EE Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for EE.

Recent Customer Ratings for EE

  • Satisfaction
    3 stars
  • Customer Service
    3.3 stars
  • Speed
    2.7 stars
  • Reliability
    2.9 stars

Based on 3469 customer ratings since 2017-12-12 (Show all time ratings)

Visit EE   Read our EE buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

1384 Customer Reviews for EE

  • Showing page 1 of 35, skip to page 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
Reviewer Location Reviewing Date Ratings
I bought 17mbps, and it was for a couple of months, now it's changed to 3 mb and customer service is telling me that 3mbps is a maximum speed i can reach on my area. Lies, because everything was fine before. They are persuade to change my broadband to fibre after that...Good luck with EE
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
EE  
RUBBISH!!!

I was lied to in the store and told after the first 30 days if I wasn't happy I could cancel at any point. This was a lie
I was lied to in the store they told me they would handle the whole process of taking over my account for phone, TV and Broadband and it wouldn't cost more than the £100 cancelation contribution they offered. This was a lie, They cancelled my phone and broadband and not my TV I have Paid £200 in cancelation fees which I had to arrange myself for the TV, In addition they told me how great the Broadband is and that it would be better than SKY, Another lie we don't even get 1MB with EE and struggle to even look on Facebook on our mobile phones!!
On top of all of this the customer service has been terrible, I have spoken to a couple of people who are polite and apologetic but most are rude and not helpful in anyway.
EE  
If it was possible to give zero stars I would. We only got it because a flatmate got "a great deal" on it. All I can say is you get what you pay for. The speed was utterly cr@p and this was when you were lucky enough to actually get signal. If you are in uni and needing the Internet a lot, DO NOT GO WITH EE. In fact even if you aren't in uni I wouldn't bother. Total waste of money and customer service were no help either.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
EE  
Not even one star, false advertising in that bright box router is letterbox friendly. I have to wait in for a
Courier. First router faulty, then delivered second to wrong address, still waiting for third one. Promised yesterday by operations manager delivery today. Guess what not
Router, operations manager disappeared into thin air. EE should be ashamed. Do not go with them
EE  
Very poor customer service. We were waiting for the Internet for two weeks (promised within 1 week initially) only to be told that they set it up for a wrong address and to wait another week! We called them 4 times during this time to confirm our address. Can it be worse? ah yeah, and I work from home and need the Internet. Switching to a different provider for sure.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    2 stars
EE  
EE total crud I was told I needed a new phone line installed so I could get broadband.this was arranged for instalation on 30-1-2015.as I had not received my router I telephoned ee only to be told my line wasn't getting installed the next day.yesterday I received a letter from ee stating the line would be installed on the 11-2-2015 between 9am and 12 midday.I had to cancel a urgent appointment with my go as there was no one else available to be at home for the engineer. At 13.30 and still no sign of engineer I called ee.was on hold for twenty minutes and when I got through I was put on hold for another ten minutes.then I was told it wasn't getting installed today.because BT had to do some work outside my property. This is the same excuse they gave on the 29-1-2015.I told her I was going to make a complaint.she replied I have raised a complaint for you.hope I get an answer because I didn't get one when I complaind two weeks before and still waiting..customer device is total crud they not botherd about their customers
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
EE  
I bought your EE gadget on July 2014, prior to the purchase my bank detail was taken.Since the purchase never i have tried to use it since my purpose at that time is to use it while abroad in tHE PHILIPPINES , WHICH AT FIRST THEY SALES PERSON LET ME BELIEVed it will function out there but it wasn't. In my return I rang the main office to cancell it, but until now November they carry on taking money from my bank, so i advice my bank to stop them, but they carry sending me bill at home until now December 2014, asking for payment. I have my BT broadband at home and at my work, i dont really need it. Thanks.
EE  
Without a doubt one of the worst broadband providers I have ever used.

While the staff are very polite, they seem to have little to no training on actually resolving or understanding issues.

My broadband went down and it took me a week of chasing them up on the phone to actually get an engineer out. It is very frustrating constantly being told that something will be resolved in 48 hours, to not have anything done.

Cannot keep to their own timeframes and would not provide data on my phone to help me manage. I work from home and it left me out of pocket.

I will be cancelling my broadband and my mobile phones with EE asap.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    3 stars
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
EE  
I wouldn't even give EE one star, they are the WORST broadband provider I have ever encountered. Speeds.... There ain't any it was better 10 years ago with dial up, frequently lost connection and down for periods of time, call after call to the 'customer service team' who are rude and have no customer service skills what so ever. Have cancelled with them twice now and they are still taking money out of my account. Have called and apparently they have no record of my call??? However after I complained and spoke with a supervisor they found my call however could not understand why it had not been cancelled the first time and tried to charge me again! I think not! After canceling yet again I received a letter confirming the cancellation and what to my suprise they have just taken money out of my account again!!!! I think it's yet another call that's the third time I would have cancelled with the rudest most incompetent 'customer services' I have ever encounted. Please never go to EE I have now transferred back to Sky who are great!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
EE  
If you want an awful landline and a nightmare internet connection then EE is the way forward cannot wait for the contract to end and move to onto a proper service.
EE  
Never ever go for EE Internet provider.Never ever. Every thing is rubish.
EE  
i would never recommend ee broadband to anyone very slow broadband speed rude customer service
EE  
I would have given this less stars had that been possible. The connection stutters there is constant drop outs. It's completely ridiculous that they get away with this. We have called numerous times and nothing ever changed. We want to get out of the contract and change to some other provider but are being told that we would have to buy our way out of the service even though the service we pay for never worked properly. Avoid at all cost.
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
EE  
Very bad broadband. It keeps stopping. Do not choose this wifi. It sometimes cannot connect and the tips on the website do not help at all. Same with the customer service, they are very bad at communicating with us especially theI Irish or foreign staff.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
EE  
Would not waste your time with EE they are a joke seriously when it comes to Mobile Phones no problems at all I have a contact with them never had any issues with Mobile, I took out WIFI with them as I thought I could have Mobile + WIFI all in one bill nice and convenient and it was the worst thing I ever done. When I enquired over the phone about the WIFI I told her the WIFI will be used for gaming with a Playstation 4 (Older Version) and watching/streaming Netflix etc she promised me I would not have any issues connecting to my Console so I took it out had issues straight after it went live my router was downstairs and could not even connect my phone to my WIFI from one floor up! They told be to buy a WIFI booster £25 and they would take it off my bill I reluctantly said ok bought it and that still did not work! I said I would like to cancel the contract as I was promised services and they were not delivered then 3 weeks later I receive a bill for £300 rung them up and complained there was nothing they could do as "the debt was sold to a collection agency" well jokes on them when I said I will pay a £1 a week/ Dont waste your time with EE they know about phones and not much else.
EE  
Not reliable very poor service have to call them up daily and still can't get it fixed.When we call them it takes about half hour and 5 transfers to the right team.They always say we will fix it but they don't unreliable.Its better to avoid this company absoulutely a waste of time. Wish there was a 0 star rating can't give them any lower.
EE  
I am ashamed to give this company even 1 star. Customer Service is terrible. They are all indian or polish, internet is the worst I have ever witnessed. I like to play games and it's just impossible to play games. I had to call them up 3 times with in just 3 weeks of being with them. the internet shouldnt have the privilege of being called internet. It's absolutely absurd, I am ashamed to tell people I'm with EE because it's just a mess of a company. I cannot believe they have the cheek to call themselves best internet in UK ! >DON'T GO WITH THEM<
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
EE  
EE Fibre Broadband is very reliable but the speed isn't always the promised 38mbps up.

The customer service for EE as a whole (broadband and mobile) isn't the best, but usually you get the help you need after a while.
  • Satisfaction
    4 stars
  • Customer Service
    4 stars
  • Speed
    4 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
EE  
I took out broadband with EE (dec 2013) i have had no problems with it. I got a data boost on my phone which is ideal for me and the kids. Very friendly customer service reps and also really helpful! Have no complaints with my broadband! Just thoyght id throw a nice one in there seeing all the negativity.
EE  
EE Broadband is absolutely shocking! Internet is so slow, it becomes 'limited' so often that it's better just using 3g or 4g which is way quicker and reliable. Everytime someone calls, the internet disappears which is not good considering my work is based on using the computers.. Absolutely disgusting and waste of money..
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
EE  
The customer service is non-existent. You might as well talk to a brick wall. My phone has not been working for over a month despite numerous phone calls, three trips to the EE shop and waiting for promised call backs on land line which never occurred. They promised to deliver a new replacement phone between 6 and 10pm today. Guess what? It never happened.
EE  
We tried to upgrade our EE broadband to fibre, but instead got disconnected. That was 3 weeks ago. Since then it has been a catalogue of errors, misinformation and lengthy phone calls with many EE staff in most departments. My partner has been on the phone to them pretty much every day for the past 3 weeks, often for an hour or more. No-one can find a fix to the problem. Lost the will to live.
EE  
Waited 3 hours 37 mins on phone; to be the nothing can be done.
One word cam sum EE Broadband up: "crap"


Kevin Bacon would not be impressed.
EE  
Awful.
The worst internet I have ever had. Watching a 30 minute program online takes about 3 hours...enough time to watch The Green Mile or The Wolf of Wall Street. Constantly resetting and waiting for wifi to connect to devices. Usually spend my time using free coffee house broadband to complete University assignments because EE broadband is so awful. Avoid at all costs. Customer services don't care or understand either, hence why I switched from EE to O2 on my mobile contract earlier this year. I would not recommend EE whatsoever.
EE  
dreadfull. worse than talk talk. rude indian call centre staff for hopeless tec support. avoid like the plague
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
london EE  
Utter trash, avoid at all costs.

None of the technical support that you will get to talk to have any real idea about how Internet infastructure works outside of the general help booklets they receive to help them with the majority of low level issues.

Draconian TMP's leading to horrendous (and I mean utterly moronic) latency spikes, short term dropouts and packet loss to every service imaginable because as stated before - whoever set up their Net Inf in the first place must have been a tool, as in - an actual tool, like a wrench or screwdriver with the most basic of cognitive functions.

If you are in desperate need of a stress enhancement tool, or a reason to really let off some steam - apply today for EE broadband.

If however you are a sane, normal human being - avoid them like the bubonic plague and act like it's the mid 1300's.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    2 stars
_ EE  
Absolutely dreadful. A shameful excuse for a broadband provider. I have spent the last 30 minutes watching (correction, trying to watch) a 30 minute TV programme . Do you know how much of the programme I was able to watch in that ammount of time ? Just over 8 minutes! because of repeated buffering which eventually got stuck. Not impressed at all. Would not recommend. Please do yourselves a favour and avoid at all costs. This outfit doesn't even deserve to be in business as far as I am concerned. I had the same issue when it was Orange. Fell for the lies I was told at point of sale that I wouldn't experience the same problems. Should have known better! I have already phoned them up. Yes, they admitted there was an issue and fixed it. But the fix was short lived. A few months on and we're back to square one. Its not the area I'm in or my laptop as I experienced problem free broadband for several years with Talk Talk. I will be heading for the hills the moment my contracts up (or possibly sooner and with no intention whatsoever of paying any penalties for the crap service they provide). I will not be fooled into taking out any broadband with them ever again, no matter what they say to me!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
-Rotherham EE  
I were with orange network since it first came about,that is until they all joined up with their little clicks with each other!!!!!! What a bad move that they've all made, because now being with EE Which are the worst company I've ever done business with, and due to all their defrauding's they've done to me, This then drags every other phone companies that are now under their umbrella company suddenly ties them in with them..
When I phoned about why my service had gone down I called them to see why I couldn't connect due to it stating the service were down and were working hard to get it back up and running, only to find I had been cut off, not only this but I ended up speaking to a person that could barely speak English at all, and his seriously bad manners were enough to make me nearly swearing to say the least, I were informed I owed £22s but checked with my bank, to find I were upto date, which I then told him this, But I were shouted at down the phone and called a stupid bitch, this fired me up to say the least, but I were not allowing him to stoup to his level, Which I then asked his name and where he were working from, he continued to battle with me when I repeatedly asked his name, and suddenly laughed at me down the phone stating his name began with R and stated his name were Jacob,
I've never been treated the way I were, and despite the fact of me saying I would be reporting him, I were laughed at down the phone. I were horrified by such behaviour of so called customer services.
The following day by daughter checked the bill and the way EE got away with disconnection were that it were one day out from my direct debit.
I've had so much hassle from continuing issues with their broadband and phones always going wrong and nothing being done about all the issues I've had with them and everything wrong with their phones too, they have also taken money from my account when payments were not due, and then they e taken money again on the actual due date, which are their being paid twice in one month, and then have denied the fact by saying I were behind on payments, despite having the proof in black and white.
So I'm now refusing to pay them another penny, if anything its them that owe me and also to be paid compensation for the way I've been treated.!!!!.
Defiantly a company to stay away from without a doubt...
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
47, Ridgeway Walk, Top Valley Nottingham EE  
Cheap but awful broadband experience. Slow and poor reliability. Not recommended.
  • Satisfaction
    2 stars
  • Customer Service
    3 stars
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
Aberdare EE  
I am afraid I cannot even give a single star for EE services. I am constantly getting less than 0.5mbps on my fibre optic contract for 38mbps. It is shocking! And the staff are most unhelpful..not calling back as promised. My advise is keep away!!!
Aberdeen EE  
Very disappointed in EE. After increasing their broadband prices part way through the contract term they offer me an option of cancelling the contract free of charge. I take that option and now they are charging me £92 for leaving the contract early. Unfortunately for EE I have everything documented in an email from one of their representatives so I will be taking legal action to pursue costs. Not sure anyone should deal with a company which acts in this way. Just be warned get everything in writing.
ABERDEEN EE  
Always when I try to call customer service I wait for 20-30 minutes on the line until I get through. The representative promised to call me back 2 hours later but he didn't so I had to call them again and wait on the line for another 30 minutes. This looks like a standard way of trying to get through. Frustrating.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    4 stars
Aberdeen EE  
When moved from BT to EE (worst mistake ever made) problems since day one of order. Product misold to me and they didn't even acknowledge it until after the product was "live". ONce contract was finished, called to cancel my phone and broadband and was told there would be a £30 charge to "remove tags from my line" which there were none as i have now switched back to BT without a MAC code as no tags are present. Broadband speeds were terrible, cant even watch youtube clips without buffering. and i live less than 200 metres formt he exchange where i should be gettign the max speed (According to them). numerous phone calls just to be told that my speed was in the acceptable range and they cant do anything. Staff don't know what they are doing.
Aberdeen EE  
I called EE twice this month asking whether I can move my broadband onto my housemate by calling them. They told me twice it was an easy quick process. I called them today and they said I had to send them a formal letter !!! I canceled my contract completely. Never again.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Aberdeen EE  
Appalling service....

Ordered landline & broadband through local EE store mid Dec. Was advised it would be a simple process and would take 10 days max to have me connected and up and running. Two full months later I still have no broadband and no router. Despite at least 20 calls to EE (and no correspondence from them or calls being returned) I keep being fobbed off with the excuse that one order system cancels out another and it was processing then cancelling my order. I was given 5 separate occasions when my line was due to go live. Every time I had to call EE off my own back as the order was never fulfilled on the due date and the router never appeared. It was a vicious circle and despite most of the customer service people being very pleasant on the phone, not one of them was able to get this to work and I was blatantly lied to and given the run around by several of them when they said my router was on its way and they would return my call to confirm. This in addition to holding for ages on 4 occasions to only be cut off with no explanation.

I finally had enough and cancelled today as I have no faith in the service or ability of EE to listen to and serve its customers. Sorry wears a bit thin after the 20th time...

Never again, avoid at all costs. Wish I had seen the reviews before I signed up!
Aberdeen EE  
been trying unsuccessfully to upgrade to unlimited broadband since January. Received the new router 30/1/15, but even though have been with them since free serve days only now is my postcode a problem! Supposed to be done feb - nothing. Then supposed to be done yesterday oops you've guessed it my details are lost really how can that happen. They are totally inefficient and it appears stupid to boot
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
aberdour EE  
I switched from talk talk to EE, I was promised fast download speeds and fast broadband. The price for the Internet has increased where as the speed of the Internet has decreased, it has also become very unreliable to stream videos on such websites such as youtube. A game took 5 days to download where as with talk talk only took half an hour. When on the phone to customer service, they told me that systems were down causing everyone to have such slow internet and it should improve, but 2 weeks on I am still here with slow internet with promises By EE broken. I am severely disappointed in the service that I am getting, I am paying for fast fibre Internet when in only getting 2kb ps which is ridiculous.
As soon as my contract ends I will be leaving EE all together including phone providers.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Abergavenny EE  
Switched from Sky to save some money, bad idea.

The no-downtime was actually 12 hours with no communication from EE. One business working day gone.

We are currently receiving less than 50% of the speeds obtained with Sky.

Spent over one hour on the tech support line where we had to explain how broadband works because they did not understand even basic terminology.

Finally got them to increase the IP Profile Cap although we are still no receiving a good speed. Throughput is terrible. Online gaming and streaming worthless.

In conclusion:

Poor broadband service
Useless Indian based tech support who admitted to having no techinical training and therefore couldn't help.
General poor customer service.
Crap no brand router

Avoid.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Abz EE  
Having recently (15 days) changing to EE for broadband provider i would advise to stay away at all costs! When enquiring about product we were advised that the signal strength would be reliable a stable enough for our requirements, having 2 teenagers in house we knew that xbox live would be a big must and ipad browsing is constant. Well, unfortunately the xbox is set up approximately 7 mtrs away from the router and the poor signal strength makes it impossible to contact, if 2 ipad on at the same time they start buffering when a search is requested from the opposite pad. I've contacted technical 4 times, advised to change settings on account which made no difference, asked how many obstructions between the router and the xbox ( we live in a bungalow so only 2 walls - can't imagine what it would be like if we did have upstairs) we then got advised to go and buy a the best router available - this is surprising as theirs are meant to be the best! And they would refund us the cost if it was any better! On another occasion on to technical we got disconnected after being on line for 15mins .... Nobody bothered to contact us back! Finally my latest attempt choose a different option on automated line "if your thinking of leaving" .. Here I was told that I would have to buy out of the 12month contract. I explained my how I had stressed my concerns at the time of purchase about signal and stability - highlighting all the items that would be running at the same time and that the sales person had assured us it would be sufficient to cover our requirements. I explained all dealings I had made with technical and that with the service being provided was insufficient I felt I had good reason to beable to cancel my contract without having to pay out. I was advised that all sales persons say things to make you purchase!!! Hence why I've given 2 stars for customer service because honesty has to be given reward!
I will be checking out with the ombudsman my rights!
AVOID THE HEADACHE ! And go else where!
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
Accrington EE  
The speed is relatively ok, it lags terribly and the router needs resetting at least twice a week, not recommended I hate it!!!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
Acrefair wrexham EE  

Loading...

  • 1384 reviews, showing page 1 of 35, skip to page 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9

The reviews published on this page are those of the individual authors who have warrantied that they abide by our review guidelines. Reviews are not the opinion of Broadband.co.uk.

Broadband.co.uk