BT Broadband Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for BT.

Recent Customer Ratings for BT

  • Satisfaction
    3.1 stars
  • Customer Service
    3.1 stars
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    3.1 stars

Based on 1355 customer ratings since 2023-04-13 (Show all time ratings)

Visit BT   Read our BT buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

3,585 Customer Reviews over 90 pages

  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bristol
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    I took out a new fibre contract in February 2018. The cost was £29.99 a month for 18 months. In June 2018, I received a letter informing me that my monthly payments would be increasing by £2.50 a month in Sptember 2028. This would increase my contract payment to £32.49 a month. The letter also included a weblink to a personalised offer. Following the weblink took me to an 'offer' that would allow me to keep my monthly payments at £29.99 a month, as long as I committed to a new 18 month contract. What a total scam BT. Essentially, they sign a new customer up to a new contract at an agreed price. Four months later, they send the new customer a letter attempting to pressure them into a new 18 month contract, or to have to pay more for their existing contract. I called BT customer services and politely explained that I was unhappy with their letter. I questioned why they were increasing my payments from £29.99 to £32.49, yet would be happy to keep them at £29.99 if I would sign a new 18 month contract with them. I explained that as a new customer, this felt like extortion. There was nothing they would do to help me, so I have no excercised my right to leave my existing contract due to a change of terms. I've now gone to Sky and got the same fibre deal for £25 a month. A saving of £7.50 a month once BT forced price change comes into effect. Thanks for nothing BT.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bristol
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    I took out a new fibre contract in February 2018. The cost was £29.99 a month for 18 months. In June 2018, I received a letter informing me that my monthly payments would be increasing by £2.50 a month in Sptember 2028. This would increase my contract payment to £32.49 a month. The letter also included a weblink to a personalised offer. Following the weblink took me to an 'offer' that would allow me to keep my monthly payments at £29.99 a month, as long as I committed to a new 18 month contract. What a total scam BT. Essentially, they sign a new customer up to a new contract at an agreed price. Four months later, they send the new customer a letter attempting to pressure them into a new 18 month contract, or to have to pay more for their existing contract. I called BT customer services and politely explained that I was unhappy with their letter. I questioned why they were increasing my payments from £29.99 to £32.49, yet would be happy to keep them at £29.99 if I would sign a new 18 month contract with them. I explained that as a new customer, this felt like extortion. There was nothing they would do to help me, so I have no excercised my right to leave my existing contract due to a change of terms. I've now gone to Sky and got the same fibre deal for £25 a month. A saving of £7.50 a month once BT forced price change comes into effect. Thanks for nothing BT.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bristol
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      4 stars
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    Have had problems about 1 month ago when broadband was dropping ...got through to Dublin almost straight away and they found out it was a problem at their end.

    Worked OK for a month then dropping again ...got through to Dublin again...after checking - it was a problem at our end- identified as the very old Hub2. We received a new Hub4 by post the next day.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bristol
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    3 months of awful offshore telephone support which resulted in a service that could not be used from day 1, and a £300 early cancellation fee. AVOID AT ALL COSTS - If something goes wrong you will regret it.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bristol
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    DO NOT GO WITH BT.

    Activation supposed to happen on 14/10/2016 and still nothing on 19/10/2016 with no answers.

    Indian customer service lines, on hold for at least 30+ minutes a time, no answers or explanations, always fobbed off with "we'll investigate and call you back" but never receive said call-back.

    Can hardly believe that the company has not shut down, operating the way that it is.

    Would never recommend and will be cancelling contract.

    Can't comment on broadband quality, as we never actually received any.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bristol
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    The WORST customer service experience ever. If you go with BT be prepared to spend hours over days to get issues resolved.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bristol
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Got an offer, cancelled previous provider, get cancellation fee and BT can arrange engineer appointment in January 2023 - so we should be without broadband 2 months - I resigned. left frustrated, angry and £300 cancellation fee to be paid. Rubbish company
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bristol
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Speed
      2 stars
    Comments
    Broadband: Over the course of 12 months with BT Broadband we had outages roughly once per month. Additionally, every weekend at some point as well as random other times the service would drop to a very low download speed (1-2mbps). So, it failed to meet speed and reliability expectations/promises.

    Customer Service: When switching providers we wanted a slightly earlier date than the end of 12 months (already paid the full 12) because it was easier for us. BT informed us we'd be charged an extra £63.40 even though we paid for 12 months. When I called to try and sort this out I spoke with two people who both told me they weren't actually sure what the final bill would look like and couldn't tell me if there'd be more or less charges until the account was closed. So literally I could be charged £0 or I could be charged an unknown amount and I won't know until I have no way to change that. Terrible customer service. Go with Sky, or honestly anyone other than BT.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bristol
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    APPAULING CUSTOMER SERVICE DO NOT USE BT!!!!! Problems with billing going on for months, my quarterly bill should be around £180 (Phone & Broadband), I received one for over £800!!! months later and over 30 (yes thirty) calls to, so called, customer service still not sorted. This is the worst experience I have EVER had of customer service, they clearly don't care and/or are completely incompetent. I regret moving to BT and will be leaving as soon as I can. Written complaint to BT and OFCOM sent. My advice AVOID at all costs!!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bristol
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Absolute rubbish. Guarantee good wifi or 100 pound cash back. Has taken over 2hr 25mins to download only 18% of a drama i am trying to download.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bristol
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I have been waiting for BT to connect our broadband for 4 weeks. They have had to cancel the original order and create a new one today meaning we will be without internet for another 3 weeks. They claim we can use their BT wifi network but their own website shows it is not available on our road. Terrible service. Offered no help. We paid £59 set up fee which was more than other providers. Would not recommend
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bristol
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Do not, I repeat do not take BT broadband… Customer service is non existent and I’m still waiting after 5 weeks of no connection. You get passed around, appointments are not kept and you feel you have to personally man manage every step of the process. You will spend hours on the phone all to no avail. I wish I would never have swapped provider.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bristol
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    AVOID BT BROADBAND

    When I moved in to my property (2 years ago) I set up my policy with BT , My Address wasn't registered so I had to put my account in 67 (same house split into 2 Flats) (Samebuilding)
    No issues until my neighbours wanted BT broadband. BT contacted me saying someone was trying to take my line over, I contacted them to be told they couldn't supply me with internet because down stairs was less of a confection and we copper wires ( witch was just a excuse the man couldn't be bothered) I then rang back and spoke to a different lady who said we just need to change your door number so once Royal Mail update ur address we change it no issues.

    I then received a letter from BT stating someone was trying to take my line over Again, so once again I contacted BT and spoke to a Man who said he would update system and let them know I'm not moving ect and so say changed my door Number. I was high satisfied so I left it as that .

    I woke up this Morning to No telephone Line (phone wouldn't work) but still had Wifi , I then rang BT at 4pm and spoke to about 3-4 different people who had No idea what I was on about apparently on there systems I told them I was Moving when I didn't At all, I stated loud and clear I was NOT Moving ! Apparently because they didn't hear from me (witch they did about 10 times over this matter) they aloud my neighbour to take Over my Line without my permission! And Now I have No Line, NO internet
    And the Man on the fone said sorry Il have to call you back again tomorrow after 3pm, to hopefully set up a new Line. But we can't find Your door number he stated witch You can on Royal Mail ! I'm Utterly disgusted by BT and the customer service I received ! I would Avoid them at all Cost! They take matters into their own hands without asking the customer! And The way the Staff have Treated me is unbelievable!
    I will be making an official complaint !
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bristol
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    Was tricked out of switching - BT agreed monthly to match an equal competitor - they reneged 4mths in..just counting 6 months left of contract so BT can be excluded from my future...
    BT lost a good customer - they just don't know yet :-D

    Well done loyalty team ;-)
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bristol
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    So disappointed with BT. Decided to change suppliers and go with BT, with reassurances from BT that Infinity would work well. Engineer turned up, very grumpy and rude because he had to change junction box. Couldn't set up, said he was going to the main box to reset everything, never returned. Turned up the next day did the same and disappeared - still no broadband. Rany customer services, job marked as complete by engineer! All customer services could do was give me BB fault number - why am I paying over £25 a month for such appalling service?!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bristol
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    BT are saying that they won't honour their £50 cashback as there is something on my browser that ensures it goes through EasyFundraising.

    EasyFundraising is a free service that allows charities and good causes to raise money when their supporters shop online. Businesses such as BT sign up to donate a percentage of the sale to charity. I donate my percentage to the MNDA as my aunt died of Motor Neurones Disease last year.

    It seems really underhand that BT would try to use this loophole to prevent paying out to customers an agreed amount of cash back. I clicked on the link on the MSE Newsletter dated 15 Mar 2017.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bristol
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I had been a loyal customer for many years and then when things went wrong I had a massive bill and when I complained their belligerent arrogant customer service dept told me that i had miss used their service! (as if anyone would pay a fee to avoid extra charges would then go and mss use the service) So after complaining in writing I wrote and told then that I was going to a reputable communication company and accused BT of obtaining money by deception, which they ignored I have been a happy user with VM and have broadband at 50Mb that is great for my Apple kit so don't even think about going to BT you will regret it.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bristol
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Breathtakingly awful service. The sorry tale is too long and tedious to recount. Suffice to say I just can't imagine what is going on at BT. It is an utter shambles although the actual individuals I've spoken to on the phone are reasonable and doing their best. There is clearly some massive fault in the basic running of the company.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    British countryside
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Speed
      2 stars
    Comments
    Honestly I can cope with the crappy broadband speed, what really pisses me off about bt is how often there’s a problem and we just lose internet all together. I’m a student and I have a whole lot of my work online, I rely on the WiFi heavily, so when there’s ‘an error on the line’ so it just doesn’t work and I can’t do anything it’s bloody inconvenient. Inconvenient doesn’t even describe it and I would be a lot more vivid if I could. If I could I would give it 0 in broadband reliability and overall satisfaction. Our WiFi has stopped working altogether multiple times and each time they **** around for a while saying that an engineers coming and then that there was an error and they can’t so it’s delayed and I end up going weeks paying for extra data and piggybacking off the school WiFi and my friends hotspot which costs me money and isn’t good for anyone. On top of this because of where we live I don’t have service anyway so I’m not contactable for a while and can’t do anything. The only reason I wouldn’t give customer service 0 is because I have pity for the poor ******* who work for this company. We pay £30 or something a month for this and honestly I think we should be paid for the torture which is using bt.
    NEVER USE BT, ITS HELL. (Especially if you live in the countryside).
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Brixham
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    The problem with these review sites is that people only post to them if they are having problems, hence the peer ratings here are completely un-representitive. I thought I'd provide some balance. I ordered Infinity 2 as an upgrade to my existing BT ADSL, the modem arrived on the promised day, and the service was provisioned on time. At the time of order I was told that I was likely to get a speed of about 50Mb/s, the connection speed I actually get is 70Mb/s, the connection is completely solid and so far there have been no slow-downs or dropped connections. The BT homehub 5 provided has the latest ac WiFi technology, so all my devices get the full 70Mb/sec over WiFi from most rooms in the house. I am therefore very happy with all aspects of the service.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Brixton London
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I foolishly turned down a great deal with Virgin to pay a little less for BT infinity and BT sport.

    Wow, how stupid of me. Should I really have expected a decent service? After all, this lot pay Michael Owen money to actually talk about football, a perfect reflection of how much they know about technical details and customer service. In fact am more annoyed with myself, believing this BS sorry I mean BT.

    You get what you pay for. My advice, go Virgin and reluctantly pay extra for Michael Owen and BT to ruin the beautiful game further.

    Oh and don't believe when they say, your complaint has been lodged, they'll call you on a certain date. There's more likely hood in Michael and Co blurting out something insightful.

    Sky and Virgin may be over priced, but at least they bring some level of British class, whether that be programming or quality in service.

    BT, you're like Nokia. By the time you realised how far you got left behind by competitors. You'll always be two steps behind and hated by those who give you a second chance.

    Time to remove the 'B' from BT. They have nothing that makes us feel proud. Sir Richard, forgive me. I'll be back asap.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Broadstairs, Kent.
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    The week before I reported my issue with BT on the 21st of May I was experiencing slow internet, and constant dropping of internet. The internet was dropping out of connection constantly, and when connected was very slow. The dropping out meant that we could barely use the internet to do anything but browse internet at times. The internet was absolutely dreadful.

    After we finally reported the issue I encountered the worse customer service I have ever experienced. I first used the online BT Live Chat where I had been talking to technicians about my issues, and how to solve them. The problem was, the technicians were constantly closing the chat and ending the conversation before I got anywhere.

    Eventually I get through to someone decent and have an engineer booked for the 22nd, which is great. But the engineer comes out and finds nothing wrong with the internet in the house, and tells us to ring up BT and tell them this. We report this to BT and they tell us they will have ‘higher-ups’ look at the problem to try sort it out, after waiting two days. They tell us when they are going to ring, but it is a time we cannot do. But we cannot rearrange the call because texting is going to charge us money. So, we try to be free around the time, but cannot get to the phone after they ring twice. And tell us they will ring the next day. This time we can be at the phone, so on the call, he tells us that the technicians are still looking into the problem.
    Eventually, they agree to send out another technician and on the 30th of May, from 1pm – 6pm. They completely just miss this appointment and do not inform us of why. We then get a ring the next day to rebook the appointment on the 2nd of June, the engineer then comes in and finds three different faults with the hardware in the home. Which I don’t know how the first engineer didn’t find.
    So, after this terrible experience for a service we are currently paying for £70 a month for, and it not being usable for more than half the month, BT ring up to discuss compensation and offer £14 for the fault and another £5 on top as a goodwill gesture. This is an absolute joke of a refund, after nearly 3 weeks of unusable internet and then horrendous customer services £20 is nothing.

    We will certainly be looking to cancel our BT contract as soon as we can and would advise no-one else to get a contract with them.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Brockenhurst
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Recently moved from ancient router to shiny new bt infinity as soon as it was available in our area. Supposedly creaky old broadband was 100% reliable. Supposedly much better shiny new infinity regularly goes offline in the evenings and sometimes during the day too. They forgot to mention that by "upgrading" we'd be degrading the reliability of our service.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bromley
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    They don't want to know when their broadline and line service fails. 4 appointments to attend to fix, numerous hours on numerous calls to them and weeks since it went down now to get this sorted and no-one attends or does anything to sort it.. Just dire
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bromley
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    Comments
    BT Broadband is just dire and is only matched by the service which is even more dire. They insist the broadband dropping out numerous times per day or so slow it won't even laod a simple website is working properly and a formal complain acknowledged in writing has not even been actioned months later. Just don't bother.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    bromsgrove
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    What a shambles, been with bt 3 months of witch 2 months on the phone to them, if I do another reset I will break down, on my second remote as they thought that will keep me quiet, noooo!! They have no clue, they wanted me to have a cable running down the stairs to feed my computer upstairs, how dangerous..
    They haven't a clue and can't wait to get back to sky !
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bromsgrove
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    connection tests prove 95% efficiency from the stated maximum for Infinity Option 1, the cabinet is right outside my house with a short length of cable to the telephone and then on to the house, the connection has been stable for well over 3 months now and is totally secure through a corporate grade hardware firewall, well done BT, it is all as it says on the tin !!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bromsgrove
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    The worst customer service, you can explain the situation a thousand times and get a brick wall of a response. The “unbreakable” internet we pay a fortune for consistently breaks or is unstable, and yet there is no compensation for this at all in the slightest. What a waste of money and so avoid this if you can.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    bromsgrove
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    they switch me to a lower speed . some indian from BT said he was doing us a special deal. weve been ripped off and get through to put it right!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bromsgrove, Worcs
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Extremely frustrating experience, speed drops frequently, customer service is run out of India.
    BT should be a flgship Britih provider, but they are sadly lacking in all areas of cstomer satisfaction.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    broughton
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Had problems with signal from day 1 they tried to blame it on all sorts of things even though my previous provider had no problems . I had to buy a WI fi extender which helped but signal drops out all the time even though all different settings had been tried just gone back to sky and the problems are now sorted not cut out once bt has a bad hub bad service avoid the hype about the hub 5 being the best there is it's false advertising !!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Brownhills
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Possibly, nope definitely the worst company to be with. When i have managed to get through to customer service, i have been spoken to like a piece of rubbish. The internet is rubbish and when some one calls the house phone the internet goes off. If Virgin were in the street i would be happy to pay the extra and go with them. I would not recommend BT to any one, a total waste of time.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Brownhills
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    BT is the worst provider i have been with. Sky was more reliable and they use they BT line.... go figure??!!. Customer service is the only positive they have in my thoughts. As soon as virgin media is in the street I will be changing provider. I would not recommend BT services.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Brownhills
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I've had BT now for nearly 6 months, in this time I'm now on my second hub.i cannot get wireless at the rear of the house and my pc is 6ft away and cant connect to the hub ffs. I had better connection with sky who use BTs lines.... go figure. I cant wait for Virgin to come into the street.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Broxbourne
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    I’ve had fibre for just over 18 months now. Started off well and was getting a good signal all around the house. Since the start of the year the signal is non existent and router reboots itself at least twice a day without fail. Paying over £45 a month for this service with a phone line is expensive for what it is. BT don’t want to know, they just try and sell you a more expensive expensive service, not sure they understand their current service doesn’t work so why would you pay more for another poor service. Have now cancelled my contract and gone to Virgin 1GB for £10 cheaper a month. Virgin also gave me £100 joining credit. Don’t waste your time with BT as it’s a tin pot service for a gold platted price.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Brstl
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Speed
      3 stars
    Comments
    Been with BT for 5 years was originally really very good - new home hub with top speed BT infinity package arrived 1 year ago & problems began - rarely reached anywhere near speeds advertised as was totally unreliable, dropping out daily in a major city which is astonishing. Never seem to accept they may have a hardware issue with there router - even though I'm stood next to it and cannot get online.

    So were quietly leaving & happy to pay £30 cancellation fee to try out Virgin Media.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bryn Port Talbot
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I went from EE to BT as you are supposed go be able to get fast fibre broadband in every room. Yes you can if you buy into extra discs for every room. £10 extra for each one per month. Rubbish coverage. Can't wait for my contract to finish. Don't do it.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bs15 4pf
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Comments
    Please God never use British telecom the service is unbelievably bad you will only here from them when they want to upgrade your service, this is just a selling organisation with total disrespect for customers
    I live in the centre of Bristol and have ridiculously bad connection despite upgrading year on year these people are crooks please be careful
  • Reviewer
    Location
    bs24
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    absolute rip off! terrible broadband speed . I phoned and asked bt to not renew my contract but have been told that I did not say cancel the service so now have to pay for 30 days. I'll never use this bunch of thieves again...
  • Reviewer
    Location
    BT403TR
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Why is my broadband speed 0.9 mbps!!! what a rip-off, no wonder the Netflix drops out after 10 minutes!! and has done for over a year!! you should be ashamed of yourselves, forcing people to upgrade, to watch a programme.

The reviews published on this page are those of the individual authors who have warrantied that they abide by our review guidelines. Reviews are not the opinion of Broadband.co.uk.