mb but are way behind schedule and reviews from their existing customers dont bode well. BT is only option using old copper cable and we are some distance away from their box. On one outage BT said we had internal fault which we had to disprove at a cost to us! Only then did they send out an Open Reach engineer.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Leigh
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Disgraceful,never ever reply.
    Bt hub the worst piece of trash there is,not happy.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Farnborough
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    I'm have been using BT Broadband from September 2017 (on 18 months contract bases). Generally, speed is exceptionally good (I can't say great or outstanding) but occasionally (once in 2 or 3 weeks) connection will drop, and the router will reboot itself and connects you back again. I'm okay with that as long as it connects without any issues.

    However, the main problem with BT is its customer service. One needs to wait a long period in the call to get connected to customer service. Once connected, the customer service executive will listen to your query and raise a complaint saying, somebody will call us to resolve the issue. A couple of days/weeks later someone will call us and give some penny's compensation and do nothing about the issue. A month or 2 later the same issue again and the same process again. Awful service.

    Apart from the these issues, I have been cheated on the contract term even though I have evidence in writing. It all started with my home move in 2019. I asked to move the services to the new address well in advance (requested placed on 8th July 2019 to move the services to the new home on 29th July 2019). During the call, the customer service executive said that I have to do the re-contract for 18 months again (originally my contract was 18 months) at the same price as before else I have to pay £120. I was happy to re-contract at same price rather than paying £120. I received a mail with the new contract terms wich saying like this "Package - Broadband and Calls
    Because you're moving home, your line rental contract will be renewed for 12 months, starting when your phone service starts at your new address. Unless we've agreed otherwise, any other contracts you have will continue until their original end dates." I called customer service again and reconfirmed about the contract length (18 months). However, on the day of the move (29th July 2019) received a text message stating that there are some technical issues, the services move will be delayed. On 5th Aug 2019, I was back on broadband.

    Fast forward to April 2020, BT started charging me more than my contract price from March 2020 bill. I called customer service and got to know my contract is expired. I was on call for 1.5 hours trying to explain my contract was not expired stating to the mail I received during the home move. If I was re-contracted for 12 months or 18 months, I will still be in the contract considering my services at the new home started on 5th Aug 2019 (it's been 9 months from the move). No matter however I try to explain to him, he is in no mood to listen to my explanation. He said BT will consider the time I spent at the old address into 18 months contract. I was referring to the mail I received during the move but he replied they can't listen to the calls recorded during the move (considering very old). He insisted to do re-contract to avoid extra charges. I declined and ended the contract. I felt like I have been cheated.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Useless customer service, useless technicians who blame you and your devices for the slow connection. When they have fault they tell 2 different stories to 2 people in the same household. How nice ?
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Cambridge
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    We called BT help line like 10 times now and they all seem to be useless! The worst service ever rude and very unhelpful!! The internet is keep loosing signal all the time and all they say is that on they side it shows that is working just fine! ********!!! We paying so much money each month and they won't even try to solve the problem and if we want to finish the contract earlier we have to pay extra money!!! How does it work??? Really?!?! If you cant provide my house with a internet which doesn't keep disconecting how can you keep taking money from us!!! They won't even send anyone to check it or try to fix it... still same excuse, they say that it's working fine! That's just disgusting customer service and ripping people off!!! I wont recommend it to anyone!! There is so many different internat options on the market!! BT is a massive scam with the worse customer service ever!!!! I hope people relise soon how **** you are and this company goes down and whoever the rude woman was on the phone I hope you loose your job and end up on the streets as that is what you deserve for taking people money without providing the service you promised!!! BYE
  • Reviewer
    Location
    lancing
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    Utterly appalling service. Took at 18mths contract with BT, the rep on the phone convinced me to take BT TV though not that bothered about. Didnt mentioned that taking this extends broadband contract to 24mths and because I didnt read the small print as assumed it was 18mths as discussed am not signed in for 6mths longer than I thought and broadband offer only ran for 18mths so now paying more. This is an elaborate con and was miss-sold. Never to with BT again
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I have used BT for the last few years and the internet would cut out once or twice a day despite having their fastest package and living in central london. I tolerated this.
    I have now not had working internet for 4 weeks; 2 weeks completely dead and the last 2 weeks works 50% of the time at 2.3mbs

    This has been incredibly frustrating and BT have no way to improve this. I have subsequently released myself from the contract. Good bye, for ever!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    bradford
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    wat a load of poo but super broadband is .. i wouldn't recommend it to no one at all.. its sooo slow .. i spoke to 3 people from Customer services .. 2 were okay and one was jus very rude .. the broadband is NOT RELIABLE AT ALL and speed test is a load of bull too .. Trust me and stay well away from bt .. absolutely waste of time
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Derbyshire
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    I have been with BT for a number of years, since I moved out, and have always had broadband with BT. We are now moving house so we had to cancel for the short term as we are moving back to my parents. Because of the covid-19 outbreak everything has been put on hold. Having only beenndisconnecred for 1 week I called BT to ask if we could temporarily re connect, taking into account the current situation. They said there was no way they could do that and all I could do was sign up for a 24 month contract. I would have thought they could help out loyal customers but obviously not. I wont ever be using BT again.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Pure garbage internet barely ever works I'm literally plugged in via ethernet and I can hardly load this website.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    EAST MOLESEY
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    I pay for infinity 2 and have a guaranteed download speed of between 65 - 75 Mbit but all I'm getting is 6mb. Cant get through to BT Can't even make a complaint as it goes around and round on their website. Absolute C**p

The reviews published on this page are those of the individual authors who have warrantied that they abide by our review guidelines. Reviews are not the opinion of Broadband.co.uk.